View Full Version : Violent Disorder By Newcastle United Fans In City Centre After Derby Defeat

kdhibees1
14-04-2013, 04:36 PM
More crazy scenes South of the border
http://tyneandwear.sky.com/news/article/63543/violent-disorder-by-newcastle-united-fans-in-city-centre-after
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2308933/Newcastle-riots-Footballs-weekend-shame-continues.html

14-04-2013, 04:39 PM
More crazy scenes South of the border
http://tyneandwear.sky.com/news/article/63543/violent-disorder-by-newcastle-united-fans-in-city-centre-after

Neds

Newcastlehibby
14-04-2013, 04:59 PM
Fortunately, they are too stupid to realise they are being filmed and will all get locked up at a later date and rightly so.

14-04-2013, 05:00 PM
It's been going on for years - just we seem to have TV cameras everywhere now

Certainly not an England only thing as we have all known for many years

14-04-2013, 05:01 PM
Crazy couple of days

14-04-2013, 05:04 PM
Incredibly stupid, even more so given they were being filmed. Not a brain cell between them.

kdhibees1
14-04-2013, 05:11 PM
​http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/04/14/article-2308873-194A5F84000005DC-688_634x436.jpg

14-04-2013, 05:20 PM
Not exactly brave throwing bottles from 40 yards is it! it is however incredibly stupid that they didn't cover their faces at all!..Plums!

TomoHFC
14-04-2013, 05:20 PM
Sgb

14-04-2013, 05:22 PM
Not exactly brave throwing bottles from 40 yards is it! it is however incredibly stupid that they didn't cover their faces at all!..Plums!

Yeah.

Now, had I been one of them, I would've clocked that someone was filming me. That's where my first bottle would've gone. :confused:

14-04-2013, 05:25 PM
Aye everyones a hard man when in a crowd of hundreds of folk! Was like yesterday when some dickhead decided to have a square go with another guy who was the other side of the barrier at hampden.

********s.

14-04-2013, 05:33 PM
SgbScaffolding Great Britain ?

14-04-2013, 06:09 PM
Was at the game and remember saying to my son walking down the Gallowgate afterwards that there was a pretty evil atmosphere brewing.

The Sunderland fans were held back for quite a while and with a heavy police presence - even helicopters - you would have thought things would have been kept under control.

Overall impression is that this might have been planned - to some extent - beforehand.

Just glad we were on the train and headed north before it really kicked off.......,

:cb

TomoHFC
14-04-2013, 06:11 PM
Scaffolding Great Britain ?

Sad Geordie *******s

14-04-2013, 06:12 PM
Sad Geordie *******s

Great post!!!

14-04-2013, 06:16 PM

Is he no the boy that punched the police horse?? Saw it a while ago on the news.

14-04-2013, 06:20 PM
an old female friend of mine once described geordies as scots...but with their brains kicked out :hilarious

kdhibees1
14-04-2013, 06:21 PM
Is he no the boy that punched the police horse?? Saw it a while ago on the news.
Never knew that. What a tool!!

14-04-2013, 06:23 PM
an old female friend of mine once described geordies as scots...but with their brains kicked out :hilarious

Hilarious!!!

Just like Yorkshiremen.

Strong in the arm and weak in the head?

14-04-2013, 06:35 PM
Hilarious!!!

it certainly was, but maybe not as hilarious as the easy win for the wearsiders today though :agree:

14-04-2013, 06:40 PM
it certainly was, but maybe not as hilarious as the easy win for the wearsiders today though :agree:

Yeah, must be a hard one to take if you are a Newcastle fan..

LeighLoyal
14-04-2013, 06:41 PM
Don't think they'll win again and fancy them to go down with qpr and reading.

14-04-2013, 06:47 PM
wigan got a pretty tough remaining schedule

14-04-2013, 06:53 PM
Hilarious!!!

Just like Yorkshiremen.

Strong in the arm and weak in the head?

Your on excellent form, John. Keep them coming. Aberdonians, long arms and deep pockets.

14-04-2013, 07:41 PM
​http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/04/14/article-2308873-194A5F84000005DC-688_634x436.jpg

Not exactly a daft wee laddie is he.

14-04-2013, 07:50 PM
Not exactly a daft wee laddie is he.

Indeed. More of a daft big laddie really.

Carrying on like that at his age - erse

14-04-2013, 08:01 PM
Yeah.

Now, had I been one of them, I would've clocked that someone was filming me. That's where my first bottle would've gone. :confused:
:greengrin man with a plan, like it.

Newcastlehibby
14-04-2013, 09:00 PM
Your on excellent form, John. Keep them coming. Aberdonians, long arms and deep pockets.

I think you'll find that is 'short arms'.:greengrin

TrasnaHibsFan
17-04-2013, 11:00 AM
The guy that punched the horse says he's an animal lover who was acting in "self defence"(!) Read all about it...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2310139/I-acting-self-defence-says-drunken-fan-disabled-benefits-threw-punch-police-horse.html

I'm a Newcastle supporter as well as a Hibs, people like this just give the toon a bad name. How low can one stoop to try and hurt a poor animal. If I was there supporting Newcastle and saw him do this I would have not been able to restrain myself. What an asshole.

Also, I haven't heard that much mentioned anywhere online about the Sunderland yobs who threw flares from the top of the Leazes L7 stand down on the Newcastle fans below! Could have seriously injured someone. I believe I heard one hit a disabled fan in a wheelchair and he suffered burns.

Just_Jimmy
17-04-2013, 11:18 AM
I was at the game with a mate and we both knew there would be trouble. The town was heaving with police after the game. The atmosphere during it was pretty poisonous. The sunderland fans threw a couple of smoke bombs into the newcastle fans after the first goal etc.

When we got back to the station there was a few guys being lifted, we passed a couple of guys with nasty looking head wounds walking around and there was a group of young neds taunting the police who had closed the station.

As someone else said I have never had any problems in newcastle or at newcastle games. The geordies always make us feel welcome and "part of the family" per se. These clown damage the name of a good club with generally good fans and are no more representative of the club as hibs fans would be who kick off.

Sunderland were well worth their win btw.

17-04-2013, 05:06 PM
The guy that punched the horse says he's an animal lover who was acting in "self defence"(!) Read all about it...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2310139/I-acting-self-defence-says-drunken-fan-disabled-benefits-threw-punch-police-horse.html

I'm a Newcastle supporter as well as a Hibs, people like this just give the toon a bad name. How low can one stoop to try and hurt a poor animal. If I was there supporting Newcastle and saw him do this I would have not been able to restrain myself. What an asshole.

Also, I haven't heard that much mentioned anywhere online about the Sunderland yobs who threw flares from the top of the Leazes L7 stand down on the Newcastle fans below! Could have seriously injured someone. I believe I heard one hit a disabled fan in a wheelchair and he suffered burns.

changed his story slightly yesterday

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-tyne-22186034

quite a plausible excuse until this bit

Mr Rogerson said he had a scarf over his face during the incident because a tooth filling had dropped out and the "cold air was getting in". :hilarious

He said: "I know it sounds a feeble excuse, but that's the truth, sorry.

17-04-2013, 05:51 PM
It's a derby more akin to the OF than to our own with Hearts to be honest. I was at the SoL in 2003 when Solano scored a pen in a 0-1 win for the Mags. Utd fans bused in and out and some real nut jobs near us in the Sunderland end. It was also a dreadful game.

In many parts of the north east especially County Durham the fans live in the same towns and villages but get nearer Sunderland and Newcastle and they obviously support the local team. Football mad part of the world compared to Edinburgh mainly because their are fewer other recreational options.

As someone who went to see the Black Cats occasionally when living down there I was pleased with the result on Sunday. Email from a Mackem mate saying they now have the Horse Punchers as well as the Monkey Hangers down there now.