View Full Version : Match Updates Scottish Cup QF Kilmarnock 2 v 4 Hibernian FT (Sparky 3, Done)

hibs4thecup1988
03-03-2013, 08:59 AM
My first attempt at a match day thread.

Seeing as I was out last night at a certain Edinburgh nightspot and saw a few Hearts players dancing singing 5-1'ing in the air... thought I would go speak to my friend the DJ... 500 miles promptly played and said Hearts players trooping out :wink:

So... I thought...1-0 to me... I will start the match day thread on .net today!

Any early team news? Is Hanlon fit/playing? Any suspensions that we will declare?

Got my bacon roll coming and getting ready to go to Killie

Predictions? 2-1 Hibs last minute winner by Griffiths:pfgwa:pfgwa

To the thousands of us Hibees heading through...LETS MAKE SOME NOISEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

03-03-2013, 09:18 AM
Can't see Hanlon being fit. I predict a starting slot for D.

03-03-2013, 09:19 AM
I'm off to aldi to get killie pies for the car.

03-03-2013, 09:25 AM
I am unbeaten in 3. We better win or there will be trouble hibsforthecup1988!

Anyways, mon the Hibs. Massive game today. Leaving the house in a wee while and I am buzzing!

03-03-2013, 09:26 AM
Its not cauld.

Cmon the Hibs.

03-03-2013, 09:30 AM
Mon the cabbage, and two trips to hamden. GG

03-03-2013, 09:31 AM
Its not cauld.

Cmon the Hibs.

Hahaha

03-03-2013, 09:34 AM
Its not cauld.

Cmon the Hibs.

What kind of comment is that!!?
If Sean batty came out with that complaints would be firing in.
Or is it what your and my nana used to say :)

HibeeN
03-03-2013, 09:35 AM
Its not cauld.

Cmon the Hibs.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sweet Left Peg
03-03-2013, 09:42 AM
http://www.google.com/url?q=http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DaJfi0Og970w&sa=U&ei=_SAzUcyoBMeY1AWxr4DQBw&ved=0CA4QuAIwAg&usg=AFQjCNGrFR6dRXeKmtVuhvoeKEOTR6QIiA

Sounds like Craig and Charlie didn't get the result they wanted in this song, but should help get the Green and White Army up for it for the journey over, nonetheless.

Hoping for a Hibs win to shove it right up Kenny Shiels, (ohpah) Sparky Style. 2-1 Hibs.

Overcast, dry and clear this morning here in Ayrshire. Quite crisp, but comfortable. Light SW'ly winds. No danger of the game being off. Enjoy the trip over.

03-03-2013, 09:43 AM
Buzzing for this one.

Bit of a cold, my nose is running like a jet of hot steaming urine off Gary 'golden shower' Lockes chest but a couple of pints will see me right.

03-03-2013, 09:46 AM
my nose is running like a jet of hot steaming urine off Gary 'golden shower' Lockes chest

03-03-2013, 09:47 AM
Scorchio!!! I wish the rainy season would bloody well hurry up.

2-1 the Cabbage.

GGTTH.

jon paul jones
03-03-2013, 09:54 AM
HIbs convoy already heading through from various parts of the lothians. Leaving at 12 on the Panners bus!

If we are going to do it today, we'll need to keep it tight in the first half and frustrate them. Looking at the Killie fan site, it sounds like the pitch is a 'mare.

My prediction is Hibs to, memorably, get a penalty and win 1-0.........if Pat doesnt listen to me then 2-0 Killie early on and they shut up shop and play us on the break.

To all the 3,000+ hibee fans heading through....

Get intae them :flag:

Stuarty27
03-03-2013, 09:54 AM
We stayed in Troon last night and it's overcast here and chilly!! Perfect day for football tho!!

If anyone is undecided about going should get themselves through and roar on the team to victory!!

Buzzing for it!!

hibeequinn
03-03-2013, 09:56 AM
is the game on Tele?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

03-03-2013, 09:58 AM
Bbc Scotland, i shall be watching as live later so no one message me the score :-)

03-03-2013, 09:59 AM
We've been playing well recently and controlled a lot of the game on Wednesday night so i'd just leave team as close as possible to what we've been playing.

maybe throw them a curve ball by swapping wingers and play them on there right side but i wouldn't make too any changes.

03-03-2013, 10:02 AM
Take it Clancy is still out? :-(

03-03-2013, 10:09 AM
Gutted i'm not home for this. Good luck Hibs and give me something to look forward to in April.

:flag:GGTTH:flag:

03-03-2013, 10:11 AM
Will be a very close game but as mentioned earlier we will hopefully have the wingers playing on their correct side, could tip it for us.

Cannae wait!:flag:

03-03-2013, 10:27 AM
Surely, all we have to do today is get the ball to Griffiths and everything will work out - if we fail to do that, then with luck we can maybe scrape a draw and a replay and then have another go ...

03-03-2013, 10:28 AM
I thought hibs were the better team at Killie earlier in the season, hope we can win today.

03-03-2013, 10:41 AM
Anyone got the match odds?

03-03-2013, 10:53 AM
7/5 killie 11/5 draw 2/1 hibs

Russell The Dug
03-03-2013, 10:54 AM
3-0 hibs Claros first goal. Easy peasy Falkirk semi.

WE ARE THE HIBS

03-03-2013, 11:02 AM
7/5 killie 11/5 draw 2/1 hibs

Nice one.

HibeeN
03-03-2013, 11:37 AM
Just about to start my shift at work...will be running to the staff room on my break to catch some of the game. Good luck and hope the thousands of Hibs fans there get rewarded with seeing us get into the semi final! GGTTH!

03-03-2013, 11:42 AM
Had a breakfast in Killie Wetherspoons and now having my first pint of the day in the Clansman...those that know me will know that this is a pretty late start by usual standards. Definitely not helping the nerves!

peterharrogate
03-03-2013, 11:44 AM
what time is kick off?

Sandy
03-03-2013, 12:07 PM
what time is kick off?

3.00 pm.

03-03-2013, 12:28 PM
In the car on my way to Kilmarnock now...
Massive Hibs crowd expected and hopefully we can keep this cup run going!

GGTTH! :flag:

03-03-2013, 12:32 PM
Anyone know the ref for today? :aok:

03-03-2013, 12:33 PM
who is the ref for today

Up The Bracket
03-03-2013, 12:36 PM
who is the ref for today

John Beaton

03-03-2013, 12:38 PM
In the car on my way to Kilmarnock now...
Massive Hibs crowd expected and hopefully we can keep this cup run going!

GGTTH! :flag:

Make sure you don't steal anyone's user name when your through there ;-)

03-03-2013, 12:40 PM
I'm currently on a train to Edinburgh after a weekend in Liverpool. It's delayed 40 minutes so its just as well I wasn't going to the match. Should just get into Edinburgh in time for kick off but some poor guys are heading to the game. The train manager made an announcement saying that for the guys asking about Kilmarnock, here's where you need to change, but the first train to Killie from glasgow they would make was the 15.12, and even that is gonna be touch and go. And they're every hour too.

neilmartinrocks
03-03-2013, 12:47 PM
Just heard Kenny Sheils on sportsound saying he wants us to win the cup? "they have loyal fans" so no a complete muppet then?

03-03-2013, 12:50 PM
Just heard Kenny Sheils on sportsound saying he wants us to win the cup? "they have loyal fans" so no a complete muppet then?

He was giving us nothing but praise the other week for how well we looked after Dean. I genuinely think he likes us... Shame it ain't mutual !!

HIIIIBEEEEEES !! :pfgwa

neilmartinrocks
03-03-2013, 12:54 PM
He was giving us nothing but praise the other week for how well we looked after Dean. I genuinely think he likes us... Shame it ain't mutual !!

HIIIIBEEEEEES !! :pfgwa

I thought my tinnitus was flaring up when i heard him the other week maybe he reads .net and is on a P.R. exercise.:greengrin

03-03-2013, 12:57 PM
Just arrives in Kilmarnock. Absoutley buzzing for this. 4-0 Hibs

Killie absolutely heaving with Hibbies. A real buzz about this one.

Any team news.

03-03-2013, 12:59 PM
Any team news.

