View Full Version : Yams john mcglynn out (merged)

Pages : 1 [2]

cam75
28-02-2013, 01:26 PM
What a brilliant thing to make up about someone!

He might do the chicken dance at the same time:-)

28-02-2013, 01:33 PM
Holt and Walker are, that's pretty much it.

That'll be them away in the summer then :greengrin

28-02-2013, 01:36 PM
There's no chance of them having a new manager this season or pre-administration, whichever comes first. Surprisingly there would be a few clowns who would jump at the opportunity even if it's only for a last few games but Yams can't afford another wage. Locke & ??? will be there for now.

28-02-2013, 01:38 PM
I heard that a former bank employee has been lined up for the job.

28-02-2013, 01:41 PM
The wee man has stepped up.

28-02-2013, 01:42 PM
Sauce?

28-02-2013, 01:45 PM
Sauce?

Brown please..

28-02-2013, 01:46 PM
Be delighted tae see his greetin face when we pump them next week

He was in a cubicle at The Salvation Army shop trying on donkey jaikets when he got the "surprise" call.

A gentlemen never spills his sauce. But I'm hearing its an end-of-the-season deal in first instance, and no compo is due to JMcG. Certain this isn't nonsense.

28-02-2013, 01:47 PM
Vlad's picked up on the lingo quite well eh? :greengrin

:greengrin I used "Der management" just cos I dinae ken who's in charge at the paedodome, cannae imagine anyone, especially the lith authorities ken where he is :wink:

28-02-2013, 01:49 PM
Any attempt at getting in an ex-player is of course standard by them as they have the derby coming up....obsessed as usual.

28-02-2013, 01:50 PM
Process of deduction:

1) has to be a desperate, penniless jakey
2) has to be a sop to the demented hordes
3) has to have a keen interest in bakery goods as they form the backbone of the new financial strategy

ROBBO!!!

28-02-2013, 01:55 PM
Hope he's as happy as he was last time he had the job :agree:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/poface.jpg

28-02-2013, 01:59 PM
1st chance to get online sine I heard, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA is all I can say.

28-02-2013, 02:01 PM
A gentlemen never spills his sauce. But I'm hearing its an end-of-the-season deal in first instance, and no compo is due to JMcG. Certain this isn't nonsense.

Im no hearing this

28-02-2013, 02:04 PM
Who is it that actually sacked him, i have no idea who's left in charge at the circus now? :confused:

28-02-2013, 02:12 PM
Who is it that actually sacked him, i have no idea who's left in charge at the circus now? :confused:
The Ring Master :agree:

hibs4thecup1988
28-02-2013, 02:13 PM
Im no hearing this

Heard last night robbo has already been approached

green glory
28-02-2013, 02:16 PM
Heard last night robbo has already been approached

I wondered why the fire brigade were down at Krispy Kreme's last night.

Specialist equipment to get him out.

28-02-2013, 02:17 PM
Process of deduction:

1) has to be a desperate, penniless jakey
2) has to be a sop to the demented hordes
3) has to have a keen interest in bakery goods as they form the backbone of the new financial strategy

ROBBO!!!

Thats brilliant. :faf::faf:

28-02-2013, 02:23 PM
I heard that a former bank employee has been lined up for the job.
Duff and Phelps :cb :wink:

JustPassing
28-02-2013, 02:32 PM
Has to be internal and very cheap / thick, who else would actually want to take it on if they have a realistic view of the place before and after the current fiasco?

Its either that or even lower bottom feeders than Fester, so I suppose its Fester out Rix in, or maybe some Vlad appointment along the lines of Malofeev etc............ maybe somoenoe will fancy the gig for the chance to win the wee cup then disappear?

Who knows, what a freak show.
Darren Murray meets your criteria. Useless as a postman and clueless as a coach.

28-02-2013, 02:33 PM
John Robertson's derby record as a manager is very similar to McGlynn's - played 3, won 0, drawn 2, lost 1.

Here's hoping he keeps it up.

28-02-2013, 02:48 PM
A girl I know many moons ago pulled Gary Locke after a function in Dumfries. Later, whilst in his hotel room, he asked her to piss on him!

Did he play in the 6-2 match?

Must have got a taste for it.

Crazyhorse
28-02-2013, 03:07 PM
But no as good as me who broke the news yesterday :wink:

I agree your mole was right about the er .... mole.

28-02-2013, 06:08 PM
Terrible decision from Hearts. Loses a team but still gets them to a cup final and keeps them up and they still sack him. Lets hope they put Locke in charge or get Robbo back.

I hope McGlynn's not expecting his settlement cheque any time soon.

It's ok, his wife works. :aok:

28-02-2013, 06:14 PM
Oh their wish list is worth a chuckle

Di Canio :hilarious
"Another cheap appointment like Paulo Sergio" :hilarious (must not understand "cheap")
Stuart McCall :hilarious
Terry Butcher :hilarious

It's like they've forgotten the state they're in.

28-02-2013, 06:42 PM
Wait a minute, so not only is my day ruined by the news that McGlynn has been punted, but also Robbo may have taken over therefore removing one of the pillars of Open All Mics?

**** sake man:boo hoo:

28-02-2013, 06:43 PM

Canny see how Robbo can take the job on. Is he not still employed as the Share Issue Ambassador or something ?

And he still has'nt finished writing out all those share certificates for simpletons. :greengrin

28-02-2013, 06:43 PM
Gutted McGlynn has gone . He was so Sh*t. Perfect for them .

GlenrothesHibee
28-02-2013, 06:55 PM
Are any of there youngsters actually any good? I've not really paid much attention to them. I just keep reading, even today, that they have the "best group of young players ever" it's all coming from their fans though so I suspect it's maroon tinted specs.

I only hear of them being gubbed week after week

hibbymick
28-02-2013, 07:04 PM
I wonder If vlad still has his eye on the ball to go through with another sacking. :cb

:na na::na na:

28-02-2013, 07:14 PM
http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02259/mcglynn_2259529b.jpg

Dinnae ask me" its no ma team !!

28-02-2013, 07:19 PM
http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02259/mcglynn_2259529b.jpg

'Did she really pish on Gary Locke?'

28-02-2013, 07:45 PM
Oh their wish list is worth a chuckle

Di Canio :hilarious
"Another cheap appointment like Paulo Sergio" :hilarious (must not understand "cheap")
Stuart McCall :hilarious
Terry Butcher :hilarious

It's like they've forgotten the state they're in.

What's Eduard Malofeev up to these days?

I would quite possibly wet myself if they appointed him again. :pray:

28-02-2013, 08:01 PM
So who's Kevin Webster then?

HiBremian
28-02-2013, 08:18 PM
Any chance we could bring back that sacked DJ to organise a minute's silence for Uncle Fester before the Yams match?

28-02-2013, 08:21 PM
A girl I know many moons ago pulled Gary Locke after a function in Dumfries. Later, whilst in his hotel room, he asked her to piss on him!

Are you sure this isnae one of the many fund raising events? I'd pay handsomely to do it and he wouldn't have to lure me back to a hotel room for the deed either, in fact he could raise even more money by just auctioning off the right to lamp him one, no cake mix or piss involved.

He is definitely Hertz class, and could be in the running if they were just about getting a cheap "manager" in as they trundle remorselessly on but its probably past that, I suspect poor old Fester went simply because some non footballing suit is starting to do a bit of cost burning early. His salary was probably a stand out in the balance sheet even if they don't actually pay him.

A Yam " Leg end" stepping in to do it for nothing for the time being would be more than welcomed by anyone slashing and burning before the big day actually arrives.

28-02-2013, 08:28 PM
I know this isn't going to be popular here, but I actually felt bad for him last night. I heard his post game interview on Radio Scotland and thought he sounded like someone who felt that the whole situation was out of his hands and felt fed up with it all. I think he said at one point that it wasn't his team.

:agree: Been a Hibby agent all along then, and what a job he has done in a short space of time, second only to their mr Romanov in my opinion, perhaps we should pay him some sort of tribute.

28-02-2013, 08:30 PM

This is him at the Xmas dance at Tynie

http://www.corrieblog.tv/kevin%20webster%20in%20queen%20video.jpg

28-02-2013, 08:31 PM
Are any of there youngsters actually any good? I've not really paid much attention to them. I just keep reading, even today, that they have the "best group of young players ever" it's all coming from their fans though so I suspect it's maroon tinted specs.

They are just lookin g ahead with maroon tinted specs, they might, just might have the best set of youngsters in Div 3, the rest you can judge by how its all going this season since they wheeled out said best group..................."barry"

OsloHibs
28-02-2013, 08:33 PM
Gonna miss all the McGlynn banter on here :boo hoo:The tie & trackies picture will always make me chuckle..

28-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Gonna miss all the McGlynn banter on here :boo hoo:The tie & trackies picture will always make me chuckle..http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/saville.jpg

Edit: oops, sorry, wrong tracksuit wearer

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/fester-1.png

28-02-2013, 08:53 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/saville.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/fester-1.png:thumbsup:

OsloHibs
28-02-2013, 08:58 PM
[QUOTE=Desperate Dan;3519624]http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/saville.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/fester-1.png

:faf::faf::faf:

28-02-2013, 09:49 PM

http://www.tvthrong.co.uk/files/u1465/kevin%20webster_1.jpg

28-02-2013, 10:02 PM

Is that no John Colquhoun?

Steviie
28-02-2013, 10:26 PM
Cannae believe they've sacked the manager of the year :bitchy: he was doing such a good job for everybody else. :agree:

He was doing so well same thing happend to Burley

28-02-2013, 10:55 PM
Hopefully McGlynn will be justly rewarded for his services to Hearts by receiving an OBE in the New Year's Honours List.

Old Blethering Eejit.

01-03-2013, 12:15 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-expect-plenty-of-interest-in-manager-job-1-2816610

This story is hilarious. Speculation about who might be the right candidate to get Hearts challenging again and use the 2nd biggest player budget in the SPL. And not a single mention of the enormous problems in Lithuania.

01-03-2013, 12:34 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-expect-plenty-of-interest-in-manager-job-1-2816610

This story is hilarious. Speculation about who might be the right candidate to get Hearts challenging again and use the 2n****d biggest player budget in the SPL. And not a single mention of the enormous problems in Lithuania.

"Even with the new financial constraints, the club’s budget for players’ salaries remains the second highest in the SPL and with more than 10,000 at most home games, they also boast some of the highest crowds in the top flight. Add to that the young players coming through and the fact the club insists there will be money made available for the new manager."

I still, even after all the debacle can't wrap my head around their ignorance. The only reason they boast a "decent" crowd is because they are begging, borrowing and some parents are stealing money from their children to attend !

And there will be money made available for the new manager ?! Most. Deluded. Statement. Ever ! :crazy:

I have some Hearts friends, but seriously now. They can go and rot. Total **** coming out with nonsense like that.

01-03-2013, 12:37 AM
Be sadly missed

01-03-2013, 07:29 AM

This story is hilarious. Speculation about who might be the right candidate to get Hearts challenging again and use the 2nd biggest player budget in the SPL. And not a single mention of the enormous problems in Lithuania.Just about what you expect from a h****s fanzine., ignorance, arrogance and a massive dose of delusion.

01-03-2013, 07:36 AM
"Even with the new financial constraints, the club’s budget for players’ salaries remains the second highest in the SPL and with more than 10,000 at most home games, they also boast some of the highest crowds in the top flight. Add to that the young players coming through and the fact the club insists there will be money made available for the new manager."

I still, even after all the debacle can't wrap my head around their ignorance. The only reason they boast a "decent" crowd is because they are begging, borrowing and some parents are stealing money from their children to attend !

And there will be money made available for the new manager ?! Most. Deluded. Statement. Ever ! :crazy:

I have some Hearts friends, but seriously now. They can go and rot. Total **** coming out with nonsense like that.

Has Moira Gordon just landed from Mars? Mind you I'm sure the average Martian would understand the situation better. The Scotsman is going down the pan.

magpie1892
01-03-2013, 09:29 AM
Has Moira Gordon just landed from Mars?

She certainly looks like an extra-terrestrial.

01-03-2013, 10:07 AM
This is a great read;

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/124970-sack-the/page__st__100

I got an "Error - JambosKeechback" message and a page that told me I "could be owed £2400". It appears that they owe everybody money.

01-03-2013, 10:25 AM

Is that no John Colquhoun?

Donny Osmond?

Hank Schrader
01-03-2013, 10:30 AM
Just about what you expect from a h****s fanzine., ignorance, arrogance and a massive dose of delusion.

Utterly clueless.

HoMFC are about to be flushed down the toilet. No straight thinking manager will touch this steaming toaly with a barge pole.

Hearts next manager will be an internal appointment IMO.

green glory
01-03-2013, 10:34 AM
Utterly clueless.

HoMFC are about to be flushed down the toilet. No straight thinking manager will touch this steaming toaly with a barge pole.

Hearts next manager will be an internal appointment IMO.

I thought it was spelt 'toly'?

Hank Schrader
01-03-2013, 10:59 AM
I thought it was spelt 'toly'?

Regardless of how it's spelt it's a highly apt description of those cheating, dirty and skint bar stewards.

OsloHibs
01-03-2013, 02:44 PM

This story is hilarious. Speculation about who might be the right candidate to get Hearts challenging again and use the 2nd biggest player budget in the SPL. And not a single mention of the enormous problems in Lithuania.

Could you please post this link again, when I click on it- it goes dead.. HaHa, a sign of things to come Hopefully :wink:

01-03-2013, 02:46 PM
They on Kickback reckon that Bradford City manager Phil Parkinson could be a contender.

After the run to the League Cup final he is one of the hottest properties in the English lower leagues.

Delusion!

01-03-2013, 02:51 PM
Could you please post this link again, when I click on it- it goes dead.. HaHa, a sign of things to come Hopefully :wink:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-expect-plenty-of-interest-in-manager-job-1-2816610

Try this.

Just had a look on kickback for first time in ages. Amazed at the complacency on there - little sense of panic or worry about this weeks developments. Are thy really bullet proof after all?

OsloHibs
01-03-2013, 02:56 PM
[QUOTE=jacomoseven;3520274]http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-expect-plenty-of-interest-in-manager-job-1-2816610

Try this.

Thank-You :top marks

I just wanna know who the 'mad' Norwegians are who are interested in this shambles of a club...
Gonna hunt em down :cb There's only 4.7 million people here!!!!

01-03-2013, 02:57 PM
Utterly clueless.

Hearts next manager will be an internal appointment IMO.You're way out there.They'll have had plenty applications already.The greed of people in football is legendary and they won't care if it goes belly up because it'll be nothing to do with them.I agree that Hearts will go for the cheap option and give it to Locke on a short term basis.

Hank Schrader
01-03-2013, 03:37 PM
You're way out there.They'll have had plenty applications already.The greed of people in football is legendary and they won't care if it goes belly up because it'll be nothing to do with them.I agree that Hearts will go for the cheap option and give it to Locke on a short term basis.

There is a lot of greed in football but you have to be a total trumpet to accept a job that might not be there in a couple of months time.

01-03-2013, 03:45 PM
There is a lot of greed in football but you have to be a total trumpet to accept a job that might not be there in a couple of months time.and are quite unlikely tae get paid on time for, if at all . Only men with working spouses need apply. :agree:

Edit: and the poster a few above was correct about the spelling of toly :greengrin

01-03-2013, 03:51 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-expect-plenty-of-interest-in-manager-job-1-2816610

Try this.

Just had a look on kickback for first time in ages. Amazed at the complacency on there - little sense of panic or worry about this weeks developments. Are thy really bullet proof after all?

They are probably at the docile stage where they know that it is pointless to try any escape.

I imagine some of them will notice that the ex Pope is looking fpr a job and wonder if he's worth a punt. Let's face it, it's going to take someone with a direct line to produce the sort of miracle they need now.

02-03-2013, 11:51 AM
According to their official website they've had 50 applications already. I'm intrigued to know exactly who would want to manage a club that is on its last legs, cutting back all the time and has a history of late payments of wages. I wonder if its advertised in the job centre? Might get some jakeball from wester hailes as their new manager.

02-03-2013, 12:31 PM
According to their official website they've had 50 applications already. I'm intrigued to know exactly who would want to manage a club that is on its last legs, cutting back all the time and has a history of late payments of wages. I wonder if its advertised in the job centre? Might get some jakeball from wester hailes as their new manager.

Could be 50 managers out of work?

They may have serious problems but they shall never disappear therefore the job won't disappear.

Still a very attractive job to some people.

02-03-2013, 12:36 PM

They may have serious problems but they shall never disappear therefore the job won't disappear.

In the same way that a lot of musicians are able to stick "ex Hawkwind" on posters advertising their gigs; or players who can be described as ex Manchester United "starlets".

Let's face it, the places these guys are going - nobody is going to check references.

02-03-2013, 12:45 PM

i believe kevin webster has applied...there is a good chance that granada may let him leave his current position managing the garage works team if his ongoing court case has an unfavourable outcome...his appointment would be seen as a cost saving move but he could fulfil several important positions at tynecastle...resident paedo, team manager and he could service vlads enormous fleet of taxi's.

:taxi

02-03-2013, 12:48 PM

Honestly one of the best posts ever on here.

Even if it's absolute bollox I don't care. I choose to believe it to be true.

jonny
02-03-2013, 12:48 PM

To be fair one of those applications is mine.

02-03-2013, 02:14 PM
Never like to see someone lose their job.

But after the amount of digs he had at us just to try and please the Yams, It couldn't have happened to a nicer person :wink:

Totally agree with this. Some of his digs were disrespectful to say the least, so limited sympathy for him.

02-03-2013, 02:24 PM

Try this.

That complacency will, IMO, be their undoing. They are making comparisons between the situation the Yams are in and that of their bigger bothers, who ceased to be lest we forget, while conveniently ignoring the fate of Gretna. They think they will enter admin, lose their debt and emerge more or less unscathed when informed opinion suggests otherwise. There seem to be a few posters who have a bit of savvy but their voices are lost in the madness. Their nonchalance is as incredible as it is stupid when they should be organising themselves rather than expect someone to throw millions at them, which is where they are as they clearly think someone will.

02-03-2013, 02:50 PM
Totally agree with this. Some of his digs were disrespectful to say the least, so limited sympathy for him.

Talented guy.........not many could have both sides of the City hating him at the same time. Takes some skill that.........

......classless fud who deserves all he gets.:agree:

02-03-2013, 03:54 PM
At the time of writing I have not heard the post match interview with Gary Locke. I will however take a stab at what he will say and what he really means.

We showed good character after the early setbacks - What he really means -We were brutal right from the kick off and to be fair couldn’t have got any worse.

We changed the formation today – What he really means -The fans were calling for 4-4-2 and I have to keep on the right side of them.

I rested a few of the young lads as they have been playing a lot recently – What he really means -The senior players are rank but still better than the cack coming through the system.

Mr Romanov is not picking the team – What he really means - Vlad is picking the team.

I thought the referee was poor - What he really means –Have we stopped paying Thomson as well.

The fans have to get behind us- What he really means –It’ll be like a ghost town on Tuesday night.

02-03-2013, 04:25 PM
There is a lot of greed in football but you have to be a total trumpet to accept a job that might not be there in a couple of months time.

Off topic Puzzle, but your avatar must mean more swearing!

02-03-2013, 04:31 PM
I've heard some real football delinquents interviewed over the years, but Locke really push the boat out......oh dear! let vlad do the talks, more fun and we could understand him far better than fud face Gary.

02-03-2013, 05:12 PM

Fantastic post, never should Gary Locke be allowed to forget he's a dirty pervert who gets off on getting pissed on.

A banner at the derby is a must :greengrin

Edit: looks like this isn't new news, found this from 2004

http://www.killiefc.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=13821&page=1

hibby rae
02-03-2013, 05:32 PM
Fantastic post, never should Gary Locke be allowed to forget he's a dirty pervert who gets off on getting pissed on.

:thumbsup:See I told you! Cannae wait to tell my mate. She's a Jambo season ticket holder!:thumbsup:

02-03-2013, 06:03 PM
Still a very attractive job to some jakey *******s currently on the dole.

Fixed that for you

02-03-2013, 06:09 PM
Vlad is picking the team. He admitted this to a good friend of mine who has known him for years.

KiddA
02-03-2013, 06:09 PM
I've heard some real football delinquents interviewed over the years, but Locke really push the boat out......oh dear! let vlad do the talks, more fun and we could understand him far better than fud face Gary.

:agree: He sounds like a younger version of McGlynn just as ugly too to be fair :jamboak:

02-03-2013, 06:16 PM
Hope we pish all over his team next Sunday.... in fact na he would probably want that.

02-03-2013, 06:22 PM
Hearts employing pervert shocker. What is it with that club?

02-03-2013, 06:28 PM
Who cares what the d!ck said just as long as beat them nxt week!

green is good
02-03-2013, 06:34 PM
Maybe he was stung by a jellyfish :greengrin

02-03-2013, 06:59 PM
Hearts employing pervert shocker. What is it with that club?

It's an establishment thing.

EH6 Hibby
02-03-2013, 07:43 PM

I'm loving the songs on that thread.

Could you go a golden shower Gary Locke? :top marks

02-03-2013, 08:29 PM
Vlad is picking the team. He admitted this to a good friend of mine who has known him for years.

Was told today by a member of Hearts Youth staff that McGlynn was 'required to submit ,upstairs , his proposed team, at least twenty four hours before each game '

( the quotes are my friends)

:rolleyes::greengrin

02-03-2013, 08:39 PM
This would be a belter to sing against that mob :)

Could you go a golden shower Gary Locke?
Could you go a golden shower, go a golden shower, go a golden shower Gary Locke!

Chibs
02-03-2013, 09:52 PM
Was told today by a member of Hearts Youth staff that McGlynn was 'required to submit ,upstairs , his proposed team, at least twenty four hours before each game '

( the quotes are my friends)

:rolleyes::greengrin
That's interesting

02-03-2013, 10:04 PM
Gary Locke, he likes the dribbling mop.

leithsansiro
03-03-2013, 08:07 PM
Not that I go there often, but this quote from our esteemed neighbours across on SickBack is awesome!

"Out of job managers like Levein, McInnes, Coyle, Bollan etc could earn themselves some brownie points by giving their services to Hearts for no pay until the end of this season." - http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/125196-craig-levein/

Really? Of course people should should be falling over themselves to work for free.... :rolleyes:

03-03-2013, 08:08 PM
And do no end of damage to their own reputations when they lose the cup final and finish 11th. Dumb, even by their standards.