View Full Version : 2013/14 Kits

DAVE1875
25-04-2013, 03:05 PM
After seeing that they are unveiling their new away kit tomorrow, do we have any developments on who is manufacturing our kit for the next few seasons?

Also does anyone know when our deal with Crabbies runs out?

P.S. by they I am referring to the mob fae Gorgie

neilmartinrocks
25-04-2013, 03:07 PM
After seeing that they are unveiling their new away kit tomorrow, do we have any developments on who is manufacturing our kit for the next few seasons?

Also does anyone know when our deal with Crabbies runs out?

And if they will order enough adult size tops this time??

Casey1875
25-04-2013, 04:45 PM
They will be made by Nike but have no idea of any designs as yet.

25-04-2013, 04:47 PM
They will be made by Nike but have no idea of any designs as yet.

source?

hungryhibs
25-04-2013, 04:48 PM
And if they will order enough adult size tops this time??

hope so coz a went in looking for 2 1 for me and 1 for my dad both xl and never had them 2 weeks after they went on sale shocking

Tollhouse Hibee
25-04-2013, 05:11 PM
Anything is better than puma

25-04-2013, 05:17 PM
I've really liked the last 2 strips both home and away, and hope they stick with the bottle green.

Tollhouse Hibee
25-04-2013, 05:20 PM
I've really liked the last 2 strips both home and away, and hope they stick with the bottle green.

Kit has been ok but the rest of the gear has been ropey

7-Heaven
25-04-2013, 05:23 PM

I don't.... think it looks so dull and drab, get back to the Emerald Green :wink:

darwenhibby
25-04-2013, 05:28 PM
The away kit launched tomorrow.

The marketing ploy will be that "this is the strip the team will be wearing in the cup final on 26th May"

A huge surge in purchases no matter what it looks like.

We probably wont be wearing the home kit in the final

25-04-2013, 05:30 PM
Would like to see a colour lighter than this year but darker than previous years.

Proper Hibs green a la the 70s classic strips.

25-04-2013, 05:42 PM

The marketing ploy will be that "this is the strip the team will be wearing in the cup final on 26th May"

quite right by Hibs too. if it boosts their coffers, great news.

stanton_4
25-04-2013, 05:44 PM

The original poster referred to "They"
Doesn't sound like he means "Us"
So I doubt it's any kind of marketing ploy since they are not playing in the cup final :greengrin

25-04-2013, 05:45 PM
This year marks the 75th anniversary of the white sleeves.
Maybe we should go back to all green

Bukta#8
25-04-2013, 05:50 PM
COME ON THE GREEN JERSEY'S:agree::agree:

West hamBERNIAN
25-04-2013, 05:54 PM
Would like to see a colour lighter than this year but darker than previous years.

Proper Hibs green a la the 70s classic strips.

25-04-2013, 06:00 PM
Perhaps we should go for a radical change.
I'd like to see green and white vertical stripes.
Clash with smeltic a bit but we were first to wear hoops.
We can do what we like.

Cardiff changed colour this year and look what happened

DAVE1875
25-04-2013, 06:04 PM
Glad we're not with Puma anymore :sick:

http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/NewPumaKit01.jpg

PerfectlyFranck
25-04-2013, 06:06 PM
Perhaps we should go for a radical change.
I'd like to see green and white vertical stripes.
Clash with smeltic a bit but we were first to wear hoops.
We can do what we like.

Cardiff changed colour this year and look what happened

Perhaps we shouldn't!

:crazy:

Aye, because Cardiff's promotion was down to the rebranding of the badge & kit.

Green Reaper
25-04-2013, 06:07 PM
Glad we're not with Puma anymore :sick:

http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/NewPumaKit01.jpg

that is hideous!

Liams
25-04-2013, 06:12 PM
Aww what a hideous well kit! I thought there silver/steel colour away kit was nice.. Id love a basic hibs green, round colour with white trim and white cuffs

Hibdan12
25-04-2013, 06:28 PM
Ive been told that it will nike from a guy in my year at school whos dad is a coach at hibs (second name henry). He's a bit of a d*ck tho and a hun. :lolrangers:.

also i agree we need the strip brighter, we simply look dull in it.

25-04-2013, 06:30 PM
Ive been told that it will nike from a guy in my year at school whos dad is a coach at hibs (second name henry). He's a bit of a d*ck tho and a hun. :lolrangers:.

also i agree we need the strip brighter, we simply look dull in it.

Bill Hendry?

25-04-2013, 06:30 PM
Is it the hibs away kit tomorrow or hearts, slightly confused?

Hibdan12
25-04-2013, 06:48 PM
Bill Hendry?

thats the guy :wink:

NYHibby
25-04-2013, 06:49 PM
Aye, because Cardiff's promotion was down to the rebranding of the badge & kit.

You might laugh but at least in American sports there are numerous examples of where teams change their uniforms and/or logos and have new found success the next session. I guess the difference is that teams in America stick with one design longer rather than changing every year.

http://boards.sportslogos.net/topic/87748-new-uniforms-success/

ruthven_raiders
25-04-2013, 07:02 PM
Hopefully not black, white or yellow this time! Think we've done these Colours to death. Why not purple this time;o)

DAVE1875
25-04-2013, 07:06 PM
Ok, sorry for the confusion in the OP, to clarify the confusion

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/p480x480/420666_10151914998439762_1016601186_n.jpg

25-04-2013, 07:11 PM

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/p480x480/420666_10151914998439762_1016601186_n.jpg
Surely this post gets a suspension or at least a pink tinted signature for its yamness ;)

25-04-2013, 07:27 PM
Surely this post gets a suspension or at least a pink tinted signature for its yamness ;)
Yip disgusting

25-04-2013, 09:00 PM
Time for radical change.....how about CCS style " These Colours...." as new away kit?

