Only one I'm interested in :greengrin

05-03-2013, 06:22 PM
Only one I'm interested in :greengrin

If they win they'll draw level with Dundee on points :wink:

05-03-2013, 06:23 PM
Rooney on the bench.

Maybe if he is unsettled the yams will go sniffing about for his signature, its a matter of time before they lift the CL and I guess Rooney will help them achieve it.

05-03-2013, 06:28 PM

A wonderful achievement for a cash strapped club.

05-03-2013, 06:31 PM

Great, I wonder if the after match party will be as big as the one that they had after they drew at Easter Road a few years ago?

:partyhibb

05-03-2013, 06:42 PM
Did Roy Keane just say Ferguson will leave United in the summer. ?

05-03-2013, 06:43 PM
Great, I wonder if the after match party will be as big as the one that they had after they drew at Easter Road a few years ago?

:partyhibb

Sorry to ask, anyone got a radio link for us Anglo Hibees :thumbsup:

05-03-2013, 06:45 PM
Rooney on the bench.

Maybe if he is unsettled the yams will go sniffing about for his signature, its a matter of time before they lift the CL and I guess Rooney will help them achieve it.

They are the second biggest team in Scotland, behind Celtic. Wouldn't surprise me if he wants to go.

05-03-2013, 06:48 PM
Rooney on the bench.

The attraction for Rooney will be the Yams main stand. He's into auld things.

05-03-2013, 06:52 PM
The attraction for Rooney will be the Yams main stand. He's into auld things.

Outstanding.

05-03-2013, 06:53 PM
Don't like this long ball game that Man U are playing. !

05-03-2013, 06:56 PM
1955:
Optimistic Fraser: "A win tonight for Hearts then a victory on Sunday against Hibs, puts us 3 pts behind Hibs. With all that is going on at Hearts, pretty good season and we may win league cup. Brilliant crop of youngsters. The future is maroon."

05-03-2013, 06:58 PM
Did Roy Keane just say Ferguson will leave United in the summer. ?

Think he said Jose will leave Real and wants to win the CL before he leaves.

05-03-2013, 06:59 PM
Think he said Jose will leave Real and wants to win the CL before he leaves.

05-03-2013, 06:59 PM
1955:
Optimistic Fraser: "A win tonight for Hearts then a victory on Sunday against Hibs, puts us 3 pts behind Hibs. With all that is going on at Hearts, pretty good season and we may win league cup. Brilliant crop of youngsters. The future is maroon."

Ouch....Change Optimistic to, Stupid/Gullible/headupmyarchie Fraser

05-03-2013, 07:00 PM
Hendon 0 - Harrow Borough 1 in tonight's big North London derby.

05-03-2013, 07:08 PM
East Thurrock United 1 - 0 Thurrock in tonight's big Thurrock derby

05-03-2013, 07:15 PM
See Real Madrid are wearing bottle Green. Obviously modelling themselves on us after Sunday's performance.

05-03-2013, 07:15 PM
Hearts winger Arvydas Novikovas attempts a highly technical manoeuvre - a corner kick - and knocks it out of play well before it had reached the Saints goal. Commentator Allan Preston describes it as one of the worst he has ever seen!

Love that Real top too... Dunno why :confused:

Platinum Scotty
05-03-2013, 07:16 PM
Hearts winger Arvydas Novikovas attempts a highly technical manoeuvre - a corner kick - and knocks it out of play well before it had reached the Saints goal. Commentator Allan Preston describes it as one of the worst he has ever seen!

OOPs - bit late there sorry!

05-03-2013, 07:17 PM
1-0 Hearts, Stevenson.

05-03-2013, 07:18 PM
1-0 Hearts, Stevenson.

**** off

05-03-2013, 07:19 PM
1-0 Hearts, Stevenson.
I see it as win/win. If they lose its funny and if they win it helps us

AL-Qaholik
05-03-2013, 07:20 PM
Zombies in Waiting 1 up. The T(w)attoo.

05-03-2013, 07:21 PM

Love that Real top too... Dunno why :confused:

Top is excellent.

livi hibs 1875
05-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Dont start shouting and calling me a yam.a pish stained yam .or any other kind of **** jumbo .but a win fir those freaks or a draw is not really a bad thing :pfgwa

05-03-2013, 07:22 PM

If they win tonight and we beat them on Sunday does that not mathematically end their chances of a top six place??

Would rather they lost but I agree with this.

In the cold light of day, if they win tonight then we'll stand a better chance of moving up the table.

Stevenson aint helping the yams cause... How they gonna pay his goal money and win bonus? Freak.

05-03-2013, 07:27 PM
If they win tonight and we beat them on Sunday does that not mathematically end their chances of a top six place??

Yep, they need 10 points from their last 4 games before the split to have any chance of making the top six.

If they win tonight and lose on Sunday then they can only get 9 points from the 4 games and that won't be enough if we win on Sunday.

KdyHby
05-03-2013, 07:34 PM
Hibs u20 0 - Dunf 2 Henderson 75th minutem who also scored with a pen earlier

05-03-2013, 07:36 PM
Hibs u20 0 - Dunf 2 Henderson 75th minutem who also scored with a pen earlier

Fenlon out.

05-03-2013, 07:37 PM
falkirk 0-1 raith HT

05-03-2013, 07:39 PM
Still reckon st Johnstone might get at least a draw tonight.

05-03-2013, 07:45 PM

Even if they win their next 4 matches they would only have 42 points. As far as I can see they would need an absolute miracle to finish in the top six as some of the clubs above them are still due to play each other before the split.

05-03-2013, 07:47 PM
1-0 United :thumbsup:

05-03-2013, 07:48 PM
Manchester Utd 1-0 Real Madrid

Ramos own goal. :thumbsup:

05-03-2013, 07:48 PM
Wouldn't mind Real scoring, love ET and Pens when you're a neutral :agree:

05-03-2013, 07:51 PM
Even if they win their next 4 matches they would only have 42 points. As far as I can see they would need an absolute miracle to finish in the top six as some of the clubs above them are still due to play each other before the split.

It is still possible for them to reach the top six though.

Highly unlikely but still possible.

If they lose on Sunday, it'll no longer be possible for them to make the top six.

05-03-2013, 07:52 PM
Wouldn't mind Real scoring, love ET and Pens when you're a neutral :agree:

Wouldn't mind St. Johnstone equalising too. ;-)

KdyHby
05-03-2013, 07:55 PM
Leicester 0 Leeds 1 :thumbsup:

05-03-2013, 07:55 PM
Nani sent off.

Shocking decision.

05-03-2013, 07:56 PM
Wouldn't mind St. Johnstone equalising too. ;-)

Nani off !? SAF better watch his Heart..

It is still possible for them to reach the top six though.

Highly unlikely but still possible.

If they lose on Sunday, it'll no longer be possible for them to make the top six.

They used up the last of their 9 lives last May. :agree:

Anyway more importantly Nani has been sent off. :thumbsup:

That is an absolutely ridiculous decision!!!

05-03-2013, 07:57 PM
Think the red is acceptable myself - dumb from Nani!

That was never a red card. Ref just spoiled the game at Old Trafford

They used up the last of their 9 lives last May. :agree:

Anyway more importantly Nani has been sent off. :thumbsup:

That was never a red card IMHO. Nani watched the ball and never looked at the player. If anything the boy ran into him.

Poor decision

05-03-2013, 07:58 PM
That ref just winked at the Real player on the way back.

wow at that decision.

It was a clear foul and a yellow card.

To send him off for that is astonishing.

If Leigh did that on Sunday would you say the same?

Meanwhile in Gorgie...

BBC Scotland football pundit Allan Preston: "St Johnstone are keeping possession well but they cannot go anywhere because of the defensive work of the front two of Hearts."

Hearts have turned into sponges.

Serious foul play, stonewall red.

StevesFamau5
eyes on tge ball. yes its dangerous but no intent. so yellow card for me. stupid call by the ref

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

05-03-2013, 07:59 PM

If that'd been a yam against Hibs would you be saying the same? :confused:

his boot went into RM player in the chest

and we complain about our refs.....that was a howler and has spoiled a great game...what a plum......

05-03-2013, 08:01 PM

I'd be delighted that they had been sent off but I would have realised that the wrong call had been made.

khib70

Deluded as ever. Stonewall red (like yourself)

Either way, payback for your spawny goal.

If Leigh did that on Sunday would you say the same?

Hmm....let's hope he doesn't ...:greengrin

Never a Red, He is wearing Blue:rolleyes:

05-03-2013, 08:02 PM
Wee touch if quality from Jose there. A word with SAF

05-03-2013, 08:03 PM
and we complain about our refs.....that was a howler and has spoiled a great game...what a plum......

he's added to the game in my opinion

poor Man U, they have been as bad as the Old Firm over the years for getting dodgy decisions in their league, Fergie thinks nothing of trying to intimidate refs and 4th official, **** them

05-03-2013, 08:05 PM
What a player Ryan Giggs is.

Even at the age of almost 40 years old, he's different class.

Absolutely brilliant tonight so far.

05-03-2013, 08:05 PM

No. Hearts player should be sent off for looking at Hibs players.

05-03-2013, 08:06 PM
Manchester Utd 1-1 Real Madrid

Modric

What a strike

Oh dear. :greengrin

1-1 cracking goal...

Screamer from Modric

Only see one winner from here.

Fantastic strike.

what strike by Jay from the Inbetweeners

Cracking strike. Sending off might make the game better/more open.

05-03-2013, 08:07 PM
Cracking strike. Sending off might make the game better/more open.

No chance, just gona make it one way traffic, spoiled the game big time

05-03-2013, 08:08 PM
Manchester Utd 1-2 Real Madrid

Ronaldo

That's it finished.

1-2 Ronaldo

Game over

Oh dear (again)

05-03-2013, 08:10 PM
Cheers, ref.

Spoiled a potentially magnificent game of football. :applause:

:bitchy:

05-03-2013, 08:10 PM
Oh well. Ref's done a great job getting United knocked out :aok:

Just have to make do with a 12 point lead in the EPL.

05-03-2013, 08:12 PM
cmon Rooney

05-03-2013, 08:12 PM
I predict Fergie will take this defeat in a sportsmanlike manner:fibber:

05-03-2013, 08:13 PM
Can never understand the "love-in" for the big english teams from some on here:confused:

05-03-2013, 08:14 PM

I'm sure he'll tell the truth.

The referee changed, and spoiled, the game.

khib70
Cheers, ref.

Spoiled a potentially magnificent game of football. :applause:

:bitchy:

Rubbish.

You were at a disadvantage not having one of your tame English refs right enough. Or one who gives in to Baconface's bullying. Tame, ludicrously biased ITV commentators showed up for you, though.

Sir Alex pointing and saying "I know where you live" :greengrin

Can never understand the "love-in" for the big english teams from some on here:confused:
Don't get it either.

Hahaha, Fergie looks like he's going to murder the ref.

Sadisctic smilie :greengrin

DarrenSQH
05-03-2013, 08:15 PM
Even as a man city fan I have to say that was never a red. Shocking decision and utd will rightly be raging.

Uefa seem confident to hand big games to refs from diddy leagues. The boy tonight and Thomson a few weeks ago are way too inexperienced to deal with games and players on this level.

05-03-2013, 08:16 PM

Glory hunters. :agree:

05-03-2013, 08:17 PM
Saints no scored yet?

me either, unless you have family connections or have lived in the place, i don't get it all

I'm sure he'll tell the truth.

