View Full Version : New favourite piece of commentary

Leighonel
15-04-2013, 04:42 PM
When Leigh scored his goal I loved the reaction from the bbc commentator, he really didn't expect it.

Has this been inserted at the top of anyone else's list of favourite commentary moments?

Ivans hat trick at ibrox used to be my favourite.

15-04-2013, 04:52 PM
Wee Russell's goal in the 6-2 game for me. :hibees

Oh aye, and wee Archies goal v Holland in the '78 World Cup.

15-04-2013, 05:02 PM
I think when Doyle's goal went in it was even better.

15-04-2013, 05:20 PM
The commentary for Spoonys goal v the **** in the first round of the Scottish this season is good!

Can't beat the commentary for Russels goal in the 6-2 game though lol!

007 Mickey Weir
15-04-2013, 05:42 PM
Sorry Donkey Donaldson (die hard Jambo) commentating for Forth2 when GOC scored the last minute winner against them. Priceless!!!

soda70
15-04-2013, 05:50 PM
Dougie Donnelly's comments after our 5-1 2007 League Cup win is my personal favourite. "Sunshine on Leith in the snow at Hampden"

yeezus.
15-04-2013, 07:15 PM
I always want Manchester United to win the English Premiership but that AGUUERROOOOOOOOO when City beat QPR is my favourite.

hibs4thecup1988
15-04-2013, 07:21 PM
I loved that on saturday. My better half said it sounded like he had just well erm...shot his load...haha. Sure a few hibees did too!!

McLeod is a jambo too I'm sure?

pontius pilate
15-04-2013, 07:26 PM
For o agree with Stranraer Hibby every time MOTD comes on and that Aguero bit at the end comes on I still get goosebumps

15-04-2013, 07:37 PM
I loved that on saturday. My better half said it sounded like he had just well erm...shot his load...haha. Sure a few hibees did too!!

McLeod is a jambo too I'm sure?

He's a sheepy.

15-04-2013, 08:52 PM
One of my favourite pieces of commentary that isn't based on a goal. It's simple, but it just displays the reputation Hibs had as an attacking, skillful team.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWf3W_m9ueY

'Typical Hibs really.' :aok:

15-04-2013, 09:15 PM
I always want Manchester United to win the English Premiership but that AGUUERROOOOOOOOO when City beat QPR is my favourite.

Tyler is the best football commentator I've ever heard by a mile; wish we had someone nearly as good. That moment above gives me goosebumps everytime I hear it even though I have no connection to City.

15-04-2013, 09:30 PM
When Leigh scored his goal I loved the reaction from the bbc commentator, he really didn't expect it.

Has this been inserted at the top of anyone else's list of favourite commentary moments?

Ivans hat trick at ibrox used to be my favourite.
Oooh oooh wow! Loved it aswell, been listening to it all day

15-04-2013, 09:36 PM
Anyone got a link to a youtube clip? We don't get BBC over here and would like to listen :wink:

Time For Heroes
15-04-2013, 09:37 PM
For me it had to be after McFadden scores against France in Paris, radio Clyde guy goes off his head!
:D

Off the bar
15-04-2013, 10:49 PM
For me it had to be after McFadden scores against France in Paris, radio Clyde guy goes off his head!
:D

this. McFadden from FORTY YARDS!!!!! Pick that one oot the net!

neilmartinrocks
15-04-2013, 11:53 PM
" SWINGING IN AND IT'S SWINGING IN VERY DANGEROUSLY .................THERE'S A GOAL!!"
or
"KIDD!! WHAT MARVELOUS SUBSTITUTION THIS HAS BEEN FOR DUNDEE!!"
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Teapot
16-04-2013, 08:26 AM
Anyone got a link to a youtube clip? We don't get BBC over here and would like to listen :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4v_C33G2As

Think this is it bud.

WHAM
16-04-2013, 09:14 AM
Dougie Donnelly's comments after our 5-1 2007 League Cup win is my personal favourite. "Sunshine on Leith in the snow at Hampden"

What ever happened to Dougie Donnelly? Not seen him on the tv for ages.

Purehibee_MYB
16-04-2013, 11:40 AM
I think when Doyle's goal went in it was even better.

I agree, get goosebumps from that bit 'they've done it! Back from the dead!' .. Just remember going absolutely crazy when that went in, couldn't believe it!

Tha Cabbage Kid
16-04-2013, 11:59 AM
I agree, get goosebumps from that bit 'they've done it! Back from the dead!' .. Just remember going absolutely crazy when that went in, couldn't believe it!

two of the best commentarys ive ever herd when Middlesbrough beat Basel and Steaua Bucharest. Alistair Brownie is top class!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PgpA0S2Ciqo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFfjQ-E3V3E

16-04-2013, 09:23 PM
What ever happened to Dougie Donnelly? Not seen him on the tv for ages.

Copyright infringement claim from the makers of Supernoodles.

Whos-the-poster
16-04-2013, 09:50 PM
for me its stevie g's goal against olympiakos.................YAAAAAAAA BEAUTY, WHAT A HIT SON, WHAT A HIT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z9-P2UF9JIg

16-04-2013, 10:20 PM
"Manchester United have reached the promised land" - Clive tyldsley.

However Agueroooooooooooo has gotta be up there as one of the best and most dramatic