View Full Version : Thomson refs League cup final

06-03-2013, 02:53 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1957&newsCategoryID=2&newsID=11482

Hand picked or what. :rolleyes:

06-03-2013, 02:58 PM
I pity St Mirren.

06-03-2013, 02:58 PM
I wonder if he'll be wearing his Scottish Cup winners medal.

06-03-2013, 02:59 PM
Guaranteed a dodgy penalty.

06-03-2013, 03:00 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1957&newsCategoryID=2&newsID=11482

Hand picked or what. :rolleyes:

Good, he's a st mirren fan from paisley.

Purple & Green
06-03-2013, 03:01 PM
I don't suppose he'll get the Scottish Cup Final then, will he.

Not that it makes much difference, just now, likes.

Hibs07p
06-03-2013, 03:06 PM
I don't suppose he'll get the Scottish Cup Final then, will he.

Not that it makes much difference, just now, likes.

He might get a SEMI though. :wink:

06-03-2013, 03:07 PM
Good, he's a st mirren fan from paisley.

:faf::faf:

06-03-2013, 03:07 PM
He might get a SEMI though. :wink:

Probably has already knowing he has League cup final. :greengrin

06-03-2013, 03:09 PM

Hand picked or what. :rolleyes:why wouldn't he get it? Scotland's top referee. :agree:

06-03-2013, 03:10 PM
**** off.

06-03-2013, 03:15 PM
How? Seriously how?!

06-03-2013, 03:17 PM
why wouldn't he get it? Scotland's top referee. :agree:
Most impartial :agree:

06-03-2013, 03:17 PM
Wow.
Just, wow.

hibs4thecup1988
06-03-2013, 03:32 PM
Oh my days.....

pontius pilate
06-03-2013, 03:35 PM
Scottish football doing what they can to help that fine institution makes me laugh. Hopefully the life support gets turned off after they get pumped by us and the midden

06-03-2013, 03:38 PM
You are ****ing kidding me.

06-03-2013, 03:46 PM
Is he going for the double?

On a positive front does this not make him less likely to take the SCF? But possibly a semi - I wonder which?

06-03-2013, 03:46 PM
So despite the howling errors in his last cup final .. he gets the next available final.

Beggars belief.

06-03-2013, 03:48 PM
Thomson isn't the only ref that makes dodgy decisions - as we have found recently.

06-03-2013, 03:51 PM
So despite the howling errors in his last cup final .. he gets the next available final.

Beggars belief.Incompetence if that's what you believe it was in his case seems tae be rewarded by the jokers in charge of refereeing, disnae surprise me in the least bit, SFA, Shower of F***in' A*******s

06-03-2013, 03:52 PM
Absolutely and truly unbelievable.

Apart from a perceived bias he made a huge, game changing error in his last final (THE last final that took place) in Hearts' favour.

So Hearts' last 3 final appearances have been against a second division side, the team that finished 11th in the SPL and the team that is currently 11th in the SPL, with the latter two refereed by Craig Thomson?!

06-03-2013, 04:02 PM
was going to lay hearts but would just be a waste of money of now. St Mirren might as well not bothger turning up

06-03-2013, 04:04 PM
It's a conspiracy. We're not even part of the game in question, stop being obsessed with the Jambos and concentrate on us.

06-03-2013, 04:06 PM
It's a conspiracy. We're not even part of the game in question, stop being obsessed with the Jambos and concentrate on us.away 'n' bile yer heid

GlenrothesHibee
06-03-2013, 04:13 PM
Who cares about that game

06-03-2013, 04:21 PM
Who cares about that gameIf the subject disnae interest you, you dinnae have tae read about or post on it, it's pretty simple really :aok:

06-03-2013, 04:22 PM
Ah well, sorry saintees

06-03-2013, 04:25 PM
was going to lay hearts but would just be a waste of money of now. St Mirren might as well not bothger turning up

Me too. Really fancy Saints. Playing better, experienced players. Will back in 90 if a good price looking for 9/4+

Piqué
06-03-2013, 05:36 PM
I was in the Motherwell end at Tyncastle on Saturday (shocking, i know). Thomson was in charge and he was up to his usual tricks. Motherwell fans were going mental at him. Embarrassment.

06-03-2013, 05:46 PM
If the subject disnae interest you, you dinnae have tae read about or post on it, it's pretty simple really :aok:

Seconded. Did some people have their bloody eyes closed last May?

06-03-2013, 06:05 PM
Two things; first, this makes it less likely that he gets the Big Cup final (the one we are all taking for granted because we're bound to pump Falkirk cos they're just a wee team) and second, Thomson has given us plenty this season, we're 4-1 under his supervision, by all intents and purposes he is now Hibs through and through.

:I'm waiti

06-03-2013, 06:17 PM
An absolute joke.

06-03-2013, 06:20 PM
Two things; first, this makes it less likely that he gets the Big Cup final (the one we are all taking for granted because we're bound to pump Falkirk cos they're just a wee team) and second, Thomson has given us plenty this season, we're 4-1 under his supervision, by all intents and purposes he is now Hibs through and through.

:I'm waiti

True bollah, but probably 'over compensating' for some quite horrendous decisions last season (and seasons past) against us - I'm beginning to wonder if someone has had a chat with him pre-season to be honest because he has actually ref'd Hibs games very well and fairly (as a ref should of course).

What I would say was on Saturday against 'Well, he certainly chose his moments to apply the advantage rule - Motherwell were 2-0 up at one point and were through the middle after a foul against them, yet he pulled play back. Literally minutes later he allowed an advantage to Hearts in similar circumstances. He also 'missed' the ball going for a 'Well throw in and gave it to Hearts, who steamed up the pitch from it, won a corner, and Sutton scored from it.

He's a terrible referee.

06-03-2013, 06:32 PM
Thompson is an embarrassment, everyone knows his feelings for hearts yet he still gets put in charge of their games, especially high profile ones! Absolutly unbelievable that he was in charge of the cup final last year!

06-03-2013, 06:40 PM
I just hope his, and his brothers well cited allegiance to their home town team St Mirren doesn't result in any biased decisions in favour of St Mirren as its the last thing he wants to be accused of in an cup final.

I look forward to St Mirren winning without a whiff of bias on Thomson's part.

06-03-2013, 06:41 PM
No bothered.

06-03-2013, 08:17 PM
I pity St Mirren with Craig Henry Eric Andrew Thomson in charge.

06-03-2013, 08:21 PM
I wonder if the St Mirren fans will blame the ref if they humped in the final tae!

06-03-2013, 08:37 PM
I wonder if the St Mirren fans will blame the ref if they humped in the final tae!

Im sure they will if he referees the game in the same manner as the Scottish cup final.

06-03-2013, 08:45 PM
Im sure they will if he referees the game in the same manner as the Scottish cup final and ST Mirren play as bad as we did..

06-03-2013, 08:54 PM
I pity St Mirren with Craig Henry Eric Andrew Thomson in charge.

Is that his name?! I thought it was Craig Uriah Norman Thomson.

Miguel
17-03-2013, 11:51 PM
Why was he given that final after last May? Why was he given back to back finals? Are there no other refs? All it needed was that twat of a linesman who disallowed Leigh's goal to show the football authorities for what they are.