View Full Version : Retrospective Red Card for Mullen?

10-03-2013, 05:47 PM
His tackle on Done which ended up with the Hearts fullback coming off second best seemed a really nasty, reckless challenge. Studs showing, ankle high, and at 100 miles an hour. Done had him well beaten to the ball too. Should have been a straight red in my book, would like to see a replay.

10-03-2013, 05:48 PM
He definitely went in to do Done. Nae luck wee man.

Prof. Shaggy
10-03-2013, 05:50 PM
His tackle on Done which ended up with the Hearts fullback coming off second best seemed a really nasty, reckless challenge. Studs showing, ankle high, and at 100 miles an hour. Done had him well beaten to the ball too. Should have been a straight red in my book, would like to see a replay.

In this case I'd be surprised.

10-03-2013, 05:50 PM
The one time I don't dislike seeing a player injured is when it is as a result of them trying to injure another player.

kj79
10-03-2013, 05:51 PM
Stuff the red card, I want our goal!!!!:grr::grr::grr:

10-03-2013, 06:05 PM
The abuse he got was priceless. I'm certain he was crying.

I heard him muttering "I want my mummy"..

10-03-2013, 06:48 PM
What about our retrospective goal. Can we sort that out too?

10-03-2013, 07:19 PM
Misses a cup final for trying to 'do' one of our players. Hey ho.

10-03-2013, 07:56 PM
Incredible Norris didnt book him giving he had given him a life barely a couple of minutes before it.

10-03-2013, 08:18 PM
Definitely went in to do him. Grudge giving them praise but one of their players did put in a ****er of a clean tackle. No idea who it was though

Leishy1995
10-03-2013, 09:25 PM
No. And if he gets one, he's injured anyway.

10-03-2013, 10:45 PM
Shocking tackle. Done far too honest. If he had collapsed in a heap and rolled about, the ref would have surely had to have acknowledge it and a straight red was the only option. High, studs first lunge, with no intention of getting the ball.

10-03-2013, 11:49 PM
2:05 in on highlights

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21736746

11-03-2013, 12:00 AM
2:05 in on highlights

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21736746High, late and dangerous, horrible challenge.

11-03-2013, 10:22 AM
High, late and dangerous, horrible challenge.

Straight out the yam coaching manual, Cocke maintaining Festers legacy. Can't see the establishment wanting any more attention drawn to their incompetence\helpful approach to the yams in this game though so no action likely.Heids doon and hope you got away with it boys.

11-03-2013, 11:55 AM
Isn't this the norm with the Edinburgh Derbys though??? Hearts know that they will get away with it on the day so their happy enough to pick up the suspension later on. More poor refereeing decisions from the so called officials in this country.

13-03-2013, 08:04 PM
Mullen out for season. Unbelieveably some yam whining about how Done injured the lad and how he's a thug.

13-03-2013, 08:24 PM
Mullen out for season. Unbelieveably some yam whining about how Done injured the lad and how he's a thug.Quite believable really when you think of the roasters that support that club. The little prick got what he deserved IMO.

13-03-2013, 08:25 PM
Bad challenge, worth a booking and a free kick. The direction of the balls movement after the challenge should give that away. Another bad referee call for sure.

Matt though should be praised for his attitude, he gets a cross which won a corner. Surely we have to applaud that kind of spirit - cant stand cynical players. Leave that to yammery - please!!