25-04-2013, 09:06 PM

:jamboak:

green glory
25-04-2013, 09:13 PM
They'll be rushing them out now as Vlad will need hard cash to keep those big bad men away from his bum in the clink soon.

Casey1875
25-04-2013, 09:43 PM
source?

A very good one!

25-04-2013, 09:44 PM

Hopefully that's their journey to the Third Division, or even liquidation.

25-04-2013, 11:29 PM
So it'll be a silver effort from hearts going by the advert

DAVE1875
26-04-2013, 12:00 AM
So it'll be a silver effort from hearts going by the advert

From the "cheeky peek" advert images my guess is white, maroon and blue

26-04-2013, 12:44 AM
From the "cheeky peek" advert images my guess is white, maroon and blue

It'll be a hearts kit, so minging none the less!

Whos-the-poster
26-04-2013, 02:32 AM
It seems that puma have given feyenoord the kit we would've had if we'd stuck with them hahaaa

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/feyenoord.jpg

26-04-2013, 05:32 AM
Seemingly the silver/ice Hearts top is to be known as the "frozen asset" collection.

26-04-2013, 06:50 AM
Silver strip for them to remember their total and utter failure (and bottle crash) back in 86.

Brilliant

26-04-2013, 07:03 AM
Silver strip for them to remember their total and utter failure (and bottle crash) back in 86.

Brilliant

I hope they put mitta on the front again

mentalhibee
26-04-2013, 08:48 AM
It seems that puma have given feyenoord the kit we would've had if we'd stuck with them hahaaa

Has it been confirmed we're not keeping puma? Love this seasons top and the feyenoord effort looks class.

26-04-2013, 09:01 AM

The journey to................HELL! :agree:

Godsahibby
26-04-2013, 09:14 AM

http://www.101greatgoals.com/gvideos/the-new-away-shirt-of-feyenoord-for-the-20132014-season/#.UXpEEK6nfnI.twitter

26-04-2013, 10:01 AM
There new away kit is white, identical to last years but with a wee bit blue/maroon in the armpits and maroon trim round the collar.

Milandinho
26-04-2013, 10:03 AM
Seemingly the silver/ice Hearts top is to be known as the "frozen asset" collection.

26-04-2013, 10:54 AM
There new away kit is white, identical to last years but with a wee bit blue/maroon in the armpits and maroon trim round the collar.

Sounds minging. :agree:

26-04-2013, 11:08 AM

To be fair it's ok, by ok I mean the best you could hope for given the colour options that hideous badge and the ever so classy wonga sponsor on it.
Fact is its a standard fare Adidas top with hearts stuff and colours on it, certainly nothing new or exciting for them

green glory
26-04-2013, 11:11 AM
Anyone got a pic so I can print it off and ritually burn it?

hibbeedavid
26-04-2013, 11:13 AM
Really hope it's not Nike, as we'll get the hideous team wear stuff with nothing unique to Hibs, what Nike done with the Doncaster and Hamilton kits were just a total joke

26-04-2013, 11:35 AM
Why do the jambos needs a strip for next season?

26-04-2013, 12:29 PM
Really hope it's not Nike, as we'll get the hideous team wear stuff with nothing unique to Hibs, what Nike done with the Doncaster and Hamilton kits were just a total joke

They wouldn't have been proper Nike contracts though, whether we'd get one or not I don't know...

26-04-2013, 12:35 PM

Bet you would have said that even if it was half decent. :greengrin

26-04-2013, 12:49 PM
Bet you would have said that even if it was half decent. :greengrin

You know me too well!

26-04-2013, 01:33 PM
I'd love an Adidas one, just like the yams one this season. Only with better colours of course :wink:

hibbymick
26-04-2013, 01:56 PM
It's definitely Nike.

26-04-2013, 02:31 PM
Hearts away....

http://www.footballkitnews.com/8507/new-hearts-away-strip-13-14-adidas-white-hmfc-away-top-2013-14/

26-04-2013, 02:34 PM
Hearts away....

http://www.footballkitnews.com/8507/new-hearts-away-strip-13-14-adidas-white-hmfc-away-top-2013-14/

http://img.pandawhale.com/53239-seinfeld-gif-Tsbh.gif

26-04-2013, 02:35 PM

26-04-2013, 02:47 PM
Haha brilliant!

26-04-2013, 02:49 PM
Hearts away....

What's going on around the oxters?

I never knew blue was a hearts colour.

26-04-2013, 02:57 PM
If its the kind of Nike deal Aberdeen had I'm not expecting much from the kits.

26-04-2013, 03:00 PM
i thought the original yamboid tops were blue anyway, until the head laundry woman washed them in too much bleach(or sommit like that) and the tops came out that unsightly version of deep pink that they wear nowadays :dunno::sick:

hibbeedavid
26-04-2013, 03:04 PM
There's no way it would be a proper Nike deal, even Everton just got given teamwear!

pogo
26-04-2013, 03:10 PM
Hearts away....

Anyone explain why it's in the Spain - La Liga section!

Whos-the-poster
26-04-2013, 03:52 PM
There's no way it would be a proper Nike deal, even Everton just got given teamwear!

:agree:, Malaga too have teamwear gear, i just hope we're not given the black dundee utd away template but in green.

Off the bar
26-04-2013, 03:58 PM
Hearts away....

that is gash, did they make it with really short sleeves and then think oops better add some more, the sleeves are bizarre

26-04-2013, 06:21 PM
I think it's just their template strip so if they get a team like hibs who gave a different colour sleeve from body the stripes don't have to carry on into the sleeve after it changes colour.

West hamBERNIAN
26-04-2013, 06:46 PM
:agree:, Malaga too have teamwear gear, i just hope we're not given the black dundee utd away template but in green.

To be fair, it's the sponsor that ruins the kit in this case. Calor gas really do a good job of ruining football kits. Fairly sure, if like the man says we're getting Nike and colour is right then we'll all be happy :flag:

26-04-2013, 06:46 PM
Has anyone heard if our new home strip for next season will be green and white again, or are we having a change? :confused:

26-04-2013, 06:48 PM
Is it defo Nike? Or is this just a guess? Nike tops are rank.

26-04-2013, 07:06 PM
Has anyone heard if our new home strip for next season will be green and white again, or are we having a change? :confused:

Think we might finally get the longed for brown home top.

Woody70x2
26-04-2013, 07:08 PM
Anyone looked at the Milton Keynes strip... They need to sack their Sales & Marketing manager... Nice scooter however. WTF?

Deano_70
26-04-2013, 07:49 PM
I can confirm that it is 100% Nike. The club store will be a Nike superstore with Hibs taking a profit of them.

This has been in place for a few months now.

If its not ill buy you all a pint! That's how dry the ink is on the deal

26-04-2013, 07:52 PM
I can confirm that it is 100% Nike. The club store will be a Nike superstore with Hibs taking a profit of them.

This has been in place for a few months now.

If its not ill buy you all a pint! That's how dry the ink is on the deal

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lyfma5y3ve1qeyb9ho1_r1_500.gif

27-04-2013, 05:40 AM
Is it just me or are Hibs always the last to announce / reveal the new shirts?

27-04-2013, 08:03 AM
Is it just me or are Hibs always the last to announce / reveal the new shirts?

It bugs me also. I think it was late June before they came out last year.

Both announced and for sale at the same time. Which ment the club could do a 2-4-1 offer (which I hope they do again, £20 per shirt ain't bad).

However we really should be announcing shirts now. I could understand if sponsors were changing (ie Crabbies) not putting them on sale until after the season has ended for contractual reasons. However if its still Crabbies, then I can see no reason why we shouldn't be cashing in on Cup Final fever and selling next seasons shirts.

Certainly need to be on sale (both home and away) well in advance of the school holidays.

And also make sure there are plenty of Large and XL shirts!

Oh and while I'm at it, a spot in accurate sizing guide. For example actual garment armpit to armpit measurements). The amount of times I've ordered online and had to send the shirt back because of either weird changeable sizing (Le Coq to puma change & Puma in General) or crazy clingy material is untrue.

27-04-2013, 08:37 AM
I suppose there could be an element of the club wanting the income in the close season when we aren't turning up handing over money at games?

27-04-2013, 09:34 AM
What's going on around the oxters?

I never knew blue was a hearts colour.

Probably trying to increase sales in Section N by going along with a red, sorry, maroon, white and blue shirt.

since90plustwo
30-04-2013, 09:03 AM
110% Nike:agree:

green glory
30-04-2013, 09:09 AM
Any sneaky pics?

Hibs History
30-04-2013, 09:11 AM

Sources?

lugz
30-04-2013, 09:12 AM
If the stories are true and the club shop is being turned into a nike superstore does this mean we've got a sponsorship with nike and not some strip manufacturer?

hibbeedavid
30-04-2013, 09:13 AM
Or it'll be Just Sports on behalf of Nike like the current Genesis/Puma arrangement but unfortunately Genesis produce stuff with Puma branding, Just Sports just dish out teamwear

mentalhibee
30-04-2013, 09:14 AM
Hope it's not a template kit!

30-04-2013, 09:15 AM
If Nike, it will sell VERY well

hibbeedavid
30-04-2013, 09:15 AM
If the stories are true and the club shop is being turned into a nike superstore does this mean we've got a sponsorship with nike and not some strip manufacturer?

I'm sure the Dundee United store was re-done to be a 'Nike Superstore' but their deal is through the third party route

hibbeedavid
30-04-2013, 09:21 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/04/30/aryganez.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/04/30/py6uzytu.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/04/30/7y5egy2a.jpg

If we are Nike it'll no doubt be this

30-04-2013, 09:26 AM
Nike is *****. Bland, off the shelf, template pish.

30-04-2013, 09:28 AM
Everton areNike at present. Top is good quality, and a decent fit, which I don't find with the puma efforts

hibbeedavid
30-04-2013, 09:31 AM

Agree!

30-04-2013, 09:34 AM
Will probably be a teamwear version of this seasons Arsenal top in green.

Same as we got a crapper version of the Spurs kit from a few season back last year.

If it brings in decent money I don't mind but the tops are just dull.

30-04-2013, 09:51 AM
Green, wi white sleeves? Good enough for me.

Just_Jimmy
30-04-2013, 10:10 AM
Just swap this years puma badges for nike badges then. Dont change anything else.

derekHFC
30-04-2013, 10:13 AM
The current top is too dark for me. I'd rather see a lighter green.

Bohemian_Hibee
30-04-2013, 10:17 AM
Looking at all the new 13/14 strips on footballshirtculture.com, I can't help but think Hibs have missed the boat by not having the new jersey in place BEFORE the cup final. There may be contract issues with Puma perhaps, but a new jersey irrespective of designer would sell in huge numbers if it was available NOW.

Not overly enthusiastic if it's to be Nike, as others have said, their strips are usually bland template sh*té, but we live in hope..

* Would love to see a purple and yellow away top!

30-04-2013, 10:23 AM
I'm yet to see a ***** design by nike. Don't know why people get so worked up when they hear we're getting a big brand and not some bespoke thing from warrior or macron. Nike strips and training/leisure wear will sell much better than any other brand aswell, meaning much more money. Mon the Nike.

DAVE1875
30-04-2013, 02:43 PM
Whilst I did prefer the bottle green to the green we've used the past seasons, would like it to be a shade or two lighter

30-04-2013, 03:34 PM

:agree: With brands like Nike, unless you're one of the worlds bigger clubs the kits are likely to be the same style with differing colouration, Puma's strongest point for us is that they design them individually.

30-04-2013, 03:52 PM
I like the darker shade but I'd also want the badge to be the same shade whatever shade they go with.

30-04-2013, 03:55 PM
:agree: With brands like Nike, unless you're one of the worlds bigger clubs the kits are likely to be the same style with differing colouration, Puma's strongest point for us is that they design them individually.

Pretty sure puma didn't

30-04-2013, 04:01 PM
Whilst I did prefer the bottle green to the green we've used the past seasons, would like it to be a shade or two lighter

Me too.

This would be my preference:

http://www.footballkitnews.com/euro-2012-kits/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Green-Germany-Kit-Euro-2012.jpg

FastEddieFelson
30-04-2013, 04:04 PM
Me too.

This would be my preference:

http://www.footballkitnews.com/euro-2012-kits/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Green-Germany-Kit-Euro-2012.jpg

wearing that to 7s tonight :cool2:

30-04-2013, 04:04 PM

LCS were last people to give us an individual top. Ours have been the same template as other clubs puma kits. The down the slop kit was same as a spurs top and various keepers tops they did as well as some championship/league one clubs.

30-04-2013, 04:05 PM
wearing that to 7s tonight :cool2:

Wearing it now :greengrin Beautiful top.

30-04-2013, 04:22 PM
Quite happy with Nike TBH. They will bring out some pretty decent casual / leisurewear that will sell well as Puma are pretty rank on that side of it.

Aslong as the top is a slightly lighter shade of green they cant go wrong.

30-04-2013, 04:26 PM
Happy with Nike :agree:

Better quality than Warrior or Macron.

Surely we have the usual computer wiz kids on here who can design a few templates with Hibs badge and sponsor.

Are we still with Crabbies?

A few nike green tops -

http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/junior-football-kits-nike-long-sleeve-classic-iii-game-team-shirt-teamwear-pine-green-white-28728.aspx (http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/junior-football-kits-nike-long-sleeve-classic-iii-game-team-shirt-teamwear-pine-green-white-28728.aspx)

http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/football-training-kits-nike-club-training-top-team-shirt-pine-green-white-28484.aspx

http://footballshirtsonline.com/maccabi-haifa-fc-2012-home-shirt/

30-04-2013, 04:34 PM
We used the Spurs template one year with Puma. I actually preferred Le Coq Sportif, some were really smart, some were poor but they were unique with a different style every season. Dundee United's Nike strip is just the Man Utd goalie one from the season before. Hope we dont go down that way.

30-04-2013, 04:36 PM
Anyone else bored of green? Time for a change I think, how about a nice red or blue strip?

green glory
30-04-2013, 04:38 PM
anyone else bored of green? Time for a change i think, how about a nice red or blue strip?

gtf

30-04-2013, 04:46 PM
Anyone else bored of green? Time for a change I think, how about a nice red or blue strip?

I'm with you, every year its green and white. Yes we have a darker green just now, but a dark blue would go so much better with jeans. :agree:

30-04-2013, 04:51 PM
a big F*** off harp would look braw on our shirt. Heritage n aw that.

Piqué
30-04-2013, 04:52 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/12/13-kits/arsenal-2012-2013-nike-home-football-shirt.html

Thinking I would be pretty happy if we were to get something similar to Arsenal's current strip.

30-04-2013, 05:07 PM
Away kit like this with Green trim rather than blue and a big, retro-style Harp badge:

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/13/14-kits/united-states-2013-nike-centenary-home-football-shirt.html

Home kit like this with green body & white sleeves / collar

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/13/14-kits/france-2013-nike-away-football-shirt.html

30-04-2013, 05:08 PM
Happy with Nike :agree:

Better quality than Warrior or Macron.

Surely we have the usual computer wiz kids on here who can design a few templates with Hibs badge and sponsor.

Are we still with Crabbies?

A few nike green tops -

http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/junior-football-kits-nike-long-sleeve-classic-iii-game-team-shirt-teamwear-pine-green-white-28728.aspx (http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/junior-football-kits-nike-long-sleeve-classic-iii-game-team-shirt-teamwear-pine-green-white-28728.aspx)

http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/football-training-kits-nike-club-training-top-team-shirt-pine-green-white-28484.aspx

http://footballshirtsonline.com/maccabi-haifa-fc-2012-home-shirt/

Slap a Hibs badge on the top one! Classy

HibeeN
30-04-2013, 05:41 PM
Wearing it now :greengrin Beautiful top.

Me too! Bought it last summer. It feels so comfy as well and the women's sizes are a great fit, which isn't always the case!

30-04-2013, 05:43 PM
Me too! Bought it last summer. It feels so comfy as well and the women's sizes are a great fit, which isn't always the case!

me three, well not wearing it but i have it, put white sleeves on it and its my ideal Hibs top

30-04-2013, 05:46 PM
Away kit like this with Green trim rather than blue and a big, retro-style Harp badge:

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/13/14-kits/united-states-2013-nike-centenary-home-football-shirt.html

Home kit like this with green body & white sleeves / collar

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/13/14-kits/france-2013-nike-away-football-shirt.html

Has to be the American top - 1st option

Bottle green and white and reverse it for the away top

I think we should stick with the dark green. Looked very good this year

Emerald
30-04-2013, 06:51 PM
I'm with you, every year its green and white. Yes we have a darker green just now, but a dark blue would go so much better with jeans. :agree:

Or burgandy :dunno: :offski:

30-04-2013, 07:20 PM
Pretty sure puma didn't

I thought this years kit was due to the large number of sales prior to the final last year, I could be wrong though. Nike's kits will probably be nice enough, I just thought Puma came up with some of the more creative kit ideas of recent. (Bottle green kit, Mint away kit and Thistle 3rd kit)

30-04-2013, 07:24 PM
I thought this years kit was due to the large number of sales prior to the final last year, I could be wrong though. Nike's kits will probably be nice enough, I just thought Puma came up with some of the more creative kit ideas of recent. (Bottle green kit, Mint away kit and Thistle 3rd kit)

This season's kit only went on sale in June. If I can remember correctly the away top went in sale 1st. Remember there were offers for early bird season ticket holders last year. Buy an away top and get a home one free. This probably helped sell more strips than normal

30-04-2013, 08:24 PM
Plymouth's Puma effort was nice this year...

www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/New-Plymouth-Argyle-Kit-2012-13.jpg

30-04-2013, 08:27 PM
York City Nike away extremely dull.....

www.yorkcityfootballclub.co.uk/images/uploaded/2744-xl.jpg

30-04-2013, 08:44 PM

No they didn't :confused:.

Very happy with Nike. Lets just hope the club order enough to go around this time.

30-04-2013, 08:49 PM

Finall journey !!! Tramps :greengrin

HibeesLA
01-05-2013, 04:51 AM

I hope they are 110% the size of the Puma. Those Large shirts were awfully tight.

01-05-2013, 07:04 AM
I hope they are 110% the size of the Puma. Those Large shirts were awfully tight.

If you are going to wear a footie short you need to be realistic about yer build. Unless you are in good shape a Large should be avoided. :wink:

DAVE1875
01-05-2013, 04:13 PM
Although people are saying we're with Nike (yet to see any reliable proof) I can't help but imagine what our kits would look like if we with Warrior. I can imagine a Hibs version of the apparent Liverpool home, but it would look like we'd be going back to the white shoulders

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/not-sure-confirms-home-leak-away-different-2manyleaks.jpg

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Liverpool-13-14-Home-Warrior1.jpg

Adam Green
01-05-2013, 06:40 PM
Well if it is going to be Nike, could these be the purchases made by the more discerning Hibby looking for a matching ensemble?

http://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/?l=shop,pdp,ctr-inline/cid-300/pid-709397/pgid-709398

or perhaps?

http://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/?l=shop,pdp,ctr-inline/cid-300/pid-581646/pgid-637123

03-05-2013, 06:22 PM
http://i572.photobucket.com/albums/ss161/Documental/Hibernian_zpsfd57dde4.png

WestStandhibee
03-05-2013, 06:43 PM

would be delighted if this our kit for next season, greeat colour and a pretty simple design

03-05-2013, 07:50 PM

This is simple but great :agree:

West hamBERNIAN
03-05-2013, 08:37 PM

WOULD BE HAPPY WITH THIS, MAYBE CHANGE BADGE COLOUR TO A DARKER GREEN AND A TOUCH OF GREEN ON THE SLEEVE AND I'D BE DELIGHTED. MAKE IT SO STEVE.:wink:

03-05-2013, 08:59 PM

Aye. That would do!

03-05-2013, 10:18 PM
Well if it is going to be Nike, could these be the purchases made by the more discerning Hibby looking for a matching ensemble?

http://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/?l=shop,pdp,ctr-inline/cid-300/pid-581646/pgid-637123

:pray::pray::pray:, Now where have I seen that before :drool:.

03-05-2013, 11:43 PM

That is beautiful :agree:

03-05-2013, 11:45 PM
would be delighted if this our kit for next season, greeat colour and a pretty simple design

Dunno if maybe I'm missing the irony and this is a whoosh moment but is that not just this season's strip with a different symbol on the front?

04-05-2013, 04:59 AM
If the deal with Nike is a go, which seems to be the case according to some posters,

It could explain why there is no deals on the shirts with the early season ticket purchase

Last years 2-4-1 deal was great and has had a great impact on the number of shirts you see at the games and around town.

The deal with Nike could be a lot sticker than the one with puma.

Just a thought

PerfectlyFranck
04-05-2013, 11:59 AM
Although people are saying we're with Nike (yet to see any reliable proof) I can't help but imagine what our kits would look like if we with Warrior. I can imagine a Hibs version of the apparent Liverpool home, but it would look like we'd be going back to the white shoulders

I'm not a fan of the 90s-style watermarks that are creeping back into football kits. I think they're awful.

With panels on sleeve/shoulder
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/hibswarriorliverpool2_zps1815f4c5.png

Without panels on sleeves/shoulder
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/hibswarriorliverpool4_zps940e5b8e.png

04-05-2013, 12:56 PM
I'm not a fan of the 90s-style watermarks that are creeping back into football kits. I think they're awful.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/hibswarriorliverpool2_zps1815f4c5.png

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/hibswarriorliverpool4_zps940e5b8e.png

I think both of those look great, as does the Nike one.

04-05-2013, 04:39 PM

Horrible collar, looks cheap and nasty.

PerfectlyFranck
04-05-2013, 10:44 PM

Based on some AS Roma designs for 2014-15.
I'd love to see the middle as our home shirt.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeStyle_zps09fc0d0a.png

04-05-2013, 10:52 PM

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeStyle_zps09fc0d0a.png
Class:thumbsup:

Purehibee_MYB
04-05-2013, 10:55 PM

Put me down for the home and the black one :aok:

04-05-2013, 11:00 PM

Simply Stunning

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif

hibby67
04-05-2013, 11:00 PM

Black away top looks great even better if it was in Purple, home top looks great as well except for the collar .... i have never been a fan of collars on football tops....

04-05-2013, 11:02 PM

we have a winner - love all 3!

the problem with these threads are fans make some good designs up then another inferior design is taken and fans then become disappointed! You can't win!

04-05-2013, 11:02 PM

That home top is fantastic.

Bad Habits
04-05-2013, 11:05 PM

If we get something similar to this I'm buying them all 7 times

sbell1875
04-05-2013, 11:11 PM

All 3 are very tidy kits but to me the white and black ones look too Celtic-ey.

andy1875
04-05-2013, 11:14 PM

They tops are orgasmic.....yes please!!

04-05-2013, 11:16 PM

These mock-ups just keep getting better. These three tops are so perfect that I'm already disappointed with our new kit, Petrie! :greengrin

PerfectlyFranck
04-05-2013, 11:34 PM
Black away top looks great even better if it was in Purple, home top looks great as well except for the collar .... i have never been a fan of collars on football tops....

Simply Stunning
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeAlternate_zps6a153035.png

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeEuropean_zpsdfc0b024.png

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/uumlberdaff_zpsee564c13.gif

andy1875
04-05-2013, 11:46 PM
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeAlternate_zps6a153035.png

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeEuropean_zpsdfc0b024.png

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/uumlberdaff_zpsee564c13.gif

Stop it mate! Ur turning me on!! Hahaha if Rod doesn't make this happen then I'm starting a protest! :greengrin

05-05-2013, 02:38 AM

Thank **** I'm already in bed looking at these! Best mock ups I've seen...ever

05-05-2013, 02:49 AM
All 3 are very tidy kits but to me the white and black ones look too Celtic-ey.

Was about to say the exact same thing... word for word... Get out my head !

However the purple mock up above. Much better ! :aok:

05-05-2013, 03:11 AM
Terrific stuff!

http://tinyurl.com/cjbusqy

hibby67
05-05-2013, 03:23 AM

THATS THE ONE..............................:hibees

05-05-2013, 05:07 AM

Wow :top marks

Darker green and we're in business

All that's missing is 'Scottish Cup Winners 2013' embroidered below the badge :wink:

05-05-2013, 07:11 AM
That purple effort would be brilliant.

05-05-2013, 08:24 AM

Class. Good retro look.

Would buy this one

05-05-2013, 08:53 AM
The green and purple Nike one's are very smart. The white and black tops look too much like Celtic for me.

I like the Warrior one with the white sleeves aswell.

05-05-2013, 09:01 AM

That purple top is literally the most beautiful thing I have ever seen.!

Hibee Ryan
05-05-2013, 10:05 AM

I'll be disappointed if that purple one isn't the strip

I want it to be that so badly :pray::pray::pray:

05-05-2013, 10:59 AM
How come us fans are able to come up with quality ideas for shirts based on existing templates.

However the club struggles?

This seasons efforts have been great. (Except the Wizards sleeves).

C'mon Nike, step up.

05-05-2013, 11:02 AM
How come us fans are able to come up with quality ideas for shirts based on existing templates.

However the club struggles?

This seasons efforts have been great. (Except the Wizards sleeves).

C'mon Nike, step up.

Cause we know what *The Majority* of us will like or want.

However Hibs probably pay someone to add a "Design" to their CV. :cb

I guarantee that Purple mock up, assuming we are with Nike. Would sell massively !

WestEndHibee
05-05-2013, 12:51 PM
Can hibs.net not take up the kit manufacturing deal? These are spot on!

hibbeedavid
05-05-2013, 01:43 PM
That's my worry with Nike, our home kit would be fine, but we'd be stuck with some off the shelf kit for an away and third kit, they don't seem to use green as a second colour on many of any of their teamwear kits so for example if we were to get a purple away top it would be purple and white or purple and black rather than green

05-05-2013, 01:55 PM
i say it every year but i still don't understand why clubs don't get about 5 designs and let the fans decide which one we want, every mock up you see each year is always better than what the club end up choosing

we are the customer

neilmartinrocks
05-05-2013, 01:57 PM
I'll be disappointed if that purple one isn't the strip

I want it to be that so badly :pray::pray::pray:

9760thats the berries man.:top marks

05-05-2013, 07:02 PM

The black top is smart... But that, purple top is ****ing beautiful! PLEASE MAKE THIS HAPPEN HIBS!!! :aok:

05-05-2013, 07:10 PM
I can see this ending in tears - will be surprised if the club can top these designs.

They could sell loads before the cup final - if they released it - but looks like they won't probably due to Puma still under contract.

I am sure RP would have thought of this already...

West hamBERNIAN
06-05-2013, 12:31 PM
Found this Nike effort on kumb.( west ham fan forum). Don't think that would go down as team wear. http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/CelticMagnersHome1314.jpg

If its real. Looks horrible if you ask me.

yeezus.
06-05-2013, 12:36 PM
Found this Nike effort on kumb.( west ham fan forum). Don't think that would go down as team wear. http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/CelticMagnersHome1314.jpg

:agree: HORRIBLE.

DAVE1875
06-05-2013, 02:05 PM

Sadly it is real, they did a photoshoot to unveil Magners as their new sponsor

As for the top

http://i428.photobucket.com/albums/qq4/drillerkillerrr/Gifs%20for%20Reboot/vomit.gif

06-05-2013, 09:23 PM
I really really really really really really really hope that its not Warrior that will be supplying us next year.

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/leaked-liverpool-warrior-third-shirt-201314-confirmed-by-youtube-video_19195

Those have to be two of the worst football shirts this side of 1995 that i have ever seen, absolutely horrendous.

sbell1875
06-05-2013, 09:27 PM
A couple of the Hibs affiliated twitter accounts were suggesting they've seen our kits for next season. They suggested the black and purple ones above may be close to what we have.

06-05-2013, 09:55 PM

That purple top is STUNNING. Please nake it happen hibs!!

Wilbur
06-05-2013, 10:18 PM
Purple one for me please!

PerfectlyFranck
07-05-2013, 12:22 AM
A couple of the Hibs affiliated twitter accounts were suggesting they've seen our kits for next season. They suggested the black and purple ones above may be close to what we have.

It was brought to my attention that some people on Twitter and Facebook have either claimed these were the definite shirts or that they have created them. I'd just like to mention that I created the shirts posted and they were created for the fun of it to see how current Nike shirts would look in Hibs colours.

I don't know anything about whether it's Nike or not nor do I know what the designs will be like.
I'll have to stick on a watermark of the forum page in the future! :agree:

I'd like to see a commemorative shirt, like Nike did for Celtc this season - if we win the cup.
It's 111 years since we won the SC and 110 since we held both the SC and League Championship.

Not a bad excuse to make a vintage kit!

07-05-2013, 09:23 AM
If they brought out that purple one the week before the final the club would make a fortune. I'd defo buy it :agree:

green glory
07-05-2013, 09:56 AM
It was brought to my attention that some people on Twitter and Facebook have either claimed these were the definite shirts or that they have created them. I'd just like to mention that I created the shirts posted and they were created for the fun of it to see how current Nike shirts would look in Hibs colours.

I don't know anything about whether it's Nike or not nor do I know what the designs will be like.
I'll have to stick on a watermark of the forum page in the future! :agree:

I'd like to see a commemorative shirt, like Nike did for Celtc this season - if we win the cup.
It's 111 years since we won the SC and 110 since we held both the SC and League Championship.

Not a bad excuse to make a vintage kit!

How about a commemorative top in purple with white sleeves and a big gold harp in place of the crest?

That would do.

PerfectlyFranck
07-05-2013, 11:23 AM
Not exactly commemorative, I was referring the to the dark green with no white sleeves. Purple with white sleeves would look awful, in my opinion.

All dark green, with a big harp as the crest or something a little more apt to the Hibs of today...

07-05-2013, 09:22 PM
they should bring out a DVD of the 1902 cup win. it'd sell well.

PerfectlyFranck
07-05-2013, 09:25 PM
they should bring out a DVD of the 1902 cup win. it'd sell well.

Erm...

They could make a commemorative shirt or something akin to the 50s & 70s style shirts that they have in the shop.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/hibscommemorative_zpse7f61f9e.png

neilmartinrocks
07-05-2013, 10:39 PM
Erm...

They could make a commemorative shirt or something akin to the 50s & 70s style shirts that they have in the shop.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/hibscommemorative_zpse7f61f9e.png

now that looks smart.:top marks:aok:

DAVE1875
07-05-2013, 10:50 PM

http://replygif.net/i/163.gif

07-05-2013, 10:51 PM

I am so, so hard for this top. Petrie, make it happen before I blow my top.

Stringer
07-05-2013, 10:56 PM
We should be in a new kit for the final. Obviously we won't.

The purple :thumbsup:

07-05-2013, 10:57 PM

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeStyle_zps09fc0d0a.pngoh yes :agree:

07-05-2013, 10:59 PM
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeEuropean_zpsdfc0b024.pngNo normally a fan of purple TBH but I could live with that :agree:

07-05-2013, 11:10 PM
http://replygif.net/i/163.gif

http://i.minus.com/ic9PgoqIenzqj.gif

West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2013, 01:09 PM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/saudi-away.png

Maybe going to be similar to this?

18-05-2013, 01:14 PM
purchased a few things in club shop yesterday. The (more senior) member of staff in a suit told wee wifey in front of me that new kit is out "middle of June".....his words.

18-05-2013, 04:22 PM
We could always get a maroon strip for next season as there would be no colour clashes either home or away in the SPL?

Bobo
18-05-2013, 04:36 PM

Hope not, that's gash.

LioNeilMessi
18-05-2013, 05:10 PM
Hope not, that's gash.

Yup, although I can see any strip being a huge let down compared to the mock ups above. Unless the designers are lurking on this thread :greengrin

18-05-2013, 06:16 PM

That's their under 15 strip as modelled by their captain.

West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2013, 06:59 PM
Hope not, that's gash.

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/trikot-home.jpgCOULD BE WORSE, NIKE NOT GIVING UP ON THEIR DISH CLOTH DESIGNS

West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2013, 07:11 PM
http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/36/46/0,,10284%7E11945526,00.jpg
THANK GOD WE AREN'T USING ADIDAS. THATS JUST WRONG.

18-05-2013, 07:17 PM

:shocked: :hahaha:

No no no no no....

Awful!

18-05-2013, 07:18 PM

Ouch

GoldenEagle
18-05-2013, 07:48 PM

Airdrie wannabes :)

18-05-2013, 09:04 PM

Terrible :jamboak:

green glory
18-05-2013, 09:12 PM
I'd be happy with a Nike version of this.

wazoo1875
18-05-2013, 09:17 PM

Now yer talking. One of my all time faves. Can just see Popeye belting doon the wing wearing that when I close my eyes ;-)

West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2013, 09:27 PM

I'M OUT. V NECKS ARE A FASHION FAUX PAS :confused:

green glory
18-05-2013, 09:50 PM
I'M OUT. V NECKS ARE A FASHION FAUX PAS :confused:

Good enough for Joe Baker. Good enough for the rest of us.

West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2013, 10:02 PM

Good enough for Joe Baker. Good enough for the rest of us.

Good point, though fashion has moved on a bit since black and white photographs.

Yours sincerely

Jean Paul gautier

18-05-2013, 11:28 PM
I prefer V-Necks

19-05-2013, 06:22 AM

Deary me . . . .

19-05-2013, 06:35 AM
I prefer V-Necks

We're talking about fitba strips, not golf jumpers G! Ha!

:o)

TamHibs
19-05-2013, 08:55 AM

I actually quite like that......

nellio
19-05-2013, 02:05 PM
That Aberdeen shirt is a shocker!

19-05-2013, 02:08 PM
I'm sure they were wearing that yesterday and the yams were wearing their new away kit.

19-05-2013, 02:23 PM
I'm sure they were wearing that yesterday and the yams were wearing their new away kit.

Looking on the BBC websote, they did.

If Hearts do go bust, that top will be a collectors item...

For Sale - only used once!!!

19-05-2013, 02:26 PM

Hee hee :greengrin

West hamBERNIAN
19-05-2013, 02:49 PM

20-05-2013, 02:06 PM
I haven't seen Adidas get many, if any, wrong over the years but that's a disaster for them.

DAVE1875
20-05-2013, 02:10 PM
Anyone else keep looking at newly released Nike kits in case it's the template we get?

Although...pardon me for a second whilst I switch into my running shoes

A dark green (not as dark as this season) version of this with white collar and white sleeves?

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/england.jpg

:duck:

20-05-2013, 02:11 PM
I haven't seen Adidas get many, if any, wrong over the years but that's a disaster for them.

I don't know why, but this one sprung to mind. Urgh !

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTyAuIkDBiDV3NaCgW5b4Qq2WOnYIB7N u7wk3CjKp7jyueX-4E2

hibbeedavid
20-05-2013, 02:35 PM

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTyAuIkDBiDV3NaCgW5b4Qq2WOnYIB7N u7wk3CjKp7jyueX-4E2

Call me mad but there was something I quite liked about that kit however maybe black shorts might have softened it a little!

West hamBERNIAN
21-05-2013, 07:31 PM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/goias.jpg
Maybe we should have gone with puma.

West hamBERNIAN
21-05-2013, 07:33 PM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Barcelona.jpg

...WentToMowAnSPL
21-05-2013, 07:34 PM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Barcelona.jpg

A bit messi for me ?

West hamBERNIAN
21-05-2013, 07:35 PM
http://img825.imageshack.us/img825/7720/img20130521wa0000.jpg
Lol

21-05-2013, 07:35 PM
hibs

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100427/club-announce-puma_2262950_2036212

says three year deal but till 2013/4

?

21-05-2013, 08:00 PM
Deary me . . . .

that truly is HONKING!!!! OH DEAR.

21-05-2013, 08:03 PM
hibs

?

All puma stock is heavily discounted in the shop so I'd assume we've not got them anymore

PerfectlyFranck
21-05-2013, 08:06 PM
hibs

?

Yes...

2010/11-2013/14 = 3 seasons.

I'm glad we're getting a new sponsor, their new templates are bloody awful!
This season's was the best Hibs kit for many years/decades - last season's was one of the worst.

hibbeedavid
21-05-2013, 08:07 PM
hibs

?

I noticed that as well but 100% not Puma next season

21-05-2013, 08:08 PM
Yes...

2010/11-2013/14 = 3 seasons.

I'm glad we're getting a new sponsor, their new templates are bloody awful!
This season's was the best Hibs kit for many years/decades - last season's was one of the worst.

nae worries but wrong

2010/11
2011/12
2012/13
2013/14

PerfectlyFranck
21-05-2013, 08:16 PM
nae worries but wrong

2010/11
2011/12
2012/13
2013/14

The hyphen is 'until' or 'to' 2013-14 - 3 seasons.

So yes, you misunderstood.

21-05-2013, 08:40 PM
The hyphen is 'until' or 'to' 2013-14 - 3 seasons.

So yes, you misunderstood.

mon dieu indeed

PerfectlyFranck
21-05-2013, 11:13 PM
mon dieu indeed

Why, thank you. :love ya!:

DrSpaceMonkey
21-05-2013, 11:57 PM
We could always go with the denim look :confused:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-MFlxmYp-z3U/UY_pX9q0n2I/AAAAAAAAF9I/rBz8Ae_ZlJU/s1600/Marseille+13+14+Away+Kit.jpg

hibbeedavid
22-05-2013, 07:23 AM
Or alternatively a nice Argyll look in green could be nice!http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/22/9u4yse4y.jpg

22-05-2013, 07:49 AM
Anyone else keep looking at newly released Nike kits in case it's the template we get?

Although...pardon me for a second whilst I switch into my running shoes

A dark green (not as dark as this season) version of this with white collar and white sleeves?

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/england.jpg

:duck:http://imageshack.us/a/img843/3969/blue5l.jpg

I can see a pattern emerging

22-05-2013, 07:52 AM
We could always go with the denim look :confused:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-MFlxmYp-z3U/UY_pX9q0n2I/AAAAAAAAF9I/rBz8Ae_ZlJU/s1600/Marseille+13+14+Away+Kit.jpg

Now that goes with jeans. :top marks

marti1875
22-05-2013, 07:56 AM
My god...is that Dons top for real?? absolutely minging, please let us have something better than that style, obviously a different supplier but ssshurely even the sheepy men will not like that? :confused::greengrin

22-05-2013, 08:25 AM
Or alternatively a nice Argyll look in green could be nice!http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/22/9u4yse4y.jpg

I have this marseille top and looks great when the suns out :)

therealgavmac
22-05-2013, 09:14 AM

TrickyNicky
22-05-2013, 09:32 AM
I really like the vintage direction most suppliers seem to be taking just now.

22-05-2013, 10:00 AM
I really like the vintage direction most suppliers seem to be taking just now.

Put white sleeves on that and we're there.

TAHibby
22-05-2013, 10:30 AM
http://content.mcfc.co.uk//~/media/Images/Home/News/Club%20news/2013/May/800x450%20(2).ashx

Man city. Hibs won't be too dissimilar I'd imagine

micka_weer
22-05-2013, 12:22 PM
Hopefully cheaper than the £55 that city are charging!

22-05-2013, 01:58 PM
Hopefully cheaper than the £55 that city are charging!

£70 if you add names , number & sleeve patches. Free delivery over £60 though
the S and XL sizes sold out within 1 hour

22-05-2013, 03:46 PM
http://epltalk.com/2013/05/18/manchester-united-home-shirt-for-2013-14-season-new-leaked-photos/

Manchester United 2013/14 home kit.

22-05-2013, 06:32 PM

Tell ya what mate ..... Unless yer job is designing fitba strips yer in the wrong job. That Purple effort is utter class.