View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 4 v 1 Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

15-03-2013, 10:04 AM
As its my birthday today I thought I'd give an update thread a bash! A repeat of our last trip to Fir Park would be ideal.

Apologies if its premature

15-03-2013, 01:59 PM
Well since we didn't get beat in my derby thread thought I'd start this one too :greengrin

Perfect conditions for a night game. Not much wind and not to cold either if you are heading through tonight.

Will we go for the same starting line up as last week?

I'm going for a 2-2 draw.

C'MON THE HIBEES!!

15-03-2013, 02:12 PM
I don't think that even the OF will have scored as many goals as we have at Fir Park in recent seasons - always a good, open game there.

Hopefully a wee start for Alex Harris tonight, lad looks a player and will be a relatively unknown quantity to Motherwell.

15-03-2013, 02:14 PM
I don't think that even the OF will have scored as many goals as we have at Fir Park in recent seasons - always a good, open game there.

Hopefully a wee start for Alex Harris tonight, lad looks a player and will be a relatively unknown quantity to Motherwell.

Yeah the games at Fir Park always seem good ones. (I haven't cursed that) That's why I Fancy 2-2. Hopefully I'm wrong and we can get a win.

TheReg!
15-03-2013, 02:15 PM
I'm going for a win Freddie, midfield is starting to look scary and with Lee up front I can see a hard fought but good win tonight pal!

15-03-2013, 02:20 PM
a quick calculation of SPL games at fir park against us

Home wins 20

Away wins 19

Draws 13

:nerd:

15-03-2013, 02:22 PM
Is there a patg? ;-)

15-03-2013, 02:24 PM
Well since we didn't get beat in my derby thread thought I'd start this one too :greengrin

Perfect conditions for a night game. Not much wind and not to cold either if you are heading through tonight.

C'MON THE HIBEES!!

:flag:somebody already beat you tae it :wink:

15-03-2013, 02:24 PM
I'm going for a win Freddie, midfield is starting to look scary and with Lee up front I can see a hard fought but good win tonight pal!

Hope so mate, we need the 3 points for the top 6 finish.

15-03-2013, 02:25 PM
somebody already beat you tae it :wink:

BOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!:wink: :greengrin

15-03-2013, 02:55 PM
This evenings forecast is as follows;

As many of you will be aware, Cat Cubie was talking out of her hoop this morning. She claimed that the rain sweeping up from down South earlier would magically stop just south of Edinburgh. I was sceptical, and hey ****ing presto, its now pishing it down in Edinburgh South. Bloody useless.

Anyway, tonights forecast is for cloudy overcast conditions along the M8 corridor and the Motherwell area. Temperatures wont drop below 2C and the wind will be light from a southerly direction. The odd spot of drizzle is possible but shouldnt amount to more than the pish steam off Gary Locke's back.

Sunset is at 6:19pm, high pressure 995mb.

Remember, its still too early to get your tender plants out if the greenhouse or coldframe. The temperatures just arent high enough, and your growth will be as leggy and unkempt as Colin Nish. I'd definitely wait till next month.

Happy gardening :aok:

15-03-2013, 02:57 PM
We are 3/1 with bookies tonight!!

15-03-2013, 03:41 PM
Is there a patg? ;-)

Yip

15-03-2013, 04:30 PM
Not sure about starting Harris tonight, I thought he was fantastic when he came on at the weekend but he was up against a youth team full back so my concern would be that if he plays tonight against a more experienced player and struggles it could effect his confidence. I'm thinking with a raw youngster like he is its maybe worthwhile by easing him in, bringing him on for half an hour here or there when the full back is tiring and build him up to starting games.

That said maybe its worthwhile just chucking him in and letting him run riot!

15-03-2013, 04:37 PM
Not sure about starting Harris tonight, I thought he was fantastic when he came on at the weekend but he was up against a youth team full back so my concern would be that if he plays tonight against a more experienced player and struggles it could effect his confidence. I'm thinking with a raw youngster like he is its maybe worthwhile by easing him in, bringing him on for half an hour here or there when the full back is tiring and build him up to starting games.

That said maybe its worthwhile just chucking him in and letting him run riot!

Id like to think the oposite in the he might be a bit cocky towards the more experienced pros who are more likely to hack him down 'to teach him a lesson' and get themsleves sent off and/or wound up and harris keep skinning them. He looks a very good prospect and the ball seems to stick to his toe whilst running at players. If not starting id certianly give him a good half hour 40 mins :wink:

Piqué
15-03-2013, 04:39 PM
Higdon, Humphrey, Ojamaa, Law and McFadden is a strong attack to have to deal with but we are fairly solid right now defensively so I think we can handle it not too badly. If they do start with all these offensive players then hopefully we can exploit that going forward ourselves.

15-03-2013, 04:46 PM

C'MON THE HIBEES!!

It's "Motherwell V Hibernian". :wink:

I'll go 3-1 for the cabbage. (Just because I like that scoreline) :cool2:

15-03-2013, 04:55 PM
Can anyone recommend a decent pub in motherwell for some pre-match pints?

Got a place we usually go to but it's so rank I'm wondering if there's anywhere remotely decent.

15-03-2013, 05:01 PM
Can anyone recommend a decent pub in motherwell for some pre-match pints?

Got a place we usually go to but it's so rank I'm wondering if there's anywhere remotely decent.

Motherwell's club right next to the ground, usually plenty Hibs in there.

pontius pilate
15-03-2013, 05:04 PM
I've just put sparky to score first and us to win 3-1 at 80/1 the odds were to good to turn down. C'mon the cabbage

15-03-2013, 05:24 PM

Hibs always comes first home or away ;)

Admins can you amend this please!

15-03-2013, 05:46 PM

Its 1-3 for the cabbage. :wink::greengrin:na na:

15-03-2013, 05:58 PM
I believe the Daffy Duck gif might be making an apperance on this thread tonight ;)

15-03-2013, 06:01 PM
We seem to play well and score goals at Fir Park so I'm going for a win, as long as the defence keeps tight and controls Humphrey who ripped us a couple of new ones at ER last time round.

3 points badly needed to give us a good chance of top 6.

15-03-2013, 06:12 PM
Motherwell's club right next to the ground, usually plenty Hibs in there.
I can recommend this as well. Under normal service I'd have already been in there for at least an hour but I couldn't get the afternoon off work so it's the computer for me (ways and means etc).

scottyc1875
15-03-2013, 06:27 PM
I've just put sparky to score first and us to win 3-1 at 80/1 the odds were to good to turn down. C'mon the cabbage

Just taken the same bet wi Willie Hills @125/1. Feel there will be goals tonight and hopefully in our favour!

15-03-2013, 06:31 PM
Be listening to the game via Hibs TV, but does anyone have a link for BBC radio build up-:thumbsup:

Off the bar
15-03-2013, 06:42 PM
Be listening to the game via Hibs TV, but does anyone have a link for BBC radio build up-:thumbsup:

sportsound can be found here, but they're just banging on about celtic

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

15-03-2013, 06:50 PM
i believe the daffy duck gif might be making an apperance on this thread tonight ;)

noooooo!!! ;)

15-03-2013, 06:55 PM
Back home after my hip surgery and looking forward to watching the game tonight.

GGTTH :flag::hibees

15-03-2013, 07:05 PM
Back home after my hip surgery and looking forward to watching the game tonight.

GGTTH :flag::hibees

May your recovery be speedy my friend! GG

15-03-2013, 07:07 PM
May your recovery be speedy my friend! GG

Thanks mate, just hope I don't get too excited and starting jumping around shouting at the telly, do me a mischief lol

15-03-2013, 07:08 PM
Just arrived in Motherwell. Beautiful place ;)

15-03-2013, 07:09 PM
Its 1-3 for the cabbage. :wink::greengrin:na na:

:doh:

aussie_hibee
15-03-2013, 07:09 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, McGivern, Stevenson, Taiwo, Claros, Robertson, Wotherspoon, Griffiths, Done #hibees

aussie_hibee
15-03-2013, 07:10 PM
@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, Deegan, Doyle, Handling, Harris, Forster, Thomson #hibees #GGTTH

15-03-2013, 07:10 PM
Going home pissed after a tremendous last day at Cheltenham. Would give it up for Win , win well and entertain and a Saints win on the sabbath.

15-03-2013, 07:11 PM
Thanks mate, just hope I don't get too excited and starting jumping around shouting at the telly, do me a mischief lol

You'll be fine as long as someone is on hand to pick you up. Don't envy you mate.

15-03-2013, 07:12 PM
Anyone else listening to BBC and just getting the rugger chat?

Using online.

15-03-2013, 07:12 PM
You'll be fine as long as someone is on hand to pick you up. Don't envy you mate.

Hahahaha

15-03-2013, 07:13 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, McGivern, Stevenson, Taiwo, Claros, Robertson, Wotherspoon, Griffiths, Done #hibees

Same team as Sunday. DW will have to put in a shift the nite cos he got carried in Sun.

Well are a string team going forward. Lewis will have to be at his usual best to stop Humphrey.

GG. Mon the Hibs

15-03-2013, 07:14 PM

Using online.

810 mw on friday is generally rugby, you normally have to go on line to get it.

15-03-2013, 07:15 PM
I'm online with the Hibs Well link and it's rugger!

Grry.

15-03-2013, 07:15 PM

Using online.

Would rather listen to the rugger chat then those roasters on Sportsound

15-03-2013, 07:16 PM
Whats all this egg talk?

Get talking about the round game FFS. :rolleyes:

ancienthibby
15-03-2013, 07:16 PM
810 mw on friday is generally rugby, you normally have to go on line to get it.

Both online feeds will be rugby until 7.45. That's what I understand the guy said just before 7! Hope so.

15-03-2013, 07:17 PM
I'm online with the Hibs Well link and it's rugger!

Grry.

Ive got the same up, BBC Sportsound twitter put the link up saying it starts at 10 past 6. BBC are hopeless for this sort of thing though, they make it so difficult to find anything.

15-03-2013, 07:21 PM
It was the football chat for the first hour or more then N Lennon came on spraffing pish so I turned it off, made a morning cuppa, turn it back on and we're talking about Rugby.

Get Richard Gordon back on ffs!

15-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Pat and his loyalty.
At least theres a stronger bench these days..

GlenrothesHibee
15-03-2013, 07:28 PM
Cairney ont the squad again?

PerfectlyFranck
15-03-2013, 07:29 PM
Hibs starting 11 remains unchanged. Same side as last 2 games.

McFadden starts.

ancienthibby
15-03-2013, 07:29 PM
It was the football chat for the first hour or more then N Lennon came on spraffing pish so I turned it off, made a morning cuppa, turn it back on and we're talking about Rugby.

Get Richard Gordon back on ffs!

Online back to footie NOW!

15-03-2013, 07:30 PM
Pat and his loyalty.
At least theres a stronger bench these days..

C.I.P

Fenlon just mentioned that... Bout there being a fight for places and guys itching to play.

15-03-2013, 07:33 PM
Whats the deal with Cairney?

Has he picked up a hard knock or something?

15-03-2013, 07:35 PM
happy birthday, and get well soon, to those in need :greengrin

Let's rip M'well a new one :thumbsup:

15-03-2013, 07:37 PM
We need a win tonight - a no scoring draw is not enough.

15-03-2013, 07:38 PM
Knowing the unpredictability of Hibs and this fixture means it could be anyone's game. If we stay strong at the back and not play the 'hoof ball to Griffiths' tactic then we are in with every shout of a win. Big game tonight to try and make our top 6 prospects look even better and swing the pressure back onto Dundee Utd and the other teams below us to catch up...

GGTTH!

15-03-2013, 07:39 PM
In the ground, really poor Hibs support in tonight, compared to normal travelling supports at Morherwell

15-03-2013, 07:39 PM
Anyone got the correct radio link for the game? :confused:

15-03-2013, 07:40 PM
Anyone got the correct radio link for the game? :confused:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570242

15-03-2013, 07:42 PM

Cheers :aok:

15-03-2013, 07:45 PM
A lot on Spoonys shoulders tonight. Will it be 'give the ball away followed by a shrug instead of tracking back' Spoony, or 'incisive running at people and intelligent passing' Spoony?

15-03-2013, 07:48 PM
A lot on Spoonys shoulders tonight. Will it be 'give the ball away followed by a shrug instead of tracking back' Spoony, or 'incisive running at people and intelligent passing' Spoony?

The later I hope but glad Humphery is no starting. I know McFadden has got a few trucks but no where near as fast.

hibbymick
15-03-2013, 07:54 PM
Craigan talks ten pails o pish.

15-03-2013, 07:55 PM
Need to get into this game!! Hardly been out of our half...

Craigan talks ten pails o pish.

O aye. You know where his loyalties lie.

How has the game started?

In hospital with no access to watch the game so relying on here for updates!

hibbymick
15-03-2013, 07:56 PM
Done is having a mare so far.

15-03-2013, 07:57 PM
Game speeding up already.

15-03-2013, 07:57 PM
Done is having a mare so far.

He's no the only one tbh. Games just started.

15-03-2013, 08:00 PM
Corner...

Pish ball from Spoony

The later I hope but glad Humphery is no starting. I know McFadden has got a few trucks but no where near as fast.

The Poor Man's Eddie Stobart

Motherwell are a good team to watch, seem well organised and play good, attacking football. To be honest, we look a bit away from that level just now.

I think at the moment the best thing is that we are competitive, organised and have a bit of fight about us.

15-03-2013, 08:01 PM
The Poor Man's Eddie Stobart

Bloody fingers and predictive text

15-03-2013, 08:02 PM
Motherwell play some terrific stuff but looking good for 3-0 Hibs tonight.:thumbsup:

15-03-2013, 08:03 PM
Motherwell are a good team to watch, seem well organised and play good, attacking football. To be honest, we look a bit away from that level just now.

I think at the moment the best thing is that we are competitive, organised and have a bit of fight about us.

Yeah, can't comment on tonights game but i do think that Motherwell are the better side out the two of us and if they play as well as they can do they'll probably win.

I'd hope that's not the case in the coming seasons but this season i certainly think they're a better team.

This. We are not the worst team in the league but look at the players Well have. All neat and tidy on the ball and have a bit of quality.

No saying we are crap but they are a no bad team

Second to every ball so far... Spoony and Done have gave the ball away to much and service to Leigh is pish... Midfield is nowhere to be seen!

15-03-2013, 08:04 PM
Leigh must love playing for hibs cos he never gets the ball and it must be so annoying.

Maybury having a good game so far. Looking to keep possession unlike the rest of the defence.

We looked more fluent in this same fixture back in Oct.
How come now, we are turgid?

HibernianJK
15-03-2013, 08:05 PM
leigh running round like a headless chicken because he can't get any ball. players look slow

15-03-2013, 08:06 PM
How come now, we are turgid?

Motherwell are probably playing better tonight and stopping us from playing?

Same sort of start v Utd a few Sundays ago. Hopefully start getting Leigh into game

Keep calm, we score for fun at Fir Park. :thumbsup:

15-03-2013, 08:07 PM
Craigan is really making me want to mute my TV...

15-03-2013, 08:07 PM
Watching that free kick again, I think we may have well got out of jail free there! Looked as though it may have been in. Anybody confirm? Was really tight! If not cracking save by big Ben!! :na na:

15-03-2013, 08:08 PM
TAIWO!!!!!!!!!! :flag:

Ya beauty!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Taiwo 1-0

Yaaaaas Tom. That's better DW

oldbiker
Get in there NIce one:thumbsup:

Great play from Spoony, good finish Taiwo!!

HibernianJK
Goal from midfield somebody pinch me!!!!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0 Taiwo header. Great cross from Spoony. :greengrin

Brilliant header

Great ball in from Wotherspoon

How come now, we are turgid?Turgid but a goal up ..:pfgwa

OUTSTANDING from Wotherspoon. :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
Keep calm, we score for fun at Fir Park. :thumbsup:

Psychic or what!:flag:

Get in! From absolutely nowhere and completely undeserved but can't grumble! Great ball in from Spoony and a beaut of a header from Taiwo.

Great cross from Spoony for the goal - will anyone bother to remember that in the next slagging thread?

15-03-2013, 08:09 PM
Taiwo!!!!

We love Fir Park

Yeeee haa! ya ******g beauty! Goal!!!

Great play from Spoony, good finish Taiwo!!

Yep good play by both.
Just as I had mentioned we are looking pish and not as good goong forward lol

HibernianJK
Great cross from Spoony for the goal - will anyone bother to remember that in the next slagging thread?

One assist doesn't make a performance

15-03-2013, 08:10 PM
Fantastic play on the wing by Spoony there!

Cracking ball in from Spoony. Hope he takes confidence from that.

Underlines your pretty good recent perfomanceds Tom. Well done

Great ball in from Wotherspoon

The kind of time and composure that Done needs to try. Lovely ball and tidy wee tuck fae TT :thumbsup:

My fooling sky go has gone (stupid lose battery power pack).

*******in laptop is taking an age to boot up!

Aggggggg!

Get in there Tom!

Psychic or what!:flag:

Fir Park for thrills! ;-)

15-03-2013, 08:11 PM
One assist doesn't make a performance

...and one or two misplaced passes doesn't make a bad player - unless you're looking for a whipping boy.

