View Full Version : Van Zanten gets it right up them

17-03-2013, 04:59 PM
Hibs legend.

17-03-2013, 05:01 PM
Take back the bad words I said about him when he was here. Enjoy the day DVZ!!

17-03-2013, 06:12 PM
He's posting some great stuff on twitter just now

https://twitter.com/VanzyD

Dr Jimmy
17-03-2013, 06:16 PM

Top quality tweets. Esp the 1986 ref....well done DVZ.

17-03-2013, 06:31 PM
David Van Zanten posted a quote from Kickback on his Twitter saying "thanks for the motivation". Some roaster on there had posted don't worry "it's only the buddies". I'm defo getting that printed on a T-Shirt!!!

17-03-2013, 06:38 PM
David Van Zanten posted a quote from Kickback on his Twitter saying "thanks for the motivation". Some roaster on there had posted don't worry "it's only the buddies". I'm defo getting that printed on a T-Shirt!!!

Just saw some coaches bombing down Calder Road...

PLEASING ! :thumbsup: :flag:

Benny Brazil
17-03-2013, 06:45 PM

DVZ - now a Hibs legend - not for his time at ER but for this :greengrin

17-03-2013, 06:48 PM

He's tweeted 1986 and 2013 cat.......any idea in the significance of the dates :greengrin:greengrin

Hearts have never ever learned the art of humility or being gracious mate - arrogant since 1874 :agree:

Best sight today is going to be the council trucks take all those barriers away from Gorgie Road :aok:

17-03-2013, 06:49 PM
1986 and 2013 ahahahaha get them told DVZ!

17-03-2013, 06:51 PM

He seems to be good pals with Robbie Fowler.

Anyone know the connection? :confused:

17-03-2013, 06:52 PM
DVZ is up there with Sir Albert Kidd. In fact the whole St Mirren team are!

17-03-2013, 06:52 PM
What a guy :thumbsup:

17-03-2013, 06:53 PM
Legend today but he was another one who got pelters on here for his supposedly inept performances.

17-03-2013, 06:54 PM
They were selling T Shirts in Gorgie that had the following print.

"Robbo says relax it is only the buddies"

17-03-2013, 06:55 PM
Anyone know if the Saints last game against the yams is home or away. Might be worth giving them a cheer on the park if we are not playing that day. :greengrin

17-03-2013, 06:58 PM
Anyone know if the Saints last game against the yams is home or away. Might be worth giving them a cheer on the park if we are not playing that day. :greengrin

It'll probably be at Tynecastle.

The last game was played at Love Street.

17-03-2013, 06:59 PM
Got a link. Would enjoy some more ammo to send to the silent jumbos

17-03-2013, 07:04 PM

st.mirren have had two 2-0 home wins against the wongaboys and lost 1-0 at the wongadome

Gus Fring
17-03-2013, 07:12 PM
https://twitter.com/VanzyD/status/313348674786828291

17-03-2013, 07:25 PM
https://twitter.com/VanzyD/status/313348674786828291

Just looked at the keeckback link and my personal favourite has to be -

"St Mirren are an irrelevance. A pointless little diddy team who can't even shift 20k tickets for a cup final and a rare chance to win their first trophy since the late 1980's. We're going to do them like they do on the Discovery channel. "

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

17-03-2013, 07:28 PM

"St Mirren are an irrelevance. A pointless little diddy team who can't even shift 20k tickets for a cup final and a rare chance to win their first trophy since the late 1980's. We're going to do them like they do on the Discovery channel. "

Translated from Yam to English....''I'm a ****ing stupid Hearts *******,''

17-03-2013, 07:28 PM
Translated from Yam to English....''I'm a ****ing stupid Hearts *******,''

crash
17-03-2013, 07:50 PM
Well Done DVZ,that was your best game for us today:not worth

EH6 Hibby
17-03-2013, 08:34 PM
st.mirren have had two 2-0 home wins against the wongaboys and lost 1-0 at the wongadome

Hearts players should give the St Mirren team a guard of honour at Tynecastle, it would be the right thing to do. :greengrin

scott7_0(Prague)
17-03-2013, 09:36 PM
https://twitter.com/VanzyD/status/313352249508257792

TheReg!
17-03-2013, 09:41 PM
Hahahahah he knows how to rub the salt in the wound! I really hope the flumps over the road get to see this. DVZ LEGEND!:aok:

17-03-2013, 09:45 PM
Graham Stack - Happy Saint Patricks and SAINTMIRREN DAY :greengrin The Guiness will be flowing in Leith #everyonelovestheirish #everyonelovestoseethejamboslose

17-03-2013, 09:48 PM
Legend today but he was another one who got pelters on here for his supposedly inept performances.

I do recall him making a goal saving interception in the 1-0 'casper' win at swiney though......

17-03-2013, 09:51 PM
I do recall him making a goal saving interception in the 1-0 'casper' win at swiney though......
Regularly had Andy Driver in his back pocket in Derby's. Unfortunate to follow the fantastic Steven Whittaker.

17-03-2013, 10:19 PM
Regularly had Andy Driver in his back pocket in Derby's. Unfortunate to follow the fantastic Steven Whittaker.

he certainly did, but i thought he was very poor today, 267238 misplaced passes and gave away hunners and thousands of free kicks

renato
17-03-2013, 11:00 PM

What a respectful and classy statement. Face, egg and on.

Enjoy your party tonight, paint that place maroon!

Sweet Left Peg
17-03-2013, 11:08 PM

How about "All is Buddy!"

17-03-2013, 11:47 PM
David van Zanten was a terrible player for us except in derbies, where he was amazing. Not quite sure how he managed it.

18-03-2013, 12:28 AM
Lets take this as a warning to the folk posting on this site and others that we are not guaranteed
a final place. Falkirk won't be an easy game.

18-03-2013, 12:30 AM
Lets take this as a warning to the folk posting on this site and others that we are guaranteed a final place. Falkirk won't be an easy game.

:agree: :greengrin I agree although I think the word NOT is missing .:wink:

18-03-2013, 06:30 AM
He's tweeted 1986 and 2013 cat.......any idea in the significance of the dates :greengrin:greengrin

Hearts have never ever learned the art of humility or being gracious mate - arrogant since 1874 :agree:

Best sight today is going to be the council trucks take all those barriers away from Gorgie Road :aok:

They were doing that at 5.30 am this morning when i was going to work :greengrin

I was passing and said to one of them " that was a waste of time putting them out "

" I ****in said that on Friday when they wir gaun oot " he replied :greengrin

18-03-2013, 07:22 AM
Paisley Rules

18-03-2013, 08:30 AM
:agree: :greengrin I agree although I think the word NOT is missing .:wink:

Haha see that now, ta

IFONLY
18-03-2013, 09:04 AM
It'll probably be at Tynecastle.

The last game was played at Love Street.

That was a while ago was it not.

18-03-2013, 09:20 AM
They were doing that at 5.30 am this morning when i was going to work :greengrin

I was passing and said to one of them " that was a waste of time putting them out "

" I ****in said that on Friday when they wir gaun oot " he replied :greengrin

18-03-2013, 09:21 AM
Jambo at DVZ on twitter "ginger Hibs prick I hope you die in your ****ing sleep ya ferret", stay classy hearts!

18-03-2013, 09:26 AM
Jambo at DVZ on twitter "ginger Hibs prick I hope you die in your ****ing sleep ya ferret", stay classy hearts!

Once again the jambos showing their dignity and class :aok:

Amazing how angry and pissed off they seem considering it was just a wee diddy cup that they didnt even care about winning as its for wee teams only :confused: