View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games

16-03-2013, 12:56 PM
Everton v Manchester City and Elgin City v Sevco are both 10 minutes in and both still 0-0.

Fellaini fortunate to still be on the pitch after a bad tackle a few minutes ago. Referee booked him instead.

Everton-Manchester City on Sky Sports 2.
Elgin-Sevco on Sky Sports 4.

16-03-2013, 01:16 PM
Everton 1-0 Manchester City, Osman.

What a hit! :thumbsup:

16-03-2013, 01:17 PM
Everton 1 0 Man city

what a strike!

16-03-2013, 01:19 PM
I'm having a wee chuckle to myself after having Everton on the fixed odds last week, stupid sport!

16-03-2013, 01:20 PM
It should be 2-0. Mirallas got a goal disallowed for offside which didn't look offside as Kolarov had him on.

16-03-2013, 01:48 PM
It should be 2-0. Mirallas got a goal disallowed for offside which didn't look offside as Kolarov had him on.

Yep and Everton should have had a penalty as well after a clear foul by Nastasic, I think, on Fellaini.

16-03-2013, 01:54 PM
Yep and Everton should have had a penalty as well after a clear foul by Nastasic, I think, on Fellaini.

It's just shows you how poor citeh are without Yaya Toure and Vincent Kompany.

16-03-2013, 02:02 PM
Pienaar red carded.

16-03-2013, 02:02 PM
Pienaar sent off for Everton.

Poor challenge.

16-03-2013, 02:14 PM
1860 München 0-0 Hertha Berlin FT.

Moritz Volz, once rumoured to be a shock signing for the Cabbage, played at right back.

16-03-2013, 02:17 PM
Sevco have a penalty according to the BBC website... 3 mins ago :rolleyes:

And it eventually update 1-0 huns

16-03-2013, 02:18 PM
Elgin 0-1 The Rangers (McCulloch from the spot).

16-03-2013, 02:28 PM
Manchester City given a free kick for a Fellaini handball that occurred at least a yard inside the box. :faf:

16-03-2013, 02:33 PM
This lot are the the holders of one of the top league titles in Europe, Abysmal effort from city and ive not even had a bet!

16-03-2013, 02:34 PM
2-0 Everton, Jelavic. :thumbsup:

16-03-2013, 02:34 PM
2-0

16-03-2013, 02:35 PM
2-0 Everton

16-03-2013, 02:35 PM
Yassss!! What a finish!!

16-03-2013, 02:36 PM
Full time;

Everton 2-0 Manchester City

RCNG
16-03-2013, 02:39 PM
Man City fans looked like they were having a good time at the final whistle! Any ideas why? Surely not sarcasm!

16-03-2013, 02:40 PM
The End.

16-03-2013, 02:42 PM
Mancini to be sacked? If Man Utd win today then they go 15 points ahead. They can still afford to lose the next Manchester derby plus games against Arsenal & Chelsea and still have a very nice points cushion at the top.

16-03-2013, 02:45 PM
Full Time: Elgin 0 Huns 1

Ian Black red carded (two yellows) :na na:

16-03-2013, 03:04 PM
Celtc 1 Sheep 0

HibeeN
16-03-2013, 03:06 PM
Celtc 1 Sheep 0

Good. Important for us that Celtic win to give us a hope of staying in the top 6.

16-03-2013, 03:07 PM
Celtc 1 Sheep 0

pretty much straight from KO.

Dons heading for a real pasting by the sounds of it.

AllyF
16-03-2013, 03:13 PM
What result do we need from the Highland derby today? A draw or a County win?

Inverness 1 up - could go 7 points ahead today.

16-03-2013, 03:19 PM
I had a wee flutter on 3-1 Everton at 25/1, which could easily have come off had the officials done their jobs. Onside goal for Everton chopped off, and clear City penalty given as a free-kick. Still, very happy with the result regardless.

16-03-2013, 03:22 PM
Villa 0- 1 QPR

16-03-2013, 03:23 PM
What result do we need from the Highland derby today? A draw or a County win?

Inverness 1 up - could go 7 points ahead today.

In terms of our chances of making the top six, it's pretty much irrelevant since they're both ahead of us at the moment but if we do make the top six then we probably want it to be a draw, if we want a chance of finishing 3rd.

16-03-2013, 03:24 PM
Villa 0- 1 QPR

I've got QPR on my coupon :greengrin

And Liverpool :rolleyes:

16-03-2013, 03:25 PM
Villa 0- 1 QPR

Huge game down at the bottom which could be important for both teams.

16-03-2013, 03:28 PM
1-0 QPR against Aston Villa.

As things stand, QPR are only a point away from safety.

Unbelievable considering where they were just a couple of months ago.

16-03-2013, 03:32 PM
And Liverpool :rolleyes:

16-03-2013, 03:32 PM
Scousers. :faf: 2-0

16-03-2013, 03:45 PM
Celtic 1-1 Aberdeen, Vernon.

16-03-2013, 03:47 PM
Aston Villa 1-1 QPR.

4 points from safety again.

West Upper
16-03-2013, 03:51 PM
Southampton 2-1 Liverpool HT

16-03-2013, 03:56 PM
Southampton 2-1 Liverpool HT

I should have known they would struggle today, i was mad enough to put them on my coupon. :greengrin

16-03-2013, 04:09 PM
Celtic 1-2 Aberdeen.

Terrible for us.

16-03-2013, 04:10 PM
Celtic 1-2 Aberdeen.

Terrible for us.

16-03-2013, 04:14 PM
Celtic 1-2 Aberdeen.

Terrible for us.

Terrible for us, but come the end of the evening the SPL title race could be closer than the EPL title race. Anybody who predicted that at the start of the first season would have been met with cries of "Aye, but Armageddon, ken!".

16-03-2013, 04:16 PM
Aston Villa 2-1 QPR

16-03-2013, 04:16 PM
Oh dear Harry. :faf:

16-03-2013, 04:17 PM
Aberdeen 3-1 up

Celtic 1-3 Aberdeen

Unbelievable.

Terrible for us, but come the end of the evening the SPL title race could be closer than the EPL title race. Anybody who predicted that at the start of the first season would have been met with cries of "Aye, but Armageddon, ken!".

It's a pity that the clubs all accepted that they were playing for second place before a ball was kicked.

KingFranck
16-03-2013, 04:20 PM
Inverness 2 - 1 up mckay penalty

16-03-2013, 04:20 PM
Celtic 1-3 Aberdeen

Unbelievable.

This is shaping up as a very bad weekend for Hibs.

16-03-2013, 04:22 PM
This is shaping up as a very bad weekend for Hibs.

Yep, I'm sure the icing on the cake will be tomorrow. :bitchy:

16-03-2013, 04:23 PM
The Sheep will ****ing fluke their way into the top 6, I can just tell. Urggh.

16-03-2013, 04:24 PM
Yep, I'm sure the icing on the cake will be tomorrow. :bitchy:

yes you could see the script , hope were both wrong about sunday but you just know.

16-03-2013, 04:25 PM
Celtic 2-3 Aberdeen

The Sheep will ****ing fluke their way into the top 6, I can just tell. Urggh.

If they finish in the top six, it won't have been fluked.

Celtic 2 - 3 Aberdeen

16-03-2013, 04:28 PM

Stop being so reasonable and let me be angry :greengrin

16-03-2013, 04:31 PM

I wonder how many folk will think that if we finish top 6 it won't be fluked...

Would say aberdeen are very lucky given the two massive decisions that went against us recently.

16-03-2013, 04:31 PM
Aston Villa 2-2 QPR

West Upper
16-03-2013, 04:36 PM
Southampton 3-1 Liverpool

16-03-2013, 04:43 PM
Celtic 3-3 Aberdeen

Celtic equalise

Phew

Celtic 3 - 3 Aberdeen

16-03-2013, 04:47 PM
Celtic 3 - 3 Aberdeen

Thank God for that! 'Mon Celtc!

16-03-2013, 04:50 PM
Would you believe it? [Edit - I typed that before Chick said it]

Boydyhfc
16-03-2013, 04:50 PM
4-3 Celtic

oldbiker
16-03-2013, 04:51 PM
Last gasp Celtic :thumbsup:

Get in there Celtic! :greengrin

Celtic 4-3 Aberdeen.

They really are unreal.

Yeeeeesssssss:flag::flag:

Go Celtic.

Great stuff!!! Was never in doubt!!

16-03-2013, 04:52 PM

GET IT ROOOOOOOOOOND YE PAW BROON AND ABERDEEN:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
Still Hate Celtic though :wink:

16-03-2013, 04:53 PM
Still Hate Celtic though :wink:

:agree: Naturally :greengrin

16-03-2013, 04:54 PM
Hate to see a capitulation to the Old firm.

16-03-2013, 04:55 PM
Celtic 4-3 Aberdeen.

They really are unreal.

Nae luck sheepies!

LeighLoyal
16-03-2013, 04:57 PM
Good old tims. :greengrin:greengrin

16-03-2013, 04:59 PM
Hate to see a capitulation to the Old firm.

If it benefits Hibs.

If it was against Hearts.

(Exceptions)

Therefore :aok:

16-03-2013, 05:04 PM
Sitting in a pub full of crowing Jambos, and suddenly it's gone very quiet ........ They've shot the crow. :-)

16-03-2013, 05:18 PM
A wee win for Dundee tomorrow would be quite nice. :pray:

16-03-2013, 05:48 PM
A wee win for Dundee tomorrow would be quite nice. :pray:

In more ways than one.

It would put Dundee 12 points behind Hearts with 7 games left and with Dundee still to play Hearts as well. :aok:

16-03-2013, 05:56 PM
1-0 Man Utd

Rooney

16-03-2013, 05:57 PM
1-0 Man Utd

Rooney

Huddersfield 6 Hull 4.

16-03-2013, 06:21 PM
If it benefits Hibs.

If it was against Hearts.

(Exceptions)

Therefore :aok:

16-03-2013, 06:22 PM
Half time in Leverkusen v. Bayern. F*** me, Christian Ziege looks rough.

16-03-2013, 06:25 PM
Young Hibs forward Euan Smith scored for Abroath today against QOS in their 1-1 draw.

16-03-2013, 07:15 PM
Half time in Leverkusen v. Bayern. F*** me, Christian Ziege looks rough.

Schweini wins it for Bayern with a deflected free kick, and nets me £30.

16-03-2013, 07:42 PM
Full time;

Manchester United 1-0 Reading

Motherwell are the same distance behind Celtic as Manchester City are behind Manchester United!

I wonder who will win the title first!?

16-03-2013, 07:48 PM
Full time;

Manchester United 1-0 Reading

Motherwell are the same distance behind Celtic as Manchester City are behind Manchester United!

I wonder who will win the title first!?

as the late great Roy Orbison once sang :music: it's over :music:, bookies should start paying out now me thinks, big manc derby on the 8th april

16-03-2013, 07:58 PM
as the late great Roy Orbison once sang :music: it's over :music:, bookies should start paying out now me thinks, big manc derby on the 8th april

Yep and it is possible for United to effectively win the league that night as well.

If they beat Sunderland in their next game and City lose to Newcastle then United will be 21 points ahead of City with a win in the derby, with 7 games left (21 points left to play for). I know it's possible that someone could overtake City by then which would mean that United wouldn't be 21 points clear of 2nd place but that could add a bit of excitement to the evening! :greengrin

I bet the police are praying that doesn't happen!

16-03-2013, 08:09 PM
Man Utd remaining 9 games:-

Sunderland (A)
Manchester City (H)
Stoke City (A)
West Ham United (A)
Aston Villa (H)
Arsenal (A)
Chelsea (H)
Swansea City (H)
West Bromwich Albion (A)

Man City remaining 9 games:-

Newcastle United (H)
Manchester United (A)
West Bromwich Albion (H)
Wigan Athletic (H)
Tottenham Hotspur (A)
West Ham United (H)
Swansea City (A)
Reading (A)
Norwich City (H)

City may have the slightly easier run-in but if they don't pick up the three points in that penultimate Manchester derby then Utd have their 20th title in the bag.

16-03-2013, 08:27 PM
Man Utd remaining 9 games:-

Sunderland (A)
Manchester City (H)
Stoke City (A)
West Ham United (A)
Aston Villa (H)
Arsenal (A)
Chelsea (H)
Swansea City (H)
West Bromwich Albion (A)

Man City remaining 9 games:-

Newcastle United (H)
Manchester United (A)
West Bromwich Albion (H)
Wigan Athletic (H)
Tottenham Hotspur (A)
West Ham United (H)
Swansea City (A)
Reading (A)
Norwich City (H)

City may have the slightly easier run-in but if they don't pick up the three points in that penultimate Manchester derby then Utd have their 20th title in the bag.

United only need 13 points to win the title, even if they lose the derby.

There's no chance they'll fail to get that amount of points from their other 8 games and I actually think they'll win the derby anyway.

The league's finished.

17-03-2013, 12:26 PM
Dundee down to ten men :rolleyes:

hibbymick
17-03-2013, 12:28 PM
I would like craig thomsons opinion on that red card.