The referee changed, and spoiled, the game.

He'll stamp his feet, his face will go red and he'll glower at everyone like a bad boy who's dropped his crayons. Dull.

How times have we seen refs ruin games. Clowns likehim should be punished for ruining a great game

Saints no scored yet?

It's coming. Last 5 mins I reckon.

05-03-2013, 08:18 PM

Totally agree.

Think its funny on facebook hearing folk slating Scottish football despite never going to games then get all excited about man utd or some other English club which is probably the main reason why Scottish football isn't as good as it could be.

Hahaha, Fergie looks like he's going to murder the ref.

Sadisctic smilie :greengrin

Probably waken up in the morning with Rooney's head on the pillow next to him.

Well there is a shortage of horses.

He'll stamp his feet, his face will go red and he'll glower at everyone like a bad boy who's dropped his crayons. Dull.

he sounded pished before the game

I can never understand the hatered towards them said teams from some on here, works both ways :agree:

The attendance at Tynecastle tonight is 10,080.

05-03-2013, 08:19 PM
another sell out for the big team :thumbsup:

DarrenSQH
05-03-2013, 08:20 PM

I wonder what it really is?

05-03-2013, 08:20 PM
Sick of that bias hearts twat!

05-03-2013, 08:21 PM

Probably cost them more in running costs that they took in cash.

That's how all viable business' operate.

05-03-2013, 08:22 PM
another sell out for the big team :thumbsup:

Poor things, cramed in like sardeines again :greengrin

2-0 Hearts

Sutton.

Anyone else think Welbecks pish?

2-0 Hearts.

This shows they can perform against top six opposition. We can't go into the game on Sunday thinking we just have to turn up. Fenlon needs to drill it into the players that nothing less than a top performance will be acceptable.

he sounded pished before the game

Getting pished before the game is the only thing me and Fergie have in common:agree:

It was a bit soft but it wasnt the worst decision ive ever seen. Nanis foot was high and he did catch Arbeloa in the gut. Soft but hardly one to cause Fergie to sharpen his pitchfork.

Sick of that bias hearts twat!

Let me guess, Preston? am no listening

2-0 Hearts (IA), Sutton

05-03-2013, 08:23 PM

Biggest game of the season and the ref makes a howler that completely spoils a compelling match and costs Man U the tie - and quite a lot of cash. Astonishingly arrogant decision that would make him a prime candidate for Scottish Football :greengrin

2-0 Hertz a reminder that Sunday will not be easy.

2-0 Hearts (IA), Sutton

Oh well

05-03-2013, 08:24 PM

Yes exactly this mate.

hibsmad
Glory hunters. :agree:

Seriously? Hibs fans?

Not so sure myself.

Given the amount of Footie on TV nowadays its not really surprising that some people choose favourites when it comes to the top clubs.

I have no doubt that if Hibs by some miracle made it into the champions league, then everyone on here would be screaming for only one team.

Best thing that could have happened ahead of Sunday, players wont expect just to turn up

05-03-2013, 08:25 PM
Hearts winning isnt bad for us in our quest for a top six place. Just need to make sure we get a win on sunday now. Anything else and I think we'll struggle.

05-03-2013, 08:26 PM
Strong looking Hearts line up. It won't be easy on Sunday.

05-03-2013, 08:26 PM
Booooooo!

05-03-2013, 08:27 PM
2-0 Hearts.

This shows they can perform against top six opposition. We can't go into the game on Sunday thinking we just have to turn up. Fenlon needs to drill it into the players that nothing less than a top performance will be acceptable.

I expect the team to be REALLY fired up for that one and put the bankrupt (in more than one way) Yams in their place. :greengrin

05-03-2013, 08:30 PM
Can I just say how good has Ryan Giggs been this evening.

05-03-2013, 08:30 PM
Ngoo and Sutton will be a handful on Sunday, Novikovas was good in the cup game and Stevenson has previous against us. They'll give us a game, Locke will have them fired up as well.

05-03-2013, 08:31 PM
Strong looking Hearts line up. It won't be easy on Sunday.

2nd highest wages in the league, not sure why they would not have a strong side tbh. Far from a level playing field yet.

05-03-2013, 08:32 PM
Madrid keeper has had 3 outstanding saves the nite but made a complete cock if himself a few mins ago

love how the so called expert commentators slated the goalie in the first half, he is tremendous

DarrenSQH
That looked like a penalty to me.

05-03-2013, 08:33 PM
'Ngoo will destroy Mcpake'

:faf: :faf:

Madrid keeper has had 3 outstanding saves the nite but made a complete cock if himself a few mins ago

Amazed Utd gave them the ball back.

'Ngoo will destroy Mcpake'

:faf: :faf:

Full time

Hearts 2-0 St Johnstone

05-03-2013, 08:35 PM
Full time

Manchester Utd 1-2 Real Madrid

Real Madrid win 3-2 on aggregate.

Well done referee! :rolleyes:

Ngoo and Sutton will be a handful on Sunday, Novikovas was good in the cup game and Stevenson has previous against us. They'll give us a game, Locke will have them fired up as well.

Agree Hearts arent as rank as their recent form suggests.
St Johnstone are the latest team to go from looking good to looking marginal. Very much a season of who the hell knows what will happen next! Just the kind of season where Hibs winning the Scottish Cup would make sense.
Not sure about Sunday though...

hibsmad

Agree.

Unfortunately they're not completely ***** yet.

05-03-2013, 08:38 PM
That Madrid top is tidy.

good to see the steam coming oot fergies ears , now he knows how the wee teams get these decisions every week, bit like some o the pens giving against us :wink::wink:

Can I just say how good has Ryan Giggs been this evening.

Older than the ref.

He could still take him though!

05-03-2013, 08:39 PM
Shameful & utterly classless behaviour fromMan U players and management..

Rio utterly classless in defeat.

Older than the ref.

He could still take him though!

Easily

Sir Alex's post match interview should be interesting.

Hope he speaks his mind.

05-03-2013, 08:41 PM

There isn't half some pish written when it comes to Man U for some reason.

05-03-2013, 08:42 PM
good to see the steam coming oot fergies ears , now he knows how the wee teams get these decisions every week, bit like some o the pens giving against us :wink::wink:

The only decision worse than the penalty one was Shralex taking Welbeck off his marking duties on Alonso. Effectively handed Madrid the advantage with that one move

05-03-2013, 08:43 PM
Bring on Fergie!!

05-03-2013, 08:44 PM
Btw Roy Keane is a prick if the highest order. Nani did not take his eyes off the ball.

Says the man who wrecked a guys career with a horrendous tackle.

Totally and utterly un called for comments by Keane.

Moon unit
05-03-2013, 08:45 PM
No tears for Fergie or Utd from me.....boo hoo!

Clear red card, Man U "goal" was a fluke, Real well deserved winners..

Even dyed in the wool Keano reckons it's a red...

Nae joy whisky beak

Please explain what was shameful and classless about the behaviour shown from the players and management.

Any other club's players would have done exactly the same thing after such an unfair decision.

05-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Hadn`t watched the game but just seen the replay of the sending off. Don`t see what the big song and dance is about, a clear red.

05-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Theres a second movement there as well by Nani. Dangerous play.

05-03-2013, 08:47 PM
Clear red card, Man U "goal" was a fluke, Real well deserved winners..

Even dyed in the wool Keano reckons it's a red...

Nae joy whisky beak

Keane's not "dyed in the wool" at all.

He's made no secret about how much he dislikes Ferguson since he's retired and is never slow to stick the boot in whenever United are playing.

Roy Keane and Gareth (hit the post) Southgate punch up. :aok:

I'm with roy.

05-03-2013, 08:48 PM
There isn't half some pish written when it comes to Man U for some reason.

How's that pish like?

Cause you disagree?!

You talk the biggest load of pish on here

anyone else think Van Persie was offside when he took the shot just before Man U scored?

Green forever

Please explain what was shameful and classless about the behaviour shown from the players and management.
Any other club's players would have done exactly the same thing after such an unfair decision.

Ferdinand mock clapping in the referee's face at the end of the game ?

05-03-2013, 08:49 PM
Why does he feel the need to have his foot up like that to bring the ball down if he isn't aware of a player who could potentially challenge.

Dangerous play straight red good bye manks

05-03-2013, 08:49 PM
Well done Real Madrid.

Ha ha ha.

05-03-2013, 08:51 PM
I'm with roy.

Me too. If that was Sutton doing that to McPake on Sunday it would be a definite sending off. Mind you if the roles were reversed then a yellow card would be a fair decision or even a wee warning. :greengrin

He is 34 years old. Just made a fool of himself.

Any other club's players would have done exactly the same thing after such an unfair decision.Rio clapping in the refs face was totally out of line, I highly doubt any other clubs players would be doing that.

05-03-2013, 08:52 PM

Ferdinand applauding right in the Referee's face just oozed class.

edit: Looks like this is well observed already....

Rios nose almost had the refs eye out. Surprised he wasn't sent off too.

Understandable.

05-03-2013, 08:53 PM
Understandable.

05-03-2013, 08:54 PM
How's that pish like?

Cause you disagree?!

You talk the biggest load of pish on here

Okay.

05-03-2013, 08:55 PM
Where was the fergie interview?

Sore loser?

05-03-2013, 08:55 PM
No fergie interview??

05-03-2013, 08:56 PM
Understandable.

Not at all. Cue kids copying that this weekend.

Great role model.

05-03-2013, 08:56 PM
Understandable.

Understandable for a player with a mental age of about six, is that what you mean? :dunno:

DarrenSQH
05-03-2013, 08:57 PM
Rio clapping in the refs face was totally out of line, I highly doubt any other clubs players would be doing that.

Valdes went radge on Saturday and got sent off for doing worse.

Noticed Adrian chiles say that the last time England had no one in the quarters was 1996 with no disrespect to arsenal or Celtic. Lol

Up The Bracket
05-03-2013, 08:57 PM
Hearts winning is good for us, St Johnstone have a tough run in and I can't see them finishing in the top 6 now. Yes, it's always nice to see them lose but finishing in the top 6 is more important.

05-03-2013, 08:58 PM
i see on keeckback they are getting confident about sunday need to put them back in there place for the last ever derby.:flag:

05-03-2013, 08:58 PM
Decisions balanced themselves out. Sending off was touch and go, but handball in the box could've been a pen.

05-03-2013, 08:59 PM
Real scored 2 excellent goals, Man U couldn't even do that for themselves..

Whisky beak spitting the dummy out was hilarious but pathetic for a "Sir" & a man of his age to behave like that..

Embarrassing..

Up The Bracket
05-03-2013, 09:00 PM
Hearts winning is a good thing for us.

Saints have a tough run in and I can't see them finishing in the top 6 now. It's nice to see Hearts get beat but Hibs are far more important.

05-03-2013, 09:01 PM
Valdes went radge on Saturday and got sent off for doing worse.

Noticed Adrian chiles say that the last time England had no one in the quarters was 1996 with no disrespect to arsenal or Celtic. Lol

Adrian Chiles is a talentless prick who doesn't know if he's English or Croatian.

05-03-2013, 09:01 PM
i see on keeckback they are getting confident about sunday need to put them back in there place for the last ever derby.:flag:

Have they cancelled Mother's Day?

05-03-2013, 09:02 PM
anyone else think Van Persie was offside when he took the shot just before Man U scored?

I think he was. The ref ruined the game with the joke red card, no intent at all, no idea what Keane was havering about to be honest just trying to be contrary. Wouldnt be surprised if Jose turned up at Old Trafford in the summer.

05-03-2013, 09:03 PM
Have to agree with Roy, did he give the Ref a chance to send him off? Yes he did.

Yes you could make a case that he didn't see the Real player, but on the other hand if you are jumping like that you should probably have a quick look around first.

05-03-2013, 09:10 PM
He could have killed him. :wink:

05-03-2013, 09:17 PM
Why does he feel the need to have his foot up like that to bring the ball down if he isn't aware of a player who could potentially challenge.

Dangerous play straight red good bye manks

I think if you see the replay of the incident, you can clearly see that he only had eyes for the ball and by the time the ball came down to him and he realised that the player was there, it was too late to draw out of it.

I would be fuming if a Hibs player was sent off for that.

05-03-2013, 09:18 PM
If Nani had got straight up and appologised to the player and ref he might have got away with a yellow. Laying about for 2 mins feigning injury gave the ref time to make up his mind the wee cheating git deserved red. Best team won over the 2 legs. It's a long drive back to Essex after a gubbing like that tae. :loser:

05-03-2013, 09:18 PM
I think if you see the replay of the incident, you can clearly see that he only had eyes for the ball and by the time the ball came down to him and he realised that the player was there, it was too late to draw out of it.

hahahhhahahahahahahahahaha :na na:

05-03-2013, 09:19 PM

Does he have that rare illness where he is completely
lacking peripheral vision?

05-03-2013, 09:21 PM
Sky Sports News reporting that Sir Alex is so incensed that he has refused to speak to the media and has instead sent Mike Phelan out.

Probably a wise move.

05-03-2013, 09:26 PM
Ref is the same one who sent that nice John Terry off against Bartha. Wonder if he's taking backhanders from corrupt foreigners to do down English teams? :dunno:

05-03-2013, 09:28 PM
Sky Sports News reporting that Sir Alex is so incensed that he has refused to speak to the media and has instead sent Mike Phelan out.

Probably a wise move.

Pathetic

Like a spoiled bairn...

Funny, he's happy to chat away when his team get every decision under the sun in the domestic league they're in..

Classless as ever from the auld jakebag

05-03-2013, 09:28 PM

Probably a wise move.

Agreed, better just to let everyone think you are a deluded auld git than proving it live on the telly. :dummytit::grr::violin::timebomb::furious:

05-03-2013, 09:29 PM
Does anyone know if on the Man utd or Liverpool forum you get the occasional spat between closet Hibs and Hearts fans? Dangerous stuff..:wink:

Corstorphine Hibby
05-03-2013, 09:45 PM
Pathetic

Like a spoiled bairn...

Funny, he's happy to chat away when his team get every decision under the sun in the domestic league they're in..

Classless as ever from the auld jakebag

Ok, we get it. You don't like Fergie and you think he's an alchy.

05-03-2013, 09:52 PM
Ha ha ha.

05-03-2013, 10:53 PM
i see on keeckback they are getting confident about sunday need to put them back in there place for the last ever derby.:flag: I'd imagine they are a bit more happier just now, than they were about 3/4 hours ago. it is an away game for them though, albeit a derby when anything can happen, but I'm confident that we have players that will be up for this match too. we have quite a few that can rise to the occasion, and a couple who want to be in the plans for our cup game so I do expect it to be 100 miles an hour stuff, for at least most of the first half. that gorgie mob will have players that want a place in the final,so expect some blood and guts! Claros will play his usual classy style, Griffiths just wants tae sheiite aw o'er that mob,Mc Pake will just love the battle especially after the comments of that jambo twwat tonight.widdy, if in the mood can do good things,paul cairney will get stuck in at some stage and we have a team that will definately be up for it. from the fans, we need to go into this match with the right attitude, like last Sunday. I think we helped drive them on for that last 4 place, and we can drive them on tae put this derby up there as a game to remember. there might not be many more like it, in it's present state:wink:

05-03-2013, 11:09 PM

Probably a wise move.

Maybe, but very much lacking in class though.

Sir Alex Ferguson, Evra and Ferdinand were a disgrace for their antics towards the referee - as was Arbeloa and their keeper for their play acting in the match - all in all, a great game of football spoiled by theatrics, poor sportsmanship from both sides and highlighted the fact that refs aren't tough enough on the personalities - Ferdinand's clapping in the ref's face deserved a red - as did Evra's defiance standing inches away from him. That is what shows EVERY player, no matter what level, what the word 'respect' means.

Ref's also need to get tough on play acting - yellow and red cards in big games will be a good start. That Real keeper should be ashamed of his theatrics and attempt to time waste tonight.

Wee mention for Ryan Giggs - nearly 40 but glided through a top level game of football effortlessly. Superb player

05-03-2013, 11:11 PM

Sir Alex Ferguson, Evra and Ferdinand were a disgrace for their antics towards the referee - as was Arbeloa and their keeper for their play acting in the match - all in all, a great game of football spoiled by theatrics, poor sportsmanship from both sides and highlighted the fact that refs aren't tough enough on the personalities - Ferdinand's clapping in the ref's face deserved a red - as did Evra's defiance standing inches away from him. That is what shows EVERY player, no matter what level, what the word 'respect' means.

Ref's also need to get tough on play acting - yellow and red cards in big games will be a good start. That Real keeper should be ashamed of his theatrics and attempt to time waste tonight.

Wee mention for Ryan Giggs - nearly 40 but glided through a top level game of football effortlessly. Superb player

Sarcastically applauding the referee is a bookable offence, it's never been a red card offence.

05-03-2013, 11:14 PM
Sarcastically applauding the referee is a bookable offence, it's never been a red card offence.

On the contrary, if a referee deems a gesture insulting or offensive he can deem it a sending off offence. Repeatedly clapping in a ref's face, inches away, and refusing to walk away, I would deem insulting behaviour.

05-03-2013, 11:27 PM

Whilst I agree with a lot of what you say, I do think that you miss the individual and team player effect of emotion that players at this level carry each time they play a game to get into the next (very high) level of a competition like the CL.

Tonight, MUFC were more effective in match play terms in the match up to the moment that the ref (wrongly IMO) 'decided' to send Nani off for an 'offence' which was actually an accident, much like a keeper punching a forwards head rather than the ball when defending a corner! I've never seen a keeper sent off for that and doubt if one has but stand to be corrected by one of the many learned football expert regulars who post on here.

As a neutral, the game was changed significantly in Real Madrid's favour by the refs WRONG decision and in sport (& life) there is something seriously wrong about that!

What is the point of building and training and nurturing a great team when their chances of winning a competition can be so cynically impaired by the actions of a referee!

I watched the game tonight from start to finish and still cannot accept what happened re Nani's red card and the match result!

If that's what football has come to then I'm almost done with it and Hibs winning the Scottish Cup this season might just be the only thing that can keep me turning up at live football irrespective of weather or playing staff quality!

Rant over (but not out!!)!

05-03-2013, 11:48 PM
Whilst I agree with a lot of what you say, I do think that you miss the individual and team player effect of emotion that players at this level carry each time they play a game to get into the next (very high) level of a competition like the CL.

Tonight, MUFC were more effective in match play terms in the match up to the moment that the ref (wrongly IMO) 'decided' to send Nani off for an 'offence' which was actually an accident, much like a keeper punching a forwards head rather than the ball when defending a corner! I've never seen a keeper sent off for that and doubt if one has but stand to be corrected by one of the many learned football expert regulars who post on here.

As a neutral, the game was changed significantly in Real Madrid's favour by the refs WRONG decision and in sport (& life) there is something seriously wrong about that!

What is the point of building and training and nurturing a great team when their chances of winning a competition can be so cynically impaired by the actions of a referee!

I watched the game tonight from start to finish and still cannot accept what happened re Nani's red card and the match result!

If that's what football has come to then I'm almost done with it and Hibs winning the Scottish Cup this season might just be the only thing that can keep me turning up at live football irrespective of weather or playing staff quality!

Rant over (but not out!!)!

Mate, what football has come to is players yellow carded for celebrating scoring a certain way or in a certain area of the pitch - sadly time moves on and rules change.

Nani's tackle for want of a better word was a red card - high feet, kept his foot in, and there was a secondary movement - the Real player played on it, it may be soft given the fact the player wasn't 'injured', but it was a red in todays football world. It was foolish of Nani to go in like that and he owes his team mates an apology.

Do you think David Beckham deserved red against Argentina for his petulant kick out, which wouldn't have taken the skin off a custard ? It did in the rule book - but it would have led to a chirpy wee interview from Motty or David Coleman back in the 70's and 80's with them laughing along with Beckham being a silly boy.

Nani deserved the red, the ref played it by the rules - Fergie took the huff, and Rio let himself down in my opinion. And I've never rated or liked Evra. He retains that 'small man syndrome' that I dislike seeing. Maybe Fergie was also smarting at his silly decision not to start with Rooney - ludicrous decision which backfired majorly - these games are made for Wayne Rooney.

06-03-2013, 12:00 AM
Mate, what football has come to is players yellow carded for celebrating scoring a certain way or in a certain area of the pitch - sadly time moves on and rules change.

Nani's tackle for want of a better word was a red card - high feet, kept his foot in, and there was a secondary movement - the Real player played on it, it may be soft given the fact the player wasn't 'injured', but it was a red in todays football world. It was foolish of Nani to go in like that and he owes his team mates an apology.

Do you think David Beckham deserved red against Argentina for his petulant kick out, which wouldn't have taken the skin off a custard ? It did in the rule book - but it would have led to a chirpy wee interview from Motty or David Coleman back in the 70's and 80's with them laughing along with Beckham being a silly boy.

Nani deserved the red, the ref played it by the rules - Fergie took the huff, and Rio let himself down in my opinion. And I've never rated or liked Evra. He retains that 'small man syndrome' that I dislike seeing. Maybe Fergie was also smarting at his silly decision not to start with Rooney - ludicrous decision which backfired majorly - these games are made for Wayne Rooney.

Sadly, I believe that you've let yourself down massively with this misguided post mate!

The fundamental difference between the two incidents you cite as evidence for your view are diametrically opposed as Beckham intended to hit his opponent whereas Nani did not!

Anyone without an agenda would accept that assessment.

However, I recognise that you won't, despite the fact that Nani looked only in the direction of the ball coming towards him for behind and over his left shoulder UNTIL the point at which, in a very wide and usually uncongested part of the playing field, the ball reached his right foot when he anticipated being able to bring it under control almost at EXACTLY the point where Arbeloa reached that area at pace and collided with Nani's foot.

If I've got that wrong, I'd be grateful for your alternative interpretation of the collision!!

06-03-2013, 12:03 AM
Red card killed it sadly, still a very entertaining game.

06-03-2013, 12:12 AM

The Beckham incident vs Argentina was nothing like the Nani incident last night.

There was no play taking place during that incident and, whilst the red card was a bit of a nonsense given Diego Simeone's deliberate attempts to get Beckham sent off, Beckham did intentionally kick out at him and could therefore have had no complaints.

For the Nani incident, the ball was in play at the time, Nani was clearly looking at the ball at the time and whilst he missed it and undoubtedly made contact with Arbeloa and committed a foul, no-one will convince me that he deserved a red card over that incident, it was an entirely accidental collision and a yellow card would have sufficed.

06-03-2013, 12:43 AM
If I was a user of Facebook or Twitter etc, I would haunt that Turksih referee to his grave. Luckily for him, I'm not. :devil:

haagsehibby
06-03-2013, 04:41 AM
For the Nani incident, the ball was in play at the time, Nani was clearly looking at the ball at the time and whilst he missed it and undoubtedly made contact with Arbeloa and committed a foul, no-one will convince me that he deserved a red card over that incident, it was an entirely accidental collision and a yellow card would have sufficed.

I watched it on Dutch tv last night and in the post match analysis they showed Nani having a quick glance to see where Arbeloa was before the ball came down, so a red card for me.

HibeesLA
06-03-2013, 05:01 AM
Sadly, I believe that you've let yourself down massively with this misguided post mate!

The fundamental difference between the two incidents you cite as evidence for your view are diametrically opposed as Beckham intended to hit his opponent whereas Nani did not!

However, I recognise that you won't, despite the fact that Nani looked only in the direction of the ball coming towards him for behind and over his left shoulder UNTIL the point at which, in a very wide and usually uncongested part of the playing field, the ball reached his right foot when he anticipated being able to bring it under control almost at EXACTLY the point where Arbeloa reached that area at pace and collided with Nani's foot.

If I've got that wrong, I'd be grateful for your alternative interpretation of the collision!!

I'm not a Man Utd fan in any way shape or form, but as a part time referee, I'd agree with your assessment that the tackle was not a red.

For clarity, here are a couple of passages from the "Interpretation of the Laws of the Game and Guidelines for Referees" taken from the FIFA Laws of the Game 2012/2013:

Playing in a dangerous manner
-----------------------------
Playing in a dangerous manner is defined as any action that, while trying to play the ball, threatens injury to someone (including the player himself). It is committed with an opponent nearby and prevents the opponent from playing the ball for fear of injury.
A scissors or bicycle kick is permissible provided that, in the opinion of the referee, it is not dangerous to an opponent.
Playing in a dangerous manner involves no physical contact between the players. If there is physical contact, the action becomes an offence punishable
with a direct free kick or penalty kick. In the case of physical contact, the referee should carefully consider the high probability that misconduct has also
been committed.

At this point, I would say that he was playing in a dangerous manner by having his foot high, and being unaware of his surroundings. The player then made contact, so the referee now has to decide if misconduct has been committed.

Careless, reckless, using excessive force
---------------------------------------
“Careless” means that the player has shown a lack of attention or consideration when making a challenge or that he acted without precaution.
• No further disciplinary sanction is needed if a foul is judged to be careless

“Reckless” means that the player has acted with complete disregard to the danger to, or consequences for, his opponent.
• A player who plays in a reckless manner must be cautioned

“Using excessive force” means that the player has far exceeded the necessary use of force and is in danger of injuring his opponent.
• A player who uses excessive force must be sent off

At this point, my personal take on it would be that he was Reckless in his attempt for the ball, but did not use excessive force.

My verdict: Yellow card

As with most things, it is the decision of the referee at that time whether he believes, and unfortunately, you can't change that nor the result, and of course everyone will have their interpretation of the (non) intent of the challenge and what action they would have taken. Part of the fun I get from refereeing games.

06-03-2013, 07:39 AM

I wasn't comparing the Beckham and Nani incidents 'like for like' nor 'citing it as evidence' - of course they were completely different, however I was trying to point out how soft and often fickle the rules of red cards have now become - I think the Nani incident was very very soft, but, I still maintain it was a red for dangerous play (in the current rules). The Beckham incident in the World Cup, the most prestigious sporting event in the world, was silly too in my opinion - but I grew up playing football on muddy pitches, going hell for leather, wading into tackles right left and centre.....and often leaving a foot in, having a wee petulant kick out, etc. Yellow cards for players 'daring' to celebrate a goal in front of fans, opposition or otherwise - football isn't how I remember it at all. Quite frankly it's all in the game and in the fun, players interacting with the crowd. Take Leigh's gesture last year at Cowdenbeath - press, media, other fans, couldn't wait to see him banned. For what - a silly gesture to his own fans through frustration ? But, these are the rules in today's football world and I and others just have to bite lips and accept that we've all gone soft and have become very very sensitive to things that otherwise wouldn't worry us at all.

Football today seems more concerned about not having 11 v 11 at the end of 90 minutes than having the full compliment. So in a sense I am kind of agreeing with you, other than the Nani incident - Roy Keane was correct in his assessment in my opinion.....and as for agenda, I certainly have no leanings either way for Manchester United, I neither support them nor dislike them. In fact, having been extremely fortunate enough to have met Sir Alex Ferguson twice, on one occasion talking hours of football with him alongside Paddy Crerand and Archie Knox, I am in awe of the man. I just think it lacked class and humility by not coming out to do the press conference and extending his best wishes to Mourinho (and explaining his thoughts on the game). I also think he will regret the Rooney omission.

And I'll reiterate, Ryan Giggs was arguably the best player on the park last night.

Craigyno1
06-03-2013, 08:12 AM
I watched it on Dutch tv last night and in the post match analysis they showed Nani having a quick glance to see where Arbeloa was before the ball came down, so a red card for me.

Yeah, I saw that too. Only watched the incident a couple of time, but that was clear. I did think it was harsh at first and it was accidental, but changed my mind after watching it again.

TonyStokeprano
06-03-2013, 09:10 AM
I wasn't comparing the Beckham and Nani incidents 'like for like' nor 'citing it as evidence' - of course they were completely different, however I was trying to point out how soft and often fickle the rules of red cards have now become - I think the Nani incident was very very soft, but, I still maintain it was a red for dangerous play (in the current rules). The Beckham incident in the World Cup, the most prestigious sporting event in the world, was silly too in my opinion - but I grew up playing football on muddy pitches, going hell for leather, wading into tackles right left and centre.....and often leaving a foot in, having a wee petulant kick out, etc. Yellow cards for players 'daring' to celebrate a goal in front of fans, opposition or otherwise - football isn't how I remember it at all. Quite frankly it's all in the game and in the fun, players interacting with the crowd. Take Leigh's gesture last year at Cowdenbeath - press, media, other fans, couldn't wait to see him banned. For what - a silly gesture to his own fans through frustration ? But, these are the rules in today's football world and I and others just have to bite lips and accept that we've all gone soft and have become very very sensitive to things that otherwise wouldn't worry us at all.

Football today seems more concerned about not having 11 v 11 at the end of 90 minutes than having the full compliment. So in a sense I am kind of agreeing with you, other than the Nani incident - Roy Keane was correct in his assessment in my opinion.....and as for agenda, I certainly have no leanings either way for Manchester United, I neither support them nor dislike them. In fact, having been extremely fortunate enough to have met Sir Alex Ferguson twice, on one occasion talking hours of football with him alongside Paddy Crerand and Archie Knox, I am in awe of the man. I just think it lacked class and humility by not coming out to do the press conference and extending his best wishes to Mourinho (and explaining his thoughts on the game). I also think he will regret the Rooney omission.

And I'll reiterate, Ryan Giggs was arguably the best player on the park last night.

Why would he regret not playing Rooney? Welbeck stopped Alonso getting on the ball until nani was sent off and welbeck pulled out wide. Rooney came on missed from 6 yards and misplaced most his passes. Do you think Lopez should have been sent
Off for punching vidic clean in the face? Surely more dangerous than nanis incident ?

06-03-2013, 09:29 AM
Why would he regret not playing Rooney? Welbeck stopped Alonso getting on the ball until nani was sent off and welbeck pulled out wide. Rooney came on missed from 6 yards and misplaced most his passes. Do you think Lopez should have been sent
Off for punching vidic clean in the face? Surely more dangerous than nanis incident ?

To be honest I think the ref also missed a penalty for United in the closing stages - IIRC was it Evra who was tripped by Ramos ?? Definite penalty anyhow.

I just think that games like v Madrid are picture perfect for a player like Rooney - Madrid would have feared him, like any side would. Not saying Danny Welbeck didn't play well - just that Rooney and RVP would have been a potent threat up top, and Rooney is perfect at dropping off and playing in that hole between midfield and central defenders.

06-03-2013, 09:32 AM

To be honest I think the ref also missed a penalty for United in the closing stages - IIRC was it Evra who was tripped by Ramos ?? Definite penalty anyhow.

I just think that games like v Madrid are picture perfect for a player like Rooney - Madrid would have feared him, like any side would. Not saying Danny Welbeck didn't play well - just that Rooney and RVP would have been a potent threat up top, and Rooney is perfect at dropping off and playing in that hole between midfield and central defenders.

TonyStokeprano
06-03-2013, 09:56 AM
I thought that was a stonewall penalty aswell. I'm more bemused at how nani's can be deemed dangerous but a goalie can fly full force through the air miss the ball completely ,punch an opponent clean in the face and that's not dangerous.

06-03-2013, 05:19 PM

Of course you are entitled to your opinions on these matters, I just believe that you are wrong regarding the red card shown to Nani for the reasons I have already recorded. :agree::agree:

As far as I am aware, not one qualified referree has gone on record to agree with the decision last night to send Nani off, thereby changing the dynamic of what had been till then an excellent game which Man Utd were winning in match play terms and weren't really looking like losing their grip on that until the sending off.:confused:

As far as I am concerned, the ref changed the game last night and effectively passed the initiative to Real Madrid which no match official should be able to do! Even Mourinho was embarrassed by the sending off and that's saying something! :rolleyes:

I'm not really interested in who thought who "didn't do themselves justice" as that implies that those people must ignore all the emotion that erupted within themselves and their team mates at the showing of the red card to Nani, emotion that had been accumulated throughout the entire CL campaign! :confused:

06-03-2013, 06:30 PM
I was enjoying the game as a spectacle until the referee made a completely ludicrous decision IMO to send off Nani and end the game as a contest. I couldn't really care less who won but would have liked to see 11 v 11 for the whole game.

06-03-2013, 06:45 PM
I was enjoying the game as a spectacle until the referee made a completely ludicrous decision IMO to send off Nani and end the game as a contest. I couldn't really care less who won but would have liked to see 11 v 11 for the whole game.

But today is another day so lets all laugh at Sellick ! :agree:

Shout out to Hibs, the only away fixture Sellick have failed to score at this season.

06-03-2013, 08:11 PM
Of course you are entitled to your opinions on these matters, I just believe that you are wrong regarding the red card shown to Nani for the reasons I have already recorded. :agree::agree:

As far as I am aware, not one qualified referree has gone on record to agree with the decision last night to send Nani off, thereby changing the dynamic of what had been till then an excellent game which Man Utd were winning in match play terms and weren't really looking like losing their grip on that until the sending off.:confused:

As far as I am concerned, the ref changed the game last night and effectively passed the initiative to Real Madrid which no match official should be able to do! Even Mourinho was embarrassed by the sending off and that's saying something! :rolleyes:

I'm not really interested in who thought who "didn't do themselves justice" as that implies that those people must ignore all the emotion that erupted within themselves and their team mates at the showing of the red card to Nani, emotion that had been accumulated throughout the entire CL campaign! :confused:

Thats right, although the media are only asking British ref's. I think perhaps if they were to ask continental officials the answer could be different?

I personally don't think it was a sending off, but we see these inconsistencies all the time between british and foreign officials.

06-03-2013, 08:16 PM
Thats right, although the media are only asking British ref's. I think perhaps if they were to ask continental officials the answer could be different?

I personally don't think it was a sending off, but we see these inconsistencies all the time between british and foreign officials.

It would be a yellow in England, however, it would be a red every time on the continent.......