05-03-2013, 07:16 PM
Any idea what the crowd will be?

05-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Rowdy

05-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Well apparently the away end won't be a sellout because it's Mother's Day! :faf:

If tonight's rumours are to be believed, I think that may just add another couple of thousand onto the gate. :thumbsup:

I'll go for about 16,500.

05-03-2013, 07:24 PM
Well apparently the away end won't be a sellout because it's Mother's Day! :faf:

If tonight's rumours are to be believed, I think that may just add another couple of thousand onto the gate. :thumbsup:

Falkirk that's a total and complete lie and you should be ashamed of yourself.

They'll be busy baking cakes and rounding up cheap tat for their car boot sales.

Mon man get with the programme. ;-)

05-03-2013, 07:25 PM
Where's iwasthere1972???? .net needs you!!!!!

05-03-2013, 07:27 PM
ah crowd speculation, my favorite :greengrin

05-03-2013, 07:51 PM
Where's iwasthere1972???? .net needs you!!!!!

05-03-2013, 07:54 PM

To be fair if they play their cards right on mothers day its the best chance they've got of getting a ride all year.

05-03-2013, 07:55 PM
To be fair if they play their cards right on mothers day its the best chance they've got of getting a ride all year.

Ya ****er that's priceless.

05-03-2013, 07:56 PM
Any idea what the crowd will be?

I know but can't tell you, due to there being a guess the attendance thread on the PM Board, don't want to give you an unsporting advantage:greengrin

KinchHibee
05-03-2013, 08:01 PM
A couple of mates are holding off til Friday to get tickets, I imagine there will still be tickets left by then yea?

oramhibee
05-03-2013, 09:12 PM
Apparently Hearts haven't done well in their ticket sales so they'll all be at home doing this... :sofa:

While we are doing this...:scarf:

05-03-2013, 10:38 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130305/the-edinburgh-derby_2262950_3098320

Lets get people to ER on Sunday and show the team more support like Sunday.

Potentially the last derby for a while so get yourself along :agree:

Can't wait! :pfgwa

05-03-2013, 10:53 PM
A couple of mates are holding off til Friday to get tickets, I imagine there will still be tickets left by then yea?

You'll still be able to get tickets on Sunday.

Purehibee_MYB
05-03-2013, 11:58 PM
My mate was telling me whilst he was buying our tickets that there are still 1000 yam tickets unsold and quite a lot of availability for the east and the rest of the stadium, so sounds quite quiet... hope not! :flag:

06-03-2013, 12:12 PM
Thats me got mine :greengrin sect 42, East is getting busier by the hour, same atmosphere as Sun please :cb

06-03-2013, 12:48 PM
Bump !

Get yourself to ER on Sunday! :agree:

Crossgates Hibs
06-03-2013, 01:17 PM
Thats me got mine :greengrin sect 42, East is getting busier by the hour, same atmosphere as Sun please :cb

Could only get 2 together in section 44 none together in 41 42 43 so must be getting busy now

06-03-2013, 01:29 PM
Could only get 2 together in section 44 none together in 41 42 43 so must be getting busy now

Make that 40,41.42,43. :cb GGTTH

06-03-2013, 01:36 PM
Lets fill the place, back Pat and the team and :flag: :pfgwa :flag: them on tae :yw:the yams.

and say :bye: tae the :jamboclow :brokenyam: :lolyam:

06-03-2013, 01:40 PM
Is this a guess the crowd thread?

If so, I'll go for 17062.

06-03-2013, 01:53 PM

Can't see us selling 17,000 tickets to be honest.

I also think they'll be pretty pushed to bring 62.

GlenrothesHibee
06-03-2013, 02:03 PM
The players seem to thrive with the good atmosphere

06-03-2013, 02:33 PM

That was the crowd for the PBS derby this season, bizarrely. Maybe Hibs should return the favour and announce an attendance of 15051.

:duck:

06-03-2013, 06:20 PM
Does anyone know what time the ticket office will be open from on Sunday to collect tickets?

EDIT - Been told its 10am incase anyone else is wondering

06-03-2013, 07:02 PM
I know but can't tell you, due to there being a guess the attendance thread on the PM Board, don't want to give you an unsporting advantage:greengrin

If you tell me, I'll pay for pool!!

Bleeds green
07-03-2013, 09:17 AM
Bought my tickets last night on e-ticket over the phone was told they wd be ready to collect by Friday can I leave it until Sunday to collect them?

07-03-2013, 09:19 AM
Bought my tickets last night on e-ticket over the phone was told they wd be ready to collect by Friday can I leave it until Sunday to collect them?
I have collected tickets on match days, its usually the club shop you have to go to.

Bleeds green
07-03-2013, 09:20 AM
Aye that's where the ticket office is now inside the shop was hoping to get in and collect about 12 ish on sunday

vercol36
07-03-2013, 09:21 AM

I think so but the queue will be mahoosive!

07-03-2013, 10:03 AM
Taking my eldest 2 laddies to their first derby, and first game in the case of the 4 year old, cannae wait, bring them on!!! :singing: If i knew you were coming I'd have baked a cake :singing:

07-03-2013, 11:28 AM
Ill be there :flag:

If you are able to go then get yourself down there and make the place as packed out as possible!

:pfgwa

GlenrothesHibee
07-03-2013, 12:09 PM
Hearing they have 100 or so to sell. Magnificent achievement by the "big" team

Bleeds green
07-03-2013, 02:23 PM
100???

07-03-2013, 02:36 PM
Got 2 tickets for sale, face value

1 is OAP £14 and the other Adult £28. West stand Row CC Seats 47&48

PM if interested

Thanks

07-03-2013, 03:20 PM
Hearing they have 100 or so to sell. Magnificent achievement by the "big" team

Jings ! 100 ? Really ? :cb

GlenrothesHibee
07-03-2013, 03:30 PM

Apparently there is a que of some 400000 people at the PBS as we speak

07-03-2013, 06:05 PM
My yam mate says he tried to get ticket's on tues ,but none were left .
sold out he say's .
We will see .:cb

07-03-2013, 06:15 PM
Hope they sell out - more money for Hibs :agree: and more yams to laugh at :greengrin

07-03-2013, 06:24 PM
My yam mate says he tried to get ticket's on tues ,but none were left .
sold out he say's .
We will see .:cb

He's talking rubbish. You can go on their website and buy as many as you like.

They know how it's going to be from now on and they don't like it.

07-03-2013, 06:27 PM
Apparently there is a que of some 400000 people at the PBS as we speak

Hehe
Surprised they have any left. I guess they will have to ballot them amongst the 400,000 . :)

07-03-2013, 06:54 PM
I hope there are as many yams as possible to see their team get skelped

08-03-2013, 01:31 AM
Ticket sales not going that great in the Hibs end, come on people this game is HUGE!

08-03-2013, 08:11 AM
Ticket sales not going that great in the Hibs end, come on people this game is HUGE!

I would guess that we still have at least 5000 tickets available. I think we will be lucky to get a crowd of 14000.:boo hoo:

08-03-2013, 08:16 AM
Come on everyone - get yourselves tickets for this game. Massive game. :thumbsup:

08-03-2013, 08:22 AM
Apparently there is a que of some 400000 people at the krispy kremes as we speak

fixed that for you

08-03-2013, 08:30 AM
I'll be there, that's all that matters to me.

In spite of myself, in spite of the mass of evidence that we almost always make a **** of Derbies we are favourites for, I have a good feeling about Sunday............

08-03-2013, 11:40 AM
I would guess that we still have at least 4500 tickets available. I think we will be lucky to get a crowd of 14000.:boo hoo:

The East looks ok but the West is pretty shocking.

Greendub
08-03-2013, 11:48 AM
Hope they sell out - more money for Hibs :agree: and more yams to laugh at :greengrin

This :-)

08-03-2013, 12:25 PM
Bump - if you can make it and afford it - you have to be there :agree:

Show your appreciation again to the team after last weeks win :thumbsup:

Crossgates Hibs
08-03-2013, 01:01 PM

Wife has just picked mine up shop is busy selling loads of tickets she had to queue for 15 mins people buying in bulk

Hibi
08-03-2013, 01:10 PM
I presume that the booths selling tickets before the game won't be in operation?

I'm not going to be in edinburgh before Sunday to get tickets but really fancy it.

08-03-2013, 01:14 PM
I presume that the booths selling tickets before the game won't be in operation?

I'm not going to be in edinburgh before Sunday to get tickets but really fancy it.

Yeah there always in operation right up till Kick off. If you would rather pick your seat though you can buy on-line and just pick them up on the day.

wazoo1875
08-03-2013, 01:21 PM

I don't think they will be, but you'll be able to buy one up till kick off at the windows of the ticket office. Provided you're on the database of course!

Green Fish
08-03-2013, 01:33 PM

Me and two mates opted for east this time for a wee change.

08-03-2013, 02:00 PM
Wife has just picked mine up shop is busy selling loads of tickets she had to queue for 15 mins people buying in bulk

Must be buying for another game then :greengrin because looking at the ticket website there are at least 5000 available

PopsicleManTony
08-03-2013, 02:13 PM
Cant see there being alot of hibbys there imo. I will be there as per, season ticket holder in the east. GGTTH

Crossgates Hibs
08-03-2013, 02:19 PM
Must be buying for another game then :greengrin because looking at the ticket website there are at least 5000 available

Just passing on what she told me

08-03-2013, 02:39 PM
Cant see there being alot of hibbys there imo. I will be there as per, season ticket holder in the east. GGTTH

MMMmmm :kbacker::agree: & judging by your thread on the bounce :yw::lolyam::jamboclow:giruy:

PopsicleManTony
08-03-2013, 03:23 PM
MMMmmm :kbacker::agree: & judging by your thread on the bounce :yw::lolyam::jamboclow:giruy:

I aint no yam lol. They are ****bags. I was just sharing my own opinion, if you dont like it, fair enough. I will happily be proved wrong on what i said though. But i guess no one will untill sunday.

P.s - Dont call me a yam in future.

08-03-2013, 03:49 PM
8,000 season tickets
500? Half Season tickets
3,500/4,000 Away fans

12,000 without a hibs ticket being sold..

Now if we can only sell an additional 2,000 tickets for this game then our support really is dreadful..

On saying that though i quite believe we will have somewhere between 16/17000.

08-03-2013, 03:56 PM
8,000 season tickets
500? Half Season tickets
3,500/4,000 Away fans

12,000 without a hibs ticket being sold..

Now if we can only sell an additional 2,000 tickets for this game then our support really is dreadful..

On saying that though i quite believe we will have somewhere between 16/17000.
Why do folk have to make statements like this. Last week there was 4K in Ayrshire and the atmosphere was sensational.

08-03-2013, 04:06 PM
Why do folk have to make statements like this. Last week there was 4K in Ayrshire and the atmosphere was sensational.

And I was one of them..

But really if we can only sell 10,000 tickets for a home derby, and 8,000 of them are already season ticket holders what does that say about our home support?

Arguably our biggest game of the league season on Sunday, if we can only muster up an additional two thousand then people need to have a hard look at themselves when tickets come out for the semi final..

Although in saying that, I hadn't had a look until now at the tickets,

Only about 500 in both the famous five and East stand, mostly all at the end of the stands..

And about 2,000 in the West.. Hospitality is normally quite quiet so probably another 1,000 but to me that only leaves 4,000 short of capacity so already looking at 14/15,000

PopsicleManTony
08-03-2013, 04:13 PM
And I was one of them..

But really if we can only sell 10,000 tickets for a home derby, and 8,000 of them are already season ticket holders what does that say about our home support?

Arguably our biggest game of the league season on Sunday, if we can only muster up an additional two thousand then people need to have a hard look at themselves when tickets come out for the semi final..

100 percent this. I got quite a slaughtering on the bounce and called a jambo for saying this stuff, watch out mate. But couldbt agree more with you. Ggtth

08-03-2013, 04:14 PM
And I was one of them..

What do they do when taking a hard look at themselves? :wink: Folk have given their reasons why they have deserted Hibs, best to ignore them in my opinion, its only negative anyway.

As for the semi, there's enough tickets for all the glory hunters to snap up, i just hope should we get through to the final some of those who have given up on us miss out on final tickets. I mean its not likely to bother them much anyway. :rolleyes:

Up The Bracket
08-03-2013, 04:15 PM
Who cares how many fans are there. We are not Hearts! As long as the ones that are there get behind the team and we get the result we're looking for.

08-03-2013, 04:16 PM
And I was one of them..

It says 80% of our support are season ticket holders.

08-03-2013, 04:18 PM
100 percent this. I got quite a slaughtering on the bounce and called a jambo for saying this stuff, watch out mate. But couldbt agree more with you. Ggtth

have you look on the hibs ticket section on the main website? looks to me like there selling well

08-03-2013, 04:21 PM
What time does the shop open tomorrow?

08-03-2013, 04:27 PM
have you look on the hibs ticket section on the main website? looks to me like there selling well

I will admit as I have edited the second post, to going what was being said on here at first with people saying they expect no more than 14k which would be 10,000 hibbys..

I then had a little look and sales don't look all that bad.. End sections of the east empty as expected, one section empty in famous five with seats dotted around and the west half empty..

And to the poster who said he doesn't care how many turn up.. An extra 2/3 thousand at £28 a pop is an extra £60,000 in the clubs coughers!

08-03-2013, 04:34 PM
Some can't afford to go and some can't be ersed as it's on TV as will always be the case. It aint going to change no matter how much we moan about it on here. The core support will be there :thumbsup:

PopsicleManTony
08-03-2013, 04:35 PM
It says 80% of our support are season ticket holders.

You got a link?

08-03-2013, 04:37 PM

Think its 10am Sun not sure bout Sat

08-03-2013, 05:12 PM
You got a link?

Whoosh!!

maturehibby
08-03-2013, 06:04 PM
was in the shop this afternoon and tickets were going well and a large steady queue .
Two men however were however refused tickets for sunday as they were not on the database .
The girl said they should go away register and then come back or ask anyone they knew to buy them on their behalf that was on the database-exit two very irate men

08-03-2013, 06:12 PM

It opens at 10.00 on a Saturday as I found out last week when I got there at 9.30:clown:

PopsicleManTony
09-03-2013, 04:07 PM
Looks like its gonna be a busy one tomorrow then, shops been chaos over the last 3 days, especially today! Heard the yams havent even sold out, that true? Anyway.. Lets try guess what the attendance will be for tomorrow. Ill go for 17,500.

09-03-2013, 04:08 PM

09-03-2013, 04:17 PM
I bagged 17062 on another thread, so I'm claiming it again here :greengrin

09-03-2013, 04:21 PM
The online tickets shows a fair few left in all stands except East.

I reckon around 16000.

PopsicleManTony
09-03-2013, 04:22 PM
I bagged 17062 on another thread, so I'm claiming it again here :greengrin

I see what you did there ;)

PopsicleManTony
09-03-2013, 04:23 PM
The online tickets shows a fair few left in all stands except East.

I reckon around 16000.

Can you send m le a link of it please? Cant seem to ge lt it on my phobe through the web

09-03-2013, 05:09 PM
I'll be there :-D

09-03-2013, 05:11 PM
A wee reminder of the PM attendance competition...........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?258429-Private-Members-Attendance-Competition-Grand-Finale-%A3250-in-Vouchers

Someone will be winning £250 club shop vouchers tomorrow!

09-03-2013, 05:34 PM
Can you send m le a link of it please? Cant seem to ge lt it on my phobe through the web

Here ye go :greengrin http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vkro3S50ymg

09-03-2013, 05:51 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Kidd

hibs4thecup1988
10-03-2013, 06:15 PM
Anyone else notice the attendance?

1-5, 00-7...

10-03-2013, 06:45 PM
Some can't afford to go and some can't be ersed as it's on TV as will always be the case. It aint going to change no matter how much we moan about it on here. The core support will be there :thumbsup:

Well they can **** off when they're scrambling for cup final tickets should we make it.

10-03-2013, 06:53 PM
Well they can **** off when they're scrambling for cup final tickets should we make it.

That's the spirit. I'd much rather Hibs fans didn't attend Cup finals as well.

hibby rae
10-03-2013, 06:55 PM

Hard to disagree with that.

10-03-2013, 06:57 PM
lots of empty seats in the blocks either side of the upper away stand. where are their 400,000 fans? and they have the cheek to slag our support!

10-03-2013, 07:02 PM
That's the spirit. I'd much rather Hibs fans didn't attend Cup finals as well.

If they cannae be arsed going to Easter Road are they deserving of a cup-final ticket? Nope.

10-03-2013, 07:03 PM
If they cannae be arsed going to Easter Road are they deserving of a cup-final ticket? Nope.

Maybe they couldn't afford it?

10-03-2013, 07:05 PM

Don't think that was what Sean was getting at. He specifically highlighted the other poster's point about people not going today because it was on the TV.

10-03-2013, 07:08 PM

Don't think that was what Sean was getting at. He specifically highlighted the other poster's point about people not going today because it was on the TV.

HibeeN
10-03-2013, 07:14 PM
Some interesting tweets from journalist Kenny Miller about today/Cat A games in general:

Kenny Millar ‏@Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar)
Disappointing to see so many empty seats at Easter Road, especially after seeing tourists trying to buy tickets turned away on Friday.
Similar case for recent derby when group of 30 English businessmen knocked back as they weren't on database. Went to Motherwell instead.
In a touristy city they should do more to encourage casual punters.

I know this is something that gets discussed a lot on here, but is it an issue that LWT have highlighted to Hibs? Somebody on twitter suggested that it wasn't Hibs' fault - it was a police issue - would be interesting to find out.

10-03-2013, 07:17 PM
Sadly, since the Mercer era, relationships between the supporters of both clubs have become so pretty poisonous, or at least a lot more partisan, to the extent that a lot of supporters won't go to the 'other' ground if the game is on the box.

hibsmad
10-03-2013, 07:20 PM

How are we going to do that exactly? The problem for me is that there is no loyalty points system in place at ER. This means that when finals come along there is no way to ensure that regular walk up fans get tickets, resulting in them having to join the ticket lottery with all those who can't be bothered going to SPL matches anymore.

10-03-2013, 07:22 PM

Apologies Sean.

I'm on high uberfan alert tonight :tee hee:

10-03-2013, 07:57 PM
Sadly, since the Mercer era, relationships between the supporters of both clubs have become so pretty poisonous, or at least a lot more partisan, to the extent that a lot of supporters won't go to the 'other' ground if the game is on the box.
To be fair Bob, what was stopping so called Hibs supporters going today?
Todays home turnout was poor.

10-03-2013, 07:58 PM
lots of empty seats in the blocks either side of the upper away stand. where are their 400,000 fans? and they have the cheek to slag our support!

Plenty of empty seats in the yams end. Top back block had several rows empty.

With the Wales game yesterday I am sure there were some rugby fans keen to watch an Edinburgh derby so wouldn't be surprised if fans had been turned away.

They should do what Fulham do and have a neutrals area of the stadium for visitors not on the database - stick in top corner of west for example and everyone who buys a ticket shows ID so any problems can be traced.

Both Hibs and the yams attendances really aren't that great in a city with over 400,000 people - rather than comparing each others crowds we both should be asking questions why we aren't getting more...cost being a major factor I bet!

yeezus.
10-03-2013, 08:00 PM
Gutted I couldn't make the early kick-off today. Yet I'm happy at attendance.

10-03-2013, 08:11 PM
How are we going to do that exactly? The problem for me is that there is no loyalty points system in place at ER. This means that when finals come along there is no way to ensure that regular walk up fans get tickets, resulting in them having to join the ticket lottery with all those who can't be bothered going to SPL matches anymore.

Please please don't start another 'Uber Fan ' thread
Posters have been explaining for ages how there are many Hibees who for whatever reason cannot attend on certain days/nights/ times
Yes by all means have a preference system for ST holders who have forked out a large sum

capitals_finest
10-03-2013, 08:38 PM
Their support make me cringe.

For a derby they need to lift their game. Pretty quiet as per and same old pishyy songs "all the hibees are gay" etc.

Also, was on the phone heading home and 3 or 4 of them in a 1 series slowed down as they passed shouting 'hibs fenian c***' speeding away giggling. These guys were in their 30/40s!

10-03-2013, 09:02 PM
Some interesting tweets from journalist Kenny Miller about today/Cat A games in general:

Kenny Millar ‏@Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar)
Disappointing to see so many empty seats at Easter Road, especially after seeing tourists trying to buy tickets turned away on Friday.
Similar case for recent derby when group of 30 English businessmen knocked back as they weren't on database. Went to Motherwell instead.
In a touristy city they should do more to encourage casual punters.

I know this is something that gets discussed a lot on here, but is it an issue that LWT have highlighted to Hibs? Somebody on twitter suggested that it wasn't Hibs' fault - it was a police issue - would be interesting to find out.

Has been mentioned at LWT. Is a police issue

hibsmad
10-03-2013, 10:42 PM
Please please don't start another 'Uber Fan ' thread
Posters have been explaining for ages how there are many Hibees who for whatever reason cannot attend on certain days/nights/ times
Yes by all means have a preference system for ST holders who have forked out a large sum

Nope, sorry. Read your post a good few times and no idea what you're on about. In particular your last sentence with the roll eyes.

Not saying I disagree with you, just that I don't get you.

I assume you are saying that season ticket holders should get preference? Which if you are then I off course agree, but then I never stated anything to suggest otherwise in my post.

11-03-2013, 01:27 AM

Totally agree that we need a loyalty points thing. I go to most home games and lots away and don't have a season ticket.
I don't actually think about where the game is and how it will effect us financially, to me it's all about supporting the team when they are playing at a specific ground.
I could theoretically attend every single away match without going to a single home game...and I would be offering the same, if not more, support to the team as the person who buys a season ticket and doesn't go to any away matches. I would get no recognition, credit or priority from the club as it doesn't put money in their kitty.

We should be aiming for big matches like cup finals every year and it's time we adjusted our thinking instead of acting like it's a once in a decade thing. Gimmicks like raffles aren't fair and pressure tactics like "buy a season ticket or miss out" aren't going to work in the long-term.

Sect43
11-03-2013, 07:30 AM
Play it at Saturday 3pm and it would hace been over 17k.

11-03-2013, 08:03 AM
Thought both sets of fans were poor yesterday. Must have been the quietest derby in a long time. As for the attendance, over 15000 to watch 2 crap teams at Sunday lunchtime whilst the games on tv and charging £28 is not that bad. But TV has ruined football in the UK. Massive money in England and shirts buttons in Scotland. We would be better dumping the tv deal. It's killing the game.

11-03-2013, 08:21 AM
Totally agree that we need a loyalty points thing. I go to most home games and lots away and don't have a season ticket.
I don't actually think about where the game is and how it will effect us financially, to me it's all about supporting the team when they are playing at a specific ground.
I could theoretically attend every single away match without going to a single home game...and I would be offering the same, if not more, support to the team as the person who buys a season ticket and doesn't go to any away matches. I would get no recognition, credit or priority from the club as it doesn't put money in their kitty.

We should be aiming for big matches like cup finals every year and it's time we adjusted our thinking instead of acting like it's a once in a decade thing. Gimmicks like raffles aren't fair and pressure tactics like "buy a season ticket or miss out" aren't going to work in the long-term.

You would not be putting a penny into the club though, so would not deserve any recognition other than a thanks for giving each and every club bar Hibs your money.

11-03-2013, 08:29 AM

The marketing, pricing and payment plan to make Season tickets affordable for many more people was widely praised on here. Did you read any of it?

11-03-2013, 08:37 AM
Their support make me cringe.

For a derby they need to lift their game. Pretty quiet as per and same old pishyy songs "all the hibees are gay" etc.

Also, was on the phone heading home and 3 or 4 of them in a 1 series slowed down as they passed shouting 'hibs fenian c***' speeding away giggling. These guys were in their 30/40s!

My mate experienced similar yesterday, was walking up easter road and a group of maybe 6 or 7 hearts fans with a union jack shouted at him "you fenian ****!".

Disgusting huns and like you said completly cringeworthy!

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 09:24 AM
You would not be putting a penny into the club though, so would not deserve any recognition other than a thanks for giving each and every club bar Hibs your money.

Financially you are right but I'm pretty sure the players would be grateful. I'm also pretty sure that every person connected with the club would be grateful for the extra points accumulated thanks to supporters backing the team away from home.

Its like banging your head against a wall with some on here.

We only have about 8k season ticket holders. Who do you think should be first in line for the other 12k or so tickets when big matches at Hampden come along?

If you have a fairer way than a loyalty points system that ensures that the fans who have attended most as walk up supporters get these tickets then I'd love to hear it.

11-03-2013, 09:25 AM
Financially you are right but I'm pretty sure the players would be grateful. I'm also pretty sure that every person connected with the club would be grateful for the extra points accumulated thanks to supporters backing the team away from home.

Its like banging your head against a wall with some on here.

We only have about 8k season ticket holders. Who do you think should be first in line for the other 12k or so tickets when big matches at Hampden come along?

If you have a fairer way than a loyalty points system that ensures that the fans who have attended most as walk up supporters get these tickets then I'd love to hear it.

Ah but if we all just went to away games, we'd not have any players.

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 09:40 AM
The marketing, pricing and payment plan to make Season tickets affordable for many more people was widely praised on here. Did you read any of it?[/QUOTE]

I think the new plan is excellent. However due to work commitments I can't attend most Saturdays and so therefore the payment plan would have to be pretty damn affordable to make it worth my while.

The point being discussed was how can we ensure that regular walk up fans get tickets ahead of those who have virtually given up on Hibs.

As is the norm on here, we now have the "just get a ST" comments, as if there is no possible reason not to.

I have discussed this on another thread and am getting a bit fed up with it to be honest.

All I would like to say to some people on here is that there are a lot of good Hibs fans out there who care about the club just as much as ST holders but who for one reason or another can't be a ST holder themselves. These fans regularly attend ER and other grounds to support Hibs when they can. It would be nice if the club acknowledged them when big matches come along.

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 09:47 AM
Ah but if we all just went to away games, we'd not have any players.

The poster you commented on was using a more extreme example to make his point. There will be very few if any fans who go to all the away games but never attend ER.

You also avoided my question. Who do you think should be first in line for the other 12k tickets for matches at Hampden?

Good Hibs fans or people who haven't been to support the team all season?

11-03-2013, 10:39 AM
I answered the way I did because of the question he asked. as for tickets for any final we reach, I'd do the same as we did last season.

andrew70
11-03-2013, 10:48 AM
For any cup semi finals/final we reach I think the distribution of tickets should be the same as tynecastle in January.

Season Ticket holders 1 each for initial week
ST holders buy as many as u want for your mates 2nd week...
... Then a General sale

Simple and effective! Everyone can sit with their mates and everyone who wants a ticket will get one.
Also rewards the lifeblood of the club.

11-03-2013, 11:01 AM

Sean Sean you'll give yur sel a heart attack. I will say this. I will try and get a ticket for the semi final to support the team but will not get one for the next round if we are successful because

1. I've not for a ST
2. If I'm honest I don't really go to enough games to deserve one.

The guys and girls that fork out the money for a ST and go more than me deserve a ticket for the next round.

This is my opinion. What I will say is that if I got one in the general sale ( which I doubt I will) then I would take one, who wouldn't.

I support Hibs and wish my circumstances were different so I could go every week. That unfortunately won't change for a few years but when they do I'll be there.

Lets not get ourselves ill thinking about what might happen. I know this ghat if we are successful and make the next round then ST get first dibs. It's up to the club to decide how many.

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 11:09 AM
I answered the way I did because of the question he asked. as for tickets for any final we reach, I'd do the same as we did last season.

Given that you are a ST holder, I'm not surprised you feel that way.

11-03-2013, 11:20 AM
Given that you are a ST holder, I'm not surprised you feel that way.
I'm a non season ticket holder and would agree in doing them the same as last year - unfortunately as the club membership has been discontinued (which was a godsend for someone like me who doesn't attend enough games to justify a ST) then they will have to find another way to allocate tickets after ST Holders have rightfully had first pick.

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 11:33 AM
I'm a non season ticket holder and would agree in doing them the same as last year - unfortunately as the club membership has been discontinued (which was a godsend for someone like me who doesn't attend enough games to justify a ST) then they will have to find another way to allocate tickets after ST Holders have rightfully had first pick.

But that's my point, I agree that they need to find a new way to allocate tickets once ST holders have theirs. I don't agree with ST holders getting two if they also renew for the following season as this results in a lot of people who never go normally getting a ticket(a Rangers supporter I work with managed to get a ticket to last years final before I did!), and the rest just going on public sale for anyone to pick up.

11-03-2013, 11:49 AM
You can get priority by joining the Hibernians for £20 a month - that's what I do as I can't make many games either

11-03-2013, 11:50 AM
If we do a points reward scheme it shouldn't be just a couple of games before a semi or final. It should be done over the season.

Here's one for you though.... Some folk might no manage to make ER a lot but go to loads of away games.

Are they as loyal as folk (non ST holders) who go to home games.

HibeeN
11-03-2013, 11:57 AM
If we do a points reward scheme it shouldn't be just a couple of games before a semi or final. It should be done over the season.

Here's one for you though.... Some folk might no manage to make ER a lot but go to loads of away games.

Depends how we want to define 'loyalty' and how useful it is for Hibs. If we were to implement a points system I'd like to see just as many points awarded for attending a home game as an away game - after all, it's our home attendances that we want to rise and thereby generate more money for the club.

I'm a ST holder but have only been to 2 away games this season - mostly because of the money involved in tickets and travel. There is no denying that a great away support can only be a boost for the team - look at the Killie game for example - but it's our home attendances that really matter. If Hibs were to implement a points system I'd like to see PATG fans rewarded.

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 12:04 PM

I agree that it should have been put in place at the start of the season. However I discussed it on here when we were just starting out in the Scottish Cup this season and was laughed at as we were still so far from reaching Hampden. Even now, by discussing it at this point, some think that means we are taken it for granted that we will beat Falkirk.

As far as your scenario is concerned, I would put fans who attend games at ER first as they support the club both financially as well as vocally. While people who go to away matches only support the club vocally. However people who go to away matches still deserve tickets before ST holders mums and grannies.

11-03-2013, 12:14 PM
HibbeN Hibsmad

Agree with you both but if you buy a ST you are putting money into the coffers of Hibs FC.

However just cos you've got a season ticket doesn't mean to say you are not loyal to the club. Loads of reasons and some folk go to loads of games and PATG for a number of reasons

1. Financial constraints
2. Work
3. Family

Theses are in no particular order. I will say this that it doesn't matter how this is sorted ( and personally do think it ever will be totally) there will always be folk that are not happy.

I think at one of the next fans/board meetings/forums this question should be raised.

11-03-2013, 12:35 PM
You can get priority by joining the Hibernians for £20 a month - that's what I do as I can't make many games either
a good point and one that's ignored by people who don't want to put their money in. Hibs have created ways for those who want to back the club can do so its up to the individual supporters to decide if its worth it. Hibs need to do whats best for themselves and IF we make any final (God i hope so!) Hibs had it spot on last year.

FWIW its a joke its being discussed after some of the shocking attendances we have had over the last few years.

11-03-2013, 12:59 PM
As everyone that buys a ticket at ER has to be on the database anyway, it surely wouldn't be TOO difficult to have a loyalty scheme in place.

Who do you think is more deserving of a Cup Final ticket, someone who attends 15 home games a season or BlackpoolHibs' Auntie Mable*, who got the ticket because BH is a ST holder but doesn't even know where Easter Road is?

* I use this only as an example, everybody knows BH's Auntie Mable is a Diet-Hun :wink:

11-03-2013, 01:45 PM
The marketing, pricing and payment plan to make Season tickets affordable for many more people was widely praised on here. Did you read any of it?

I read both the literature and the praise it received. why can't we have these great deals coupled with a loyalty points system? Other clubs recognise their non season ticket holding supporters this way.

11-03-2013, 01:55 PM
I read both the literature and the praise it received. why can't we have these great deals coupled with a loyalty points system? Other clubs recognise their non season ticket holding supporters this way.

I don't think there is anybody who doesn't see the merits of a loyalty card scheme. Is there? :confused:

11-03-2013, 02:04 PM
As everyone that buys a ticket at ER has to be on the database anyway, it surely wouldn't be TOO difficult to have a loyalty scheme in place.

Who do you think is more deserving of a Cup Final ticket, someone who attends 15 home games a season or BlackpoolHibs' Auntie Mable*, who got the ticket because BH is a ST holder but doesn't even know where Easter Road is?

* I use this only as an example, everybody knows BH's Auntie Mable is a Diet-Hun :wink:

That's not funny, my aunt Mabel died last week.

11-03-2013, 02:05 PM
I think you should get a point per mile travelled to each game. Finally see who is the uberest of fans.

hibsmad
11-03-2013, 02:41 PM

I genuinely wasn't aware of this.

It won't change the fact that I think a loyalty points system should be in place but I'm interested to find out more. Which I'm away to do right now.

11-03-2013, 02:42 PM

If we get to the final can I have her ticket?

PerfectlyFranck
11-03-2013, 03:03 PM
To put it bluntly, I'd give ST holders (if we beat Falkirk) a better opportunity with cup final tickets - ticket+1 and 1 to whatever other membership scheme is available. It might cut off a fair amount of fans that go to most games, paying for ticket-only, but it's the ST holders that the club scream out for at the start of every season. I'm not saying any of this one fan is better than the other rubbish, it's a simple means to the club building a better base of season tickets.

You might say it'd be blackmail but I'd say the same to fans that haven't put a penny toward the club, expecting to snatch a ticket to a silverware game and disappear again into the mist. Most schemes will cut out certain groups of supporters - I think giving season ticket holders this opportunity for such a game would be more beneficial to the club than most other suggestions.

I used to like the idea of a loyalty points system, if it can be worked out well and to the club's benefit. However, I'd rather see the club try and make some more money by raising the amount of ST holders outright, giving Hibs more money at the start of the season and hopefully putting more bums on seats throughout the season.

-

I'd simply offer final tickets to current ST holders & members+1 then to new ST holders. Without putting value to particular groups of supporters, I'd say this would be the most beneficial option for the club. I'd also make sure there's not so many (like seemed to be the case last year) trying to get a child/student season ticket in order to get a final ticket.

11-03-2013, 03:11 PM

Can I have her ticket for the Cup final then?

p.s. Commiserations an aw that.

11-03-2013, 04:04 PM
If we get to the final can I have her ticket?

Can I have her ticket for the Cup final then?

p.s. Commiserations an aw that.

The lack of thought for my sad loss is a disgrace from you pair, i'm still taking her if we make the final its what she'd have wanted.

11-03-2013, 04:07 PM
The lack of thought for my sad loss is a disgrace from you pair, i'm still taking her if we make the final its what she'd have wanted.

Aw come one, at least I gave you my commiserations.

Oh well, you just do a 'Psycho' then. She was a Yam anyway so it's not like you'll notice a difference with the smell :na na:

11-03-2013, 04:10 PM
However people who go to away matches still deserve tickets before ST holders mums and grannies.

Don't let my Mum and Granny hear you say that. If it wasn't for Hibs in cup finals, they wouldn't see any football.

11-03-2013, 04:12 PM
Aw come one, at least I gave you my commiserations.

Oh well, you just do a 'Psycho' then. She was a Yam anyway so it's not like you'll notice a difference with the smell :na na:

Admins can you ban this person please, my auntie may have smelt a little but was a Hibby through and through.

11-03-2013, 04:31 PM
To settle the debacle over who gets tickets IF we get to the final the club should just fly a blimp over Leith dropping out envelopes with letters in them saying 'Congratulations, you are going to the cup final' or 'Better luck next time'

11-03-2013, 04:35 PM
To settle the debacle over who gets tickets IF we get to the final the club should just fly a blimp over Leith dropping out envelopes with letters in them saying 'Congratulations, you are going to the cup final' or 'Better luck next time'

I think the loyalty point system would be slightly fairer.

we don't all live in Leith. :-)

11-03-2013, 04:38 PM
I think the loyalty point system would be slightly fairer.

we don't all live in Leith. :-)

The alternative is to distribute the notes in packets of Kelloggs cereal. If not then enjoy watching the blimp glide from wherever you are :greengrin