View Full Version : Pre cup final swally Saturday the 25th.

26-04-2013, 04:44 PM
Are we having one, last years was a good laugh? :drunk:

darwenhibby
26-04-2013, 04:52 PM
Are we having one, last years was a good laugh? :drunk:ill go Gary if ma dad lets me - Ross

26-04-2013, 04:54 PM
Good shout, going to a Johnny Cashback concert though :greengrin

lugz
26-04-2013, 04:57 PM
Champions league final followed by the Froch fight, like uz need a reason!!

26-04-2013, 04:57 PM
ill go Gary if ma dad lets me - Ross

Brilliant pal, just don't bring that prick Duane with you. :wink:

HibeeMG
26-04-2013, 05:26 PM
Count me in.

27-04-2013, 10:25 AM

Was it? I cannae remember!
All joking apart, it was a great night, the best part of the w-end.
I'll be Persy bound at about t-time.

27-04-2013, 10:39 AM
Was it? I cannae remember!
All joking apart, it was a great night, the best part of the w-end.
I'll be Persy bound at about t-time.

gorgie greens
28-04-2013, 07:17 AM
Will it be in the persevere on the sat night?

oramhibee
28-04-2013, 09:22 AM
25th is my 18th birthday, so cup final
victory drinks are on me! :aok:

28-04-2013, 03:23 PM
Probably be Kano's boozer for the CL Final.

17-05-2013, 07:42 PM
Hope it's ok but I've told Fred L from Sydney to meet up with us. Tom from the Historical Trust might pop along too. I'm also meeting a lucky fan from Oz to pass on a spare ticket. Should be a good night :aok:

17-05-2013, 10:43 PM
I have an all day wedding on the Saturday with a group of biker mates from Wales coming up so I will be more than a bit hungover on the day of the final. If you would all mind keeping the noise down so that I don't have too sore a head that would be appreciated. Ta.:greengrin

17-05-2013, 10:53 PM

You're planning 24 hours ahead of yourself - you've still to recover from the wines and spirits that you'll be plying me with on the previous night :greengrin

18-05-2013, 07:08 AM
You're planning 24 hours ahead of yourself - you've still to recover from the wines and spirits that you'll be plying me with on the previous night :greengrin

3 day binges are for pussies. :wink:

18-05-2013, 07:09 AM
Planning on being sensible. A late lunch some where with the misses stop of for a few beers then home. Trying to keep away from Tamsons. Started off with the same plan pre semi final stopped of in Tamsons and it ended in carnage.

18-05-2013, 07:11 AM
Planning on being sensible. A late lunch some where with the misses stop of for a few beers then home. Trying to keep away from Tamsons. Started off with the same plan pre semi final stopped of in Tamsons and it ended in carnage.

Thats the 1st time i have seen karaoke in such a small pub, nowhere to get away from the really bad singers. That must be what its like at tynie every other week? :greengrin

18-05-2013, 07:17 AM
I have an all day wedding on the Saturday with a group of biker mates from Wales coming up so I will be more than a bit hungover on the day of the final. If you would all mind keeping the noise down so that I don't have too sore a head that would be appreciated. Ta.:greengrin

I'm 12hrs nightshift before final. Bus leaves at 10am Cup Final day, not sure if I'd rather be hungover.:rolleyes:

yeezus.
18-05-2013, 07:32 AM

It really was a great laugh, and that pub on Jamacia street ended up being the high point of my day!

18-05-2013, 08:01 AM
Slight change of plan for me, now going to the Latapy Q&A event in The 4 In Hand on the Sat afternoon.

18-05-2013, 08:10 AM
Thats the 1st time i have seen karaoke in such a small pub, nowhere to get away from the really bad singers. That must be what its like at tynie every other week? :greengrin

The Saturday in Tamsons will be just as bad with the 'Tamsons Disco'

24-05-2013, 03:08 PM
Just bumping this up, Boltonhibs, and a few others from that way are making it down to the percy too. :thumbsup:

darwenhibby
24-05-2013, 03:16 PM
Just bumping this up, Boltonhibs, and a few others from that way are making it down to the percy too. :thumbsup:

Fancy Friends:rolleyes:

24-05-2013, 03:23 PM
Fancy Friends:rolleyes:

Did you not get an invite pal? :wink:

24-05-2013, 03:24 PM
"Ohh friends, football friends, Lancashire friends!" ;-)

darwenhibby
24-05-2013, 03:27 PM
Did you not get an invite pal? :wink:

Didnae want one:na na:

Any way thought the guy looked like a cross between Tom Cruise & Brad Pitt on the You Tube :wink:

24-05-2013, 03:28 PM
"Ohh friends, football friends, Lancashire friends!" ;-)

Duane is no friend of ours, Ross his son is fine, but even he cant stand him. :greengrin

darwenhibby
24-05-2013, 03:39 PM
Duane is no friend of ours, Ross his son is fine, but even he cant stand him. :greengrin

Your fancy friend is only going with you cos his big pal McGin has ditched him.

Any going to be very busy in Bolton on Saturday, "While The Cat's away!" sort of thing :wink:

GoldenEagle
24-05-2013, 05:10 PM
I'm out

24-05-2013, 05:25 PM

They doing the karaoke again this year??

Wing Half
25-05-2013, 05:20 PM
In the Persevere but can't see any Interner Bampots a ce moment.

HiBremian
25-05-2013, 05:43 PM
In the Persevere but can't see any Interner Bampots a ce moment.

Might call down for a pint or 2. Is the CL Final on there?

Wing Half
25-05-2013, 05:50 PM
Might call down for a pint or 2. Is the CL Final on there?
Well I've Souness' gub so I think that's a stick om. Also some fizzy wine being opened.

HiBremian
25-05-2013, 05:55 PM
Well I've Souness' gub so I think that's a stick om. Also some fizzy wine being opened.

Sounds promising. But gettin fish curry for tea, so I'll be on "extra care with belly" duty. Nae hiccups (or throw ups) wanted tomorrow.

HibeeMG
25-05-2013, 07:02 PM
I'm staying in. I was going to meet everyone in the Persevere but not feeling too great. Too much golf and sun and not enough hydration I think.

Hopefully it'll mean I'm in fine form and voice tomorrow.

25-05-2013, 07:25 PM
Who is the most pissed? :-)

25-05-2013, 09:32 PM
Tamsons has been packed all night.

26-05-2013, 12:34 AM
Who is the most pissed? :-)

Blackpool :agree: :greengrin. Great night with all the International Hibees :thumbsup:

26-05-2013, 06:31 AM
Blackpool :agree: :greengrin. Great night with all the International Hibees :thumbsup:

A good night Suzy, and I feel surprisingly good this morning.

26-05-2013, 08:21 AM
Good evenings entertainment Gary, it took Mandzukic about five goes, but, he got there in the end!

26-05-2013, 10:14 AM
A good night Suzy, and I feel surprisingly good this morning.
Good stuff! We went on the four in hand
and the mash tun. GGTTH