None yet mate.

Do you still want me to bring home a couple of Killie Pies for you :greengrin

Scottiedog007
03-03-2013, 01:06 PM
Hibernian: Williams; Maybury, McGivern, McPake, Stevenson; Done, Taiwo, Wotherspoon, Claros, Robertson; Griffiths - one change from midweek.

03-03-2013, 01:08 PM
Any team news.

Same team as Wed night except spoony in for cairney. I take it that means we are playing Done on the left and spoony on the right :agree:

Lets get into them fae the start and give the fans another day oot at hampden :jmcp::fenlon:pfgwa:fenlon:jmcp:

03-03-2013, 01:08 PM
Williams; Maybury, McGivern, McPake, Stevenson; Done, Taiwo, Worherspoon, Claros, Robertson Sparky

03-03-2013, 01:10 PM
Hibernian: Williams; Maybury, McGivern, McPake, Stevenson; Done, Taiwo, Wotherspoon, Claros, Robertson; Griffiths - one change from midweek.

Done left wing then hopefully

None yet mate.

Do you still want me to bring home a couple of Killie Pies for you :greengrin

Four pies please. :thumbsup:

But worried about Maybury after he got skinned during the week. Hope he puts on a better show today! GGTTH

john18722
03-03-2013, 01:12 PM
But worried about Maybury after he got skinned during the week. Hope he puts on a better show today! GGTTH

According to BBC, James Dayton is a doubt for today so hopefully that should help.

Sweet Left Peg
03-03-2013, 01:13 PM
SSN says Fowler & Dayton both doubts, Boyd could start for Killie. For us, Hanlon in line to return, Clancy still out.

atticmonkey
03-03-2013, 01:13 PM
Is Cairney on the bench?

03-03-2013, 01:14 PM
according to bbc kili team unchanged from Wednesday night

03-03-2013, 01:15 PM
SSN says Fowler & Dayton both doubts, Boyd could start for Killie. For us, Hanlon in line to return, Clancy still out.

Fowler is playing heard on radio.

03-03-2013, 01:16 PM

There was only one occasion he was skinned that I can think of and Tbf it was an excellent piece of skill that would have skinned anyone that was playing right back for us imo.

oramhibee
03-03-2013, 01:24 PM
what time is kick off?

3 o'clock, mate

03-03-2013, 01:30 PM
Not someone who bets ... but found myself wondering yesterday what the odds of all 4 QF away teams winning 2-1.......3 out of 3 so far.....:confused:

03-03-2013, 01:30 PM
There was only one occasion he was skinned that I can think of and Tbf it was an excellent piece of skill that would have skinned anyone that was playing right back for us imo.

Spot on, that bit of skill from Dayton in the 1st half would have done anyone in the world, it was brilliant.

Maybury has his faults but he was OK on wednesday.

JHFC
03-03-2013, 01:31 PM
Not someone who bets ... but found myself wondering yesterday what the odds of all 4 QF away teams winning 2-1.......3 out of 3 so far.....:confused:

please tell me you put even a quid on that?

03-03-2013, 01:36 PM

Did you bet on Hibs or Killie though? :wink:

03-03-2013, 01:37 PM
What's team?

03-03-2013, 01:38 PM

Nope don't bet....which is why my thoughts were odd.....I hope its correct as we would be in a SF (*still a bit of time in Dundee derby)

but the odds on an accumulator on that would have been pretty high im guessing....?

03-03-2013, 01:39 PM
Hibernian

01 Williams
03 McGivern
06 McPake
18 Maybury
08 Claros
14 Wotherspoon
16 Stevenson
17 Done
20 Taiwo
28 Robertson
09 Griffiths
Substitutes

31 Murdoch
37 Forster
07 Deegan
33 Harris
10 Doyle

Kilmarnock

01 Bell
02 Tesselaar
04 Fowler
23 McKeown
25 Barbour
88 Sissoko
08 Clingan
10 Dayton
28 Winchester
09 Gross
14 Heffernan
Substitutes

17 Letheren
03 Hay
38 O'Hara
11 Boyd
12 Sheridan

Did you bet on Hibs or Killie though? :wink:

The clue was AWAY team.....:wink:

03-03-2013, 01:41 PM

Serves me right for skim reading your post. :greengrin

03-03-2013, 01:41 PM
Wotherspoon for Cairney the only change. Happy with that :aok:

JHFC
03-03-2013, 01:42 PM
Nope don't bet....which is why my thoughts were odd.....I hope its correct as we would be in a SF (*still a bit of time in Dundee derby)

but the odds on an accumulator on that would have been pretty high im guessing....?

very very good odds! dont even want to know what odds it would be sickly.

03-03-2013, 01:43 PM
Great deal of faith being shown in Harris on a reduced bench....

Good to see

PS. 3 out of 3 away 2-1's ... 4 out of 4 please :pray:

03-03-2013, 01:43 PM

Well over 1500 back for a quid

03-03-2013, 01:44 PM
Got 7 teams up yesterday hopefully hibs do me proud today for a good weekend in betting.

03-03-2013, 01:46 PM
wish I was there...but good pundits on telly box...good support in the ground already :flag:

03-03-2013, 01:47 PM
3 QF ties settled, 3 away wins.....let's make that 4 away wins :flag:

03-03-2013, 01:49 PM
Mixu quote - "he's a footballer.. with a capital F" :greengrin

03-03-2013, 01:50 PM
kenny shiels said if killie don't win the cup this year he wants the cabbage to win it :greengrin

03-03-2013, 01:52 PM
richard gordon to ian murray, if you were at rugby park today i imagine you would be in the away end, ian murray...probably not :confused:

murray OUT, fenlon back in

:)

03-03-2013, 01:56 PM
3 QF ties settled, 3 away wins.....let's make that 4 away wins :flag:

All away teams won 2-1 so its got to be another 2-1 to the Hibees for me :pfgwa

03-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Cracking Hibs support, lets get intae thum Hibs:flag:

03-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Mon the Hibees, good support through must be 4,000+

03-03-2013, 01:58 PM
All yellow outfit :rolleyes: not my fav......

Both clubs playing in their "away" outfits??:confused:

Hibs ahead 4-2 in SC ties

03-03-2013, 01:59 PM
Q. Why are both teams playing in there away kit? Very strange in fact we are playing in our third strip hail hail

03-03-2013, 01:59 PM
that pitch looks a shocker

03-03-2013, 02:03 PM
stupid FK to give away

03-03-2013, 02:04 PM
Yellae Strip :confused: :bitchy:

I'm feeling Yellae about it already...

oramhibee
03-03-2013, 02:04 PM
Good Hibs crowd, nearly filled the stand AND we're in full voice!

:flag::pfgwa:hibees:flag:

How many hibees are there?

03-03-2013, 02:06 PM
Daytons beard is even bigger than Wednesday.....its a wildlife sanctuary

03-03-2013, 02:09 PM

Tam Cowan got confused earlier on. Said he fancied a draw and Killie to win the replay at Rugby Park.

Griffiths looks hungry intake this pash.

Pretty uneventful first ten minutes. Free kick for Hibs, time to send up the big boys.

HiBremian
corner Hibs

03-03-2013, 02:12 PM
Golden Shower Locke is in the crowd... Let the boys know...

HiBremian
03-03-2013, 02:12 PM
not a bad wee spell of Hibs pressure. Need to keep pressing.

03-03-2013, 02:13 PM
worked ourselves into it now - some good play

why when keeper kick out and defenders touch in box do they get another go...about time it was changed to freekick

Locke in the crowd, covered in his ain pish.

1-0 Sparky

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: SPARKY

HiBremian
get in Sparky :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSS:flag::flag::flag:

03-03-2013, 02:14 PM
magic

Billie Jo
Yessssss hibeees hibeees:flag:

Yeha.....:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag ::flag:

ALLEZ ALLEZ ALLEZ OHHH !!

Keep at them ! 1-0 Sparky

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Sparky, following a good interception from Spoony. :flag:

HibernianJK
yaaaa ****ing beauty

oramhibee
1-0 Griffiths!!!

Get in there!!!!

:not worth:not worth

JHFC
allez allez allez auu hibernian fc!!!!!!!

Yes super Leigh

How well did he take that - take a bow Leigh! :hibees

03-03-2013, 02:15 PM
he controlled that brilliantly on a bouncy pitch

bit of a miss hit and keeper did not do well.....but it counts

must be FT by now surely

worked ourselves into it now - some good play

why when keeper kick out and defenders touch in box do they get another go...about time it was changed to freekick
Been that way for a long time. The ball isn't in play until it leaves the box therefore the ball is dead and a free-kick cannot be awarded. Just curious - why do you think it should be changed?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
03-03-2013, 02:17 PM
Great away support. :pfgwa

Silly, silly Jorge. Away end looks amazing though. Good effort to those who made it !

Claros booked for complaining at the free kick

heidtheba
Sorry if this is a duplicate posting (I can't get back to read the other comments) but to all the Hibs fans there...you're sounding AMAZING on the TV! Well done!

03-03-2013, 02:18 PM
Away support is terrific! :thumbsup: and of course leigh leigh super leigh is quite marvelous too.

03-03-2013, 02:19 PM
Claros booked, needs to be careful rest of match

Silly, silly Jorge. Away end looks amazing though. Good effort to those who made it !

:top marks to all those who travelled. The away support sounds amazing :agree:

Been that way for a long time. The ball isn't in play until it leaves the box therefore the ball is dead and a free-kick cannot be awarded. Just curious - why do you think it should be changed?

Because teams closing down to stop that possession are disadvantaged in that player can nip in box touch it and get a 'second go'

03-03-2013, 02:21 PM
Claros = composure

03-03-2013, 02:22 PM
we are well on top at the moment - need to make it count and get another....

Did you see the double chins on Kris Boyd there

Time For Heroes
Anyone got a link to watch the game overseas? Gutted to be missing it

03-03-2013, 02:23 PM
Claros looking very composed. Stevenson is playing well too.

Playing well so far:flag:

"You're a miserable *&!", You're a miserable *&!@ !"

"Cheer up Kenny, You miserable *&!@ !"

Beardy Baws scores... 1-1

03-03-2013, 02:25 PM
didnae last long eh :rolleyes: williams knocked it back out to dayton

HiBremian
bo*******s:confused:

1-1 Dayton on rebound after decent save from Williams.

heidtheba
Crap - Tsar Nicholas scores

Hibs defence sleeping again after the rebound from Williams...!

**** sake, about five gears slower than the Killie boy there.

03-03-2013, 02:26 PM
Maybury stepped up but Mcgivern didn't

anyone else think Sparky looks rough....close ups he looks ill / having been out late / kids keeping him up...

Darn...knew we needed another while on top

AJWisme
That looked offside to me.

oramhibee
God Sake!!

1-1

:grr::fuming:

Both goals against the run of play

03-03-2013, 02:28 PM
We're looking okay.

03-03-2013, 02:28 PM
james dayton

http://www.moviebrainrot.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/31-blessed-415.jpg

03-03-2013, 02:29 PM
McGivern bailed it out there

03-03-2013, 02:29 PM
Hibs looking quite good. Superb stuff from the fans today.:thumbsup:

03-03-2013, 02:31 PM
We've gone a bit flat since losing the goal and I'm kinda worried...

03-03-2013, 02:31 PM
two terrible passes from robertson

03-03-2013, 02:32 PM
good chance there - Claros defence splitter just before

03-03-2013, 02:33 PM
Potty mouth Sparky swearing at poor wee Lewis

03-03-2013, 02:35 PM
Marbury?

03-03-2013, 02:35 PM
Matt Done looks quite useful on the left.:agree:

03-03-2013, 02:37 PM
yoohooooooooooooooooooo :thumbsup::thumbsup: done

2-1 Done

Get in!

Billie Jo
well done

good chance there - Claros defence splitter just before

Matt Done!

Killie look a mess at the back.

03-03-2013, 02:38 PM
Yasssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahahahahahahah

Happy for Done!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibeequinn
Kilmarnock just got done :)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Good to see Petrie kept back some transfer cash and paid off some agents within the Killie team:agree::hibees

.net slow :(

Killie and Cups and Keeper errors ! We love um ! HOLD ON NOW HIBS PLEASE !!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
03-03-2013, 02:39 PM
2-1 Sort of thing our defence has a habit of doing. :devil: Well done Done.

Killie lucky that Done was following up or their keeper would have been off.

The ref was spared a desicion there as that was a penalty by keeper on Sparky before it broke for Done

AllyF
Does anyone have a link to the BBC Scotland stream online? Can't find it on the BBC website or TV Catchup and the pub I'm in is about to put Spurs on.

03-03-2013, 02:40 PM
.net slow :(

You're telling me - I submitted this post last night.

oramhibee
YASSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

DONE!!!!!

2-1

Allez Allez Allez Au Hibernian FC from the capital!

Defending fail from Kilmarnock

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::pfgwa

hibee-shtuggie
The ref was spared a desicion there as that was a penalty by keeper on Sparky before it broke for Done

The ref waved advantage - was going to give a pen

HibernianJK
Killie a bombscare at the back. Playing it out every time. If we can press them right far up they will panic. More pressure high up needed.

03-03-2013, 02:41 PM
Was just finished saying how good Sissoko looks.. Kiss of death from me!

03-03-2013, 02:41 PM
Does anyone have a link to the BBC Scotland stream online? Can't find it on the BBC website or TV Catchup and the pub I'm in is about to put Spurs on.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21647489

03-03-2013, 02:42 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17326337

You're telling me - I submitted this post last night.

it's like this for most games for me :(

oramhibee
how did the killie player miss that?

Got lucky there. Mon the hibees

That would've been a ****in cracking goal by heffernan. Thankfully it went wide.

03-03-2013, 02:43 PM
1-2 is meant to be final score.....

Will be a nail biter of a second half if thats the case :greengrin

Try this
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17326337)

Think Hibs will improve in the second half when they're shooting towards the stand full of Hibees!:thumbsup:

03-03-2013, 02:44 PM
First 10 minutes was all Killie - been a great Hibs display since then

03-03-2013, 02:44 PM
HT :cb

03-03-2013, 02:45 PM
HT 2-1

Good first half from Hibs.

We're fighting well and not giving the ball away too cheaplly (ie. very few big hoofs up the park).

Kille looking very dodgy/nervous at the back - I hope we keeping pressing in the second half.

Brilliant away support

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BEcW_PBCEAAFFQD.jpg:large

HT, good performance so far, not over though. Griffths has been fantastic so far.

03-03-2013, 02:46 PM
3 o'clock, mate

Our winning of 50/50 balls is vastly improved with Robertson in the side.

pontius pilate
Good first half not much wrong certainly can't blame anyone for the killie goal yes we should have closed down earlier. We are so much better shutting down and making them make mistakes. Keep it going boys

Brilliant away support

Well done everyone who travelled.
2-1 HT mon the Hibs

03-03-2013, 02:47 PM
Brilliant away support

not many(if indeed ANY) spare seats :agree:

Killie are shocking in possession at the back. Plenty of pressure high up and we will get more chances.

They are decent going forward though so it's open.

HibeeN
Just got to the staff room in time to see Done's goal! Hope we can hold on for the second half!

JHFC
03-03-2013, 02:48 PM
Brilliant away support

amazing support, amazing atmosphere! how many hibees there roughly?

03-03-2013, 02:49 PM
Dayton looks like a Premiership player on this form. Maybury is actually sticking to his task well, credit due.

Robertson tremendous. Griffiths superb.

03-03-2013, 02:50 PM
The ref waved advantage - was going to give a pen

So if Done hadn't scored then Cammy Bell would of been sent off, right? :confused:

03-03-2013, 02:51 PM
amazing support, amazing atmosphere! how many hibees there roughly?

4000 apparently

03-03-2013, 02:51 PM
Good first half not much wrong certainly can't blame anyone for the killie goal yes we should have closed down earlier. We are so much better shutting down and making them make mistakes. Keep it going boys

Don't agree with you about no fault from the goal, how many times has Williams saved and an attacker is the first to the ball?

Our defenders need to be alert and anticipate that the keeper is gonna spill it, school boy stuff IMO

03-03-2013, 02:55 PM
i really wish sparky would stop with the hand gestures when he scores

clean sheet for the defence in the 2nd half plz :)

03-03-2013, 02:56 PM
Don't agree with you about no fault from the goal, how many times has Williams saved and an attacker is the first to the ball?

Our defenders need to be alert and anticipate that the keeper is gonna spill it, school boy stuff IMO

Very very harsh.

03-03-2013, 02:57 PM
Lot of hard work by Hibs pressing Kille, forcing them into mistakes, stopping them from playing: how long can we keep it up before tiring and letting them pen us in?

03-03-2013, 02:58 PM
Mon the Hibees clean sheet required second half

03-03-2013, 03:01 PM
Great 2 touch stuff from Spoony, Claros & Maybury leading to a near thing from Sparky.

03-03-2013, 03:01 PM
Playing some lovely stuff here

Northern Hibby
03-03-2013, 03:03 PM
Dayton looks like a freakin lumberjack.

Robertson tremendous. Griffiths superb.

Sorted

03-03-2013, 03:07 PM
I just got an update from an app on my phone to check my Heart Rate...

I dare not do it ! :flag:

03-03-2013, 03:09 PM
Playing some lovely stuff here

We're still very much in a transitional phase too, can't wait to see how PF has us playing next season.

hibee-shtuggie
03-03-2013, 03:10 PM
So if Done hadn't scored then Cammy Bell would of been sent off, right? :confused:

Yes - he would have

03-03-2013, 03:11 PM
Tell you what - Wotherspoon has looked the biz today!:agree:

Robertson is class.

Spoony looks refreshed....

03-03-2013, 03:12 PM
Tell you what - Wotherspoon has looked the biz today!:agree:

He's looking revitalised!

03-03-2013, 03:12 PM
Maybury showing years of experience there to stop Dayton

03-03-2013, 03:14 PM
Some beard on the lad Dayton.

ShadesLongThrow
How good is this support! :not worth

Hibs are all over them - could do with getting another

03-03-2013, 03:17 PM
Hibs are all over them - could do with getting another

I feel we need another, Sheridan on now. PUSH !!

03-03-2013, 03:18 PM
why did Spoony touch that ball ??????????????????

Looks like killie going 3-4-3 more space for Done and wotherspoon

here's another killie beardie boy :confused: have they no razors in kilmarnock

heres a thought - have some of the Killie players decided not to shave while in the cup :confused: Sheridan sporting another mountain man effort

03-03-2013, 03:19 PM
stupid booking for done

03-03-2013, 03:19 PM
Taiwo and Robertson really good today.

03-03-2013, 03:22 PM
Ive not got anything to add except

COMON YE HIBEEEEEEEEES!!!!! :pfgwa

03-03-2013, 03:22 PM
heres a thought - have some of the Killie players decided not to shave while in the cup :confused: Sheridan sporting another mountain man effort

The Ayrshire Taliban.

Dan Sarf
03-03-2013, 03:23 PM
Anyone know why isn't iSpy working for the updates thread on my iPhone

03-03-2013, 03:24 PM
20+ mins

penalty killie, linesman gave that

Step up ben.

AllyF
ANOTHER penalty????

Penalty... Bummer comon Benny Boy...

Soft pen. Come on Ben.

neilmartinrocks
push my arse

It's all on Big Ben again..

2-2 ffs

Penalty - 2-2

Good save from Williams

Soft (?) penalty to Killie

Baws 2-2

03-03-2013, 03:25 PM
McGivern. Get rid of it.

Billie Jo

wow. what a dive. what a ****ing ridiculous dive. 3 game ban please

****ing shocking decision again.

saw that replay absolutely ******* ridiculous penalty

Another soft penalty against us. Absolute joke

NEVER A PENALTY! - Raging!

Another ****ing dive

03-03-2013, 03:26 PM
Never a ****in penalty our refs are a ****ing joke.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Never a penalty. :fuming:

ANOTHER soft penalty against us... Start the inquiries !

Dan Sarf
Clear dive

Killie did their homework - I realised about six pens ago that straight down the middle was the way to beat Ben.