View Full Version : Brrrrrrrrrrrr

09-03-2013, 10:57 PM
Met Office forecasting; Light snow 6am-9am, Heavy snow 9am-12pm and light snow 12pm-3pm.

Feels like temp is -5, its going to be Baltic, wrap up!!

Also weather warnings.

The game won't be in any doubt but its going to be awfy chilly!!

10-03-2013, 07:31 AM
Could the game be in doubt snowing pretty bad in sighthill

10-03-2013, 07:32 AM
Reminds me of a snowy day in 2007 as well :)

10-03-2013, 07:36 AM
It's only a bit of snow. I'm sure the pitch will be fine and we walkin in snow any other time so why should travelling to the football make any difference. **** the Hearts.

10-03-2013, 07:36 AM
I wonder what other excuses people will have to dodge out of mothers day if the game doesn't go ahead. :greengrin

10-03-2013, 08:10 AM
Snow is quite heavy down Silverknowes.

Shouldn't put the game in doubt but it is freezing!!

10-03-2013, 08:10 AM
just woken up to falling and lying snow in EL :rolleyes:

10-03-2013, 08:22 AM
Sunshine in Leith B-)

Well maybe not but naw snaw :-)

andy1875
10-03-2013, 08:24 AM
just woken up to falling and lying snow in EL :rolleyes:

I'm 5 mins tops from ER and although there has been snow showers this morning, it's not lying on the ground and disappearing quicker than Nade eating a fish supper! :greengrin

10-03-2013, 08:26 AM
Sorry that weather report was from the last time I looked out the window 20 minutes ago, now very slightly light snaw.

10-03-2013, 08:26 AM
Sunshine in Leith B-)

Well maybe not but naw snaw :-)

:aok: Jack.

Just checked and there is snow in the forecast for here until 12 now.....:rolleyes:

Easing off a bit now - struggled to get out the village the other Sunday and don't want a repeat of that in an hour or so when I have to leave

10-03-2013, 08:27 AM
Might be lying where you are, I'm about 4 miles from the ground and it's no lying here, very fine powdery snow was falling (off now) which had nae chance of lying on the wet ground here.

You better get out early though :greengrin

10-03-2013, 08:28 AM
Currently near the ocean terminal and its quite heavy but not lying at present

10-03-2013, 08:29 AM
Just in aff the Links with the hounds - nae golf 'cos of the white crud - feels like -10C in the wind. Best be well wrapped up later folks!

10-03-2013, 08:31 AM
Sorry that weather report was from the last time I looked out the window 20 minutes ago, now very slightly light

snaw.

:grr: you would get a job on CH5 with that quality of reporting accuracy :wink:

10-03-2013, 08:35 AM
its chucking down again...better get brekkie and get out....would hate to miss the game....normally extraordinary things happen when I do.......

10-03-2013, 08:38 AM
Total white out in Aberdeen. About to set off, hope the m-way is clear!

10-03-2013, 08:43 AM

Outside lane is dodgy but traffic moving about 50mph on inside lane.

10-03-2013, 08:46 AM

drive careful - M90 before Dundee is poor in good weather...

10-03-2013, 09:04 AM
Pretty heavy out here in the west and not looking like stopping anytime soon.

mcvie7
10-03-2013, 09:07 AM
Bad in Dunfermline

10-03-2013, 09:07 AM
Horrendous where I am. Very heavy and at least a few inches.

Loopz
10-03-2013, 09:08 AM
Heavy in Fife and not stopping any time soon. Now I'm having to get the train as the wife says she's not driving in that.

10-03-2013, 09:10 AM
Covering in Dundee but roads are perfectly fine.

10-03-2013, 09:10 AM
Heavy in Fife and not stopping any time soon. Now I'm having to get the train as the wife says she's not driving in that.

I'm the same mate. Hoping to get the half ten train in from where I am. (If its running)

Taz_hibee
10-03-2013, 09:11 AM
Heavy & lying in Broxburn so better head in early

10-03-2013, 09:13 AM
I get the impression that many are surprised at the return of snow.....did we all miss it or have forecasts changed recently?

10-03-2013, 09:20 AM
I get the impression that many are surprised at the return of snow.....did we all miss it or have forecasts changed recently?

It was forecast by me, you should have been paying attention :greengrin

hibs_123
10-03-2013, 09:28 AM
No snow at meadowbank. Game will be on. GGTTH !!

10-03-2013, 09:29 AM
It's only a bit of snow. I'm sure the pitch will be fine and we walkin in snow any other time so why should travelling to the football make any difference. **** the Hearts.

You'll still look a **** in your deerstalker Sean :greengrin

10-03-2013, 09:29 AM

Double posts! Really? Is there any need DTS?!? LTYF :wink:

10-03-2013, 09:34 AM
It was forecast by me, you should have been paying attention :greengrin

You need to be more specific - we have a huge number of Rural supporters who don't receive a good weather service suited to our location :wink:

Its all about us you see :greengrin

10-03-2013, 09:42 AM
Heading through Dundee and snowing heavy, proper big flakes ,as my kid says.

Think I'll be doing star jumps in the east the day.

Mon the hibees!

EastCalderHibby
10-03-2013, 09:48 AM
just been out wi the dog in east calder its f......freezing, oh and some white stuff on the ground :confused:
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

10-03-2013, 09:59 AM
Double posts! Really? Is there any need DTS?!? LTYF :wink:

Thats cause i'm busy and distracted getting ready to leave...not putting my carpet slippers on and watching telly :wink:

Back on heavy - time to take a run at the hill and get out

10-03-2013, 10:02 AM
We shouldn`t be playing games in March. Summer Fitba`s the answer! :greengrin

10-03-2013, 10:21 AM
You'll still look a **** in your deerstalker Sean :greengrin

Keeps the snaw off my lugs on a day like this bud! Haha

10-03-2013, 10:22 AM
Currently on a bus in Muss and it's lying and pretty heavy. Maybe we'll win 5-1 like the last time we played in the snow.

10-03-2013, 10:40 AM
We have a good record in the snow............

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71Wdz2FBOcQ&playnext=1&list=PLB5A2657B7450F7AC&feature=results_video

10-03-2013, 11:01 AM
We have a good record in the snow............

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71Wdz2FBOcQ&playnext=1&list=PLB5A2657B7450F7AC&feature=results_video
Dont recall being cold at all that day :greengrin

10-03-2013, 11:05 AM
Was really bad in Queensferry, in Silverknowes now and no way as bad...still freezing though!

lugz
10-03-2013, 11:09 AM
Snow/hail now off 2 mins from the ground.

Seems to come on for a few minutes then goes again.

10-03-2013, 05:27 PM
Cant recall the last time I was that cold at a match? wool hiking socks & boots / lined walking trousers / Long sleeved Tshirt / micro fleece / hoody / ski jacket / scarf / hat / gloves...and still feeling under dressed...

PS - having got out village and through blizzard into town.....I found I had forgotten wallet (with ST's inside) and had to go all the way back again before the game....:rolleyes:

10-03-2013, 05:49 PM
That is the coldest I've felt at a match in a long time. You can stick yer summer football up yer jacksie.

10-03-2013, 05:56 PM
Floodlights on at 1.30pm in Spring. Invest in thermals if you get cold they make a massive difference.