View Full Version : Best ever (hibs) goal celebration?

Reverend Green
13-03-2013, 01:25 AM
Bit of a nighthawk so I've been watching videos on funny/creative goal celebrations. Got me wondering what contenders there are in green and white? I've not got a great deal of hibs games under my belt but mines is (for comedy value) Cairney's double roly-poly away to St Johnstone earlier on this season. Surely there are more? Doesn't have to be funny I guess, important goals an aw that. Accompanying links would be decent :wink:.

Apologies if this is a repost.

ibrahimotitch
13-03-2013, 02:00 AM
Benji scoring against the yams and running the whole length of the pitch to celebrate in front of them. Luckily Zibby was there to stop him.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ybEgaO9XB1c

I also quite liked Tam McManus pole dance celebration, can't find a link though.

oh and Spoonys celebration against the yams in the scottish cup was also good, looked like he was about to cry.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JSn0M4kaDa8

Reverend Green
13-03-2013, 02:07 AM
oh and Spoonys celebration against the yams in the scottish cup was also good, looked like he was about to cry.

Time For Heroes
13-03-2013, 02:17 AM
Mixu's cartwheel in the 6-2 Game

Reverend Green
13-03-2013, 02:27 AM
Mixu's cartwheel in the 6-2 Game

Could you be more precise?:greengrin

13-03-2013, 02:36 AM
Sauzee in millennium derby

13-03-2013, 05:25 AM
Watch O'Rourke and co scoring for fun against the Hearts on New Year's Day: simple shake of the hand afterwards, that's fine for me - I can't stand all this modern nonsense ...

Matty_Jack04
13-03-2013, 05:57 AM
Not the greatest ive seen but one of My most menorible for some reason, Jackson against oldco at ibrox after scoring a pen doing a phone gesture cause he wasn't in the Scotland squad I think.

13-03-2013, 06:11 AM
Chris Killen, Paul Dalglish and the corner flag

13-03-2013, 07:53 AM
Franck and mixu's sort of jig thing with their arms folded after mixu got his hat-trick in the 6 2. wonderful.

13-03-2013, 08:01 AM
Dean Sheils punching Craig Gordon after that penalty. That's how you celebrate.

GlenrothesHibee
13-03-2013, 08:40 AM
Not so much a celebration but the bewildered look on Alan Ormans face when he scored a rocket from 40 yards at Ibrox

Bill Milne
13-03-2013, 09:17 AM
Pending a winning Hibs goal in a Scottish Cup final, my favourite has always been Tam McManus' pole dance at Tannadice.

13-03-2013, 09:39 AM
Sauzee in millennium derby

That would be my vote. Quality celebration.

Eric
13-03-2013, 10:08 AM
Stephen Glass scoring at Motherwell and then posing in front of a large "Glass Man" advert.:greengrin

13-03-2013, 10:15 AM
the most recent one for me was sparky and spoonys 'Gangnam style' jig :) after sparky scored against(whoever) at ER

13-03-2013, 10:22 AM
This thread needs more videos, there are some great mentions that I had totally forgot about!

Reverend Green
13-03-2013, 10:24 AM
the most recent one for me was sparky and spoonys 'Gangnam style' jig :) after sparky scored against(whoever) at ER

How'd I forget?! They've pulled it out a couple of times this season, I remember it being very organised at Fir Park.

13-03-2013, 10:43 AM
Garry O'Connor's expertly written message underneath his shirt v Dunfy. "Only God can judge me" :cb:greengrin

13-03-2013, 10:49 AM
Garry O'Connor's expertly written message underneath his shirt v Dunfy. "Only God can judge me" :cb:greengrin

Should have read only god and hibs.net can judge me :greengrin:

13-03-2013, 11:02 AM
http://i.imgur.com/dohicIt.gif

13-03-2013, 11:12 AM
Should have read only god and hibs.net can judge me :greengrin:

Should have read I'm a jakey twat!

Reverend Green
13-03-2013, 11:15 AM

Ha seen this on reddit last night, basically started the whole thing!

steve75
13-03-2013, 11:16 AM
Chris Killen, Paul Dalglish and the corner flag

Still to this day have no idea what that was...

Morais' typewriter has always come to mind whenever I hear a crowd clapping.

13-03-2013, 11:52 AM
This has not happened but I had a dream sparky scored againt THEM in a maradona esque handball.....goal was given and he gave a big thumbs up to the yambos.....followed by a chorus form the hibbys of - he scores with his thumb, he scores with his thuuuuuumb leigh griffiths he scores with his thumb.

Shame it was a dream :yw:

13-03-2013, 12:48 PM
This has not happened but I had a dream sparky scored againt THEM in a maradona esque handball.....goal was given and he gave a big thumbs up to the yambos.....followed by a chorus form the hibbys of - he scores with his thumb, he scores with his thuuuuuumb leigh griffiths he scores with his thumb.

Shame it was a dream :yw:

Definitely a dream, if it was real life they wouldn't have spotted the handball, but they would've said it didn't cross the line :greengrin

13-03-2013, 12:59 PM
Tams pole dance

Leishy1995
13-03-2013, 01:03 PM
The carrying of Ivan sproule during his hat trick.

13-03-2013, 01:09 PM
Stevie Archibald standing on his todd with one arm raised in front of 10,000 soaking Hibbies going totally radge.

13-03-2013, 01:56 PM

:not worth Worth the booking.:hilarious

13-03-2013, 02:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVnigShdkZ4

8mins 40secs in. :thumbsup:

13-03-2013, 08:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVnigShdkZ4

8mins 40secs in. :thumbsup:

Love that one - especially Scotty Brown dancing a jig in front of the Rangers bench :greengrin

Corstorphine Hibby
13-03-2013, 10:09 PM
Love that one - especially Scotty Brown dancing a jig in front of the Rangers bench :greengrin

http://youtu.be/W4sNZeLB-KE

2mins 14secs in. Unfortunately the slide before the pose isn't picked up but a good memory from David Farrell.

13-03-2013, 10:17 PM
Not a goal, but i love watching this celebration. 3m 6s http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&v=NB4FcAx-EME

scotiaf
13-03-2013, 10:23 PM
I remember hibs scoring against kilmarnock, Kevin mccalister era...

Pretty sure we scored 2 early on and 3 players got on there hands and knees and joined and done a crawl/ Choo Choo train

Pretty sure mccalister scored the goal

14-03-2013, 07:35 PM
This (http://youtu.be/8rVzbgEVoAQ) is brilliant. Not a goal but the last few minutes of 2/12/12. About 1 mins 8 secs in all you hear is 'shut up you ya wee pwick' clear as day :faf:

14-03-2013, 07:51 PM
Stevie Archibald standing on his todd with one arm raised in front of 10,000 soaking Hibbies going totally radge.
This :agree: but it was both arms :wink:

GoldenEagle
14-03-2013, 08:13 PM
Bobby Thompson's "get it right up ye" celebration v Hearts in 83/84.

It's in 50 goals v hearts DVD.