View Full Version : Urgent Pre Cup final drinks venue

17-04-2013, 09:22 PM
I have been offered a nightclub 15 minutes walk from the West stand at Hampden which has a license from 11-1430, the venue will have a DJ doing request and showing Hibs DVD'S on big screens, face painting for kids and entry is free, if anybody is interested please get in touch through private message or if you know my number text me :flag::flag::flag::flag:

WHAM
17-04-2013, 09:50 PM
The Shed?

17-04-2013, 10:05 PM
The Shed?

Think Utd fans were in there on Sunday. If it is the shed, how much are the tickets?

18-04-2013, 12:04 AM
Has to be Shed surely? I go there for Scotland games- free but ticketed, would be excellent venue.

18-04-2013, 06:13 AM
Think Utd fans were in there on Sunday. If it is the shed, how much are the tickets?

Read the OP it's free :wink:

18-04-2013, 11:50 AM
How'd you get the tickets? Dont live in Edinburgh and reckon I'll be on my todd on final day so could be after one.

18-04-2013, 12:16 PM
How'd you get the tickets? Dont live in Edinburgh and reckon I'll be on my todd on final day so could be after one.

It's looking like we are full at the moment, exploring the possibility of getting the upstairs bar opened, will keep everybody in the loop who have asked for space, Cheers R

15-05-2013, 07:05 AM
I have picked up the tickets for the Shed could all peeps who PM'd me please check there messages and get back to me, or anybody who I may have missed please drop me a message

GG2TH

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

15-05-2013, 07:47 AM
Brilliant, cheers mate

15-05-2013, 08:12 AM
I have picked up the tickets for the Shed could all peeps who PM'd me please check there messages and get back to me, or anybody who I may have missed please drop me a message

GG2TH

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

15-05-2013, 08:16 AM
It's looking like we are full at the moment, exploring the possibility of getting the upstairs bar opened, will keep everybody in the loop who have asked for space, Cheers R

If any come up ill take 2.

15-05-2013, 08:51 AM
If any come up ill take 2.

PM me :wink:

15-05-2013, 09:01 AM

:greengrin I must read posts better... Done. :aok:

15-05-2013, 06:14 PM

Have just done so

Cheers :thumbsup:

hibsforeurope
15-05-2013, 08:00 PM
Will there be anymore tickets available, trying to book a bus in somewhere.

DirtyDeeds
15-05-2013, 09:59 PM
Did you receive my PM at about 8.15pm? Not sure if it sent using my phone

16-05-2013, 07:45 AM
Did you receive my PM at about 8.15pm? Not sure if it sent using my phone

Yes :aok: but at 815 I was sitting watching the Hibs play :wink:

pontius pilate
17-05-2013, 11:55 AM
Any more spaces I'm trying to book a bus in 48 in total

17-05-2013, 12:24 PM
I have been offered a nightclub 15 minutes walk from the West stand at Hampden which has a license from 11-1430, the venue will have a DJ doing request and showing Hibs DVD'S on big screens, face painting for kids and entry is free, if anybody is interested please get in touch through private message or if you know my number text me :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Tickets say 12 is it defo open from 11?

SuperTortolano
17-05-2013, 12:29 PM
Hi, I'd be up for 6 if there's any going please.

17-05-2013, 01:12 PM
Tickets say 12 is it defo open from 11?

Awaiting the licensing polis getting back to us, the league cup final the club opened at 11 we had to print tickets with the Sunday times incase the request gets knocked back, will let everybody know as soon as I hear. :wink:

17-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Hi, I'd be up for 6 if there's any going please.

SuperTortolano
17-05-2013, 04:06 PM
Message sent :aok: :flag:

18-05-2013, 08:06 AM
Still a few of these tickets left but not enough for a bus full :aok:

18-05-2013, 08:15 AM
Awright Ronnie, going to struggling to make the club today (golf tournament in rain :( ) will text you later, maybe meet you somewhere convenient for yourself through the week?

PJ IronHIbee
18-05-2013, 04:49 PM

Just pm you if there are any tickets left

cwilliamson85
18-05-2013, 07:24 PM
my mate said he has received the tickets for the shed but it says 12 stat rather than 11?

18-05-2013, 07:33 PM
Anyone going here and not on a supporters bus? If so, how you getting to the stadium? Looks like a good 20-25 minute walk. If folk are walking, we should arrange to all go together :aok:.

18-05-2013, 07:38 PM
Anyone going here and not on a supporters bus? If so, how you getting to the stadium? Looks like a good 20-25 minute walk. If folk are walking, we should arrange to all go together :aok:.

Im driving, hoping to find a car park near the club till after game, anyone any ideas?

Aaron
18-05-2013, 09:03 PM
I think The Shed is close to Mount Florida train station???:confused:

18-05-2013, 10:32 PM
my mate said he has received the tickets for the shed but it says 12 stat rather than 11?

read the thread it will give you the reason why :rolleyes:

cwilliamson85
18-05-2013, 10:37 PM
The Shed is closer to Crossmyloof station then a short walk straight up Minard Road.

Mount Florida is a bit of a walk and also means you will have to double back on yourself.

There is also a taxi rank outside the club for any stragglers needing to get to Hamden quickly.

18-05-2013, 10:42 PM
Just a word for the people who booked tickets, then could not be bothered there erse collecting them, I have a list of Hibs supporters who would love to go but I have had to knock them back CHEERS, I am getting nothing but a hard time out of this, I am trying to help fellow fan's and to be let down by no shows really p****s me off.

18-05-2013, 10:46 PM
Just a word for the people who booked tickets, then could not be bothered there erse collecting them, I have a list of Hibs supporters who would love to go but I have had to knock them back CHEERS, I am getting nothing but a hard time out of this, I am trying to help fellow fan's and to be let down by no shows really p****s me off.

My Bro (HibbeeShtuggie) was at Hibs club today to get tickets but we couldn't hang around any later than 12.30 as we had a wedding to get to.

18-05-2013, 10:53 PM
I think The Shed is close to Mount Florida train station???:confused:

Not really, Shed to Hampden is about 20 mins walk- straight road, perfect for a sing-song enroute, Mount Florida is enroute just before the stadium.

18-05-2013, 10:57 PM

Disappointing, can appreciate how you must feel, I'm sure there will be plenty others who will gladly accept them if people who have booked are messing you about.

18-05-2013, 10:59 PM
Thanks for my tickets, cheers Murray

cwilliamson85
18-05-2013, 11:36 PM

I am really looking forward to this as the videos of the Dundee Utd and Hearts fans in the shed previously look great.

18-05-2013, 11:55 PM

Disappointing mate. If you get 11am confirmed, and have some tickets spare, I'm still happy to take 17 off you.

19-05-2013, 12:03 AM

Not me. I think your a legend mate :aok:

Not really, Shed to Hampden is about 20 mins walk- straight road, perfect for a sing-song enroute, Mount Florida is enroute just before the stadium.

That's my thinking. Should arrange for everyone who's walking to leave together say about 2.30 and have a sing song on the way :thumbsup:.

19-05-2013, 12:42 PM
Not me. I think your a legend mate :aok:

That's my thinking. Should arrange for everyone who's walking to leave together say about 2.30 and have a sing song on the way :thumbsup:.

:smug:

Just trying to help our fan's enjoy the day :wink:

Johnny Clash
19-05-2013, 01:19 PM

Thanks for our eight tickets mate.

Much appreciated... and I'm sure The Shed will be bouncing on the day!

Hibs07p
19-05-2013, 02:07 PM

Thanks for my 4. :flag:

deeks01
19-05-2013, 02:09 PM
I'm assuming by reading the thread I'd need to pick up tickets through Edinburgh way? If there happened to be any left that is. Excellent idea anyway , well done to all those organising!

19-05-2013, 03:58 PM

Disappointing re the no-shows.

Many thanks for organizing, and my ticket supply.

If you do have spare, I believe my man would be keen to help.

Cheers again!

19-05-2013, 05:31 PM
Thanks again for my tickets mate

SuperTortolano
19-05-2013, 06:19 PM
Thanks for my 6, really appreciate it (and so do the guys I got the tickets for).

Malonga's Cat
19-05-2013, 06:24 PM
Thanks for my 4 tickets. Really appreciate someone taking the time to organise this.

19-05-2013, 06:34 PM
Thanks for my 4 tickets. Really appreciate someone taking the time to organise this.

+1, a lot of your time and effort put into this, thanks Ronnie

20-05-2013, 07:44 AM
Thanks for my 8 tickets.. now if you would like to organise all my mates to be at the train station for 7.30 on Sunday morning, feel free :aok:

Pollok Hibby
20-05-2013, 08:58 AM
You have a pm mate.

20-05-2013, 12:22 PM
What's the script with the kids mate? Are they getting shunted into a room upstairs or are they allowed to be a part of the party?

Benny Brazil
20-05-2013, 05:27 PM
H18sry - tried to pm you but your inbox is full - appreciate I am probably too late but if you have 2 spare tickets I wouldnt mind them for me and my daughter

andy1875
20-05-2013, 05:34 PM
Hibsry,

Are there any tickets available for this left?

I'm looking for 10 if you have any?

Happy to come and collect them from you to this week to save you any hassle.

Andy

20-05-2013, 06:42 PM
Is this strictly tickets in advance, or will there be some spaces left on day? We have collected ours and thanks for organising this, looking forward to it. Always frustrating when people let you down.

20-05-2013, 07:16 PM
That's all the tickets gone now folks, but be advised it is a strictly ticketed event, no ticket no entry, so no excuses if you leave home without them there is nothing we can do.

Unsure about where the kids will go but the music and screens are in every room so wherever they are they will be enjoying the same as every body else.

As you may have noticed the tickets say 12 for 1230 but we are still confident about getting a 11 opening updates will be put here.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:f lag::flag:

Hibs07p
20-05-2013, 07:38 PM
I would like to add my thanks once again to H18sry for his efforts. There is a couple of standard T&Cs in small print on the ticket that everyone should have a wee look at. Tickets only guarantees entry until 1pm, which I feel is very relevant.

20-05-2013, 08:11 PM
I would like to add my thanks once again to H18sry for his efforts. There is a couple of standard T&Cs in small print on the ticket that everyone should have a wee look at. Tickets only guarantees entry until 1pm, which I feel is very relevant.

Seconded, a good organiser is Mr Y. Cheers bud!!

20-05-2013, 08:58 PM
That's all the tickets gone now folks, but be advised it is a strictly ticketed event, no ticket no entry, so no excuses if you leave home without them there is nothing we can do.

Unsure about where the kids will go but the music and screens are in every room so wherever they are they will be enjoying the same as every body else.

As you may have noticed the tickets say 12 for 1230 but we are still confident about getting a 11 opening updates will be put here.

:flag::flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:flag::flag:

Would they open at 11 even if they can't sell booze until 12.30? I've no problem waiting an hour for a beer and reckon we could still get the place bouncing :thumbsup:.

22-05-2013, 07:38 AM
Unfortunately it looks like the police have knocked back the early licence application from all applicants :grr: so doors will open @ 12 as per the tickets, but the music and dvd's will start right away, to help build an atmosphere we are sorry but as I have said it is out of our hands.

Any changes will be posted up here.:aok:

22-05-2013, 08:12 AM
Unfortunately it looks like the police have knocked back the early licence application from all applicants :grr: so doors will open @ 12 as per the tickets, but the music and dvd's will start right away, to help build an atmosphere we are sorry but as I have said it is out of our hands.

Not to worry big chap - I'm sure by 12.30 the place will be rocking!

I picked up 8 tickets on Saturday for the Shed but it turns out one of our lads can't make the early start so I have 1 spare ticket, PM me your moby number if you would like it, first come

the only thing is, we might not be there from bang on 12.30, we will try to so it might be better if you arranged collection of this ticket before saturday

thanks

Potty78
22-05-2013, 09:59 AM
Not to worry big chap - I'm sure by 12.30 the place will be rocking!

I picked up 8 tickets on Saturday for the Shed but it turns out one of our lads can't make the early start so I have 1 spare ticket, PM me your moby number if you would like it, first come

the only thing is, we might not be there from bang on 12.30, we will try to so it might be better if you arranged collection of this ticket before saturday

thanks
Boswell hotel got the ok for 11am. Ten min walk to ground)

22-05-2013, 10:02 AM
Boswell hotel got the ok for 11am. Ten min walk to ground)

aye my sellick supporting cuz stays in glasgow so we're going round to his 9am to wake the neighbours up then we're going to mcconnels for 11 - his local, its a celtic boozer but been plenty times before and always welcomed then off to the hibee madness at The Shed come half 12 :)

:flag::aok::flag::aok:

22-05-2013, 10:07 AM
will the shed be serving any hot food apart from bar snax

22-05-2013, 10:22 AM
will the shed be serving any hot food apart from bar snax
Unsure of the catering facilities, maybe best having breakfast before you get on the bus, :aok:

Hibs07p
22-05-2013, 10:30 AM

Thanks for the update.

22-05-2013, 10:38 AM
Unsure of the catering facilities, maybe best having breakfast before you get on the bus, :aok:

I'll try n fit 1 in after my usual morning jog then,cheers

22-05-2013, 11:36 AM
I'll try n fit 1 in after my usual morning jog then,cheers

Just spat my coffee all over my key board :wink:

22-05-2013, 01:36 PM

Think there's a park just across from the Shed so looks like it's carry outs all round then :greengrin.

Only joking people. Remember it's against the law in Glasgow to drink on the streets so if you can't be good, be careful :wink:.

Pollok Hibby
23-05-2013, 06:55 AM
Got the 4 tickets. Thanks again.:thumbsup:

23-05-2013, 08:22 AM
Our 4 tickets have arrived safe and sounds.

Thanks a bunch R :thumbsup:

HibbySpurs
23-05-2013, 09:26 AM
aye my sellick supporting cuz stays in glasgow so we're going round to his 9am to wake the neighbours up then we're going to mcconnels for 11 - his local, its a celtic boozer but been plenty times before and always welcomed then off to the hibee madness at The Shed come half 12 :)

:flag::aok::flag::aok:

That sounds like a cracking way to start the day....... Any chance I can tag along...... Oh hang on a minute :cb:cb

25-05-2013, 08:26 AM
Just a reminder that it is 12 opening 1230 bar opens and it is an all ticket event, you will not get in without one.

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

BordersHibs07
25-05-2013, 11:37 AM
Aaaaaaaa! my post's just been and no tickets in sight! is there anything i can do? will be in edinburgh soon if that's any help??

25-05-2013, 02:16 PM
Just a reminder that it is 12 opening 1230 bar opens and it is an all ticket event, you will not get in without one.

Do we know what the script is with the kids yet?

25-05-2013, 02:17 PM

Forgot to ask, anyone know where the easiest place is to park for this place. Mrs is driving and she's no the best lol.

25-05-2013, 02:21 PM
Forgot to ask, anyone know where the easiest place is to park for this place. Mrs is driving and she's no the best lol.

I am thinking of parking near ground then walking to the shed.

25-05-2013, 04:53 PM
Kids have entry with a ticket, :aok:

25-05-2013, 07:29 PM
What time does it finish? Would be great if everyone walking left around the same time and made the journey together :aok:.

25-05-2013, 08:13 PM
What time does it finish? Would be great if everyone walking left around the same time and made the journey together :aok:.

no later than 230 at a guess

Don-hibee
27-05-2013, 11:18 AM
A big thanks to h18sry who arrange a fantastic pre match watering hole for adults and kids, place was bouncing :top marks

27-05-2013, 11:20 AM
A big thanks to h18sry who arrange a fantastic pre match watering hole for adults and kids, place was bouncing :top marks

:applause:

27-05-2013, 01:04 PM
Best part of my day!! Well played mate.

27-05-2013, 03:14 PM
thought the shed was good, after the rush at 12,30 hardly had to queue at the bar for drinks
fantastic job organising it . cheers
:thumbsup::flag::flag:

27-05-2013, 03:52 PM
I think somebody must have kidnapped the DJ from the kids room. Was a bit dead in there. Other floors looked like they were jumping though.

cwilliamson85
27-05-2013, 07:05 PM
Great part of the day. Bar staff were on top form and enjoyed it when the dj turned the music down to let the fans sing.

27-05-2013, 08:46 PM
Well done for organising this, was perfect for pre-match, no problem getting served & an abundance of pies- I managed 5 myself :wink:

28-05-2013, 07:21 AM
Cheers for the comments peep's, I just wish that everybody who had tickets had shown up, over 200 never, poor show taking tickets and not attending. :rolleyes:

28-05-2013, 07:26 AM
Cheers for the comments peep's, I just wish that everybody who had tickets had shown up, over 200 never, poor show taking tickets and not attending. :rolleyes:

Over 200?? Deary me that's bad

28-05-2013, 07:36 AM

Thats shocking mate. Dont understand this at all.

28-05-2013, 07:44 AM
Over 200?? Deary me that's bad

Thats shocking mate. Dont understand this at all.

It makes it harder to get the venue again 200 people not showing up means 200 people not drinking and that hit's the clubs profits, and makes them think twice next time.

28-05-2013, 08:11 AM
That's not good folks not turning up though with so many it's maybe been a bus running late or something?? .. For me the lack of queues and reasonable prices was good... folk missed out! Cheers for organising mate.

28-05-2013, 08:16 AM
Was a great atmosphere, the guy doing the body popping was pretty funny

maturehibby
28-05-2013, 09:19 AM
Givescotlandfreedom and myself spent over one hour trying to find the place and eventually gave up without finding it - we asked lots of weegies
including the William Hill help staff Pub doormen and even a lassie coming back from the Chapel where the place was - however all we did was go round in circles - sorry we really did try so of the 200 no shows 2 did try and find the place

28-05-2013, 09:33 AM
Givescotlandfreedom and myself spent over one hour trying to find the place and eventually gave up without finding it - we asked lots of weegies
including the William Hill help staff Pub doormen and even a lassie coming back from the Chapel where the place was - however all we did was go round in circles - sorry we really did try so of the 200 no shows 2 did try and find the place
Had the same issue pal (all be it a 5-10 minute one) so done the obvois and jumped in a joe maxi and politely asked to be taken to the shed....

28-05-2013, 11:46 AM
Was a great atmosphere, the guy doing the body popping was pretty funny Some footage, you may even see yourselves :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBkl2VCBhoE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8qAC4-wWw4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAVi5TqxHxI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCG9qOdhleM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=23SvZIzvn5c
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbsLhftHc_k

28-05-2013, 11:49 AM
Thanks very much mate, place was brilliant.

28-05-2013, 11:54 AM
That just made my day, spotted me and Karen in first clip

itslegaltender
28-05-2013, 11:57 AM
Thanks for organising this, we were upstairs at the kids party!

cwilliamson85
28-05-2013, 12:12 PM
I make a few cameos in most of these videos. Great start to the day.

28-05-2013, 01:19 PM
That's not good folks not turning up though with so many it's maybe been a bus running late or something?? .. For me the lack of queues and reasonable prices was good... folk missed out! Cheers for organising mate.

The lack of queues was because 200 folk didnae turn up LOL. Poor show from them though. There were plenty others who wanted to go but didnt as they had no tickets.

28-05-2013, 01:23 PM
Thanks for organising this, we were upstairs at the kids party!

Me too. Kids had a blast but total pain having to go up and down the stairs for a pint. Still wondering what happened to the dj though. Lack of music was shocking.