hibbiedon
14-03-2013, 03:29 PM
My favourite Yam lies are

1] The ball was never over the line

2] We are not in debt

3] Honest i thought she was 16

14-03-2013, 03:38 PM
My favourite was the nonsense they came out with about an undercover director of football :hilarious

TrinityHibs
14-03-2013, 04:06 PM
The share certificates are in the post.
We have a future
The most exciting crop of youngsters in Scottish football.
John McGlynn - Manager
We are self sufficient
We owe the money to ourselves

14-03-2013, 04:10 PM
Impending Champions League contenders

World Cup stars about to sign.

425,000 fans

New superdooper stadium

We own our Training Facility

14-03-2013, 04:11 PM
My fav was from mad vlad. Hearts will never lose 5-0 again...........

GlenrothesHibee
14-03-2013, 04:14 PM
We are the big team

14-03-2013, 04:16 PM
He/she looked over 16.

14-03-2013, 04:17 PM
We're about to be solvent.

14-03-2013, 04:17 PM
I dinnae like getting pished on!

14-03-2013, 04:33 PM
Did someone on here not go skydiving because a believer faked his own demise?

14-03-2013, 04:50 PM
THIS is what you call a planning application....

Special mention to the rumour mill that had that South Korean World Cup star all ready to sign, with Ottmar Hitzfeld, Ruud Guilit and Bobby Robson as potential managers.

kentao
14-03-2013, 05:07 PM
We are now self sufficient

14-03-2013, 05:17 PM
we are unbeatable

14-03-2013, 05:17 PM
My favourite Yam lies are

1] The ball was never over the line

2] We are not in debt

3] Honest i thought she was 16

Unless your post has gone right over my head, regards number 1, all their chat about the ball not crossing the line is surely a joke (albeit not a funny one) that has gathered pace.

You know the classic Yams putting their head in the sand and thinking that no matter how much bull they are speaking, if enough of them start saying it then it will become true.

All that ball not over the line chat is, as usual, designed to wind us up but like everyone else, I know the ball crossed the line, you know the ball crossed the line and despite what they say, they know the ball crossed the line.

14-03-2013, 05:18 PM
PS my favourite has got to be:-

"It's not £30 million worth of debt when you owe most of it to yourselves"

14-03-2013, 05:19 PM
Unless your post has gone right over my head, regards number 1, all their chat about the ball not crossing the line is surely a joke (albeit not a funny one) that has gathered pace.

You know the classic Yams putting their head in the sand and thinking that no matter how much bull they are speaking, if enough of them start saying it then it will become true.

All that ball not over the line chat is, as usual, designed to wind us up but like everyone else, I know the ball crossed the line, you know the ball crossed the line and despite what they say, they know the ball crossed the line.

Even Stevie Wonder knows the ball crossed the line.

14-03-2013, 05:19 PM
Oh, just remembered another one. "We are going to sign Eider Gudjohnson."

14-03-2013, 05:24 PM

The line is just a dot to them...

14-03-2013, 05:48 PM
We can win the title! :faf:
The Hearts new ground set to rival the San Siro..The hotels, shops & new housing.. whatever happened to that?
Their 'Top class' Managers that were expected to take the Tynie hotseat..
Mad Vlad promising to give every child in Edinburgh a Hearts top

Y'know... I could be on and on as there is so many :smug::clown:

I cant believe the fans still think they're club will be ok :loser:
Hope they get stuffed this weekend.

14-03-2013, 05:51 PM
Of course this plasma comes with a remote control.

14-03-2013, 05:59 PM
"It's Vlad's debt no ours. When he goes, the debt goes with him."

"It was worth it, just for that special day."

"She's no mah sister, honest!"

14-03-2013, 06:31 PM
'my internet browsing history contains nothing incriminating.'

'we killed Hibs as a club on 19th May.'

'My Uncle Kahoonas, great guy he was, has died.'

14-03-2013, 06:43 PM
When we build our new 51 million pound stand/hotel we will be the envy if other clubs.

(Capacity will be raised from 16,500 to 4016500)

14-03-2013, 07:07 PM
Just sign here, put your bank details in here and our payroll department will take care of everything else.

EH6 Hibby
14-03-2013, 07:11 PM
Laryea Kingston is 27.

Christian Nade is a footballer.

All is Barry.

14-03-2013, 07:16 PM
We only accept cash. It's time consuming to handle cheque transactions.

14-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Forgot about these (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4368502.stm) beauties :greengrin

'John McGlynn, Hearts' caretaker boss and Burley's former assistant, dismissed suggestions that Romanov had a say in team selection'. :faf:

Robson? Scala? :crazy:

14-03-2013, 07:26 PM
We are not inbred

14-03-2013, 07:32 PM
Did someone on here not go skydiving because a believer faked his own demise?

I spent hours reading about that one night. The Yam in question was an absolute fruit loop.

14-03-2013, 07:44 PM
My bairn's piggy bank is still intact.

Our main stand has a safety certificate, and the asbestos won't do any harm.

14-03-2013, 07:44 PM
We will win the Champions League in 5 years time.

Celtic & Rangers will become our new rivals instead of Hibs.

14-03-2013, 07:57 PM
"The cheque is in the post."

14-03-2013, 08:01 PM
I spent hours reading about that one night. The Yam in question was an absolute fruit loop.

I am glad someone commented. I was beginning to think I had imagined it.

14-03-2013, 08:01 PM
There are no tanks in Gorgie.

14-03-2013, 08:04 PM
I am glad someone commented. I was beginning to think I had imagined it.

Mentioned it myself

Kahoonas was his username on here.

A very bizarre and strange incident.

14-03-2013, 08:08 PM
League and cup double winners 1986 :greengrin

The_Sauz
14-03-2013, 08:09 PM
Heart Of Midlothian is a football club...........now that is a lie!

Mr Magoo
14-03-2013, 08:10 PM
The new stand will be built next season

14-03-2013, 08:12 PM
'Hibs are in bigger financial bother than us. Tick tock.'

14-03-2013, 08:18 PM

What was that about, got a link?

14-03-2013, 08:23 PM
What was that about, got a link?

Put simply a guy posted for years on here and kickback.

One evening his 'nephew' posted that his 'unclel' had died. He was quite a popular poster and a few guys from here and kickbck raised some cash for cancer charities. Some of the guys stories hadbeen a bit outlandis and drew suspicion from a few posters on KB. A bit digging could find no trace of the uncle. Turned out uncle and nephew were the same person and the uncle was all in the guys imagination.

14-03-2013, 08:33 PM

One evening his 'nephew' posted that his 'unclel' had died. He was quite a popular poster and a few guys from here and kickbck raised some cash for cancer charities. Some of the guys stories hadbeen a bit outlandis and drew suspicion from a few posters on KB. A bit digging could find no trace of the uncle. Turned out uncle and nephew were the same person and the uncle was all in the guys imagination.
Cheers pb, that is indeed bizarre.

Halifaxhibby
14-03-2013, 08:43 PM
We have 400,000 supporters
We have class
We don't tolerate beasts
We won the two world wars.

FTHMFC

14-03-2013, 08:58 PM
Kahoonas

Hahahahaha that was ****ed up that one

14-03-2013, 09:06 PM
St Mirren could be our last ever game :greengrin

14-03-2013, 09:06 PM

Andy Goram claimed he knew both of them. :wink:

14-03-2013, 09:10 PM
Its Mattheus. Done deal.

Its Hitzfeld. Done deal.

Kris1875
14-03-2013, 09:23 PM
'We are the famous' aye in gorgie !!!!

14-03-2013, 09:24 PM
No I dont have a romanov tattoo on ma back...........:cb

14-03-2013, 09:26 PM
"Clutching on straws" posted by Robbo27 (or something like that) when news of Burley sacking was posted on here.

14-03-2013, 09:43 PM
"What the beautiful people will be wearing"

14-03-2013, 09:51 PM

:crazy: even by yam standards. Maybe the uncle was abusing the nephew hence his behaviour? strange things happen in Yam land :greengrin

14-03-2013, 10:11 PM
"So, there I was shopping in Jenners, when all of a sudden my phone went......."

14-03-2013, 10:19 PM
Of course I baked them myself

14-03-2013, 10:22 PM
Cheap season tickets for sale!

14-03-2013, 10:33 PM
Big boys done it then ran away

14-03-2013, 10:35 PM
if the OP was 'half truths',then, anything that the currently unavailable S. Fedovas has said recently !

14-03-2013, 11:08 PM
"I had the money to get my bairns those bikes they wanted for xmas." :agree:

14-03-2013, 11:16 PM
its only the blue asbestos that is dangerous...the stuff on our roof is safe as long as it doesn't start to disintergrate

the hole in the roof doesn't present a problem as there was no one sitting underneath it when the asbestos sheets collapsed

no one will be permitted to knock down our stand as its a listed building so we are safe from being bought by property developers

the hivees are seathing because we've got two premiership players from liverpool

harry redknapp loves us because we created such a brilliant atmosphere when we played spurs

darwenhibby
14-03-2013, 11:24 PM
its only the blue asbestos that is dangerous...the stuff on our roof is safe as long as it doesn't start to disintergrate

the hole in the roof doesn't present a problem as there was no one sitting underneath it when the asbestos sheets collapsed

no one will be permitted to knock down our stand as its a listed building so we are safe from being bought by property developers

the hivees are seathing because we've got two premiership players from liverpool

harry redknapp loves us because we created such a brilliant atmosphere when we played spurs

Ah just happened to be in the hearts shop buying some gear when the phone went aye right!!

renato
14-03-2013, 11:29 PM
On wounded cringe.

It's the way forward.

15-03-2013, 12:55 AM

Its there so we can see the rain coming :greengrin