View Full Version : Match Updates Todays Other Matches

06-04-2013, 11:00 AM
Hearts v Ross County just starting on ESPN.

Ivan Sproule is in the starting line up, sure to get a good reception :greengrin.

Hopefully Ross County stuff them. :thumbsup:

06-04-2013, 11:01 AM
What sort of hearts crowd is it?

DarrenSQH
06-04-2013, 11:03 AM

Sold out as usual.

06-04-2013, 11:04 AM

I stay in Gorgie and sounds like there are 400,000 locked out!

06-04-2013, 11:04 AM
Acres of empty seats at the asbestos arena but they will say it's a "sell out" lol...big team indeed...:hahaha:

06-04-2013, 11:12 AM
Yeah plenty of empty seats in the pink wonga dome...i wonder where the other 390 000 are today???

06-04-2013, 11:13 AM

An ugly one.

06-04-2013, 11:19 AM
This is dire stuff, EPL game for me at halftime methinks.

06-04-2013, 11:22 AM
Great finish from the German player 1 -0 to County :thumbsup:

06-04-2013, 11:22 AM
What a finish! thats much better 0 1

06-04-2013, 11:23 AM
did anyone spot ivans wee celebration ? :greengrin rewind it & look again he's at the far post

06-04-2013, 11:25 AM
Ivan should've buried that!!

06-04-2013, 11:26 AM
did anyone spot ivans wee celebration ? :greengrin rewind it & look again he's at the far post

Aye think its him screaming when it went in! Just missed a great chance too!

06-04-2013, 11:26 AM
Sproule should've scored there. keeper saves a shot when he was through one on one, pity!

06-04-2013, 11:27 AM
Sproule...1v1 with keeper and save - should have buried that :rolleyes:

TAHibby
06-04-2013, 11:27 AM
Stunning goal from 'the wolfman!'

06-04-2013, 11:30 AM
I wonder if that was Sandaza's "agent" on the phone to Zaliukas?

06-04-2013, 11:33 AM
Hearts are a real mess, County look quite composed it has to be said. Really disappointed Ivan missed that chance, he would have loved it.

06-04-2013, 11:33 AM
County should be 3v0 up and game over...so the yams to win 2v1.

Nothing personal against Sproule but did he ever have a good game against the yams? Always struggled against them I think?

06-04-2013, 11:36 AM
County should be 3v0 up and game over...so the yams to win 2v1.

Nothing personal against Sproule but did he ever have a good game against the yams? Always struggled against them I think?

Was good in the 1-0 cup quarter final, and also assisted first goal in the 2-0 unbeatable game :agree:

Another chance wasted by Sproule. Sorry but should be game over by now.

Ivan should have two! County playing well.

06-04-2013, 11:37 AM
County are all over them. They should be 3-4 up. It's just a pity that Dundee were thrown into the league at such a very short notice that didn't allow them to prepare properly for the SPL.

06-04-2013, 11:55 AM
Jimmy Calderwood looks like my neighbours dug

06-04-2013, 11:59 AM
I know we are not in much of a position to gloat just now, but, if this is an indication of whats in store for them next season then maybe Vlads reign has been worthwhile after all.

06-04-2013, 11:59 AM
Fair play to Jamie Hamill thought he would have returned weighing in at 20 stone but looks closer to 18 stone. #dedicated

06-04-2013, 12:01 PM
Reading-Southampton game has started a bit nervously.
No real goal scoring chances for either team so far.
Hopefully, County can beat them and keep the gap at 6 points.
But, County should be more than just 1-0 up and that may give them a bit of a lift.

06-04-2013, 12:06 PM
Not a pen there for Reading in my opinion.
Good tackle from Hoovield.
Le Fondre misses a sitter just moments before.
And, Mariappa comes close.

Two chances for Reading in a minute!

06-04-2013, 12:07 PM
I know we are not in much of a position to gloat just now, but, if this is an indication of whats in store for them next season then maybe Vlads reign has been worthwhile after all.

And with a gloomy if not a nuclear winter of a future beyond that.

06-04-2013, 12:09 PM
Typical of these cretins, never in the game and Ross County waste several chances :rolleyes:

Get in there 2-1 county

Normal service is resumed :greengrin

Just how bad are the yaks defence? :agree:

06-04-2013, 12:11 PM
I've got both teams to score in the Reading game so get your cash on 0-0!

06-04-2013, 12:17 PM
I take it Locke is wearing a bus drivers uniform as someone pished over his Hearts gear.

06-04-2013, 12:18 PM
1-0 Southampton.

Jay Rodriguez scores for the third game in a row!

06-04-2013, 12:31 PM
yet another full house at the pink wongadome = 10,466 although i imagine lots of pink seats lying empty

06-04-2013, 12:33 PM
2-2 booooooooooooo

06-04-2013, 12:34 PM
make that 3-2 hertz oh dear :(

06-04-2013, 12:36 PM
Gobbin ****s man honest to God! THE luckiest team ever in the history of Scottish fitba

06-04-2013, 12:37 PM
yet another full house at the pink wongadome = 10,466 although i imagine lots of pink seats lying empty

No way is there over 10,000 at this game

Teo10
06-04-2013, 12:37 PM
how can a professional footballer not use his weaker foot to clear a ball?! he deserved to score an OG for being a total NUMPTY

06-04-2013, 12:38 PM
County only have themselves to blame. Missed too many good chances then let hearts back into it. 4-2 now.

06-04-2013, 12:38 PM
make that 4 ffs

06-04-2013, 12:39 PM
That's what happens when you bring on Martin Scott

This is sheer madness. If it wasnae so annoying it would be funny!

FFS county's bottle has well an truly gone. Lets face it tho game should of been over by half time.

Jammy jammy bar stewards

AllyF
06-04-2013, 12:40 PM
Hearts are creeping up on us. We better pump them at Tynie.

06-04-2013, 12:40 PM
They really are the jammiest team going aren't they! No setting up defensive at tynie and hoping to avoid defeat Paddy, get them beat.

06-04-2013, 12:41 PM
3 points behind us now in the league

mglancy23
06-04-2013, 12:43 PM
3 points behind us now in the league

:( I have a £50 bet that we would finish higher than hearts :(

06-04-2013, 12:44 PM
No way is there over 10,000 at this game

None whatsoever.

06-04-2013, 12:45 PM
Hearts defence is one of the worst in the SPL. They can't deal with long balls either. They are ***** and if we lose to them I'll be disgusted. County have dominated this and blew it because Ivan couldn't finish his tea, yet folk on here where about crying because he scored a couple when he left. For me County have gifted it to Hearts.

06-04-2013, 12:46 PM
Could of been 4-4 if the county player scored there, and scored the open, yes open goal 5 minutes goal. Ross county miss chance after chance v Hearts. I was at the 0-1 game, they had one shot, not even if sure if it was deliberate, and it flew into the top corner.

06-04-2013, 12:48 PM
The Hearts love-in in the commentary box is giving me the boak! :jamboak:

06-04-2013, 12:51 PM
Hearts defence is one of the worst in the SPL. They can't deal with long balls either. They are ***** and if we lose to them I'll be disgusted. County have dominated this and blew it because Ivan couldn't finish his tea, yet folk on here where about crying because he scored a couple when he left. For me County have gifted it to Hearts.

If Ivan had been in a Hibs strip today we'd have been driving him up to County the minute we'd heard of the interest. Today he showed why he is so frustrating - zero composure, let the occasion get to him I think.

06-04-2013, 12:51 PM

Sproule looks far better for County than he ever did on his 2nd time round with us. Things haven't worked out for him today, but he clearly looks far more determined in a RC top.

06-04-2013, 12:58 PM
:( I have a £50 bet that we would finish higher than hearts :(

Technically you could win this bet at 5pm.

06-04-2013, 02:11 PM
1-0 Dundee

06-04-2013, 02:13 PM
With the horror of a season the hertz have had its worrying how their only 3points behind us, the derby is more of a must win than usual.

dutchhibby
06-04-2013, 02:51 PM
With the horror of a season the hertz have had its worrying how their only 3points behind us, the derby is more of a must win than usual.

this ^^
OMG im getting abuse from them already about this

06-04-2013, 03:50 PM
Nae luck Paw Broon....1-0 arabs

06-04-2013, 03:55 PM
Ooft, that is a sickener for Killie.

Woludnae want to be a Killie player in the dressing room with big Kenny just now!

06-04-2013, 03:56 PM
Bitter sweet for the Dundee fans. Delighted to get 3 points but they have helped United into the top 6.