View Full Version : Highlights of the League cup final

english_hibee
17-03-2013, 10:29 PM
Just started and looking forward to watching it for the first time in a while! Esp since Owen Coyle's a guest :greengrin

17-03-2013, 10:29 PM
Turn over yams...your still in the final :greengrin

17-03-2013, 10:30 PM
Cannae believe I'm letting this commentator wind me up for a second time the day! FOUR times he mentioned the final last year before he'd read the teams out. :fenlon:giruy:

17-03-2013, 10:31 PM
Potter on Sportscene. Before his punditry I predict he will talk about formations and tactical changes to try and fool the viewer that he knows about fitba.

mrdependable
Cannae believe I'm letting this commentator wind me up for a second time the day! FOUR times he mentioned the final last year before he'd read the teams out. :fenlon:giruy:

at least. :na na:

Just started and looking forward to watching it for the first time in a while! Esp since Owen Coyle's a guest :greengrin

Shhh - don't tell me the score.

17-03-2013, 10:35 PM
Potter on Sportscene. Before his punditry I predict he will talk about formations and tactical changes to try and fool the viewer that he knows about fitba.

Indeed and then he'll say it all started to go well for the Buddies after they adopted a 4-6-0 formation :agree:

17-03-2013, 10:42 PM
Loving thomsons reaction to scoring!

english_hibee
17-03-2013, 10:43 PM
at least. :na na:

:-D was thinking the same!! Didn't see the game, was entertaining the parents who are up visiting this weekend, only saw the full time result.....

How cracking was St's 2nd? Almost as if he wasn't even looking at goal!!

17-03-2013, 10:57 PM
Loving thomsons reaction to scoring!

Interview with locke - fabulous :greengrin

Judging by the pre match shots, some of the Yams appear to have thought the game started at 5 to 1. Should have stayed in the pub a bit longer IMO.

ps - how bad was the St. Mirren Goalie?

I think my tv is broken. It sounded like levein said hearts deserved to be three goals up???

17-03-2013, 10:58 PM
Tommy Craig assistant to another league cup winning side?!

17-03-2013, 11:01 PM
The yam ref Craig Thompson won't be happy tonight :fenlon

17-03-2013, 11:01 PM
Wonderful viewing !!!!! 👍😄

17-03-2013, 11:02 PM
Been trying to play it on the iPlayer, click on Sportsound Scotland and it takes me to MoTD.. meh..

17-03-2013, 11:03 PM
Tommy Craig assistant to another league cup winning side?!

Was the yams manager there that day aswell ?:greengrin

17-03-2013, 11:09 PM

According to letwat, hitting the post is on target.

pedroorange1875
17-03-2013, 11:36 PM
Not 1 single word about Hibs during analysis...people wonder if there is an anti-hibs bias

HibeeMG
17-03-2013, 11:38 PM
Not 1 single word about Hibs during analysis...people wonder if there is an anti-hibs bias

And what would that word be?

17-03-2013, 11:40 PM
Like listening to Owen Coyle very knowledgeable & unbiased, Potter totally out his depth alongside him as pundit.

pedroorange1875
17-03-2013, 11:41 PM
understand that we were poor, but just completely ignored, pathetic reporting

hibs4thecup1988
18-03-2013, 11:34 AM
I think my tv is broken. It sounded like levein said hearts deserved to be three goals up???

To be honest they probably should have been.

Sutton's header, and the new christian nade at the back post missing a tap in...

Makes it all the sweeter :agree::wink:

KiddA
18-03-2013, 07:41 PM
I can't find the highlights anywhere on the web. Really want to see them just for the comedy value.

Thanks in Advance

18-03-2013, 07:52 PM
I can't find the highlights anywhere on the web. Really want to see them just for the comedy value.

Thanks in Advance

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b01r6w30/Sportscene_17_03_2013/

* Just noticed your location, probably won`t work over there.

KiddA
18-03-2013, 08:07 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b01r6w30/Sportscene_17_03_2013/

* Just noticed your location, probably won`t work over there.

Thanks

18-03-2013, 08:28 PM
Four separate out of context mentions of the 5-1 game before the match had even kicked off, and then a 5th mention 2 mins into the game. Its not even the same tourney :dunno:

Liam McLeod must have merrick connections or he's doing it for a bet..

18-03-2013, 08:59 PM
Thanks

Enjoy every minute of it. I did on Sportscene last night.

18-03-2013, 10:58 PM
Anyone got any links for us overseas Hibbys?
.. Feel I'm missing out on seeing Jambo's in despair :shhhsh!:

KiddA
19-03-2013, 02:07 AM
Enjoy every minute of it. I did on Sportscene last night.

My old man is over on holiday, going to make for some great viewing :agree:

KiddA
19-03-2013, 03:09 AM
Anyone got any links for us overseas Hibbys?
.. Feel I'm missing out on seeing Jambo's in despair :shhhsh!:

You have a pm :wink:

19-03-2013, 09:16 AM
Four separate out of context mentions of the 5-1 game before the match had even kicked off, and then a 5th mention 2 mins into the game. Its not even the same tourney :dunno:

Liam McLeod must have merrick connections or he's doing it for a bet..

My money would be on a wee bet amongst the team on Sportsound to be honest bollah - however I always have the last laugh (as we all should) at Liam - after all, for his 'day in May', which didn't even involve his team, we have our DAYS at Easter Road (4-1 (Benji :applause:) and 1-0) and Hampden (2-1 :greengrin) where we right royally pumped his team oot the same competition in the last few years :aok: - like the Murphys though he ain't bitter :wink: