View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Hearts

10-03-2013, 08:06 AM
Right first derby match thread for me :D

Weather here in the south of Edinburgh is very cold and already had some sleet this morning. Hopefully no snow for K.O.

Will Thomson make the bench today? Will Pat go with the same team as last week? Not long to wait and find out.

Lets get stuck right into that mob from the start, the tide is turning in Edinburgh, and that tide is GREEN!

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!

10-03-2013, 08:09 AM
Snowing pretty heavy through in Musselburgh, meant to be off and on all day, should be fine for the game though. BRING THEM ON :thumbsup:

10-03-2013, 08:09 AM

Weather here in the south of Edinburgh is very cold and already had some sleet this morning. Hopefully no snow for K.O.

Will Thomson make the bench today? Will Pat go with the same team as last week? Not long to wait and find out.

Lets get stuck right into that mob from the start, the tide is turning in Edinburgh, and that tide is GREEN!

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!I'd still like tae see today's weather forecast :agree:

10-03-2013, 08:17 AM
Heavy snow at North Gyle for about 10 minutes, eased now though.

10-03-2013, 08:19 AM
I'd still like tae see today's weather forecast :agree:

Sleet and snow forecast for today. Could drop as low as -2. :D

HiBremian
10-03-2013, 08:21 AM
Snowing in beautiful Clerrie. Freezing cold. 3 words.

Wrap up well.

10-03-2013, 08:23 AM
Sleet and snow forecast for today. Could drop as low as -2. :DI'm waiting for the bollah forecast all the same. :agree:

semaj64
10-03-2013, 08:24 AM
A good day to keep warm by backing the team from start to finish. Win for Hibs and further demise of Hearts

hibs4thecup1988
10-03-2013, 08:25 AM
I'm waiting for the bollah forecast all the same. :agree:

Its on another thread...

10-03-2013, 08:25 AM
C'mon the hibees let's get stuck in about these puddle drinkers and pish all over Gary Locke.

10-03-2013, 08:29 AM
C'mon the hibees let's get stuck in about these puddle drinkers and pish all over Gary Locke.

We should be trying to make today uncomfortavle for Locke.

Pishing on him will only make him feel at home.

10-03-2013, 08:34 AM
Leaving soon. Stomach churning. Lets get into these manky trolls today

10-03-2013, 08:39 AM

Wrap up well.

Enjoy the day mate! Got about 20cm of snow on the terrace here overnight. Are you on your own or do you have some Bremer Greens with you for moral support?

10-03-2013, 08:43 AM
We should be trying to make today uncomfortavle for Locke.

Pishing on him will only make him feel at home.

Perhaps we should ask Gary Locke if he would like that, via the medium of song :greengrin

Could you go a golden shower, Gary Locke.……

Gary Locke likes getting pissed on.……

vanNISHtelroy
10-03-2013, 08:47 AM
No offence guys but this time (and for the first derby I can remember) I want yous to get beat (or at worst draw I suppose)! Need to try and keep our chances of scraping in to the top six alive! Don't think we'd make up the four points if you win!

Enjoy the game anyway!

HiBremian
10-03-2013, 08:47 AM
Enjoy the day mate! Got about 20cm of snow on the terrace here overnight. Are you on your own or do you have some Bremer Greens with you for moral support?

Just got the German wife next to me right now, but after 16 years of constant Hibbification she still doesn't really get it.

On the other hand, as a German economist she's got a clear understanding of why the Yams are going tlt$ up.

Meeting a Hibbie mate in a couple of hours, though :-)

10-03-2013, 08:48 AM
No offence guys but this time (and for the first derby I can remember) I want yous to get beat (or at worst draw I suppose)! Need to try and keep our chances of scraping in to the top six alive! Don't think we'd make up the four points if you win!

Enjoy the game anyway!

You're on the wrong site. Try

Howtomakefriendsandinfluencepeople.com

10-03-2013, 08:50 AM
Perhaps we should ask Gary Locke if he would like that, via the medium of song :greengrin

Could you go a golden shower, Gary Locke.……

Gary Locke likes getting pissed on.……

Need to change the words of the Nade song to:

1 Burd wouldnae pish on, wouldnae pish on Lockie, 1 Burd and a Golden Shower, wouldnae pish on Lockie, 2 Burds wouldnae pish on, wouldnae pish on Lockie........

10-03-2013, 08:51 AM

Enjoy the game anyway!

Normally you're a pretty level headed and welcome contributor to our site but posting something like that on our derby day is only gonna lead to one thing :greengrin

10-03-2013, 08:56 AM
Just got the German wife next to me right now, but after 16 years of constant Hibbification she still doesn't really get it.

On the other hand, as a German economist she's got a clear understanding of why the Yams are going tlt$ up.

Know what you mean Richard, mine is a mathematician and recons that the theory of probability means we should win today or in other words she doesn't get it either.

vanNISHtelroy
10-03-2013, 08:57 AM
Normally you're a pretty level headed and welcome contributor to our site but posting something like that on our derby day is only gonna lead to one thing :greengrin

RamblingJack
A very nice 21 degrees,sunny with a gentle breeze from the south.Off to Benidorm soon to meet my two mates Dangerous Brian and Chinese Eric to watch the game in the boozer.

Enjoy the game anyway!

I was brought up to never lie and always tell the truth......with the caveat that sometimes its better to say nothing :aok:

10-03-2013, 08:58 AM
Is Clancy back?
KT on bench/available?

10-03-2013, 09:00 AM
Is Clancy back?
KT on bench/available?

Both in the 20 man squad seemingly. Not sure what Pat's thinking is today re team selection. Same team that started last week probably or Clancy and Cairney in for Maybury and Done?

10-03-2013, 09:03 AM
Who's the ref for today?

WestEndHibee
10-03-2013, 09:03 AM
What I want to know is whether Marc is on his way to the game today? Any sightings? Does he have a phone yet? #pray4marc

Robinho08
10-03-2013, 09:08 AM
C'mon the Hibs, lets get wired into these ****s!!

That fud locke will have them fired up, We better be too.

GGTTH.

10-03-2013, 09:23 AM

Wrap up well.

35C here in Koh Somui but still to find somewhere to watch the game. Wishing you all well back home in chilly Edinburgh

10-03-2013, 09:33 AM
Warming up nicely here in Puerto del Carmen, couple of lengths in the pool, a few beers and off to the boozer :)

10-03-2013, 09:42 AM
Was snowing really heavy (and lying) in Leven bout 15 mins ago but sun is now shining.

Got work this Savo (:-/) and will be out in cold for the first 3 or so hours.

Up for it from the word go please Hibs.

As for team selection... In Pat we trust.

RamblingJack
10-03-2013, 09:44 AM
35C here in Koh Somui but still to find somewhere to watch the game. Wishing you all well back home in chilly Edinburgh

I have sent you a pm mate.

HibeeN
10-03-2013, 09:45 AM
Who's the ref for today?

Euan Norris

10-03-2013, 09:51 AM
Warming up nicely here in Puerto del Carmen, couple of lengths in the pool, a few beers and off to the boozer :)

Did you find one that's showing the game?

Anyway, weather here is about 7C, overcast, puddles everywhere....very Scottish Weather in Miserable Munich.

Just getting ready to head into town to Kilians to watch the game.

p.s. For the weather (https://www.google.co.uk/#hl=en&sugexp=les%3B&gs_rn=5&gs_ri=psy-ab&tok=nR9HXvArFn4mZ8473wxgfw&cp=14&gs_id=1i&xhr=t&q=weather+in+munich&es_nrs=true&pf=p&sclient=psy-ab&oq=weather+in+mun&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.43287494,d.Yms&fp=a406911aeac3db44&biw=1366&bih=649)obsessed Bollahnians among you

10-03-2013, 09:51 AM

Interesting side plot. How many other wives have you got and what nationalities are they?

10-03-2013, 10:01 AM
Just saw SSN great preview for the game.

Awrite this is some hertz **** no one's heard off before,his grandfather played for them once upon a time and he hopes to score today.

No interview with hibs:rolleyes:

10-03-2013, 10:02 AM
Did you find one that's showing the game?

Anyway, weather here is about 7C, overcast, puddles everywhere....very Scottish Weather in Miserable Munich.

Just getting ready to head into town to Kilians to watch the game.

p.s. For the weather (https://www.google.co.uk/#hl=en&sugexp=les%3B&gs_rn=5&gs_ri=psy-ab&tok=nR9HXvArFn4mZ8473wxgfw&cp=14&gs_id=1i&xhr=t&q=weather+in+munich&es_nrs=true&pf=p&sclient=psy-ab&oq=weather+in+mun&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.43287494,d.Yms&fp=a406911aeac3db44&biw=1366&bih=649)obsessed Bollahnians among you

Sure did thanks to a Hibs.netter! He's in the apartments across the road from me, meeting him for the game. See you Doon spenders Stu

10-03-2013, 10:07 AM
C'mon the hibees lets get right into those cheating, bigotted, trampy, inbred, vile creatures! FTJ

:pfgwa

GlenrothesHibee
10-03-2013, 10:17 AM

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!

I didn't think Thommo had signed in time to make the squad? In any case id start with the same team as last week. Didn't make the game at Tannadice but thought we played really well against Killie. First to every ball, won all the 50 50's, closing players down. very encouraging. More of the same needed today and hopefully Griffiths is on song again. Expecting a tight scoreline come the end with us shading it.

10-03-2013, 10:18 AM
Is the game on ESPN tpday? I thought it was but the listings ay half twelve have Italian football??

Thomson will come on and score the winner today :agree:

Hail stones in Leith now.

RCNG
10-03-2013, 10:23 AM
Is the game on ESPN tpday? I thought it was but the listings ay half twelve have Italian football??

Sky Sports 1

;)

10-03-2013, 10:23 AM

Sky Sports1

ozwoody
10-03-2013, 10:27 AM
Any totally legal(cough) streams for iPad?

Manxhibs
10-03-2013, 10:28 AM
I hate Hearts.

10-03-2013, 10:33 AM
on this day 10th march 1979 SC QF Hibs 2 Hertz 1, happy 34th anniversary yamboids :)

10-03-2013, 10:35 AM
Just woke up here in Aberdeen and there is snow everywhere! What's leith like? Game ok?

HibeeN
10-03-2013, 10:41 AM
Turned my music on shuffle and this came up - brings back some good memories! :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-QbaTQQga0

10-03-2013, 10:44 AM
I hate Hearts.

Second that. Despise that bigotted, disgusting club and its trampy low life fans!

Weej1875
10-03-2013, 10:48 AM

This is a helpful website: http://www.live-footballontv.com

Not for streams by the way, just tells you what's being shown on tv.

10-03-2013, 10:53 AM
You're on the wrong site. Try

Howtomakefriendsandinfluencepeople.com

How come we haven't had one of your weather forecasts this morning. I need to know what to wear today

Manxhibs
10-03-2013, 10:57 AM
Second that. Despise that bigotted, disgusting club and its trampy low life fans!

Feels good to say it eh

10-03-2013, 11:03 AM
heavy snow in Newtongrange. Already witnessed a great under 10s match in the snow this morning. A 3-3 between Bonnyrigg Rose and Musselburgh Windsor. Hopefully see the same level of commitment from Hibs as the laddies showed today and a big Hibs win.

livi hibs 1875
10-03-2013, 11:09 AM

Oh come on thats a bit harsh on that scabby trampy pond life lot :pfgwa

10-03-2013, 11:10 AM
How come we haven't had one of your weather forecasts this morning. I need to know what to wear today

Originally posted at 8:03 but i stand by it.

First things first, its baltic out there people. The temperature is officially 1C but in this 15 mph cold north easterly it will feel like -7 or -8. Snow showers will continue to pile in throughout the morning, and it could accumulate or it could pass the Green San Siro narrowly by, its hard to say. Edinburgh south has a light covering and its snowing now as of 8am. Hopefully by kickoff time the sky will be as empty as Gary Mackays trophy cabinet. We could see snow flurries at any time during the game, so it really is a day for the thermals, gloves and scarves. Its not a day for crawling along roads on broken glass to get to your destination of choice, whether the M8 or any other road. That would be sore.Atmospheric pressure 1013mB, sunset 6:06pm. Lets gerruntaethum :flag: :agree:

10-03-2013, 11:14 AM
A very nice 21 degrees,sunny with a gentle breeze from the south.Off to Benidorm soon to meet my two mates Dangerous Brian and Chinese Eric to watch the game in the boozer.

Not dangerous Brian who does an act on the Benidorm circuit?

10-03-2013, 11:14 AM
Hail stones in Leith now.

Hail, hail ...!

10-03-2013, 11:17 AM
Missing the derby as someone arranged a meal with the grand-parents at 1pm on derby day. I'll have to watch it recorded but don't know if i'll manage it without seeing/looking at the score somewhere. :dunno:

pontius pilate
10-03-2013, 11:18 AM
Hoping for a positive performance to build on last weeks tremendous performance and just cos its the ****bo's let's tear them a new ersehole.

10-03-2013, 11:18 AM
on this day 10th march 1979 SC QF Hibs 2 Hertz 1, happy 34th anniversary yamboids :)

My first ever game. Wow, 34 years ago! Boy I feel old.

hibs4thecup1988
10-03-2013, 11:26 AM
Missing the derby as someone arranged a meal with the grand-parents at 1pm on derby day. I'll have to watch it recorded but don't know if i'll manage it without seeing/looking at the score somewhere. :dunno:

My other half "can I work extra on 10th match".

"of course you can sweetheart...ill have a lazy day that day"

Got to disown these people that don't let you watch a hibs game, let alone a derby!!!

Halifaxhibby
10-03-2013, 11:36 AM

Try upstairs in tropical murphys mate.

10-03-2013, 11:51 AM
Lets put these spawny, horrible little ****ers out of their misery.

Glory Glory To The Hibees.

Die Hearts.

steviehibsleith
10-03-2013, 11:51 AM
Less than a hour to KO any team news yet ?

10-03-2013, 11:52 AM
Any news on how ticket sales have gone so far?

10-03-2013, 11:54 AM
Same team as last week. Thomson on the bench :thumbsup:

plhibs
10-03-2013, 11:55 AM
Got myself set to watch the game but forgot that we were supposed to set the clocks forward last night.:rolleyes:
Oh well got time to have some breakfast now.

hibs4thecup1988
Williams
Mcgivern
Mcpake
Claros
Griffiths
Spoony
Stevenson
Done
Maybury
TAiwo
Robertson

STV Sport‏@STVSportHibernian team to face Hearts: Williams, McGivern, McPake, Claros, Wotherspoon, Stevenson, Done, Maybury, Taiwo, Robertson, Griffiths

hibernianyank
10-03-2013, 11:56 AM
KT on the bench!

10-03-2013, 11:56 AM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubSubs: Murdoch, Deegan, Doyle, Handling, Harris, Forster, Thomson #wearehibernianfc (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash)

HibeeN
10-03-2013, 11:58 AM
Feel sorry for Cairney dropping out altogether, would have had him on the bench ahead of Deegan.

Manxhibs
10-03-2013, 11:59 AM
Lets get right behind each and every one of the players today!

10-03-2013, 12:02 PM
Hearts team to face Hibs (4-4-2): Macdonald; Mullen, Webster, Wilson, McHattie; Stevenson, Tapping, Taouil, Novikovas; Sutton, Ngoo.

Subs:Ridgers, G.Smith, Prychynenko, Carrick, Holt, Walker, McKay.

C'mon the Hibees get intae them

:hibees:pfgwa:flag::hibees:pfgwa

hibs4thecup1988
10-03-2013, 12:02 PM
Is cairney not suspended? Or did I dream that?

WHUHibs
10-03-2013, 12:10 PM
Settled into scruffy murphys sports bar, Sydney!
Thanks to hibbies in oz for directing me! Looks like some jambos in, I'm the only hibby with my other half! There will be some noise if we score ,, even though its close to midnight!!!

Sons in the east terrace, brothers in the jambos end!

Don't let me down boys this is payback time!

SaudiHibby
10-03-2013, 12:12 PM
Mon the Hibs :jmcp:

10-03-2013, 12:14 PM
Looks like hoof ball

From the yams today

pontius pilate
10-03-2013, 12:16 PM
It's always goofball from the vermin

WHUHibs
10-03-2013, 12:20 PM
Mon the Hibs :jmcp:

Hey Saudi, not been back yet apart from Dubai,, it's hot here!
How's tricks ?

10-03-2013, 12:23 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubSubs: Murdoch, Deegan, Doyle, Handling, Harris, Forster, Thomson #wearehibernianfc (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash)

Good bench.

10-03-2013, 12:24 PM
The pitch will suit the yams version of 'football' perfect

10-03-2013, 12:24 PM
Have "they" sold their allocation? sorry if it's been mentioned elsewhere.

pontius pilate
10-03-2013, 12:25 PM
I don't think they have as they are expecting a pumping/mothers day/ wee cup final

Rory
10-03-2013, 12:28 PM
[QUOTE=RamblingJack;3531437]A very nice 21 degrees,sunny with a gentle breeze from the south.Off to Benidorm soon to meet my two mates Dangerous Brian and Chinese Eric to watch the game in the boozer.[/QUOTE

Sounds like twuble

:agree:i

Manxhibs
10-03-2013, 12:32 PM
Stewart is a fud

10-03-2013, 12:35 PM
Sky Sports coverage getting on my moobs already.

Can just imagine the production meeting "Let's focus on Hibs negatives right from when we go on air'

Pathetic

10-03-2013, 12:37 PM
Any totally legal(cough) streams for iPad?

https://www.sportdigital.de/index/home

10-03-2013, 12:38 PM
Sky Sports coverage getting on my moobs already.

Can just imagine the production meeting "Let's focus on Hibs negatives right from when we go on air'

Pathetic

C'mon guys it's not Sky's fault that we have such an abysmal record recently against this lot...we have to win on the park, then they will change their tune

10-03-2013, 12:40 PM
C'mon guys it's not Sky's fault that we have such an abysmal record recently against this lot...we have to win on the park, then they will change their tune

Abysmal? We're unbeaten in 3!

10-03-2013, 12:44 PM
Come on the Hibs...

10-03-2013, 12:44 PM
Mon Hibs, make my Mothers Day! :flag: Gosh Ngoo looks massive ! :greengrin

10-03-2013, 12:45 PM
Mon Hibs, make my Mothers Day! :flag: Gosh Ngoo looks massive ! :greengrin

He keeps it in his sock BB :agree:

calmac12000
10-03-2013, 12:46 PM
I'm not normally sanguine against the Hertz, but today I feel strangely confident.Simply put we are by the the better football team and also the form team. We've suffered enough, c'mon Hibee's put this bankrupt mob to the sword!:flag:

SaudiHibby
10-03-2013, 12:46 PM
Hey Saudi, not been back yet apart from Dubai,, it's hot here!
How's tricks ?

In fine fettle, how's yersel?

10-03-2013, 12:47 PM
He keeps it in his sock BB :agree:

cam75
10-03-2013, 12:47 PM
Help radio station can't get Mw?

10-03-2013, 12:51 PM
Hibs have to stop the long clearances alt the time- we're just giving the ball back to them.

10-03-2013, 12:51 PM
Good work by Done,

10-03-2013, 12:53 PM
Big Ben saves

10-03-2013, 12:55 PM
If we can't tie down McGoo, we're in for a torrid time at the back.

10-03-2013, 12:56 PM
One of our big guys is going to get into bother coping with that Magoo chap.

10-03-2013, 12:59 PM
One of our big guys is going to get into bother coping with that Magoo chap.

Sounds like he's pulling some strings.

Getting far too close to Ngoo, letting him turn us very easily.

Dan Sarf
How many more crosses before they score?

10-03-2013, 01:00 PM
How many more crosses before they score?

Two or three

10-03-2013, 01:00 PM
Ngoo looks a decent player. Mobile for a big guy,

Liam_Hibs
10-03-2013, 01:03 PM
Ngoo is ripping us a new one.

10-03-2013, 01:03 PM
Anyone know why hibs are looking so nervous?

Get stuck in they are not world beaters.

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 01:04 PM
Two or three

One more to go

10-03-2013, 01:04 PM
That should have been us one down

10-03-2013, 01:08 PM
They want it more. Again. Cmon fffssss.

Nailrod
10-03-2013, 01:08 PM
Anyone know why hibs are looking so nervous?

Get stuck in they are not world beaters.

Some kind of collective hangover from years of failure against them followed by the cup final. It doesn't matter how utterly useless they are, we'll convince ourselves we're worse.

10-03-2013, 01:09 PM
Yams will contain Leigh with one on, and one spare deeper - and our midfield are too far from Leigh to get beyond him. And when the ball goes longer the spare man has time.

What I'd give for another Whitty/Murphy combo at FB!

10-03-2013, 01:09 PM
Hibs doing OK just now.

10-03-2013, 01:10 PM
Where is our midfield, Claros is on his own here.

10-03-2013, 01:11 PM
Where is our midfield, Claros is on his own here.

Has taiwo touched the ball yet?

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 01:11 PM
Claros grafting hard. Or Claris as my predictive text thing insists he's called

10-03-2013, 01:12 PM
Has taiwo touched the ball yet?

A few decent wee touches from what I've seen.

10-03-2013, 01:15 PM
They sure seem to have the Indian sign over us and no mistake.

10-03-2013, 01:17 PM
Mullen took baith legs - shoulda been yellow!

Good chance for Robbo!

Robertson close.

IndieHibby
Robertson should have taken it 1st time!

10-03-2013, 01:18 PM
Great baw by Taiwo there, unlucky Robertson.

Thats better Hibs.

A few decent wee touches from what I've seen.

:agree: Taiwo and Claros doing well IMO.

10-03-2013, 01:19 PM
Good grit fae Done .. HTF is Mullen no in the book!

Mullen, dirty wee jambo ****.

I don't understand how Mullen isn't in the book yet.

10-03-2013, 01:20 PM
We're coming in to the game a bit more.

10-03-2013, 01:20 PM
Hope it's a career ender Mullen, prick.

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 01:22 PM
Shame, he was heading for a red

10-03-2013, 01:23 PM
Terrible ball forward by Stevenson. It's like watching a different team from last week.

hibeesjoe
10-03-2013, 01:24 PM
have you ever seen such a miserable, angry looking knobber than locke

10-03-2013, 01:27 PM

He'll be happier now that he's getting pished on.

10-03-2013, 01:27 PM

Nut, he's definitely got a Hertz face !

10-03-2013, 01:28 PM
Claros is having a great game. Wish they all had his composure.

Good challenge from Maybury.

Dan Sarf
Storm weathered?

10-03-2013, 01:30 PM
Do we go 442, sparky needs more help here

DAVE1875
10-03-2013, 01:30 PM

Exhibit A

http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article915620.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/jim-jefferies-image-2-820746110.jpg

SJNB Hibby
10-03-2013, 01:32 PM
From the Beeb-blimey
"
Classy defending by Alan Maybury as Ryan Stevenson collects Michael Ngoo's pass into the box and is about to pull the trigger when the Irishman slides in to dispossess him. That was like watching Bobby Moore at his best"

10-03-2013, 01:32 PM
HT 0-0

Hibs pretty much controlling the game for the last 20-25 minutes.

Claros, Done, Taiwo & Maybury all doing well for me.

Robertson & Sparky working their ***** off.

Nobody having a bad game up until now and with a bit more composure the match is ours for the taking.

10-03-2013, 01:33 PM
Two poor sides = awful game!

10-03-2013, 01:35 PM
HT 0-0

Hibs pretty much controlling the game for the last 20-25 minutes.

Claros, Done, Taiwo & Maybury all doing well for me.

Robertson & Sparky working their ***** off.

Nobody having a bad game up until now and with a bit more composure the match is ours for the taking.

Agree. A half of two halfs. They had the first, we had the second. Maybury is dealing with Ngoo better than the other defenders are. Spoony please please please try to retain possession ffs.

10-03-2013, 01:35 PM
We started very slowly, but came onto a better game the longer the half went on. 2-0 Hibs. :pfgwa

10-03-2013, 01:37 PM
Claros has been outstanding so far :agree:

10-03-2013, 01:38 PM
Came into it towards end of half, Hearts had better start. Maybury playing well, as are Done, Claros and Taiwo.

Not going to get much however with balls launched at Griffths, Webster lapping it up.

...WentToMowAnSPL
10-03-2013, 01:38 PM
Spoony please please please try to retain possession ffs.

This : Spoony not had a good first half

10-03-2013, 01:39 PM
Claros has been outstanding so far :agree:

Best hibs player by some distance.

DAVE1875
10-03-2013, 01:39 PM
Came into it towards end of half, Hearts had better start. Maybury playing well, as are Done, Claros and Taiwo.

Not going to get much however with balls launched at Griffths, Webster lapping it up.

Commentator summed it up earlier; "You shut down Griffiths, you shut down Hibs"

10-03-2013, 01:40 PM
We came into it but they've had the best chances. We're lucky not to have conceded so lets build on that.

WHUHibs
10-03-2013, 01:40 PM
This : Spoony not had a good first half

Not sure I agree but then again I have had a few beers in Sydney:-)

10-03-2013, 01:41 PM
We are pretty awful - no composure, slow to the ball, not up for it enough IMO - and we have resorted to long punts up the park too often. Too little creativity in general - we are only posing any sort of threat from dead-ball situations - Done has had one or two decent excursions, but his final ball is poor. Hearts look to me the more likely to score ... they've had the better chances

Claros best man on the park for me - Wotherspoon also looking OK IMO, but we need to get our main threat more into this game - he's not getting enough of the ball, and for him to actually get the ball it has to be on the ground - it's not difficult to work out really.

Agree. A half of two halfs. They had the first, we had the second. Maybury is dealing with Ngoo better than the other defenders are. Spoony please please please try to retain possession ffs.

Maybury my MOM so far!

Although Claros is just pure class.

94629463 :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 01:43 PM
Love Mixu's passion!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
10-03-2013, 01:43 PM
Typical derby. They have succeeded in bringing us down to their level. We need more composure on the ball. Time for KT ?

10-03-2013, 01:45 PM
Typical derby. They have succeeded in bringing us down to their level. We need more composure on the ball. Time for KT ?

We need to do better when we have the ball. Better ball and better support for Griffiths. Midfield aren't close enough to him

10-03-2013, 01:45 PM
Mixu and Stewart both right there. We're too quick lumping it forward looking for goals like v Killie. Webster & Wilson are better than that.

We're getting more space in the middle as they've got 2 up, find them. Claros, Robertson & Taiwo all look like they could do something so lets give them it to find DW, MD or LG.

10-03-2013, 01:46 PM
Funny atmos here today as well, I think it needs a goal to liven things up a bit.
A hibs goal obv......... :D

HibeeMG
10-03-2013, 01:47 PM
Claros - One of the most assured half's of football I've seen from a Hibs player. It looks like he's on a different level to everyone else.

10-03-2013, 01:48 PM
If I were PF I'd sub TT for KT. Release the beast!

ozwoody
10-03-2013, 01:49 PM
As a coach hibs are doing everything right, pushing ngoo and Sutton wide, negating Arial strength. Central defence coping well and backs tucking in and moping up spare balls. We should be exploiting done more to attack right back but all in all a good first half

10-03-2013, 01:51 PM
Watched first half I pub now off to work.

Yams started well but we took a grip but lacked quality with final ball.

Done playing well, after a roping start Maybury has been excellent however best player on the park is Jorge by a country mile. Involved in everything but he needs help.

Time For Heroes
10-03-2013, 01:51 PM
Last 20mins Hibs came to life, if we score i reckon the flood gates will open.
2 Upfront 2nd half and we will surely win

10-03-2013, 01:53 PM
94629463 :thumbsup:

Highlight of the game so far! :faf:

10-03-2013, 01:56 PM
McShattie booked.

10-03-2013, 01:57 PM
That's more like it Wotherspoon:agree:

10-03-2013, 01:59 PM
We should be running at their young full backs. Done was quite successful in 1st half. Now that mc****tie has been booked Spoony should just go at him

Jamie Walker on for Novovirus

Norovirus off. Another puddle-drinker on..

Time For Heroes
10-03-2013, 02:01 PM
Highlight of the game so far! :faf:

DAVE1875
10-03-2013, 02:02 PM
Pleasing bit of skill from Claros there

10-03-2013, 02:03 PM
Maybury booked.

Mon Hibs just Mon

Good save from Williams, 20 yd effort by Webster

10-03-2013, 02:05 PM
Done aff. Wee Harris on.

10-03-2013, 02:05 PM
Harris coming on for Done

Strange?

10-03-2013, 02:06 PM
Another free-kick back passed to Yams keeper ffs!

10-03-2013, 02:07 PM
How difficult is it to pass to a green jersey?

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 02:08 PM
Harris looking good actually running at them

McKay booked.

Maybe that's why Harris has been brought on... To run at them

10-03-2013, 02:10 PM
Piss poor game.

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 02:10 PM
Maybe that's why Harris has been brought on... To run at them

A bit of harissment

10-03-2013, 02:11 PM
A bit of harissment

;-)

Stevenson got us out of jail there!

Stevenson spares William's blushes there, that could've been Zibiesque

10-03-2013, 02:12 PM
When did we last take a good throw - 2006-ish?

10-03-2013, 02:12 PM
Please Hibs.... Just one chance fur Leigh to put it away.

For me now the most important thing is to avoid defeat.

10-03-2013, 02:14 PM
If it's not a penalty where's the yellow for diving?

I was thinking the same thing.

How difficult is it to pass to a green jersey?

Extremely - based on the evidence of the first 72 minutes. Dire stuff.

10-03-2013, 02:15 PM
Typical derby if you ask me

10-03-2013, 02:16 PM
Doyle coming on.

Griffiths could/should have hit the target there.

Why the france did he not play in Wotherspoon:grr:

10-03-2013, 02:17 PM
Replays show Maybury trips Tapping does it no?

Doyle for Spoonie

Harris has done well since coming on.

Dan Sarf
Good substitution

Cant for the life of me understand why Cairney is not on the bench, he's the ideal replacement for Wotherspoon? Doyle replaces him now.

DAVE1875
10-03-2013, 02:18 PM
Really liking Harris' prospect

10-03-2013, 02:19 PM
Taouil booked

Dan Sarf
Harris is the future

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Alex Harris playing well. :wink:

Harris making a great impact.

10-03-2013, 02:20 PM
Taouil is too good with his hands.

10-03-2013, 02:21 PM
Goal Sparkie - not given

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Well over the line. :grr:

Dan Sarf
Effing ell

Speechless, utterly speechless. Wasn't even close.

Hovehibby
That was about 3 feet over the line FFS!

Ball came off the bar - 2 yds over the line - baws!

Nailrod
Please Hibs.... Just one chance fur Leigh to put it away.

For me now the most important thing is to avoid defeat.

One point from this game doesn't cut it as far as top 6 is concerned.

blaikie
Dirty ****ing cheating *******!

Only 2 yards over the line too!

10-03-2013, 02:22 PM
absolutely ****** scandalous that a goal wasn't given FFS it's a yard over ****

Goal Sparkie - not given

If it turns out all these decisions cost us places in the league then the club should look at legal action in recouping lost income. Utter disgrace that three games in a row piss poor refereeing is costing us badly.

heidtheba
Speechless, utterly speechless. Wasn't even close.

ABSOLUTELY OVER THE LINE
END OF DEBATE

Furious

Flippin unbelievable !

Time For Heroes
Are you ****in kidding me leigh freekick about 3yards over the line!!!!

10-03-2013, 02:23 PM
Linesman should never get near another SPL game.

10-03-2013, 02:23 PM
You saw that one you ya blind cheating *******.

10-03-2013, 02:24 PM
We have had some poor decisions against us lately

pontius pilate
10-03-2013, 02:24 PM
How the **** was that not given dirty cheating barstards

10-03-2013, 02:25 PM
Mon Leigh son !

Holt on for Stevenson

You saw that one you ya blind cheating *******.

makes yi wonder :agree: hope that ****** has a red face when he watches it again

10-03-2013, 02:26 PM
How many points are we being done out of because of ***** officials?

Thomson coming on

Thommo coming on.

"Hibs striker Leigh Griffiths thunders a free kick off the crossbar and the ball comes down at least two feet over Jamie MacDonald's line, but the goal is not given!"

"I have seldom seen a clearer example of a ball crossing the line after cannoning down off the bar. It was a goal, pure and simple."

--- BBC Sport Website

10-03-2013, 02:27 PM
Shocking refereeing

hibernianyank
10-03-2013, 02:28 PM
Absolutely speechless! Watching it on tv! Seen the replay about 5 times and it makes me sick! Cheating b******s

Thomson to score the winner here before running over to the east and kissing the badge!

Thommo on for Taiwo

KT on

10-03-2013, 02:29 PM
Wasn't even a was it wasn't it all over the line

It should have been one, it should have been one, you lucky barstewards, it should have been one...

:cb

Zorro
that decision was utterly scandalous. Robbed.

Koom
10-03-2013, 02:32 PM
absolutly shocked.....unbelievable

Hearts get dodgy big decision shocker

Ref wasting time telling off Holt.

Shocking refereeing

Seriously?!!

10-03-2013, 02:33 PM
3 minutes added on

10-03-2013, 02:34 PM
This referee is trying to give the game to Hearts.

**** right off Euan Norris you corrupt ********.

Sweet Left Peg
10-03-2013, 02:35 PM
Cannot believe it wasn't given. Two feet over the line.