View Full Version : Match Updates Match updates Hibs 4 v Falkirk 3 FT

Pages : 1 [2]

TowerHibs
13-04-2013, 01:02 PM
and a miss Griffiths should not have took That

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

yeah our top goalscoring, penalty taking centre forward shouldnt have taken the penalty

he's having a mare, so is everyone

13-04-2013, 01:03 PM
what a difference 2 up front makes.this can still be done :agree:

Nope, the games gone I'm sorry to say.

13-04-2013, 01:04 PM
2-3 Sparky

3-2 griffiths :greengrin

Tollhouse Hibee
They believe in their own hype as favourites and did not turn up

****ing c'mon hibs!!!!!!!!

HiBremian
Get in!!!:flag::flag:

And that goal doesn't change anything

HibsMax
Where was this Hibs side in the first half?!?!?!?!?

What a f***ing pass from McGivern.

'Mon Hibs!

3.2 Griffiths at last - made by Harris. C'mon

Wee Harris is class.

12 mins plus stoppage

AJWisme
13-04-2013, 01:05 PM
Unbelievably, we should really be winning.

C'mooooonnnnnn the Hibeeees we can do this.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Taylor's a right handful, why didn't we look at buying someone like him??

HibsMax
13-04-2013, 01:07 PM
And that goal doesn't change anything

it changed the scoreline. ;)

13-04-2013, 01:08 PM
Taylor's a right handful, why didn't we look at buying someone like him??

We did.

Tollhouse Hibee
Any thoughts on if its possible to sneak a draw

Doyle 3-3

****ing yessssds

13-04-2013, 01:09 PM
3-3 doyle :greengrin

HibsMax
3-3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

****ing YYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Absolutely ****ing unbelievable!

Yyeeeesssssssssss

HiBremian
Doyler 3-3!!!!

3-3 let's finish it in normal time

Tollhouse Hibee
Ya dancer

I'm going to miss Doyler.

We've deserved this.

We did.

So why didn't we get him then??

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS

I never doubted them

13-04-2013, 01:10 PM
Superb composure from Doyle.

C'mon Hibs, win it in normal time - the wife's giving me jip to tidy the garage.

Doyle with a cracker makes it 3-3, we can win this in 90 now, Falkirk look spent.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Tollhouse Hibee
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS

I never doubted them

I did

Keep composure hibs.

DAVE1875
Alex Harris for MoM

Think Cairney and Robertson have played their last games for Hibs.

13-04-2013, 01:11 PM
Faaaaaaaaaaaaq

Fenlon must stay.

If he plays these tactis every week.

Alex Harris for MoM

:agree::top marks

OsloHibs
:pfgwa

Alex Harris for MoM

No doubt.

HiBremian
13-04-2013, 01:12 PM
Fenlon must stay.

If he plays these tactis every week.

Fenlon out (for first halves)

Fenlon in (for second)

Tollhouse Hibee
Think Cairney and Robertson have played their last games for Hibs.

Harsh. There is a good player under cairneys massive arse

Falkirk looking really rattled now. Don't let them regroup Hibs.

13-04-2013, 01:13 PM
It's not over boys. We need to kill this game off.

If we'd played this way from the start we'd have walked it. Hibs never fail to make it hard for themselves. I feel sick.

No doubt.

Yep.

He's been the spark.

13-04-2013, 01:14 PM
Penalty surely?

Off the bar
Dejection despair hope elation I'm going through the ringer following this, C'MON hibs we can do this!!!!!!

SJNB Hibby
We CANNOT let this go to penalties-despite our apparent invicibleness against Scottish teams

Penalty surely?

OK - maybe not! :greengrin

Fenlon out (for first halves)

Fenlon in (for second)

13-04-2013, 01:15 PM
Come on score again, don't take this to extra time.

13-04-2013, 01:16 PM
Barns still in this.

Falkirk's young laddies looking really knackered, good sign.

TowerHibs
Makes a complete mockery of fenlons defensive tactics (or any managers negative tactics)

You creat more chance therefore have more chance of winning if you play further up the park

Got dragged out to the shops and came home just to see 3-3, typical bloody Hibs:greengrin:flag:

We CANNOT let this go to penalties-despite our apparent invicibleness against Scottish teams

Can only see us winning it in ET, Falkirk look done in.

We are now well on top.

13-04-2013, 01:17 PM
Makes a complete mockery of fenlons defensive tactics (or any managers negative tactics)

You creat more chance therefore have more chance of winning if you play further up the park

Keep the momentum

Barns still in this.

John Barns?

13-04-2013, 01:18 PM
Great take from Williams

Handling playing well.

Extra time it is.

John Barns?

Pottery barns.

DAVE1875
13-04-2013, 01:19 PM
Hibs to do a Liverpool vs Milan? Keep the faith

13-04-2013, 01:19 PM
TBH the way we played first half it's a miracle we have forced ET.

We are well on top now & should be winning this before pens.

This is Hibs, however so who knows.

13-04-2013, 01:20 PM
Superb second half for Hibs. Could easily have had 5..

A game of two halves

Falkirk are going to come at us again.

When you see Harris and Handling playing so well, you've got to ask why these lads aren't more involved regularly in the 1st team.

Just goes to show what you can do with an attacking team formation eh Pat?

13-04-2013, 01:21 PM
Admirable but deluded

... I'm waiting :greengrin

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 01:22 PM
When you see Harris and Handling playing so well, you've got to ask why these lads aren't more involved regularly in the 1st team.

Said it all season that handling has been good when given his chance

13-04-2013, 01:22 PM
... I'm waiting :greengrin

30 mins to go yet.

13-04-2013, 01:23 PM

It really is that simple.way too easy for Falkirk defence first half.add the fact that we had none of the drive or desire that Falkirk did.A lot of their boys look done in, probably nervous energy. Keep up this tempo and we'll get another couple of goals in ET.:flag:

13-04-2013, 01:23 PM
Brines off ref on

13-04-2013, 01:24 PM
WTF is happenin, this wisnae the script ah wrote.

Referee's goosed! 4th official takes over.

Looks like the ref is to be subbed, Brines has twisted ankle. :rolleyes:

Referee out
Referee in

13-04-2013, 01:25 PM
Defending is important, strong midfield is important but when you add pace and an attacking threat it completes the team.

13-04-2013, 01:25 PM
We've got to at them again. Can we score in that goal.

13-04-2013, 01:26 PM
Looks like the ref is to be subbed, Brines has twisted ankle. :rolleyes:

Pity he never twisted it before he missed an obvious penalty when Clancy was brought down.

OsloHibs
13-04-2013, 01:27 PM
Come on Hibs

13-04-2013, 01:28 PM
It's just not Leigh's day.

Griffiths clean through but saved.

Great chance for Griffiths there should have been ahead.

HiBremian
wtf is wrong with sparky today!!!!

Really good chance again. Despite our record I don't want penalties.

Falkirk's keeper having decent game, could be a good back up to Williams.

Another chance gone begging.

13-04-2013, 01:29 PM
wtf is wrong with sparky today!!!!

Snatching at everything, no composure today

13-04-2013, 01:29 PM
When did Falkirk sign all these Eriksson brothers?

13-04-2013, 01:30 PM
Doyle has done well since coming on.

13-04-2013, 01:30 PM
When did Falkirk sign all these Eriksson brothers?

lol:greengrin

13-04-2013, 01:31 PM
The professionalis of Scottish football.

Asking for a qualified official over the tannoy, surely there should be a 5th official in the stadium??

Or could Brines not just stand there in a track suit?

Got to be careful down our left side.

Dan Sarf
"Its come off the outside of his head" brilliant just brilliant!

13-04-2013, 01:32 PM

Asking for a qualified official over the tannoy, surely there should be a 5th official in the stadium??

I can remember guys coming off the terracing to run the line in similar situations.

13-04-2013, 01:32 PM
Tempo gone again. Falkirk still coming.

13-04-2013, 01:33 PM

Is this for real? Jesus Christ.

13-04-2013, 01:33 PM
Hibs need to be a bit more aggressive here. Falkirk were totally rattled in the 2nd half.

OsloHibs
13-04-2013, 01:34 PM
Come on Hibs

13-04-2013, 01:35 PM
Cant rely on penalties. Falkirk are still aiming for Taylor.

13-04-2013, 01:35 PM
What's the matter with hitting the shots from the edge of the box, have a shot FFS

13-04-2013, 01:37 PM
We've gone to sleep again. We're going to regret not putting this to bed within the 90

13-04-2013, 01:37 PM
WTF is happenin, this wisnae the script ah wrote.

Its like a hunter s thompson flashback, bring me back to sanity.

13-04-2013, 01:39 PM
Why has the fight gone again?

13-04-2013, 01:40 PM
Griffiths looked on

Good goal flagged offside ffs :confused:

Goal was good. Poor decision yet again.

Should have counted, Sparky was level.

We get no breaks from a ref again

Should have been ahead again.

HiBremian
13-04-2013, 01:41 PM
Griffiths looked on

He was.

13-04-2013, 01:41 PM
Griffiths level there.ANOTHER bad call.!

13-04-2013, 01:42 PM
Can just ****ing see the way this is going to go. Missed a boat load of chances second half. Griffiths misses first pen of the season. Good goal ruled out for offside. Falkirk win on pens :rolleyes: Prove me wrong Hibs, PLEASE!:flag:

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 01:42 PM
How long left

13-04-2013, 01:43 PM
What will be, Will be... But please dear god...

Let us win

:pfgwa:pfgwa

First 15 over

Can just ****ing see the way this is going to go. Missed a boat load of chances second half. Griffiths misses first pen of the season. Good goal ruled out for offside. Falkirk win on pens :rolleyes: Prove me wrong Hibs, PLEASE!:flag:

This!

HiBremian
Et ht

13-04-2013, 01:45 PM
Big effort now needed, we can do this.

Really? Really?

The fans are worse than this because a few booed.

Have a word.

See my earlier post. Fighting amongst ourselves.

Wee bit positivity has made all the difference. Credit where it's due.

Even a change of Ref and the quality is still awful. Poor call- Leigh was onside. :grr:

Awful standard of ref is what is wrong with Scottish football

Mon the Hibs

13-04-2013, 01:46 PM
They're still finding space to play in Taylor.

13-04-2013, 01:49 PM
Hanlon finally did something impressive.

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 01:50 PM
Hanlon finally did something impressive.

The job of a centre half. Neither he or Clancy is fit

13-04-2013, 01:50 PM
Wake up!!! Falkirk still have legs.

13-04-2013, 01:51 PM
Considering he's 1000 Dods has played well.

13-04-2013, 01:51 PM
How many set pieces coming to nothing?

13-04-2013, 01:52 PM
How many set pieces coming to nothing?

Most of them. Not just for Hibs.

13-04-2013, 01:52 PM
How fit is Claros?

Still going strong when every other outfield player is breathing out their erse.

13-04-2013, 01:53 PM
Falkirk are trying not to take this to pens. We're ball watching again.

The job of a centre half. Neither he or Clancy is fit

Hanlon is doing well to still be going considering his time out.

Clancy fast asleep.

13-04-2013, 01:54 PM
Clancy again. Just needs to keep it simple.

13-04-2013, 01:54 PM
Sparky cracker!

4-3 YAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSS!!!!!!

13-04-2013, 01:55 PM
Stunner from Griffiths:thumbsup:

Its the Hibs way.

HiBremian
Sparky stunner!!!

Unbelievable finish:thumbsup:

Yyyyyyyaaaaaaassssss

Tollhouse Hibee
Ya dancer

What a goal

HibsMax
:aok::flag::top marks:hibees

It's just not Leigh's day.

As I was saying...

Ya effin screamer from Sparky, can't believe we are winning this game

Don't lose it now Hibs

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

13-04-2013, 01:56 PM
Falkirk have to try and score now. We have to stay awake.

13-04-2013, 01:56 PM
Struggled whole game then he strikes a stunner from 25 yds, ya beauty :greengrin:flag:

BarneyHibby
13-04-2013, 01:57 PM
Magical strike!:thumbsup::pfgwa

Holt out
Yogi in

We have to sign him upBloody brilliant

hibeequinn
have nothing else to say to the fans who left after 30mins apart from ha ha ha.

Great save, Ben

Big Ben!

13-04-2013, 01:58 PM
Great save from Ben Williams

Save!!!!

Where was Hanlon, McGivern on his own against 2, great save Williams.

Tollhouse Hibee
have nothing else to say to the fans who left after 30mins apart from ha ha ha.

But they will get final tickets if we get there

TowerHibs
no denying hibs are a poor team - but the decisions against us is terrible. Taylor a mile offside there

I feel kind if sheepish now after my last post but Harris and handling absolutely turned it for us with the pace and positive running. Not over yet

13-04-2013, 01:59 PM
Well done Doyle.

Tollhouse Hibee
13-04-2013, 02:00 PM
How long

Brilliant comeback. Feel sorry for the Falkirk fans, sore one for them.

F-T

4-3

YAAAASSSSS!!!!!!:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Unbelievable!!

13-04-2013, 02:01 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssss!

Tollhouse Hibee
Yeeeee haaaaa

Struggled whole game then he strikes a stunner from 25 yds, ya beauty :greengrin:flag:

That's Sparky all over

Still no happy it took till extra time to win this game, lots of questions to be answered about Fenlon and that 1st half, he's not the man for me even though we're through.

And there's the difference between this season and last! :thumbsup:

13-04-2013, 02:02 PM
I'm looking forward to reading Brokeback's equivalent of this thread later on. :greengrin

Tollhouse Hibee
And pat keeps his job for another while. Just yet again papers over some massive cracks

Jesus h christ

It's certainly not easy supporting Hibs

I'm away for a heart attack now.

Well done Hibs for turning round a 3-0 HT deficit.

:hibees:flag::hibees:flag:

13-04-2013, 02:03 PM
Anyone who wins games is the man for us.

Sore one for Falkirk.

Handling and Harris showed what Hibs should be about.

MileHighBees
13-04-2013, 02:03 PM
Fantastic comeback
Well done Hibees :flag:

13-04-2013, 02:04 PM
To every fan that stayed.. Well done guys! I left at 30 mins! Not ashamed to admit it. Great comeback.

Tollhouse Hibee

Sore one for Falkirk.

Lets hope they get their chance for the rest of the season and become legends

The worst half we've played followed by the best.

13-04-2013, 02:05 PM
Class comments from Holt.

Im utterly speechless. This is so not Hibs. We dont do stuff like that. ****ING YASSSSSSS.

Sore one for Falkirk.

It takes another team to show up his poor tactics though, his tactics at this level shouldn't be a problem but they are.

jakedance
13-04-2013, 02:06 PM
Astonishing.

I thought that was the worst I've ever seen us play in the first half. The team deserve so much credit for turning it round.

Still no happy it took till extra time to win this game, lots of questions to be answered about Fenlon and that 1st half, he's not the man for me even though we're through.
Credit where it's due. There'll be plenty of other days to have a go at Pat so why not just enjoy the result and be proud of the positives today.

pontius pilate
Brilliant turn around but still not very pleased about the first half performance. Another final to look forward to.

Yep

MileHighBees

What did he say ?
(HTV feed ended)

haagsehibby
13-04-2013, 02:08 PM
I went on my way from misery to happiness today :greengrin

13-04-2013, 02:08 PM
Absolutely superb!

13-04-2013, 02:09 PM

Yep. Falkirk deserve a lot of credit today and Holt put it nicely.

13-04-2013, 02:09 PM
Fenlons tactics dont work he should never play one up front, its taken since january to get it through to him, one up front??? whit a bloody difference 45 minutes make ya ***in beauty, now tae book ma flights for the final

13-04-2013, 02:10 PM
McPake interview, said a few home truths at half time, looked very low, says performance was very poor, good to see he wasn't happy even though we won

13-04-2013, 02:11 PM
Credit where it's due. There'll be plenty of other days to have a go at Pat so why not just enjoy the result and be proud of the positives today.

I'll credit him for the changes, yes but he shouldn't have been forced to make those changes, that's what I was getting at.

13-04-2013, 02:12 PM
Fenlon asked the players if they had any desire, any courage at half time.

13-04-2013, 02:13 PM
Sparky now saying he thinks we were so poor because we thought we just had to turn up to win, we've been saying that all week this might be a problem, over confidence.

bob12345
13-04-2013, 02:13 PM
How on earth can Griffiths take MOTM ahead of Harris?

13-04-2013, 02:15 PM

he didn't deserve it but got it for the 25yd wonder strike.

13-04-2013, 02:15 PM

Was sick at half time and now.... Football is a funny old game huh.

Bloody brilliant. We're in the final

Well done Pats half time hairdyer :fenlon:fenlon

13-04-2013, 02:16 PM

Easy he won the game

Off the bar
13-04-2013, 02:17 PM
Yaaaaaaaa beauty, absolutely buzzing! This is our year!

Credit to Doyle as well, he didn't need to be ersed today.

oldbiker
Yep. Falkirk deserve a lot of credit today and Holt put it nicely.

Credit to him and his young team decent players and decent comments

13-04-2013, 02:25 PM
Credit to Doyle as well, he didn't need to be ersed today.

It would be nice to reward him with a cup winners medal

13-04-2013, 02:38 PM
This thread demonstrates one reason why I rarely if ever post on the match day thread whilst the game is on.

13-04-2013, 02:58 PM

I can't remember the last decent Hibs player who puts in so much effort throughout every match he plays.

13-04-2013, 03:05 PM
McPake interview & Hibs goals, not great quality and need sound up full to hear. :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQUhUQ5mRLg&feature=youtu.be

vanNISHtelroy
13-04-2013, 03:14 PM
Great result for yous today, hope you finally win the cup!

I'll admit I was happy at half time because I was supporting Gary Holt but pleased to see your lot in the final anyways!

13-04-2013, 03:44 PM
McPake interview & Hibs goals, not great quality and need sound up full to hear. :greengrin
Thanks for posting.

NaeTechnoHibby
13-04-2013, 06:21 PM

I'll admit I was happy at half time because I was supporting Gary Holt but pleased to see your lot in the final anyways!

Thank you sweetie :thumbsup:

It must have been a mad game to watch as an "neutral" fan of football :agree:

BTW, we have actually won this cup before :greengrin

vanNISHtelroy
13-04-2013, 06:30 PM
BTW, we have actually won this cup before :greengrin

I know you have, meant the wait.....I remember it like it was yesterday of course! :wink:

13-04-2013, 06:37 PM
Ben Williams save at 4-3 was outstanding and worth a mention.

13-04-2013, 06:58 PM
luvin this this whole thread :agree: the agony and the ecstasy :thumbsup:

PapillonVert
13-04-2013, 07:00 PM

Thank you.

13-04-2013, 07:39 PM
Att: 22,410

well done the huge hibs support

13-04-2013, 07:50 PM
I have no problems in my comments at half time. We were beyond pish. But stayed to the end and watched an uncreidible Hibs finish.

Well done to all at Hibs for 2nd half and extra time.

NaeTechnoHibby
13-04-2013, 07:53 PM
luvin this this whole thread :agree: the agony and the ecstasy :thumbsup:

Me too :greengrin

When we win, against the tide, I love seeing the threads when I get home :agree:

I love it, only when we win, though :thumbsup:

Dinnae come near here when we lose :agree: