View Full Version : Match Updates Official match thread - Hibernian 2 v 2 Kilmarnock FT

27-02-2013, 03:06 PM
I am unbeaten in two games so I thought I would try and go for three.

Hibs play Killie tonight at Easter Road. The weather is lovely in the capital just now.

I would once again start with the same team that started the last two games.

'Mon the Hibees!

27-02-2013, 03:07 PM
Absolutely beautiful day here in the capital :greengrin

27-02-2013, 03:20 PM
I am unbeaten in two games so I thought I would try and go for three.

Hibs play Killie tonight at Easter Road. The weather is lovely in the capital just now.

I would once again start with the same team that started the last two games.

'Mon the Hibees!
I think there will be at least 2/3 changes tonight from Sunday. 3 hard games in 8 days means you have to rotate your pool.

27-02-2013, 03:21 PM
Unprecedented high pressure today as the barometer reached 1041 mb, thats only 10mb short of the alltime national record, set in Aberdeen in 1902.

I shouldnt have to tell you that means it will be drier than a Bedouin's pishflaps this evening. light 3mph westerly winds mean near dead calm conditions, with the possibility of mist affecting visibility in the second half. 2C is the low although it will drop below zero later on Thursday am.

27-02-2013, 03:21 PM
Unprecedented high pressure today as the barometer reached 1041 mb, thats only 10mb short of the alltime national record, set in Aberdeen in 1902.

I shouldnt have to tell you that means it will be drier than a Bedouin's pishflaps this evening. light 3mph westerly winds mean near dead calm conditions, with the possibility of mist affecting visibility in the second half. 2C is the low although it will drop below zero later on Thursday am.

Any chance of fog tonight?

27-02-2013, 03:22 PM
I'd probably go with the same team as well although with the same team starting the last two games and such a big game at the weekend might not be the worst idea to rest someone, they'll know from looking at the player stats if that's needed though.

27-02-2013, 03:23 PM
I think there will be at least 2/3 changes tonight from Sunday. 3 hard games in 8 days means you have to rotate your pool.

What changes do you think will be made?

27-02-2013, 03:23 PM
Lovely day, and I'm in the Standing Order on my fourth pint.

27-02-2013, 03:25 PM

I can see Robertson dropping out, probably for deegan although I'd maybe push cairney in to replace him and start Doyle out wide.

27-02-2013, 03:28 PM
I wouldn't start Doyle. Same team for me.

blindsummit
27-02-2013, 03:32 PM
15 cm of snow fell last night here in Waterloo, Ontario, so as a 50th birthday present for me today (yippee!) I had to go out and shovel it off the driveway. :faint:

27-02-2013, 03:33 PM

Not sure, just think he'll make a change or two

27-02-2013, 03:35 PM
15 cm of snow fell last night here in Waterloo, Ontario, so as a 50th birthday present for me today (yippee!) I had to go out and shovel it off the driveway. :faint:

Many Hibby Returns :thumbsup:

27-02-2013, 03:36 PM
Any chance of fog tonight?

Possible. A light mist more likely. Judith Ralston says dry and clear but shes always wrong, that woman :grr:

27-02-2013, 03:37 PM

Happy b'day bud. Hope we get a result to make it a good one. :thumbsup:

27-02-2013, 03:43 PM
Would like to see Done on the left.
Fenlon irritates me with this. He played Sproule LM long enough too (more so when he 1st took over), just dont think we are given the lad the best chance to show us what he can on the right.

27-02-2013, 03:46 PM

Here in Nairobi it's a very pleasant 21 or thereabouts, with the rainy seasons still a couple of weeks away...

27-02-2013, 03:48 PM
Would like to see Done on the left.
Fenlon irritates me with this. He played Sproule LM long enough too (more so when he 1st took over), just dont think we are given the lad the best chance to show us what he can on the right.

Think he may start with Spoony tonight

27-02-2013, 03:52 PM
Here in Nairobi it's a very pleasant 21 or thereabouts, with the rainy seasons still a couple of weeks away...

I was going to reply to that but realised that it would end up just looking something like..............

**** ***** ** *** *****!!! **** ******!!!!!

....so I won't bother.

27-02-2013, 04:00 PM
I was going to reply to that but realised that it would end up just looking something like..............

**** ***** ** *** *****!!! **** ******!!!!!

....so I won't bother.

Z****!!! - but at least you get to see the game - I don't know anywhere round here that has decent fitba - just endless repeats of EPL and Spanish and Italian leagues.

27-02-2013, 04:07 PM
I can see a cagey draw tonight or a sneaky one goal win for us. Sizing each other up for Sunday.

HibeeN
27-02-2013, 04:11 PM
Lovely day! Finishing off my day up at uni and then will have a leisurely walk down to Easter Road. Have a good feeling about tonight, but that might well be the sun going to my head! GGTTH

GJ1875
27-02-2013, 04:32 PM
Paul Hanlon is out after picking up a hip injury in training so McGivern into Centre Half, Stevenson in at left back and Maybury recalled at right back if Clancy doesn't make it.

27-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Be interesting to see if the team can pick up from where they left off on Sunday - an excellent performance against DU would go to waste if we fail to pick up 3 points this evening. A win by 3 and we leapfrog RC (I think?)

27-02-2013, 04:41 PM
Be interesting to see if the team can pick up from where they left off on Sunday - an excellent performance against DU would go to waste if we fail to pick up 3 points this evening. A win by 3 and we leapfrog RC (I think?)

Steady now!

:clapper:

27-02-2013, 04:41 PM
Looking forward to this game. Hopefully we put in a better performance than the last one at ER.

C'MON HIBEES!!!

27-02-2013, 04:53 PM
Same team again Mr Fenlon.

27-02-2013, 04:55 PM
Steady now!

:clapper:

If we win 8-0 we go 2nd :clapper:

27-02-2013, 05:00 PM
If we win 8-0 we go 2nd :clapper:

... there was me thinking I was pushing the boat out with 3...:greengrin

27-02-2013, 05:07 PM
Same team again if all fit and same again Sunday if we win and perform as well as last Sunday

Dinnae agree with changes cos 3 hard games nonsense

2-1 tonight and 1-0 win Sunday

Allez Allez Allez oh

27-02-2013, 05:31 PM
Thread on bounce and twitter says its same team! Pleasing.

007 Mickey Weir
27-02-2013, 05:51 PM
Does anyone have a link to sport sound

hibee
27-02-2013, 05:55 PM
Does anyone have a link to sport sound

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

27-02-2013, 05:55 PM
http://bit.ly/13Y60bF

27-02-2013, 05:57 PM
Boyd is on the bench. Not sure where the rest of the subs will sit though.

27-02-2013, 06:00 PM
I'm a bit concerned about the lack of weather updates. Nothing since late afternoon.

27-02-2013, 06:03 PM
No Hanlon

27-02-2013, 06:03 PM
One change. Maybury in for the injured Paul Hanlon. Mcgivern centre back and Stevenson is going to left back

27-02-2013, 06:04 PM
Maybury in at left back, Mcgivern to ch and hanlon out altogether. Otherwise same team.

JHanlon
27-02-2013, 06:04 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian team news: Williams, Stevenson, McPake, McGivern, Claros, Griffiths, Cairney, Done, Maybury, Taiwo, Robertson. #GGTTH

Kenny1875
27-02-2013, 06:05 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian team news: Williams, Stevenson, McPake, McGivern, Claros, Griffiths, Cairney, Done, Maybury, Taiwo, Robertson. #GGTTH

Orite Hanlon mate. How bad is your injury?

27-02-2013, 06:14 PM
Maybury starting?

3-0 Killie

kentao
27-02-2013, 06:16 PM
Hopefully we attack them from the first whistle and see if they can handle us. We have the players to open them up and cause some damage. If we get beat we can play the more defensive style in the cup game and try and get something. Im feeling confident this week after the dundee utd game.

Jim_in_Canada
27-02-2013, 06:22 PM

It was really heavy too - it just about killed me !!!

Happy Birthday !!!!

Jim

27-02-2013, 06:29 PM
Motherwell have Ojamma, Higdon, Humphrey, McFadden starting... Decent players going forward, could be a decent match

27-02-2013, 06:36 PM
Maybury starting?

3-0 Killie

Behave that man. Maybury will fit in just fine. He's not let us down when he has played IMHO.

JHanlon
27-02-2013, 06:37 PM
Orite Hanlon mate. How bad is your injury?

Haha, no relation I'm afraid!

27-02-2013, 06:37 PM
Honestly think we'll lose, simply because the defence has been changed around.

27-02-2013, 06:41 PM
Honestly think we'll lose, simply because the defence has been changed around.

That's the spirit.......have faith man. Hibs win, by two goals.

27-02-2013, 06:42 PM
A Lot of late arrivals hopefully,

JHFC
27-02-2013, 06:44 PM
is this on radio?

27-02-2013, 06:46 PM
I thought Hibs played well against the Arabs for much of the game if we can play with that passing and movement from the outset hopefully we can gub them

Would be a wee financial bonus too as I had a double on Everton Oldham over 3.5 goals & Hibs win double

27-02-2013, 06:48 PM
That's the spirit.......have faith man. Hibs win, by two goals.

Just got that bad feeling! Had it V United at the weekend aswell though so what do I know!

Hibs currently playing possession football, passing it neatly to each other. Bench screaming at them to knock it off.

Hehe

27-02-2013, 06:49 PM
The Yams 1 nil doun already :faf:

27-02-2013, 06:49 PM
St Mirren 1 up already :thumbsup:

27-02-2013, 06:50 PM
Can someone post the link for the game on the radio please.

Gonna listen to it on my tablet while doing coursework

27-02-2013, 06:50 PM
Hahaha

aussie_hibee
27-02-2013, 06:51 PM
Anybody else having trouble with hibstv audio? Can't hear anything.

27-02-2013, 06:51 PM

It's not on the radio. Open All Mics only. Links on page 1 of this thread mate.

27-02-2013, 06:52 PM
Wins for Hibs, St Mirren, Dundee, Celtic and Inverness please....

27-02-2013, 06:52 PM
Any updates yet?

ancienthibby
27-02-2013, 06:54 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

27-02-2013, 06:56 PM
The jamtards currently occupy 11th place in the spl table. Nice.

27-02-2013, 06:57 PM
BBC Scotland's Brian McLauchlin"Great start for Saints in Paisley. Excellent penalty by McGowan. Hearts defence once again failing to deal with a set piece. #bbcsportscot"

Hopefully we can get a few changes to put McPake and co up for set pieces because for the first time in years Hearts are humpty at the back with dealing with set pieces.

aussie_hibee
27-02-2013, 06:58 PM

Hibs pretty much in command at the moment - lots of assured possession - no real chances yet - looking good!

GlenrothesHibee
Jambos going 2nd bottom

Greendub
27-02-2013, 06:59 PM
Claros is pulling the strings like a boss

27-02-2013, 07:00 PM
Open all Muppets predicting a top 6 without Hibs... :rolleyes:

HiBremian
27-02-2013, 07:00 PM

Hibs TV Xtra feed is fine.

Nice shot from Sparky there. :wink:

27-02-2013, 07:01 PM

One of them picked Hibs.

Northern Hibby
27-02-2013, 07:02 PM
Nobody picking us for top 6 on open all Mics

27-02-2013, 07:02 PM
One of them picked Hibs.

He'll not be asked back.

27-02-2013, 07:03 PM
One of them picked Hibs.

....and then changed his mind when told our fixtures

27-02-2013, 07:03 PM

Yet we've been there almost all season?

27-02-2013, 07:04 PM

Don't listen to those biased anti Hibs slagging knobbers on that radio station. They can say what the **** they want but I really do hope we make the ****ers choke in their words.

Bunch of C........ No I won't.

FWIW.... Don't like them... Can you tell??

27-02-2013, 07:05 PM
if rangers were still in the spl then hertz would be bottom, typical hunnery, they go bust saving hertz from relegation :greengrin

Northern Hibby
27-02-2013, 07:05 PM

Note to self refresh before posting!

darrenmcintosh2
27-02-2013, 07:06 PM
Does Allan "plenty of biscuits" Prestons voice not just go straight through you. Toolbag!

27-02-2013, 07:06 PM
Kilmarnock hit the post after a free kick!

27-02-2013, 07:07 PM
if rangers were still in the spl then hertz would be bottom, typical hunnery, they go bust saving hertz from relegation :greengrin

Hearts will get a big points deduction when they go into admin though surely?

Our Fixture list isnt great to be honest. Not winning vs United was a bit of a blow, if we dont win tonight Killie will fancy their chances with a better run in. I hope Motherwell/ICT/Celtic will be more relaxed by the time we play them. As for Hearts.....

yes, 2,filthy clubs, with filthy traditions and equally filthy fans.

27-02-2013, 07:08 PM
Kilmarnock hit the post after a free kick!

Hibs lulling them into a false sense of security - great mind games

27-02-2013, 07:08 PM
Ill laugh at hearts position when we are winning! cmon hibs!

27-02-2013, 07:09 PM
Any updates on the game folks? How are we playing???

27-02-2013, 07:09 PM

it's saying i need javascript enabled........and i DO have it enabled...

IndieHibby
27-02-2013, 07:11 PM
http://bit.ly/13Y60bF

marti1875
27-02-2013, 07:11 PM
God it's like groundhog day or a case of deja vu every single match thread moaning about open all Mics....ha ha :greengrin
It's absolutely bolloX so don't listen tae it...simples! I stopped ages ago yet every match "update" thread it's the same....just turn the bunch of trumpets off...:greengrin

27-02-2013, 07:14 PM
Williams makes a good save - corner to Killie - comes to nothing...

27-02-2013, 07:14 PM
All the moaning about a bbc hatred towards hibs - we sound like a bunch of old firm fans!!!!

Cool the beans men!👍

IndieHibby
27-02-2013, 07:15 PM
1-0 well. Humphrey

27-02-2013, 07:15 PM
Motherwell 1-0 up!

Blast.

27-02-2013, 07:16 PM
God it's like groundhog day or a case of deja vu every single match thread moaning about open all Mics....ha ha :greengrin
It's absolutely bolloX so don't listen tae it...simples! I stopped ages ago yet every match "update" thread it's the same....just turn the bunch of trumpets off...:greengrin

Would have been fair comment last season, but the point is that now this s***e is all that the Beeb offer us.

27-02-2013, 07:18 PM
Really could do with Celtic making a come back.

27-02-2013, 07:19 PM
Sounds like a poor game, maybe a cagey first half from both teams? Next to no goal threat from Hibs, and only a little more than none from Killie.

27-02-2013, 07:19 PM
Kilmarnock looking more creative up front now -

27-02-2013, 07:20 PM
Really could do with Celtic making a come back.

Correct !

marti1875
27-02-2013, 07:20 PM
Would have been fair comment last season, but the point is that now this s****e is all that the Beeb offer us.

Exactly....you just said it's complete s***e so dinnae listen tae it?? :confused:

I'd rather get just general score updates from other games from SKY or from on here than suffer listening tae that bunch of phannies screeching and slavering and giving us the square route of **** all in the way of proper updates....never even think about tuning intae that keech :greengrin

27-02-2013, 07:21 PM
All the moaning about a bbc hatred towards hibs - we sound like a bunch of old firm fans!!!!

Cool the beans men!

Hear Hear! And less of the Hearts being a "filthy club with filthy traditions". What nonsense.

Okay they've got filthy fans. I'll grant you that.

27-02-2013, 07:21 PM
Dundee 0 st 'johnstone 1

27-02-2013, 07:24 PM
Dundee 0 st 'johnstone 1

Oh dear - we really need a win tonight.

marti1875
27-02-2013, 07:26 PM
Oh dear - we really need a win tonight.

:agree: Aye, could do with a Dundee goal a Celtc goal and a couple for us for sure....

27-02-2013, 07:28 PM
Goal for Dundee ! I think ? The muppets just shout all over each other ! C'mon Hibs !!

Off the bar
27-02-2013, 07:28 PM
dundee equalise

aussie_hibee
27-02-2013, 07:29 PM
it's saying i need javascript enabled........and i DO have it enabled...

Whenever the game is shown, I don't have a problem. I can never get the audio only though. Tried at home on laptop and at work on pc. Not happy!

27-02-2013, 07:30 PM
Dundee 1 - 1 w St Johnstone.

Hibs seem to have lost their way no threat at all, but its still 0-0.

Are we getting nervous at Easter Road again?

St Mirren score an absolute cracker against the Jumbos, 2-0!

27-02-2013, 07:31 PM
Hahahahearts !! Just need a performance like this for their "Diddy Cup"

27-02-2013, 07:32 PM
the Hearts!!!!!!!!!!!

27-02-2013, 07:36 PM
Started off well, faded a bit, still looking better than most recent games.

Don't understand the booing at ht, some people will never be pleased I suppose.

27-02-2013, 07:36 PM
Filthy club with filthy traditions

I can provide examples

27-02-2013, 07:37 PM
Exactly....you just said it's complete s***e so dinnae listen tae it?? :confused:

I'd rather get just general score updates from other games from SKY or from on here than suffer listening tae that bunch of phannies screeching and slavering and giving us the square route of **** all in the way of proper updates....never even think about tuning intae that keech :greengrin

I don't listen to it...but I understand why people do, as it's the only coverage offered. And that is worth moaning about IMO.

27-02-2013, 07:38 PM
Half decent first 15 mins , then tailed off

27-02-2013, 07:39 PM
Dundee extending their lead over Hearts at the foot of the table to 3pts as it stands. :agree:

27-02-2013, 07:44 PM
First 15 mins decent, then stalemate. Taiwo, Robertson and Done all supporting Griffiths, Fenlon obviously instructing the mf to get forward more. Final ball lacking.

27-02-2013, 07:44 PM
I posted a wee bit about how certain bbc radio punters seem to be averse to saying anything positive about hibs the other day but don't think we can slate them for not placing us top 6. Only an opinion and it is going to be tight this season. I have a wee niggle that we might just miss out. Suppose a bit dismissive if none of them are tipping us given we have been there all season. Out of interest, any of them tipping Aberdeen for a place?

JHFC
27-02-2013, 07:45 PM
Dundee extending their lead over Hearts at the foot of the table to 3pts as it stands. :agree:

If only.

27-02-2013, 07:45 PM
if you can afford it then why not subscribe to Hibs TV, I must admit I don't use it a lot but on nights like these it's well worthwhile

27-02-2013, 07:47 PM
HIbs stand off - Killie score!

goal killie pies :(

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Baws.

27-02-2013, 07:48 PM
Screamer sees us one nil down.

27-02-2013, 07:49 PM
Screamer sees us one nil down.

apparently st Mirren scored goal of the season tonight!

27-02-2013, 07:50 PM
Killie almost score a second!

Kilmarnock start the half with a goal, time to take some chances and go for it......

massive game for top 6 aspirations this evening. oh dear.

27-02-2013, 07:51 PM
not a great half time team talk then?

27-02-2013, 07:51 PM
apparently st Mirren scored goal of the season tonight!

Goal of the season if Super Leigh the other night. FACT.

27-02-2013, 07:52 PM
att: 3,369 in paisley

att: 8,641 at fir park

att: 5,224 at dens park

27-02-2013, 07:53 PM
ffs hibs come on!!!

27-02-2013, 07:54 PM
Stu Lovell doing the SSN commentary from ER. we'll get beat then.

27-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Goal of the season if Super Leigh the other night. FACT.

guy on SSN from paisley jizzin himself over st Middens second...

27-02-2013, 07:55 PM
C'mon Hibs get yer fingers out! One down at home to killie not good enough after getting pumped 3v1 in our last home league game! Get it sorted Fenlon

27-02-2013, 07:57 PM
C'mon FFS Hibs. Lets get back to playing like we did in Spells v Utd

27-02-2013, 07:58 PM
this progress stuff is really frustrating :(

guy on SSN from paisley jizzin himself over st Middens second...

Pffft, what does he know?

att: 3,369 in paisley

att: 8,641 at fir park

att: 5,224 at dens park

300 Merricks at St Mirren. HUGE team!

Got to be fair, it was a great strike. Hibs really lacking any bite going forward.

On the bright side, I've not spilled by Bovril this week.

Spoony on for Done.

27-02-2013, 07:59 PM
spoony on for robertson silly BBC

27-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Not sure what we are all about again. Not a sniff since the 15th minute. Top 6 beginning to slip away perhaps..
At least we might get another Derby??? :confused:

Wotherspoon on for... Matt Done.

27-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Might be my fault. I literally woke up and just as I checked the score, they scored.

27-02-2013, 08:02 PM
Not sure what we are all about again. Not a sniff since the 15th minute. Top 6 beginning to slip away perhaps..
At least we might get another Derby??? :confused:

Wotherspoon on for... Matt Done.
A trip to the pbs... or a potential trip to sunny Europe, cmon hibs!!

27-02-2013, 08:03 PM
massive game for top 6 aspirations this evening. oh dear.

Top six aspirations, does my nut in :brickwall. Unless we're pushing for 2nd or 3rd and a European place, what's the point? As it stands I'd rather finish 7th and play Aberdeen, Utd, Dundee and the Yams than finish 5th or 6th and play ICT, County, St Johnstone and Motherwell.

GlenrothesHibee
Get the feeling a few of the players will be doing the naked chicken dance at training tomorrow

Off the bar
Might be my fault. I literally woke up and just as I checked the score, they scored.

go back to sleep then!! :greengrin

27-02-2013, 08:05 PM
we have some truly crap players - that Taiwo sounds rubbish and looks it when I've seen him, mediocre other than a good goalie and 2 loan players

27-02-2013, 08:05 PM
us and barcelona are going downhill faster than a speeding bullet

27-02-2013, 08:06 PM
Tonight was big chance to move forward.

corner Hibs, Griffiths taking them again but we don't have any other goalscorers

Top six aspirations, does my nut in :brickwall. Unless we're pushing for 2nd or 3rd and a European place, what's the point? As it stands I'd rather finish 7th and play Aberdeen, Utd, Dundee and the Yams than finish 5th or 6th and play ICT, County, St Johnstone and Motherwell.

Yes... But as 4 teams get in Europe in the top 6 you would fancy our chances if we were in it. It would at least be exciting playing for it!

27-02-2013, 08:08 PM
us and barcelona are going downhill faster than a speeding bullet

saints 2-1 up against 10-men dundee

Fair enough, if we dont make top 6 we could maybe blood some youngsters etc. But top 6 represents more money and a sense of achievement for the players.

Otherwise Celtic equalise 1-1, and Dundee 2-1 down and a man down...

27-02-2013, 08:10 PM
Wonderful run and shot by GRiffiths - unlucky not to score!

27-02-2013, 08:10 PM
Leigh Griffiths - our only threat whatsover

27-02-2013, 08:11 PM
Hibs waking up, Killie perhaps taking foot off gas. Chances for Griffiths and Claros.

27-02-2013, 08:11 PM
Killie hit the post again!

27-02-2013, 08:12 PM
killie hit woodwork again

we have some truly crap players - that Taiwo sounds rubbish and looks it when I've seen him, mediocre other than a good goalie and 2 loan playersl
Sounds rubbish.

Killie hit post again!!

Motherwell score 2-1.

27-02-2013, 08:13 PM
well 2 sellick 1

Disagree with this mate! Top 6 is a must and yes we should be going for second place, IMO it's nothing short of mis management from thee top! We should have went out after May 19th last year and brought in some better players, especially when Rangers went out the league. Its like groudhogg day every season being a Hibby we have the same chat all the time and unfortunetly the same result!

Whats the point of spending money on a training center to finish 7th or below, i'm sure we could come up with that level of team without worrying about bringing youth through!

Progress hahah Where?

Dam, Motherwell just made it 2v1

How long left?

2-1 Motherwell.

Motherwell score against Celtic - good on them

The day I start supporting Celtic just because Hibs are pish is the day I give up

27-02-2013, 08:14 PM
Damn all those other teams not being a work in progress :grr:

27-02-2013, 08:15 PM
We will beat them in the cup

Greendub
27-02-2013, 08:17 PM
Bright start from Harris, he should of shot though

27-02-2013, 08:18 PM
Wotherspoon almost scores, but ball goes inches wide!

fenlon out, murray(ian) in

andy murray will do as well

:)

Taiwo off at last

27-02-2013, 08:21 PM
Yes... But as 4 teams get in Europe in the top 6 you would fancy our chances if we were in it. It would at least be exciting playing for it!

