View Full Version : East Terrace Stones unveiled

18-04-2013, 11:15 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130418/the-east-terrace-unveiled_2262950_3148292 :flag:

18-04-2013, 11:37 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130418/the-east-terrace-unveiled_2262950_3148292 :flag::thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-04-2013, 11:40 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130418/the-east-terrace-unveiled_2262950_3148292 :flag:

Apparently the installation looks the mutts nuts....I here that there will be the opportunity for those who have bought one to get a replica at a discount to original price should they want one for house / office etc...

18-04-2013, 11:47 AM
Headline;

Petrie Unveils His Stones To a Large Crowd.

18-04-2013, 11:47 AM
Headline;

Petrie Unveils His Stones To a Large Crowd.:tee hee:

speedy_gonzales
18-04-2013, 01:45 PM
Was there not mention of a 'plan' being published so folk could find their stones easier?

18-04-2013, 01:58 PM
Was there not mention of a 'plan' being published so folk could find their stones easier?I got an e-mail telling me what section the stone is in.

18-04-2013, 02:22 PM
This is good news they have managed to get it done :agree:

Got the email and says midsection B - The picture showed a diagram with A B C - not sure how many sections there are ?

homielang
18-04-2013, 02:42 PM
When did the emails go out? Nothing on my side. Also in Canada and ordered the replica then received a letter that outside of the UK they do not send it but no mention of alternatives.

Stringer
18-04-2013, 02:43 PM
Headline;

I see what you did there!!!:wink:

18-04-2013, 02:44 PM
When did the emails go out? Nothing on my side. Also in Canada and ordered the replica then received a letter that outside of the UK they do not send it but no mention of alternatives.Just arrived today.

Can you not get the replica sent tae a relative/friend in the UK (if you have any of course) and get them tae send it tae you?

MartinfaePorty
18-04-2013, 02:48 PM
Well done all who signed up for this! I suppose all the available stones are gone, as I never got my backside into gear to buy one? Worth an email to the club?

18-04-2013, 02:56 PM
Just arrived today.

Can you not get the replica sent tae a relative/friend in the UK (if you have any of course) and get them tae send it tae you?

Sitting pretty in my inbox. Mid section B apparently. Will be off down ER in a flash when I'm next home for the Cup Final.

18-04-2013, 03:09 PM

Sitting pretty in my inbox. Mid section B apparently. Will be off down ER in a flash when I'm next home for the Cup Final.

You might have to jump the gate :greengrin

Serious issue, though. They won't be visible outside of match days.

18-04-2013, 03:10 PM
Well done all who signed up for this! I suppose all the available stones are gone, as I never got my backside into gear to buy one? Worth an email to the club?

Get yer finger out - there are about 200 left of first 3 phases...a second installation will happen when they are sold....given how superb they are looking I think these will sell pretty fast...

18-04-2013, 04:15 PM
You might have to jump the gate :greengrin

Serious issue, though. They won't be visible outside of match days.

I'm sure there will be staff at the ground who would allow people in to see them up close on request. If you just want to see the wall then go in to hawkhillclose, brilliant view from there

steviemanly
18-04-2013, 04:26 PM
Hi Guy's
I have not received any email yet so i can give directions at the moment, can someone do me a big favour cause i am currently in Afghanistan and take a foto if possible of our stone and forward it on to my email at jabber188@yahoo.co.uk i have purchased a stone for myself and family in reads
HARRY BOWYER
STEVEN BOWYER
ZOE BOWYER
Much appreciated if someone could do me a turn here.
Thanks GGTTH :flag:

18-04-2013, 04:55 PM
Hi Guy's
I have not received any email yet so i can give directions at the moment, can someone do me a big favour cause i am currently in Afghanistan and take a foto if possible of our stone and forward it on to my email at jabber188@yahoo.co.uk i have purchased a stone for myself and family in reads
HARRY BOWYER
STEVEN BOWYER
ZOE BOWYER

If I remember I'll get one for you :greengrin

18-04-2013, 04:58 PM
Hi Guy's
HARRY BOWYER
STEVEN BOWYER
ZOE BOWYER

:aok: Will get one on Monday for you. Can you advise if it was a £50, £99 or £399 stone, just to narrow it down a bit? :wink:

sbell1875
18-04-2013, 06:33 PM
Headline;

^^^ This has cheered me right up after a keek day

18-04-2013, 07:20 PM
I got a letter and a certificate in the post today telling me I was in the phase 2 installation, summer 2013.

Serves me right for waiting, but I didn't want to feel immortalised until I had hit 50.

18-04-2013, 09:30 PM

Never thought you would have been keen on the Stones Martin.

Heard you were more of a Matt Monro man!

steviemanly
19-04-2013, 01:02 AM
Hi Gatecrasher

Thanks if you remember, a pic off the wall would be nice too as i can stick it up on my billet wall i think it was a 99 quid one thanks mate GGTTH gonna miss the efin final stuck in the sandpit Afghan

:aok: :flag:

steviemanly
19-04-2013, 01:24 AM
:aok: Will get one on Monday for you. Can you advise if it was a £50, £99 or £399 stone, just to narrow it down a bit? :wink:

Hi Franksuzy
Thanks for offering to take foto for me it was a £99 one. a foto of the wall would be nice to if possible for my billet wall. Gonna miss the final too stuck in the sandpit

:pfgwa

19-04-2013, 10:22 AM
Hi Franksuzy
Thanks for offering to take foto for me it was a £99 one. a foto of the wall would be nice to if possible for my billet wall. Gonna miss the final too stuck in the sandpit

:pfgwa

:aok: Will see what I can do. GGTTH :flag:

homielang
19-04-2013, 02:13 PM
Just arrived today.

I'll see. Have plenty in Edinburgh. Of course they only gave us a phone number and not an email. I wish the Club rolled things out a bit better.

19-04-2013, 02:20 PM
I'll see. Have plenty in Edinburgh. Of course they only gave us a phone number and not an email. I wish the Club rolled things out a bit better.an e-mail address for the people dealing with the stones? :dunno:

service@eastterrace.co.uk

speedy_gonzales
19-04-2013, 03:19 PM
I got an e-mail telling me what section the stone is in.
Still no email here, I ordered back at the start of December, order#637, does this mean I could be in the second phase?
Worryingly, when I go to my account and click on 'EDIT', rather than expecting not to be allowed to due to stones being installed, I'm allowed to edit my text but only half of it is there?!?

19-04-2013, 03:37 PM
Still no email here, I ordered back at the start of December, order#637, does this mean I could be in the second phase?
Worryingly, when I go to my account and click on 'EDIT', rather than expecting not to be allowed to due to stones being installed, I'm allowed to edit my text but only half of it is there?!?Cannae help you mate. e-mail in the above post is the best place tae try. I found lass that got back tae me on that address very helpful. I cancelled my original stone, got the refund, ordered the new larger stone, all sorted, nae problem.

19-04-2013, 08:00 PM
Wandered round for a wee look through the fence tonight. They looked immense glistening in the sun

19-04-2013, 08:09 PM
Wandered round for a wee look through the fence tonight. They looked immense glistening in the sun

You won't be the last man to steal a wee peek at Rod's immense glistening stones I bet :agree:

Bobo
20-04-2013, 11:17 AM

A couple of photos from this morning, the tiles look superb. The 1st phase is completed and the 2nd well under way :aok:

hibee6
20-04-2013, 06:41 PM
Does anyone know when the replicas get sent out ?

20-04-2013, 07:07 PM

A couple of photos from this morning, the tiles look superb. The 1st phase is completed and the 2nd well under way :aok:

Thanks for the pictures - looking forward to seeing them up close :thumbsup:

22-04-2013, 04:23 PM
Don't forget 6pm tonight :agree:

soda70
22-04-2013, 06:25 PM
Gutted i couldnt make the game tonight, work committments.. how do the stones look? Any photos??

22-04-2013, 07:20 PM
Gutted i couldnt make the game tonight, work committments.. how do the stones look? Any photos??
Looks very smart

soda70
22-04-2013, 07:28 PM
Cheers stoney that was helpful :)

22-04-2013, 09:00 PM

Here's my dads one. Looks smart, I'm right underneath the Gordon Smith one :)

22-04-2013, 09:04 PM
Thought it looked great and was delighted to see my Grandads stone there.

22-04-2013, 09:27 PM
Hi Guy's
HARRY BOWYER
STEVEN BOWYER
ZOE BOWYER

Email sent :aok:

Edit: here's the photo in case you can't access your email 9656

22-04-2013, 09:34 PM

Well done you!! Hibs class!!

22-04-2013, 09:42 PM
decided to look for mine from left to right. Yes you guessed it - right at the bottom right of the section. Looks well smart though.

22-04-2013, 09:56 PM
Well done you!! Hibs class!!

:blushie: It's my pleasure :agree:. GGTTH.

22-04-2013, 10:04 PM

I got a photo of it as well but your one is much better, will post tomorrow

22-04-2013, 10:09 PM

Well done FS.

I was well chuffed tonight when I nipped round before kick off.

The East Lothian Hibs one looked classy and loved the three I purchased, one for my father in laws 70th, one for me and one for my laddie.

Well done to Hibs as well, I asked for my three to be side by side and they were.

A truly magnificent effort from Hibs and especially the fans.

22-04-2013, 10:10 PM
I got a photo of it as well but your one is much better, will post tomorrow

That was good of you :aok:

22-04-2013, 10:11 PM
Well done FS.

I was well chuffed tonight when I nipped round before kick off.

The East Lothian Hibs one looked classy and loved the three I purchased, one for my father in laws 70th, one for me and one for my laddie.

Well done to Hibs as well, I asked for my three to be side by side and they were.

A truly magnificent effort from Hibs and especially the fans.

Thanks SB and :agree:. GGTTH.

22-04-2013, 10:48 PM

Sorry was not trying to be clever, only got a quick glance as I was running late and missed KO.

23-04-2013, 06:18 AM
That was good of you :aok:
Right click and open image in new tab for full size image.
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/20130422_190909.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/user/livi_hibee/media/20130422_190909.jpg.html)
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/20130422_190922.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/user/livi_hibee/media/20130422_190922.jpg.html)
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/20130422_191012.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/user/livi_hibee/media/20130422_191012.jpg.html)

soda70
23-04-2013, 06:58 AM
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/20130422_190909.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/user/livi_hibee/media/20130422_190909.jpg.html)
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/20130422_190922.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/user/livi_hibee/media/20130422_190922.jpg.html)
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/20130422_191012.jpg (http://s243.photobucket.com/user/livi_hibee/media/20130422_191012.jpg.html)
Thanks for posting photos, the East Terrace looks great

23-04-2013, 08:43 AM
ALI G IS A HIBEE RESPECT on one of the stones in bottom row :faf:

Anyone got a picture of section D?

Bobo - do you have those pictures in a bigger size? That first one looks like the map I got sent showing sections D & E.

23-04-2013, 09:39 AM
I spoke to Russell smith about opening the east stand gates the day before the cup final so fans who are travelling back for the final can see the stones, he said it was a great idea and will get something organised, so watch out for details

23-04-2013, 10:27 AM
I spoke to Russell smith about opening the east stand gates the day before the cup final so fans who are travelling back for the final can see the stones, he said it was a great idea and will get something organised, so watch out for details

:agree: :thumbsup:

23-04-2013, 12:36 PM
Just received this from the guys in Afghanistan. Don't think they'd mind me sharing :thumbsup:

Ross4356
23-04-2013, 12:38 PM
:agree: :thumbsup:

Are the stones covered with anything to stop them getting damaged from some wee yam jumping the wall at night?

23-04-2013, 12:41 PM
Just received this from the guys in Afghanistan. Don't think they'd mind me sharing :thumbsup:http://cpw.mail.aol.com/36992-111/talktalk-5/en-gb/mail/get-attachment.aspx?uid=1259954734.4285&folder=Inbox&partId=4 (http://cpw.mail.aol.com/36992-111/talktalk-5/en-gb/mail/get-attachment.aspx?uid=1259954734.4285&folder=Inbox&partId=4)

Your link thing doesn't work. Could you maybe copy and paste the text? :aok:

23-04-2013, 01:04 PM
Your link thing doesn't work. Could you maybe copy and paste the text? :aok:

It's just a photo P. I can see it OK at my end :confused: It's a PNG file which I tried to upload without much success so I just copied and pasted it on here. Other than that, I'm not PC literate :greengrin. Maybe someone else can advise?

Edit: Sorted now

23-04-2013, 01:05 PM
Are the stones covered with anything to stop them getting damaged from some wee yam jumping the wall at night?

Erm no! But it is quite a high wall :wink: They've not got into the East Stand yet as far as I know so here's hoping :greengrin

23-04-2013, 05:51 PM
Is it finished or will it be added to as time goes on?

23-04-2013, 05:56 PM
Is it finished or will it be added to as time goes on?

Will be added to, starting with another 300 that are on sale now.

23-04-2013, 06:10 PM
Will be added to, starting with another 300 that are on sale now.

24-04-2013, 07:58 AM

grammyb111
24-04-2013, 11:15 AM

You sir and your photos have just cost me £100 :grr:

I hope you're happy!

09-06-2013, 02:09 PM
Anyone got their replicas yet? Still waiting on my dads one!

09-06-2013, 04:25 PM
Anyone got their replicas yet? Still waiting on my dads one!

I recently emailed the east terrace about this issue, and the reply I got stated that they were in the process of manufacturing the replicas and inks be sent out after a quality control check etc.
I though fair enough although initially I was under the impression that they would be a similar time to the originals. So all I can say is wait out just now, they shouldn't be to much longer .

09-06-2013, 04:28 PM
I recently emailed the east terrace about this issue, and the reply I got stated that they were in the process of manufacturing the replicas and inks be sent out after a quality control check etc.
I though fair enough although initially I was under the impression that they would be a similar time to the originals. So all I can say is wait out just now, they shouldn't be to much longer .

Cheers pal!

09-06-2013, 06:04 PM
The stones are smart.

23-06-2013, 05:28 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130621/the-east-terrace-update_2262950_3216003

Only 150 left and that's it. Have you got yours?

23-06-2013, 05:35 PM
Aye, still not seen it though :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
23-06-2013, 05:46 PM
Only 150 left and that's it. Have you got yours?

Just ordered mine :aok:

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 05:48 PM
Any getting a hearts 1874-2013 stone?

23-06-2013, 05:52 PM
Any getting a hearts 1874-2013 stone?Dinnae think we need h****s references fouling up the wall.

here's there's

http://i40.tinypic.com/2yzbk1t.jpg

23-06-2013, 10:31 PM
That's mine ordered :-)

AJWisme
24-06-2013, 08:42 AM
My replica stone just arrived - looks brilliant :flag:

jamiehibee
24-06-2013, 08:43 AM

It's looks amazing! The old man will be thoroughly chuffed!

24-06-2013, 09:58 AM
My replica stone just arrived - looks brilliant :flag:Excellent, I will have to keep an eye out for mine

grammyb111
24-06-2013, 10:08 AM
Anyone know when the next batch go up? I got a letter saying sometime this summer, but if folks knew an exact date that would be good.

24-06-2013, 11:12 AM

Mine arrived today too

Deek01
24-06-2013, 12:29 PM
Excellent, I will have to keep an eye out for mine

I bought a £99 stone and only received a certificate. I wasn't aware about replicas, can I expect one?

24-06-2013, 03:44 PM
I bought a £99 stone and only received a certificate. I wasn't aware about replicas, can I expect one?Short answer I'm afriad, no, the replicas were sold seperately.

Ricky Bobby
24-06-2013, 06:04 PM
£99 stone ordered today. Can't wait till it's up http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

24-06-2013, 07:42 PM
Ordered mine over the weekend :'))