View Full Version : NHC Well done The Rangers

30-03-2013, 10:26 PM
Credit where it's due. Trophy in their very first season. :agree:

30-03-2013, 10:28 PM
Will they get a guard of honour at their next game?

30-03-2013, 10:28 PM
Ltbyf

30-03-2013, 10:30 PM
The first one of their own. The pressure will be on them next season as Third Division clubs often struggle with the big boys of Division Two.

30-03-2013, 10:31 PM
Another star above the badge would be fitting. Well done to all.

30-03-2013, 10:35 PM
They can GTF just like the old Rangers.

Up The Bracket
30-03-2013, 10:55 PM
Biggest moment in their clubs history, to win the league in their first season of existance is a massive achievement.

30-03-2013, 11:05 PM
Hope the Champers is over chilled and out of date, giving them all the scoots......Hate everything about them....

30-03-2013, 11:12 PM
Momentous achievement, well done. As Charlie Mann said on Sportsound, its a historical day :agree:

30-03-2013, 11:18 PM

Who gives a monkeys!

****bag establishment just like the old shower!

Hope they continue to get lumps kicked out of them in D2.

30-03-2013, 11:50 PM
I'd like to congratulate The Rangers on their very first piece of silverware. :aok:

A trophy in your very first year of existence is not to be knocked. :agree:

30-03-2013, 11:51 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v308/Ned_Nederlander/LOL2_zps8bcf6671.jpg

:faf: :faf:

30-03-2013, 11:51 PM
Momentous achievement, well done. As Charlie Mann said on Sportsound, its a historical day :agree:

No club has ever before won promotion in the SFL in its very first season? :dunno:

Come to think of it, no club has ever before been in the SFL in its very first season - wonder what happened there? :confused:

30-03-2013, 11:56 PM
The Third Division trophy with an average wage of only £6000 a week. Outstanding achievement. Just a pity that they couldn't cause an upset and beat some of the big boys to the Ramsdens Cup.

LeighLoyal
30-03-2013, 11:56 PM
Second highest wage bill in Scotland, T'Rangers International 2012, SFL3 Champs.

31-03-2013, 12:01 AM
....2nd highest paid team in Scotland against butchers and bakers and still Queen of the South win their league before them...:greengrin

31-03-2013, 12:02 AM
I'd like to congratulate The Rangers on their very first piece of silverware. :aok:

A trophy in your very first year of existence is not to be knocked. :agree:

Agree, just hope they don't overstretch themselves too early and do a gretna.

31-03-2013, 12:15 AM
Hope the Champers is over chilled and out of date, giving them all the scoots......Hate everything about them.... why are you so sad, on this bright easter morning:wink:we're talking about a young football club, that have done marvelous things in their first jaunt into the profesional game.credit where it's due surely. some of their players have taken massive wage drops, to help them through the process of becoming a team to be reconned with in the next division.ok, they've struggled a wee bit, to get over the finishing line with nil nils a few times and 1 nils, but a win is a win and you cant knock it, be it annan,e/stirlingshire,stirling/peterhead etc. they've been put up against some of the toughest players in the scottish game, and came through it with flying red/white/blue colours as it should be.:cb

hibs4thecup1988
31-03-2013, 01:17 AM
Just about crashed the car on the way home when Chick Dung said "Lee McCulloch said he was so delighted and proud to lead a club to the league title" :faf: :faf:

31-03-2013, 01:22 AM
What an achievement for the plucky newcomers in their first ever season. Hats off to them, in a few years they might even be able to dream of playing in the top division with the big boys.

patch1875
31-03-2013, 07:39 AM
Thought I would only read story's like these in Roy of the rovers:agree:

31-03-2013, 09:58 AM

Why do they have five stars when they've only won one trophy in their history? Admittedly that's an impressive average of one a year since they started.

ripvanwinkle
31-03-2013, 09:59 AM
It ranks with Andy Murray winning the Stirling and District open mens title 2013

31-03-2013, 10:20 AM
Yes well done Gers, nice to see they did it in style, 0-0 away at Montrose, not a bad result. Congrats:aok:

31-03-2013, 10:25 AM
I will never tire of them dropping points in the SFL. Been hilarious when they have a budget that big and yet they've lost games. How many points short are they of Gretna's record?

VickMackie
31-03-2013, 11:14 AM
They've won 100% of the professional, erm, part time league titles they've competed in. Huge achievement.

Makes it even better to think that players like black and sandaza will be in the reserves or on the bench in 2-3 years time on 10k per week. :faf:

31-03-2013, 11:32 AM

never credit those cockroach bell-end pieces of ****?!!

31-03-2013, 11:37 AM
Cannae believe some folk are taking the op seriously!

31-03-2013, 11:54 AM
Just Gretna on a slightly bigger scale.

31-03-2013, 12:16 PM
I see Mr Green is at the game in Paisley today, must be looking for some love from The Green Brigade!

31-03-2013, 12:47 PM
Just Gretna on a slightly bigger scale.

wouldn't it be good if they ended up just like Gretna ;)

31-03-2013, 12:53 PM
Wtf! why are some congratulating rangers on winning their league? who cares! They are cheating smelly tramps!

31-03-2013, 12:57 PM
Wtf! why are some congratulating rangers on winning their league? who cares! They are cheating smelly tramps!

Whooosh! LOL!

31-03-2013, 01:02 PM

If you can't be magnanimous when the a diddy club wins the Third Division, when can you be?

31-03-2013, 01:19 PM
Never when it comes to rangers. Guess folk would congratulate hearts if they win the 3rd division? I think not so def not congratulating the rangers

31-03-2013, 01:26 PM
and today's award for a sarcasm/irony/sense of humour bypass goes to.......

They can GTF just like the old Rangers.

Hope the Champers is over chilled and out of date, giving them all the scoots......Hate everything about them....

Who gives a monkeys!

****bag establishment just like the old shower!

Hope they continue to get lumps kicked out of them in D2.

never credit those cockroach bell-end pieces of ****?!!

Never when it comes to rangers. Guess folk would congratulate hearts if they win the 3rd division? I think not so def not congratulating the rangers

31-03-2013, 02:26 PM

For a second there, I thought that was Doncaster next to fat Ally :-)

Steviie
31-03-2013, 02:38 PM
Credit where it is due, they won their league credit to them. Well done.

Ricky Bobby
31-03-2013, 03:59 PM
Well done New Rangers.

This calls for a big gold star on the new kit. :wink:

31-03-2013, 04:07 PM

I can see the "£" sign but it doesn't say exactly how much the total "rip off" amount was.

31-03-2013, 04:17 PM
It's a fairytale for this to happen in just their first season. I really hope that league re-organisation doesn't rob them of the step up the Scottish football hierarchy they so thoroughly deserve.

HiBremian
31-03-2013, 05:19 PM
I think we might all have to accept that, after winning such a prestigious title in their very first season, no one south of the border can now oppose The Rangers' bid to join the English (Ryman's Northern, southern division east) League.

31-03-2013, 05:32 PM
A true underdog story. :agree:

I'm sure they'll be a blockbuster movie about this in years to come about how an unfairly treated club came back from the dead to defy all the odds.

It will give the Celtic movie a run for its money.

VickMackie
31-03-2013, 09:55 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=249716

Does anyone have an account here and just post say erm, just 1. :greengrin

31-03-2013, 10:02 PM

This :greengrin

31-03-2013, 10:14 PM

01-04-2013, 12:50 AM

What amazes me here is that they know 54 + 1 = 55.

They must all have their sharp calculators out that they stole from school.

The_Sauz
01-04-2013, 12:32 PM
What amazes me here is that they know 54 + 1 = 55.

They must all have their sharp calculators out that they stole from school kids.

Fixed that for you :wink:

01-04-2013, 02:31 PM
This championship win will no doubt reverborate around Europe.:greengrin

Imo this title was won in the Summer last year when Chuckie Green and Ally Mcfud negotiated their own 'punishments' for The Rangers and had the transfer embargo deferred till after the transfer window shut.:rolleyes: If it stood from the original tribunal date of April it would have been a whole different scenario.

Congratulations Stewart Regan.

01-04-2013, 02:35 PM
"This is my best title win ever"

The words of Leigh McCulloch. Aye, OK mate as long you are happy to believe that! :tee hee:

01-04-2013, 02:47 PM
"This is my best title win ever"

The words of Leigh McCulloch. Aye, OK mate as long you are happy to believe that! :tee hee:

To be fair to the man, he's probably found his level. :agree:

01-04-2013, 03:26 PM
and today's award for a sarcasm/irony/sense of humour bypass goes to.......

I get the sarcasm pal. just don't ask a Hibee to be at pleasure with the devils of govan.

01-04-2013, 04:45 PM
I get the sarcasm pal. just don't ask a Hibee to be at pleasure with the devils of govan.

Eh, I think it's obvious you don't, either that or you're as thick as you sound 'pal'.