15-03-2013, 08:11 PM
The kind of time and composure that Done needs to try. Lovely ball and tidy wee tuck fae TT :thumbsup:

One of the smallest guys on the park as well

15-03-2013, 08:12 PM
Lasley crocked.

HibernianJK
...and one or two misplaced passes doesn't make a bad player - unless you're looking for a whipping boy.

not going to give him stick on a match thread. it's not been one or two though, that's the thing

15-03-2013, 08:13 PM
He deserved that goal did Taiwo, a very good solid player for us so far in his Hibs career.

Jim Herriot
15-03-2013, 08:13 PM
Whats all this egg talk?

Get talking about the round game FFS. :rolleyes:

The ball's ellipsoidal, it's meant tae not roll...

15-03-2013, 08:14 PM
Will be 3-0 Hibs tonight.

Motherwell will pass us off the park and we'll just go up the park and score 3 times. No probs. :thumbsup:

HibernianJK
Spoony and Maybury combining well. Mcpake good chance. So close. Starting to play some good stuff

Lasley crocked.

Booger - thought that was the 2nd!

McPake header just past the post from a croner.

McPake misses a header from 6 yards, should be 2-0 :rolleyes:

15-03-2013, 08:15 PM
He deserved that goal did Taiwo, a very good solid player for us so far in his Hibs career.

Tom Taiwo.

The Pink Panther theme tune.

We need to make this happen.

15-03-2013, 08:16 PM
Great chance for McPake. Very clever run but really should have scored.

15-03-2013, 08:16 PM
Sparky through on goal and 'Well defender makes a good tackle to save what would probably have been a goal.

15-03-2013, 08:17 PM
Hibs 3-0 nets me £170

Good start :wink:

HibernianJK
15-03-2013, 08:19 PM
Surprised Sparky didn't just hit that when he was through there

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:20 PM
Loving Friday night football, next best thing to a Saturday 3:00 pm, Sunday = hell. GG

Surprised Sparky didn't just hit that when he was through there

This. One bounce....BANG

Lewis is having a tough night. Sticking in though.

Was worried with Lewis facing Humphrey... Instead McFadden... Hard night for the wee guy!

HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:21 PM
Stevenson needs to close down McFadden a little better. Too many crosses coming in.

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:21 PM
Was a great tackle to be fair, Hutchinson looks a good player. Having good game anyway.

15-03-2013, 08:22 PM
Hateley comes close for them. Too easy to get into our box with that much time and space.

HibeeHendo
How did they get a free kick their? :confused:

We are really riding our luck tonight!

15-03-2013, 08:23 PM
Hateley runs bout the full length if park and should of scored. Done he's your man. Give yourself a shake and get on it

15-03-2013, 08:25 PM
I believe the Daffy Duck gif might be making an apperance on this thread tonight ;)

Yes Steve!

HibeeHendo
Claros is defending and tracking his man really well.

Can't see us keeping a clean sheet tonight

We really need a result here and at home to ICT if we are to make top 6 imo.

Result is infinitely more important than performance. I'll take this at the moment.

We are really riding our luck tonight!Time we had some, penalty outside the box one week and a perfectly good goal not given another, robbed of 4 points.

15-03-2013, 08:26 PM
McFadden is a bit special.:agree:

Dan Sarf
15-03-2013, 08:26 PM
Impressive passing from McFadden.

15-03-2013, 08:27 PM
We really need a result here and at home to ICT if we are to make top 6 imo.

Result is infinitely more important than performance. I'll take this at the moment.this :agree: only results and points count ATM.

Done has been dreadful

hibbymick
we need to make the ball stick up front for a bit.

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:28 PM
Done has been dreadful

Worst game in green and white

HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:29 PM
Done isn't in this game.

Reminds me a bit of the game at Easter Road against them with a lot of defending and a few close shaves. I hope we are a bit more resolute tonight.

Done needs kick up the arse. Got a feeling he might score though.

...WentToMowAnSPL

Erm green ?

Harris or Thomson on for Dome at HT please.

15-03-2013, 08:30 PM
If Done keeps this up i'd be tempted to get young Harris on.

Done has been dreadful

Looks like he has no confidence at the minute

I'd hook him for Harris

West hamBERNIAN
Erm green ?

Coller

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:31 PM
Coller

It's definitely there, get your glasses

Stuarty27
Robertson and Done have gave the ball away so many times it's unreal!!

It was the same against hearts!

HibeeHendo
Harris on for done please. Disappointing considering his good start for us.

Coller

And on there arms

West hamBERNIAN
15-03-2013, 08:32 PM
I'd hook him for Harris

He definitely looked like he'd create against them, don't think pat wants to put him in early yet though.

HT 1-0 Hibs

I'm certainly not complaining about that!

Oooooh Higdon v McPake? Money on our captain all day long!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-03-2013, 08:33 PM
1-0 up at HT. A bit lucky. But we are certainly due some. Motherwell look a good team. :flag:

West hamBERNIAN
And on there arms

Exactly, what's he on about lol

0-1. Take that all day :aok:

HibeeHendo
McPake would have Higdon for breakfast.

Robertson and Done have gave the ball away so many times it's unreal!!

It was the same against hearts!

Thomson and Harris on !!

aussie_hibee
Done has been stinking. Nothing sticking for griffiths.

...WentToMowAnSPL
15-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Comic Relief night .. so many distressing scenes of starving weans.. willl have to switch over from ESPN soon to see what's going on ...:greengrin

15-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Pleasing 1st half. Now where is that Daffy Duck gif ;)

15-03-2013, 08:35 PM
Done has been dreadful

West hamBERNIAN
0-1. Take that all day :aok:

Good team performance so far, individually we've been a little poor in parts but I think we can go on and win this.

If I wasn't a Hibee Motherwell at 5.2/1 on betfair would be tempting.

Glad we're a goal up, but Done looking completely clueless in midfield. Robertson not looking all too impressive either.

Hope somebody sends Higdon flying into the stands in the second half.

McPake would have Higdon for breakfast.

You sure? Higdons a big lad!

...WentToMowAnSPL
Harris on for second half please !

15-03-2013, 08:36 PM
Williams, mcpake, Mcgivern, maybury, taiwo and spoony, the only players getting pass marks at the moment. We've been pretty poor unfortunately. Still if we keep a clean sheet we win.

HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:36 PM
DW has been really positive tonight when he's got the ball. always looking to go forward.

HibeeHendo
15-03-2013, 08:37 PM
You sure? Higdons a big lad!

15-03-2013, 08:37 PM
If this was a round of Mastermind it would be three points and no passes

15-03-2013, 08:38 PM
Glad we're a goal up, but Done looking completely clueless in midfield. Robertson not looking all too impressive either.

Done has been poor, as has Robertson....worst player so far is Griffiths tho

He must've lost possession every time he has had it - he is allowed an off night after the season he has had, but must do better

Still, 1-0 up...3 points is all that matters at the moment

West hamBERNIAN
Not many do, Tom looking the best to me, James maybe. Even maybury has looked solid.

Williams, mcpake, Mcgivern, maybury, taiwo and spoony, the only players getting pass marks at the moment. We've been pretty poor unfortunately. Still if we keep a clean sheet we win.

I think Williams has looked a tad shakey to be honest. But at least he's kepts the ball out.

15-03-2013, 08:39 PM

McPake will chib him the noo lol

15-03-2013, 08:40 PM

He must've lost possession every time he has had it - he is allowed an off night after the season he has had, but must do better
Don't think that Leigh has been as bad as Done. The service to Griffiths has been absolutely woeful!
Griffiths has been poor but he's only of those players that only needs a yard or two to do something special.

I'd be tempted to bring Alex Harris on.

So did McPake kick out or was there nothing in it?

He hasn't been great. But he's still looked dangerous on occasion and could have caused serious problems if it wasn't for a couple of really well last ditch tackles.

15-03-2013, 08:41 PM
Harris on for second half please !

Agree, he deserves it after last week.

15-03-2013, 08:41 PM

Didn't see Motherwell complain when Randolph did the same challenge against hearts

15-03-2013, 08:42 PM
Just seen the ESPN on-line camera for that free kick - awesome save by Ben!! :thumbsup: Delighted!!!!!

Pretty poor game but can't argue with the scoreline. Can't see it staying that way if things continue as they are. Hopefully see Harris on in the 2nd half.

well's Law picked up an injury and wont be out for the 2nd half

Didn't see Motherwell complain when Randolph did the same challenge against hearts
Randolph got suspended though didnt he?

Looks like the press are going to try their best to get mcpake out our next two games. Pricks.

