View Full Version : Plans for avoiding THEM on 17th March

07-03-2013, 01:35 PM
Where are people planning to be on LC Final Day?

I had a wee day away planned with one of the lads on the bevvy, but, a Jambo has offered him a ton to cover his shift so that said Jambo can attend the game. Sunday OT plus a ton cannae be turned down I suppose!

07-03-2013, 01:42 PM
Paddy's day !? I'll be in a gutter ! Won't care two ticks about their game :na na:

GlenrothesHibee
07-03-2013, 01:48 PM
Is there a game that day??

Just_Jimmy
07-03-2013, 02:03 PM
17th march is ST patrick (fenlon)'s day. Therefore. Pished. http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/07/byqejyba.jpg

Berwickhibby
07-03-2013, 02:20 PM
I will be avoiding the game by whooping it up in sunny Malta celebrating Paddys day in the Red Lion Qwara :agree: GGTTH hopefully St Mirren hammer them :flag:

At The Edge
07-03-2013, 02:35 PM
Going to see the Bouncing Souls in the Weeg,

07-03-2013, 02:43 PM
I have work from 5 onwards, I work in a bar frequented by them, it will be swarming with them that couldn't be bothered going and it will fill up with them when they come back. Only St Mirren can save the day...

Dav1986
07-03-2013, 02:59 PM
Got a cup semi final that afternoon and its my birthday so I won't be giving a toss about that game. Would be a nice birthday present if they got pumped mind you.

wills
07-03-2013, 03:02 PM
I will be avoiding the game by whooping it up in sunny Malta celebrating Paddys day in the Red Lion Qwara :agree: GGTTH hopefully St Mirren hammer them :flag:
Sounds good I,ll be in fat Harry's or Reily,s irish bar just up from bugibba square

magpie1892
07-03-2013, 03:05 PM
I'm going to Hampden and very much looking forward to it.

07-03-2013, 03:06 PM
One of my mates is a St Mirren fan ,will be in their end as a guest supporter for the day. 'Mon the Buddies

07-03-2013, 03:06 PM

So am I

07-03-2013, 03:32 PM
I will be in Blackpool for two nights with my husband. Not planning to watch or listen to the game at all.

07-03-2013, 03:37 PM
You only need to avoid them on their way to the game :wink:

07-03-2013, 03:53 PM
Where are people planning to be on LC Final Day?

I had a wee day away planned with one of the lads on the bevvy, but, a Jambo has offered him a ton to cover his shift so that said Jambo can attend the game. Sunday OT plus a ton cannae be turned down I suppose!

I thought it was a Mikey Mouse cup?

07-03-2013, 03:59 PM
so am i

sent from my iphone using tapatalk

so am i!

07-03-2013, 03:59 PM

Seeing them tomorrow in London!

07-03-2013, 04:14 PM
Gonna break into the Yam neighbour's house and paint the living room emerald geen.

07-03-2013, 04:17 PM
If they get beat,weve got a few messages to hang from the bridges over the M8 for them tae read on ther way home. :greengrin

Berwickhibby
07-03-2013, 04:25 PM
Sounds good I,ll be in fat Harry's or Reily,s irish bar just up from bugibba square

Reilly's bar is opposite our hotel....... But honestly on Paddy's day the live music and craic at the red Lion in Tourist Street during the day is brilliant. If you pop along I will be the guy in the Hibs shirt. :flag: GGTTH

07-03-2013, 04:30 PM
Watching and laughing.

wills
07-03-2013, 04:38 PM
Just the job, I,ll be in Fat Harry,s or Reilly Irish bar just up from bugibba square

wills
07-03-2013, 04:47 PM
Reilly's bar is opposite our hotel....... But honestly on Paddy's day the live music and craic at the red Lion in Tourist Street during the day is brilliant. If you pop along I will be the guy in the Hibs shirt. :flag: GGTTH

That the one beside the polis station, see you there

07-03-2013, 04:51 PM
After the ST Pats night at the Hibs club on the Saturday, hopefully nursing a hangover on the train to Aberdeen. Got to remember and not be passing through waverley at the same time.

07-03-2013, 04:52 PM
Really couldn't care less about the game tbh I just find it highly amusing that the jambos have always told us that the league cup is just a silly wee diddy cup that only the wee teams are interested in and that they are far too much of a huge and mighty club to care about it yet the way i've heard so many of them carry on about being in the final you would have thought it was the champions league final they were in!

Hibbykk
07-03-2013, 05:01 PM
One of my mates is a St Mirren fan ,will be in their end as a guest supporter for the day. 'Mon the Buddies

Me too - looking forward to THEM being pumped

Sunny1875
07-03-2013, 05:07 PM
I thought it was a Mikey Mouse cup?

It might be their last

derek0762
07-03-2013, 06:07 PM
Its My Birthday on the 15th, then @ Old Trafford for the Man United v Reading game on the 16th, then pashed in Manchester celebrating St Paddy's day on the 17th :-))

LeithSqualk
07-03-2013, 06:11 PM
Im in Florida and back monday so wont know/care about the result 'til then

Platinum Scotty
07-03-2013, 06:14 PM
Just the job, I,ll be in Fat Harry,s or Reilly Irish bar just up from bugibba square

Enjoy it you lucky git!!! and say hi to the guys from me!

I'll be in London hoping for the right result :wink:

07-03-2013, 06:46 PM
Well, I'm not aware of there being a lot of Yams in the west side of Munich, so if I stay at home, I should be quite safe :wink:

St Pats Branch
07-03-2013, 07:16 PM
St pats branch will be unveiling our 'Founding Fathers' Plaque in St Patricks church in the Cowgate on st pats day from 12, with a host of Hibernian people present including Our patron Pat Stanton, Rod Petrie and Pat Fenlon.

This will follow onto the Hibs club for a few celebratory drinks to toast the new plaque.

Open to everyone.

hibee
07-03-2013, 07:25 PM
Its My Birthday on the 15th, then @ Old Trafford for the Man United v Reading game on the 16th, then pashed in Manchester celebrating St Paddy's day on the 17th :-))

Me too, apart from the birthday bit!

07-03-2013, 07:28 PM
Even if they win it they won't be celebrating it anyway, given it's, you know, a "wee cup". Don't see the hassle.

derek0762
07-03-2013, 07:41 PM
Me too, apart from the birthday bit!

Good stuff mate what stand are you in? I'm in the south just along from the dug outs!:-)

Sent from my GT-I8190N using Tapatalk 2

07-03-2013, 08:00 PM
The way I see the result going, I'll be actively looking for Hearts fans to commend them for being so resilient, but ultimately pish. This has a remake of our disaster on the CIS cup written all over it.

hibee
07-03-2013, 08:14 PM
Good stuff mate what stand are you in? I'm in the south just along from the dug outs!:-)

We're in the East just behind the goals in the 2nd tier.

07-03-2013, 08:21 PM
Zurich is renowned for a) banks b) massive expense and c) a strict "No Yams" policy, so I'll be fine.

07-03-2013, 08:38 PM
I've had mixed fortunes on Hearts Finals Days, thoroughly enjoyed the 5-1 defeat to OldCo in The Rising Phoenix Club in Leith, likewise the LC Final defeat to OldCo when I took my life in my hands a bit by being a tad too happy in The Wheatsheaf!

The 2-1 victory v OldCo which I watched in The Cooper's Rest wasnae so much fun, neither was the Gretna final as I had to endure Hearts winning on pens as The Hammers were losing on pens as I sat in a boozer outside Upton Park!

We'll not go into the last final!

Prior to those games I wasnae old enough to partake of any refreshments, I'm sure I'll find some somewhere on the 17th though!

07-03-2013, 09:25 PM
St pats branch will be unveiling our 'Founding Fathers' Plaque in St Patricks church in the Cowgate on st pats day from 12, with a host of Hibernian people present including Our patron Pat Stanton, Rod Petrie and Pat Fenlon.

This will follow onto the Hibs club for a few celebratory drinks to toast the new plaque.

Open to everyone.

That sounds good. If anyone wants to avoid the Maroonics on St Patrick's day, just spend the afternoon in any Irish pub. Guaranteed to be Hearts free zones :agree:

07-03-2013, 09:48 PM
Flying to Budapest for a nice wee city break on the morning of the game,just a coincidence but a good one :greengrin