View Full Version : 5-1 warm up game

Niffy
05-03-2013, 07:44 PM
Here's a wee ditty.... Killie get beat by some crack team 5-1 in a cup final.
Killies next cup final - they win - obviously not destroyed or killed off... but even more determined to go one better this time....

Just a thought.

05-03-2013, 07:45 PM
We're not in a final though. Careful...

05-03-2013, 07:53 PM
I could be wrong but did hearts not get beat 5-1 in a Scottish final and then win the cup the next year? (ages ago). This possibly goes further in that their 2 semi opponents were Aberdeen and Falkirk respectively.

Or I could be talking pish.

05-03-2013, 07:53 PM
We weren't beaten by a crack team!!

05-03-2013, 08:17 PM
you see what superstition done the last time for us!, I think ill give this a miss :)

05-03-2013, 08:41 PM
I could be wrong but did hearts not get beat 5-1 in a Scottish final and then win the cup the next year? (ages ago). This possibly goes further in that their 2 semi opponents were Aberdeen and Falkirk respectively.

hearts got beat 5-1 in the league cup final back in the mid nineties...juke box got a hat trick for rangers with laudrap getting the other two i.i.r.c.

funnily enough, hearts never died after that game....they've waited until this week:cb

05-03-2013, 08:42 PM
hearts got beat 5-1 in the league cup final back in the mid nineties...juke box got a hat trick for rangers with laudrap getting the other two i.i.r.c.

funnily enough, hearts never died after that game....they've waited until this week:cb

Sure the game was played at Darkheid as well

05-03-2013, 08:44 PM
Any chance the OP could delete this thread. Anything saying 5-1 in the lead up to a Derby is bad form IMO

05-03-2013, 08:51 PM
Jeez, not another mathematician/scientific reasoning thread showing a trillion reasons why "its gonna be our year" ?? :confused:

I don't want to win this Mickey Mouse trophy, its not our year, its pish, Scottish fitba is pish, C'MON YOU BAIRNS!!!! :rolleyes:

05-03-2013, 09:03 PM
Yes please let's avoid all superstition/fate threads

Last season we proved it was all bollocks

05-03-2013, 09:06 PM

yes heard this as well it back in the 1890 s not sure exactly they lost 5-1 in the final and then won it the following year and beat falkirk in the semi, not sure how this would help us but these things always seem to throw up now and again .:thumbsup:

05-03-2013, 09:25 PM
you see what superstition done the last time for us!, I think ill give this a miss :)

Yep.

If we deserve to win the cup then we will.

If we don't then we won't.

Simple as that.

hibs4thecup1988
05-03-2013, 09:47 PM
Sure the game was played at Darkheid as well

The 5-1 was Scottish cup I'm sure. And was at hampden. 4-3 was league cup final when Gascoigne scored a couple of beautys. That was at Celtic park and snowing

Framie
06-03-2013, 11:56 AM
The 5-1 was Scottish cup I'm sure. And was at hampden. 4-3 was league cup final when Gascoigne scored a couple of beautys. That was at Celtic park and snowing

Was at hampden SC your right did rousset pussey no drop the ball ? Sure it became an only an excuse sketch

neilmartinrocks
06-03-2013, 12:18 PM
yes heard this as well it back in the 1890 s not sure exactly they lost 5-1 in the final and then won it the following year and beat falkirk in the semi, not sure how this would help us but these things always seem to throw up now and again .:thumbsup:

They got beat fae the oldhun in 95-96 and won it two years later in 97-98. There was a year of a gap between them.

I think!!:greengrin

neilmartinrocks
06-03-2013, 12:22 PM

Killie beat Falkirk 1-0 in the final the following year.

06-03-2013, 08:23 PM
Yes please let's avoid all superstition/fate threads

Last season we proved it was all bollocks

06-03-2013, 10:17 PM
Yep.

If we deserve to win the cup then we will.

If we don't then we won't.

Simple as that.I've never thought that. especially since the 3 game final against der hun.

hibs4thecup1988
07-03-2013, 04:20 PM
Was at hampden SC your right did rousset pussey no drop the ball ? Sure it became an only an excuse sketch

Nutmegged by either laudrup or mccoist iirc

07-03-2013, 05:14 PM
Why's everyone moaning at a bit of fun superstition?

Alot of last years was pretty interesting but anyone who actually believed in it needs their head examined.

Seemingly getting offended by it is a bit pathetic, IMO.

Framie
07-03-2013, 05:25 PM
Nutmegged by either laudrup or mccoist iirc

Laudrup i think plus a durie hatrick sure golden Gary did his knee at the start