Fireworks

21-04-2013, 01:16 PM
3-0 Hooper seem to have started to find the back of the net again. :rolleyes:

Bad Green Brigade.

Fireworks

Hope it's Catherine Wheels. I like them.

Is Lennon actually allowed to use the phone to communicate with his "staff" while serving a touchline ban - he's been doing it all through the game? 3-0 now - poor game all round IMO...:greengrin

21-04-2013, 01:20 PM
Is Lennon actually allowed to use the phone to communicate with his "staff" while serving a touchline ban - he's been doing it all through the game? 3-0 now - poor game all round IMO...:greengrin

21-04-2013, 01:22 PM
Hope it's Catherine Wheels. I like them.

You know that GB mob, hardcore waving there sparklers. :greengrin

21-04-2013, 01:31 PM
4 now.

Samaras

21-04-2013, 01:37 PM
FT 4-0

Spurs 0 vs Man C. 1

21-04-2013, 01:39 PM
The boy on SSN says that Celtic have won their 54th title and are now 10 titles behind their great rivals Rangers.

If he was paying attention he would see that Celtic are actually 54 titles ahead of their "great rivals".

21-04-2013, 01:40 PM
FT 4-0

Spurs 0 vs Man C. 1

4-1 ft

21-04-2013, 01:41 PM
FT 4-0

Spurs 0 vs Man C. 1

4-1 Inverness scored a goal at the end :wink:

21-04-2013, 01:53 PM
Hope they enjoy their party tonight.

They'll be full of tears in 5 weeks' time. :aok:

21-04-2013, 01:56 PM
4-1 ft

Bad Silver for turning over to Formula 1. :greengrin

21-04-2013, 02:01 PM
1-1

Dempsey

21-04-2013, 02:04 PM
2-1 defoe

21-04-2013, 02:05 PM
2-1 Defoe

21-04-2013, 02:06 PM
:jmcp:

21-04-2013, 02:07 PM
City capitulating

3-1, Bale

21-04-2013, 02:07 PM
Bale 3-1

21-04-2013, 02:08 PM
:devil:s

21-04-2013, 02:08 PM
3-1 Bale

What a 10 minute spell for Spurs!

21-04-2013, 02:19 PM
Does the 3 minutes count as 'mancini time'? :greengrin

21-04-2013, 02:22 PM
And up next.

Liverpool vs Chelsea

21-04-2013, 02:24 PM
Oh, and i forgot to add that Man Utd can win the EPL tomorrow night. :devil:s :greengrin

Tynie01011973
21-04-2013, 02:32 PM
Whatever happened to HH81 (or whatever he calls himself now ) posting on Citeh's EPL dominance - been posted missing for a bit ( same as Citeh's defence for a six minute spell today )

:faf::faf::faf:

:giruy:

21-04-2013, 02:36 PM
Sometimes think this is a Manchester United forum when those two play.

Tynie01011973
21-04-2013, 02:37 PM
Oh, and i forgot to add that Man Utd can win the EPL tomorrow night. :devil:s :greengrin

That cannae be right surely ?

A team that was in decline and wouldn't make the top 4 this year ( or so some on here stated - you know who you are !!! ) wrapping up their record 20th league title by a record 15 points.

:greengrin:na na::greengrin

21-04-2013, 02:59 PM
Whatever happened to HH81 (or whatever he calls himself now ) posting on Citeh's EPL dominance - been posted missing for a bit ( same as Citeh's defence for a six minute spell today )

On the pop.

Still called HH81 and a nice chap he is, just doesn,t like Londoner's.

21-04-2013, 03:03 PM
The boy on SSN says that Celtic have won their 54th title and are now 10 titles behind their great rivals Rangers.

If he was paying attention he would see that Celtic are actually 54 titles ahead of their "great rivals".

The SPL higherarchy will be relieved that Celtic have managed to wrap up the title thus saving them from having to rearrange the remaining fixtures.

21-04-2013, 03:37 PM
St J 2 - 1 Ross County

Live on BBC Alba

21-04-2013, 04:24 PM
Looks like Suarez may just have bitten Ivanovich.

21-04-2013, 04:26 PM

The boy's a fruitcake :agree:

21-04-2013, 04:27 PM

I thought that too but convinced myself I must be seeng things.

Watching with the sound down, did the commentators mention it?

HibernianJK
21-04-2013, 04:29 PM
Suarez is just a vile creature. Pathetic excuse of a human being.

21-04-2013, 04:30 PM
Just tried to take a bite out of Ivanovic's arm, nutjob!

21-04-2013, 04:31 PM
Suarez is such a disgusting individual. Deserves a huge ban for that.

HibeeDave
21-04-2013, 04:31 PM

Yip, Alan Smith said that's what you'll be seeing in the morning papers.

He did serve a seven game ban for biting before joining Liverpool.

Smith also called him, Suarez the cannibal

21-04-2013, 04:33 PM

They did. Immediately after it happened they said they thought that was what Ivanovich was complaining about, then they commented on it when it was replayed. Looked like Suarez grabbed his arm and was about to bite when it went out of shot.

21-04-2013, 04:37 PM
Apparently done it before when playing for Ajax.

20 match ban should be about right for a repeat offender.

