View Full Version : Media The League of Ireland Interview Show goes to Hampden (again)

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 09:22 AM
This time, we got a bit luckier with the result as Alex Harris, Leigh Griffiths, Eoin Doyle and Griffiths again hit the net spectacularly to make it 4-3 to Hibs after Extratime. Donagh Corby got the reactions of manager Pat Fenlon, International star Jorge Claros, up-and-coming player Danny Handling, Goalscorers Harris, Griffiths and Doyle and Falkirk manager Gary Holt on this amazing day that will live on forever in Hibernian history

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcAotkZHaEk">
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcAotkZHaEk (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcAotkZHaEk)

14-04-2013, 10:01 AM
Ha Ha Around the 19 minute mark.

On Fenlon, Alex Harris says "He went a bit radge at half time"

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 10:09 AM
Ha Ha Around the 19 minute mark.

On Fenlon, Alex Harris says "He went a bit radge at half time"

Yeah what a term eh! Sounds like somethin Ill be using in future.

What did everyone reckon?

14-04-2013, 10:11 AM
Yeah what a term eh! Sounds like somethin Ill be using in future.

What did everyone reckon?

Great watch! Keep this up and comeback to Scotland more often. Hope you come to the final, all the best. GGTTH!

on-the-level
14-04-2013, 10:22 AM
:aok: 'a wee bit radge' :aok:

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 10:38 AM
Great watch! Keep this up and comeback to Scotland more often. Hope you come to the final, all the best. GGTTH!

I cant make the final Im afraid :'(
The Irish equivalent of the GCSE's are on for me the week after so Ive to knuckle down!

14-04-2013, 10:51 AM
Cheers Donagh. Enjoyed that :aok:

Good Luck in the exams

14-04-2013, 11:04 AM
I cant make the final Im afraid :'(
The Irish equivalent of the GCSE's are on for me the week after so Ive to knuckle down!Brilliant stuff ..keep up the good work kid ..:top marks....:pfgwa

Hibstrooper
14-04-2013, 11:05 AM
Great stuff, a lot more insight than you get elsewhere

14-04-2013, 11:10 AM
Great stuff, but use of electronic equipment during take off?:tsk tsk:

14-04-2013, 11:24 AM
Wonderful stuff Donagh! As Ray Wilkins would say, Well done young man!

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 11:59 AM
Thanks so much guys.... Please share it everywhere, I want this to get more views than the cup final... Thats over 15k

14-04-2013, 12:51 PM
Thanks so much guys.... Please share it everywhere, I want this to get more views than the cup final... Thats over 15k

Good luck for the exams mate.

14-04-2013, 01:09 PM
Well done Donagh, glad you got access, keep the Hibs flag flying in Dublin

Good luck with your exams!

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 01:54 PM
Thanks so much guys. If Celtic go through Ill be at our Euro game

andy1875
14-04-2013, 02:40 PM
Well done and good viewing.

I was at the game yesterday and was out late last night celebrating with a few beers :party: so I haven't seen any footage or interviews.

Keep it up and you might just replace Chic Young :greengrin

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 02:59 PM
Well done and good viewing.

I was at the game yesterday and was out late last night celebrating with a few beers :party: so I haven't seen any footage or interviews.

Keep it up and you might just replace Chic Young :greengrin

Thanks dude!

libernian
14-04-2013, 03:00 PM
nice peice... brings a different (and better imo) perspective than the usual media coverage that we get.

keep up the good work, and all the best with your exams.

14-04-2013, 03:03 PM
Thanks dude!

All the best with your exams pal, keep up the good work :-)

14-04-2013, 03:49 PM
Thank you, I really enjoyed watching that :greengrin Good luck with your exams :aok:

14-04-2013, 04:17 PM
This time, we got a bit luckier with the result as Alex Harris, Leigh Griffiths, Eoin Doyle and Griffiths again hit the net spectacularly to make it 4-3 to Hibs after Extratime. Donagh Corby got the reactions of manager Pat Fenlon, International star Jorge Claros, up-and-coming player Danny Handling, Goalscorers Harris, Griffiths and Doyle and Falkirk manager Gary Holt on this amazing day that will live on forever in Hibernian history

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcAotkZHaEk (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcAotkZHaEk)

Really enjoyed that Donagh.

All the best mate:aok:

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 05:42 PM
Really enjoyed that Donagh.

All the best mate:aok:

Thanks so much. Please please please stick it on your facebooks and twitters.
BTW if you want to follow me @Dcorbzz_twotube on twitter!

14-04-2013, 06:08 PM
Absolutely brilliant mate, really enjoyed that. :aok:

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 06:27 PM
Absolutely brilliant mate, really enjoyed that. :aok:

Thank you so much dude!

Capt Mainwaring
14-04-2013, 06:41 PM
Great stuff. Well done Donagh. :top marks

14-04-2013, 06:43 PM
Thank you so much dude!

I've got a lot of family in Ireland, most of them in the west but some cousins in celbridge, they're all Celtic and man utd fans, good on you for picking the hibees! :greengrin

14-04-2013, 07:14 PM
Great stuff. I really enjoyed that.

14-04-2013, 07:16 PM
Enjoyed that. Well done

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 07:21 PM
I've got a lot of family in Ireland, most of them in the west but some cousins in celbridge, they're all Celtic and man utd fans, good on you for picking the hibees! :greengrin

Paddy managed Bohemians, my fave team here and I began following the Hibees!

14-04-2013, 07:29 PM

Doesn't matter how or why, you're one of us now!

14-04-2013, 07:44 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed that Donagh. :aok:

One comment, which I hope you will find helpful, is that there is a crackling or tapping sound on the microphone - possibly rubbing against something - needs sorted :greengrin

Good luck with your exams buddy

14-04-2013, 07:47 PM

Are you going to tap Pat up for a Cup Final ticket?

14-04-2013, 07:54 PM

Enjoyed watching that, hope you had a great time out with the Hibees

cam75
14-04-2013, 08:01 PM
Really enjoyed watching,good questions and banter,cheers for that:-)

14-04-2013, 08:02 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed that Donagh. :aok:

One comment, which I hope you will find helpful, is that there is a crackling or tapping sound on the microphone - possibly rubbing against something - needs sorted :greengrin

Good luck with your exams buddy:faint:

14-04-2013, 08:02 PM
:faint:

gegs70
14-04-2013, 09:42 PM
Brilliant enjoyed the interviews....especially the young harris talks about fenlon going Radge!!!

InterviewLoI
14-04-2013, 10:37 PM
What even is "radge"?

Teapot
15-04-2013, 12:48 AM
What even is "radge"?

It means mental or crazy. Really impressed with your video mate. Keep up the good work!

InterviewLoI
15-04-2013, 08:22 AM
It means mental or crazy. Really impressed with your video mate. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much everyone for the views/comments. Got over 1900 views in less than a day incredible but still 13000 views to cup final exposure....

15-04-2013, 09:29 AM
Good stuff, miles better than the usual formulaic borefest the mainstream media pump out. Nice one.

And stick in wi the exams, awrabest. :aok:

InterviewLoI
15-04-2013, 09:33 AM
Good stuff, miles better than the usual formulaic borefest the mainstream media pump out. Nice one.

And stick in wi the exams, awrabest. :aok:

Thats the plan mate. Nobody needs a second version of MotD.... Football coverage is a broad thing and has lots of angles.... Internet jornalism is the new tv

15-04-2013, 09:46 AM
Amazing that a young lad is better at this job than the so called football journalists in this country.

Well done again and good luck with the exams.

15-04-2013, 09:54 AM

ta for that good stuff, all the best with the exams young fella :aok: and does anyone have any video coverage of the hibees bounce all along the north stand in extra time i think it was :dunno: it looked pretty braw from the south :thumbsup:

InterviewLoI
15-04-2013, 11:21 AM
ta for that good stuff, all the best with the exams young fella :aok: and does anyone have any video coverage of the hibees bounce all along the north stand in extra time i think it was :dunno: it looked pretty braw from the south :thumbsup:

I had some on my phone but ****** dropped it in the bath

InterviewLoI
15-04-2013, 01:28 PM
Just a wee bump to improve views

15-04-2013, 07:04 PM
ive tweeted the link to a few players that you interviewed, so more views for you:thumbsup:

great viewing:thumbsup:

InterviewLoI
16-04-2013, 07:38 AM
ive tweeted the link to a few players that you interviewed, so more views for you:thumbsup:

great viewing:thumbsup:

Thanks very much dude, hope they latch on as views have slowed down lately... Ggtth