View Full Version : Most Dislikable Footballers

23-03-2013, 08:25 PM
What footballer(s) do you dislike the most?

Got quite a few (most of them either of the OF or hearts) but I would have to say the player I truly despise with a passion is El Hadji Diouf. Absolutely vile, horrible, arrogant human being of the highest order. He certainly fitted in well with the huns!

Found this clip on youtube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOUYZz7gdTQ

Don't get me wrong, the boys doing the prank call are wee ****s and obviously just trying to wind him up for a reaction but Diouf just shows exactly the piece of **** he is.

23-03-2013, 08:30 PM
He's actually a top man, really funny and good company

23-03-2013, 08:32 PM
Joey Barton

GlenrothesHibee
Joey Barton

Yea he sure sounds like a "top man" right enough . . . . .

Heard he does (did) a lot at the Childrens Hospital near Bolton.

23-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Joey Barton

Joey Barton

:agree: complete thug, should be behind bars never mind making millions playing football!

23-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Heard he does (did) a lot at the Childrens Hospital near Bolton.

He does do a lot for charities both here and I think in Senegal.

hibby rae
23-03-2013, 08:35 PM
Gareth Bale.

23-03-2013, 08:35 PM
Souness..

23-03-2013, 08:36 PM
John Terry
Patrice Evra
Lucas Neill
Kenny Burns
Ian Black
Rudolph
David (The Peoples Club) Moyes...a real dick
Mick McCarthy
Diouff

23-03-2013, 08:37 PM
Skacel ..

23-03-2013, 08:38 PM
John Terry
Craig Bellamy

23-03-2013, 08:38 PM
Paul Hartley

Falkirk Hibby
23-03-2013, 08:41 PM
Neil Berry

23-03-2013, 08:45 PM
Ian black

23-03-2013, 08:51 PM
Fat Sally

Gary Mackay-Steven

Ryan McGowan

Roy Keane

23-03-2013, 08:51 PM
Souness..

+ 1

Piqué
23-03-2013, 08:52 PM
Cashley

23-03-2013, 08:52 PM
David Weir
Ian Black

23-03-2013, 08:56 PM
That c*** black.

23-03-2013, 09:00 PM
Kyle lafferty.

23-03-2013, 09:05 PM
I have a list from all the years watching:

In no particular order.......

Rudi Skacel
Gary Locke
Medals Mackay
John Robertson
Terry Hurlock
Sally McCoist
Neil Lennon
Roy Aitken
Willie Miller
Keith Lasley
David Bowman
Neil Berry
Bomber Brown
Rino Gattuso
Graeme Souness
Ian Black

Probably many more.....

Chibs
23-03-2013, 09:07 PM
The knob skacel.

hibs4thecup1988
23-03-2013, 09:07 PM
Black
Skacel
Diouf
Suarez

23-03-2013, 09:19 PM
Rudi Skacel
Ian Black
Michael Stewart
John Terry
Ashley Cole
Alan McGreagor
Mikolounas
Zaliukas
Paul Hartley
Kyle Lafferty

In no particular order, those are a few more on my list

23-03-2013, 09:23 PM

Rudi Skacel
Gary Locke
Medals Mackay
John Robertson
Terry Hurlock
Sally McCoist
Neil Lennon
Roy Aitken
Willie Miller
Keith Lasley
David Bowman
Neil Berry
Bomber Brown
Rino Gattuso
Graeme Souness
Ian Black

Probably many more.....

All of the above plus ...

Drew Busby
John McDonald
John Hughes (not our Yogi, theirs)
Anybody that played for Airdrie

23-03-2013, 09:29 PM
I didn't realise we were posting our own lists. Here we go, and in no particular order:

Marius Zaliukas
Rudi Skacel
Paul Hartley
Roy Keane
Gary Mackay-Steven
Joey Barton
Wayne Rooney
Marouane Fellaini
Duncan Ferguson
David Templeton
Ryan Stevenson
Ian Black
Jim Goodwin
Gareth Bale
Cristiano Ronaldo
Ashely Cole
Didier Drogba
Samir Nasri
Arjen Robben
Wesley Sneijder
Robin van Persie
Phil Stamp
Fat Sally
Barry Ferguson
Neil Lennon

There is probably more that I can't think of.

Some more:
Steven Naismith
Gary Locke
Clint Morrison
John Terry
Kyle Lafferty
Darren Barr
Ryan McGowan - total fud, hate him with a fiery passion

Henry Smith
Kenny Black......

In fact any Yam

Rudi Skacel
Gary Locke
Medals Mackay
John Robertson
Terry Hurlock
Sally McCoist
Neil Lennon
Roy Aitken
Willie Miller
Keith Lasley
David Bowman
Neil Berry
Bomber Brown
Rino Gattuso
Graeme Souness
Ian Black

Probably many more.....

Id add Mark Hateley, ian Ferguson, Barry Ferguson, Boruc, Fulton, Bruno Pascuali, John Colqhoun and Scott (Ive caught) Crabbes, Walter Kidd, Doddie, Sandy Jardine, Billy Dodds, ALAN PRESTON (how come no one mentions the high pitched one?)

23-03-2013, 09:30 PM

Drew Busby
John McDonald

Beat me to it with Drew Busby, most definitely Hertz class and would have torn Black a new one, one of the dirtiest and yet cowardly with it players I have ever seen. Agree re John McDonald but how about Alec McDonald as well, as a player with the Huns rather than yam manager.

John Terry is out there on his own as far as current players go.

23-03-2013, 09:30 PM
Velicka, Zaliukas and Novikovas

23-03-2013, 09:32 PM
I god Airdrie - old flap hands himself - Sandison and all their other cloggers.

Plus Jonathon Ross, Noel Edmonds, Dale Winton and Terry Wogan.