15-03-2013, 08:43 PM
Nothing in it IMO, not stopping the tv pundits from trying to get him a ban though!

15-03-2013, 08:43 PM

It wasn't quite the same challenge though. :tee hee:

15-03-2013, 08:44 PM
well's Law picked up an injury and wont be out for the 2nd half

Good news. Hopefully we start taking a bit of authority in midfield and start feeding Griffiths with better service.

Done isn't in this game.

All he had to do there was roll the ball into Leigh's path and off he goes. Doh, can see him being replaced.

Higdon was expecting mcpake to go over the top so bent over, mcpake jumped for the header and his studs hit Higdons back. The big bitch gives plenty out sobshould take it.

15-03-2013, 08:45 PM
can somebody post a link for he radio coverage of the game please (if there is any)

15-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Nothing in it IMO, not stopping the tv pundits from trying to get him a ban though!

Given one of them is the manager of one of our main opponents for top 6 you can see why. Personally didnt think much in it.

15-03-2013, 08:46 PM
At what point did Wotherspoon 'block off Michael Higdon' before McPake's header? All I saw was Wotherspoon standing his ground while Higdon ran into him.

15-03-2013, 08:47 PM

What bout Jorge

Higdon was expecting mcpake to go over the top so bent over, mcpake jumped for the header and his studs hit Higdons back. The big bitch gives plenty out sobshould take it.

The amount of times he elbows defenders in the back of the head or neck when challenging for a header. :grr:

Higdon really is an annoying fat *******.

We are 4-5-1 attacking but 4-3-1 defending. Wider players are doing naitch and letting them play through.

15-03-2013, 08:48 PM
can somebody post a link for he radio coverage of the game please (if there is any)

15-03-2013, 08:50 PM
well score been coming

15-03-2013, 08:50 PM
Higdon really is an annoying fat *******.

I'd have it at ER next season if he became available. Him and Sparky up front would do me

Poor poor poor defending too easy

15-03-2013, 08:51 PM
McPake needs to seriously waken up quickly. Average for most of the season. All the more frustrating beause we know how good he can be.

Not just a fat *******, but a classless fat *******.

Should never have been allowed a header from that close range though.

McPake needs to seriously waken up quickly. Average for most of the season. All the more frustrating beause we know how good he can be.Been brilliant in recent weeks, be quiet

McFadden superb tonight. Lewis is being roasted but you have to credit the attacker. We need Claros to step up.

How did Higdon not get booked for that celebration? ********

oldbiker
sitting in is nae guid cmon Hibs need to settle

HibernianJK
15-03-2013, 08:52 PM
McFadden really is a cut above the other players out there. Been outstanding tonight. Come on hibs lets get a foothold in this game

West hamBERNIAN
McPake needs to seriously waken up quickly. Average for most of the season. All the more frustrating beause we know how good he can be.

He's not to blame there surely

I'd have it at ER next season if he became available. Him and Sparky up front would do me

Poor poor poor defending too easy

This - especially the 'defending'

Right no capitulation Hibs.

Can I also say I want McFadden at ER next season

15-03-2013, 08:53 PM
Obnoxious fat ****

hibbymick
mcpakes bottles crashed.

West hamBERNIAN
Higdon got up well to head that, mcpake was still out wide ish after making a good challenge

15-03-2013, 08:54 PM
mcpakes bottles crashed.

ffs!

There's only two ways McFadden will be in Scotland next year : Celtic or Scotland home game.

Higdon got up well to head that, mcpake was still out wide ish after making a good challenge

I don't think he jumped, neither did the two that were picking him up

hibbymick
ffs!

ffs

15-03-2013, 08:55 PM
doyle on for done

Dear oh dear

ffs

Ffs

**** sake, good goal though.

as expected me thinks well score again change it about pat, dont wait do it :)

McFadden scores

Baws 2-1 McFadden

15-03-2013, 08:56 PM
Whole midfield in rewind - this is painful

It had to be

oldbiker
FFS Hibs cmon get back into this

Ah well, no top 6 this year.

Sorry McPake got caught ball watching/napping to allow Ojama to get in behind him.

Higdon showed more desire tbh. Only ourselves to blame.

Sorry but was sticking up for Done but not good enough.

Doh quality finish from faddy

Get McPake off now. Bombscare.

Could've bet a mortgage on his first goal being against us.

Great goal though.

Inb4wesholudhavesignedhim

**** off

I think we're getting another derby this season