View Full Version : Urgent Missing

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 10:25 AM
Me and my mates were supposed to be getting the 1040 train to Glasgow queen street but we missed it. One of our mates has got on the train though and we can't get a hold of him as he doesn't have a phone are their any hibees on that train sitting near a solo hibs fan. Here's a link to his fb if you see him tell him to get on his twitter and give me a shout also we will meet him in killie cheers!

03-03-2013, 10:30 AM
Me and my mates were supposed to be getting the 1040 train to Glasgow queen street but we missed it. One of our mates has got on the train though and we can't get a hold of him as he doesn't have a phone are their any hibees on that train sitting near a solo hibs fan. Here's a link to his fb if you see him tell him to get on his twitter and give me a shout also we will meet him in killie cheers! https://m.facebook.com/?refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F&_rdr#!/marcus.hryhorskyj?__user=1016509807

not trying to be smart, but how can he get on his Twitter without a phone?

03-03-2013, 10:32 AM
Ha ha what a class thread, you should all chip in and get him a 10 quid phone :-)

03-03-2013, 10:33 AM
not trying to be smart, but how can he get on his Twitter without a phone?

Laptop?

03-03-2013, 10:36 AM
Laptop?

Didn't think of that, but a laptop to the footie?

03-03-2013, 10:37 AM
Instead of all this amazing technology would it not be easier to get out your beds earlier lazy gits. :greengrin

03-03-2013, 10:38 AM
He's not got 3G either so he'll be easy to spot with the 60 mile cable

03-03-2013, 10:39 AM

Of course, he's starting the match update thread today.

What's the weather like inside the carriage, Marcus?

03-03-2013, 10:41 AM
He's not got 3G either so he'll be easy to spot with the 60 mile cable

They'll just have to put a tin can on the end of it to get in touch then ;)

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 10:47 AM
They'll just have to put a tin can on the end of it to get in touch then ;)

Haha honestly it's unreal. He's the only person in the world I know who doesn't have a phone, needs one because this always happens. Help us find Marc and tell him to meet us in killie #pray4marc

03-03-2013, 10:49 AM
Haha honestly it's unreal. He's the only person in the world I know who doesn't have a phone, needs one because this always happens. Help us find Marc and tell him to meet us in killie #pray4marc

Please explain how he can use his Twitter account if he hasn't got a phone.

03-03-2013, 10:52 AM

Russell The Dug
03-03-2013, 10:53 AM
Quality thread if your somehow reading this get yourself to the snooker club with the bounce.

Gus Fring
03-03-2013, 10:55 AM
Maybe he's got a 3G iPad or an iPod touch?

03-03-2013, 10:56 AM

Sweet Left Peg
03-03-2013, 10:57 AM
I would hazard a guess that you will see him outside the barriers at Queen St if you are going there, or if you are travelling to Central, then you'll see him there. Or maybe on the train to Killie. Or in the ground. Do you have seats next to each other? If you do, then you will probably see him there. Have no fear, you WILL see your pal again.

I could put some posters up around here. "Have you seen my Hibby?"

In all seriousness, hope you find your pal and end up going mental together as the Hibees rattle in the goals today. Enjoy the match.

03-03-2013, 11:02 AM
Quality :faf:

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 11:03 AM
I would hazard a guess that you will see him outside the barriers at Queen St if you are going there, or if you are travelling to Central, then you'll see him there. Or maybe on the train to Killie. Or in the ground. Do you have seats next to each other? If you do, then you will probably see him there. Have no fear, you WILL see your pal again.

I could put some posters up around here. "Have you seen my Hibby?"

In all seriousness, hope you find your pal and end up going mental together as the Hibees rattle in the goals today. Enjoy the match.
We're driving through now we tried to phone him to tell him! Hopefully get a hold of him glad it's gave folk a good laugh haha! If we find him wel be going mad today #pray4marc

HiBremian
03-03-2013, 11:03 AM
This reminds of when I went to Argentina in 1978. Meant to meet a mate at Heathrow airport, but we were both too blootered, missed each other, and got different flights to New York (mustn't have realised we had different tickets - nae internet and online booking then!). Even though we both hitch-hiked all the way down to Argentina on the same route, we never met until Cordoba 6 weeks later :greengrin

So as previous posters have said - nae worries, you'll meet up again........eventually.:cb

Falkirk Hibby
03-03-2013, 11:04 AM
This thread is Hibs Class quality and fair cheered me up with not being able to travel up to Killie today. :greengrin

Have a great day one and all! :flag:

Edinburgh Green
03-03-2013, 11:06 AM
Missing? Lol

03-03-2013, 11:08 AM
http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/30621563.jpg

McKenzie
03-03-2013, 11:09 AM
We're driving through now we tried to phone him to tell him! Hopefully get a hold of him glad it's gave folk a good laugh haha! If we find him wel be going mad today #pray4marc

How can you phone him if he has no phone?

03-03-2013, 11:10 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RoZ7JXkv6_o

03-03-2013, 11:15 AM
I think regular updates are in order for this. Anyone who thinks they've spotted him could give us a shout :greengrin

03-03-2013, 11:18 AM
Me and my mates were supposed to be getting the 1040 train to Glasgow queen street but we missed it. One of our mates has got on the train though and we can't get a hold of him as he doesn't have a phone are their any hibees on that train sitting near a solo hibs fan. Here's a link to his fb if you see him tell him to get on his twitter and give me a shout also we will meet him in killie cheers!

Solo Hibs fan is an anagram of Han Solo fibs. Just saying :aok:

03-03-2013, 11:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RoZ7JXkv6_o

I miss chewing the fat

I think regular updates are in order for this. Anyone who thinks they've spotted him could give us a shout :greengrin

I think I seen him on the No. 26 bus with, a very frustrated and eager to finally get off the bus, Cryuff. :agree:

#Pray4Marc

marti1875
How can you phone him if he has no phone?

:greengrin Exactly....this gets more comical as it goes along....he's said his mate's the only person he knows who hasnae got a phone......then goes on to say he's tried phoning him? :confused: On the phone he doesnae even have? Ha ha

It'll be the best non phone call in the history of non phone calls......:thumbsup:

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 11:23 AM

Marc needs locating any sightings would be appreciated #pray4marc

03-03-2013, 11:25 AM
How can you phone him if he has no phone?I'm guessing they tried to phone him at home but he'd already left. Who remembers the days when it didn't take 12 phone calls and several visits to facebook and twitter for young guys to arrange a pint.

03-03-2013, 11:30 AM
I'm guessing they tried to phone him at home but he'd already left. Who remembers the days when it didn't take 12 phone calls and several visits to facebook and twitter for young guys to arrange a pint.

God knows how we managed to survive

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 11:34 AM
:greengrin Exactly....this gets more comical as it goes along....he's said his mate's the only person he knows who hasnae got a phone......then goes on to say he's tried phoning him? :confused: On the phone he doesnae even have? Ha ha

It'll be the best non phone call in the history of non phone calls......:thumbsup:

Phoned his house. Any sightings? #pray4marc

03-03-2013, 11:38 AM
Get something out over the killie tannoy

'A boy called Marc is lost and his parents, friends and hibsnetters are very worried about him and his phone. Marc, please come to lost property, the nearest bibbed steward or failing that, the pie stall'.

Sweet Left Peg
03-03-2013, 11:50 AM
Solo Hibs fan is an anagram of Han Solo fibs. Just saying :aok:

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/35622800.jpg

WestEndHibee
03-03-2013, 12:17 PM
Phoned his house. Any sightings? #pray4marc

The bookies are giving good odds of a happy outcome. Although hibsrumours suggest that he might currently be hitchhiking to Argentina.

03-03-2013, 12:23 PM
The bookies are giving good odds of a happy outcome. Although hibsrumours suggest that he might currently be hitchhiking to Argentina.

Looking forward to the reunion in 6 weeks then. We should arrange some bunting :greengrin

03-03-2013, 12:23 PM
He doesn't have a phone?????

As in literally doesn't own one?? What a rocket!

Brilliant thread though - I have images of folk checking .net on the train on their phones and pacing the carriages looking for him.

03-03-2013, 12:26 PM
http://www.litstack.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/missing-the-mark.jpg

Disc O'Dave
03-03-2013, 12:31 PM
I have nothing useful to add, but I have been just looking at the wee gif in Hibbyradge's signature for ages....mesmerising......

03-03-2013, 12:38 PM
Are you the Hibee renegade?

I have nothing useful to add, but I have been just looking at the wee gif in Hibbyradge's signature for ages....mesmerising......

Getting ready to pash over Gary Locke:wink:

Gets me every time :agree:

03-03-2013, 12:41 PM
Just to confirm, I haven't seen him #sentfrommysettee

atticmonkey
03-03-2013, 12:44 PM
He's not on the 12 bus I'm on

03-03-2013, 12:48 PM
He is not in my living room.

03-03-2013, 12:51 PM
Think he may need this book ... 9430

03-03-2013, 12:53 PM
He wasn't at the MK dons game yesterday.

WestEndHibee
03-03-2013, 12:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jjtnv4v4k18

The French predicted this! I'm not sure what they have concluded but I'm 10 minutes in and haven't seen a single train yet!

03-03-2013, 12:59 PM
Whilst waiting on my wife who stomped off into IKEA (other crapholes are available) after I said I wasn't accompanying her to purchase some random but useful nick-knack ...

i can confirm I have not seen this fella.

03-03-2013, 01:03 PM
#prayformarc

WeAreHibs
03-03-2013, 01:04 PM
Wiseman Dairies have asked for a photo, they'll print it on the cartons to help find this poor chap!

atticmonkey
03-03-2013, 01:10 PM
Should we report a missing person?

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 01:13 PM
Should we report a missing person?

We may have to in the Portman hotel the now and no sign any sightings appreciated #pray4marc

atticmonkey
03-03-2013, 01:16 PM
We may have to in the Portman hotel the now and no sign any sightings appreciated #pray4marc

We would a full description or preferably a photo ( that may be used to rip the *^## of course)

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 01:24 PM
Early twenties absolute gantin laddie and loves talking about gambling... #pray4marv

Time For Heroes
03-03-2013, 01:24 PM
No sighting from Oz...
#prayformarc :D

03-03-2013, 01:26 PM
Nice big station Tannoy would have been good....

Could the clueless student come to the information desk.....could cause a stampede though.......

03-03-2013, 01:28 PM
Brian Kerr just tweeted he's worried for the lad.

JHFC
03-03-2013, 01:30 PM

So has Makalamby #pray4marc

03-03-2013, 01:33 PM
No sign of him in the fields of Berwickshire, I have sent my Alsatian out to try and track him #pray4marc

mixumatosis
03-03-2013, 01:35 PM
Early twenties absolute gantin laddie and loves talking about gambling... #pray4marv

FFS, don't tell me Marv's away mising as well now ?

03-03-2013, 01:38 PM
FFS, don't tell me Marv's away mising as well now ?

Happy as Larry :agree:

03-03-2013, 02:56 PM
Lionel Ritchie is releasing "Hello is it me your lookin' for" to raise funds to find Marc.
Any remaining funds will be put to buy a PAYG phone from Tesco.

#LostNNotFound #pray4Marc #phonelessMarc #OldSkoolCommZ

03-03-2013, 04:32 PM
C'mon guys let us know was Marc ever found , spoiled the game for me worrying about him , what was the score????????????????

therealgavmac
03-03-2013, 05:45 PM
This thread has the potential to run........

Oh, and by the way..... he's not in Haverfordwest, I've looked

03-03-2013, 05:50 PM
#Cut4Marc

03-03-2013, 05:51 PM
The Salvation army are reporting " no trace" so far but the search continues.

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 05:51 PM
Marc has been found safe and sound turned out he also missed the train so sat in a pub watching the game oblivious to the hibee family praying for his safe return... #pray4marc

03-03-2013, 05:52 PM
He's not got a phone
He's not got a pho..o...one
He's a pillock
He's not got a phone.

03-03-2013, 05:52 PM
I have crohn's disease, and its been playing up a bit over the last few weeks. I thought i might be able to make todays game, and 4 of us were all set last night to drive up this morning but i had to cry off at the last minute. I can categorically tell everyone he's not on my toilet. :boo hoo:

03-03-2013, 05:53 PM
Marc has been found safe and sound turned out he also missed the train so sat in a pub watching the game oblivious to the hibee family praying for his safe return... #pray4marcSelfish **** ..I just phoned Nasa to see if he was anywhere aroond the moon !!! :grr:

03-03-2013, 05:54 PM
Marc has been found safe and sound turned out he also missed the train so sat in a pub watching the game oblivious to the hibee family praying for his safe return... #pray4marc

Thank f*** for that, I was about to get an admin to add '...presumed dead' to the thread title.

I've got a Nokia 3210 kicking around somewhere if he wants it. #handsetsforhibbies

wpj
03-03-2013, 05:57 PM
Lionel Ritchie is releasing "Hello is it me your lookin' for" to raise funds to find Marc.
Any remaining funds will be put to buy a PAYG phone from Tesco.

#LostNNotFound #pray4Marc #phonelessMarc #OldSkoolCommZ

03-03-2013, 05:57 PM
todays win should be dedicated to poor wee marc

#marclostinglasgow

03-03-2013, 05:58 PM
This boy needs a phone

03-03-2013, 05:58 PM
Thank f*** for that, I was about to get an admin to add '...presumed dead' to the thread title.

I've got a Nokia 3210 kicking around somewhere if he wants it. #handsetsforhibbies

I understand that fonesformarc have been inundated with offers of help from kind Hibees .

03-03-2013, 06:00 PM
This chap sounds like a bit of a roaster to be honest :greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
Some thread !!! #prayformarc

WestEndHibee
in the interests of tradition, can this please happen again before the semi? I really believe it made the difference today.

LioNeilMessi
03-03-2013, 06:03 PM

:thumbsup: #communityclub

03-03-2013, 06:07 PM

#definatelySerious
Oasis, not to be outdone by Lionel, plan an album release to support the cause.

Liam said "I've no idea who this f@&£@ is but we want whoever the b@@£& are who denied him access to modern communications to post, telegraph of pigeon carrier their demands to DefinatelySerious Po Box 55473u04b, Manchester.

03-03-2013, 06:16 PM

:top marks I showed to my 5yrs old son as I LOL he said "do you know what his name is is ha a prime minister"? ;)

the thing is Lionel's hair is even more remarkable than that in real life !

03-03-2013, 06:18 PM
In other news some people are still looking for Jesus who was apparently passed around the Roseburn bar if reports are to be believed. I reckon I've seen him on the 7:30 train to Glasgow - he's a First Rail member of staff.

03-03-2013, 06:49 PM

Praise the Lord :not worth

I shall sleep soundly tonight knowing the wee lamb is safe.

03-03-2013, 08:28 PM
Praise the Lord :not worth

I shall sleep soundly tonight knowing the wee lamb is safe.

Thank goodness for that / Prince william was about to go out in his chopper for a look.. thats gonna save the taxpayer a few quid.. :thumbsup:

03-03-2013, 08:31 PM
Is his surname Thatcher?

03-03-2013, 08:35 PM
Is his surname Thatcher?
Nah. Lucan.

03-03-2013, 08:37 PM
Nah. Lucan.
Cannae be his first name was Lord!

03-03-2013, 08:38 PM
This boy needs a phone

Nope he does not...but a ****ing alarm clock for him and his mates would be money well spent...bleeding lazy students :grr:

03-03-2013, 08:39 PM
Nope he does not...but a ****ing alarm clock for him and his mates would be money well spent...bleeding lazy students :grr:

:agree: If he had a phone, it would double as an alarm clock too.

HiBremian
03-03-2013, 08:48 PM

Could have spotted it a mile away :wink:

QMU-1875
03-03-2013, 10:28 PM

That's class haha!

WestEndHibee
03-03-2013, 11:40 PM

04-03-2013, 12:53 AM

:hilarious :thumbsup:

04-03-2013, 12:56 AM

:hilarious Lets be serious most of us have. First time i sat for ages waiting for it to go wrong and get confused but it just doesn't happen. :greengrin

04-03-2013, 08:32 AM
What about Marv tho? :confused:

Pray4Marc
04-03-2013, 12:04 PM

Just confirming I am alive and well. Never been to a cup game and we have won (Ayr 1,0) (Livi 2,0) (Hearts 4,0) I will try and miss the Semi. :thumbsup:

LioNeilMessi
04-03-2013, 01:01 PM
Just confirming I am alive and well. Never been to a cup game and we have won (Ayr 1,0) (Livi 2,0) (Hearts 4,0) I will try and miss the Semi. :thumbsup:

Don't be daft mate get your self along. Just remember and get the right train to Inverness for the semi! :wink:

04-03-2013, 07:01 PM

have you found Jesus ?

04-03-2013, 07:11 PM

Good to hear from you Marc....and thanks for providing us with a bit of light relief in the run up to the game.

.....and if you're absolutely determined to not have a phone, get your mum to sew labels with your name and address into your clothes before your next away game :wink:

12-04-2013, 03:39 PM
Not superstitious but this thread has to be revived after appearing before the Killie cup game six weeks ago.

#pray4marc

12-04-2013, 06:28 PM
Can't happen twice..... Surely?

:D

Then again!

Time For Heroes
13-04-2013, 01:42 AM
So who's helping me kidnap Marc then? :D

HiBremian
13-04-2013, 08:45 AM

Nae worries, Marc. Enjoy the game.

Kick off at 3pm today, remember.

:-)