23-03-2013, 09:33 PM
[QUOTE=VivaPalmeiras;3545762]Id add Mark Hateley, ian Ferguson, Barry Ferguson, Boruc, Fulton, Bruno Pascuali, John Colqhoun and Scott (Ive caught) Crabbes, Walter Kidd, Doddie, Sandy Jardine, Billy Dodds, ALAN PRESTON (how come no one mentions the high pitched one?)QUOTE]

Preston, I honestly can't remember him doing much, says so much about the guy who was keeck, but thinks he is a font of all knowledge

23-03-2013, 09:41 PM
[QUOTE=VivaPalmeiras;3545762]Id add Mark Hateley, ian Ferguson, Barry Ferguson, Boruc, Fulton, Bruno Pascuali, John Colqhoun and Scott (Ive caught) Crabbes, Walter Kidd, Doddie, Sandy Jardine, Billy Dodds, ALAN PRESTON (how come no one mentions the high pitched one?)QUOTE]

Preston, I honestly can't remember him doing much, says so much about the guy who was keeck, but thinks he is a font of all knowledge

Actually fair point strayed off based on his - ahem - punditry.

23-03-2013, 09:45 PM
John terry
rooney
zaliukis
ian black
neil lennon
lampard
skacel
palazuleous
steven pressley
paul hartley
alex ferguson (the manager at least)
ryan giggs
ian wright
cristiano ronaldo
Ashley cole
Drogba
rio ferdinand
ryan stevenson
ryan mcgowan
templeton

man I could go on and on :greengrin this is quite cathartic....or enraging, not quite sure yet hahaha

23-03-2013, 09:46 PM
Cannae disagree wi' many on these lists but Lee McCulloch seems to have got off lightly!

23-03-2013, 09:47 PM
Can't believe "Mario Balotelli" has gone without a mention yet.

Not just a dislikable footballer, but a dislikeable person in general.

23-03-2013, 09:49 PM
Gary Linekar

23-03-2013, 09:54 PM
Barry Ferguson another one

23-03-2013, 09:57 PM
Cannae disagree wi' many on these lists but Lee McCulloch seems to have got off lightly!

McGregor too.

23-03-2013, 09:58 PM

Drew Busby
John McDonald

:tsk tsk: except Derek Whiteford

23-03-2013, 10:00 PM
Kris Boyd. Detestable.
Steven Naismith. Moaning little bawbag.

23-03-2013, 10:01 PM
Aiden Mcgeady.

23-03-2013, 10:02 PM
:tsk tsk: except Derek Whiteford

Good point, well made :agree:

(maybe Jim Black too?)

Nuitdelune
23-03-2013, 10:03 PM
Joey Barton

I know it's wrong and he has a personality fault but I quite like Joey Barton on Twitter, when he's in the mood. Sorry!

23-03-2013, 10:04 PM
Would Kevin Thomson have been mentioned on this thread had it been posted a few weeks ago? :greengrin

23-03-2013, 10:04 PM
Gregor Stevens merits a mention on this thread.

As does Scott Nisbet.

Reaper
23-03-2013, 10:10 PM
All of the previous + Basil Boli, Sergio Porrini, Francis Benali, Adel Tarabbt, Lee Bowyer, Ian Ferguson, Stuart Pearce, Tony Adams, Martin Keown, Cheik Tiote, Gary Caldwell, Dion Dublin, Emmanuel Adebayor, Nigel De Jong + Any player thats ever played for Everton. + Alan Pardew with a passion.

23-03-2013, 10:11 PM
Bob Malcolm and Fernando ricksen, jees you could do this thread just for the club formerly known as rangers!

23-03-2013, 10:11 PM
Would Kevin Thomson have been mentioned on this thread had it been posted a few weeks ago? :greengrin

Most certainly not. :wink:

A more interesting thread would have been "Most Dislikable Footballers (That Have Played For Hibs)". We've had a fair number in the last several years.

I'll get the ball rolling with "Matt Doherty".

23-03-2013, 10:13 PM

Anyone that ever played for the huns or the the huns, except for Colin Stein, Alex Scott, Ian Murray and one of the Gorams. :greengrin

23-03-2013, 10:13 PM
Bob Malcolm and Fernando ricksen, jees you could do this thread just for the club formerly known as rangers!

Recall Scott Brown giving Malcolm the kiss gesture when we hammered oldco 3-0 in the Scottish Cup.

He was fumming. :greengrin

Chibs
23-03-2013, 10:15 PM
Can't believe "Mario Balotelli" has gone without a mention yet.

Not just a dislikable footballer, but a dislikeable person in general.
So wrong

23-03-2013, 10:17 PM
Anyone who has ever pulled on a Hearts top.

23-03-2013, 10:17 PM
Forgot to add this detestable excuse for a human being

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FI0fPq3UgeI

23-03-2013, 10:18 PM
Charlie miller (the fat hun one not the hairdresser)

23-03-2013, 10:19 PM
Mark hately for me was only young when he was at rangers (RIP) but he was always the player I hated.

Chris Sutton recently along with black

23-03-2013, 10:20 PM
So wrong

How's it wrong? :confused:

The boys a great talent, but he's a complete thug also.

23-03-2013, 10:22 PM
Mark hately for me was only young when he was at rangers (RIP) but he was always the player I hated.

Chris Sutton recently along with black

Indeed, if there was to be a detestable team of ex rangers players it would have to be hateley and fat ally up front with boyd and lafferty on the bench.

23-03-2013, 10:25 PM
Indeed, if there was to be a detestable team of ex rangers players it would have to be hateley and fat ally up front with boyd and lafferty on the bench.

I would add Ricksen too. His forearm smash on Deek was brutal.

7Hero
23-03-2013, 10:25 PM
John Terry has to be the most dislike able footballer.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

23-03-2013, 10:26 PM
Suarez
Black
Diouf
Kyle Lafferty
Skacel
I had a totally irrational hate for Paul Telfor for some reason

23-03-2013, 10:28 PM
Most certainly not. :wink:

A more interesting thread would have been "Most Dislikable Footballers (That Have Played For Hibs)". We've had a fair number in the last several years.

I'll get the ball rolling with "Matt Doherty".
Caldwell and Stewart have already been mentioned so I'll go with Anthony Stokes.

David_D
23-03-2013, 10:29 PM
Roy keane would be on mine. The memory of him playing at Easter road with our midfield running rings round him was brilliant. He thought he would walk it in the SPL , how wrong

Greendub
23-03-2013, 10:29 PM
Pepe from Real Madrid

Dirty *******

23-03-2013, 10:34 PM
McGregor, ricksen, Robertson, Roberts, gough , Ferguson, c miller, naismith, mculloch, mcoist, hateley subs Malcolm boyd lafferty black albertz managed by souness.

23-03-2013, 10:35 PM
Roy keane would be on mine. The memory of him playing at Easter road with our midfield running rings round him was brilliant. He thought he would walk it in the SPL , how wrong

Apparently 'twas the game that he knew his time was up.

23-03-2013, 10:42 PM
Paul Hartley
Ian Black
Rudi Skacel
Gary Locke
Gary Caldwell
Anthony Stokes
Kyle Lafferty
Fernando Ricksen
Gary Mackay
John Robertson
Jim Jeffries
Ryan McGowan
Craig Thomson
David Templeton
Suso Santana
Lee McCulloch
Steven Naismith
Steven Pressley
Saulious Mikoliounas (can't remember how to spell his name)
Barry Ferguson
El Hadj Diouf
Ryan Stevenson
Alan McGregor
Craig Levein
Joey Barton
Carlos Tevez
Luis Suarez
Steven Gerrard
Patrick Viera
John Terry
Thierry Henry
Sergio Ramos
Mario Balotelli
Pepe
Pepe Reina
David Luiz
Martin Keown

Would add more but would just go on for years!

23-03-2013, 10:43 PM
Everyone has seemingly forgotten about one of the dirtiest players to ever grace the SPL:

Bobo Balde

23-03-2013, 10:46 PM
@hfc rd

You will have to qualify that Craig Thomson one. Is that the sex pest or the one that played for the Yams in last years final ?

23-03-2013, 10:50 PM
@hfc rd

You will have to qualify that Craig Thomson one. Is that the sex pest or the one that played for the Yams in last years final ?

It was the paedophile

coco22
23-03-2013, 10:51 PM
Always hated dave bowman from utd

23-03-2013, 10:56 PM

Drew Busby
John McDonald

Add on Neil Berry for that 1 tackle....

23-03-2013, 10:57 PM
Skacel.

Bobo
23-03-2013, 11:00 PM

Drew Busby
John McDonald

:agree: 100% those two and Paul Sturrock were my pet hates back then. More recently though I'd say Robinho, I really cannae stand him.

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:16 PM
Leigh Griffiths is my choice, which hasn't been mentioned so far.

Although most I could think of have been said, I'd like to emphasise a dislike of Luis Suarez.
He's a great player when he wants to be but encapsulates a lot of wrong in the modern game.

Just_Jimmy
23-03-2013, 11:22 PM

Why would it be? You're on a hibs forum.

23-03-2013, 11:23 PM

If its a wind-up then its failed massively..

Hibby Gav
23-03-2013, 11:24 PM
Many here are anoying..even upsetting, but only one ever can fulfill the remit
Sk***l ****ing bar steward !
can't even bring myself to say that tossers name

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:24 PM

Not a wind-up or fish or whatever you want to call it.

He's absolutely dislikable to other fans but also to me and I'm sure I'm not the only Hibs fan.

The bit in italics shouldn't matter. It's a forum, you don't have to be bias.

23-03-2013, 11:27 PM

He's absolutely dislikable to other fans but also to me and I'm sure I'm not the only Hibs fan.

Oh dear....

23-03-2013, 11:29 PM

he's dislikable to you? if it wasn't for his goals we would be in a hell of a worse position than we are. Yes I agree that he riles oposition fans but as a hibs fans to say they dislike him is ridiculous

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:32 PM
Oh dear....

Oh dear… to you too if that's all you can say to a valid opinion.

he's dislikable to you? if it wasn't for his goals we would be in a hell of a worse position than we are. Yes I agree that he riles oposition fans but as a hibs fans to say they dislike him is ridiculous

Is it? I completely disagree. To me, that would be bias and ridiculous in itself.

He might be a Hibs fan and be a fantastic player, but it doesn't mean I have to like him.
It doesn't stop me supporting the team and cheering if he scores.

23-03-2013, 11:35 PM

Is it? I completely disagree. To me, that would be bias and ridiculous in itself.

He might be a Hibs fan and be a fantastic player, but it doesn't mean I have to like him.

he loves the club and scores for fun for us, if it wasn't for him god knows were we would be.

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:38 PM
he loves the club and scores for fun for us, if it wasn't for him god knows were we would be.

And I should like him because of that?

Suarez is a fantastic player, God knows where Liverpool would be without him.

I could still dislike him if I was a Liverpool fan, could I not?

23-03-2013, 11:39 PM

Why would you cheer someone you dislike? Now that is ridiculous.

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:39 PM
[/B]
Why would you cheer someone you dislike? Now that is ridiculous.

Because Hibs would've scored… :confused:

Ridiculous indeed.

23-03-2013, 11:41 PM

I could still dislike him if I was a Liverpool fan could I not?

They wouldn't be playing with 10 men, if it wasn't Suarez it would be another striker, the same goes for Hibs and Griffiths this where would they be without them chat is nonsense.

Chibs
23-03-2013, 11:42 PM
How's it wrong? :confused:

The boys a great talent, but he's a complete thug also.
Thug no
idiot yes

23-03-2013, 11:42 PM
Because Hibs would've scored… :confused:

Ridiculous indeed.

No Griffiths would have scored so yes ridiculous indeed but not surprising from you.

23-03-2013, 11:43 PM

I could still dislike him if I was a Liverpool fan could I not?

Liverpool are my English team, they have been for many many years. I understand how opposition fans dont like him, however Suarez has scored so many goals and been such a fantastic player for liverpool therefore how can I dislike him if he has been so beneficial for Liverpool and won them so many games.

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:43 PM
They wouldn't be playing with 10 men, if it wasn't Suarez it would be another striker, the same goes for Hibs and Griffiths this where would they be without them chat is nonsense.

I was just riffing on the other poster's quote. I didn't intend any substance behind it.

I probably shouldn't have replied in hindsight as this could spoil the thread with the amount of people that will probably take gross exception to my choice.

I stand by it completely though. I could say as-blunt-a things in response but that won't do any good.

No Griffiths would have scored so yes ridiculous indeed but not surprising from you.

And I can just as validly retort 'ridiculous' to this post too.

23-03-2013, 11:45 PM
Liverpool are my English team, they have been for many many years. I understand how opposition fans dont like him, however Suarez has scored so many goals and been such a fantastic player for liverpool therefore how can I dislike him if he has been so beneficial for Liverpool and won them so many games.

You can't :greengrin

23-03-2013, 11:46 PM
You can't :greengrin

23-03-2013, 11:47 PM
Suarez, John Terry, Bellamy, Drogba spring to mind right away. Their antics mightn't reflect the real them, buy my God I despise them all right now.

23-03-2013, 11:48 PM
I was just riffing on the other poster's quote. I didn't intend any substance behind it.

I probably shouldn't have replied in hindsight as this could spoil the thread with the amount of people that will probably take gross exception to my choice.

I stand by it completely though.

And so you should if that's how you feel but quite how you can dislike and cheer someone at the same time is beyond me. Maybe you should practice the no celebration rule if Griffiths scores :greengrin

23-03-2013, 11:48 PM

I stand by it completely though. I could say as-blunt-a things in response but that won't do any good.

May I ask what it is that you don't like about Leigh Griffiths?

TomoHFC
23-03-2013, 11:51 PM
Everyone who plays and played for the ****bos,

PerfectlyFranck
23-03-2013, 11:56 PM

And so you should if that's how you feel but quite how you can dislike and cheer someone at the same time is beyond me. Maybe you should practice the no celebration rule if Griffiths scores :greengrin

Those quotes make no sense to me when I've already stated. Total nonsense to me as my posts seem to be to yourself!

May I ask what it is that you don't like about Leigh Griffiths?

Last season, with the fist pump and finger to the fans wasn't too bad but was questionable. I thought he matured and learnt from this - also after deleting his Twitter. The twitter tirades he got into should've been avoided and stopped after the first time he went off Twitter but he came back, the posts got worse and it was capped with the racial slur. He was in the news for more wrong reasons than right and I feel it was bad publicity for the club.

The twitter chat descended from 'banter' to him stooping to replying to abuse with abuse and the 'back to your own country' is the reason I would say that I dislike him.

23-03-2013, 11:56 PM
One must include the likes of Skacel, Pressley, Hartley etc. Maroon maggots.

23-03-2013, 11:57 PM

Even Gordon Smith

TomoHFC
24-03-2013, 12:05 AM
Even Gordon Smith

Except from him I forgot to put

24-03-2013, 12:08 AM
Those quotes make no sense to me when I've already stated. Total nonsense to me as my posts seem to be to yourself!

Last season, with the fist pump and finger to the fans wasn't too bad but was questionable. I thought he matured and learnt from this - also after deleting his Twitter. The twitter tirades he got into should've been avoided and stopped after the first time he went off Twitter but he came back, the posts got worse and it was capped with the racial slur. He was in the news for more wrong reasons than right and I feel it was bad publicity for the club.

The twitter chat descended from 'banter' to him stooping to replying to abuse with abuse and the 'back to your own country' is the reason I would say that I dislike him.

:Ummm:

PerfectlyFranck
24-03-2013, 12:14 AM
Another that hasn't been said, a player that I never liked at all, Roy Keane?

24-03-2013, 12:14 AM
Some obscure and less obscure ones:
Mark Viduka
Ross Tokely
Russell Anderson
Steven Pressley
Ross Tokely
Didier Agathe
The Young brothers
Ross Tokely
Barry Nicholson
Mark McAusland
Darren Barr
Ross Tokely

24-03-2013, 12:24 AM
Diego (the hand of god) Maradonna
Eric Cantona

24-03-2013, 12:31 AM

Although most I could think of have been said, I'd like to emphasise a dislike of Luis Suarez.
He's a great player when he wants to be but encapsulates a lot of wrong in the modern game.

Feel free to dislike Leigh Griffiths, however the fact that you are mentioning Leigh Griffiths (who hasn't really done any harm) and Suarez (who has, on multiple occassions brought the game into disrepute with his diving and the whole Patrice Evra incident) in the same post is ridiculous.

24-03-2013, 12:38 AM
Feel free to dislike Leigh Griffiths, however the fact that you are mentioning Leigh Griffiths (who hasn't really done any harm) and Suarez (who has, on multiple occassions brought the game into disrepute with his diving and the whole Patrice Evra incident) in the same post is ridiculous.

Watch out he'll PM you!

24-03-2013, 12:47 AM
Watch out he'll PM you!

:gun:

24-03-2013, 12:48 AM
Players I've actually been in the company of and dislike having met/spent time in their company, my top three (in order non the less)

Barry Ferguson
Artur Numan
Craig Burley

PerfectlyFranck
24-03-2013, 01:30 AM
:gun:

PM him saying that I won't reply anymore as it'll only spoil the thread...

What an awful atmosphere to post an opinion in after posts like SH's.

Just ridiculing retorts without any sense or opinion.
I said I didn't want to post about Griffiths further and risk spoiling the thread but the PM mention is rather sad and misleading.

24-03-2013, 01:42 AM
Rio Ferdinand

24-03-2013, 02:02 AM
Pepe, absolute walloper.

24-03-2013, 02:29 AM
Diego (the hand of god) Maradonna
Eric Cantona

good shout!

24-03-2013, 02:52 AM
John Greig.

24-03-2013, 02:58 AM
Ashley Cole and the entire Chelsea team.
Ian Black
Paul Hartley
Stylian Petrov
Michael Higgdon

24-03-2013, 03:20 AM
John spencer always annoyed me
gazza
Ashley cole
john terry
Phil stamp hated that prick but any hearts prick
alan Combe
casper
billy dodds
maurice malpas
Alan mcgregor

24-03-2013, 03:32 AM
Ashley Cole .... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
David Platt ...... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Chris Sutton .....grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Nacho Novo ..... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Paul Hartley ..... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Hillsidehibby
24-03-2013, 06:16 AM
For some reason I used to hate Peter Grant. The only others are Hartley and John Terry.

24-03-2013, 07:00 AM
Joey Barton

I like Barton. Pantomime villain, everyone needs one. Without a doubt he's the most intelligent, thought provoking footballer on twitter. Like Morrissey, I don't agree with everything he comes out with but he just makes life more interesting. He's been OMs player of the season since he moved to France.

cad
24-03-2013, 07:14 AM
Alex Mc Donald
John McDonald
Sandy Jardine
John Brown
Tommy & Jim McLean
Johnny Giles
Mark Laurenson
Mick McCarthy
Alan Brazil
Andy Roxburgh
Rio
Gazza
Jimmy Sandison
Kenny and Ian Black
Jens Lehman
Tony Adams
John Terry
Colin Calderwood
Sir Eck
Evra
Alex McLeish
Roy Aitken
Platini
Seb Blatter
Tony Higgins ( The Leeds Game Twat )
Don Revie
Dixie f....n Deans
Lou Macari
Souness
Most Scottish referees
The SFA
Minty Moonbeams
Regan
Doncaster
Ogilvie
Geoff Hurst
Ken Wolstenholme
Terry Venables
Malcolm McDonald
Franny Lee
Joe Royal
Rory McGrath
Willie Miller
Colin Calderwood
Billy Dodds
Duncan Ferguson
John Motson
Jimmy Hill
Ron Atkinson
Craig Brown
Sally McCoist
Richard Gough
Walter Smith
Rangers/Sevco/Old Co
Chuck Green
HOMFC

Theres just some things and people you cant leave out ,I also dont like tripe ,potted haugh, cottage cheese ,or dugs called Rudi,

24-03-2013, 07:54 AM
Tony Higgins ( The Leeds Game Twat )

Tony Higgins was brilliant against Leeds...what a strange thing to say.

24-03-2013, 08:19 AM
I like Barton. Pantomime villain, everyone needs one. Without a doubt he's the most intelligent, thought provoking footballer on twitter. Like Morrissey, I don't agree with everything he comes out with but he just makes life more interesting. He's been OMs player of the season since he moved to France.

Oh no he's not :greengrin

Sorry mate I can't agree that he's a pantomime villain! Amongst other things watching CCTV of him beating the **** out of some poor bloke in Lord Street Liverpool was horrendous.

24-03-2013, 08:30 AM
PM him saying that I won't reply anymore as it'll only spoil the thread...

What an awful atmosphere to post an opinion in after posts like SH's.

Just ridiculing retorts without any sense or opinion.
I said I didn't want to post about Griffiths further and risk spoiling the thread but the PM mention is rather sad and misleading.

I gave you opinion in a reply to your PM as to why you should expect retorts when you state that you dislike a current Hibs player on a Hibs fans forum. I also told you to lighten up and reconsider posting if you can't take the banter that goes with it. If you find retorts to your post about a current Hibs player has created an awful atmosphere then I hate to think how you would react when someone really has a go! I will say again lighten up and happy posting. :thumbsup:

24-03-2013, 09:00 AM
Ian black, he's, well he's just an Ian black!
Lee "elbows" mcculloch
Allan Mcgregor
McGowan
Naismith (during Hun time)
Souness
Neil Lennon!
Adam hamill
Noel hunt

Many more no doubt.

24-03-2013, 09:25 AM
For some reason I used to hate Peter Grant. The only others are Hartley and John Terry.

Peter Grant was actually one of the most likeable footballers I've met, which surprised me because when you saw him on the pitch you would think we was an arse of the highest order.

hibs62
24-03-2013, 09:54 AM
Alan Thompson (Celtic) I really, really, really, really hated him with a passion. And Peter Grant.

24-03-2013, 09:59 AM
Kenny Black was the worst. A dirty little git who kicked anything in a Hibs shirt but whinged when kicked back or penalised by the ref. Once lasted 27 minutes for Airdrie at ER before being sent off.

Incredibly, he seems well thought of as a coach. One can only hope he doesn't preach what he practiced.

24-03-2013, 10:27 AM
I wasn't very keen on the warlock

24-03-2013, 10:28 AM
Derek Parlane
Drew Busby
John McDonald
Gazza
Mark Hately
Sandy Jardine
Joe Harper
Kenny Dalgliesh (Celtic)
Dixie Dean
Jinky Johnstone
Chris Burke
Colin Jackson

24-03-2013, 10:29 AM
It's a Hun/diet-hun 30 year hate list for me..way too many to list.

aussie_hibee
24-03-2013, 10:30 AM
Joey Barton - the guy is a f@&ing idiot.
Paul Hartley
Craig Levein
Paul McStay

24-03-2013, 10:30 AM
Can't see much dislike for John Robertson, what is the matter with some of you:greengrin

24-03-2013, 10:41 AM
Claude Makelele for making defensive midfeielders sexy and an integral part of the game.

Jimmy Sandison
Ally McCoist
Wayne ****ing Foster

David Fernandez, met him when I was involved in a game against him and he was a total big headed, arrogant walloper. Marvin Andrews on the other hand was a top guy.

Artur Boruc
Ashley Cole
Golden Gary Locke
Giles Rousset
Aiden McGeady
James Morrison
Arthur Numan
Nacho Novo
Bobo Balde
Theo Walcott
Chris Sutton
John Obi Mikel
Nani
Steven Gerrard
John Terry
Neil Ruddock

24-03-2013, 10:48 AM

Aye but he thinks you are a prick.

24-03-2013, 11:07 AM

Sorry mate I can't agree that he's a pantomime villain! Amongst other things watching CCTV of him beating the **** out of some poor bloke in Lord Street Liverpool was horrendous.

I agree, thug on and off the pitch

24-03-2013, 11:11 AM
Here's a full team of players I really dislike:

Alexander: Talented keeper, chosen to rot on a subs bench for years for the cash then to be a division 3 mercenary for cash
Thomson: Need I explain?
Terry: Total roaster of the highest order. Would be a good defender if he didn't have such a huge opinion of himself
A. Cole: Whining about his pay in his autobiography, and he's had a shot of Cheryl and I've no
Roy Keane: Ended Haalands career (and I dinnae believe his 'it was the ghost writer' pish), thug on the pitch, bully as a manager. Shown up as very average when at Celtic.
Suso Santana: Two solid yards out of the box and waving for a red when still falling. Diving ********.
Ian Black: Thug.
Barton: Psycho who people seem to think is intelligent because he quotes the Smiths on Twitter. Idiot.
Skacel: If I somehow make it as a footballer in my advancing years, I'm getting a 62 shirt. As well as his time at that lot, took the piss out of Dundee Hibs fans constantly when wearing their jersey.
O'Connor: I hold him as the main culprit for the cup final day. Fat waster who took the piss out of us last season. Should have been a leading striker in the EPL right now but pissed it all away.
Rooney: Dives a lot, holds all his clubs so far to ransom and will be shown up for very average at any other club.

SUBS:
Gordon: brought in millions to them. Pepe: Dirty player. Rio Ferdinand: There for the money Sergio Biscuits: Moaning ********. Balotelli: Dangerous thug. That studs up legbreaker against Newcastle (?) was premeditated and inexcusable C. Ronaldo: Diving coward Suarez: An all round fud.

heidtheba
24-03-2013, 11:38 AM
From my days of going regularly as well as present day -

Neil Berry
Charlie Miller
Ian Ferguson
Hamish French (was he the Dunfermline player with grey hair?)
Gary Locke
Mehdi Taouill
Ian Black
Paul Hartley (although I loved watching him play for us)
Rino Gattuso
Rudi Skacel

Never minded Robbo, he did what he was paid to do and I don't remember him being a tw@ in the games I saw.

24-03-2013, 11:44 AM

Neil Berry
Charlie Miller
Ian Ferguson
Gary Locke
Mehdi Taouill
Ian Black
Rino Gattuso
Rudi Skacel

Never minded Robbo, he did what he was paid to do and I don't remember him being a tw@ in the games I saw.

Yes that's him, he's still there coaching the youngsters and great with the kids.

24-03-2013, 11:45 AM
There are many players i have hated over the years, but i did have an unhealthy hatred of that prick Fernando Rickson. I couldn't look at him without swearing. :confused:

24-03-2013, 11:57 AM

Surely you dont have to like every player that plays for Hibs? I think the posters opinion was more to do with his behavior off the pitch rather than what he has brought to Hibs on it. If someone feels that a player has done something that goes against what they believe in, they are entitled to dislike said player.

24-03-2013, 12:00 PM
Skacel ..

Times 50, saves me writing it all out

24-03-2013, 12:03 PM
Oliver Kahn

Absolute throbber!

hibspayne
24-03-2013, 12:05 PM
So not sure why but I have always had a dislike for Paul Wright yep he did play for us but not sure why but after he left us I just had a sore taste every time I saw him

Others would be the usual suspects

Skacel.
Ian black
Lee McCulloch.
Neil berry
Gilles rousset. (Think that's how you spell it)

And finally boruc

Just my thoughts

24-03-2013, 12:30 PM

Alexander: Talented keeper, chosen to rot on a subs bench for years for the cash then to be a division 3 mercenary for cash
Terry: Total roaster of the highest order. Would be a good defender if he didn't have such a huge opinion of himself
A. Cole: Whining about his pay in his autobiography, and he's had a shot of Cheryl and I've no
Roy Keane: Ended Haalands career (and I dinnae believe his 'it was the ghost writer' pish), thug on the pitch, bully as a manager. Shown up as very average when at Celtic.
Suso Santana: Two solid yards out of the box and waving for a red when still falling. Diving ********.
Barton: Psycho who people seem to think is intelligent because he quotes the Smiths on Twitter. Idiot.
Skacel: If I somehow make it as a footballer in my advancing years, I'm getting a 62 shirt. As well as his time at that lot, took the piss out of Dundee Hibs fans constantly when wearing their jersey.
O'Connor: I hold him as the main culprit for the cup final day. Fat waster who took the piss out of us last season. Should have been a leading striker in the EPL right now but pissed it all away.
Rooney: Dives a lot, holds all his clubs so far to ransom and will be shown up for very average at any other club.

SUBS:
Gordon: brought in millions to them. Pepe: Dirty player. Rio Ferdinand: There for the money Sergio Biscuits: Moaning ********. Balotelli: Dangerous thug. That studs up legbreaker against Newcastle (?) was premeditated and inexcusable C. Ronaldo: Diving coward Suarez: An all round fud.

Roy Keane - very average.......thats brilliant.:rolleyes:

andy1875
24-03-2013, 12:34 PM
Paul Hartley and Rudolf Skacel.

Both a couple of pricks and hope every dump they take till their dying days are hedgehogs.

24-03-2013, 12:40 PM
John Hughes played with Celtic, Crystal Palace and Sunderland.

Met him on few occasions in the early 1970's - never had a good word to say about anyone or anything bar himself
Not a bad player all the same :greengrin

seven nowt
24-03-2013, 12:41 PM
Favourite English club is Liverpool, so most Manchester United players. David Beckham especially. Rangers and Hearts players, Souness, Black, Skacel, Michael Stewart, Robert Ogleby, Jamie Hammill, Danny Grainger, Michael Higdon.

24-03-2013, 12:44 PM
One player I hated until last Sunday was Jim Goodwin.

24-03-2013, 01:03 PM
Dado Prso

24-03-2013, 01:29 PM

Neil Berry
Charlie Miller
Ian Ferguson
Gary Locke
Mehdi Taouill
Ian Black
Rino Gattuso
Rudi Skacel

You are probably the only person in the world who hates Hamish French. I played against him a number of times and he is an all round good guy.

24-03-2013, 01:32 PM
Ali Mauchlen.

Can't remember why, and I don't generally waste energy on being wound up by folk*, but when I hear the word 'hate', his wee pasty face with its dodgy mouser is what I think of.

* notable exceptions :wink: : Neil Lennon; John Mentalheid 'Bomber' Brown; Gary MacKay; Peter Torn-faced Grant.

24-03-2013, 01:32 PM
Paul Hartley and Rudolf Skacel.

