31-03-2013, 06:06 PM
Andy hits the net with more frequency.

31-03-2013, 06:11 PM
Not really, Andy wins more often than not. :boo hoo:

31-03-2013, 06:14 PM
If only all of our players showed the same passion, effort and commitment that Andy Murray does.

31-03-2013, 06:20 PM
This is a terrific game of tennis, i'm not sure they could last 5 sets if it went to 5.

31-03-2013, 06:21 PM
Disappointed in Andy he could have won that tie-break 7-0.

31-03-2013, 06:21 PM
well done andy, a Hibby who's a winner :greengrin

31-03-2013, 06:22 PM
It's like watching the Hibs.

Typical Hibs fan these days. A bit too quick with the boot in.

Well done Murray. No 2 in the world after that.

31-03-2013, 06:22 PM
:top marks Andy.

31-03-2013, 06:25 PM
Ferrer should have won that.

Daft challenge when he got the ball back at match point.

Sweet Left Peg
31-03-2013, 06:25 PM
What a match. Guts, determination, skill and passion from both players. Just as well it was best of three sets. Well done Andy. Came back from 5-0 down in the first. Number 2 in the world now. Well done laddie.

31-03-2013, 06:26 PM
Well done Muzza.

31-03-2013, 06:27 PM
Typical Hibs fan these days. A bit too quick with the boot in.

Well done Murray. No 2 in the world after that.
You are right.I just about walked oot with 5 mins to go.

31-03-2013, 06:28 PM
Ferrer should have won that.

Daft challenge when he got the ball back at match point.

I know, Andy got lucky and just scraped through to that win. I hate that when it happens. :rolleyes:

31-03-2013, 06:30 PM
I know, Andy got lucky and just scraped through to that win. I hate that when it happens. :rolleyes:

I'm qualified to say that though.

You however, are not.

31-03-2013, 06:31 PM
I'm qualified to say that though.

You however, are not.

I'm qualified to disagree with you, you are not.

31-03-2013, 06:32 PM
Number 2 in the world.

Incredible athlete, with great heart and wonderful technique.

Nothing like watching Hibs...

31-03-2013, 06:32 PM
I'm qualified to disagree with you, you are not.

Your points are invalid.

31-03-2013, 06:33 PM
Your points are invalid.

But Andy's were.

31-03-2013, 06:33 PM
$700,000.

31-03-2013, 06:34 PM
But Andy's were.

Oh we best pal's with Andy now?

Come here Andy boy.

31-03-2013, 06:35 PM
Oh we best pal's with Andy now?

Come here Andy boy.

:faf: WTF are you smoking?

31-03-2013, 06:36 PM
:faf: WTF are you smoking?

There's a whiff of lavender about you....

Come on Tim!

31-03-2013, 06:37 PM

He'll probably get rid of Lendl now! :wink:

31-03-2013, 06:38 PM
Amazing mental strength....well done andy.....world #2 now...decent.
As others have said, if only hibs players had similar mental toughness, and will to win.

There's a whiff of lavender about you....

Come on Tim!

All the hibees are gay. :faf:

True bbz.

31-03-2013, 06:56 PM
It's like watching the Hibs.

Aye so it was. Brutal eh?

Well done Andy son. Great match and another big cheque coming your way.

31-03-2013, 06:57 PM
there's a whiff of lavender about you....

Come on tim!

wtf????

31-03-2013, 07:12 PM
This is a terrific game of tennis, i'm not sure they could last 5 sets if it went to 5.

It's only Grand Slams that have best of 5 sets matches.

31-03-2013, 07:37 PM
It's only Grand Slams that have best of 5 sets matches.

I know that, they would have been glad it was not a slam.

31-03-2013, 08:03 PM
He'll probably get rid of Lendl now! :wink:

His jaiket was on the auld shoogly peg during that last set! :taxi

31-03-2013, 11:06 PM
His jaiket was on the auld shoogly peg during that last set! :taxi

It was a bit of a private joke for BH but he never took the bait!

01-04-2013, 06:00 PM
Lendl out, Butcher in.

01-04-2013, 06:59 PM
It was a bit of a private joke for BH but he never took the bait!

I went out pal, and never saw it. He'd be daft to get rid of his manager/coach, he just needs a little more time, perhaps a bit more patience? :wink:

01-04-2013, 09:33 PM
I went out pal, and never saw it. He'd be daft to get rid of his manager/coach, he just needs a little more time, perhaps a bit more patience? :wink:

Now that Murray is up to 2nd in the league Lendl probably deserves another couple of clay court seasons to get him up to scratch on that surface. :wink:

01-04-2013, 09:48 PM
I know that, they would have been glad it was not a slam.