13-04-2013, 12:02 PM
Sack the useless ****er now. Clueless.

13-04-2013, 12:02 PM
You beat it inaw ya prick!

13-04-2013, 12:03 PM
Agreed, along with the ***** in the boardroom and the ***** in the team. Clear the lot of the bottlers out.

And take the owner and the board with you.

I've never been so embarrassed in my 57 years as a Hibby

Seconded.

13-04-2013, 12:04 PM
Yep, surely no one can argue.

P45 in hand at 2.30.

Useless ****.

This. Shambles fae top to bottom.

Petrie, Fenlon everyone connected to that ****ing shambles **** off now. Anyone defending that go a ram it. Season ticket binned.

13-04-2013, 12:05 PM
No one can defend this.

13-04-2013, 12:06 PM
No one can defend this.

Spot on and this could even be a bigger humiliation than the cup final last year

13-04-2013, 12:07 PM
Aye

13-04-2013, 12:08 PM
Holts first ever game as a manager! LoL

13-04-2013, 12:08 PM
No one can defend this.

Some will try. Trust me.

It takes time to build a team capable of not getting ****ed by midbtable 1st division pish.

The lower league going out more attack minded than us. Shoking.

13-04-2013, 12:09 PM
Id love to see anyone defending this. Its beyond embarassing. Andy74? Anyone!

13-04-2013, 12:09 PM
Hard to see how he can survive this.

pontius pilate
13-04-2013, 12:10 PM
Agree he has to go no plan b no vision there's **** all there to suggest to me that he is the man to take this team forward.

gillythehibby
How exactly is this Petrie's fault? We play a first division side and stick with this *** 1 up front!!!!. To make it worse we stick with Robertson who has shown absolutely fk all since being here. We have no pace coming from midfield. To add to this we canny defend set pieces. If we get beat I would hope Fenlon would resign. Sorry pat but no way back from this one.

Sorry but just changing manager will change nothing. I'm in no way defending him, by the way. But Hibs need a good shake up, top to bottom - boardroom, coaching staff, playing staff, the lot. Mind you, thats been the case for years and I don't see it happening anytime soon.

The club seem content just to tick along and stay alive, which is fine up to a point but my god it's dull.

13-04-2013, 12:11 PM
But why did we appoint him and why have we left it so late to remove the clueless ****?

haggisbaws
Total shambles, never seen anything like it.

Mango Man
Absolutely 100%, have not said a bad word about him since he has been here, and want to give managers a chance, but this is almost a worse performance than the final, disgraceful.

13-04-2013, 12:12 PM
Absolutely 100%, have not said a bad word about him since he has been here, and want to give managers a chance, but this is almost a worse performance than the final, disgraceful.

Aye, me too, but this is ****ing disgraceful.

13-04-2013, 12:17 PM
If he does survive this then the season tickets and the fan base will disappear very rapidly, average gates of 8,000 will loom quickly.

13-04-2013, 12:18 PM

This IS worse than the final. :confused:

wick hibby
13-04-2013, 12:18 PM
???????????? who is the first division team ??????????????

FALKIRK YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

13-04-2013, 12:19 PM
Happy ****ing birthday indeed. Cheers Hibs.

Embarrassing.

yeezus.
13-04-2013, 12:19 PM
I can't believe what I am watching. After last year's catastrophe I thought this sort of play was behind us. 3-0 down to a bunch of 17 year olds. Absolutely awful, truly awful!

13-04-2013, 12:20 PM
My apologies to Hibarcelona for pulling him up for stating that Falkirk will annihilate us. **** me.

Fenlon will never recover from this.

SneakersO'Toole
Fenlon is about to preside over 2 of the worst results in our 130+ years of history.

Im disgusted.

Simon70
Agreed. Fenlon doesn't seem to take these matches seriously. He doesn't even dress for the occasion.

13-04-2013, 12:21 PM
I can't defend him anymore.

Fenlon out, Butcher in.

Or Baker or Candlestick maker.

Just glad I'm in Lanzarote. Even gladder pints are only £1.70.

I've been a supporter of Petrie and co. for the past few years, but it's now clear we need wholesale change. The board need to go, seriously. It's not working.

A bit harsh

Let him wait till the end of the game.

Then he can **** off

steviej147
13-04-2013, 12:22 PM
FENLON and PETRIE must go now what a Fxxxing shambles this is not the way hibs should be playing sack the fekkin lot and start again FENLON has no plan B im ashamed to be a hibs fan off 38 years what a joke.

13-04-2013, 12:23 PM

Well if we win 4-3 and then go on to win the SC cup, I think we could overlook the last 46 minutes.

:dunno: Well I dave it a go! :dunno:

13-04-2013, 12:25 PM
Well if we win 4-3 and then go on to win the SC cup, I think we could overlook the last 46 minutes.

You sir deserve a medal for trying to see the humour in this.

ozwoody
13-04-2013, 12:27 PM
No fight, no desire.getting beat all over the pitch.felons job is totally untenable now.if he had any decency he would resign as soon as the full time whistle goes.if you cannot motivate your players against a bunch of kids and a rookie manager in a national cup semi final, it shows that you are completely out of your depth.

13-04-2013, 12:28 PM
Lyle Taylor looks excellent.

13-04-2013, 12:28 PM
noone can defend him now. Nevio Scala still punting himself about for a job?

13-04-2013, 12:29 PM
He looks like a tracksuit jakey in charge of a Sunday pub league game and the team are playing accordingly. It's embarrassing, thoroughly embarrassing.

13-04-2013, 12:29 PM

Naw. Off to the pub.

13-04-2013, 12:30 PM

This is just his final nail his coffin. Only one win in the last twelve SPL games hammered in last years final and looking like a hammering again today but by a first division side (and not even the best first division side). Fenlon's teams have never really played well and they have never looked convincing when they have won on the odd occasion. This could be good for us as supporters in the longer term if we can get a better manager in. I can't think of anything Fenlon has got right which must mean he has got everything wrong.

steviej147
13-04-2013, 12:31 PM
this is not funny,the only fxxxing joke on the park is the entire hibs team FENLON out BUTCHER in

Can't believe the numpties clapping them back on the pitch

this is not funny,the only fxxxing joke on the park is the entire hibs team FENLON out BUTCHER in

Butcher turned down a chance to manage in England. Why would he come to us?

Out. Take everyone but Harris with you.

muzzhfc
13-04-2013, 12:32 PM
Fenlons downfall has been his own doing, he needed to freshen up the team in January with a strike partner for Griffiths as it was clear that if he got injured/left, we had hee haw. instead of looking for a partner for Griffiths, he signed a midfielder who we didnt need and a left winger who we didnt need. both have failed to impress. I was a huge fan of him, but now . . . call it knee jerk, im not so sure . . .

13-04-2013, 12:35 PM
Im finished trying to defend him. He's not improved anything at all. Not one player moves and looks for the ball. So static. So flat. So *****. I knew as soon as Mcpake had the ball in the first minute we were done, he kept it for about a minute with no options in front of him. Falkirk had movement, closed us down, moved forward with purpose. All basics that we cant do.

Edit: Second half he grew a pair and went for it. Handling, Doyle, Harris, Griffiths all attacking players with a bit of pace. Hope he pulls it off and learns his lesson.

13-04-2013, 12:46 PM
Out. Take everyone but Harris with you.

I'd excuse Thomson as well. He's tried.

13-04-2013, 12:51 PM

Shocking post :bitchy:

13-04-2013, 01:23 PM
Well it looks as though he got Harris right so he has done something good after all. 3 3 takes away from the fact he got it wrong big time to start with which is why we might still go out.

13-04-2013, 02:05 PM
Gotta love Pat Fenlon...

13-04-2013, 02:11 PM
Gotta love Pat Fenlon...

He's gotta learn to play a bit more attacking fitbaw rather than one up front and long hoof pish. Attacking fitbaw can win matches sometimes....

13-04-2013, 02:19 PM
Relieved to get out of jail free but there's no hiding from that shocking display in the first half. Fenlon's not the man. Just
listening to Griffiths saying that the players thought they just had to turn up to be given it on a plate. Shocking admission. You have to condemn the players for that but again Fenlon should have had that thought dispelled completely from their minds.

13-04-2013, 02:24 PM
Lol

Liam_Hibs
13-04-2013, 02:26 PM
Let's just get this thread deleted eh? :greengrin

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

13-04-2013, 02:27 PM
Brilliant thread.

13-04-2013, 02:28 PM
Please delete this, embarrassment. :cb

LeighLoyal
13-04-2013, 02:30 PM
For all the twats that screamed Fenlon out on here today ..

:fenlon

hihohibby
13-04-2013, 02:31 PM
This thread is the stuff of legend and pub banter for years to come! Please keep it admin.:agree:

13-04-2013, 02:32 PM
Please delete this, embarrassment. :cb

Au contraire, I think it should be kept as a shining example of why kneejerk reactions quite often make one look like a complete fool.

13-04-2013, 02:33 PM
My apologies to Hibarcelona for pulling him up for stating that Falkirk will annihilate us. **** me.

I'd now like to apologise to myself, and Pat. So glad I stayed!

cam75
I believed :-)that's what football is about up downs and that's hibs way:-) party time

Butcher turned down a chance to manage in England. Why would he come to us?

he owns a hotel and property in the highlands

:not worth

13-04-2013, 02:37 PM
The bedwetters will be wringing out their bed sheets as we speak ..:tee hee:

13-04-2013, 02:38 PM
So...what's the consensus now? ;)

13-04-2013, 02:42 PM
So...what's the consensus now? ;)Fenlon must stay ..go ..stay ..go ..stay ..go ..:agree:

13-04-2013, 02:43 PM
Petrie, Fenlon everyone connected to that ****ing shambles **** off now. Anyone defending that go a ram it. Season ticket binned.

Well I hope you found it again you might need it!

13-04-2013, 02:43 PM
He got out of jail but he got us three down to start with because of his starting team and wrong tactics. Think about it nothing else he could do except throw everything at it and it paid off. Glad we are through but he still hasn't convinced me.

13-04-2013, 02:46 PM
He got out of jail but he got us three down to start with because of his starting team and wrong tactics. Think about it nothing else he could do except throw everything at it and it paid off. Glad we are through but he still hasn't convinced me.Nah ..I would put that down as atrocious defending ..

13-04-2013, 02:48 PM
Nah ..I would put that down as atrocious defending ..

Funny how the atrocious defending stopped when we raisee the tempo and changed the formation though.

13-04-2013, 02:51 PM
Funny how the atrocious defending stopped when we raisee the tempo and changed the formation though.

indeed,well done Pat.

BTW,some of your posts were shocking :rolleyes:

13-04-2013, 02:53 PM
He got out of jail but he got us three down to start with because of his starting team and wrong tactics. Think about it nothing else he could do except throw everything at it and it paid off. Glad we are through but he still hasn't convinced me.

To be fair, everyone on the matchday thread was loving his team selection at 12:15.

Hindsight eh :dunno:

13-04-2013, 02:54 PM
I'll stick by what I said before; not been a major critic of Fenlon thus far but that first half was absolutely awful, reminiscent of the 19th May, and is utterly indefensible. Saying that, we came out fighting in the second half and were unlucky to not win it within the 90 minutes.

The result doesn't mean that questions shouldn't be asked about our first half performance. Our captain has A LOT to answer for after completely contradicting his bold statement of not allowing teams walk over us anymore by putting in such a disinterested and negative first half performance.

The character needed to fuel a turnaround is something we have been missing for a few years now. Therefore, I would wait until next season before making any final decisions regarding Fenlon's future; he may still turn out to be a successful Hibs manager if he learns from his mistakes.

What a day!

Glory, glory to the ****ing Hibees!

13-04-2013, 02:54 PM
Nah ..I would put that down as atrocious defending ..

and what about them creating more chances than we did in the first half hour, do you blame our atrocious defending on us not scoring? That would be Pat's logic no doubt.

13-04-2013, 02:56 PM
Funny how the atrocious defending stopped when we raisee the tempo and changed the formation though.Or a simple boot up the erse ..:agree:

13-04-2013, 02:58 PM
indeed,well done Pat.

BTW,some of your posts were shocking :rolleyes:

Anger and alcohol are a potent mix.

Still got massive misgiving about Fenlon though and todays result doesn't change that.

Easy to be all full of wisdom with the benefit of hindsihht though eh?

13-04-2013, 03:00 PM
I won't be taking back what I said either. Good comeback but papering over the cracks.

13-04-2013, 03:00 PM
Anger and alcohol are a potent mix.

Still got massive misgiving about Fenlon though and todays result doesn't change that.

Easy to be all full of wisdom with the benefit of hindsihht though eh?

indeed it is,enjoy your evening :aok:

13-04-2013, 03:07 PM
and what about them creating more chances than we did in the first half hour, do you blame our atrocious defending on us not scoring? That would be Pat's logic no doubt.And exactly how many chances did they have ..how many saves did Williams have to make ..?....they worked their way through our defence three times & scored three times ..box to box our defending/man marking was atrocious ..unforgivable for an SPL team ..we were totally disjointed in the first half ..second half is a marker on what we should have done in the first ..Fenlons mistake ..perhaps we should have went 442 from the off ..:agree:

AndyB_70
13-04-2013, 03:08 PM
fenlon must stay ..go ..stay ..go ..stay ..go ..:agree:

go. Go. Go and go now. Just leave.

13-04-2013, 03:08 PM
I trie to post "fenlon gtf" on my Facebook at ht but it didn't go up thankfully :). In all seriousness he needs a shake! He has to realise to win games we need to attack. 451 in a semi against a 1st div team is a disgrace and being 3-0 down just makes it worse.

13-04-2013, 03:12 PM
John Huggan, journalist with Scotland on Sunday has just tweeted:- "meanwhile Hibs have reached the Scottish Cup Final where they will lose to Celtic then hopefully sack their Manager."

And that's coming from a good Hibby!

13-04-2013, 03:16 PM
Jeezo, what a game.

13-04-2013, 03:16 PM
I trie to post "fenlon gtf" on my Facebook at ht but it didn't go up thankfully :). In all seriousness he needs a shake! He has to realise to win games we need to attack. 451 in a semi against a 1st div team is a disgrace and being 3-0 down just makes it worse.

exactly, indefensible, on saying that ah“ve just booked ma flights for the final, he better not f,n dare stick one up front against whom ever we play.

13-04-2013, 03:20 PM
exactly, indefensible, on saying that ah“ve just booked ma flights for the final, he better not f,n dare stick one up front against whom ever we play.

What is the point eh. We wouldn't mind losing 3-0 if we had a go but we just don't seem to till its too late, thankfully not this time!

13-04-2013, 03:22 PM
Remarkable scenes and I think the first time I have EVER seen Hibs come back from 3 down to win a game. I am 31 and have been to a lot of games...

RecobasUncle
13-04-2013, 03:24 PM
lolz

13-04-2013, 03:27 PM
I just couldnt see anything to suggest we'd come back out and do what we did. The way Fenlon set up and the way the team played in the first half highlighted everything wrong with us over the past few months. No pace. No pressure. No forward movement. Scott Robertson. Humping the ball up to Griffiths. Terrible defending.

Half time came and we went for it. Young players looked brilliant and attacked with pace and purpose. Doyle looked good too. 451 might work on the odd occasion but today was a day to go at them and take a grip of the match, its just a shame it took us going three goals down for him to realise it. We looked a bit like the hibs of the first weeks of the season in that second half. More of that please Pat.

13-04-2013, 03:31 PM
I just couldnt see anything to suggest we'd come back out and do what we did. The way Fenlon set up and the way the team played in the first half highlighted everything wrong with us over the past few months. No pace. No pressure. No forward movement. Scott Robertson. Humping the ball up to Griffiths. Terrible defending.

Half time came and we went for it. Young players looked brilliant and attacked with pace and purpose. Doyle looked good too. 451 might work on the odd occasion but today was a day to go at them and take a grip of the match, its just a shame it took us going three goals down for him to realise it. We looked a bit like the hibs of the first weeks of the season in that second half. More of that please Pat.

His hand was forced rather than PF being a tactical genius. Let's not kid ourselves. However we'll saviour the moment when we can.

13-04-2013, 03:32 PM

Notice Leigh said that Fenlon roasted them but was the influence at half time.

Maybe more to Fenlon than we think ???:rolleyes:

13-04-2013, 03:32 PM
So...what's the consensus now? ;) for the first half display he needs punted, for the 2nd half he needs lauded, its a freaking dilemma, if he set the team up to go out and attack teams then he'd not only win the fans over he might even win a cup :shocked: for me im chuffed we are in the final but still not won over by fenlon.

Hibbibri
13-04-2013, 03:37 PM
Humble pie is on special offer down at your local Tescos but I'd be quick if I were you as there's going to be an awful lot of said pie eaten tonight. :tsk tsk:

Yes it was one of the, if not THE, *****iest first halves I seen us play but marry that with the second half performance which is one of the greatest Hibs comebacks I've ever seen and you get the whole picture :pfgwa

13-04-2013, 03:47 PM
missed a call from boltonhibs it went straight to voicemail. its just 3 minutes of sobbing.

13-04-2013, 03:52 PM
His hand was forced rather than PF being a tactical genius. Let's not kid ourselves. However we'll saviour the moment when we can.

Oh most definitely. I'm hoping he's learned from that first half though, he actually needs to change up his formation/tactics when we play different teams and not just stick with the usual 451 every week.

13-04-2013, 04:10 PM

13-04-2013, 04:14 PM
Tactics schmactics. The players just didn't turn up for the first half, none of them.

13-04-2013, 04:14 PM
Beat it

Shocking. You would never hear me make such crass knee jerk judgements.

13-04-2013, 04:16 PM
Tactics schmactics. The players just didn't turn up for the first half, none of them.Yeah, the players, especially the center halfs, Cairney, Robertson and Clancy were very poor in the first half but fair play to them, everyone came out wanting it second half.

rainman
13-04-2013, 04:23 PM
Every post in the first page of this thread should be named and shamed. Can't be bothered myself but funny nonetheless. Johnny knee jerk out in force. Morons.

13-04-2013, 04:24 PM
Brilliant thread and it's why we follow football. After that shocking first half, they could all have gone and I would have been delighted. After that amazing second, you have to be delighted with the courage and skill shown to get back into the game and win it.

Nothing to be ashamed of in showing scorn and rage about the first half performance, and joy and elation about the second. Everybody surely felt the very, very same.

Yes, PF should learn from this about the tactics he uses, but no way uder the sun would last season's Hibs been able to come back from such a dismal first half showing.

13-04-2013, 04:30 PM
I just hope that Pat has realised that we can play a bit when sent out to attack.

13-04-2013, 04:34 PM
I love hibs.

I love our fans even more, a source of so much mirth.

13-04-2013, 04:38 PM
Some of you really are a bunch of greeting faced wee bairns.

Slagging everyone at the club off from top to bottom then criticising those for being smug after Fenlon and co make you look like idiots.

How about just take it on the chin, admit you said some things out of line and celebrate Fenlon getting us to ANOTHER cup final.

The poster who called Fenlon a "Jakey"..... Have a word.

13-04-2013, 04:40 PM
I was close to leaving at 1/2 time myself and cannot blame the posters for the initial thoughts on this thread - it could have been 5-0 at HT FFS!!!

The team were booed on to the pitch at 1/2 time it was that bad!!

What a turnaround though after the 1st half farrago !

Hibs till we die !

13-04-2013, 04:42 PM

Slagging everyone at the club off from top to bottom then criticising those for being smug after Fenlon and co make you look like idiots.

How about just take it on the chin, admit you said some things out of line and celebrate Fenlon getting us to ANOTHER cup final.

Were you there?

13-04-2013, 04:43 PM
Brilliant thread and it's why we follow football. After that shocking first half, they could all have gone and I would have been delighted. After that amazing second, you have to be delighted with the courage and skill shown to get back into the game and win it.

Nothing to be ashamed of in showing scorn and rage about the first half performance, and joy and elation about the second. Everybody surely felt the very, very same.

Yes, PF should learn from this about the tactics he uses, but no way uder the sun would last season's Hibs been able to come back from such a dismal first half showing.

Spot on Robert !!!'👍

13-04-2013, 04:44 PM
I ****ing hate these cup finals. Well said, OP.

13-04-2013, 04:47 PM

Eh excuse me - the wording was looked like a jakey!

ozwoody
13-04-2013, 04:50 PM
I will not retract my previous statement and I don't believe I'm a bed wetter.we have won one game since December and were lucky to go into half time break at 3-0.credit where it's due,the guys were amazing in second half but why did it take till 3-0 to wake them up? This was a game we should have bullied the young Falkirk players but instead we stood back and watched them play.one up front against a team like that was a bad mistake,it never got better till we went 4-4-2.anybody honestly think we could have got away only 3 goals down against a spl side? I still think felons out of his depth and he only changed formation due to need rather than tactical nous

13-04-2013, 04:53 PM
Eh excuse me - the wording was looked like a jakey!

Got absolutely bugger all to do with football and was a personal swipe at the guy. Nae need.

13-04-2013, 05:00 PM
Were you there?

Yup. 120 minutes. It's a game of two halfs. Folk having a go at the team and manager before the match is even over. I can understand the frustration tbh. I was as pissed off as anyone on here at HT, but fitbaws a funny game and the players and manager deserve a lot of credit turning that around.

13-04-2013, 05:15 PM
Yup. 120 minutes. It's a game of two halfs. Folk having a go at the team and manager before the match is even over. I can understand the frustration tbh. I was as pissed off as anyone on here at HT, but fitbaws a funny game and the players and manager deserve a lot of credit turning that around.

Agreed 👍

13-04-2013, 05:20 PM

And why we follow Hibs.

I just hope nobody topped themselves at half time...........

13-04-2013, 05:23 PM
We're in the final. Sir Patrick of Fenlon for me if we win it.

13-04-2013, 05:24 PM
Agreed 

Bookmarked! :greengrin :aok:

13-04-2013, 05:31 PM
To be honest I was feeling the same at half time but I'm auld enough to know that the doesn't finish at half time.

I delibrately didn't post on this thread during the match.

13-04-2013, 05:32 PM
How many Hibs managers have got us to 2 Scottish cup finals in a row ?

13-04-2013, 05:33 PM
Utter shambles, totally undefensible, Petrie and Fenlon can GTF now. :agree:

I hate them, I hate you, I hate Hibs, I hate myself. To think I could have had 20/1 for Falkirk at half time and full time. I reckon I am uselless as Fenlon, Harris, Doyle and Griffiths (2) rolled together, er, that's 112 years in a row, terrible, er shambles, I....eh.....referee had to help them along etc

Fenlon GTF!!!!!!!!! :grr: (that smilie is a disgrace as well)

13-04-2013, 05:36 PM
0-3 at half time, I never panic been there before EASY :greengrin

13-04-2013, 05:37 PM
How many Hibs managers have got us to 2 Scottish cup finals in a row ?

One. Alex Maley.

Pat Fenlon is the second.

13-04-2013, 06:15 PM
Have they resigned yet? (Harris, Doyle and Griffiths (2)) Disgrace to the club, the way they gave up after 30 mins. Some of them even claim to be Hibs fans.

13-04-2013, 06:17 PM
Delighted we won, but again issues with tactics but the most worrying and annoying thing was that players were not up for it in the first half. After the debacle in the final last year you would have thought at the very least players would have been well up for it from the whistle.

We cannot do the same thing in the final.

delighted we are in another final though!

13-04-2013, 06:21 PM

Spot on, as is very often the case Bob. Great post

13-04-2013, 06:24 PM
Delighted we won, but again issues with tactics but the most worrying and annoying thing was that players were not up for it in the first half. After the debacle in the final last year you would have thought at the very least players would have been well up for it from the whistle.

We cannot do the same thing in the final.

delighted we are in another final though!

What game were you at???? :rolleyes: Petrie must go!!!!

HKhibby
13-04-2013, 06:29 PM
But why did we appoint him and why have we left it so late to remove the clueless ****?

Said it from the start with this guy but was shouted down in the usual manner from a few on this website! that i dont know what im talking about etc.. etc..., as much as the SPL is bad, and its alot of people that say it is bad!...but the League of Ireland is ten times worse!, you do not bring an unknown and yes relatively unproven guy from a team in Dublin and expect things to get better!

This is once again all been done on the cheap to save breaking a contract etc.., the guy is clueless, Hibs won 4-3 in the end but does that seriously make him or anyone connected with Hibs think we will win the Scottish Cup?, i hope we do...but no way will they, break the bank for once break a contract and bring in a higher profile manager, yes we know in the end that the old firm or somone will go after him , but at least beforehand he might do something!

13-04-2013, 06:33 PM
Said it from the start with this guy but was shouted down in the usual manner from a few on this website! that i dont know what im talking about etc.. etc..., as much as the SPL is bad, and its alot of people that say it is bad!...but the League of Ireland is ten times worse!, you do not bring an unknown and yes relatively unproven guy from a team in Dublin and expect things to get better!

This is once again all been done on the cheap to save breaking a contract etc.., the guy is clueless, Hibs won 4-3 in the end but does that seriously make him or anyone connected with Hibs think we will win the Scottish Cup?, i hope we do...but no way will they, break the bank for once break a contract and bring in a higher profile manager, yes we know in the end that the old firm or somone will go after him , but at least beforehand he might do something!

13-04-2013, 06:34 PM

Good post and sums it up. Anyone that thought that PF should stay at half time is lying. In saying that the second half was wonderful and full of the passion and attacking intent that should have been there from the off. Bottom line is an amazing game and a wonderful result for the club. Lets see more attacking intent with Doyle/Handling/Harris etc until the end of the season.

13-04-2013, 06:37 PM
Fenlon was deservedly getting it tight from several Hibs fans but some of the vitriol was bang out of order, there were grown men trying to get down to rip his head off!

I was sitting behind him and he was clearly shocked by some of the abuse. It was a strange sensation feeling sorry for him and still raging myself.

I remember thinking he's got 45 mins to save his job here and he turned it around. I'm not a big fan of Fenlons but he deserves some credit for pulling it back after he got it so wrong in the 1st half.

13-04-2013, 06:39 PM

This is once again all been done on the cheap to save breaking a contract etc.., the guy is clueless, Hibs won 4-3 in the end but does that seriously make him or anyone connected with Hibs think we will win the Scottish Cup?, i hope we do...but no way will they, break the bank for once break a contract and bring in a higher profile manager, yes we know in the end that the old firm or somone will go after him , but at least beforehand he might do something!Do your carers only give you internet access every 3 months ?

Ghaax
13-04-2013, 06:42 PM

Yep - sorry for turning up to support my team and actually trying to do something about the shambles we had witnessed.

Still - what a waste of time it was trying our hardest to lift the team to fight back from 3-0 down.

Best post I have seen on here - EVER!! :thumbsup::flag:

BTW - Hibs were a shocking 40/1 at HT to win in 90 mins - if the bookies had given us something decent I think i would have wasted a couple of quid on it! :greengrin

13-04-2013, 06:42 PM
And why we follow Hibs.

I just hope nobody topped themselves at half time...........

I tried, but the ****ing rope broke!

13-04-2013, 06:44 PM

So you'll be giving the final a miss fannybaws?

13-04-2013, 06:45 PM
Do your carers only give you internet access every 3 months ?

13-04-2013, 07:19 PM
Bookmarked! :greengrin :aok:

13-04-2013, 07:24 PM
Fenlon was deservedly getting it tight from several Hibs fans but some of the vitriol was bang out of order, there were grown men trying to get down to rip his head off!

I was sitting behind him and he was clearly shocked by some of the abuse. It was a strange sensation feeling sorry for him and still raging myself.

I remember thinking he's got 45 mins to save his job here and he turned it around. I'm not a big fan of Fenlons but he deserves some credit for pulling it back after he got it so wrong in the 1st half.

Said exactly this at half time but expected he should/would resign. It needed a performance second half for this not to occur for me. We got the performance and the win was a real bonus. I now demand we get the level of performance in the second half for the remainder of the games this season.

13-04-2013, 07:25 PM
Said exactly this at half time but expected he should/would resign. It needed a performance second half for this not to occur for me. We got the performance and the win was a real bonus. I now demand we get the level of performance in the second half for the remainder of the games this season.

Completely agree. :greengrin

13-04-2013, 07:43 PM
Happy ****ing birthday indeed. Cheers Hibs. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

"Allez, allez, allez oohhh....."

13-04-2013, 07:45 PM

Try a thicker rope lard ass.

hibee19
13-04-2013, 07:46 PM
I've been as critical as anyone recently about Fenlon and that first half was absolutely appalling, looking like we'd failed to turn up to a game yet again. This time he managed to do something about it in contrast to games like the 2012 SC Final, last week or St Johnstone where the toothless performance lasted 90 minutes. I want to believe we can build on this and turn a corner.

I'm not quite accepting that hes suddenly a tactical genius, at this point theres much more evidence to the contrary but he absolutely deserves all the praise in the world for what he got out of that team in the second half. We have another cup final to look forward to and we in part have Fenlon to thank for that however Pat might want to buy young Alex Harris a pint or two because he is the reason Pat still has a job.

Emerald
13-04-2013, 07:47 PM

:top marks However, lets get behind him for one last push in the final, although we probably have to suffer another year of........

13-04-2013, 07:49 PM
:top marks However, lets get behind him for one last push in the final, although we probably have to suffer another year of........

HKhibby?

13-04-2013, 07:51 PM
Can't believe there's threads like this put up at half time!

13-04-2013, 07:54 PM
At half time all I could think was Fenlon and the players should be ashamed, but for the changes in personnel and application in the second half they should be proud. They deserved the flack for a dreadful first 45 and should never have been in that position, hopefully this serves as a wake up call.

Hibs:Causing Heart attacks since 1875!:pfgwa

13-04-2013, 07:58 PM
It's a good job that the platyers did not follow certain 'supporters' and walk out after 35 minutes!

13-04-2013, 07:59 PM
It's a good job that the platyers did not follow certain 'supporters' and walk out after 35 minutes!

They were just getting stripped at that point...

13-04-2013, 07:59 PM

It's a sign!!! :greengrin

13-04-2013, 08:02 PM
At half time all I could think was Fenlon and the players should be ashamed, but for the changes in personnel and application in the second half they should be proud. They deserved the flack for a dreadful first 45 and should never have been in that position, hopefully this serves as a wake up call.

Hibs:Causing Heart attacks since 1875!:pfgwa

Agreed but to win the Final we will need to play like we did after half time today for the full duration of the Final!

Anything less will not be enough and, frankly, anything less would be disrespectful to the Hibs fans by the players!!

13-04-2013, 08:09 PM
Remarkable scenes and I think the first time I have EVER seen Hibs come back from 3 down to win a game. I am 31 and have been to a lot of games...

First for me too and I'm 53!

13-04-2013, 08:11 PM
If you actually take a look at the match thread, everyone was 'delighted' with the team line-up and when things clearly were going horribly wrong he changed it by making his first sub just 30 minutes in and I think he got all of his subs spot on with Doyle and Handling coming on making a real difference along with changing to a 4-4-2 and I also thought that Tom Taiwo was excellent when he came on. Just watched his post match interview, on the tele with my chippie and he has apologised to the Hibs fans for the first half performance. So jump off the guys back and back the ****ing team and hope that the twats that booed and left at 3-0, I hope you're eating the **** that came from your mouth today. First half performance was clearly woeful but we should great spirit, belief and character to comeback and book a place in the final. Also, seeing a lot of comments on threads about the Hibs support today? They are obviously not going to be bouncing around at 3-0 down but we backed them at Hampden today and gave the team a lift to get back into the game. Well done Pat Fenlon and to all the lads that at least gave a ****... Basically, everyone except Robertson and Cairney. Rant over.

Emerald
13-04-2013, 08:15 PM

Me too, I'm shattered (really), emotionally and physically shattered. But we won and we're in the final and I'm coming back from Florida landing at 10.20 on May 26th, I'll be shattered again but not if we win. Don't you just love it!!!! :aok:

13-04-2013, 08:18 PM
missed a call from boltonhibs it went straight to voicemail. its just 3 minutes of sobbing.

ehf
13-04-2013, 08:22 PM
I've been as critical as anyone recently about Fenlon and that first half was absolutely appalling, looking like we'd failed to turn up to a game yet again. This time he managed to do something about it in contrast to games like the 2012 SC Final, last week or St Johnstone where the toothless performance lasted 90 minutes. I want to believe we can build on this and turn a corner.

I'm not quite accepting that hes suddenly a tactical genius, at this point theres much more evidence to the contrary but he absolutely deserves all the praise in the world for what he got out of that team in the second half. We have another cup final to look forward to and we in part have Fenlon to thank for that however Pat might want to buy young Alex Harris a pint or two because he is the reason Pat still has a job.

Fenlon deserves no credit at all: a five year old could have given that half-time talk and, as others have said, he was forced at last into departing from the depressing 4-5-1 system. Most of us have seen all season that it's rubbish but it takes him until we're 3-0 down to a bunch of laddies to realise it.

Agree re Harris, though. He (and to a lesser extent Handling) was the difference between this year's team and last year's.

YetholmHibee
13-04-2013, 08:33 PM
Fenlon does not have it - end of!

This victory only masks over the huge cracks Hibs have.

He has never got the team up for any big game - especially Hearts games.

What do they practice regarding Corners & Throw ins (?)

From November to now - top to 9th position (?)

Another downward spiral season!

Please sell Hanlon!

13-04-2013, 08:35 PM

How true

Do your carers only give you internet access every 3 months ?

Now, now K :faf:

Oh aye and Mr Overdrive - have a word wi' yersel

13-04-2013, 08:39 PM

13-04-2013, 09:02 PM
What game were you at???? :rolleyes: Petrie must go!!!!

what are you talking about?

13-04-2013, 09:25 PM

Please sell Hanlon!

Seemed to get them up for it today or was i tripping ?
I seem to remember Hibs battering Falkirk in the 2nd half and infact , i think won and progressed to our 2nd Scottish Cup final in 2 years under only the 2nd ever manager to achieve that.

Up The Bracket
13-04-2013, 09:29 PM
:faf::faf:

Never in doubt

13-04-2013, 09:34 PM
If you actually take a look at the match thread, everyone was 'delighted' with the team line-up and when things clearly were going horribly wrong he changed it by making his first sub just 30 minutes in and I think he got all of his subs spot on with Doyle and Handling coming on making a real difference along with changing to a 4-4-2 and I also thought that Tom Taiwo was excellent when he came on. Just watched his post match interview, on the tele with my chippie and he has apologised to the Hibs fans for the first half performance. So jump off the guys back and back the ****ing team and hope that the twats that booed and left at 3-0, I hope you're eating the **** that came from your mouth today. First half performance was clearly woeful but we should great spirit, belief and character to comeback and book a place in the final. Also, seeing a lot of comments on threads about the Hibs support today? They are obviously not going to be bouncing around at 3-0 down but we backed them at Hampden today and gave the team a lift to get back into the game. Well done Pat Fenlon and to all the lads that at least gave a ****... Basically, everyone except Robertson and Cairney. Rant over.Exactly . Noone here criticised team selection and all 3 subs made a major impact when they came on .

YetholmHibee
13-04-2013, 09:48 PM
Seemed to get them up for it today or was i tripping ?
I seem to remember Hibs battering Falkirk in the 2nd half and infact , i think won and progressed to our 2nd Scottish Cup final in 2 years under only the 2nd ever manager to achieve that.

Have you seen Hibs batter any Hearts team in the 2nd half (never mind 1st half) under Pat Fenlon (?) . . . . . . NO

Today, Hibs battered a youthful 17 \ 18\ 19+ year old team . . . in the 2nd half (?) - let's have a mega party!

Sing the praises of today's win, but all you are doing is masking over Hibs \ Fenlon's issues.

13-04-2013, 09:51 PM
Have you seen Hibs batter any Hearts team in the 2nd half (never mind 1st half) under Pat Fenlon (?) . . . . . . NO

Today, Hibs battered a youthful 17 \ 18\ 19+ year old team . . . in the 2nd half (?) - let's have a mega party!

Sing the praises of today's win, but all you are doing is masking over Hibs \ Fenlon's issues.

I am having a mega party mate (well not literally but the wife will get pumped:greengrin) We are in our SECOND SCOTTISH CUP FINAL IN A ROW.

Let folk who want to enjoy it , enjoy it.

13-04-2013, 09:57 PM
I am having a mega party mate (well not literally but the wife will get pumped:greengrin) We are in our SECOND SCOTTISH CUP FINAL IN A ROW.

Let folk who want to enjoy it , enjoy it.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

If I had a wife, I would start really slowly, then be all over her for 45 minutes, and have an amazing finish, then start crying (emmmm that was Today):cb

13-04-2013, 10:06 PM

Would you like some fruit. There's apples, grapes and raspberries over there.

13-04-2013, 10:10 PM

If I had a wife, I would start really slowly, then be all over her for 45 minutes, and have an amazing finish, then start crying (emmmm that was Today):cb

Only after a substitution. :greengrin

13-04-2013, 10:41 PM
If Pat has taken us to two finals in a row then it stands to argue that it was his team and his tactics that cost us last year. Cant have it both ways. I'm done in, heading to bed but if anyone can defend that first half then more power to them. 451 was/is a joke and we were looking at desaster, worse than last year. Shows what we can do 442 and going for it in games.

13-04-2013, 11:38 PM

thats big of you.

13-04-2013, 11:39 PM
I don't think you can legitimately hound Fenlon for the first half if you don't give credit for the rest of the match.

Personally, I'd have given him his jotters myself before half time and let someone else do the team talk, so bad was the performance in the first 45 minutes.

He definitely got it right thereafter though. Using a 'Plan B' no less.

JMac
13-04-2013, 11:47 PM
The yams sacked their manager (Mcglynn) for the final and look what happened to them, managers who get their team to finals deserve to be in charge for the final. Any talk of getting rid of Fenlon now is foolish and untimely.

13-04-2013, 11:49 PM

I'll start slowly then be all over her for 2 or 3 minutes. Finish. Apologise then cry :greengrin

13-04-2013, 11:50 PM
Only after a substitution. :greengrin

muzzhfc
14-04-2013, 12:11 AM
As I mentioned at half time, I am now unsure of PF. I like what he says, but his team selections and tactics let him down. Hopefully he will reflect on today and realise that the 4-5-1 system we have used since the 2nd half of the season (when we turned pish) isnt working. He needs to continue with the 2nd half team for the rest of the season where pos.

14-04-2013, 12:46 AM

I would just like to apologize to Stevie Reid and all for stating that Falkirk would annihilate us. :wink:

That's got to be one of the biggest second half turn arounds during a match in the clubs history. I don't know what Fenlon said to them at half time, or how he said it, but I bloody well hope he gets it drilled into them in the final, right from the start!

Still can't believe what happened. Well done to the players for finally pulling their fingers out and the manager who obviously tore right into them at half time.

14-04-2013, 12:53 AM

Falkirk may have a young team, but they're a cracking young team who are currently on top form.

To come back from 3 goals down against them, is a great achievement, even if they are in the 1st division.

14-04-2013, 05:42 AM

Please sell Hanlon!

This is Hibernian Football Club.If you want silky attarctive football where you win things all the time go and support Man Utd or Barcelona.

get a grip,we are who we are

14-04-2013, 06:23 AM
I read the first page, and the last page of this shower of horse poop. Is Fenlon still gaffer then ?

Big Sexy Dave
14-04-2013, 09:44 AM
Can we sticky this thread?

14-04-2013, 10:22 AM
Using a 'Plan B' no less.

Not possible as we are repeatedly told he dosent have one.

I was sitting in the South with my friend (surrounded by some decent bods I have to say) and as Hibs began to come back we told each to shut the firk up as everything we said, the opposite seemed to happen.

Even the guy in front of us who said "Griffiths dosent miss penalties" just before he *cough* missed. :greengrin

It was that kind of day.

scuttle
14-04-2013, 10:39 AM
Pat got out of jail yesterday ,lets hope hes clever enough to seize the moment and ditch 4/5/1. Have a real go at teams for the last five league games and get a bit of momentum going into the final

14-04-2013, 10:51 AM
I don't think you can legitimately hound Fenlon for the first half if you don't give credit for the rest of the match.

Personally, I'd have given him his jotters myself before half time and let someone else do the team talk, so bad was the performance in the first 45 minutes.

He definitely got it right thereafter though. Using a 'Plan B' no less.
Or what should have been Plan A in the first place. :wink:

PF is going nowhere. But in the last six matches of the season he needs to:

get Hibs to a 7th place finish in the SPL;
bring on the youth as part of developing the squad for next season;
perfect the team, tactics and player selection for the SC final;
enable Hibs to give a creditable performance in that final (whether or not we win);
secure victory in the last derby of the season;
clear the squad of some of the inferior players.

14-04-2013, 11:05 AM
Or what should have been Plan A in the first place. :wink:

PF is going nowhere. But in the last six matches of the season he needs to:

get Hibs to a 7th place finish in the SPL;
bring on the youth as part of developing the squad for next season;
perfect the team, tactics and player selection for the SC final;
enable Hibs to give a creditable performance in that final (whether or not we win);
secure victory in the last derby of the season;
clear the squad of some of the inferior players.

You make some excellent points there :thumbsup:
In the cold light of day looking back on yesterdays game what do we take from it and what have we learned ?

I find it difficult to answer my own questions as the cracks have been somewhat papered over by the 4-3 result !!

I try very hard not to criticise managers given they cannot control how the players perform on the day BUT the first half yesterday was unnaceptable from any point of view.

So , what are your thoughts on my original question ?

shezer
14-04-2013, 11:10 AM
You can do it!!!!!!Cut his ****ing head off!!!!!!

HibernianJK
14-04-2013, 11:17 AM
A couple of things jumped out to me when i heard the team yesterday. Playing a 4-5-1, in a SC semi-final. Against a team a league below us, and Paul Cairney playing, he is unfit, not played in several weeks, and he gets thrown into the biggest game of the season. We were so bloody negative first half. Dynamics changed second half when we went two up top. They were scared of us and we took advantage.

14-04-2013, 11:34 AM
As great as the prize for winning yesterday was and on the surface coming back from 0-3 down I just felt strange and celebrated every other win this term more even a 1-0. Something was so off about that yesterday maybe it just clouding my vision about the comeback being so pissed at first half. I kinda feel like I did after the 2-2 Jim Duffy Hearts match.

14-04-2013, 11:44 AM
As great as the prize for winning yesterday was and on the surface coming back from 0-3 down I just felt strange and celebrated every other win this term more even a 1-0. Something was so off about that yesterday maybe it just clouding my vision about the comeback being so pissed at first half. I kinda feel like I did after the 2-2 Jim Duffy Hearts match.

If you weren't going mental yesterday when we pulled it back to 3-3 and then scored the winner, then football isn't your thing.

14-04-2013, 11:50 AM
You make some excellent points there :thumbsup:
In the cold light of day looking back on yesterdays game what do we take from it and what have we learned ?

I find it difficult to answer my own questions as the cracks have been somewhat papered over by the 4-3 result !!

I try very hard not to criticise managers given they cannot control how the players perform on the day BUT the first half yesterday was unnaceptable from any point of view.

So , what are your thoughts on my original question ?
JD, my own misgivings about yesterday's performance in the first 45 mins are that they are not as 'freakish' and 'one-off' this season as other posters would make out. So lessons ought to have been learned before yesterday. But they don't appear to have been. Given the enormity of yesterday's fixture for the club, hopefully lessons will now be learned.

After last week's Celtic match PF stated that, 'only four' players that day had earned the right for selection in yesterday's semi-final. The others would have to prove themselves during the intervening week's training at East Mains.

Yet Cairney was so far off the pace yesterday, that he clearly wasn't done any favours being selected for the starting line-up. :confused:

I think I place myself in the 'delighted but highly perplexed' category of the Hibs support. :greengrin

14-04-2013, 11:54 AM
Fenlon was half way out the door at 0-3 but will have the close season to strengthen the team now. Whether that's a good thing is up for debate after the tactical debacle of the first half.

14-04-2013, 12:03 PM

You're a wee ray of sunshine. Ever thought of stand-up?

14-04-2013, 12:39 PM
Falkirk may have a young team, but they're a cracking young team who are currently on top form.

To come back from 3 goals down against them, is a great achievement, even if they are in the 1st division.

Pish, they are 20 odd points off the top of there league, did Fenlon ever go and watch them play, there is no way we should have been 3 nil down to a average 1st division team in a semi-final who had a bunch of young lads and Darren F***ing Dodds playing for them, plan A has not been working for a while now for Fenlon, why he went with it again i don't know, we should have been pressing them from the off but once again we set out in our usual negative way, not to lose a goal and hit them on the counter attack, it is about time he started to go out and win games from the start rather than putting pressure on the team with his pishy tactics.

We were lucky we were playing an average team from the 1st division, not every other team will lose a lead like that.

14-04-2013, 01:12 PM
Pish, they are 20 odd points off the top of there league, did Fenlon ever go and watch them play, there is no way we should have been 3 nil down to a average 1st division team in a semi-final who had a bunch of young lads and Darren F***ing Dodds playing for them, plan A has not been working for a while now for Fenlon, why he went with it again i don't know, we should have been pressing them from the off but once again we set out in our usual negative way, not to lose a goal and hit them on the counter attack, it is about time he started to go out and win games from the start rather than putting pressure on the team with his pishy tactics.

We were lucky we were playing an average team from the 1st division, not every other team will lose a lead like that.

They're so far off the top of the league, because they started the season very poorly. They are currently on their best form having won their last 4 league games in a row. Falkirk are a very good team when they're on form.

We should never have been 3 nill down, I agree. They gave themselves a mountain to climb.

But they did climb it in the end.

14-04-2013, 01:22 PM
I find it amusing now everyone critisizing the starting 11 when u look at the match thread nearly everyone to a man agreed it was our strongest 11! Clearly it didnt work out that way but give pf some credit for not being stubborn and changing it....even after only 30 mins!!
Incidentally I remain unconvinced by fenlon but am willing to give him the start of next season to see what he does in summer window!! Who knows, he might even win us the holy grail...just maybe!!

14-04-2013, 01:39 PM
I said to my mate at half time, Petrie should go into that dressing room and sack him now. :greengrin

14-04-2013, 01:50 PM
I said to my mate at half time, Petrie should go into that dressing room and sack him now. :greengrin

He was too busy having a good laugh in hospitality while downing a glass of red. :wink: :greengrin

14-04-2013, 02:14 PM
He was too busy having a good laugh in hospitality while downing a glass of red. :wink: :greengrin

I'd have poured it over his head at HT yesterday. :greengrin

14-04-2013, 02:25 PM
I'd have poured it over his head at HT yesterday. :greengrin

Just as well Yogi wasn't there. :greengrin

14-04-2013, 02:32 PM
If you weren't going mental yesterday when we pulled it back to 3-3 and then scored the winner, then football isn't your thing.

Perhaps well not perhaps I have gone mental at times others haven't. The key thing us that 2nd half has put us in a final it doesn't mean the first half didn't happen. Many on here have been questiong him for a while and that 2nd 45 yesterday doesnt take those questions away. It was to his good fortune that the turnaround had an excellent prize to go with it, I do not know if we would have been so forgiving if that had been a 3rd or 4th round match.

I am glad we are in final and Celtic can be beaten.

14-04-2013, 03:13 PM
Fenlon has won various League titles and cups in Ireland with two different sides. He also has relative European success. I fir one would like him to be at Hibs longer than the end if the season. You don't become a crap manager overnight. He should be afforded time to make his mark and a the keyboard managers on here should maybe just get behind him.
Any thoughts who you would all replace him with?
he us growing as a manager with Hibs. He will get things wrong for sure but eventually he will build something very good at our club. I am convinced of this.

14-04-2013, 03:23 PM
Fenlon has won various League titles and cups in Ireland with two different sides. He also has relative European success. I fir one would like him to be at Hibs longer than the end if the season. You don't become a crap manager overnight. He should be afforded time to make his mark and a the keyboard managers on here should maybe just get behind him.
Any thoughts who you would all replace him with?
he us growing as a manager with Hibs. He will get things wrong for sure but eventually he will build something very good at our club. I am convinced of this.

Agree that he should be given more time. It is pretty clear that PF cares deeply about getting success with Hibs - At half time I thought it was resignation/sacking time, but snap bang presto we get to watch one of the great Cup fightbacks. For that alone Im happy to see what he - and the team - can learn from this. I reckon he steered too far to the defensive after last years Cup final. Surely he can see the value of a high tempo forward minded formation - as long as he can get his players to keep the intensity and determination of yesterday. The next five league games will be very interesting in terms of tactics and player selection - and the level of determination from the players . At last he is giving youth a bit of a chance, and for me thats essential for a club like Hibs.