Both a couple of pricks and hope every dump they take till their dying days are hedgehogs.

Cheers, couldn't have put it better myself!!

24-03-2013, 01:36 PM
You are probably the only person in the world who hates Hamish French. I played against him a number of times and he is an all round good guy.

Would agree with that.

Decent guy and fantastic with young players

24-03-2013, 01:43 PM
Would agree with that.

Decent guy and fantastic with young players
Indeed, and if Dunfermline do go breasts skywards I for one would welcome him into a coaching capacity with the youngsters at ER

24-03-2013, 01:46 PM
Ali Mauchlen.

Can't remember why, and I don't generally waste energy on being wound up by folk*, but when I hear the word 'hate', his wee pasty face with its dodgy mouser is what I think of.

* notable exceptions :wink: : Neil Lennon; John Mentalheid 'Bomber' Brown; Gary MacKay; Peter Torn-faced Grant.
Mauchlen stamped on Darren Jackson in a Derby at Tynecastle around 1992. Another example of yam brutality going unpunished.

24-03-2013, 01:50 PM
Mauchlen stamped on Darren Jackson in a Derby at Tynecastle around 1992. Another example of yam brutality going unpunished.

:thumbsup: That's it!

24-03-2013, 01:55 PM

Almost as bad as the CCTV of Stevie Gerrard in that bar :agree:

Deek01
24-03-2013, 02:10 PM
Boruc

Thomson
Ramos
Zaliukas
Pepe

Santana
Hartley
Black
Skacel

Kyle
Novo

Ross4356
24-03-2013, 02:22 PM
John Terry
Patrice Evra
Lucas Neill
Kenny Burns
Ian Black
Rudolph
David (The Peoples Club) Moyes...a real dick
Mick McCarthy
Diouff

Flying solo on that one

24-03-2013, 02:31 PM
Flying solo on that one

I would disagree with the naming Kenny Burns too. I always admired Kenny Burns for what he became under Brian Clough. The fact that Cloughie was able to turn the headcase that KB was into a vital cog in the Forest machine was remarkable. Burns however does deserve credit too for being willing to change and learn.

VickMackie
24-03-2013, 02:47 PM
Mika****inglunis the wee diving hearts ****.

24-03-2013, 03:10 PM
Paul Hartley and Arthor Boruc

24-03-2013, 03:11 PM
ally mauchlen neil berry

24-03-2013, 03:41 PM
Aye but he thinks you are a prick.

He's a ****er then :)

24-03-2013, 03:55 PM
Roy Keane - very average.......thats brilliant.:rolleyes:

When he moved to a league where the sort of central midfielder who gets a game merely for their "physical presence" are ten a penny, he showed he had nothing else.

24-03-2013, 04:00 PM
Funny how most of the names listed are players that put them self about on the pitch a lot and were controversial of the pitch as well.

If Joey Barton had played for Hibs most of us would have loved him no doubt.

I couldnt stand Peter Grant but i guess its only because he wore his heart on his sleeve and got mucked in and was Celtic through and through.

Hartley and Skacel are my current favourites to dislike,nobbers the pair of them:thumbsup:

Love that Romanov bloke,comedy gold he is

24-03-2013, 05:42 PM
When he moved to a league where the sort of central midfielder who gets a game merely for their "physical presence" are ten a penny, he showed he had nothing else.

Garbage.

24-03-2013, 06:22 PM
All the ex oldco players wheeled out by the press to tell us how harshly the team they've always supported have been treated, when in fact they were part of the problem!

24-03-2013, 06:53 PM

24-03-2013, 07:01 PM

SUBS:

You should know better than to criticise not one but four Manure legends on this board. Abuse and/or ridicule guaranteed.

PS You missed out Scholes.

24-03-2013, 07:14 PM
Ryan McGowan

24-03-2013, 07:15 PM
I know he doesn't play, but, the phrase "most dislikable" cannae pass without Adrian Chiles getting a mention!

24-03-2013, 07:35 PM
Almost as bad as the CCTV of Stevie Gerrard in that bar :agree:

Not even comparable IMO

24-03-2013, 07:49 PM
John Hughes played with Celtic, Crystal Palace and Sunderland.

Met him on few occasions in the early 1970's - never had a good word to say about anyone or anything bar himself
Not a bad player all the same :greengrin

Have never forgiven him for breaking Bobby Duncan's leg in a tackle that looked designed to hurt and maim

24-03-2013, 07:54 PM

So when he scores do you shout "Great goal Leigh, ya dislikeable wee ba5tard" or something else?

Given your reasons for disliking him do you also dislike Garry O'Connor who has behaved far worse in a public sense than Leigh?

24-03-2013, 07:58 PM
Paul Ritchie
Paul Ince
Lee Richardson

18/03/07
24-03-2013, 09:56 PM
Fat Jim
Potter
Spotty Gordon
Willie Miller(dons)
Roy Aitken
Dixie Deans
John Greig

green glory
24-03-2013, 10:19 PM
Fat Jim
Potter
Spotty Gordon
Willie Miller(dons)
Roy Aitken
Dixie Deans
John Greig

I can confirm DD is a ****. I lived in Glasgow between 2000-2005 and his son lived below me. DD would help himself to my private driveway when visiting, blocking me in our out. Then he would come to my door and cause a scene.

25-03-2013, 12:03 AM
Eh, add Sandy Clark to my earlier list.
How did I miss out that bird's nest?

Skanko79
25-03-2013, 10:50 AM
gary neville
rio ferdinand

Hibee Ryan
25-03-2013, 11:41 AM
I cannot stand Richie Foran, moaning *******, throws himself about like a kid having a tantrum if he doesn't get a decision and it's a dirty thug of a player

25-03-2013, 11:47 AM
Aye John Hughes (CFC), broke Bobby Duncan's leg at ER. I was 9 at the time and it was the most horrible thing i had ever witnessed.

Eyemouth Hibby
25-03-2013, 01:14 PM
Marlon King (Smashed that lassie's face in - hoodlum of the highest order)
Zibi Malkowski

Willis1875
25-03-2013, 01:23 PM
Calum Elliot-for being a wee fairy.
John Terry
Stuart Pearce
Lee Cattermole-thug.

