View Full Version : Cup Semi Thread......

07-04-2013, 10:14 PM
Cant wait till Saturday....7am leaving EL with kids.... pick up brother 7.30am west edin....8.30am breakfast in central glasgow...then the match....:greengrin

everything else can wait till 2.15pm (3pm ish if ET / pens required )

:pfgwa:hibees:flag:

hibbymick
07-04-2013, 10:16 PM
Were going through the night before to soak up the Glasgow "banter".:agree:

07-04-2013, 10:27 PM
Train Saturday morning at 8 and bevvying in weegieland by 9. 10, carry oot for the train going through, :greengrin me and son and meeting up with folk through there for a session before the game, think i will need it. :greengrin

C'mon the Hibs.

:pfgwa :flag: :pfgwa

07-04-2013, 10:42 PM
Were going through the night before to soak up the Glasgow "banter".:agree:

saving that for (hoping :pray:) final as last year..was excellent

Hibby cal
07-04-2013, 11:41 PM
Taking my two sons and daughter
plus brother in law and sister in law and three nephews.
Getting train from musselburgh
then into witherspoons in glasgow for breakfast
then onto the game.
Lets hope for the best
think it will be a hibs v utd final
:pfgwa:pfgwa

08-04-2013, 12:06 AM
Train with my mate at about 8:30 or 9:00 and get into Glasgow for breakfast and then sticking about in the Weeg depending on the score for a couple after the game

08-04-2013, 12:13 AM
I am getting the 10:00 train from Haymarket to Glasgow Central (via Shotts). This will get me into Mount Florida by 11:30 without the need to change stations in Glasgow. This will give plenty of time to get something to eat orn have a drink before the 12:30 kick-off.

I am trying to make two Cup semi-finals in two days. I hope to get a ticket for Manchester City v Chelsea for the Sunday. I will find out on Tuesday morning if I can get a ticket.

I will be able to get a ticket if Hibs make the Final and hope it will be payback time for 2012 (and the previous 110 years!).

08-04-2013, 12:39 AM
Setting off from the Dunf early doors on Saturday, have to take my youngest to the in-laws before heading down to Easter Road for the .net bus with Mrs Matty and our other 2 kids. Looking forward to it. Going to be a long week, I think!

legends of 73
08-04-2013, 01:05 AM
Murrayfield hotel for 9am for breakfast bus leaves at 1015 then hopefully a few light refreshments after we win on pens:greengrin:greengrin

08-04-2013, 06:28 AM
Getting the 7.11 from Markinch to Haymarket where I will change for the 8.09 to Queen street, arriving there bout 0850.

A short walk to the Counting house fur Beer and breakfast.

Cannae wait.

Newry Hibs
08-04-2013, 07:19 AM
Up at 5:15 with my 2 boys. Get Ferry Larne - Troon at 7:45, Train to Central 11:40, possibly cab to Hampden. Good couple of hours sleep from 12:30.

08-04-2013, 07:35 AM
Catching the flight from Munich on Friday about 9:30(pm), arrive at hotel around midnight, meet the rest of the clan for breakfast then train from Newcraighall bout 9:30/10.

That's probably cutting it a bit fine but any earlier train and I'd miss my beauty sleep :wink:

lugz
08-04-2013, 07:41 AM
Getting bus from the 4 in hand at 8, booked into a club for a few jars pre match then off to watch us reach another final 😃

08-04-2013, 08:43 AM
Lets forget about our poor recent league form, this semi is the perfect way to get the feel good factor back. We need to get up for this one, show the players we are right behind them :pfgwa

Really need to win this one, great opportunity to reach another final. Falkirk are no mugs and I don't believe for a second that it will be an easy game, it will be tough but no reason we can't manage to do it!

:pfgwa

08-04-2013, 09:10 AM
Time to forget about recent form for a few days at least.

We always say form goes out the window in a cup game so here's hoping that's the case. Great chance of back to back finals so i'm intending to go and enjoy the day, it's up to Pat and the players to do their bit.

08-04-2013, 09:25 AM
Information for everybody going through by train.

Make sure your drink is in a juice bottle. :wink:

http://www.scotrail.co.uk/content/advice-scottish-cup-semi-finals-fans

08-04-2013, 09:29 AM
Im walking the 1 mile from my house to the stadium....with my flags....and jester hat.

Sight to behold, a Glaswegian Hibby:greengrin

08-04-2013, 09:30 AM
I am getting the 10:00 train from Haymarket to Glasgow Central (via Shotts). This will get me into Mount Florida by 11:30 without the need to change stations in Glasgow. This will give plenty of time to get something to eat orn have a drink before the 12:30 kick-off.

Looks like there is engineering work on this line and Scotrail recommending not to use as there are replacement buses at certain bits.

08-04-2013, 10:08 AM
Im walking the 1 mile from my house to the stadium....with my flags....and jester hat.

Sight to behold, a Glaswegian Hibby:greengrin

Lazy sod :greengrin

I used to live in Cumming Drive and quite enjoyed the three minute walk to the East Stand Turnstyles. Bit further now, unfortunately.

08-04-2013, 10:19 AM
I'll spend the day praying I don't get a phone call from the wife telling me her waters have broken. Or else its a swift dash back to Edinburgh.

andrew70
08-04-2013, 10:22 AM
53 of us leaving Dunbar at 9am. Heading to the Skybar in Rutherglen pre match. Anyone else booked in there?

08-04-2013, 10:49 AM
Information for everybody going through by train.

Make sure your drink is in a juice bottle. :wink:

Boo Scotrail Boo

08-04-2013, 10:53 AM
Getting bus from the 4 in hand at 8, booked into a club for a few jars pre match then off to watch us reach another final 

Me and the mrs getting the same bus(es) was told last night the busses were dry FYI :aok: although at that time in the morn im sure we can wait 60 min till we get to the club for a few.

p.s do you know wha club were booked into?

08-04-2013, 10:55 AM
I am sure G and T looks just like sprite/7 up in a sprite/7up bottle. ;-)

08-04-2013, 11:21 AM
Boo Scotrail Boo

:agree: :grr:

We're getting the 8.15 train through on Saturday. Last year was fine for the Aberdeen game and we all had a couple of cans of Tennents on the train.

08-04-2013, 11:24 AM
Need to go and Pick my sister up from near Stirling, then will be getting the Hibs.net bus from the Hibs shop at 9. It'll be my sons first hampden experience at 8yrs old so he has the flags, foam fingers, etc and is looking forward to it.

08-04-2013, 11:24 AM
I am sure G and T looks just like sprite/7 up in a sprite/7up bottle. ;-)

"Avoid drinking or visibly carrying alcohol before and after the game"

That say's to me if you can get drink on to the train and drink it with out being noticed then there shouldn't be to much of a problem. :cb :greengrin

08-04-2013, 11:28 AM
Paddy Power are offering odds of 5/1 on a Falkirk win on Saturday.

I've never betted against Hibs in my life (it's just not the done thing after all:coffee:) - however there is a first time for everything.

08-04-2013, 11:46 AM

We're getting the 8.15 train through on Saturday. Last year was fine for the Aberdeen game and we all had a couple of cans of Tennents on the train.

Same with us, got on the train at 8.00 last year with a case of Budweiser no problems at all, had them finished by the time we got to Glasgow :greengrin

08-04-2013, 11:50 AM
The happy clapping joie de vivre on this thread is absolutely disgraceful :grr:
Fenlon Out, We are ****, 1902 song etc etc.:hnet:

OxoHibby
08-04-2013, 12:31 PM
Leave the hoose about 5. Drive to Luton.
Flight to the weedge for 09:30
Taxi to centre drop bags at hotel. Time for a couple of scoops then train to Hampden.

Here's hoping for a least as good a score as last years semi!

lugz
08-04-2013, 12:34 PM
Me and the mrs getting the same bus(es) was told last night the busses were dry FYI :aok: although at that time in the morn im sure we can wait 60 min till we get to the club for a few.

p.s do you know wha club were booked into?

We're booked into shettleston juniors club. To be honest I've never heard of it. Yeah the bus is always dry not worth the hassle for the branch if people get caught. As you say I'm sure we can wait an hour before the session starts.

08-04-2013, 01:56 PM
"Avoid drinking or visibly carrying alcohol before and after the game"

That say's to me if you can get drink on to the train and drink it with out being noticed then there shouldn't be to much of a problem. :cb :greengrin

Indeed. Just don't make a horses of yourself or draw attention to yourself. Simples.

Going home ill just need to remember no to fall asleep and wake up in Aberdeen!

InterviewLoI
08-04-2013, 02:24 PM
Flight at 9.05 arrives 10.20 at Prestwick train right to Mount Florida

08-04-2013, 03:45 PM
0652 train from Hmkt with my mate, pick up his old boy on the way, into the boozer at 0815, then, let the fun commence!

HibeeEmma
08-04-2013, 05:24 PM
Cant wait till Saturday....7am leaving EL with kids.... pick up brother 7.30am west edin....8.30am breakfast in central glasgow...then the match....:greengrin

everything else can wait till 2.15pm (3pm ish if ET / pens required )

:pfgwa:hibees:flag:

Couldnt justify a flight home from nigeria for the semis but my final tickets r booked :worried:

Skanko79
08-04-2013, 06:01 PM
train at 8am, thinking of heading straight to mount florida so should get there for about 0930.

what pubs will be open at that time? anyone know?

08-04-2013, 06:03 PM

The 9pm to 10am alcohol ban was only brought in by Scotrail last July so would not have been an issue for the Aberdeen semi.

08-04-2013, 06:16 PM
Be warned guys BTP will be out to catch you. You heard it here first.

08-04-2013, 11:52 PM
only 5 more big sleeps :thumbsup:

09-04-2013, 07:15 AM
We're booked into shettleston juniors club. To be honest I've never heard of it. Yeah the bus is always dry not worth the hassle for the branch if people get caught. As you say I'm sure we can wait an hour before the session starts.

We went there last year before the semi with aberdeen and they weren't allowed to sell alcohol before 11:00

147lothian
09-04-2013, 07:27 AM
Shettlleston juniors, im sure thats were St Giles is booked in, a good place pre match, was there for the final last year as well is if its the same place that im thinking off?

lugz
09-04-2013, 07:45 AM
We went there last year before the semi with aberdeen and they weren't allowed to sell alcohol before 11:00

Hopefully they'll have that changed this year don't fancy sitting in a club for over an hour drinking juice haha!

09-04-2013, 08:27 AM
Driving over around 10 and will prob park in the Toryglen carpark.

09-04-2013, 08:42 AM
On the bevvy at mine very early doors on Saturday morning with the boys and my old man, East Lothian bus leaves at half 9 so hopefully have time for a few pints through there aswell. Can't wait.

09-04-2013, 08:46 AM
Be warned guys BTP will be out to catch you. You heard it here first.

They pulled over our bus at the final and I'd be expecting the same again. Unfortunately bevvying on buses isn't worth the hassle if you're caught.

09-04-2013, 10:05 AM
After saturdays defeat I have to admit I lost a bit of my excitement for this game but now that we are in "countdown mode" if you like, I'm really up for it again!

We NEED to win, we need to get the fans excited again and the feel good factor back to the club. Will be a tough game so we need a loud and proud hibs support. Make the occasion one to remember (for the right reasons), make sure we give our boys 100% backing the full 90 mins (and ET/pens if it comes to it). Forget, the recent disasters in the league for now, this is the cup and we have a great chance to reach another final and have another crack at finally reach the holy grail.

HTD1875
09-04-2013, 10:44 AM
train from waverly around 10ish with the lads, quick bite to eat in glasgow then to that pub in kings park right beside hampden canny wait.

09-04-2013, 10:55 AM
Hopefully they'll have that changed this year don't fancy sitting in a club for over an hour drinking juice haha!

Dinny worry its no far fae parkheed so if the 11am rule is still in play, kerry oot round the corner will do for me.......they keep the buckie nice and chilled in a fridge fae the offies though there
:wink::faf:

09-04-2013, 10:56 AM
What are ticket prices return Edinburgh to Queen Street for Saturday.

09-04-2013, 11:04 AM

£22 quid or there about

BarneyBreslin
09-04-2013, 11:08 AM
£22 quid or there about

Its a while since I've got the train to the weege but that seems awfy expensive? Is that not weekday peak time fare?

09-04-2013, 11:10 AM

£12.60 for us but I bought them weeks ago to take advantage of the kids go free deal.

Edit - Remember, the early trains are dry. Don't think you can crack a can till 10am ish on the train.

BarneyBreslin
09-04-2013, 11:11 AM
Its a while since I've got the train to the weege but that seems awfy expensive? Is that not weekday peak time fare?

just checked, 12:60 cheap day return

09-04-2013, 11:14 AM
£22 quid or there about

09-04-2013, 11:18 AM

Stand corrected. 12.60!cheap day return

09-04-2013, 12:20 PM
£22 quid or there about

I hope nobody pays anywhere near that amount!

09-04-2013, 12:34 PM
We need to play more positively on saturday, attack and take the game to them instead of the usual, sit tight, throw 10 men behind the ball and hope for a lucky break up to Leigh which clearly is not working! We need to stop sitting back and just waiting for something to happen, we need to try put them on the back foot right from the off, put them under pressure. Same as well if we manage to go a goal up, we cant just throw everyone behind the ball and sit tight as I have seen us do on occasions this season and the opposition ends up scoring because it allows them to bring on wave after wave of attack upon us which clearly we are not strong enough to handle. Some of Fenlons tactics when we have gone ahead have been so negative. We go ahead and he takes off attacking players and replacing them with defensive players, therefore throwing everyone back and just inviting the opposition to come at us and its cost us.

Sparky has phenomenal talent and has the ability to do wonderful things and potentially win it for us on saturday but he is not able to do it single-handedly, we need to be attacking and giving him the support and options instead of just punting it up the park and hoping he can do it all himself. We need the likes of Cairney or Harris providing runs and taking on players up the wing and creating chances and giving Sparky the time and space to get into a good position in the box. Like I said, Sparky is a great goalscorer and given good chances and opportunities he can put them away but he can't do it all himself.

On paper Falkirk are a weaker side so I would like to see Fenlon setting up to have a go and try to exploit them right from the beginning. If we can get an early goal that will hopefully settle the nerves and we can kick on from there. We can't allow them to come at us and give them a confidence boost. It will be a tough game, Falkirk may be a division below us but they are no mugs and properly in the last wee while have been playing a great deal better than us so we certainly can not afford to go in with any complacency or cockiness. We seriously need to raise our game if we want to win on saturday and reach the final. The players know what this means to the fans, if they don't then they shouldn't even bother turning up. After last Mays horror show, they owe it to the fans to salvage some degree of pride and put in a dedicated performance instead of the gutless, lack of desire and shameful performance they did last May.

09-04-2013, 01:51 PM

I will be and even more than that on a return from Markinch Fife. 24.50 to be precise.

09-04-2013, 02:12 PM

£22 quid or there about

I will be and even more than that on a return from Markinch Fife. 24.50 to be precise.

I was referring to the Capital - Gla QS fare you quoted.

09-04-2013, 02:23 PM
I was referring to the Capital - Gla QS fare you quoted.

I know cheers

09-04-2013, 09:53 PM
I hope this isn't going to snowball ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22078110

09-04-2013, 09:58 PM
I hope this isn't going to snowball ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22078110

Never going to happen here.

OsloHibs
09-04-2013, 10:42 PM
Get up. Get outta bed. Get very excited. Get the Hibs TV on.
Lets win this Hibs

09-04-2013, 11:02 PM
On the 07:10 Eazyjet flight from Bristol. Having to leave Chippenham c04:30. Meeting my Dad, Brother and three cousins at the airport.

We have a taxi taking us through to the weedge. Going to a pub that has an early licence and all day breakfasts. Meeting another Glasgow based cousin there.

Then getting same taxi to take us to the game and back through to Edinburgh after the game and straight to the Harp & Castle. Praying for a win. Still have nightmares about my last time at Hampden.

10-04-2013, 12:10 AM
£22 quid or there about

£15.10 return to Mount Florida

£12.60 return to Queen Street

No advance booking needed.

10-04-2013, 12:12 AM
£22 quid or there aboutI'm no getting that train, the £12.60 yin will dae me. :wink:

shezer
10-04-2013, 12:33 AM
Sick with excitement...Bus from Cork to Dublin at 1.00am friday night.Flying Dublin to Glasgow at 6.50 sat morn...Drink drink drink :pfgwa Match :flag: drink drink Cork City FC v Sligo on tv somewhere,anywhere....train to Edinburgh to celebrate....flight Edinburgh to Cork at 20.50
Baby offloaded on the mother
Pre-Apologies made to herself for sat night shenanigans

Friday/Saturday can't come soon enough

10-04-2013, 08:42 AM

Highly doubt the SFA would be as stupid as to hold one at the scottish cup games. Then again, they were the ones who felt it appropriate to hold a minutes silence for the Pope in the Hearts v Celtic scottish cup semi final a few years ago.WTF was that about?! I don't condone the hearts fans booing but the SFA were absolutely ridiculous to do that, its just asking for sectarian hatred to be stirred.

10-04-2013, 09:07 AM
Less of the Thatcher chat...this is a nice happy positive thread....:wink:

Really enjoying reading folks routines - the lengths people are going to to meet friends / get to game....I hope the teams preparations are as extensive :agree:

10-04-2013, 09:11 AM
Game of football in the morning for my team here. Shower, post match beer then back into town to my local who - with the lack of EPL/FA Cup games - have agreed to put it on the idiot box for me.

Sip ruinous pint gently, watch us win, go back home via the supermarkt and get mortal/***** myself with excitement as my flights back for the final are already booked (I have a wedding to go to on the Saturday in any case)

10-04-2013, 09:21 AM
Less of the Thatcher chat...this is a nice happy positive thread....:wink:

Really enjoying reading folks routines - the lengths people are going to to meet friends / get to game....I hope the teams preparations are as extensive :agree:

Agree, many people spending a lot of time, effort and money to make the journey over to support the team, despite being rewarded with ***** performances since the turn of the year so I hope the team can re-pay such loyalty on saturday.

Really excited about another hampden day out! I'm off work this week so this week seems to be dragging, just wish saturday would hurry up!

Looks like we will have just under 20k hibees there, but its quality not quantity so we have to make sure we make our voices heared and positively back the team the whole way. I can't wait to see what sect 43 have up their sleeves for the display this time, they always do a fantastic job! Forget the negativity of the past few weeks and lets focus on having a great occassion at hampden.

10-04-2013, 01:06 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fl8bh5VOsjs

Wee mood builder. Wonder display from Super Joe, hilarious defending that may have involved Yogi and a view of Graeme Donald up front as recently mentioned.

InterviewLoI
10-04-2013, 01:11 PM
Just got an email about a press pass..... The League of Ireland Interview Show is going to Hampden again.... Say goodbye to our chances of winning this :P

Nailsea Hibby
10-04-2013, 05:30 PM
leave Nailsea about 4am drive up go to match, hopefully catch up with some old mates then drive back down during the night.

hibs4thecup1988
10-04-2013, 05:41 PM
Up at about 6am with an excited son. Pick my mates up about 9:45 then through to weej. I'm getting more excited as the week goes on. Finish up tomorrow for it. Got a busy day planned friday so it should come round pretty quickly

10-04-2013, 06:36 PM
Gonna be watching in my cottage out in the countryside, our wee village will sure know the Hibees are on the TV!
Local pub for beers after if we win, 50p a pint is just a wee bonus :-))

10-04-2013, 06:51 PM
Flying from Amsterdam Friday night then getting 9am train on Saturday morning EDI to GLA

10-04-2013, 09:58 PM
3 big sleeps :greengrin

10-04-2013, 10:09 PM
I'm driving 6 hrs down to Falun the night before to meet up with the only other Scot I know here in Sweden (he's a Dundee lad) and we're gonna watch Hibs TV together whilst we reminisce about Scottish life!

Mon the Hibs

HTD1875
10-04-2013, 10:54 PM
Anyone know if that pub just across from hampden is any good think its called the Beechwood?

11-04-2013, 04:51 AM
I will be up about seven, have some breakfast, get the bairn ready, take her down to the grandparents then its straight to the alhambra for some pre bus bevvy

11-04-2013, 06:48 AM
Just got an email about a press pass..... The League of Ireland Interview Show is going to Hampden again.... Say goodbye to our chances of winning this :P

nice one, hope you enjoy the day :aok:

11-04-2013, 07:12 AM
Apologies if its already been mentioned but is there any alcohol restrictions on people travelling by bus like there was for the final last year?

11-04-2013, 07:17 AM
Apologies if its already been mentioned but is there any alcohol restrictions on people travelling by bus like there was for the final last year?

There is always restrictions on drinking on buses isn't there? I wouldn't be risking it, as Police will probably pull over random buses to do spot checks.

11-04-2013, 07:17 AM

:agree: its the law

11-04-2013, 07:18 AM

There has been since 1980 :agree:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/tom-english-looks-back-at-the-1980-scottish-cup-final-riot-between-rangers-and-celtic-fans-and-asks-who-was-to-blame-1-1367411

11-04-2013, 07:37 AM
:agree: its the law

The law is an ass

11-04-2013, 08:30 AM
Ah well that's the plan set 9 O'clock train through earlier if everybody turns up. Breakfast and beer in The Counting house and a Joe out to Hampden.
Mrs OS and myself booked in for a couple of nights in Glasgow so a few pints after the game let the mates catch their train and we'll enjoy a couple o' nights in the weege.

11-04-2013, 09:08 AM
Thanks for clearing that up everyone. I remember them making a big deal about it last year but haven't heard anything about it so far this year.

Skanko79
11-04-2013, 12:01 PM
any pubs open early doors in mount florida area?

11-04-2013, 12:10 PM
what section of hampden are sect43 going to be in this year?

11-04-2013, 01:09 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fl8bh5VOsjs

Wee mood builder. Wonder display from Super Joe, hilarious defending that may have involved Yogi and a view of Graeme Donald up front as recently mentioned.

Great memories. Renton reffing, Richard Cadette and Annie Lennox for the Bairns. Jumbo's stupid haircut. International class finishing from Joseph Tolanto. Some weird light shining between the east and dunbar ends from the top of the terracing and Budgie refusing to wear Hibs goalie tops. I had to put the heating up in the room just watching it.

Fitba!

11-04-2013, 04:44 PM
Haven't seen this written anywhere but does it go to a replay or does it have to be settled on the day? Tried looking online but couldn't see anything to confirm.

Anyone know?:flag:

11-04-2013, 04:45 PM
Haven't seen this written anywhere but does it go to a replay or does it have to be settled on the day? Tried looking online but couldn't see anything to confirm.

Played to a finish on Saturday

11-04-2013, 04:52 PM

From the SFA website semi and final both played to a finish. Hope this helps

12-04-2013, 07:09 AM
only one more big sleep...:partyhibb

note to self...tickets are on kitchen pin board....

Spender
12-04-2013, 07:58 AM

43????:greengrin

12-04-2013, 08:13 AM

tomorrow we are ALL section 43...give it laldy!

12-04-2013, 08:57 AM
only one more big sleep...:partyhibb

note to self...tickets are on kitchen pin board....

Now are you 100% sure about that. :greengrin

12-04-2013, 11:56 AM
Now are you 100% sure about that. :greengrin

:aok: so glad you replied to that...now in wallet (must have been having dream that i forgot them when I posted that before getting up - that could have spoiled the day...)

12-04-2013, 11:57 AM

squire
12-04-2013, 12:53 PM

I'm not Section 43. I'm a Hibs supporter

12-04-2013, 12:59 PM
I'm not Section 43. I'm a Hibs supporter

Well make sure you ****** sing then :greengrin

12-04-2013, 01:06 PM

I am trying to make two Cup semi-finals in two days. I hope to get a ticket for Manchester City v Chelsea for the Sunday. I will find out on Tuesday morning if I can get a ticket.

I will be able to get a ticket if Hibs make the Final and hope it will be payback time for 2012 (and the previous 110 years!).

Central line isn't running. See it was mentioned earlier but a reminder if anyone like me was planning on getting from Livi on the Central Line.

12-04-2013, 01:08 PM
Central line isn't running.

This.... Check ScotRail line disruptions/maintenance section on their website.

Bus replacements on sections??

This straight from their website

• ScotRail recommends that fans travelling between Edinburgh and Glasgow use routes via either Falkirk High or Airdrie, using Glasgow Queen Street High and Low levels respectively

• There will be trains linking Glasgow Central with Carstairs and West Calder, where they will meet replacement buses to and from Edinburgh

Hope this helps

12-04-2013, 01:23 PM
i take it the edinburgh-bathgate-airdrie-queen st line is ok :rolleyes: i've just spent the last 40 mins planning all timetables(inc glasgow central to Mt florida) :I'm waiti

just re-read that, airdrie line ok :)

12-04-2013, 01:26 PM
i take it the edinburgh-bathgate-airdrie-queen st line is ok :rolleyes: i've just spent the last 40 mins planning all timetables(inc glasgow central to Mt florida) :I'm waiti

Yeah, it's a joe up to Livi North for me on that line. The missus won't be up for dropping me off for the time I'm planning to start drinking.

12-04-2013, 01:30 PM
Yeah, it's a joe up to Livi North for me on that line. The missus won't be up for dropping me off for the time I'm planning to start drinking.

still undecided which mode of transport, car or train,car or train, might just let the train take the strain(and stress) :hmmm:

12-04-2013, 01:57 PM

Better get myself down to TopMan on the way home then and get some new gear for tomorrow!

12-04-2013, 03:29 PM

Hi I think trains are running from West Calder to Central. Just checked on website maybe an option depending on where in Livi you are. Seem to be quite regular.

12-04-2013, 03:36 PM
The lager's flowing and i'm well in Semi-Final mode :party::partyhibb

:flag::hibees

ano hibby
12-04-2013, 03:42 PM

This:greengrin:flag::aok::greengrin:jmcp::giruy:

12-04-2013, 04:54 PM

Just bout to have a few drinks to get the excitement flowing and kick off semi final weekend!

12-04-2013, 07:01 PM
Me and weecounty junior getting into the spirit of things. No booze unfortunately but we texted simon mayo asking for SOL to be played and now watching various you tube vids of some awesome Hibs victories. Excited.com and thats not just him! Cmon Hibs please dont let us down

12-04-2013, 07:03 PM
any pubs open early doors in mount florida area?

(Wetherspoons pub) The Sir John Stirling Maxwell on Kilmarnock Road opens at 0800, isnae exactly Mount Florida, but, within walking distance of the ground.

12-04-2013, 07:09 PM
(Wetherspoons pub) The Sir John Stirling Maxwell on Kilmarnock Road opens at 0800, isnae exactly Mount Florida, but, within walking distance of the ground.

Max 2 drinks per person when bought with food until 11am

12-04-2013, 07:58 PM
Sod that! :-) Alfredo's or Iron Horse now confirmed!

12-04-2013, 08:05 PM
Sod that! :-) Alfredo's or Iron Horse now confirmed!

Do they do beer early doors ie before 11?? And no just with food??

12-04-2013, 08:08 PM
Hampden nerves kicking in. Nervous and excited!! Away to bed the now, need to be up sharp the morn. Well done to all travelling through, see you's all there. GGTTH!!!!

12-04-2013, 08:16 PM
Do they do beer early doors ie before 11?? And no just with food??

Aye, was in Alfredo's early doors before both last seasons Hampden games. You need to buy a breakfast roll, then its game on!

celthedd1
12-04-2013, 08:22 PM
Hampden nerves kNervous and excited!! Away to bed the now, need to be upsharpthmorn.dotravellingthrough, see you'sall there. GGTTH!!!!

By far the worst day of my life to datę been told in alder hey my boy requires a kidney transplant still going with his brother from warrington not after a sympathy vote but my head Is in tatters and cheer up a little tommorrow hopefully

hibsmum
12-04-2013, 08:31 PM
My house has all the Hibs & Proclaimers songs via youtube on at the moment!:flag:

12-04-2013, 08:32 PM
By far the worst day of my life to datę been told in alder hey my boy requires a kidney transplant still going with his brother from warrington not after a sympathy vote but my head Is in tatters and cheer up a little tommorrow hopefully

Sad to hear, keep my fingers crossed for you.

12-04-2013, 08:34 PM

Sorry to hear that mate, at least you know your boy will be in good hands at Alder Hey. Tomorrow will maybe provide a helpful distraction for you.

12-04-2013, 08:35 PM
Up early at about 7am. Showered and changed. Listen to some Hibs songs as the taxi comes to the house at 9:20am. Taxi to the Jinglin Geordie which isn't opening sadly so there will be no bevvy before the match as the bus arrives at 10am and then straight through to Hampden with 17,000 other Hibees. All we can do is get right behind them and hope that they pay us back. :agree:

Green Man
12-04-2013, 08:38 PM
I've got the buzz now, it's been building all day and now I can't wait. Off to get my green clothes looked out to save time in the morning, leaving the house at quarter past 8 to get the 9.00 train to Queen St then out to Mount Florida for the pubs opening, need a couple of beers to lubricate my throat ahead of all the singing :flag:

12-04-2013, 08:42 PM
Max 2 drinks per person when bought with food until 11am

Eggs Benedict and a couple of pints if that's you need :rolleyes: (don't get the early morning bevy need myself)

Just the breakfast for me, brother and kids at more central (in fact opposite central station) Wetherspoons ...was good atmosphere in there at last years semi with Dons fans arriving at central...

Just remembered to set the HDD to record the game

lets hope its memorable for all the right reasons

12-04-2013, 08:54 PM
http://youtu.be/NB4FcAx-EME

Video from last year's semi final - only 6 players from that day currently with team still involved. 4 (McPake, Claros, Hanlon and LG started - Doyle and Wotherspoon on bench).

Let's do this :agree::thumbsup:

Edit - thanks DTS

12-04-2013, 09:12 PM
http://youtu.be/NB4FcAx-EME

Video from last year's semi final - only 5 players from that day currently with team still involved. 3 (McPake, Claros and LG started - Doyle and Wotherspoon on bench).

Let's do this :agree::thumbsup:

Hanlon also a starter ...

PerfectlyFranck
12-04-2013, 09:19 PM
6:30 train from Newcastle. 6:30 train back if we don't stay in Edinburgh! :hyper:

12-04-2013, 09:21 PM
Hanlon also a starter ...

Sorted - not sure how I missed him out :greengrin

12-04-2013, 09:27 PM
Sorted - not sure how I missed him out :greengrin :aok: as long as what ever 11 picked play to their potential we will win....we just cant afford a day with 4/5 having a mare....

12-04-2013, 09:35 PM

So sorry to hear that mate. I'm sure he will be ok. I think i speak for everyone in saying we are all behind your son and hope he makes a full recovery. The game itself will give you a much needed distraction. Of course you will be thinking of him but he will be in very good hands. Hope they do it for you I really do. Good luck and all the very best to you're son.

12-04-2013, 09:39 PM
Gone to bed >>>>>> cant :zzzzz!:

:smokin

12-04-2013, 09:44 PM
Eggs Benedict and a couple of pints if that's you need :rolleyes: (don't get the early morning bevy need myself)

Just the breakfast for me, brother and kids at more central (in fact opposite central station) Wetherspoons ...was good atmosphere in there at last years semi with Dons fans arriving at central...

Just remembered to set the HDD to record the game

lets hope its memorable for all the right reasons

We should be in there for the back of 10 if it's the Crystal Palace you are on about.

13-04-2013, 05:32 AM
No more big sleeps.......downing the coffee and getting ready to leave in 20 mins.....can smell my wetherspoons brekkie......:cb

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

If the players have made the same preparations and effort as the magnificent 18000+ support.......its going to be a special day...

Dont let us down

13-04-2013, 05:39 AM
Right, I'm up! Going to walk the dogs, ipod on playing some very loud heavy metal try to relax, back for breakfast, get changed, get son ready, catch Alloa Hibs bus, have a few drinks. Cmon Hibs 18000 of us cannot, must not be let down today

on-the-level
13-04-2013, 05:47 AM
No more big sleeps.......downing the coffee and getting ready to leave in 20 mins.....can smell my wetherspoons brekkie......:cb

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

If the players have made the same preparations and effort as the magnificent 18000+ support.......its going to be a special day...

Dont let us down

And dont you forget the TICKETS!!!:yawn2:

13-04-2013, 07:13 AM
And dont you forget the TICKETS!!!:yawn2:

Jeeso, that's a thought ... thanks :aok:

13-04-2013, 07:17 AM

All the best mate, hopefully Hibs can give you a wee bit cheering up today.

Glesgahibby
13-04-2013, 07:22 AM
Up and about
coffee in hand
feeling good:thumbsup:
bring it on !!!
G G T T H !!!!!!!

13-04-2013, 07:30 AM
Up and about
coffee in hand
feeling good:thumbsup:
bring it on !!!
G G T T H !!!!!!!
Sitting in Sir John Moore near Central after fast blast down M8 - brekkie ordered so its time to relax and soak up the day :)

13-04-2013, 07:34 AM
Come on Hibs, lets get the job done Today, and we can look forward to another outing to Hampden:flag::flag::flag:

Billie Jo
13-04-2013, 08:13 AM
Good luck to the hibees :flag:

I have to work :boo hoo:

13-04-2013, 08:16 AM
Fingers crossed Pat gets the right team out. Don't want to see Deegan or Doyle today.

scottp1875
13-04-2013, 08:23 AM
Good luck to the hibees :flag:

I have to work :boo hoo:

Yep me as well but hopefully lucky omen as was working during last year's semi

Come on the hibees

13-04-2013, 08:59 AM
I've got a Cup semi.

13-04-2013, 09:00 AM
Today's forecast is as follows...

The first real Spring match day of the season, as temperatures will rise to a balmy 10C for kickoff with a soft wind of 8mph from the southeast just brushing through Petrie's moustache and perhaps tickling his filtrum. We'll get broken sunshine for some of the afternoon, before rain hits Glasgow at about 5pm to wash the filthy smelly weedgie streets clean, but by then we'll all be back safely in the Nations cultural, political and moral capital.

Sunset is at 8:19pm, high pressure of 1007mb. come on the Hibs:flag:

13-04-2013, 09:30 AM
Central line isn't running. See it was mentioned earlier but a reminder if anyone like me was planning on getting from Livi on the Central Line.

Scotrail are telling porkies. The line to Central via Shotts is running normally. I am on it right now.

They are control freaks and trying to concentrate all football traffic on the Falkirk and Bathgate lines.

13-04-2013, 09:39 AM
Fingers crossed Pat gets the right team out. Don't want to see Deegan or Doyle today.

Unless it's Jay Doyle from the U-20s. :wink: (Four goals in his last four appearances.)

Predicting a 3-1 victory today (HT: 2-0). Scorers - Robertson, Griffiths and (either) Caldwell or Handling.

13-04-2013, 10:23 AM

Lots of Hibbies here already, going to have a great support here today :-))

13-04-2013, 10:50 AM
Mon the Hibs

13-04-2013, 10:52 AM
Mon the Hibs

I approve this message.

pontius pilate
13-04-2013, 10:53 AM
Just over 30 to go getting hard to co rain the excitement and I'm just watching on the telly. Good luck to all who made it through. C'mon the cabbage.

OsloHibs
13-04-2013, 11:02 AM
Today's forecast is as follows...

The first real Spring match day of the season, as temperatures will rise to a balmy 10C for kickoff with a soft wind of 8mph from the southeast just brushing through Petrie's moustache and perhaps tickling his filtrum. We'll get broken sunshine for some of the afternoon, before rain hits Glasgow at about 5pm to wash the filthy smelly weedgie streets clean, but by then we'll all be back safely in the Nations cultural, political and moral capital.

Sunset is at 8:19pm, high pressure of 1007mb. come on the Hibs:flag:

Listening to Hibs TV build up, waiting for the game... Sun shinning in Norway too.
Come on HIBS lets do it

13-04-2013, 11:26 AM
In dull and grey Surrey, watching the telly and bricking it..

Come on Hibs !

:flag::pfgwa:flag: