View Full Version : Match Updates Scottish Cup QF Kilmarnock 2 v 4 Hibernian FT (Sparky 3, Done)
03-03-2013, 03:26 PM
Penalty award ridiculous from what I can see.
03-03-2013, 03:26 PM
***in joke decision whats shiels gonna say about that dive
03-03-2013, 03:27 PM
linesman is a total fandan
Sweet Left Peg
Cannot believe that. Shocking, shocking decision. Let's win this the proper way Hibs.
100% blatant dive.
LeighLoyal
Penalty award ridiculous from what I can see.
No way!!!!!!!!!!! That replay shows it clear as a joke.
When are these soft penalties against us going to end?
HiBremian
Just watched the replay. No way was that a pen.:confused:
03-03-2013, 03:28 PM
That's one of the worst decisions i've ever seen!
03-03-2013, 03:28 PM
When are these soft penalties against us going to end?
when hertz win the european cup :(
AllyF
03-03-2013, 03:29 PM
Video technology can't come soon enough.
****ing cheating diving *******. Linesman what a joke.
Mitchell *****ed in his pants when he scored.
NEVER a penalty
03-03-2013, 03:29 PM
Seems the shocking decision to me is that once again Williams saves and our back line is found to be sleeping again!
PhoenixHibee
03-03-2013, 03:30 PM
How many penalties have been given against us this year? Seems like one a week.
Killie players diving left right and centre!!!
pontius pilate
******g raging at that decision 2 weeks in a row and 2 dodgy penalties
03-03-2013, 03:31 PM
I'll say this, what a game this has been!
Matty_Jack04
Great challenge there mcpake
Goal saving tackle from McPake.
Terrible from McGivern for the penalty. Stevenson should know better as well. Very very soft but LS did touch his shirt so was inviting it imo.
Edit: Looked like there was a similar touch on Griffiths since then.
Great challenge by McPake :love ya!:
Sparky looks knackered.
03-03-2013, 03:32 PM
After Kenny Shiels had such a go at Cairney after his penalty earlier in the season, I hope that player doesn't play for Killie again, seeing as how Shiels doesn't stand for that stuff.
03-03-2013, 03:32 PM
wee stevenson should stick the heid in that linesman's groin at FT
03-03-2013, 03:33 PM
Doyle and Deegan on for Taiwo and Done
Time For Heroes
At 2-2 how are we looking????
oramhibee
Never a penalty, the player dived!
03-03-2013, 03:34 PM
3/10 for the camera work today.
AllyF
03-03-2013, 03:34 PM
This could go either way.
We need a stroke of Sparky magic.
03-03-2013, 03:35 PM
Still OK - Killie got a boost from the goal and the match could go either way.
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Dan Sarf
3/10 for the camera work today.
Agree Terrible
Sparky 3-2
Ya ****ing dancer!!
HiBremian
Ya bueaty!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:: flag:
Get it right up ye Kenny Sheils!
C'mon the cabbage!
hahahahaha ***kkin yasss
hibeequinn
yasssssss :)
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Sparky = Genuis ! :greengrin
IndieHibby
SPARKY!!! I'll have your babies!
03-03-2013, 03:36 PM
giruy killie you cheating barstewards!
Sparky, serious man crush!
YAAAAAA ****ING DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::t humbsup:
I want to have Leigh Griffith's babies :thumbsup:
Time For Heroes
Thats what I wanted!!!!!
What a goal c'mon hibs finish this
neilmartinrocks
This could go either way.
We need a stroke of Sparky magic.
just for you:greengrin
pontius pilate
Haha ya ******g beauty Leigh Leigh super Leigh I'm dreaming of hampden again
C'mon hibs!!!!!!! COME ON!
I want Leigh Griffith's babies :thumbsup:
All of them? What size is your house?
Dan Sarf
SPARKY!!! I'll have your babies!
There's a queue you know!
Agree Terrible
Almost as bad as Sissoko for that goal :thumbsup:
Billie Jo
03-03-2013, 03:37 PM
Mon hibs keep it tight.
Fat boy on
GET INTEA THUM !!
We have to hold on PLEASE !!:flag:
HiBremian
Wis just gonnae post:
WE DESERVE TO WIN THIS!
