View Full Version : Right, so where are you flying back from??

13-04-2013, 03:07 PM
Never thought I'd be firing home for a Scottish Cup Final, again so soon!!

For me, Zurich via London Luton. I know there will be others flying in from quite literally all 4 corners of the globe.

So, when, how and - if you're feeling brave, how much is it costing you?

For me, a nose over £200.

aussie_hibee
13-04-2013, 03:15 PM
Perth, Western Australia. IF i decide to do it all over again it'll be somwhere between $2,500-$3,000. (about (1,700 - 2,000 pounds)

13-04-2013, 03:18 PM
just booked fae amsterdam 174€.

13-04-2013, 03:18 PM
Should be coming back from Amsterdam but will decide nearer the time.

SwanseaHibs
13-04-2013, 03:21 PM
Swansea but on the train. Flew from Cardiff last year so trying something different this time.

£171.00 in First Class, Kings Cross to Edinburgh return and £38.50 Swansea to London return in Standard. Did the Kings Cross journey for the 2007 CIS Cup Final.

Greendub
13-04-2013, 03:25 PM
Unknown but possibly Oslo

stirling_hibee
13-04-2013, 03:28 PM
London, at least I won't be as nervous as last year! Come what may nothing will feel as bad as that, and strangely that might be the making of us.

What a year it could be:
Thatcher = dead
Mercer = (still) dead
Hearts = dying
Huns = dying (again)
Hibs = perhaps?

TheReg!
13-04-2013, 03:30 PM
Cardiff :flag:

Virginia Hibs
13-04-2013, 03:32 PM
Geneva, plans being made as we speak! GGTTH!

13-04-2013, 03:34 PM
Escravos-Lagos-London-Embra.

Nothing, company pays Business Class. :greengrin

Lelopoli
13-04-2013, 03:36 PM
Vicenza, Italy: Bandiera:: Bandiera:

HiBremian
13-04-2013, 03:38 PM
Bremen. Booked.

Amazingly never been to a SC Final, and only ever to LC final wins, so hoping this is the year.

First half Hibs - no chance. Second half Hibs - just maybe.

HiBremian
13-04-2013, 03:40 PM
Oh, and it cost £84, direct Ryanair flights to/from Edinburgh :-)

Twiglet
13-04-2013, 03:40 PM
Perth, Western Australia. IF i decide to do it all over again it'll be somwhere between $2,500-$3,000. (about (1,700 - 2,000 pounds)

If you do come back I'll let you know if i have any spare tickets for you & David.

13-04-2013, 03:43 PM
Prague , surprisingly

Soldiersteve
13-04-2013, 03:44 PM
Sunny Luton. Same as last year but (hopefully) with a different outcome!

Lee Marvin
13-04-2013, 03:49 PM
£800. Hong Kong. 3 days. Gota be done

13-04-2013, 03:50 PM
flying in from quite literally all 4 corners of the globe

Tell me more about these 'literal' corners that our spherical planet possesses. :cb

13-04-2013, 03:52 PM
Auckland. Not coming home. Was there last year.

Don't say any more.

SingaporeHibs
13-04-2013, 03:54 PM
Singapore, i cannae wait now!!!!:flag:

13-04-2013, 03:55 PM
Tell me more about these 'literal' corners that our spherical planet possesses. :cb

I can tell May is going to be fun..............................

AJHibby
13-04-2013, 03:57 PM
Flying back from Antwerp on the Friday, booked the flights 5 minutes after the final whistle

13-04-2013, 03:58 PM
I can tell May is going to be fun..............................

Accuracy über alles.

HibeeEmma
13-04-2013, 03:59 PM
Flying back from Antwerp on the Friday, booked the flights 5 minutes after the final whistle

Flying back from Nigeria, flight were booked before kick-off :cb

13-04-2013, 04:08 PM
Flying back from Nigeria, flight were booked before kick-off :cb

Bring a flag :greengrin

aussie_hibee
13-04-2013, 04:21 PM
If you do come back I'll let you know if i have any spare tickets for you & David.

:aok::top marks I may be back, don't think David will though. Might just hold you to that though...!

Bahrain Hibee
13-04-2013, 04:26 PM
All the way from Melbourne!
After that match this has to be the year.
Anyone gonna have a couple of spare tickets :wink:

It is now 2.30am and not tired after that roller coaster of a game!

SaudiHibby
13-04-2013, 04:31 PM
Bahrain. Too much money but whateva! :thumbsup:

HibeesLA
13-04-2013, 05:12 PM
Los Angeles. Booked a work trip to London, with a few days in Edinburgh 'just in case' :)

ontario hibby
13-04-2013, 06:29 PM
London Ontario flights booked two mins after final whistle :greengrin

Ants
13-04-2013, 06:39 PM
Had flights booked for 2 months now, arrive back evening of Saturday 25th May from Taif, KSA.
Did not know game had been changed to Sunday until I heard Macca on Radio Scotland tonight....
Over the moon or what???

keith
13-04-2013, 06:48 PM
Geneva, plans being made as we speak! GGTTH!

Geneva for me too, via Amsterdam

ardecos
13-04-2013, 08:13 PM
Never thought I'd be firing home for a Scottish Cup Final, again so soon!!

For me, Zurich via London Luton. I know there will be others flying in from quite literally all 4 corners of the globe.

So, when, how and - if you're feeling brave, how much is it costing you?

For me, a nose over £200.

How many corners does the globe have? Can you not fly direct Zurich - Edinburgh these days? :idea:

13-04-2013, 08:21 PM
How many corners does the globe have? Can you not fly direct Zurich - Edinburgh these days? :idea:

In a word, no. Could have go Basle - Edinburgh direct with Sleazyjet.

13-04-2013, 11:03 PM
I'm flying Trondheim-Oslo-Edinburgh. Booked my flight few weeks ago... Cannot wait :not worth

13-04-2013, 11:12 PM
I'm flying Trondheim-Oslo-Edinburgh. Booked my flight few weeks ago... Cannot wait :not worth

Right, my grasp of Scandinavian geography says that Trondheim is fully ensconced in Norway. How Swedish are you really?

thefamousfive
13-04-2013, 11:32 PM
Guinea, via 8 hour bush drive to Bamako then Paris - Edinburgh.

SaudiHibby
14-04-2013, 04:51 AM
Had flights booked for 2 months now, arrive back evening of Saturday 25th May from Taif, KSA.
Did not know game had been changed to Sunday until I heard Macca on Radio Scotland tonight....
Over the moon or what???

That makes three of us in Saudi now :-) Enough for a fan club!

14-04-2013, 08:12 AM
Another no go from me...£1500 minimum and 30 hours minimum each way, a bridge too far I'm afraid!

14-04-2013, 08:15 AM
I'll be flying up from Newquay as I am down there for my mates stag do. So sacking off the second night and flying up Saturday PM.

RamblingJack
14-04-2013, 08:27 AM
Sunny Spain.

scott7_0(Prague)
15-04-2013, 12:53 PM
Prague , surprisingly

+1 if I decide to do it all again.... not sure i can handle the emotions. :worried:

haagsehibby
15-04-2013, 01:00 PM
Booked my flight from Amsterdam today. Also arranged tickets through my friend's debentures :thumbsup:

Twiglet
15-04-2013, 01:17 PM
:aok::top marks I may be back, don't think David will though. Might just hold you to that though...!

Give me a pm if you do decide to come back for it. I can let you know if i have a spare once Hibs release ticket info.

15-04-2013, 01:48 PM
Right, my grasp of Scandinavian geography says that Trondheim is fully ensconced in Norway. How Swedish are you really?

:greengrin Aye your right!

Nearest airport to me. 7-8 hr drive to Stockholm and 2.5 hr train journey to Trondheim. And I got the flights there & back for under 80quid :not worth

An omen or what!!!

Cannot wait :pfgwa

Manxhibs
15-04-2013, 02:03 PM
Isle of Man, counting down the days :) GGTTH

aussie_hibee
15-04-2013, 02:21 PM
Give me a pm if you do decide to come back for it. I can let you know if i have a spare once Hibs release ticket info.

Thanks and will do.

Hongkong Phooey
15-04-2013, 03:49 PM
Hong Kong to Edinburgh. Again! Please god this time!

15-04-2013, 04:03 PM
I flew over from Munich for Saturday's semi-final (go home in two days) and almost wished I hadn't bothered.

However, I'll be booking my flights again as soon as I return home on Wednesday to watch us collect the runners-up medals, like usual........

Lee Marvin
15-04-2013, 04:07 PM
Hong Kong to Edinburgh. Again! Please god this time!

Who are you going to fly with mate? I usually go to Glasgow with emirates but they are looking quite expensive for those dates.

Hongkong Phooey
15-04-2013, 04:25 PM
Who are you going to fly with mate? I usually go to Glasgow with emirates but they are looking quite expensive for those dates.

Not sure bud. When I get prices will let you know. Emirates straight to glasgow is prob a good shout.

15-04-2013, 05:07 PM
Amsterdam also.

Thursday night for me . Easyjet

HibsMax
15-04-2013, 06:42 PM
Boston, MA

15-04-2013, 07:03 PM
Boston, MA

hopefully ill catch you this year and buy you a well earned pint for the hibs international work last year

15-04-2013, 10:16 PM
Boston, MA

Hope you're OK, what with today's events :aok:

15-04-2013, 10:44 PM
Another no go from me...£1500 minimum and 30 hours minimum each way, a bridge too far I'm afraid!

Blimey, that's some length for a bridge

shezer
15-04-2013, 10:49 PM
Corcaigh :flag: 170euro return to Edinburgh

15-04-2013, 10:59 PM
Auckland. Not coming home. Was there last year.

Don't say any more.

Hasn't stopped me looking. 1150GBP Auckland to London is the best I can find so far. How was the stream of the semi in Fox's lads? Assuming I can't make it home I'm tempted to go to Sydney to guarantee I don't do a half-time Fenlon in the pub or on my lappy should the stream flicker even once.

16-04-2013, 05:34 AM
I'll be flying up from Newquay as I am down there for my mates stag do. So sacking off the second night and flying up Saturday PM. JI'll be driving up from plymouth on sat morning if you fancy a lift? Obviously you'll need to get to plymouth if you do. GGTTH.

16-04-2013, 09:31 AM
Blimey, that's some length for a bridge

It is THREE times the size of the new Forth crossing!

16-04-2013, 09:39 AM
I'll be flying up from Newquay as I am down there for my mates stag do. So sacking off the second night and flying up Saturday PM.

Just booked my flight up from Newquay. £80, leaving Saturday at 15:50 arriving Edinburgh 17:50.

16-04-2013, 09:43 AM

762 quid according to what I am looking at? No too bad...

16-04-2013, 09:46 AM
Hasn't stopped me looking. 1150GBP Auckland to London is the best I can find so far. How was the stream of the semi in Fox's lads? Assuming I can't make it home I'm tempted to go to Sydney to guarantee I don't do a half-time Fenlon in the pub or on my lappy should the stream flicker even once.

We are probably going to go to Melbourne (at least 3 of us, meeting another there) for it, from Wellington :agree:

Just hoping for a flight sale since flights are in the $600+ range at the minute when I was in Melbourne for $350 return just last month.

16-04-2013, 10:39 AM
Just booked my flight up from Newquay. £80, leaving Saturday at 15:50 arriving Edinburgh 17:50.

And booked my flight back to Bristol on the Monday.

Now just need a ticket, that isnt £200 + VAT.

16-04-2013, 10:41 AM
And booked my flight back to Bristol on the Monday.

Now just need a ticket, that isnt £200 + VAT.

I think there will be quite a generous general sale matey.

sarfoftheborder
16-04-2013, 10:51 AM
I think there will be quite a generous general sale matey.

I'm flying up from Southampton and my brother is flying in from Thailand.

16-04-2013, 09:16 PM

Is that right? That flight can't possibly take 2 hours. Will you have to pedal? :dunno:

16-04-2013, 09:19 PM

Is that flight via Dublin or something?

ForzaFred2
19-04-2013, 03:48 AM
Too old to fly cattle class anymore, so can't afford it but plans already made and paid for to fly business class with one of yon bed thingys from Sydney to Glasgow and airline supplies limo to take us through to our salubrious digs above the kebab shop, opposite Middleton's in Easter Road.

Arrive on the 10th May for three weeks.

Wife no comin this time, so told my travelling companion (brother in law) to make sure he packs a suit.

for two reasons

1 In case we do 'hospitality'at ER

2 for any possible court apperances:greengrin

jockodile
19-04-2013, 09:25 AM
Sydney via usa. Had totally forgotten about a flight voucher fom united airlines after being bumped in new york enroute to final last year. It was going to expire too. Accom in reekie looks awful but, ill be glasgow or ayring it.

Sproule Three
19-04-2013, 10:14 AM
Sydney via usa. Had totally forgotten about a flight voucher fom united airlines after being bumped in new york enroute to final last year. It was going to expire too. Accom in reekie looks awful but, ill be glasgow or ayring it.

Knew you'd do it again -;)

19-04-2013, 10:18 AM
Too old to fly cattle class anymore, so can't afford it but plans already made and paid for to fly business class with one of yon bed thingys from Sydney to Glasgow and airline supplies limo to take us through to our salubrious digs above the kebab shop, opposite Middleton's in Easter Road.

Arrive on the 10th May for three weeks.

Wife no comin this time, so told my travelling companion (brother in law) to make sure he packs a suit.

for two reasons

1 In case we do 'hospitality'at ER

2 for any possible court apperances:greengrin

:faf: See if you can persuade my brother to come back as well, will you? Not sure what he's up to! Hopefully catch-up with you Fred :aok:

ForzaFred2
19-04-2013, 11:54 PM
:faf: See if you can persuade my brother to come back as well, will you? Not sure what he's up to! Hopefully catch-up with you Fred :aok:

Haven't been down south for a while, so havent seen him'.

Looking forward to catching up - wont'beb far away from HIbsclub (temporary membership permitting) or the Four In Hand so won''t be too hard to locate.... not taking a mobile phone..buying one over there.

20-04-2013, 11:27 AM
Haven't been down south for a while, so havent seen him'.

Looking forward to catching up - wont'beb far away from HIbsclub (temporary membership permitting) or the Four In Hand so won''t be too hard to locate.... not taking a mobile phone..buying one over there.

Give us a shout when you arrive and I'll buy you a pint of proper lager. None of that Oz crap :wink: :greengrin

Big90inOz
20-04-2013, 12:18 PM
Perth Australia.......1700 bucks

anyone got two free tickets you wull be financially and alcoholly re embursed!