14-04-2013, 06:53 PM
Paulo Sergio sacked as well.

14-04-2013, 06:56 PM
Paulo Sergio sacked as well.

What a weekend haha!

14-04-2013, 06:57 PM
That cannae be right, it's only Hibs that have fans that turn on the team.

14-04-2013, 06:59 PM
Glorious.

Found his level finally, the degenerate, dinosaur, ******* of a Hearts ****.

:fenlon

14-04-2013, 06:59 PM
Wow he's well pissed off eh?, a passionate man I suppose and if you listen to what he says he's right, I like BB and was sad when he left us to be honest.

14-04-2013, 07:01 PM
All that I heard was BB say Fergie or Jose Mourinho aren't better managers than him.:na na:

14-04-2013, 07:01 PM
An angry man for sure what he said sounds pretty reasonable to me. I do like both him and Jefferies. :cb

14-04-2013, 07:02 PM
http://www.stenhousemuirfc.com/video/

Enjoy!

Wow! Caffeine overload or what :greengrin

14-04-2013, 07:04 PM
Watching that, he would be better handing his resignation in. He is going to make himself ill. I found his pacing about quite disturbing.

14-04-2013, 07:10 PM
So this time last year he managed to weasel his way into out backroom staff and found himself in a cup final.

Now he's managing East Fife and getting humped every week.
https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTfiDvX8GGudPjgBdEBEgzm1gIveZdIe bwPWezvmpjHY2-cykp5

14-04-2013, 07:13 PM
all the credentials to be the next hertz manager, looney, 28 times he said he's not bothered, says he knew what the fans were like before he went there then complains about them, so WTF go there then choob :hilarious ****** resign

jumpin aboot like a frog on crack

14-04-2013, 07:15 PM
It's even better on a 2nd watch.

'A've done hings, a've been places, a cin go somewhere else'. Somewhere else definetely, Carstairs-bound on that showing.

14-04-2013, 07:27 PM
'The only way you get success is if everyone's together'. Together as in having split loyalty, I wonder, or some other kind of together?

Can't really understand what he's so pissed off about. Hearts didn't lose yesterday as they didn't have a game. Is he annoyed because we beat one of his old clubs? :confused:

14-04-2013, 07:29 PM
The link doesnae work?!

14-04-2013, 07:32 PM
The link doesnae work?!

Cut and paste into browser - worth a look :agree:

FifeHibernian
14-04-2013, 07:39 PM
Jesus, I feel sorry for the East Fife fans. Feel a bit sorry for Billy Brown too, he needs to take a break...

hibbymick
14-04-2013, 07:40 PM
heart attack material. He needs to lie doon in a dark room.

McSwanky
14-04-2013, 07:43 PM
If the fans are as bad as he's making out, then good on him IMO.

14-04-2013, 07:45 PM
Anybody on here ever been to Methil, Buckhynd etc? It kind of gets to you after a while.

LeighLoyal
14-04-2013, 07:46 PM
If I was near enough I'd go and support those East Fife kids, keep going BB.

14-04-2013, 07:49 PM
Anybody on here ever been to Methil, Buckhynd etc? It kind of gets to you after a while.

Some years ago I was covering an East Fife game for Talk 107 and was met at reception by the club chairman who treated me like a VIP! Spoke to a lot of fans after the game and they seemed a decent bunch. Maybe BB's inability to have his charges rise above turgid has something to do with them complaining :wink:

14-04-2013, 07:50 PM
Some years ago I was covering an East Fife game for Talk 107 and was met at reception by the club chairman who treated me like a VIP! Spoke to a lot of fans after the game and they seemed a decent bunch. Maybe BB's inability to have his charges rise above turgid has something to do with them complaining :wink:

Levenmouth folk ken whit's gaun on. :wink:

14-04-2013, 07:50 PM
We played their preseason, and the hospitality from the East Fife fans was great. The stadium announcer thanked us all for coming!

14-04-2013, 07:51 PM
Apparently brown shouted down the tannoy at HT telling the fans to back the team etc!

14-04-2013, 07:51 PM
I have never liked him, and didn't want him at ER.....Seeing that interview, he looked like a nutter, pacing about and ranting....He really should think about not being at East Fife as it appears bad for his state of mind....

14-04-2013, 07:53 PM

Agreed! I used to deliver there, jeez what a junkie/jakey haven...:agree:

oregonhibby
14-04-2013, 07:54 PM
Holding his chest is not good. He is human and passionate about what he does.

Good luck to him.

14-04-2013, 07:55 PM
In all seriousness, I worked in NE Fife for two years - loved my time there, and the people were great. Many of my workmates were from Methil, Kennoway, Leven etc. They were grounded and kind people, and they deserve better than the depressed area they live in.

BB didn't make much sense in his interview, and he should have stopped short at the fans are entitled to their say, and we are all trying to deliver what they deserve. IMO, he might as well resign now, as he seems to have told the fans to fork off.

Tha Cabbage Kid
14-04-2013, 07:55 PM
It's even better on a 2nd watch.

'A've done hings, a've been places, a cin go somewhere else'. Somewhere else definetely, Carstairs-bound on that showing.

I do understand why he is so pee'd off. but besides the point, this thread is hilarious!!! :greengrine

14-04-2013, 08:03 PM
He says "a canne motivate the players".

Nothings changed then.... eh Billy?

14-04-2013, 08:34 PM
Comedy gold!! "ive been places!!!"

14-04-2013, 08:35 PM
Ooft, nae toys left in the pram! :greengrin

14-04-2013, 09:01 PM
That was a good watch. Get it right up him :fenlon

14-04-2013, 09:07 PM
:faf::fenlon:jamboclow

14-04-2013, 09:27 PM
his interview starts at 1.50 here

http://www.stenhousemuirfc.com/video/

14-04-2013, 09:48 PM
Woops I missed this and posted it not realising...

He cannae stand still with rage

vanNISHtelroy
14-04-2013, 09:51 PM
Watching that, he would be better handing his resignation in. He is going to make himself ill. I found his pacing about quite disturbing.

This....think he needs to give it up for his health!

14-04-2013, 09:52 PM
I have a funny feeling that will go viral in the world of football tv shows :greengrin plus you can just see Only An Excuse doing it on the Hogmanay show :agree:

14-04-2013, 10:58 PM
He's nae idea. If only this was on the private board! :o)

14-04-2013, 11:17 PM
Feel a bit for him actually, you can clearly see that abusing the players/manager doesn't really do much good.
I know its the fans god-given right, they pays their money etc etc blah blah...... but sometimes I wonder why some folk actually go to the football. :rolleyes:

15-04-2013, 12:12 AM
I understand what he's trying to say but hes gone the complete wrong way about it. What we've got is what we've got...aye no wonder you cant motivate the players you artard.

15-04-2013, 10:59 AM
Feel a bit for him actually, you can clearly see that abusing the players/manager doesn't really do much good.
I know its the fans god-given right, they pays their money etc etc blah blah...... but sometimes I wonder why some folk actually go to the football. :rolleyes:

Stops them from taking their frustration of their crappy lives out on their (un)loved ones.

Still, the interview was funny.

'Whit wiv goat, is whit wiv goat and that's all wiv goat'

Pearls of wisdom and insight from Yogi's elocution tutor.

15-04-2013, 11:08 AM
Many wanted this guy to get the Hibs job. :confused:

15-04-2013, 11:23 AM
He was making me dizzy...:greengrin

I assume Calum Antell is still at East Fife loan from Hibs ?

15-04-2013, 11:25 AM
Anything that annoys that man is ok by me.

15-04-2013, 11:35 AM
Billy has made it to Football 365 lauded 'Mediawatch' page.

http://www.football365.com/mediawatch/8641720/Mediawatch

15-04-2013, 11:45 AM
Anything that annoys that man is ok by me.

Never mind Hibbies turning up to try and save clubs like Dunfermline that are going bust due to their overspending. What we should be doing is arranging a trip to join in with the heckling of Billy Brown. See if we can tip him over the edge.

15-04-2013, 11:47 AM
Help ma boab. That was a fair good rant if ever I've heard a rant. The man's no been the same since him and Jumbo Jeffries got divorced.

Let me think now............If he's that bad when we're only talking about a few hundred fans imagine what he would have been like if he had still been our number 2 at Hampden on Saturday.

The guy has lost the plot. All his moving back and forward got on ma goat as well.

Big Sexy Dave
15-04-2013, 11:51 AM
"am no fae here" eh Billy that's less than an hours drive ya fud.

15-04-2013, 11:55 AM
Never mind Hibbies turning up to try and save clubs like Dunfermline that are going bust due to their overspending. What we should be doing is arranging a trip to join in with the heckling of Billy Brown. See if we can tip him over the edge.

:agree: Have a word with Mikey and see if he can book the three big red buses for our away day to Methil. Have to check that they have a "Forth Road Bridge Safety Certificate" before I got on one of them.

15-04-2013, 12:04 PM
He was making me dizzy...:greengrin

I assume Calum Antell is still at East Fife loan from Hibs ?
Yes. (He was in goals on Saturday.) :agree: A bit worrying, isn't it? :cb

Is Scott Smith not on loan there as well? [Correction: Smith was there on loan ealier in the season, as was Jordon Forster. Now just Antell.]

I fear for Calum's safety under BB!! :faf:

15-04-2013, 12:06 PM
Didnt like the fact that he was slating Hibs in our first league game of the season and moaning how hard done to he was. Too much of a yam for my liking.

robinp
15-04-2013, 12:22 PM
His waltzing about was a but like an unstable mental patient on the verge of losing it.

I was waiting for him to explode and nut the cameraman near the end, "no gid enuff"!

15-04-2013, 01:00 PM
This East Fife fan wasn't happy!!

http://gifs.gifbin.com/112010/1290603068_crazy-brazilian-murderer-interview.gif

15-04-2013, 02:23 PM
That's superb. He must have been knackered after that the amount of walking he did:agree:

15-04-2013, 07:54 PM
My info is there's a big meeting with all involved at East Fife tomorrow, and I expect BB will get his jotters :aok:

He'll be back rimming JJ in nae time. :agree:

15-04-2013, 08:23 PM
I love seeing folk with that kind of Passion.
Supporters can be right pain in the erse sometimes , including our own.

Hibee Ryan
15-04-2013, 08:29 PM
It is just me that finds this a little disturbing? He just doesn't look like a sane person... Walking from side to side and repeating the exact same thing over and over again.

May just be blind rage but its strange

15-04-2013, 09:07 PM
To be fair , he has a point.. Fans getting on the teams back doesnt work.. Look at what we have to listen to at ER

15-04-2013, 09:26 PM
That was magnificent from Bozo Broon. Bafta on the way pal.

15-04-2013, 09:52 PM
To be fair , he has a point.. Fans getting on the teams back doesnt work.. Look at what we have to listen to at ER
It's probably worse at a club the size of East Fife where the players will hear every word of abuse yelled at them by any individual.

05-06-2013, 12:55 PM
Brown kept them up by winning the playoffs, but he has been binned today by the club's new owners.

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/sport/football/div-2-2.194/east-fife-part-company-with-boss-billy-brown-1.99596

robinp
06-01-2014, 02:46 PM
In recognition of the giant bitter yam roaster and to cheer most posters up on your return to work today, this deserves a nice bump:

http://www.stenhousemuirfc.com/video/2013/4/242/13th-post-match-east-fife/

Watch from 2:00