24-04-2013, 05:18 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-22281913

Scam involving Hibs tickets.

Benny Brazil
24-04-2013, 05:20 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-22281913

24-04-2013, 06:23 PM
Presumably jailed for the harm caused to the people she sold the tickets to.

24-04-2013, 07:52 PM
£3800. Must equate to about 170 adult tickets which is a fair chunk when you consider it was only over two games.

So just how did she sell them? Was it down the boozer or a dark alley. A bit sus in the first place.

24-04-2013, 08:24 PM
£3800. Must equate to about 170 adult tickets which is a fair chunk when you consider it was only over two games.

So just how did she sell them? Was it down the boozer or a dark alley. A bit sus in the first place.

Aye.. it does seem quite a lot of tickets for one person to shift ..

She did it - While also - Apparently suffering from some Mental health issues and Actually Holds a Very High Position within a Large Security Company !!!

I think Rod should sign her up.. and get her on the Board.. :dunno:

24-04-2013, 08:26 PM
Community service = result

24-04-2013, 08:34 PM

Probably sold the tickets and never put them through the books.

24-04-2013, 08:56 PM
Probably sold the tickets and never put them through the books.

Obviously that was the case. What I don't understand is why in the first place did she have the tickets and didn't anyone who bought a ticket from her think it was a bit dodgy. She couldn't have been selling them at the ticket office. I need answers as I'm a nosey git.

24-04-2013, 09:02 PM
Bitch probably ****** up our average attendance figures. Nae wonder we a such a wee club.:boo hoo:

HiBremian
24-04-2013, 09:06 PM
Selling tickets for a match, and not handing over the cash. Hang on, that sounds familiar.........

24-04-2013, 09:12 PM
Maybe one of her mates can get her/his hands on some of those Cup Final tickets.

24-04-2013, 09:48 PM
Hate to hear of scams ripping off our Club.......At least it was dealt with quickly, and she was caught before getting away with more....

25-04-2013, 12:04 AM
I wonder how much money the board members pocket for themselves through ticket sales.

She'd fit right in with them.

25-04-2013, 05:00 AM
I wonder how much money the board members pocket for themselves through ticket sales.

Don't talk *****. The board's salaries (those that get one) are mentioned in the accounts as far as I am aware. Are you saying they skim more from ticket sales?

25-04-2013, 07:11 AM

Oh dear.

Really no need.

25-04-2013, 08:57 AM
Is this not the main reason why we introduced the "pods"

Hibs now employ the staff for these directly... usually members of there younger squads

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

25-04-2013, 09:59 AM

This made me chuckle. Seriously though, I heard the board have been hawking stolen tickets for Saturday around pubs in the Leith area.

PerfectlyFranck
25-04-2013, 10:05 AM

Those ads on listing websites, touting tickets above face value, are all sold by Hibs & the money goes to the board! :panic:

25-04-2013, 10:29 AM
Oh dear.

Really no need.

Remember, the ignore function on here works great :greengrin

25-04-2013, 10:32 AM
Obviously that was the case. What I don't understand is why in the first place did she have the tickets and didn't anyone who bought a ticket from her think it was a bit dodgy. She couldn't have been selling them at the ticket office. I need answers as I'm a nosey git.

That's what I immediately thought. How does a G4S bodge get her grubby mitts on tickets in the 1st place? And where was she selling them to away fans - down a wee side street in her hi-vis jacket near the South Stand?

Very odd.

25-04-2013, 10:36 AM

sorry, but :faf:

25-04-2013, 11:03 AM
From what ive been told (i think it could be in todays EEN) is that for about 20 years this has been happening at both hibs and hearts.

I think the scam is as simple as this:

they take an adult ticket and tear off/scan it on the childs bit put it in the bag as a child and pocket the difference. I think hibs were suspiscious and have set up a sting to catch them, which has worked. Not sure how recent it was done as the new eticket and pod thing should have stopped it happening but certainly easy to do when you think about it for the cash turnstiles. you hand over 20 quid for a tick, the guy who takes it puts it though as a childs for a tenner when doing the accounts and then pockets the other tenner. so simple yet has costed hibs and hearts i nthe region of 5-6 thousand every home game. thats 2 players wages at least. thieving pricks!!!

25-04-2013, 11:14 AM

That's what I immediately thought. How does a G4S bodge get her grubby mitts on tickets in the 1st place? And where was she selling them to away fans - down a wee side street in her hi-vis jacket near the South Stand?

Very odd.

http://www.weareperth.co.uk/wapforum/index.php?/topic/15411-check-your-hibs-ticket/#

Some St Johnstone fans were suspicious at the time. Must have had some nerve to sell the tickets.

25-04-2013, 12:56 PM
I was given a complimentary ticket despite paying the normal price at Fir Park this season and thought that migh have been a scam along these lines.

ColintonHibs
25-04-2013, 01:09 PM
Hope they find everyone involved and lock them up :agree:

25-04-2013, 01:17 PM
I heard Rangers are interested in having her do the community service with them on a consultancy basis.

hibee
25-04-2013, 10:41 PM
It's ok according to her as she only done it for two weeks while the regular scammer was on holiday spending Hibs money!

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hibs-ticket-scammer-both-capital-clubs-targeted-1-2908589

26-04-2013, 02:59 PM
Good ol' G4S. Reassuring to hear that "the vast majority" of their 20,000 staff are trustworthy... but it was the club that realised something was up and launched an investigation.

26-04-2013, 03:32 PM
Good ol' G4S. Reassuring to hear that "the vast majority" of their 20,000 staff are trustworthy... but it was the club that realised something was up and launched an investigation.

And if Hibs hadn't noticed this the scammers would have went on for another 20 years no doubt making them more millions.

:bye: G4S

MontrealHibs
27-04-2013, 12:09 PM
And if Hibs hadn't noticed this the scammers would have went on for another 20 years no doubt making them more millions.

:bye: G4S

I did wonder why the guy she is referring to worked as a match day steward while driving around in a Range Rover! Anybody know why he didnt get brought to court?

27-04-2013, 06:38 PM
I did wonder why the guy she is referring to worked as a match day steward while driving around in a Range Rover! Anybody know why he didnt get brought to court?Because she never named him ..if she did then no doubt he would be investigated ..

27-04-2013, 07:12 PM
Because she never named him ..if she did then no doubt he would be investigated ..

Nobody likes a grass. :agree:

28-04-2013, 05:30 AM
Nobody likes a grass. :agree:

Silly cow should like grass.