View Full Version : Match Updates Dortmund vs Real Madrid

24-04-2013, 06:26 PM
Come on Dortmund :agree:

24-04-2013, 06:36 PM
Last night I had no particular preference as to a winner, but tonight I'm rabidly backing Dortmund.

So here's hoping that another Teutonic shoeing is handed out. :agree:

24-04-2013, 06:40 PM
I think Madrid will win the tie and meet Bayern in the final. Dortmund are nowhere near as good as Madrid, and against what most folk seem to be saying, i think they will win the cup too.

HibeeN
24-04-2013, 06:46 PM
Really want Dortmund to win...going to be hard for them to keep a clean sheet but they've got so much ability going forward, so hopefully they can make it count. All-German final please!

24-04-2013, 06:47 PM
I think Madrid will win the tie and meet Bayern in the final. Dortmund are nowhere near as good as Madrid, and against what most folk seem to be saying, i think they will win the cup too.

If I rememer right Dortmund beat Real earlier on this season. That said, Real will go through but Bayern will beat them in the final.

24-04-2013, 06:48 PM
Come on Dortmund.

24-04-2013, 06:50 PM
Lewandowski making a James Hunt of a great chance there. Packed stadium looks the absolute dug's danglies.

Edit: He obviously heard me and got it sorted

1-0 Dortmund

24-04-2013, 06:51 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-04-2013, 06:51 PM
An absolute peach of a move.

24-04-2013, 06:52 PM
Excellent Start

http://blogfiles.wfmu.org/KF/2010/06/23/gif_daffy_300.gif

HibeeN
24-04-2013, 06:53 PM
Excellent start. They just move so quickly and cleverly in attack. Great to watch.

24-04-2013, 06:56 PM
Stadium looks immense...fancy going over to watch them sometime

24-04-2013, 07:01 PM

Frankfurt is better mate :agree:

24-04-2013, 07:14 PM
Lewandowski off to Bayern as well apparently, I've just been reading:rolleyes:

Did Gotke get a good reception from the fans tonight? (I'm not watching yet)

24-04-2013, 07:17 PM
Lewandowski off to Bayern as well apparently, I've just been reading:rolleyes:

Where did you see that? I think it's unlikely given the money they've *****ed on Goetze - Lewandowski would probably cost them about the same.

24-04-2013, 07:23 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/04/25/ymyhuqyj.jpg "The players may leave, the stadium may burn"
"We are the fans known throughout Europe"
Hoping so much that they progress. Bayern will be a tough final but do-able

24-04-2013, 07:26 PM
Dortmund absolutely robbed.

1-1

24-04-2013, 07:28 PM
The Sky commentator said he doesn't think in the history of European competition any team has ever overturned a 4 goal first leg deficit.

Didn't Hibs beat Dino Zoff's Napoli 5-0 after losing first leg 4 nil?

24-04-2013, 07:29 PM
Dortmund absolutely robbed.

1-1

Never a pen.

24-04-2013, 07:29 PM
The Sky commentator said he doesn't think in the history of European competition any team has ever overturned a 4 goal first leg deficit.

Didn't Hibs beat Dino Zoff's Napoli 5-0 after losing first leg 4 nil?

4-1.

24-04-2013, 07:31 PM
Never a pen.

Madrid player bumbling, stumbling and absolutely not in control of his "tackle".

It's a foul anywhere else on the pitch.

24-04-2013, 07:32 PM
I think Madrid will win the tie and meet Bayern in the final. Dortmund are nowhere near as good as Madrid, and against what most folk seem to be saying, i think they will win the cup too.:faf: I assume you are kidding? Dortmund showed earlier in the season they can comfortably compete with Madrid and have been just as good if not better than them in the first half here.

HibeeN
24-04-2013, 07:32 PM
Maybe it would have been soft, but there was a trip, seen them given. Probably as much a penalty as Handling's at Hampden. Reus in particular doesn't seem to be getting much from the ref. In any case, poor lapse in concentration at the back and now Real have that crucial away goal.

24-04-2013, 07:36 PM
:faf: I assume you are kidding? Dortmund showed earlier in the season they can comfortably compete with Madrid and have been just as good if not better than them in the first half here.

The games in each section always throw up results, do you reckon Celtic are better than Barcelona? Teams when playing in the league section play a little differently, and while i agree Dortmund CAN compete with Madrid, Madrids better players in my opinion will win through in this tie, and then go onto win the cup.

24-04-2013, 07:37 PM
Maybe it would have been soft, but there was a trip, seen them given. Probably as much a penalty as Handling's at Hampden. Reus in particular doesn't seem to be getting much from the ref. In any case, poor lapse in concentration at the back and now Real have that crucial away goal.

No there was not, he tripped himself up. :greengrin

Madrid player bumbling, stumbling and absolutely not in control of his "tackle".

Dortmund player kicked the Madrid player. Looking for it. No pen.

Fantastic stadium.....it was even better with 8000 Scotland fans giving it laldy.

On seeing the replay HC, you have my apologies - not a penalty.

24-04-2013, 07:38 PM
The games in each section always throw up results, do you reckon Celtic are better than Barcelona? Teams when playing in the league section play a little differently, and while i agree Dortmund CAN compete with Madrid, Madrids better players in my opinion will win through in this tie, and then go onto win the cup.I agree that Madrid have better players but I feel its a little ignorant (and quite wrong IMO) to say that they are no where near as good.

HibeeN
24-04-2013, 07:39 PM
No there was not, he tripped himself up. :greengrin

Upon seeing the replay, I agree!!

24-04-2013, 07:40 PM
That's 60 seconds Dortmund won't forget !...ouch

24-04-2013, 07:43 PM
That's 60 seconds Dortmund won't forget !...ouch

Not over yet guys

24-04-2013, 07:44 PM
Dortmunds attacking play should be adopted by SFA coaches. Passing through midfield, one touch , out wide and not afraid to go longer when the situation calls for it. Wonderful variety.

24-04-2013, 07:44 PM
I agree that Madrid have better players but I feel its a little ignorant (and quite wrong IMO) to say that they are no where near as good.

Ok maybe i was wrong in saying nowhere near as good, but me ignorant. Sod off. :wink:

24-04-2013, 07:46 PM
On seeing the replay HC, you have my apologies - not a penalty.

No need for apologies ma man. Opinions that's all. :-)

24-04-2013, 07:51 PM
2-1 Dortmund.

Love to see that again - looked yards offside!

24-04-2013, 07:54 PM
2-1 Dortmund.

Never! ;-)

Nope - well inline - great shout by the linesman!

2-1 Dortmund.

Replay shows him level.

Pleasing

24-04-2013, 07:55 PM
Unbelievable call from the Lino. And big rab steps up. What a player

24-04-2013, 07:56 PM
Woaf!

24-04-2013, 07:57 PM
Stop it

What a goal! Great skill in the box. :thumbsup:

Gehe Dortmund! :thumbsup:

24-04-2013, 07:58 PM
Presley doing a good job at Dortmund.

24-04-2013, 08:00 PM
Presley doing a good job at Dortmund.

Thou shalt not speak ill of Kloppo. :bitchy:

HibeeN
24-04-2013, 08:00 PM
Amazing! Need to keep their concentration though - if they concede again it puts Real right back in it.

24-04-2013, 08:03 PM
Gonna be winning my first bet in 2 years tonight :thumbsup:

24-04-2013, 08:07 PM
Lets get this wrapped up boys

Penalty!

Penalty Dortmund!

24-04-2013, 08:08 PM
So here's hoping that another Teutonic shoeing is handed out. :agree:

24-04-2013, 08:08 PM
Lewandowski<3

24-04-2013, 08:09 PM
4-1 Dortmund - Lewandowski!

Awesome.

24-04-2013, 08:10 PM
Suck it La Liga. :cb

24-04-2013, 08:11 PM
Where did you see that? I think it's unlikely given the money they've *****ed on Goetze - Lewandowski would probably cost them about the same.

Heynckes agent, about two hours ago, on yahoo sports. (on iPad, dunno how to post a link)

Germany is pissing all over Spain just now. Great football/atmospheres, and to think the prices they charge compared to even Scotland!

I like Mourinho but there is something extremely satisfying about seeing him with his puss tripping him.

As for juan kerrs like Casillas, Ramos, Pepe et al GIRFUY.

24-04-2013, 08:13 PM
This has been some week! Looking like an all German final!

24-04-2013, 08:13 PM
Heynckes agent, about two hours ago, on yahoo sports. (on iPad, dunno how to post a link)

If true Bayern would be near unstoppable for the next few years imo.

24-04-2013, 08:14 PM

Interessant. Obviously he's been linked with every big European team for the past six months, Bayern most of all, but the informed opinion seemed to suggest that the Goetze thing was instead of rather than in addition to.

Time will, as they say, tell.

24-04-2013, 08:15 PM
Just shows how far behind English football is. This Madrid side walked all over Man u.

24-04-2013, 08:16 PM
See if Dortmund win the CL and we win the Scottish Cup the following day

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif

24-04-2013, 08:16 PM

Ducking right.

24-04-2013, 08:17 PM
Can I just say that I've been arguing since the tie was made that German football is the best in the world. Right now I defy the world to tell me otherwise

24-04-2013, 08:19 PM

Would be too nice. Put a tenner on them at 9/1 I love both they teams and want both they things. Bad

Liam_Hibs
24-04-2013, 08:19 PM
Just shows how far behind English football is. This Madrid side walked all over Man u.

:fishin: :greengrin

24-04-2013, 08:21 PM
I like Mourinho but there is something extremely satisfying about seeing him with his puss tripping him.

As for juan kerrs like Casillas, Ramos, Pepe et al GIRFUY.

Dinnae put Casillas in wi' they two wallopers.

HibeeN
24-04-2013, 08:21 PM
Can I just say that I've been arguing since the tie was made that German football is the best in the world. Right now I defy the world to tell me otherwise

Yep. Someone I know posted in facebook that these two results have shown how strong the Bundesliga is...almost as good as the Premiership...maybe.

I rolled my eyes and tried my hardest not to point out that the Premiership pales in comparison to the Bundesliga. Some people!

24-04-2013, 08:23 PM

WTF do i know? :faf:

24-04-2013, 08:23 PM
Yep. Someone I know posted in facebook that these two results have shown how strong the Bundesliga is...almost as good as the Premiership...maybe.

I rolled my eyes and tried my hardest not to point out that the Premiership pales in comparison to the Bundesliga. Some people!

delete them for stupidity!!

24-04-2013, 08:27 PM
Dortmund are miles better than Madrid tonight, but remember they have a certain Scottish ref to thank for being in the semi final. They were going out with 8 mins to go in their quarter final tie with Malaga. If it stays 4-1 then a 3-0 win for Madrid in Madrid is not out of the question.

24-04-2013, 08:28 PM
Take it your at the wind up.

24-04-2013, 08:28 PM
Germany 8 Spain 1

Worth backing Germany now to win the next World Cup, the odds must have shortened considerably this week.

pontius pilate
24-04-2013, 08:29 PM
What's even funnier is Blackburn was in for lewandowski about 4 years ago

24-04-2013, 08:30 PM
delete them for stupidity!!

While I agree German football seems to be on the up I would not discount the English clubs yet - an English club has been in the final in 7 out of the last 8 finals and they have won it 3 times (Liverpool, Man U and Chelsea).

24-04-2013, 08:32 PM

I concur, English football is vastly overrated, Real and Dortmund were the much better sides against Man Utd and Man City in the Champions League this season. Last season Chelsea were just a defensive unit in the Champions League last season and played like Der Hun did a few years ago and got lucky.

pontius pilate
24-04-2013, 08:32 PM
Germany 8 Spain 1

Worth backing Germany now to win the next World Cup, the odds must have shortened considerably this week.

Just had a look on paddy power and Germany are at 7/1 maybe worth a punt in that

24-04-2013, 08:33 PM
While I agree German football seems to be on the up I would not discount the English clubs yet - an English club has been in the final in 7 out of the last 8 finals and they have won it 3 times (Liverpool, Man U and Chelsea).

English teams are miles behind the German teams of the last two nights.

24-04-2013, 08:34 PM
Dortmund are miles better than Madrid tonight, but remember they have a certain Scottish ref to thank for being in the semi final. They were going out with 8 mins to go in their quarter final tie with Malaga. If it stays 4-1 then a 3-0 win for Madrid in Madrid is not out of the question.

They wouldn't have been 'going out with 8 mins to go' if a certain Scottish ref and his Scottish assistants had spotted Malaga's clearly offside goal. :wink:

24-04-2013, 08:38 PM
UEFA leak Champions League final poster, featuring both German sides.
http://www.raf.mod.uk/rafcms/mediafiles/B921D53C_5056_A318_A8B989684D8E3CF5.gif

24-04-2013, 08:39 PM
Well done Dortmund and what a support.

Borussia Dortmund's member supporters own the club and pay for a season ticket: only €190, around €11 (£8.95) a match.

No wonder they get such great crowds, what value that is, we're being robbed in Scotland for an inferior product. :agree:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/david-conn-inside-sport-blog/2012/dec/02/ermany-bundesliga-noisy-fans?CMP=twt_gu

24-04-2013, 08:39 PM
Germany 8 Spain 1

No chance. None

24-04-2013, 08:41 PM
Dortmund were awesome but a 4-1 deficit in Europe has been overturned before :wink:

24-04-2013, 08:42 PM
Anyone know what odds are being offered right now for a Barcelona/Real final?

24-04-2013, 08:47 PM
That was brilliant, great to see the player/fan interaction at the end too. Talking of the World Cup i'll go against the rest, i think Brazil will win it.

24-04-2013, 08:49 PM
The Germans deserve this. Every decision their league has made recently has put the fans first. The SPL should take notes.

24-04-2013, 08:49 PM
Dortmund were awesome but a 4-1 deficit in Europe has been overturned before :wink:

Napoli never heard of Bobby Duncan.:greengrin

pontius pilate
24-04-2013, 08:53 PM

Don't know what the odds are for that final but Real are 9/1 and Barca are 33/1 to win it outright

24-04-2013, 08:54 PM

Real Madrid 9/2
Barcelona 18/1

So 103.5/1

24-04-2013, 09:57 PM
One player other than Robert Lewandowski who I thought was amazing was the lad called Ilkay Gundogan. He looks an excellent player and supposedly only has a £22M buy-out clause in his contract. Expect a few clubs to monitoring him.

24-04-2013, 10:16 PM
The Germans deserve this. Every decision their league has made recently has put the fans first. The SPL should take notes.

So true. The Germans have understood that football will only thrive if you listen to customers (the supporters). In the SPL, chairmen continue to ignore the league structure which the fans want and charge crazy admission prices, e.g. £30 for a Sunday lunchtime televised fixture. No wonder there are more empty seats than supporters at most SPL stadia.

25-04-2013, 08:55 AM
two nights of great fitba, well done the Bundesliga, excellent stufff, who would have thought 8 goals for 1 against. Hopefully none of them fold in the 2nd legs.

25-04-2013, 09:11 AM
Real Madrid 9/2
Barcelona 18/1

So 103.5/1

Madrid are a ridiculous price at 9/2 more like a 10 to 1 shot for me.