25-03-2013, 05:40 PM
Gattuso

25-03-2013, 05:44 PM
Marlon King (Smashed that lassie's face in - hoodlum of the highest order)
Zibi Malkowski

Punches girls in the eye
Got caught now he's doing time
They're gonna split his ring, in D-Wing
They're all bumming Marlon King

25-03-2013, 05:45 PM
Oh another seems to have slipped past us all - Ched Evans - Sheffield United and Wales striker that raped a girl. Disgusting.

HibernianJK
25-03-2013, 05:54 PM
Kirk Broadfoot. He's a fud.
Ryan Giggs. Could get away with murder cause he's Ryan giggs.
The Ferdinand brothers. Couple of roasters.
Gary Caldwell.
Mick McCarthy.
Sir Alex Ferguson.

QMU-1875
25-03-2013, 06:56 PM
Kirk Broadfoot. He's a fud.
Ryan Giggs. Could get away with murder cause he's Ryan giggs.
The Ferdinand brothers. Couple of roasters.
Gary Caldwell.
Mick McCarthy.
Sir Alex Ferguson.

Couldnt of spoke more highly of Gary for a long time having caddied for him a couple of times in stirling as my mum knew him. I remember when he was on the verge of signing for Celtic I was close to signing for East Stirling's youth team and he told me to keep in touch to let him know how I got on. After signing I bumped into him on a train where I attempted to tell him that I had signed only to be met with a "**** off, I dont know you and dont care anyway". Grade A plum who I hope loses the scotland captaincy, erse.

25-03-2013, 06:56 PM
Oh another seems to have slipped past us all - Ched Evans - Sheffield United and Wales striker that raped a girl. Disgusting.

Things like that go well beyond being an unlikeable footballer. Such people are loathsome human beings. How somebody appears on the pitch isn't always representative of the man, but rapists and the like are disgraceful by the norms of society. Same for that guy Lee Hughes who was jailed for killing somebody in a hit and run. Back to the football, and somebody mentioned Pepe earlier, which is a very good shout. Also that tit Ramos of Real Madrid, and Busquets and Alves of Barcelona. Arjen Robben makes my blood boil.

25-03-2013, 07:00 PM
Nacho Novo. What a wee dobber he was. Ian Black of course. Neil Lennon was very easy to dislike.

25-03-2013, 07:07 PM
Post football career , Mark Lawrenson .

BarneyHibby
25-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Skacel, Zaliukas and Ryan "Dirty" Stevenson... + many more Hearts and Rangers players.:yw:

KingFranck
25-03-2013, 09:01 PM
Has to be Neil Lennon by a country mile
Higdon had my blood boiling last week tbh

25-03-2013, 09:26 PM
Cant believe how few mentions Craig Bellamy gets!!

25-03-2013, 09:27 PM
Did anyone claim Jarko Wiss yet?

25-03-2013, 09:31 PM
Roy Aitken

JollyGreenGiant
25-03-2013, 09:48 PM
Satchel
Crabbes
Fat robbo
Walter kidd
Hartley
Jimmy sandison
Sandy clarke
Mark de vries
Kevin mckenna
Gary locke
Willie miller
Davie narey
Maurice malpas
Fernando ricksen
Kyle lafferty
Ian ferguson (both)
Gareth bale
Martin keown
David seaman

25-03-2013, 10:54 PM

Drew Busby
John McDonald

:tsk tsk: Jim Black, John?

He lives just down the road from me and he's an extremely nice guy - quite apart from his part in one of the most enjoyable days' football in my life.

Personally, I've never had any time at all for Kenny Dalglish, but that's just me.

Now if you'd said Ramsey's England teams, or DIRTY LEEDS UNITED .... :devil:

If the thread hadn't specified "footballer" I'd have said Ian Black.

25-03-2013, 11:00 PM
:tsk tsk: Jim Black, John?

He lives just down the road from me and he's an extremely nice guy - quite apart from his part in one of the most enjoyable days' football in my life.

Personally, I've never had any time at all for Kenny Dalglish, but that's just me.

Now if you'd said Ramsey's England teams, or DIRTY LEEDS UNITED .... :devil:

If the thread hadn't specified "footballer" I'd have said Ian Black.

Spot on re Leeds Doddie.

As for Jim Black - see post #45 :greengrin

25-03-2013, 11:17 PM
Spot on re Leeds Doddie.

As for Jim Black - see post #45 :greengrin

Life is too short to read through 200 posts, John. However, I do take your point, though I would have considered that the later post would be indicative of your settled opinion. And there's no 'maybe' about it. And of course big Derek, too. Top guys.

Regarding the subject of the thread, of course, it goes without saying that

I TOTALLY DESPISE AND LOATHE
that
YELLOW-BELLIED LARD-ASS APOLOGY FOR A CENTRE-FORWARD
JOE 'ROLL OUT THE BARREL' HARPER.

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

:devil:

25-03-2013, 11:19 PM
Life is too short to read through 200 posts, John. However, I do take your point, though I would have considered that the later post would be indicative of your settled opinion. And there's no 'maybe' about it. And of course big Derek, too. Top guys.

Regarding the subject of the thread, of course, it goes without saying that I TOTALLY DESPISE AND LOATHE that YELLOW-BELLIED LARD-ASS APOLOGY FOR A CENTRE-FORWARD JOE 'ROLL OUT THE BARREL' HARPER.

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Aye but you hide it well my friend :greengrin

25-03-2013, 11:29 PM
Aye but you hide it well my friend :greengrin

I do my best, John.

If we were discussing most dislikable football nations, might I be allowed to nominate URUGUAY?

I know they're only wee, and stuck between Brazil and Argentina, but have you ever seen a Uruguay team that wasn't just plain out-and-out NASTY?

(One surely need not specify Engerlund, need one?)

26-03-2013, 12:22 AM
Nacho Novo. What a wee dobber he was.

Whats a dobber?

26-03-2013, 11:35 AM
Whats a dobber?

Nacho Novo is. :wink:

Duh-vid Beckham, anyone? :devil: