View Full Version : Match Updates Match updates Hibs 4 v Falkirk 3 FT

bournehibby
13-04-2013, 10:33 AM
Unless I've missed it somewhere, I can't see an update thread ?

Won't attempt to start one, so let's be having Calgary Hibs, along with Hibsbollah for the weather, and DBS for today's dress code.

bh

13-04-2013, 10:38 AM
Unless I've missed it somewhere, I can't see an update thread ?

Won't attempt to start one, so let's be having Calgary Hibs, along with Hibsbollah for the weather, and DBS for today's dress code.

bh

... so you haven't been to the "Cup Semi Thread" yet then - mind you, not sure where Calgary Hibs is...? :greengrin

13-04-2013, 10:39 AM
Today's forecast is as follows...

The first real Spring match day of the season, as temperatures will rise to a balmy 10C for kickoff with a soft wind of 8mph from the southeast just brushing through Petrie's moustache and perhaps tickling his filtrum. We'll get broken sunshine for some of the afternoon, before rain hits Glasgow at about 5pm to wash the filthy smelly weedgie streets clean, but by then we'll all be back safely in the Nations cultural, political and moral capital.Sunset is at 8:19pm, high pressure of 1007mb. come on the Hibs :flag:

13-04-2013, 10:44 AM
We should have a sweepstake for us TV viewers as to the number of times Paul Mitchell and his studio anchors mention the cup final last year.

Im going for: Total mentions:9. Mentions prior to k/o: 2. First mention during the game: 4 minutes in. Bull****** Bingo words include: 'heartbreak' 'jinx' '1902' 'hoodoo' 'one man team' and 'griffiths isolated'.

13-04-2013, 10:54 AM
Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Thomson, Claros, Robertson, Cairney, Harris, Griffiths

Good team.:aok:

pontius pilate
13-04-2013, 10:55 AM
V good team looks like pat is being offensive and wanting a good performance and a cracking result. That team leaves me feeling a lot more optimistic

13-04-2013, 10:56 AM
Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Thomson, Claros, Robertson, Cairney, Harris, Griffiths

:agree: Quite excited about this line up, should be good enough to see of Falkirk today. :pfgwa

Subs: Murdoch, Doyle, Stevenson, Taiwo, Handling

13-04-2013, 10:57 AM
Delighted with the team.

13-04-2013, 10:58 AM
Players out and so is the sun...sitting just far enough forward to top up the tan - its roasting...pitch is like a bowling green so no excuse for not passing and we have the most offensive looking line up for ages.
Attacking bench too with Handling and Doyle .....

13-04-2013, 10:59 AM

Wonder if wee Pat's been reading the threads on here, looks like the team we've all been asking for. :flag:

13-04-2013, 11:00 AM
More than happy with that team

Glad to see Cairney back and Harris starting

Good buzz around the ground already

Alllez Allez Allez oh

13-04-2013, 11:04 AM
: SUBS: Murdoch, Doyle, Stevenson, Taiwo, Handling

13-04-2013, 11:09 AM
Very happy with that line up, Droit au But!

Sent from my tapatalk

13-04-2013, 11:10 AM
Pats made the hard choices leaving Deegan / Spoony / Maybury out the match dat squad - I hope his boldness is rewarded - want him to succeed....its now up to the
Players to step up and show some bottle

13-04-2013, 11:16 AM
Very happy with that line up, Droit au But!

Sent from my tapatalk

Liking the OM reference :aok:

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 11:16 AM
Think it's the best team we have and hopefully means we will pass thru them rather than lump it up to sparky. GGTTH

13-04-2013, 11:20 AM
Decent team selection. Could become 4-3-3 on the break

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 11:23 AM
Brines being the ref does worry me tho but not as bad as Thompson

13-04-2013, 11:27 AM
We should have a sweepstake for us TV viewers as to the number of times Paul Mitchell and his studio anchors mention the cup final last year.

Im going for: Total mentions:9. Mentions prior to k/o: 2. First mention during the game: 4 minutes in. Bull****** Bingo words include: 'heartbreak' 'jinx' '1902' 'hoodoo' 'one man team' and 'griffiths isolated'.

Six mentions of last years final pre kickoff, i underestimated.

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 11:29 AM
Cos we all need reminding

13-04-2013, 11:29 AM
Well, there's only one way to stop talk of last year or indeed any of the 111 years since the last SC win - good luck to the team today...:flag:

13-04-2013, 11:31 AM

77 seconds.

13-04-2013, 11:32 AM
Cairney's erse is huge !:greengrin

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 11:34 AM
Cairney's erse is huge !:greengrin

I hope he is banned from holiday and kept training all summer

13-04-2013, 11:34 AM
Robertsons persistence creates a good chance for Sparky, good save on the angle.

13-04-2013, 11:35 AM

Deary me !!

Jesus f***.

13-04-2013, 11:36 AM
Terrible start 1-0 to Falkirk

****ing hibs...

DAVE1875
Anyone remotely surprised?

FFS 1-0 to Falkirk, us giving the ball away.

We need to up our game, we cannot lose this one.

C'mon Hibees :pfgwa:flag:

Why was claros just standing there watching the goal scorer?

13-04-2013, 11:37 AM
Why did everyone run to the ball?

13-04-2013, 11:37 AM
Come on Hibs! :flag:

OsloHibs
13-04-2013, 11:38 AM

..... It is never easy being a Hibs fan eh

No surprise, we are atrocious, these young lads are showing us up, Pat's on a real shoogly peg now.

Anyone remotely surprised?

Hibs fans in New Zealand?

Oh dear. What a chance for Robertson.

Robertson with miss of the season

13-04-2013, 11:39 AM
Wtf was that from Robertson?

13-04-2013, 11:40 AM
What has happened to McPake. Looks like he couldn't give a **** these days.

13-04-2013, 11:42 AM
We should've played our youth team today, would've been a better option.

brisbanehibs
13-04-2013, 11:42 AM
To cheer us up did anyone else see Stevie Fulton on the tv just before the goal? Looked about 80. Years and stone. My tv screen almost cracked....

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2

13-04-2013, 11:43 AM
To cheer us up did anyone else see Stevie Fulton on the tv just before the goal? Looked about 80. Years and stone. My tv screen almost cracked....

:agree: Time has not been kind...and he didn't have a lot to work with in the first place.

FFS :fuming: The scorer is 17

Come on Hibs

We should've played our youth team today, would've been a better option.

13-04-2013, 11:44 AM
No zip, square balls, then lump upfield towards Griffiths, so easy to play against, crowd our midfield and it's all too easy.

brisbanehibs
13-04-2013, 11:44 AM
Yup I was going to say he has let himself go. But more like hasn't changed a bit...

13-04-2013, 11:45 AM
No zip, square balls, then lump upfield towards Griffiths, so easy to play against, crowd our midfield and it's all too easy.

Yip

Tollhouse Hibee

Absolutely no imagination or fenlons crap tactics. Why play with 2 wide guys and lump it long?

Why as the 1st team are pants, Falkirk have about 4 17 yr olds and giving Hibs a lesson, embarrassing really.

Fans are horrendous so far

13-04-2013, 11:46 AM
Absolutely no imagination or fenlons crap tactics. Why play with 2 wide guys and lump it long?

Because Fenlon is a clueless ****

13-04-2013, 11:47 AM

We used to sing " who ate all the pies " he obviously took it literally.

sick

2-0 Falkirk !!

How can he book Thomson when play had been stopped before his offence :confused:

Aw FFS this is a nightmare 2-1 Falkirk GTF Hibs

13-04-2013, 11:48 AM
Gott in Himmel...

Why are we so ****ing bad :rolleyes::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Why is anybody surprised?

Maybe now, people will realise how poor a team we are

KiddA
#### off hibs get fenlon to #### if we lose this game

Embarassing

2-0 Falkirk !!

Oh dear oh dear

I blame Gordon Marshall.

WTF has Scott Robertson been taking before this game?

13-04-2013, 11:49 AM
No surprise. 11 young, hungry, determined pros were always going to turn over our "oaf tae nandos:thumbsup:" crew.

Absolutely ridiculous, clueless, atrocious...............................think I'm gonna watch the Wigan v Millwall game, this is sore on the eyes.

Glad I had my hip done and unable to be there today, saved some money.

Does anyone think Cairney looks knackered? No wonder he's been dropped.

This goes further than Fenlon, this goes all the way through the club. No strategy, no direction, no plan, no hope.

Tollhouse Hibee
Simply not good enough.

I am so F******************** angry

Maybe now, people will realise how poor a team we are

13-04-2013, 11:50 AM
It's a long way back now, but it's not impossible: we still have time...

Losing two early goals. Needless early booking. Ring any bells?

Lets give Fenlon another couple of years. It takes time to build a team to beat the likes of Falkirk.

Hibs just don't look interested, we are being outplayed by kids and at the moment I can't see us turning this round.

Hope I'm wrong though.

13-04-2013, 11:51 AM
Fighting amongst ourselves all over the place.

Embarassing!

always next year eh? :rolleyes:

Massive uphill struggle now. We need a quick reply..

13-04-2013, 11:52 AM
Get Fenlon to ****, please, clueless.

13-04-2013, 11:53 AM
Does anyone think Cairney looks knackered? No wonder he's been dropped.

Maybe because he's doing the running for about 4 players who are standing there playing with themselves

13-04-2013, 11:54 AM
Maybe because he's doing the running for about 4 players who are standing there playing with themselves

He didn't do much running when that falkirk lad pounced in front of him and scored..

Fans are horrendous so far

You cant blame Fenlon or the players, its the fans fault :agree: That massive 1875 display pre-ko was a disgrace.

Get Fenlon to ****, please, clueless.

But were a work in progress, we get rid of managers too quickly etc etc

13-04-2013, 11:55 AM
We don't seem to be able to deal with them putting balls into the box.

Can see them scoring again. :rolleyes:

He didn't do much running when that falkirk lad pounced in front of him and scored..

At the other end of the pitch I was meaning, only one up front who's looking interested.

We manage 26 square passes and get nowhere?

13-04-2013, 11:56 AM
You cant blame Fenlon or the players, its the fans fault :agree: That massive 1875 display pre-ko was a disgrace.

Are you in the east?

People booing after 3 minutes. Guys punching wee laddies. Women fighting with men.

13-04-2013, 11:57 AM

There's no running anywhere. If the fans berated the players at half time it would be hard to feel sympathy.

If the players are looking to Fenlon for some leadership and tactical changes then they are wasting their time. Our manager is well out of his depth here and should be tendering his resignation on Monday morning.

Why don't the players just ignore Fenlon's tactics and take the game by the scruff of the neck.

But were a work in progress, we get rid of managers too quickly etc etc

But is it just down to the managers? We've been more or less a disaster since 2007 - managers have come and managers have gone but things never seem to get better. The club itself appears to have a malaise in and around it, just changing the manager again won't change that.

brisbanehibs
Shambolic. Eerily similar to last year. Fans getting on their back and who can blame them....

13-04-2013, 11:58 AM
Nice try by Harris.

13-04-2013, 11:59 AM
3-0, horrendous

But is it just down to the managers? We've been more or less a disaster since 2007 - managers have come and managers have gone but things never seem to get better. The club itself appears to have a malaise in and around it, just changing the manager again won't change that.

No your are right it isn't just down to the manager.

But he was the wrong appointment again

Bottlers.

Dreadful.

13-04-2013, 12:00 PM
I'm off to take the dog for a walk - shambles.

I am finding this hard to believe, we are abviously a lot worse than I thought we were.

This is a effing disgrace, Fenlon should resign now.

Worse performance I have ever seen from us.

Fans walking out the stadium already

WTF is wrong with this team?

Dan Sarf
My wife, who wouldn't know a half way line from a washing line just watched the telly for a moment and said, "They don't look fit, do they?"

Fenlon still hasn't worked out a way of changing things it seems...

13-04-2013, 12:01 PM

This has to spell the end for Fenlon and that shower of ***** on the park.

1-5 anyone?

People leaving after 2.

Roberston off - Handling on

HiBremian
Robertson off. Handling on.

How much of this lies at Fenlon's feet? The players quite obviously can't be ****ing arsed.

Falkirk can score any time they like against this defence.

We are absolutely mince..

patch1875
Probably best not enter the Scottish cup

KiddA
13-04-2013, 12:02 PM
Another horrendous season from Hibs no bottle, no hunger, no passion. It is time to do something about this. The club needs to start looking for investors and clear it out from top to bottom. What a ####### shambles yet again. We all think Hearts are in a dire state we are a lot worse believe me :agree:

hibeequinn
13-04-2013, 12:02 PM
3-0 down then he decides to bring another st on fenlon gtf

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

13-04-2013, 12:03 PM
We need leadership on the pitch as well as off it. PF and McPake are providing neither.

**** hibs......absolute *****.......petrie has to go

SaudiHibby
Players want him gone :agree:

It's fair to say well be looking for a new manager come the summer.

Credit to Falkirk cos they've been up for it from the off

Hibs in this sorry state wouldn't even finish top six of Division One. Thank f*** for Dundee.

13-04-2013, 12:04 PM
I once accused Graeme Smith of playing like he'd been paid to throw the match.

It looks the same here.

OsloHibs
Am I having a nightmare? :confused:

Is this really happening...

3-0 down then he decides to bring another st on fenlon gtf

should be brought on another defender and shut up shop?

Harris the only one that looks bothered, everyone else top to bottom needs binned.

13-04-2013, 12:05 PM
I've said before, our defence is painfully slow, the midfield look laborious and the lump to Griffiths is a joke. Fenlon chose these players and they're just terrible, have been for weeks now.

13-04-2013, 12:06 PM
Have to think of the wider implications of this defeat. No cup final to tempt the season tickets in, a likely 9th/10th place finish. The team just as ***** as last year with the few semi decent ones all leaving after a loan period.

Time to really fling out the ***** from boardroom all the way down.

13-04-2013, 12:06 PM
At Hampden. The most disgraceful performance so far I have ever seen from Hibs. Sorry; but barring a miracle Fenlon to go!

13-04-2013, 12:07 PM
There's a 37 year old defender who cannot run in their defence and we haven't played a ball over his shoulder yet.

Off the bar
Anyone know when we last came back from 3 down?

Who's up for binge drinking?

Russdoorsfan71
13-04-2013, 12:08 PM
Sorry, but 2 players in the box for a cross ball when you are 3-0 down? **** off hibs! Shiftless *******s from front to back. Professionals? Yer arse!

brisbanehibs
13-04-2013, 12:09 PM
Anyone sick of Andy walker well advised to listen to Hibs TV. Just switched over to hear them say the club doesn't deserve the support they get. Great to hear some honesty....

13-04-2013, 12:09 PM
Who's up for binge drinking?

I am in.

eezyrider
13-04-2013, 12:10 PM
Thank god I didn't manage to the game. I was supposed to be at the game today but my girlfriend had a bad fall and ended up in A and E this morning, meaning I missed the game. Think I'll start to push her over an a regular basis.

I have watched countless semi finals over the years....ive seen teams lose, and lose badly

Ive never seen a team lack any fight what so ever

this is disgraceful

ive been a quiet Fenlon backer...he must go barring miricle

love to be a fly on the wall during the halftime break in that dressing room :duck::take that:take that

13-04-2013, 12:12 PM
That should of been 4.

13-04-2013, 12:13 PM
Should have been 4

hibsmad
I have watched countless semi finals over the years....ive seen teams lose, and lose badly

Ive never seen a team lack any fight what so ever

this is disgraceful

ive been a quiet Fenlon backer...he must go barring miricle

Yep, if there's not a serious show of effort in the second half then he simply has to go. There is just no excuse for this.

love to be a fly on the wall during the halftime break in that dressing room :duck::take that:take that

I wonder if he's lost the dressing room and not a lot of respect is given to him, lots of stories re training etc, doesn't look to be a lot of harmony in the team.

Time for Hibs to do an AC Milan v Liverpool job.

Off the bar
13-04-2013, 12:14 PM

you'd probably get a game in the second half, a fly couldn't be less effective than the current **** out there plus you might actually annoy the opposition

13-04-2013, 12:14 PM
Lol

13-04-2013, 12:15 PM
Have Hibs been drugged?

steviemanly
13-04-2013, 12:16 PM
Mr farmer should step down with his puppet we all know he saved our bacon but sadly time has ran out for him and the fat moustache,only interested in keeping hibs in top flight to protect investment,well if they were greeting about season ticket sales can they blame anyone.Terrible for the famouse edinburgh hibees.Lets hope some one with ambition can take over and get rid of the fossiles.Fenlon pub team manager we now have the dreaded pub team but wot can you expect if someone doing night shift in asda can earn more.We have not gone with the times we have went backward.WE all blame the managers and theres been a few but its top brass we should be calling for Mr farmer has stated he dont give a flying about football his puppet either just balance the books,**** the books give us our OLD HIBERNIAN FC BACK,

13-04-2013, 12:16 PM
Taylor looks pretty good.

13-04-2013, 12:17 PM
I wonder if he's lost the dressing room and not a lot of respect is given to him, lots of stories re training etc, doesn't look to be a lot of harmony in the team.

But we've heard this with every manager since Mowbray, with every set of players. Why is this? Something stinks at this football club. Absolutely reeks. We could change the manager, but in a years time the same thing will surface.

norhfc
Well played Falkirk.........no even gonna mention the other team...utter Påsh !

OsloHibs
Horror show.
Gutted.

That goal was a complete shocker.

hibeequinn
13-04-2013, 12:18 PM
maybe try replaying the match can only dream ae :(

13-04-2013, 12:18 PM
But let's not forget to congratulate Falkirk. They've been magnificent this far.

13-04-2013, 12:19 PM
Fenlon and Petrie can GTF

13-04-2013, 12:20 PM
Staying up till all hours to watch this UTTER PISH. Disgraceful scenes.

13-04-2013, 12:20 PM
All of the goals are shockers, all the urgency is Falkirks all the 50/50 are Falkirks.

13-04-2013, 12:21 PM
We are lucky it's only 3. Go now Fenlon.

13-04-2013, 12:21 PM
Staying up till all hours to watch this UTTER PISH. Disgraceful scenes.

I had a glorious day out fishing on one of the hauraki gulf islands today, in mild calm weather

This has wasted my day.

who to bring on?

Doyle (will he care as he is now offski)

Stevenson (atleast he will put in a tackle)

Taiwo -similar to claros

????????

13-04-2013, 12:22 PM
I feel embarrassed to be a ****ing Hibs fan right now.

Fenlon out.

RamblingJack
Anyone know when we last came back from 3 down?

I remember when we were 4 nil down to napoli in the first leg and we won the second leg 5-0 but that was in the late 50's or early 60's.

Yes, Falkirk are doing well. Credit to them.

13-04-2013, 12:23 PM
But we've heard this with every manager since Mowbray, with every set of players. Why is this? Something stinks at this football club. Absolutely reeks. We could change the manager, but in a years time the same thing will surface.

Maybe cause we've always gone for the cheap option and fans favourites, instead of an experienced manager. We got lucky with Mowbray and the players coming through the ranks, we need to pay the money and get experience in, rather than taking a punt on another nobody. Did anyone know Fenlon before he came, I didn't, LOI is nowhere near our level and looking there was wrong to start with.

Christ even McCann is saying our tactics are poor and he's a numpty.

13-04-2013, 12:23 PM
Hibs don't actually know how to play football.

13-04-2013, 12:26 PM
Yesterday`s Seville Derby finished 3v3 after Sevilla led Betis 3v0 after 30 minutes so a green-shirted team has already come back from 0v3 this weekend .

Maybe cause we've always gone for the cheap option and fans favourites, instead of an experienced manager. We got lucky with Mowbray and the players coming through the ranks, we need to pay the money and get experience in, rather than taking a punt on another nobody. Did anyone know Fenlon before he came, I didn't, LOI is nowhere near our level and looking there was wrong to start with.

Christ even McCann is saying our tactics are poor and he's a numpty.

I don't buy that's all it is, though. Collins won us a cup then something made him walk. Mixu, failed at Hibs - successful since then. Yogi - got us into Europe in his first season, fell apart after that. There's something very wrong at the core of the club.

We won't though.

13-04-2013, 12:27 PM
We don't even look match fit FFS! WTF goes on at that waste of space training ground??

And to think the likes of Fenlon, Griffiths, McPake said they owed Hibs fans after last seasons final. Total ****** joke.

Yesterday`s Seville Derby finished 3v3 after Sevilla led Betis 3v0 after 30 minutes so a green-shirted team has already come back from 0v3 this weekend .

I believe Betis has some sort of quality, skill and fight though right?

I am actually embarrassed to be a Hibs fan, and I live on the other side of the world....would hate to be in Scotland right now

13-04-2013, 12:28 PM
I think Doyle is coming on. Went up the tunnel after a 5 min warm up.

We'll never get overrun/bullied whilst I'm in charge...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

As bad as it is, the game's not actually over yet, a lucky break, an early goal and we could well be back in this - stranger things have happened...

OsloHibs
13-04-2013, 12:29 PM
I never pubically slate the manager or players.. but right now I feel sick.
Falkirk. Semi final. Hampden park. 3-0 down at half time.

:fuming:

hibeesjoe
13-04-2013, 12:29 PM
More embarrassing than last may. Fenlons got too go now. P45 a few players aswell

13-04-2013, 12:30 PM
I don't buy that's all it is, though. Collins won us a cup then something made him walk. Mixu, failed at Hibs - successful since then. Yogi - got us into Europe in his first season, fell apart after that. There's something very wrong at the core of the club.

I have and always will blame this soft touch with the board, it simply cannot be allowed to continue, they have made terrible executive decisions and in business terms should be removed from office, but then again I can never put my finger on just WTF goes on at ER to be honest, Farmer perhaps? just cannot work it out.

13-04-2013, 12:30 PM
As bad as it is, the game's not actually over yet, a lucky break, an early goal and we could well be back in this - stranger things have happened...

Admirable but deluded

13-04-2013, 12:31 PM
4-3-3

13-04-2013, 12:31 PM

JC won with Mowbray's team but as you said, something made him walk, Mixu was a heart over head appointment, right man, too soon. Yogi has proved no great loss, Livingston and Hartlepool as examples but as you said it goes deeper, Petrie for all the good he's done is not a football man, never has and never will be. Too much pennypinching, stories of missing players due to offering them peanuts etc.

13-04-2013, 12:32 PM
Team booed onto the park by a sizeable minority says it all really.

13-04-2013, 12:33 PM
Taylor offside more than Nish but makes more happen by himself than our entire team.

13-04-2013, 12:34 PM
Team booed onto the park by a sizeable minority says it all really.

Absolute disgrace.

Fans are worse than the players or the manager imo.

On a side note, if you're playing FM13 as Hibs, buy Blair Alston, he's superb. :greengrin

We've learned no lessons at all from the first half.

13-04-2013, 12:35 PM
I have absolutely no idea why folk thought we would win this game, for me it had defeat writen all over it weeks ago,surely I wasnt the only one, manager has no clue, chairman has no clue and the players have no clue.Hopefully we can pull a quick goal but cant see it.WERE PISH

13-04-2013, 12:36 PM
Came close there.

No pen again

Strong penalty claim denied.

13-04-2013, 12:37 PM
Absolute disgrace.

Better now, let's lift this!

Our best player so far has only been on 5 minutes and has already signed up with a new club for next season. Terrific.

Nice try by Harris then linesman should have seen the penalty

JC won with Mowbray's team

Am sorry, in spite of everything this evening this is still bull****, he won it with his team and the way he had them playing, forget Sir Tony as John Collins and his team won us that cup :agree:

OsloHibs
Hope !

Goal Harris

1-3 harris :greengrin

Admirable but deluded
Harris - thank you!!!!

That's a goal

Harris is class.

13-04-2013, 12:38 PM
Harris again, screamer.

HiBremian
Goal Harris

Fightback begins :cb

C'mon Hibs - Game on!

Anyone who wants to knock me for supporting the boys can f off!

Come on Hibs!!!!

OsloHibs
13-04-2013, 12:39 PM
Come on Hibs :pfgwa

Well done Harris :thumbsup:

Some goal.

A ray of sunshine.

Other than that ***** pass Doyles been changing this game for us i'd say!

SaudiHibby
C'mon Hibs - Game on!

Anyone who wants to knock me for supporting the boys can f off!

Spot on Peeve, come on the cabbage

13-04-2013, 12:40 PM
Am sorry, in spite of everything this evening this is still bull****, he won it with his team and the way he had them playing, forget Sir Tony as John Collins and his team won us that cup :agree:

No dissing JC, he just carried on the good work by Mowbray that's what I meant, both played the game as it should, he left under strange circumstances.

13-04-2013, 12:42 PM
Some tempo finally!

13-04-2013, 12:42 PM
Absolute disgrace.

Really? Really?

The fans are worse than this because a few booed.

Have a word.

13-04-2013, 12:43 PM
Put them away!!!!!!!!

That's a couple of decent chances missed in the last2 minutes - first Handling then Doyle.

OsloHibs
Whatta miss by Doyle

Should've been a penalty- just seen it again

Fenlon's half time hairdryer is working

:pfgwa

13-04-2013, 12:44 PM
2 up front and a bit pace and suddenly we look like Hibs should.

If we can get another goal quickly we could go on to win. They're already looking a bit shoogly.

At least we are creating chances. Need another before Falkirk make a change to tighten things up.

Finally plays Harris on left where he belongs and the lad is showing why he should've been there in the first place and Handling a breathe of fresh air too.

13-04-2013, 12:46 PM
Clancy is woeful

hibeequinn
13-04-2013, 12:46 PM
maybe fenlon can play 2 uptop from now on.

13-04-2013, 12:48 PM
Can see it going to 4-1 on the counter attack after we miss another few chances.

13-04-2013, 12:49 PM
COME ON HIBS

:flag::flag:2 goals, Let's go

13-04-2013, 12:49 PM
They are dead on their feet.

Another goal and we have a chance here.

Undeservedly so.

13-04-2013, 12:50 PM
Lost tempo again. How much time do they think we've got?

13-04-2013, 12:51 PM
FOR ****S SAKE

WHAT IS IT WITH US A REFS???

Are we not allowed to get free kicks?????

Or pens for that matter....

13-04-2013, 12:51 PM
If we'd started with this team we would be right in it. Scott Robertson is a massive waste of a wage. Really poor player.

Another glorious chance missed!

13-04-2013, 12:52 PM
Griffiths just over with a header.

We cannot afford to keep missing these chances.

Passing up too many chances.

We should be level by now.

Harris must wonder what he has done to be playing with this team.

Cracking wee player.

13-04-2013, 12:53 PM
It could easily be 3-3, still time but how many chances will we get before Falkirk realise we're still the same ***** team :agree:

13-04-2013, 12:53 PM
We're missing too many decent chances. should have been 3-2 there and we could have been level if taking our chances.

At least we are creating but ideally need to make it 3-2 with at least 15mins to play.

C'mon the Hibs.

13-04-2013, 12:54 PM
Nah energy's gone.

13-04-2013, 12:55 PM
Another chance wasted.

Keep at it Hibs!

13-04-2013, 12:56 PM
The amount of chances we have missed 2nd half is incredible

we really should be level

We fall out of the game too easily and then need to build it up again,

Why didnt Leigh just swing a foot at that??

Stop letting us down Hibs!!!!

13-04-2013, 12:57 PM
Pen

Penalty

Penalty Hibs

HiBremian
13-04-2013, 12:58 PM
Pen for Hibs!!!

Didn't look like a penalty to me but we were denied a certain penalty earlier in the game.

Missed.

Baws

What a day for Sparky to miss a pen.

That's game over.

Inexcusable

13-04-2013, 12:59 PM
Griffiths is having a shocker here!

hibeequinn
and a miss Griffiths should not have took That

AJWisme
Griffiths has picked the worst day to have a mare.

13-04-2013, 01:00 PM
We just don't have the team that can carry an off form griffiths!

HiBremian
Honestly felt he needed to put it the other way for once.

The softest penalty you will ever see and we look a gift horse in the mouth.

Laddie of about 5 sobbing behind me. Shame because it only gets worse and this group of players don't care.

Griffiths has picked the worst day to have a mare.

He's carried the team for months - it's bound to have an effect.

Penalty miss summed it all up.

13-04-2013, 01:01 PM
what a difference 2 up front makes.this can still be done :agree:

13-04-2013, 01:02 PM
Honestly felt he needed to put it the other way for once.

He usually puts it right in the corner, but that was too close to the keeper.

13-04-2013, 01:02 PM
Doyles first touch is horrible.