View Full Version : Done & Robertson - Good Signings - Discuss ?

Gala Foxes
15-03-2013, 10:50 PM
Beats me ?

15-03-2013, 10:50 PM
Done is absolutely pish.

Robertson is a good signing

Purehibee_MYB
15-03-2013, 10:51 PM
I personally think it's still a bit soon to fully judge them. That said they've not shown anything yet.

Iceman1875
15-03-2013, 10:53 PM
Nope. Done offers nothing. Robertson I have more faith in but living of memories from United years ago. Needs to show he wants to play for the jersey.

15-03-2013, 10:54 PM
I feel Robertson will come good. The sooner Done goes back to Barnsley the better.

Gala Foxes
15-03-2013, 10:55 PM
Watch Done when Taiwo scores, does'nt even react

15-03-2013, 10:58 PM
I personally think it's still a bit soon to fully judge them. That said they've not shown anything yet.

if you cannae judge these players by now then maybe fitba no your game , done is no a tricky winger , the only trick is how he got that tag, robertson was a good player with dundee unt so he has at least something in his locker.

15-03-2013, 10:59 PM
Done had a terrible game tonight , his worst since he arrived but don`t think he deserves flak on other thread . Not greatly impressed by him and doubt he`ll be back next season but like the way he always looks for the ball - this time last season most of our players didn`t seem to want the ball or didn`t have confidence to look for it or keep it . Can`t say I`ve been impressed by Robertson so far but that was to be expected of a player who`d hardly played a first team game all season . Next season will be time to judge him . Both players have added competition for places and strengthened options on bench something that wasn`t there before . Terrible result and performance tonight but unfair to suggest it was down to 2 newest signings - others who`ve done well before had bad games too .

15-03-2013, 10:59 PM
Very unfair to bring Robertson into this as its well known there is a player in there. As for Done, where is the pace he was ment to have? He is rotten so far. Have a feeling he was a panic deal after we couldn't get Greg Wylde

15-03-2013, 11:00 PM
We've been needing wide players since Pat arrived. A year and a half later, we are still awful out wide.

wheniwas5
15-03-2013, 11:01 PM
both have been poor since they came , done doesnt look like a player at all and
robertson has had 1 good game v dundee utd.
id drop both (hopefully for good)

15-03-2013, 11:06 PM
I thought Robertson was coming on to a game after the Dundee Utd and Killie games, but he was terrible against Hearts, and worse tonight. Jury's out, I suppose.

Done hasn't shown anything yet, I'm not at all convinced he's better than what we already had at the club.

allmodcons
15-03-2013, 11:25 PM
Harris should start ahead of Done versus ICT.

Purehibee_MYB
15-03-2013, 11:33 PM
Does anyone know what has happened to Cairney?

15-03-2013, 11:36 PM
Watch Done when Taiwo scores, does'nt even react

Aye cause he looked miserable when he scored against killie right enough. Robertson is a good player and will improve us.

EastCalderHibby
15-03-2013, 11:46 PM
Harris should start ahead of Done versus ICT.

totally agree and cairney or thomson on for robertson

16-03-2013, 12:28 AM
Robbo's been inconsistent.

Done - lacks the basics IMHO.

16-03-2013, 07:05 AM
if you cannae judge these players by now then maybe fitba no your game , done is no a tricky winger , the only trick is how he got that tag, robertson was a good player with dundee unt so he has at least something in his locker.

Done was meant to have been good at Barnsley before losing his form, so why is Robertson allowed time to settle but not Done?

16-03-2013, 07:44 AM
On a positive note, Done is suspended for the Semi Final.

16-03-2013, 07:50 AM
Done is restricting the progress of our younger players like Harris, Robertson is still trying to get up to full match fitness, he's tried and tested in the SPL.

Greenblood70
16-03-2013, 08:02 AM
Done is absolutely honking. Robertson disappears from games for half an hour at a time. Less than impressed by both.

16-03-2013, 09:59 AM
Shocking (but not the only ones) last night.

Question. Why do we never sign players that make a decent impact right away?, totally fed up with us signing players who do nothing on debuts, one exception was Cairney now where is he?

What goes on at East Mains?

Signed, Totally Fed Up, Leith

16-03-2013, 02:25 PM

:agree: Done has played 8 games. I really do't know how much longer i have to wait until i can air my opinion

16-03-2013, 02:27 PM
Alan O'Brien >>>>>>>> Matt Done

16-03-2013, 02:33 PM
Robertson has had some good, some bad games. Ive given him at least two 8/10s since he arrived, including in the derby.

Done had a good debut, and has struggled between average and poor in the 7 games since.

Too early to tell on Done but the signs are good for Robertson IMO.