View Full Version : PFA Goal of the Season (Griffiths)

Humo
29-04-2013, 04:42 PM
Vote for sparky

​http://www1.skysports.com/news/11782/8680224/PFA-Scotland-Goal-of-the-Year-2013

pontius pilate
29-04-2013, 05:15 PM
Just seeing sparky's goal again from that game gives me goose bumps. Voted but there is some crackers there

29-04-2013, 05:23 PM
48% of the vote

29-04-2013, 05:40 PM
voted. now in lead on 47%

29-04-2013, 05:41 PM
If we we're being honest, there's some strong competition there. I liked the goals by St Mirren, Falkirk and Dumbarton,

29-04-2013, 05:41 PM
Wtf is Samaras's goal in there for. I'm assuming it should have been in the ***** defending category rather than Goal of the Season

29-04-2013, 05:43 PM
If we we're being honest, there's some strong competition there. I liked the goals by St Mirren, Falkirk and Dumbarton,

Agreed. I remember the year Willo Flood won it. Barely a decent goal on list

29-04-2013, 05:53 PM
Wtf is Samaras's goal in there for. I'm assuming it should have been in the ***** defending category rather than Goal of the Season

I'm sure Neil Lennon would cause a fuss about it if Celtic didn't have one on there.

"None of those goals would get in to my team" etc etc.

29-04-2013, 05:53 PM
Leigh's goal against hearts, the free kick that the linesman missed would have won this by a mile. His goal against Utd as well up in Tannadice was a screamer.

Pat 0-7
29-04-2013, 05:55 PM
Voted for LG.:aok:

Higginbothams was a cracker as well though................:grr:

29-04-2013, 06:04 PM
Brian Prunty had the best goal I feel. So naturally I voted for Leigh's.

29-04-2013, 06:28 PM
Really hard to pick a winner there - some stunning strikes (a few of which were much better than Leigh's).

Prunty's overhead kick against Livingston was a peach.

sbell1875
29-04-2013, 06:28 PM
Vigurs one was a belter but I voted for Leigh!

29-04-2013, 06:34 PM
Voted for Leigh, 45% now. Vigurs or Higganbotham were good too.

Leighs goal against the sc(_)m was the goal of the season without a doubt, but it wasnae a goal according to the yam running the line:confused:

lugz
29-04-2013, 06:36 PM
Voted for Leigh 45% at the moment.

wee Stevie
29-04-2013, 06:51 PM
Voted for LG at 45% some very good goals

29-04-2013, 07:05 PM
Some outstanding goals there!! Voted for Leigh, but there was plenty of very strong contenders. St Mirren's vrs the Jambo's was a screamer! Same with Vigurs!

29-04-2013, 07:08 PM
Voted for Prunty, take the green tinted specs off, there's no way Griffiths goal is the best, not even the best Hibs goal this season!

29-04-2013, 07:54 PM
Voted sparky x2, once on laptop, once on tablet ;-)

TomoHFC
29-04-2013, 08:08 PM
Voted for Sparky :)

29-04-2013, 08:13 PM
Griffiths all the way. :top marks

How could Samaras' goal be nominated for goal of the season? :confused:

Surely if they're wanting to placate Neil Lennon by including a Celtic goal, they could have picked out one better than that!

Barman Stanton
29-04-2013, 08:23 PM
Votes and then watched the goals : ) The St Mirren one is a peach.

DAVE1875
29-04-2013, 08:27 PM
Was sooo tempted to vote for Carey's goal :tee hee:

davcar
29-04-2013, 08:35 PM
Not watched but voted Super Leigh :D anyway

29-04-2013, 08:44 PM
Done. 44%

29-04-2013, 09:06 PM
Leigh got my loyalty vote but truthfully I thought Prunty's goal for Dumbarton was the pick of the bunch

29-04-2013, 09:07 PM
Done. 44%

Really? His is in there? I mean I know it was a surprise but it was a open goal from 10 yards out :wink:

Voted for Sparky, that goal wasn't goal of the season, but it's disgraceful that his 'goal' that would have undoubtedly won it isn't in there.

