View Full Version : Tickets The "I'm sorted for a final ticket" thread.

Pages : 1 [2]

08-05-2013, 02:16 PM
Am I in the minority that thinks that it won't be impossible for non ST holders to get a ticket when they eventually go on public sale?

08-05-2013, 02:30 PM
Am I in the minority that thinks that it won't be impossible for non ST holders to get a ticket when they eventually go on public sale?

Not at all, if all the folk that are greetin and moaning on here put half that effort into securing a ticket in the public sale they will likely get one. Will probably nip down and get a couple to sell to Sellick fans on eBay myself

Up The Bracket
08-05-2013, 02:50 PM
Got my tickets on Monday, section B4. It all feels real now.

COME ON THE HIBEES!

:pfgwa :flag:

08-05-2013, 02:51 PM

No. There will be a public sale and people will have a chance of getting tickets through it.

08-05-2013, 09:03 PM
Last Wednesday.

So Im worrying over nothing then? Thought it only took 2 days.

08-05-2013, 09:05 PM

Won't be umpossible. Will be hard though.

08-05-2013, 10:02 PM
Smiling here. Postie delivered this morning. :agree:

09-05-2013, 06:15 AM

No. Non st holders will have a good chance of getting tickets in a public sale.

09-05-2013, 08:32 AM
:thumbsup: That's me sorted. Daughter has just phoned me up from Guernsey to say that she has just been on the phone to the Hibs Ticket Office this morning and bought me a season ticket for next season and a ticket for Hampden is awaiting my collection.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

P.S. She was told when buying my ticket for Hampden that there were only seats available in the west stand.

09-05-2013, 09:47 AM
As I did last year, I'll probably see if I can get a couple in the public sale - if it occurs - and then sell them at FV to folk who have missed out.

A fun way to while away a day at work.

09-05-2013, 05:18 PM
So Im worrying over nothing then? Thought it only took 2 days.

Panic over, ticket finally arrived today:woohoo:

09-05-2013, 09:09 PM
Only a few days left for st holders to get their hands on tix.

10-05-2013, 06:13 AM
If hibs get 22k tickets there will be a public sale of 4k--6k. So don't think it will be a problem for anyone who wants a ticket

10-05-2013, 06:22 AM
Is it the ticket office you collect from? Heading up this morning.

10-05-2013, 07:49 AM

Do you not collect them from the club shop??

VickMackie
10-05-2013, 08:09 AM
Is the st deadline today?

10-05-2013, 08:25 AM

It will be if you want to secure a priority cup final ticket

10-05-2013, 08:36 AM

Think it's 5pm tomorrow.

10-05-2013, 08:52 AM
If hibs get 22k tickets there will be a public sale of 4k--6k. So don't think it will be a problem for anyone who wants a ticket

I thought the allocation was 20k? If we are allocated 22k that would be great,and the general sale would be better. I've got my tickets, so im sorted... GGTTH!

10-05-2013, 10:01 AM
I'm looking sorted thanks to a kindly radge :thumbsup:

10-05-2013, 10:07 AM

Club shop

10-05-2013, 10:13 AM

They only got 20,400 to sell to the support. Approx 17k sold already.

May have more if debentures are handed back.

cam75
10-05-2013, 10:18 AM
I'm looking for a kid ticket if anyone can help?

10-05-2013, 10:23 AM
I'm looking for a kid ticket if anyone can help?

I'm sure a "spare ticket" thread will appear on this site as soon as the match sells out so keep your eyes peeled.

10-05-2013, 10:58 AM

Tomorrow 5 o'clock :aok:

VPHIBEE
10-05-2013, 07:36 PM
I am. Who else is sorted? :-)

Thanks to my Glaswegian friend who also got me tickets for last years disaster. I took my 6 year old daughter to her first ever game against Aberdeen in the cup this year. One of the three tickets is for her. Hopefully she is my Wee Lucky Mascot. Look out "Your Best Cup Final Voices". The Hibees are coming to win it.

10-05-2013, 07:41 PM
Thanks to my Glaswegian friend who also got me tickets for last years disaster. I took my 6 year old daughter to her first ever game against Aberdeen in the cup this year. One of the three tickets is for her. Hopefully she is my Wee Lucky Mascot. Look out "Your Best Cup Final Voices". The Hibees are coming to win it.

Good stuff.

10-05-2013, 07:50 PM
I picked mine up today so I'm sorted

10-05-2013, 08:06 PM
I picked mine up today so I'm sorted

Excellent :)

cam75
10-05-2013, 10:22 PM
West row zz happy days :-)

11-05-2013, 07:08 AM
West row zz happy days :-)

If you're that far back it must be close to bring sold out.

11-05-2013, 07:36 AM

The section goes to zzz

TAHibby
11-05-2013, 07:59 AM

I got mine first day and was given zz

11-05-2013, 08:01 AM
I have just sold the 3 i had extra to some nice lads i met from Glasgow last night in the pub. Was £300 about right, or should i have got a bit more? :confused:

11-05-2013, 09:41 AM
I have just sold the 3 i had extra to some nice lads i met from Glasgow last night in the pub. Was £300 about right, or should i have got a bit more? :confused:

I hope that was per ticket?

11-05-2013, 10:08 AM
Section A$ & Row YY in the West, 3 tickets paid for & 1 ST renewed, will be collecting CF tickets this afternoon :thumbsup:

VickMackie
11-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Think it's 5pm tomorrow.

Cheers. Got them sorted, went for special delivery. That and the booking fee is brutal!

11-05-2013, 11:34 AM
The section goes to zzz

Do they miss letters out as there are only 53 rows so no idea how that gets from A to ZZZ :confused:.

Cheers. Got them sorted, went for special delivery. That and the booking fee is brutal!

I went special delivery and they took a week to get here. Total rip off and a bit of a joke if you ask me.

11-05-2013, 11:54 AM
[QUOTE=DH1875;3595097]Do they miss letters out as there are only 53 rows so no idea how that gets from A to ZZZ :confused:.QUOTE]

My mistake, It goes to FFF in the West in sections A4 to B8
A3 & A2 goto UU & A1 goes to AA

11-05-2013, 12:05 PM
Looking at the online ticketing, if you are buying today they are only giving you the following options

West B4 Row AAA
West B5 FFF (Back Row)
West A4 CCC
West A7 CCC

Does anyone know if they started selling from the front?

We seem to have shifted a huge amount of tickets so far, if the above is all that's available?

11-05-2013, 12:19 PM
I hope that was per ticket?

Of course, i wonder if i can get my hands on some more, this is better than working for a living?

11-05-2013, 01:56 PM
Of course, i wonder if i can get my hands on some more, this is better than working for a living?

Football fans are easily exploited when it comes to a ticket for a must see game.

11-05-2013, 02:03 PM
Football fans are easily exploited when it comes to a ticket for a must see game.

I know, he charged me 250 each plus 50 quid for a seat on the .net bus

:boo hoo:

WestEndHibee
11-05-2013, 02:06 PM

Yeh definitely! £300 a ticket now will easily become £500 a ticket nearer the day. :greengrin

11-05-2013, 02:10 PM

Its swings and roundabouts though, i have 2000 tickets left for the east fife berwick game.

11-05-2013, 02:10 PM
I know, he charged me 250 each plus 50 quid for a seat on the .net bus

:boo hoo:

£50 for that shaagger of a bus? You was robbed mate ;)

bigruss
12-05-2013, 05:21 AM
please can anyone with 2 spare tickets for final contact me looking for anywhere been let down badly

hibsmad
12-05-2013, 08:56 PM
Been wanting to add my name to this thread for a while and finally managed to get tickets today!

If Carlsberg made Sundays.