View Full Version : Derby in.........

05-03-2013, 09:20 AM
Ok I'm first up.
Anyone got any idea for a decent boozer in Puerto del Carmen? Absolutely gutted that I'm missing this one :(

06-03-2013, 05:35 AM
Anyone?

06-03-2013, 06:48 AM
Anyone?

What about Koh Somui........anyone?

06-03-2013, 07:12 AM
Melbourne hibbys? Where are you viewing this game? I shall be in town this Sunday.

06-03-2013, 07:14 AM
Anyone in Melbourne watching the derby this weekend? If so, where?

JON6207
06-03-2013, 07:16 AM
Anyone in Melbourne watching the derby this weekend? If so, where?

In the hoose:-)

Titch
06-03-2013, 07:17 AM
Any decent boozers in Afghanistan NO?????
awww well i'll just have to watch from my bed space GGTTH:pfgwa

06-03-2013, 07:41 AM
Fenlon out? :greengrin:

06-03-2013, 07:44 AM
That's nae gid! :greengrin:

06-03-2013, 07:49 AM
Anyone?

Only been there for the day but there was a Highlander Bar which showed Scottish fitba.

06-03-2013, 10:21 AM
Only been there for the day but there was a Highlander Bar which showed Scottish fitba.

Cheers!!

jst1875
06-03-2013, 10:33 AM
Ok I'm first up.
Anyone got any idea for a decent boozer in Puerto del Carmen? Absolutely gutted that I'm missing this one :(

I'm in pdc aswell ...... Watching it in a pub called spenders. Walk along the front til u reach a street called calle anzuelo. Its about 50 yards up on the left

WellingtonHibby
06-03-2013, 11:02 AM
Melbourne hibbys? Where are you viewing this game? I shall be in town this Sunday.

Hi Steve, me and my brother and a few others will be on the Charles Dickens watching it. It's in the city on Collins st.

06-03-2013, 12:25 PM
I'm in pdc aswell ...... Watching it in a pub called spenders. Walk along the front til u reach a street called calle anzuelo. Its about 50 yards up on the left

Just looked up google, it's on the same street as my apartments!! Just look for a wee gadge with short blondish hair and sun skelped red puss :greengrin

Sproule Three
06-03-2013, 12:29 PM
That's nae gid! :greengrin:
Steve a few of the boys on the Oz Hibs FB site are talking about it.Ask Simon to get you on the page as its a closed group .
Monday is a public holiday in Melbourne( not Sydney unfortunately ) so I imagine there will be a few out

06-03-2013, 12:31 PM

There was a bar called Up your kilt in Chaweng Beach. Not sure if its still there though. They had live football on when i was there a few years back.

06-03-2013, 12:44 PM
There was a bar called Up your kilt in Chaweng Beach. Not sure if its still there though. They had live football on when i was there a few years back.

What a guy!!! I'll be looking for that bar. Cheers

06-03-2013, 01:03 PM
What a guy!!! I'll be looking for that bar. Cheers

Girl ;-)

jst1875
06-03-2013, 01:23 PM
Just looked up google, it's on the same street as my apartments!! Just look for a wee gadge with short blondish hair and sun skelped red puss :greengrin

What apartments u in. I'm in plaza azul. Just up from spenders.

06-03-2013, 01:37 PM
Plaza palmeras, fly from Glasgow tomorrow.

jst1875
06-03-2013, 02:13 PM
Plaza palmeras, fly from Glasgow tomorrow.

Got here last Saturday... Just in time for all the storms. Hot now tho. The guy in spenders is opening early on sun for kick off. Doesn't normally open til 1 on a Sunday

06-03-2013, 02:20 PM
Might be in there tomorrow night to check it out ;)

pontius pilate
06-03-2013, 02:33 PM
Any decent boozers in Afghanistan NO?????
awww well i'll just have to watch from my bed space GGTTH:pfgwa

Where abouts in the Ghan mate? ******g ****hole of a place.

06-03-2013, 03:39 PM
Got here last Saturday... Just in time for all the storms. Hot now tho. The guy in spenders is opening early on sun for kick off. Doesn't normally open til 1 on a Sunday

Is 1 o'clock there no 12 o'clock here?

06-03-2013, 03:48 PM
Ok I'm first up.

You could watch it in Bluebells, it's a Rangers Bar but an alright pub.

They do a nice pint for 1.50 euro.

On the seafront near Linekars.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g662290-d2365570-Reviews-Bluebells-Puerto_Del_Carmen_Lanzarote_Canary_Islands.html

06-03-2013, 03:59 PM

Same time, I think??

06-03-2013, 04:09 PM
You could watch it in Bluebells, it's a Rangers Bar but an alright pub.

They do a nice pint for 1.50 euro.

On the seafront near Linekars.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g662290-d2365570-Reviews-Bluebells-Puerto_Del_Carmen_Lanzarote_Canary_Islands.html

Cheers bud, might go along get pished on the cheap pints and chucked oot for singing non sevco songs :)

jst1875
06-03-2013, 04:29 PM

No time difference in the canaries

jst1875
06-03-2013, 04:35 PM

No time difference in the canaries

06-03-2013, 05:57 PM
Cheers. My only issue is I will have been at that Future Music Festival all day almost literally right up until kick off, so not sure what kind of state I'll be in - knackered / steaming / sweating / sunburnt :greengrin

06-03-2013, 05:59 PM
Hi Steve, me and my brother and a few others will be on the Charles Dickens watching it. It's in the city on Collins st.

Does the place have any sort of dress code? As I say on that other thread, I'll have been at a music festival all day - will be in shorts and t-shirt, and probably quite minging since its meant to be over 30C all day!

WellingtonHibby
06-03-2013, 06:01 PM
Cheers. My only issue is I will have been at that Future Music Festival all day almost literally right up until kick off, so not sure what kind of state I'll be in - knackered / steaming / sweating / sunburnt :greengrin

Think.there will be a few in that state, going to be thirty five Sunday...we'll be I. The Charles Dickens watching the match Sunday.

WellingtonHibby
06-03-2013, 06:09 PM
Nup. Rough as guts expat basement bar. Place serves buckie... Perfect for your needs. Serves food late too.

cam75
06-03-2013, 09:43 PM

You should try koh lanta :-)

Slicer
07-03-2013, 01:36 AM

VERY hazy memory but, on the main drag in Chaweng Beach, between Solo Bar and the lane that leads to Green Mango nightclub, there is a bar/restaurant with Setanta. Might even be advertised as a sports bar, I can't remember. They had an Oldco game on one TV and Conor Sammon leading the line at Old Trafford on the other!!

I'm in the same boat mate! Charles Dickens is an old man's boozer though so I fancy our chances!

WellingtonHibby
07-03-2013, 01:58 AM
VERY hazy memory but, on the main drag in Chaweng Beach, between Solo Bar and the lane that leads to Green Mango nightclub, there is a bar/restaurant with Setanta. Might even be advertised as a sports bar, I can't remember. They had an Oldco game on one TV and Conor Sammon leading the line at Old Trafford on the other!!

I'm in the same boat mate! Charles Dickens is an old man's boozer though so I fancy our chances!

Plus the owner/barman is literally a perma drunk croat psychopath. If you're in a worse state than him, you're doing well....

You guys will be fine. Im going to nip in tomorrow and make sure they set aside a big TV for us.

JON6207
07-03-2013, 02:16 AM
Plus the owner/barman is literally a perma drunk croat psychopath. If you're in a worse state than him, you're doing well....

You guys will be fine. Im going to nip in tomorrow and make sure they set aside a big TV for us.

Just moved house and foxtel was meant to be getting installed tomorrow but they have just cancelled so looks like I will be there now. How much are the pints.

StevesFamau5
07-03-2013, 02:32 AM
throwing it out there. beers and banter at my house. detby on ss1hd on a 51" hdtv. will have beers and munchies availzble and seating for 8. just saying :D

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

WellingtonHibby
07-03-2013, 03:28 AM
Just moved house and foxtel was meant to be getting installed tomorrow but they have just cancelled so looks like I will be there now. How much are the pints.

Ha, Nae luck.
Cheapest beers are about $7-8 they usually have some special on Carlton or something. Nothing too Oppressive. Or you could just buy a bottle of Buckie and have at it. :wink: i think it goes for $17 in there.

07-03-2013, 04:35 AM
Coromandel Town anyone!?

Got a new job but yet to discover if the wi-fi is any good. ****** better be!

GLORY GLORY!

07-03-2013, 06:56 AM

Good stuff.

The Milwall v Blackburn FA Cup game is on at 1am so that's the only issue I forsee, but since we're on 75 minutes prior, I assume they won't change the channel on us!

kennyh
07-03-2013, 11:10 AM
CORK
Any recomendations ?

s2hart
07-03-2013, 12:14 PM
What about Tokyo, anyone?

Or is it another Internet cafe at dodgy o'clock in the morning!

Big90inOz
07-03-2013, 12:25 PM
I know I tried and failed a couple of years ago when in Bali but has anyone got any info ? The boy is in Bali and has just emailed to ask if I knew of a bar showing the game.

Who is actually broadcasting the game ?

WellingtonHibby
07-03-2013, 02:27 PM
I know I tried and failed a couple of years ago when in Bali but has anyone got any info ? The boy is in Bali and has just emailed to ask if I knew of a bar showing the game.

It will be setanta here. Worst case hubs tv will have it ..

WellingtonHibby
07-03-2013, 02:29 PM
Good stuff.

The Milwall v Blackburn FA Cup game is on at 1am so that's the only issue I forsee, but since we're on 75 minutes prior, I assume they won't change the channel on us!

It's AFL and ice hockey guff that's the issue. Clear rub for the big telly on Sunday though. Game on

s2hart
08-03-2013, 02:52 AM

Have a look at this link, it shows which channels over the world it will be screened on, not sure how reliable it is

http://www.livesoccertv.com/match/466219/hibernian-vs-heart-of-midlothian/

Greesy
08-03-2013, 04:34 AM

Do you know anywhere in Wellington shown the game?

08-03-2013, 07:03 AM
What about Tokyo, anyone?

Or is it another Internet cafe at dodgy o'clock in the morning!

theres a scottish bar in tokyo, boy goes Scotland games try ta board.

Big90inOz
08-03-2013, 08:07 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: I have passed the info on, he has 2 days to find a bar.

Thanks

Have a look at this link, it shows which channels over the world it will be screened on, not sure how reliable it is

http://www.livesoccertv.com/match/466219/hibernian-vs-heart-of-midlothian/