David_D
29-04-2013, 09:12 PM
Voted for leigh. Wasn't even his goal of the season in my opinion. The goal at tannadice was better

29-04-2013, 09:14 PM
Prunty deserves to win it. Top drawer.

The Stenhousemuir one at the start is funny as it seems like the boys behind the goal start to run after the ball thinking, 'here's another one going out the park' :greengrin

hibeenicol
29-04-2013, 09:20 PM
Voted for prunty, peach of a goal :agree:

29-04-2013, 09:24 PM
Prunty deserves to win it. Top drawer.

The Stenhousemuir one at the start is funny as it seems like the boys behind the goal start to run after the ball thinking, 'here's another one going out the park' :greengrin

I know Prunty's goal deserves to win it, but I voted for Leigh anyway, and this is Hibs.net, we've been rigging internet polls since 2012, so we'll do our damnedest to rig this one for the Hibs as well.

WestEndHibee
29-04-2013, 10:34 PM
Voted for Prunty, take the green tinted specs off, there's no way Griffiths goal is the best, not even the best Hibs goal this season!

LTYF!

29-04-2013, 10:47 PM
Seems you can vote multiple times if you use other browsers on your PC like Firefox, Chrome, Internet Explorer and the like...:wink:

WestEndHibee
29-04-2013, 10:49 PM
Seems you can vote multiple times if you use other browsers on your PC like Firefox, Chrome, Internet Explorer and the like...:wink:

We're just getting too good at this.

29-04-2013, 11:04 PM
Voted for Leigh, I think the context of his goal adds to it, to be honest. It was a fantastic strike, but with it coming a few minutes from the end of extra time as the winning goal in a come back from 0-3 down sets it apart.

The St Mirren goal was a close second, IMHO.

29-04-2013, 11:24 PM
Anyone remember the poll on the Maribor website asking who was going to win :hilarious:hilarious

Griffiths goal where he scored the volley at ER v Dundee united was better, so was the one at tannadice.

Off the top of my head the goals killie scored at ER recently were good, I'm sure there's been others aswell not in that poll that could easily be.

29-04-2013, 11:30 PM
Just going through some Hibs goals now, this is way better than Griffiths!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIBtePb-dGY

30-04-2013, 12:09 AM
Thought Spoony's vs ICT deserved to be in there as well, certainly over that Samaras goal.

OsloHibs
30-04-2013, 01:08 AM
Just voted :not worth

Now at 44%

30-04-2013, 01:12 AM
Get those proxy servers oot! :thumbsup:

OsloHibs
03-05-2013, 01:16 AM
bump. He's down to 18%

03-05-2013, 02:23 AM
Griffith's goal wasn't his or Hibs best goal this season, it was probably the most important goal. I voted for Leigh but if that Prunty wins then you can't really complain.

PerfectlyFranck
03-05-2013, 09:26 AM

Griffiths and other Hibs players have scored better goals.
But the importance of that goal eclipses the rest.

I voted Griffiths for the screamer against Hearts that wasn't given
Call me bias if you want but you'd be wrong.

AndyB_70
03-05-2013, 12:44 PM
Leigh is lagging behind now though

The_Sauz
03-05-2013, 01:23 PM
Poor choice of goal to pick for LG (I know the importance), but I thought Gary Deegans goal was better :agree:

03-05-2013, 01:41 PM
Some great goals and fantastic technique, particularly Vigurs (Ross County) and Alston (Falkirk) but voted for Prunty as the best in my book.

I like background noise with Alston's goal, in which two voices can be heard:

1) "Yeeeeeeess!"

2) "**** off!"

03-05-2013, 02:42 PM
Brian Prunty had the best goal I feel. So naturally I voted for Leigh's.

This. :agree: