View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Hearts

Pages : 1 [2]

10-03-2013, 01:36 PM
FT 0-0

Robbed!

I hope the ref and linesman donate their wages to charity.

Dan Sarf
Robbed

If the official in this country weren't that ***** we would be safely in the top 6 right now.

FT, an absolute ****ing joke.

We wus robbed ! :shocked:

10-03-2013, 01:37 PM
Robbery. At least we played in the second half. They are garbage and have no chance of top six.

McPake going radio at the officials at the end.

******* incredible

10-03-2013, 01:38 PM
Oh god, Norris needs sacked. That really is shocking refereeing. Even a blind ref would have seen that!!!

10-03-2013, 01:39 PM
Oh god, Norris needs sacked. That really is shocking refereeing. Even a blind ref would have seen that!!!

Asst ref should have picked it up, he was no where to be seen!

10-03-2013, 01:39 PM
Four points dropped in three league games due to shocking 'refereeing'.

If we miss out on more prize money by four or less points I hope we take legal action to recoup the money lost against the SFA for failing to appoint competant referees, no club should suffer due to utter incompetence (or even something more than that).

10-03-2013, 01:40 PM
How many match changing decisions us that in derbies recently that have been wrong, 3 or 4 in a row previously where there should have been reds for hearts players and now this! Not to mention the penalties given against us last week and at Dundee utd, the officials in this league are a disgrace!

****in die ya Hearts *******s ! Thats all !!!!!!

Gutted!

10-03-2013, 01:41 PM
Disgraceful decision. I'm absolutely raging, not least because I'd backed us 1-0, Griffiths first goal!

That lot are delighted about a draw that they only obtained through the ref. Big team indeed.

Disgusted, excellent goal Sparky. :bitchy:

10-03-2013, 01:42 PM
Robbed again by cheating officials, how do "they" get away with it?, it's plain to see why "they" are 2nd bottom of the league, they are garbage!

Gordy M
10-03-2013, 01:42 PM
Absolute disgrace, between that and the dundee utd non penalty thats 4 points we have lost out on. On the upside does that result mean that the ***** cant finish in top six??

Manxhibs
10-03-2013, 01:43 PM
Speechless

BoB the Hibby
10-03-2013, 01:44 PM
Wanted a slow painful end to the yams! Hope the go tits up tomorrow cheating ****s

Stenny
10-03-2013, 01:44 PM
1-0 it should have been, but the worst game of football iv ever seen

10-03-2013, 01:45 PM
**** off ref

beastie
10-03-2013, 01:45 PM
Disgusted, excellent goal Sparky. :bitchy:

Its not as if it was even a marginal decision. It was 2 to 3 feet over the line.

Disgusted doesnt even come close.

F'n ragin' :O

Wot a strike tho!!

10-03-2013, 01:47 PM
Unreal, robbed

Can't agree with that I'm afraid, it's a typical Edinburgh derby that we should have won..

I'm not even surprised. Every ****ing game against them and a major decision goes against us.

Zorro
10-03-2013, 01:48 PM
We should be issued with an apology by the SFA> Will I be holding my breath? Mmmm, nah...daylight robbery.

random sub
10-03-2013, 01:52 PM
Feels like the 4-4 game. A draw that feels like a loss. ****** ref.

Dan Sarf
10-03-2013, 01:53 PM
Webster not man enough to own up it was a goal shock

10-03-2013, 01:54 PM
Four points dropped in three league games due to shocking 'refereeing'.

If we miss out on more prize money by four or less points I hope we take legal action to recoup the money lost against the SFA for failing to appoint competant referees, no club should suffer due to utter incompetence (or even something more than that).

Bit Yammish that comment.

10-03-2013, 01:56 PM
'Neither team did enough to win it'

Except Griffiths scoring?

10-03-2013, 01:57 PM

You don't go often do you Stenny? That was a typical derby with chances at both end, and while not great technically had me on the end of my seat all game.

10-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Whats up with Sky having a go at us?

set up not to loose - didnt do enough etc

eh...we actually scored.....

Crap game but only one team out here actually scored, but we are getting slaughtered in the studio

heidtheba
10-03-2013, 01:59 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BFAJeMTCcAAgzm0.jpg

Just in case you've missed this on the other thread...

Crap game but only one team out here actually scored, but we are getting slaughtered in the studio

It was 0-0 : we didn't score! :confused:

You don't go often do you Stenny? That was a typical derby with chances at both end, and while not great technically had me on the end of my seat all game.

Are you sure that wasn't the Chrohn's? ****ing awful game!

10-03-2013, 02:00 PM
It was 0-0 : we didn't score! :confused:

Are you blind, the only people that didn't see us score were the officials!

Stenny
10-03-2013, 02:00 PM

Seen plenty. while i dont disagree it was a typical derby, i thought the football so poor, so many mistakes all over the place. A game we should of won, it was there for the taking, pass the ball, cut them open. they are piss poor.

10-03-2013, 02:01 PM
Bit Yammish that comment.

Tell me, we are a club who don't spend over our means.

If the difference in prize money is the difference between keeping Sparky and not, then do you not agree that we're being severly weakened by the SFA and SPLs ability to recruit competent referees?

Why should we suffer for that?

Are you sure that wasn't the Chrones? ****ing awful game!

I'm not the one with the skitters this weekend pal, its coming out your mouth as well as your backside today. :na na:

Poor game - compounded by horrendous decisions from Norris and Col. Blink on the line.

HibeeMG
10-03-2013, 02:03 PM
I'm not sure if I'm the only one feeling this but I'm feeling more angry today than I was after the cup final.

Both terrible decisions, bordering on cheating, but this one was ruling out something we achieved ourselves rather than handing it to them.

Anyway, I will have to avoid human contact for the rest of the day for fear of insulting/hitting somebody.

10-03-2013, 02:03 PM
I'm not the one with the skitters this weekend pal, its coming out your mouth as well as your backside today. :na na:

Football that had you on the edge of your seat?

I think you are the one talking pure ***** :)

10-03-2013, 02:06 PM
:tin hat:

Until the officials missed the goal from Griffiths, I actually thought they had had a good game.

10-03-2013, 02:07 PM
Feel gutted & cheated out of beating these barstewards.

Also had a decent bet on Hibs to win and feel cheated & feel for all the other Hibees who backed us today.

We were all robbed by an incompetent ref once again. :grr::fuming::brickwall:no way:

mentalhibee
10-03-2013, 02:09 PM
Being back the Maltese refs, Hibs are getting shafted every week. It's a total farce!

10-03-2013, 02:11 PM

It was exciting, and some great goal attempts and talking points for both teams. You need to get some happy pills, i'm worried for your state of mind pal. :wink:

10-03-2013, 02:15 PM

Hope Mixu told them to bolt.

10-03-2013, 02:26 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BFAJeMTCcAAgzm0.jpg

Just in case you've missed this on the other thread...

Appaling decision, but typical of the type of decisions that go against us V Them.

GGTH1-0
10-03-2013, 02:31 PM
Looks like its a mile in. Good free kick.

Any more to the tapping penalty claim?

10-03-2013, 02:36 PM

We WERE poor today. Hearts are struggling at the moment, half their players are youngsters, and a lot of them were probably preserving themselves for the Cup Final, yet Fenlon has us playing our usual system of making short easy passes in midfield and then booting it forward to Griff and hoping for the best. Clearly we were done by the shocking decision, but has Fenlon got any tactical know how?

Anyway, that's 3 wins in 17 League games - not good enough by a long shot.

Mikeystewart
10-03-2013, 02:37 PM
Anyone got a good image of where the linesmen was standing when the ball went over the line?

10-03-2013, 02:39 PM

I'm with you - that game was utter guff and along with the last 0-0 derby game, these games would get football stopped!!!

10-03-2013, 02:41 PM

Aye, Tapping is a wee poof.

10-03-2013, 02:41 PM
Elbows, two footed tackles, offsides and now goals. Seriously getting pissed off with shockers from the officials in these games!!!

10-03-2013, 02:42 PM
That had to be the most boring Edinburgh derby in history, even the atmosphere was flat as a pancake. Those officials should be sacked for that shocker of a decision. I hope hibs make a complaint. With the league as tight as it is the officials are doing their best to ensure we don't make the top 6

10-03-2013, 02:44 PM
****ing typical of our luck. Should've had 6 points out of both Utd and Hearts games, looks like we'll miss out on the top six because of it too as we've got three tough games coming up. That's three players they should've had sent off during play in recent games and now get a point out of a game when we've clearly scored a goal. Disgusting decision from the linesman, I really don't know how he couldn't have seen that. No players in his way. Clear look at it. The ball was ****ing yellow. We'll not hear anymore about it though.

10-03-2013, 02:46 PM

I thought it was a dreadful game of football, particularly in the first half. If it wasn't a Derby match I would have been tempted to walk out long before the end. Hearts were there for the taking and we were too cautious at home again. A dreadful mistake by the Ref but a lot of the blame for failing to win today lies with ourselves.

vanNISHtelroy
10-03-2013, 02:47 PM
Certainly looks like yous were robbed from the pic on the thread, didn't see anything after the first half our cos I was going to see family!

Keeps it tight between you, us, Dundee Utd and Aberdeen for the last top six place but you shouldn't be losing out on it because of officials' decisions

10-03-2013, 02:50 PM
Shocking refereeing

At the game it looked over, but I never realised it was so far over the line!

Hope that linesman is effing embarrassed watching that!

10-03-2013, 02:55 PM
Thought on the game, excluding the "goal" that wasn't given. Hibs did set up not to lose. With 5 in midfield we were always going to win more balls there than them. But the lack of support to Leigh was poor if I'm honest.

I do think if we got support to Leigh we could have won it as Hearts aren't strong enough to bounce back now. We didn't lose yet it feels like a defeat. I'm disappointed with our tactics as they were there for the taken. But again goal should have been given and we should be looking at another 1-0.

10-03-2013, 03:03 PM

stroll on mate, way too obvious..

10-03-2013, 03:09 PM

You mean will he be restrospectively banned for the dive? Good call that needs investigating.

10-03-2013, 03:13 PM
Thought on the game, excluding the "goal" that wasn't given. Hibs did set up not to lose. With 5 in midfield we were always going to win more balls there than them. But the lack of support to Leigh was poor if I'm honest.

I do think if we got support to Leigh we could have won it as Hearts aren't strong enough to bounce back now. We didn't lose yet it feels like a defeat. I'm disappointed with our tactics as they were there for the taken. But again goal should have been given and we should be looking at another 1-0.

Exactly how I saw it cat.....the midweek Hearts win shouldn't have mattered one iota ! We should have gone for the jugular from the off.

Very negative today and I felt sorry for Leigh.

10-03-2013, 03:16 PM
Exactly how I saw it cat.....the midweek Hearts win shouldn't have mattered one iota ! We should have gone for the jugular from the off.

Don't understand why we give them so much respect. As you say, should have gone for the jugular from the off. We would have been in big trouble if they had scored first with that lineup!

10-03-2013, 03:25 PM
Tell me, we are a club who don't spend over our means.

If the difference in prize money is the difference between keeping Sparky and not, then do you not agree that we're being severly weakened by the SFA and SPLs ability to recruit competent referees?

Why should we suffer for that?

Because we don't have goal line technology/4th official.

Until we have this, these massive *** ups will happen.

Don't know what can be done about the refs. Bring back the foreign refs I say.

10-03-2013, 04:06 PM

Yeah mate that's what's frustrating me on top of Leigh's goal not given. They were there to beat. Should have went for it and gave them a doing that's long overdue.

Hibi
10-03-2013, 04:09 PM
Yeah mate that's what's frustrating me on top of Leigh's goal not given. They were there to beat. Should have went for it and gave them a doing that's long overdue.

I do feel that our players need to show a little more self confidence against those mugs. They aren't a patch on the squad they have had over the last few years and man for man very poor, we need to lose that little bit of fear that still exists.

10-03-2013, 04:16 PM

We were far too negative today for my liking.
Set up not to get beat.
Thats my only irk with Pat. Leigh was always going to struggle playing up front himself
Today this game was there to be won especially in the 2nd half and again i think Pat made the correct changes but far too late

10-03-2013, 04:20 PM
Its funny how Fenlon got his tactics spot on last week playing EXACTLY the same formation as we did today, but we were too negative today? :confused: Its funny how a win changes opinions eh? :confused:

10-03-2013, 04:23 PM
We set up today exactly the same way that saw us score 2 v Dundeed United and 2 and 4 v Kilmarnock.

Don't think we set up particularly negatively. We set out to win the midfield battle by outnumbering them, something that has served Hearts well in recent years.

We just didn't play very well today, don't think the system was a massive issue really.

10-03-2013, 04:31 PM
Its funny how Fenlon got his tactics spot on last week playing EXACTLY the same formation as we did today, but we were too negative today? :confused: Its funny how a win changes opinions eh? :confused:

Take your point on board BH but would you like to see us playing Leigh up front alone having to live of scraps everyweek or seeing us play a system that helps out the best striker in Scotland score even more goals everyweek ? (Bearing in mind Leigh's hatrick last week all came from breakaway's and very poor Killie defending)

10-03-2013, 04:36 PM
Take your point on board BH but would you like to see us playing Leigh up front alone having to live of scraps everyweek or seeing us play a system that helps out the best striker in Scotland score even more goals everyweek ? (Bearing in mind Leigh's hatrick last week all came from breakaway's and very poor Killie defending)

I dont mind if we play like we did last week against Killie or how we did against Dundee Utd, in fact i'd say thats exactly how i'd like us to play.

As i said its funny how when we do well playing this formation its great, but when we dont win its all of a sudden too negative?

And as for changing the formation, have you seen us play 4-4-2 recently, we have been just as poor if not worse playing that system.

As for your comments on last weeks goals, i prefer to say those goals came about because of the system we played and the pressure we put on the ball and their players.

10-03-2013, 04:40 PM

Surely we can vary it depending on the opposition? Or is it cast is stone that we have to use that formation against everyone?

You could see what the likely outcome of the game was going to be once our set up was revealed.

10-03-2013, 04:48 PM
Surely we can vary it depending on the opposition? Or is it cast is stone that we have to use that formation against everyone?

You could see what the likely outcome of the game was going to be once our set up was revealed.

Not at all, of course we can vary things, but with the players we currently have available, 4-5-1 is our best option at the moment.

Now unlike you I don't have your ability to see into the future, and couldn't see what the likely outcome was going to be during the game, you must teach me how you do this next time we meet.

We started slowly, but were the better team after 20 minutes, and just did not have any luck, had the ref and linesman done their jobs properly, i'm reliably informed by my pal who can also see into the future, we'd have gone on to get another couple of goals and ran out comfortable 3-0 winners.

10-03-2013, 04:50 PM
I dont mind if we play like we did last week against Killie or how we did against Dundee Utd, in fact i'd say thats exactly how i'd like us to play.

As i said its funny how when we do well playing this formation its great, but when we dont win its all of a sudden too negative?

And as for changing the formation, have you seen us play 4-4-2 recently, we have been just as poor if not worse playing that system.

I agree with everything your saying and yes we dont seem to have the right players at the club at the mo to play 4-4-2 successfully but for me we need to somehow create a way in getting some sort of support up to Leigh as at the mo all he is living off is scraps.
Were very lucky that in Leigh we have a fantastic goal scorer that sometimes can cope upfront himself but today it was never going to be that kind of game.Webster and Willson were not going to make the same kind of mistakes that Killie allowed us of with last week.

I think today we had a massive chance to beat this lot and it was a missed oppertunity

10-03-2013, 04:53 PM
Not at all, of course we can vary things, but with the players we currently have available, 4-5-1 is our best option at the moment.

Now unlike you I don't have your ability to see into the future, and couldn't see what the likely outcome was going to be during the game, you must teach me how you do this next time we meet.

We started slowly, but were the better team after 20 minutes, and just did not have any luck, had the ref and linesman done their jobs properly, i'm reliably informed by my pal who can also see into the future, we'd have gone on to get another couple of goals and ran out comfortable 3-0 winners.

So you couldn't see that it was going to be a turgid, dire game with few opportunities?

Thick git :)

10-03-2013, 04:59 PM
So you couldn't see that it was going to be a turgid, dire game with few opportunities?

Thick git :)

:greengrin It wasnt, it was a typical derby with blood and gut, plenty of 50/50s and goal scoring opportunities. I loved every minute of it, I have my Hibs back. Pride Passion and Quality, the futures green and white, Pat Fenlon is leading us to glory, you heard it here first. :pfgwa

10-03-2013, 05:58 PM
Anyone got a good image of where the linesmen was standing when the ball went over the line?

I had a good view i would guess at approx 10m off the line.

Emerald
10-03-2013, 08:34 PM
:greengrin It wasnt, it was a typical derby with blood and gut, plenty of 50/50s and goal scoring opportunities. I loved every minute of it, I have my Hibs back. Pride Passion and Quality, the futures green and white, Pat Fenlon is leading us to glory, you heard it here first. :pfgwa
It wasn't a typical derby though was it? Hearts are a poor team but pat Fenlon still wont put out a team to try and win a football match. As much as I enjoyed last week at Killie, I was very pissed off with his tactics today AGAIN. Its a football match at home against a **** hearts team, is it too much to ask to try and win it rather than trying not get beat? Griffiths must have felt he was playing in a different post code area to his team mates! :confused:

10-03-2013, 09:23 PM
Because we don't have goal line technology/4th official.

Until we have this, these massive *** ups will happen.

Don't know what can be done about the refs. Bring back the foreign refs I say.

This isn't a case of goal line technology or a fourth official being required, it's a case of a fluorescent yellow ball being 2-3 yards over the line in plain sight.

It's sheer 100% incompetance that could have large financial implications for the club. In any other job that would see you in huge trouble, but not in Scottish football.

As each game passes I get more and more tired of Scottish football. Will always love and support the Hibees.

10-03-2013, 10:04 PM
It wasn't a typical derby though was it? Hearts are a poor team but pat Fenlon still wont put out a team to try and win a football match. As much as I enjoyed last week at Killie, I was very pissed off with his tactics today AGAIN. Its a football match at home against a **** hearts team, is it too much to ask to try and win it rather than trying not get beat? Griffiths must have felt he was playing in a different post code area to his team mates! :confused:

Ok then Pep, what change in formation would you have made?

I always laugh when folk go on about how pish Hearts are, is it 6 points behind us, with a steady keeper 2 Scottish central defenders, a couple of midfielders folk were screaming we should go after in Taoul and Stevenson.

Add the 2 Centre forwards, one valued at £2m and the other folk again were wanting us to sign last season.

We did enough to win the game today, we scored a perfectly good goal. We are no longer bullied by them, and compete every time we play them now.

I do have to laugh when folk go on as if we are some sort of world beaters, and hertz are the new East Stirling. :rolleyes:

Emerald
10-03-2013, 10:24 PM
Ok then Pep, what change in formation would you have made?

I always laugh when folk go on about how pish Hearts are, is it 6 points behind us, with a steady keeper 2 Scottish central defenders, a couple of midfielders folk were screaming we should go after in Taoul and Stevenson.

Add the 2 Centre forwards, one valued at £2m and the other folk again were wanting us to sign last season.

We did enough to win the game today, we scored a perfectly good goal. We are no longer bullied by them, and compete every time we play them now.

I do have to laugh when folk go on as if we are some sort of world beaters, and hertz are the new East Stirling. :rolleyes:
You are right, we are no world beaters but Hearts are in a really poor state compared to previous seasons. They were there for the taking but we didn't go for it.

Are you happy watching a nil nil just so you can say we didn't get beat by Hearts this year? Football is about winning, endeavour and guile.
Trying to put one over your rivals is the best thing ever. To go out to 'not get beat' from one of the worst Hearts teams we've played in years is shocking. "What would I do"? How far was Griffiths from any team mates for most of the game? How do you create chances from that? How many people were in the box when we had the chance to get a cross in? It was negative football from start to finish, I don't know how anyone can see it any other way. I remember when Hibs v Hearts meant giving a **** and trying to win, this was nowhere near that. :confused:

10-03-2013, 10:35 PM
You are right, we are no world beaters but Hearts are in a really poor state compared to previous seasons. They were there for the taking but we didn't go for it.

Are you happy watching a nil nil just so you can say we didn't get beat by Hearts this year? Football is about winning, endeavour and guile.
Trying to put one over your rivals is the best thing ever. To go out to 'not get beat' from one of the worst Hearts teams we've played in years is shocking. "What would I do"? How far was Griffiths from any team mates for most of the game? How do you create chances from that? How many people were in the box when we had the chance to get a cross in? It was negative football from start to finish, I don't know how anyone can see it any other way. I remember when Hibs v Hearts meant giving a **** and trying to win, this was nowhere near that. :confused:

Of course they are not as good as previous seasons, but they still have a very decent spine to their team, much better than you and many others are giving them credit for?

I'd also like us to win, but if we dont then a draw is my next choice, and i have seen just how poor we can be with 2 up front and no real cover in the midfield. And when you think we were minus 2 of our 4 first choice defenders, we were not in real great shape either.

You still have not answered what you would do, and if it means putting 2 up front what would you then do to the midfield, and who would be the 2nd man you'd put up front?

Why was our tactics so good last week, yet so bad this with exactly the same team?

10-03-2013, 10:40 PM
I don't get this "utterly negative tactics" thing either. The Harris sub was a positive, attacking change (as was the Doyle sub) and Robertson was clearly told to get into the box and support Sparky where possible.

10-03-2013, 10:43 PM
Under normal circumstances we did enough to win today. Only a ****ing joke of a decision saved Hearts today. We were, imho, the better team for probably 2/3 of the match.

Emerald
10-03-2013, 10:47 PM
Of course they are not as good as previous seasons, but they still have a very decent spine to their team, much better than you and many others are giving them credit for?

I'd also like us to win, but if we dont then a draw is my next choice, and i have seen just how poor we can be with 2 up front and no real cover in the midfield. And when you think we were minus 2 of our 4 first choice defenders, we were not in real great shape either.

You still have not answered what you would do, and if it means putting 2 up front what would you then do to the midfield, and who would be the 2nd man you'd put up front?

Why was our tactics so good last week, yet so bad this with exactly the same team?

I'm not saying we should play 4 4 2 but we need to support Griffiths. I have NEVER seen in all my years of watching and playing football, a striker so isolated. All the midfielders we have seem to want to protect rather than attack. With the players we have (Pat signed), there are very few attacking options. He is playing scared football, maybe his shocking cup final performance is too clear in his memory, who knows but you have to be more positive. On the positive side today, Harris looked like a young outgoing attacker, I just hope that isn't knocked out of him too. See, I can be cheery, don't tell ma boy :greengrin