Boyd on:cb
hopefully the end of this game goals now :cb
Boyd on. Prepare for around 10 minutes of the Alamo.
hibeequinn
Kenny shiels is gonna say bell had the ball in both hands and Griffiths kicked it out.
You're in luck, I heard he has a few spare.
03-03-2013, 03:38 PM
Well, the wee man doesn't appear top be slow at putting it about ...
oramhibee
Griffiths!!!
3-2!!!!!
Come on Hibs!!!!
Lets keep it 3-2!
Kris Boyd on for killie
If it wasn't a goal it would of been a red and a penalty.
He gave the Killie pen fur less than that.
C'mon Hibs HUD on
how many striker have they got on now 4?
HiBremian
5 mins to go. :worried::worried::worried:
03-03-2013, 03:39 PM
mon the FT whistle
03-03-2013, 03:40 PM
i really really really want this
red card for barber :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Ha. Ideal.
Kille down to 10 men
hibeequinn
brilliant.
Do we get a penalty against us every game? Ffs. Keep that hun ******* boyd away from the box god sake
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Thanks Ref.
IndieHibby
03-03-2013, 03:41 PM
There's a queue you know!
I got 1st dibs
HiBremian
Pull on Sparky. Killie down to ten. Red card:wink:
some pass from Spoony - penalty!!
penalty hibs :flag::flag::flag:
Pen
Thanks again ref.
Billie Jo
yessss
hibeequinn
even better
HAHAHAHAHAHA:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsu p::thumbsup:
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
HiBremian
Pen for Hibs!!!!:flag:
SParky hat-trick :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
What a game!!!!
Penalty Hibs
Sparky hat trick
4-2 Hibs :pfgwa
Falkirk. Falkirk. Falkirk.
03-03-2013, 03:42 PM
Griffiths you absolute beauty :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Hampden is fast becoming our home ground!
JoeTortolanoFanClub
4-2 Sparky pen. Fabulous. :flag:
Billie Jo
***in love leigh
I love him, i actually love him!!!!!!
Time For Heroes
03-03-2013, 03:43 PM
****in brilliant
Delighted!!!!
who have we got in the next round?
oramhibee
Penalty!!!
4-2!!!
Griffiths!!!
Hat-trick!
Hampden!
HiBremian
Hibs fans, take a bow and HAVE A PARTY!:flag:
Well done Pat. Another trip to Hampden under him.
HE'S ONE OF OUR OWN!!!!
Get in there!! :flag::flag::flag:
We have to move heaven & earth to keep Sparky at Hibs come the end of the season.
It's unthinkable that we lose him, as he is so important to us.
Great game today Sparky
:hibees:pfgwa:flag:
One word
LEGEND
This guy needs signed up and now.
03-03-2013, 03:44 PM
go home ya huns lol
Justice. GIRUY Sheils and your cheating team.
GGTTH :flag:
03-03-2013, 03:45 PM
If it were it not for Sparkies performance then Claros would be my MOM by a mile - class
Well get buying those ST's and lets see if we can keep them both....
03-03-2013, 03:46 PM
Hibs ahead 4-2 in SC ties
make that 5-2 now :flag::flag::flag::flag:
FT 4-2 Hibs
Superb effort from the players and the travelling supporters.
:hibees:pfgwa:pfgwa
ColintonHibs
Whens the draw?
HibsMax
03-03-2013, 03:47 PM
Ya f'ing beauty!!!
I might be seeing some of you again in May.
:hibees
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Well deserved. GGTTH. :cb
Hibs are going to hampden, hearts are going in admin na na na na!
10/10 Sparky and 10/10 the travelling fans :thumbsup:
WE'RE ALL GOING TO HAMPDEN, WE'RE ALL GOING TO HAMPDEN NA NA NA NA NA :flag::thumbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag:
HibeesLA
03-03-2013, 03:48 PM
Ya f'ing beauty!!!
I might be seeing some of you again in May.
:hibees
Thinking the same thing here Max.
03-03-2013, 03:48 PM
Whens the draw?
Sometime tomorrow.
03-03-2013, 03:49 PM
Draw is 1.30pm tomorrow.
03-03-2013, 03:49 PM
Hibs are going to hampden, hearts are going in admin na na na na!
03-03-2013, 03:50 PM
First ever Hat-Trick !? Unreal !
When are the dates for the Semi ?! Need to book it off NOW !!
That was PROPER Hibs!
On the strength of the fight in the team over the last few games, we're definitely on the way back :flag:
Falkirk next please :greengrin
03-03-2013, 03:51 PM
Falkirk next please :greengrin
You really want to go into the semi as favourite?
Bob Box Fish
Excellent
i want the DVD of this match :flag:
CH-ibbie
03-03-2013, 03:52 PM
Was at the league game on Wednesday and thought afterwards we'd be annihilated by Killie in the cup game......As it turned out i turned up for the "wrong" game......Brilliant :flag:
HiBremian
03-03-2013, 03:52 PM
That was PROPER Hibs!
On the strength of the fight in the team over the last few games, we're definitely on the way back :flag:
If we can do that again next Sunday, it's mashed Yams for tea.
03-03-2013, 03:53 PM
PF praising claros :agree:
David_D
Got to agree with Pat, Claros was outstanding again
HibsMax
Thinking the same thing here Max.
I have a wedding on May 26th. Hopefully I won't be attending. ;)
love leigh griffiths, love hibernian fc! bring on the jambos
03-03-2013, 03:54 PM
Hampden here we come :flag:
HibsMax
First ever Hat-Trick !? Unreal !
When are the dates for the Semi ?! Need to book it off NOW !!
April 13th and 14th.
i can feel it my water we will get the arabs in the SF
Yaaaaaasssss!!!!!!
03-03-2013, 03:55 PM
Absoutley delighted to be a hibee. Fantastic day. FTH
Stuarty1875
03-03-2013, 03:57 PM
:thumbsup::flag:
03-03-2013, 03:58 PM
Love the Hibees x
03-03-2013, 03:59 PM
:thumbsup::flag:
Amazing what happens when they all put in the effort. Different class today. Fought for every ball and worked their bollix off. Well done all! :pfgwa
03-03-2013, 03:59 PM
Thought we might tire and struggle, but the team proved otherwise - great day for Hibs, another day out at Hampden with the promise of more...
... great support today: well done to the fans too:flag:
03-03-2013, 04:00 PM
Hampden here we come, a 10/10 from the Hibees player and fans
S.sct
03-03-2013, 04:00 PM
Very impressive, same again next week please...
03-03-2013, 04:02 PM
I have a wedding on May 26th. Hopefully I won't be attending. ;)
Just tell her you'll just marry her some other time!
03-03-2013, 04:02 PM
Very impressive, same again next week please...
:agree: I did see slight progress i'm hoping we can build on.
03-03-2013, 04:03 PM
Hibs were ****** great today and the fans were superb!!!
I have a wedding on the 13th April, hope we get the Sunday game!!!
03-03-2013, 04:04 PM
"Att: 7,272"
So where there actually more Hibbies there than Killie Pies ?!
03-03-2013, 04:06 PM
:agree: I did see slight progress i'm hoping we can build on.ltyf!
wick hibby
03-03-2013, 04:09 PM
If it were it not for Sparkies performance then Claros would be my MOM by a mile - class
Well get buying those ST's and lets see if we can keep them both....
100% agree:agree::agree:
What a game, what a display.
The wee man was loving it as well. It's been a while since we enjoyed watching Hibs but that was something special.
Well done to the fans that went along. :top marks
Up The Bracket
Fenlon out Butcher in
03-03-2013, 04:10 PM
Leigh Griffiths is quite simply the best player we've had for a number of years. Great performance from the rest of the team too today, did the simple things, played some football and got the ball at their weakest link and to our best asset. Hampden here we come! :pfgwa
03-03-2013, 04:10 PM
Just in traffic coming out killie, apart from the goals we had several players on the top of their game special mention to spoony, Jorge and sparky they three were the pick of the bunch brilliant
ozzie
03-03-2013, 04:12 PM
Do we think it will be hampden if we draw Unt or falkirk? Obviously it would be if we draw Celtic.
Great result for the whole club, much needed finance to build on. Hope this encourages a few more ST sales. GGTTH
Wasn't a poor performance today.
Even the much maligned Maybury used all his experience to limit the trouble caused down their left side.
HiBremian
03-03-2013, 04:13 PM
"Att: 7,272"
So where there actually more Hibbies there than Killie Pies ?!
Away end capacity 4,400. I reckon it was 90% full, so probably yes.
Am I right in thinking that Hibs have performed best in front of that sort of atmosphere this season? They seem to fall asleep when there's a poor crowd.:rolleyes:
03-03-2013, 04:14 PM
Do we think it will be hampden if we draw Unt or falkirk? Obviously it would be if we draw Celtic.
Will definitely be at Hampden.
03-03-2013, 04:15 PM
what a game, ups and downs...cheating killie ******* have some of that ya ****.
Great performance, from Griffiths..what a player....here's hoping we carry that into next week's derby (and semi)
03-03-2013, 04:17 PM
10/10 Sparky and 10/10 the travelling fans :thumbsup:
:agree: :pfgwa
03-03-2013, 04:18 PM
Both Scottish cup semis are at Hampden.
It's just the league cup where it's different.
Sweet Left Peg
03-03-2013, 04:21 PM
Well done Hibs. Strong in defence, positive in attack, good passing game. Superb all round. A couple of individual errors at times, but let's not dwell on that. Claros was outstanding and Sparky was electric. Fenlon picked out Claros when asked about Sparky's performance and quite right. Make it happen, Petrie. Sign them up!!! #daretodream
Sweet Left Peg
03-03-2013, 04:28 PM
And a massive well done to the fans. Terrific atmosphere. Give. Yourselves a big pat on the back. It would have been a great shame if the dodgy pen had been crucial.
ozzie
03-03-2013, 04:30 PM
Both Scottish cup semis are at Hampden.
It's just the league cup where it's different.
Good, my wee man did ask I'd he could go to hampden this year.
03-03-2013, 04:37 PM
Fantastic from Hibs today. Thought we were calm and composed, yet ruthless. And Sparky? What can you say about the wee guy, absolutely different class. We responded brilliantly after that "penalty" and it seemed to fire us up. Determined to win this one and we got what we deserved. Hampden bound Hibees, have faith.
:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:flag::flag:
03-03-2013, 04:39 PM
PF and the players deserve massive credit for taking us to Hampden again. We've had by far the hardest draw out of everyone left in the cup and find ourselves very much in with a shout of another final. Well done lads :flag:
03-03-2013, 04:44 PM
Thought Sparky's first touch for the opening goal was sublime
Any No9 would have been proud of that and the finish
You won't see many better finishes than that this season :top marks
Thought Sparky's first touch for the opening goal was sublime
Any No9 would have been proud of that and the finish
You won't see many better finishes than that this season :top marks:agree:
03-03-2013, 05:02 PM
Att: 7,272
we won the LC in 72, it's an omen i'm telling yi
this is oor year :greengrin
Really want it to be Falkirk in the Semi.
Big Sexy Dave
03-03-2013, 05:53 PM
Take about "losing gracefully" http://killiefc.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=75038 hope Cockhard's bird got shafted by a big bad Hibee.
the team were a credit to the supporters and the supporters a credit to the team:flag:
03-03-2013, 05:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBcBp-7p2V4
Enjoy my crap camera work :greengrin
03-03-2013, 05:57 PM
Hahaha that cocard post is great. Apparently we were singing fenian army? lol
03-03-2013, 06:02 PM
They arent half bitter about getting pumped the day eh? They beat themselves and we didnt have any part to play in the victory apparently :rolleyes: Also making up that we sang the Celtc version of PFGWA, pathetic.
03-03-2013, 06:02 PM
Take about "losing gracefully" http://killiefc.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=75038 hope Cockhard's bird got shafted by a big bad Hibee.
What's that ****ing idiot going on about 'Fenian army' songs? And I bet the guy with the pro-school uniform sig gets a lot of action :hilarious
Hibs were different class today, just watched it now.
Get in there.
Ricky Bobby
03-03-2013, 06:10 PM
Very decent performance today.
Great support, very well done to all that made it through.
:pfgwa
cam75
03-03-2013, 06:20 PM
Just watched game quality;-) love it after LG scores the pen and captain mcpake makes sure he doesn't go over the line,brilliant game !
They have a point about us calling them huns. Silly chant. They go against the grain by not being huns and they should be given credit for supporting their local team.
Good luck killie for the rest of the season!
vanNISHtelroy
03-03-2013, 08:29 PM
They have a point about us calling them huns. Silly chant. They go against the grain by not being huns and they should be given credit for supporting their local team.
Cheers, good luck for yous too....like last season (after we got knocked out) hope yous manage to end this wait for the SC!
03-03-2013, 08:31 PM
They don't help themselves with the 'hello hello' chant, though that said I agree in that they shouldn't be getting stick for supporting their local team (likewise with Motherwell etc).
I don't think killie are about any of that and it's just a chant to them.
03-03-2013, 08:41 PM
Well done to them for singing about fenian army
Are they confusing "Green n' White Army" to "Fenian Army" ?! :confused:
After reading the killie forum further I'm actually pretty disgusted with some of our fans behaviour.
The thugs who aggressively wind down their windows and shout "allez allez au" should be brought to task.
I can only imagine the pain one poor guy is going through...having someone wolf whistle at your girlfriend must be traumatic. I wish I had that bloody problem!
03-03-2013, 08:45 PM
After reading the killie forum further I'm actually pretty disgusted with some of our fans behaviour.
The thugs who aggressively wind down their windows and shout "allez allez au" should be brought to task.
I can only imagine the pain one poor guy is going through...having someone wolf whistle at your girlfriend must be traumatic. I wish I had that bloody problem!
Cheers, good luck for yous too....like last season (after we got knocked out) hope yous manage to end this wait for the SC!
Nae bother.
While you're here...WTF was that blue and white squirrel doing at half time during Bruno mars?
03-03-2013, 09:02 PM
Nae bother.
While you're here...WTF was that blue and white squirrel doing at half time during Bruno mars?
You must have missed his attempted cartwheel in front of the Hibs fans at about half 2 and his head fell off, the bloke was gutted. Traumatised kids everywhere.
03-03-2013, 09:05 PM
To be fair to them, they've got a point-we are a one man team. I'm fairly sure that Barcelona would be bottom half of La Liga without Messi and I bet Fergie is relieved that he managed to get RVP during the summer or they would probably be scrapping about with Wigan and Reading at the moment...
03-03-2013, 09:13 PM
Used to be one of our big songs with our own words in the 80s.
03-03-2013, 09:15 PM
Used to be one of our big songs with our own words in the 80s.
Fair enough, before my time!
03-03-2013, 09:19 PM
Was in a mixed pub before the game and was a bit bemused when the boy in front of me was singing "cos we are the ulster billy boys" when the killie fans were singing hello hello. Standard weegie form I suppose
03-03-2013, 09:20 PM
You must have missed his attempted cartwheel in front of the Hibs fans at about half 2 and his head fell off, the bloke was gutted. Traumatised kids everywhere.
Some Hibby asked him to do a cartwheel and the knob obliged. Heid fell of, he then put it on the wrong way(deliberately), and got a few laughs.
03-03-2013, 09:44 PM
Nice pic....
Peter MacMahon@petermacmahonTomorrow's @scotsmanpaper (http://www.hibs.net/scotsmanpaper) back page in which, I confess, I take a certain Hi-bee pleasure pic.twitter.com/kCIa0ojysx (http://t.co/kCIa0ojysx)
hibs4thecup1988
03-03-2013, 10:32 PM
I am unbeaten in 3. We better win or there will be trouble hibsforthecup1988!
Anyways, mon the Hibs. Massive game today. Leaving the house in a wee while and I am buzzing!
Was that acceptable? :greengrin
Since I have taken the wee man to away games we are 100%...guess where we are going March 15th? :greengrin:agree:
Amazing day out....totes amazeballs :wink:
03-03-2013, 11:45 PM
Had to work today so just sat through the 90 minutes there. Excellent performance, not a bad player in the Hibs side today.