View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Football.

08-04-2013, 06:22 PM
Big one coming up at 8 O'clock.

Manchester Derby.

:devil:s

08-04-2013, 06:23 PM
Days off now and about to pop to pub for a few beers and a watch of this one.

08-04-2013, 06:26 PM
Lets hope Man city go one better than last year and.....

score 7 (seven)

08-04-2013, 06:33 PM

score 7 (seven)

London will be like a ghost town tonight. :wink: :greengrin

08-04-2013, 06:38 PM

score 7 (seven)

Would that mean they would then be favourites for the league?

Nah, thought not.

Love the Green
08-04-2013, 06:41 PM

Nah, thought not.

and another treble......NAH thought not

08-04-2013, 06:45 PM

Nah, thought not.

Can you post link to league table so we can check?

08-04-2013, 06:49 PM
London will be like a ghost town tonight. :wink: :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hsbg9NiMRzk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Class chant.

08-04-2013, 06:56 PM
Not sure if this thread or the Thatcher thread will be more entertaining tonight.

08-04-2013, 06:58 PM
Looks like it will be boring. Both playing negative 451.

08-04-2013, 06:59 PM
Not sure if this thread or the Thatcher thread will be more entertaining tonight.

I would have thought fans of both teams would be there tonight :wink:

Niffy
08-04-2013, 07:01 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hsbg9NiMRzk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Class chant.

A lot of noise for that wee group of fans ?

08-04-2013, 07:03 PM
Can you post link to league table so we can check?

You know I can't do links. Below the belt but you win:greengrin

08-04-2013, 07:05 PM
It's a shame that the Rome derby is on at the same time, as its usually fiesty, Lazio 1-0 up

HibeeBigFly
08-04-2013, 07:06 PM
0-1 lazio in the more important derby!

Hernanes

08-04-2013, 07:06 PM
Looks like it will be boring. Both playing negative 451.

Maybe something to do with both teams on shows standard of midfield player that formation works for these sides though eh?

08-04-2013, 07:08 PM
0-1 lazio in the more important derby!

Hernanes

Nae point recording it on the Tivo then!

08-04-2013, 07:10 PM
Maybe something to do with both teams on shows standard of midfield player that formation works for these sides though eh?

I gather that doesn't matter. 442 is the only way to be attacking.

08-04-2013, 07:15 PM
I gather that doesn't matter.

One look at Hibs would indicate that it very much matters, yet, Pat is not for turning!

08-04-2013, 07:16 PM

I also see Man U have a centre forward in midfield, a right winger on the left, a 39 year old playing and they allowed on of their better players to sign for their direct rivals as they were being a bit tight. Clueless.

And I cannae do smileys on this thing!!

08-04-2013, 07:26 PM
All man city, still 0-0.

08-04-2013, 07:26 PM
I also see Man U have a centre forward in midfield, a right winger on the left, a 39 year old playing and they allowed on of their better players to sign for their direct rivals as they were being a bit tight. Clueless.

I'm not sure I get your point, these players are all effective enough to play in the formation Fergie has selected as they are good enough players.

Fenlon doesn't have the right balance of players to play 4-5-1, anyway I'm away to watch the game as this doesnae really belong on an updates thread.

08-04-2013, 08:08 PM
0-1 City.

08-04-2013, 08:10 PM
You boys and girls better behave or this will be merged with the Thatcher thread :devil:

08-04-2013, 08:13 PM
You boys and girls better behave or this will be merged with the Thatcher thread :devil:

Are the bandwagon-jumpers that were barely born when Thatcher was in power the equivalent of United/City fans who've never been to Manchester?

:fishin:

08-04-2013, 08:20 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIJncuoUFjA&feature=youtube_gdata_player

08-04-2013, 08:35 PM
1-2 city agueroooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh 79

08-04-2013, 08:44 PM

1-2 city agueroooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh 79

He screamed Viva Las ​Malvinas into the mic after he scored!!!

08-04-2013, 08:50 PM
Manure being utterly ungracious in defeat again..

The lack of class this season from whisky beak and his goons has been nothing short of disgraceful!

Best team by a mile won

08-04-2013, 09:04 PM

The lack of class this season from whisky beak and his goons has been nothing short of disgraceful!

Best team by a mile won

Indeed. City were class.

08-04-2013, 09:24 PM
Thought Ya Ya was excellent the nite and what a finish from Kun... Top drawer,

08-04-2013, 09:28 PM

Best team by a mile won

Nothing else to be really expected from that club , no class in the slightest..

Despite the best efforts from Mike Dean , City were the better side by a mile..