Disgusting creature.

21-04-2013, 04:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7AecNzABBvQ
on the right at the start

On another note, Jordan Henderson should be banned for impersonating an £18 million premier league footballer.

Apparently done it before when playing for Ajax.

20 match ban should be about right for a repeat offender.

Disgusting creature.

Yep, he bit an opponents ear when he was at Ajax. Disgususting!

21-04-2013, 04:40 PM
Di Canio: fascist.
Suarez: cannibal.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 04:44 PM
Suarez. WOW

Predict a 10 match ban.

21-04-2013, 04:45 PM
He bites, he dives, he hates the Jackson 5.........

21-04-2013, 04:48 PM
He bites, he dives, he hates the Jackson 5.........

Who thinks LFC will defend Suarez by saying 'it's a cultural thing, biting is a term of affection in Uruguay'.

21-04-2013, 04:52 PM
Suarez equalises in the 6th minute of added time.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 04:53 PM
HAAAAA! Suarez goal. :thumbsup:

21-04-2013, 04:53 PM
32 seconds after the 6 allocated minutes.

It's a disgrace.....Rodgers time.......only happens to Liverpool....

Last goal he will be scoring in a while

Leighonel
21-04-2013, 05:03 PM
Suarez is such a disgusting individual. Deserves a huge ban for that.

Exactly, such a horrible thing to do. What would make a professional football player want to bite a fellow player?

It is probably a south american thing...

21-04-2013, 05:04 PM
I am the only one who sees the irony in moral outrage at Suarez from Souness.

21-04-2013, 05:05 PM
When Souness is calling him a dirty barstewards then you know it's bad.

21-04-2013, 05:07 PM
He is like the rudi skacel of the EPL. A complete bawbag. Ten game ban on the way. First the racism then biting your opponent. What's next?

21-04-2013, 05:07 PM
I am the only one who sees the irony in moral outrage at Suarez from Souness.

Was just saying the same. Souness speaking from the heart, with a lot of sense and emotion. Then you remember his game style and that "tackle" on Beastie........

21-04-2013, 05:09 PM
This "analysis" from Sky is truly bizarre - they're talking like someone's died.

HibeeDave
21-04-2013, 05:11 PM
Was just saying the same. Souness speaking from the heart, with a lot of sense and emotion. Then you remember his game style and that "tackle" on Beastie........

He got a red card for that, we won that game.

This twat scored with last kick of the game after remaining on the park.

davey 2 good
21-04-2013, 05:12 PM
Yosser has a cheek I remember wot he did to mcluskey dory bassa of a player

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 2

21-04-2013, 05:13 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BIY-giHCUAAvP7u.jpg

21-04-2013, 05:14 PM
Exactly, such a horrible thing to do.

It is probably a south american thing...

What a strange assumption :dunno: So because Suarez does it all 750 million of them are wandering about taking nibbles out of each other? :hilarious

21-04-2013, 05:15 PM
He got a red card for that, we won that game.

This twat scored with last kick of the game after remaining on the park.

That's down to the respective refs. Both Souness and Suarez committed disgusting assaults, both of which were despicable.

21-04-2013, 05:16 PM
That's a disgusting picture tbh. Suarez is just a total nutcase. Completely unprovoked too.

21-04-2013, 05:17 PM
What a strange assumption :dunno: So because Suarez does it all 750 million of them are wandering about taking nibbles out of each other? :hilarious

Whoosh...:wink:

21-04-2013, 05:18 PM
Suarez is a class player but that was disgusting.

He should get a long ban, and as Skysports have made such a big deal about it he no doubt will. However, when Defoe clearly bit Mascherano a few years ago the FA did nothing about it. As with the Terry incident it seems sometimes there is one rule for English players and another for johnny foreigner.

21-04-2013, 05:28 PM
Raffa doing his best Arsene impression so as not to upset the Scousers.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 05:34 PM
Brenden Roger Out. Suarez in :greengrin

21-04-2013, 05:40 PM

And Peter Nicholas , and Siggi Jonsson and that Steaua player. No sense of irony at all.

21-04-2013, 06:02 PM
Looked like an accidental coming together between Suarez and Ivanovic. Nothing major really.

21-04-2013, 06:12 PM
Another great goal from Suarez the magician, gave away the penalty then made amends with a great equaliser. Should have wrapped up the player of the year award with that goal.

21-04-2013, 06:13 PM
Souness tackle against Steaua.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygVgxYa3mlo

21-04-2013, 06:18 PM
Another great goal from Suarez the magician, gave away the penalty then made amends with a great equaliser. Should have wrapped up the player of the year award with that goal.

PFA voting is already done and dusted.:greengrin

wpj
21-04-2013, 06:18 PM

I doubt that

21-04-2013, 06:21 PM
No 1: Patrick Berger

#otherplayersonhismenu

21-04-2013, 06:26 PM
I watched the game and have watched several replays and still can't see him biting!

21-04-2013, 06:28 PM
Suarez = Animal , hope he gets a lengthy ban.

21-04-2013, 06:29 PM
I watched the game and have watched several replays and still can't see him biting!
Try it with your eyes open - you cannot miss it :wink:

21-04-2013, 06:32 PM
Take your hubcap stealing tinted glasses off, can't defend him for that. ;)

21-04-2013, 06:33 PM

Clearly an involuntary reaction

21-04-2013, 06:39 PM
Souness tackle against Steaua.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygVgxYa3mlo

Souness was a nasty individual on the field of play, of that there is no doubt....That video clip is a shocker.....I remember the bother he caused at ER, when a melee ensued after his "challenge"....

21-04-2013, 06:43 PM
Souness was a nasty individual on the field of play, of that there is no doubt....That video clip is a shocker.....I remember the bother he caused at ER, when a melee ensued after his "challenge"...........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYjSyWIli0E

21-04-2013, 06:44 PM

Evening, just back from watching LIVE sport. Glad you enjoyed theTV game, really glad.

21-04-2013, 06:49 PM

Defend him for what?

21-04-2013, 06:50 PM
Defend him for what?

Stealing hubcaps.

21-04-2013, 06:51 PM
Hibernian ladies beat Hamilton accies 3-2 after ET to reach the semi-final of the SC well done the wummin :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYjSyWIli0E

That's the fellae....

Try it with your eyes open - you cannot miss it :wink:

No still can't see it, anyone got a shot of him actually biting him?

21-04-2013, 06:52 PM
Stealing hubcaps.

No market for them anymore unfortunately.

21-04-2013, 06:55 PM
No still can't see it, anyone got a shot of him actually biting him?

Here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLfSdfJ9TqY

Plenty more on You Tube.

21-04-2013, 06:58 PM
Here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLfSdfJ9TqY

Plenty more on You Tube.

Nah can't really see it there either to be honest, are there any teeth marks to prove a bite took place?

21-04-2013, 06:58 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYjSyWIli0EWhat a day that was ...:greengrin

21-04-2013, 07:00 PM
Stealing hubcaps.

No way to treat a hero.

http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3528/3839324349_35c462da38_z.jpg?zz=1 :cb

21-04-2013, 07:10 PM
Leiston 0 Whitehawk 2 which means that Whitehawk win the Ryman Premier League.

21-04-2013, 07:12 PM
Out of interest, who really suffers if/when Suarez gets banned? LFC will miss him as will LFC fans but unless the club fine him heavily he gets off by being allowed to just sit in the stand watching his mates try and win without him.

West hamBERNIAN
21-04-2013, 07:23 PM
http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article1846142.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Suarez-bites-Ivanovic-1846142.jpg

Crazy

21-04-2013, 07:24 PM
Ashley Coleslaw,
Daniel Porridge,
Bacary lasagna,
Andy Casaroll,
PeppeRooney Pizza,
Peter Odem-chicken-wingies,
Benteke fried chicken,
Kieran Ribs,
Chamakharoni cheese,
JonJo Shellfish,
Nacho Monreal,
Dwight Yorkshire puddings ...

and to finish a Chelsea bun

21-04-2013, 07:24 PM
Leiston 0 Whitehawk 2 which means that Whitehawk win the Ryman Premier League.

21-04-2013, 07:27 PM
http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article1846142.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Suarez-bites-Ivanovic-1846142.jpg

Crazy

Welcome to the party!

21-04-2013, 07:29 PM
Welcome to the party!Its ok ..he's armless ..:wink:

21-04-2013, 07:50 PM
Luis SuarezVerified account‏@luis16suarez8m (http://www.hibs.net/luis16suarez/status/326058608376811520)I'm sad for what happened this afternoon, I apologize Ivanovic and all football world for my inexcusable behaviour. I'm so sorry about it!!

21-04-2013, 07:53 PM
Luis SuarezVerified account‏@luis16suarez8m (http://www.hibs.net/luis16suarez/status/326058608376811520)I'm sad for what happened this afternoon, I apologize Ivanovic and all football world for my inexcusable behaviour. I'm so sorry about it!!

Well that's good enough for me, if that really is his account and he's admitted to biting Ivanovic then I hope he's punished severely. Given that Liverpool have stood by him with everything else he has been accused of I wonder if this may be the final straw, a good a player as he is no-one is bigger than the club.

21-04-2013, 07:56 PM
Well that's good enough for me, if that really is his account and he's admitted to biting Ivanovic then I hope he's punished severely.Giving Shergar his teeth back would be a good start ..:agree:

21-04-2013, 07:58 PM
Well that's good enough for me, if that really is his account and he's admitted to biting Ivanovic then I hope he's punished severely.

Agreed SH but do you agree that LFC would win many friends by stating in public they have decided to heavily fine the player regardless of any action the FA might take?

As an aside, how in the hell was it ever felt right that money should be spent signing the likes of Downing and Henderson? If Messrs Case, Houghton and Whelan were deid they'd be birlin in their graves!

Edit: Just noticed your edit :greengrin

21-04-2013, 07:58 PM
Well that's good enough for me, if that really is his account and he's admitted to biting Ivanovic then I hope he's punished severely. Given that Liverpool have stood by him with everything else he has been accused of I wonder if this may be the final straw, a good a player as he is no-one is bigger than the club.

Ah, a bit too slow, I was gonna ask if this (http://metro.co.uk/2013/02/24/should-have-gone-to-specsavers-car-crashes-into-opticians-in-kent-3511853/) was you :wink:

21-04-2013, 08:08 PM
Agreed SH but do you agree that LFC would win many friends by stating in public they have decided to heavily fine the player regardless of any action the FA might take?

As an aside, how in the hell was it ever felt right that money should be spent signing the likes of Downing and Henderson? If Messrs Case, Houghton and Whelan were deid they'd be birlin in their graves!

Jonnyboy, LFC have made a rod for their own back by backing him to the hilt with his previous bouts of disgraceful behavior. I seriously believe that the only way to deal this and prove that no-one is bigger than the club is by suspending him pending a disciplinary hearing at which he should be heavily fined and placed on the transfer list to be sold ASAP. A club that has advocated a search for justice for 24 years really needs to serve it's own justice and get this ****in animal away from our great club. Liverpool FC need to act now and leave the FA with nothing further to do!

The spectacular waste of money on players like you mention is beyond comprehension to me, players like you mention who regularly trained in the boozer were streets ahead of these so called players in every department where it mattered.

21-04-2013, 08:09 PM
Jonnyboy, LFC have made a rod for their own back by backing him to the hilt with his previous bouts of disgraceful behavior. I seriously believe that the only way to deal this and prove that no-one is bigger than the club is by suspending him pending a disciplinary hearing at which he should be heavily fined and placed on the transfer list to be sold ASAP. A club that has advocated a search for justice for 24 years really needs to serve it's own justice and get this ****in animal away from our great club. Liverpool FC need to act now and leave the FA with nothing further to do!

The spectacular waste of money on players like you mention is beyond comprehension to me, players like you mention who regularly trained in the boozer were streets ahead of these so called players in every department where it mattered.

Just the response I hoped for my friend. A committed LFC fan who sees this incident for what it is :aok:

21-04-2013, 08:16 PM

Fair play. :agree:

West hamBERNIAN
21-04-2013, 08:24 PM
Nah can't really see it there either to be honest, are there any teeth marks to prove a bite took place?
Ivanovic winces in disgust as he suffers gay kissing assault! Better?

21-04-2013, 08:25 PM

Think you need to keep reading the thread buddy :wink:

21-04-2013, 08:25 PM

No it's not better!

21-04-2013, 08:26 PM

In today's "modern" game this sort of behavior should not be allowed. This creep is getting paid millions from the pockets of decent people to see him play football!
Dalgleish backed him all the way in his other on field actions, only for him to show his true self again!

Spitting at players, racially abusing players and now trying to EAT them shows the unstable character of the guy.

As a "role" model for kids he is disgusting and i hope my wee grandson doesn't take a liking to him when he is a little older.

The man's a MONSTER!

21-04-2013, 08:27 PM
What a day that was ...:greengrinindeed :agree: :thumbsup:

Stringer
21-04-2013, 08:29 PM
Place him on the transfer list. :tin hat:

Liverpool need him so badly. They won't get near the top four clubs without him next season.

21-04-2013, 08:32 PM
Place him on the transfer list. :tin hat:

Liverpool need him so badly. They won't get near the top four clubs without him next season.

They're nowhere the top four with him, they will replace him not play with 10 men so all this talk is nonsense IMO. Remember Torres and then along came Suarez.........................next.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 08:37 PM
They're nowhere the top four with him, they will replace him not play with 10 men so all this talk is nonsense IMO. Remember Torres and then along came Suarez.........................next.

Andy Carrol, aye. Suarez is miles better than Torres. Stephen Gerrard would not be happy if he was sold.

21-04-2013, 08:41 PM
So he apologised, big deal. It's easy to toss out a meaningless apology, better to judge a man by how he acts in the moment, and given his extensive list of moronic actions I think it's safe to say this guy is a moron.

That's largely one of the problems football faces, it isn't the money the players get, so much as the many stand out morons and the money they get. As a society we've made trash like Suarez, Terry and Barton multimillionaires while normal fans struggle just to attend games.

He'll get a few games relaxing in the stands and in a few months time we'll be back here again when he bites someone else or whatever his next piece of idiocy will be.

21-04-2013, 08:41 PM
Andy Carrol, aye. Suarez is miles better than Torres. Stephen Gerrard would not be happy if he was sold.

Suarez can get to ****, plenty of other strikers that LFC will look at not including Carroll who will also be sold. As for Steven Gerrard not being happy.........tough ****.

21-04-2013, 08:48 PM
Suarez can get to ****, plenty of other strikers that LFC will look at not including Carroll who will also be sold. As for Steven Gerrard not being happy.........tough ****.

I agree Scouse. Im a Liverpool supporter and have stuck by Suarez but i'm afraid this is the straw that has broke the camels back. Time and time again he has caused a storm and dragged the club through the mud and put the club in unwanted spot lights. If this was a one off incident and he had never done anything wrong before I would obviously still not condone it but I proberly would just say suspend and fine him but enoughs enough now. Absolutely outstanding player but his antics are ridiculous. Like Rogers said, nobody is bigger than Liverpool Football Club and its time Liverpool showed him the door.

The club stood by Suarez through his previous controversies and he has repaid them by once against dragging them into another embarrassing mess that i'm sure the media will have a feild day with.

21-04-2013, 08:50 PM
So he apologised, big deal. It's easy to toss out a meaningless apology, better to judge a man by how he acts in the moment, and given his extensive list of moronic actions I think it's safe to say this guy is a moron.

That's largely one of the problems football faces, it isn't the money the players get, so much as the many stand out morons and the money they get. As a society we've made trash like Suarez, Terry and Barton multimillionaires while normal fans struggle just to attend games.

He'll get a few games relaxing in the stands and in a few months time we'll be back here again when he bites someone else or whatever his next piece of idiocy will be.

And he had the cheek in the seconds afterwards to act like he had a problem with his knee. IMO he fully expected the ref to send him off and he couldn't believe his luck
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=ltKrpX0Byos

Stringer
21-04-2013, 08:52 PM

If you let him go he will sign for City or united. Remember when Cantona kicked some laddie. Fergie defended him. Liverpool need Suarez. Lets hope you can keep him.

21-04-2013, 08:53 PM
What I find really sad is that this incident has over-shadowed the immense respect shown to the late Anne Williams and the Hillsborough victims today. Pathetic.

West hamBERNIAN
21-04-2013, 08:56 PM

Cant believe Carroll didn't work out at Liverpool, he's been my man of the match every time I've seen him this season for the irons.

21-04-2013, 08:57 PM
If you let him go he will sign for City or united. Remember when Cantona kicked some laddie. Fergie defended him. Liverpool need Suarez. Lets hope you can keep him.

No lets hope we don't keep him!

Are you on the wind up? Liverpool have defended Suarez to the hilt and still he brings more disgrace to the club. I couldn't give a toss who signs him, City can afford to sign whoever they want anyway and Ferguson wouldn't touch Suarez with a barge pole.

21-04-2013, 08:58 PM
Cant believe Carroll didn't work out at Liverpool, he's been my man of the match every time I've seen him this season for the irons.

Brendan Rodgers didn't want it to work out for him it's that simple.

21-04-2013, 08:59 PM
What I find really sad is that this incident has over-shadowed the immense respect shown to the late Anne Williams and the Hillsborough victims today. Pathetic.

21-04-2013, 09:04 PM

After the incident with Patrice Evra, there's no danger Suarez will end up at Old Trafford.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 09:04 PM
No lets hope we don't keep him!

Are you on the wind up? Liverpool have defended Suarez to the hilt and still he brings more disgrace to the club. I couldn't give a toss who signs him, City can afford to sign whoever they want anyway and Ferguson wouldn't touch Suarez with a barge pole.

Genuinely not mate. I just hope for Liverpool's sake they don't sell him. He could get his act together at City and bang in a hat trick against you.

I still believe if he doesn't get the player of the year it will be a injustice.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 09:07 PM
After the incident with Patrice Evra, there's no danger Suarez will end up at Old Trafford.

Evra won't last at Old Trafford. I imagine Buttner will start next season.

21-04-2013, 09:09 PM
Evra won't last at Old Trafford. I imagine Buttner will start next season.

Even if Evra leaves, Ferguson wouldn't sign Suarez and the fans wouldn't accept him either, after what happened.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 09:12 PM
Even if Evra leaves, Ferguson wouldn't sign Suarez and the fans wouldn't accept him either, after what happened.

Maybe your right. But if he gets transfer listed there will be a bidding war between city, Barca, Psg etc

West hamBERNIAN
21-04-2013, 09:14 PM
Brendan Rodgers didn't want it to work out for him it's that simple.

Oh well, well done that man.

21-04-2013, 09:16 PM
Maybe your right. But if he gets transfer listed there will be a bidding war between city, Barca, Psg etc

I'm not saying he won't be in demand, I'm just saying he won't end up at Manchester Utd.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 09:22 PM
I'm not saying he won't be in demand, I'm just saying he won't end up at Manchester Utd.

You never know with Fergie. He would do anything to win. He doesn't care about the club image. Liverpool is all about image (which isn't a bad thing).

Suarez needs anger management, clearly. But if I was Rodgers I would defend him.

21-04-2013, 09:46 PM
You never know with Fergie. He would do anything to win. He doesn't care about the club image. Liverpool is all about image (which isn't a bad thing).

Suarez needs anger management, clearly. But if I was Rodgers I would defend him.

:confused: Any club that cared about image would have sacked Suarez after the Evra incident.

The noises coming out of Anfield tonight would suggest that Suarez will survive this latest misdemeanour and remain at the club.

Disappointing.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 09:54 PM
:confused: Any club that cared about image would have sacked Suarez after the Evra incident.

The noises coming out of Anfield tonight would suggest that Suarez will survive this latest misdemeanour and remain at the club.

Disappointing.

We should have booted Griffiths then!

21-04-2013, 10:00 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BIZf34DCUAEOrD6.jpg:large

Tynie01011973
21-04-2013, 10:01 PM

You cannot be serious !!!! You're either on the wind up or don't have a f***in clue.

Fergie would not go near Suarez with a barge pole, as would most EPL managers after this latest 'incident'

Suarez will either go to Spain, Italy or back to South America - he has already disgraced himself at Ajax ( serving a 9 game ban and was subsequently moved on) by biting an opponents ear now he repeats himself in Engurland.

]You never know with Fergie. He would do anything to win He doesn't care about the club image Really ? Is that the same manager that went and dragged Ryan Giggs and Lee Martin away from a house party when they were youngsters ? The same manager that moved on players such as Norman Whiteside, Paul McGrath, Roy Keane, Jap Stam, Ruud Van Nistelrooy because of the disruption that they caused in stepping out of line with the club's image ???

Liverpool is all about image What sort of image do you think that LFC have shown over the last couple of years...they backed Suarez in the racism case despite the testimonies of their own players/staff saying that he had admitted to them that he did use the insults against Evra several times, which was captured on video which led to his ban.

21-04-2013, 10:01 PM
Danny Welbeck was also there today...

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/04/22/y2ysuzyq.jpg

Stringer
21-04-2013, 10:10 PM
You cannot be serious !!!! You're either on the wind up or don't have a f***in clue.

Fergie would not go near Suarez with a barge pole, as would most EPL managers after this latest 'incident'

Suarez will either go to Spain, Italy or back to South America - he has already disgraced himself at Ajax ( serving a 9 game ban and was subsequently moved on) by biting an opponents ear now he repeats himself in Engurland.

]You never know with Fergie. He would do anything to win He doesn't care about the club image Really ? Is that the same manager that went and dragged Ryan Giggs and Lee Martin away from a house party when they were youngsters ? The same manager that moved on players such as Norman Whiteside, Paul McGrath, Roy Keane, Jap Stam, Ruud Van Nistelrooy because of the disruption that they caused in stepping out of line with the club's image ???

Liverpool is all about image What sort of image do you think that LFC have shown over the last couple of years...they backed Suarez in the racism case despite the testimonies of their own players/staff saying that he had admitted to them that he did use the insults against Evra several times, which was captured on video which led to his ban.

Roy Keane fell out with Fergie. Nothing to do with the club image.

If Suarez is sold then come back and say I know nothing about football. But I guarantee you that they won't sell him.

21-04-2013, 10:21 PM
Am I the only one who thinks rhis is getting blown out of proportion. Suarez is an idiot but I bet the chelsea player would rather be bitten than have his leg broken

21-04-2013, 10:23 PM
Am I the only one who thinks rhis is getting blown out of proportion. Suarez is an idiot but I bet the chelsea player would rather be bitten than have his leg broken

It's hardly an either/or situation :confused:

21-04-2013, 10:24 PM

If it was a one off incident with no previous history of the same offence and not another in a long line of disgraceful incidents by Suarez you may have a point!

Tynie01011973
21-04-2013, 10:26 PM
Roy Keane fell out with Fergie. Nothing to do with the club image.

If Suarez is sold then come back and say I know nothing about football. But I guarantee you that they won't sell him.

No Roy Keane did not follow instructions to play in the team...a bit like Paul Ince, he started publicly criticising team-mates and Fergie dealt with him the same way as he had done with Jaap Stam
and Ruud Van Nistelroy - NOBODY is bigger than the club is Fergie's take on it.

If you honestly think that LFC will defend the indefensible ( captured on video mind ) then that shows how far they have fallen from being a club that consider's their image as being so important !

Like it's stopped them before in shaming English football.

21-04-2013, 10:29 PM

Exactly I hope neither leaves either club

StevesFamau5
21-04-2013, 10:29 PM
On another note, Jordan Henderson should be banned for impersonating an £18 million premier league footballer.

How has no one picked up on this absolute gem of a post. :D

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

21-04-2013, 10:32 PM
Bottom line is if I bite someone in the street, I get lifted.

If I bite a colleague at work I get sacked. Why are footballers exempt from this?

21-04-2013, 10:35 PM
Bottom line is if I bite someone in the street, I get lifted.

If I bite a colleague at work I get sacked. Why are footballers exempt from this?

The same reason they can kick, punch and spit without getting lifted off the pitch!

21-04-2013, 10:35 PM
The same reason they can kick, punch and spit without getting lifted off the pitch!

Because they're over-protected?

21-04-2013, 10:36 PM
It's hardly an either/or situation :confused:

I know its not but a bad challenge wouldn't be greeted with calls for him to sacked by his club

Stringer
21-04-2013, 10:37 PM
No Roy Keane did not follow instructions to play in the team...a bit like Paul Ince, he started publicly criticising team-mates and Fergie dealt with him the same way as he had done with Jaap Stam
and Ruud Van Nistelroy - NOBODY is bigger than the club is Fergie's take on it.

If you honestly think that LFC will defend the indefensible ( captured on video mind ) then that shows how far they have fallen from being a club that consider's their image as being so important !

Like it's stopped them before in shaming English football.

FFS. I am not defending him, LFC won't defend his actions. He will take a severe FA ban.

But they will not sell him.

Tynie01011973
21-04-2013, 10:38 PM
I know its not but a bad challenge wouldn't be greeted with calls for him to sacked by his club

A bad challenge is a bit different from biting an opponent don't you think ?

Because they're over-protected?

Because what happens in the context of a game is classed as just that and ignored by the authorities unless your name is Duncan Ferguson :greengrin

If it was a one off incident with no previous history of the same offence and not another in a long line of disgraceful incidents by Suarez you may have a point!

I know what your saying but Liverpool must have known about his history before signing him so why get rid of him when he reverts to type

21-04-2013, 10:40 PM

Probably.

Point is, within reason, most clubs in the world will keep their best players, regardless of what they get up to.

If that had happened in any other walk of life, Luis Suarez would have been sacked by now.

What he did today was gross misconduct and he's fortunate that Ivanovic doesn't wish to press charges.

21-04-2013, 10:40 PM
A bad challenge is a bit different from biting an opponent don't you think ?

A bad challenge would get a player a 3 match ban, people are calling for a 10 match ban for suarez. The scale of the punishment should fit the crime

21-04-2013, 10:43 PM
I know what your saying but Liverpool must have known about his history before signing him so why get rid of him when he reverts to type

Because every time he brings disgrace on the club and surely someone has to realise enough is enough, as clearly he thinks he can just go on and on with one disgraceful incident after another.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 10:43 PM
Probably.

Point is, within reason, most clubs in the world will keep their best players, regardless of what they get up to.

If that had happened in any other walk of life, Luis Suarez would have been sacked by now.

What he did today was gross misconduct and he's fortunate that Ivanovic doesn't wish to press charges.

I am stunned! you would have got rid of Leigh. WOW

21-04-2013, 10:45 PM
A bad challenge would get a player a 3 match ban, people are calling for a 10 match ban for suarez. The scale of the punishment should fit the crime

Defoe got a yellow for a very similar incident

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzXBSvngRR0

21-04-2013, 10:49 PM
I am stunned! you would have got rid of Leigh. WOW

No, that's not what I am saying at all and I think there was a lot more to the Griffiths incident than has been covered by the media.

The conversation was specifically centred around clubs who get rid of players because they want to avoid tarnishing the image of their club. My point is that the vast majority of football clubs in the world will forgive their biggest assets almost anything and they will remain at the club.

Your original post on the matter seemed to suggest that Liverpool were somehow different in that regard, in that they care more about the image of the club than individual players. I beg to differ on that point.

Tynie01011973
21-04-2013, 10:53 PM

What do you think should be a suitable punishment for someone biting an opponent then ?

Remember, it's not the first time that he has done it, he was given a 9 game ban in Holland and never played again for Ajax after the incident - mind you LFC bought him fully knowing the circumstances of why Ajax were wishing to sell him.

He has let LFC down yet again -as our resident Scouser says, he has disgraced LFC yet again.

21-04-2013, 11:03 PM
What do you think should be a suitable punishment for someone biting an opponent then ?

Remember, it's not the first time that he has done it, he was given a 9 game ban in Holland and never played again for Ajax after the incident - mind you LFC bought him fully knowing the circumstances of why Ajax were wishing to sell him.

He has let LFC down yet again -as our resident Scouser says, he has disgraced LFC yet again.

Did play for Ajax again , just not in the league. Ajax are a selling club so £25m was probably the real reason he left rather than Ajax getting rid. Ajax afforded him a lap of honour at the Arena a few weeks after signing for Liverpool in which he got a tremendous ovation.

Stringer
21-04-2013, 11:07 PM
No, that's not what I am saying at all and I think there was a lot more to the Griffiths incident than has been covered by the media.

The conversation was specifically centred around clubs who get rid of players because they want to avoid tarnishing the image of their club. My point is that the vast majority of football clubs in the world will forgive their biggest assets almost anything and they will remain at the club.

Your original post on the matter seemed to suggest that Liverpool were somehow different in that regard, in that they care more about the image of the club than individual players. I beg to differ on that point.

What I meant was, I believe the traditions of Liverpool football club are a very high priority to their fans. I don't think many Chelsea fans care too much about the history. Probably because a lot of supporters came after the takeover.

21-04-2013, 11:19 PM

I think he should be given a red card the same as he would get for any other form of violent conduct.

21-04-2013, 11:22 PM
Defoe got a yellow for a very similar incident

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzXBSvngRR0

I hadn't seen that before but your right it's very similar

21-04-2013, 11:27 PM
I hadn't seen that before but your right it's very similar

This is the fa explanation to why they couldn't ban him

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/t/tottenham_hotspur/6076094.stm

E-mail this to a friend Printable version
FA will not punish Defoe 'bite'

Referee Steve Bennett booked both players after the incident
The Football Association will take no action against Tottenham striker Jermain Defoe over the biting incident in Sunday's game with West Ham.
Defoe seemed to bite the arm of Javier Mascherano after he was fouled by the midfielder, with both players booked by referee Steve Bennett.

An FA spokesman said: "We are unable to take any action because the referee has already dealt with the incident.

"Fifa regulations prevent us from taking retrospective action."
Interview: Jermain Defoe's agent Sky Andrew
Manchester City defender Ben Thatcher was punished by the FA after the event earlier this season when his forearm smash left Portsmouth midfielder Pedro Mendes in hospital.

However, that incident was deemed as exceptional because Mendes suffered serious injury but in most cases, the FA's hands are tied because of Fifa's stance on the issue of retrospective punishment.

Defoe felt his actions had been "blown out of all proportion".

"The referee was standing over me and if he felt I had done something bad he would have sent me off," said the 24-year-old.

"It doesn't look great on TV and I accept that I have a responsibility to conduct myself in the right way.

"When the West Ham player fouled me, I reacted in a bit of a mischievous way - my character is a little like that at times."

Sports minister Richard Caborn had earlier called for the FA to examine Defoe's actions.

In today's game, he could have been sent off
West Ham boss Alan Pardew
Caborn told The Times: "Any action like this I hope the authorities will decide on. Players in these positions have a responsibility to set a good example."

The incident came towards the end of the first half of Tottenham's 1-0 win at White Hart Lane.

Spurs boss Martin Jol described Defoe's bite as a "comical nibble".

"He was nibbling his arm - there will be no mark. Ask Mascherano if he has got a mark," said Jol.

"It is part of the game. They kicked him three times from behind in 10 minutes and he wanted to show his frustration in a nice, comical way."

606: DEBATE
I agree that it's all been blown up a bit too much, but equally Jol and Defoe's 'mischief' excuses seem like just that to me
YV
606: Have your say
However, Hammers boss Alan Pardew, who saw his side slide to a fifth straight Premiership defeat, did not see the funny side.

"Mascherano brought him down from behind and that was definitely a booking," he said.

"I didn't quite see the reaction from Jermain but it looked like he gestured towards Mascherano but whether there was any contact I don't know.

"In today's game he could have gone. If he was sent off there, it would have changed the game."

22-04-2013, 06:46 AM
I know that suarez is hungry for success but he took it too far (another plug for SKY 's new HANNIBAL)
Why has no one mentioned Sturridges OTT tackle???
If tv (sky) highlight this too then LFC could be strikerless till end of season
Bt

22-04-2013, 10:24 AM
Has apparently been fined by Liverpool and has asked them to donate his money to the Hillsborough Family Support Group.

I guess it's nobody's business how much the fine was but considering what this idiot earns a week, it's probably a paltry amount and perhaps it's just me, but I find it quite nauseating that he's asked it publicly to go to the HFSG as a way of recovering some degree of moral dignity.

Liverpool will have a decision to make at the end of this season in terms of on the field value vs trouble potential. Considering how many goals he's scored for Liverpool this year, I really wouldn't be surprised if he's still at Anfield next year.

22-04-2013, 11:04 AM
Has apparently been fined by Liverpool and has asked them to donate his money to the Hillsborough Family Support Group.

I guess it's nobody's business how much the fine was but considering what this idiot earns a week, it's probably a paltry amount and perhaps it's just me, but I find it quite nauseating that he's asked it publicly to go to the HFSG as a way of recovering some degree of moral dignity.

Liverpool will have a decision to make at the end of this season in terms of on the field value vs trouble potential. Considering how many goals he's scored for Liverpool this year, I really wouldn't be surprised if he's still at Anfield next year.

Given one of the key HFSG campaigners Anne Williams died during the week it was an entirely appropriate gesture. It doesnt take anything away from Suarez's actions though.

22-04-2013, 11:25 AM
Given one of the key HFSG campaigners Anne Williams died during the week it was an entirely appropriate gesture. It doesnt take anything away from Suarez's actions though.

I don't disagree with the fine being paid to the charity, not at all!

I just found it a little unpalatable that he came out publicly and announced it - it smacked to me as trying to curry favour a little.

22-04-2013, 11:55 AM
I don't disagree with the fine being paid to the charity, not at all!

I just found it a little unpalatable that he came out publicly and announced it - it smacked to me as trying to curry favour a little.

:agree: An empty gesture IMO and a pathetic use of the campaign to curry favour with the fans of Liverpool, sadly many will be won over by this PR stunt.

22-04-2013, 11:59 AM
I think he should be given a red card the same as he would get for any other form of violent conduct.

and a subsequent ban....which would accompany most instances of unprovoked assualt on the football field.

22-04-2013, 02:57 PM
:agree: An empty gesture IMO and a pathetic use of the campaign to curry favour with the fans of Liverpool, sadly many will be won over by this PR stunt.

True and I'd add that in not divulging the sum, LFC has left itself open to criticism. Was it £50, £500, £5000 etc etc

22-04-2013, 03:53 PM
True and I'd add that in not divulging the sum, LFC has left itself open to criticism. Was it £50, £500, £5000 etc etc

Surely it would be 4 weeks wages, £400,000 :dunno:

22-04-2013, 05:45 PM
and a subsequent ban....which would accompany most instances of unprovoked assualt on the football field.

But it wouldn't be a 10 game ban that some are calling for. If a player deliberately elbows or head butts an opponent he would normally get a 3 game ban, both of those offences are more dangerous than what suarez did

22-04-2013, 09:45 PM
But it wouldn't be a 10 game ban that some are calling for. If a player deliberately elbows or head butts an opponent he would normally get a 3 game ban, both of those offences are more dangerous than what suarez did

I'm not sure about that.

Biting someone, and potentially drawing blood, could cause all sorts of problems with infections.

It's got the potential to be very dangerous indeed.

Liverpool should have sacked him and it's very disappointing that he'll remain at the club.

Although from watching the interviews outside Anfield last night, it would seem that most Liverpool fans are right behind him.