It's only top 3 teams that make Europe this year as we've only got one Champions league place. Scottish cup takes the other UEFA spot. If we lose tonight but win at the weekend I'd honestly think about wrapping Leigh up in cotton wool, give up on the league and focus on the cup because if anything happens to him, well, we truly are ducked.

27-02-2013, 08:22 PM
Terrible ref and linesman apparently

27-02-2013, 08:23 PM
other teams used to be feart of a visit to ER, they draw straws(and rub their hands) nowadays to see who gets here first

27-02-2013, 08:24 PM
Updates anyone? Are we looking like getting an equaliser and possibly a winner?

Motherwell score against Celtic - good on them

The day I start supporting Celtic just because Hibs are pish is the day I give up

Stop drinking

other teams used to be feart of a visit to ER, they draw straws(and rub their hands) nowadays to see who gets here first

Sad but true.

long balls forward by Hibs just to make sure big Well defenders get the ball

Scott Robertson puts the ball over

Robertson almost scores an equaliser - over the bar, just!

27-02-2013, 08:26 PM
McGivern scores from a Wotherspoon corner!!!!!!!!!!!!

long balls forward by Hibs just to make sure big Well defenders get the ball

Scott Robertson puts the ball over

are they beating us anaw :)

goal hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

McGivern! :hibees

yes, Spoony corner McGivern header - 1-1 - We're gonnae win the league!

HiBremian
Yas!!!!!!!!:flag:

Would be nice to have a big finish and score two late goals at home to win the game!

Anyone any idea the last time we done this? I'm sure 2 - 3 seasons ago we scored two late goals against St Midden at ER think it was Murray who got the winner

Another late show tonight would be nice hail hail

oldbiker
Spoony out of the blue according to the radio

JHFC
cmon hibs!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Now lets Alamo these trumpets and get a winner:flag:

... Hibs stand off yet again and Killie score again -1-2

27-02-2013, 08:27 PM
Hibs let Killie score - great tactic Hibs

It's only top 3 teams that make Europe this year as we've only got one Champions league place. Scottish cup takes the other UEFA spot. If we lose tonight but win at the weekend I'd honestly think about wrapping Leigh up in cotton wool, give up on the league and focus on the cup because if anything happens to him, well, we truly are ducked.

The SC place could quite easily go to 4th place.

Off the bar
yeessssssssssss ya beauty!!!!!!!!!!! mon the hibs lets go for the win now

edit **** **** **** lets go for it and try for the draw ****

edit yeeesssssssssssss lets go for the win!!!!!!!!!!

Nice won Ya beauty! haha i just posted we could do with a big end to the game hail hail one more goal Hibs

Greendub
Is this for ****ing real

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Naaaaw :fuming:

HiBremian
Noooooooo!!!!!:confused::confused::confused:

oldbiker
Back to being behind :confused: cmon hibs

2-2

TrickyNicky
27-02-2013, 08:28 PM
McGivern's rubbish, Spoony's on the way out!:na na:

Greendub
Yassssss!!!

goal hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Griffiths equalises - what a game!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sparky :hibees

Arrrrrrgggghhhhhh I cannae take all this!!!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Yeah ! :pfgwa

oldbiker
sparky 2-2 ya danceer

JHFC
wtf is even happening???

if only we could defend

YEs 2v2 Hibs what the **** is going on at ER 3 goals in 1 min

HiBremian
Ah mean yesssssssss!!!!!!!!!:greengrin

2-2 SUPER LEIGH :not worth:flag::not worth.

What is going on?

27-02-2013, 08:29 PM
Ffs.

2-2

Killie must have adopted that great tactic.

dundee 2 st.johnstone 2

1-1 McGivern Ya Dancer!!! Comon lets get a winner.. :greengrin

SHXTTTT

2-2??? My Word takes 80 minutes to liven up but well done Hibs ...

Eh - now 2-2 !!!!! Yes!

JHFC
27-02-2013, 08:30 PM
1-1 McGivern Ya Dancer!!! Comon lets get a winner.. :greengrin

emm its 2-2 mate

GlenrothesHibee
Jesus! Im doing the naked chicken, i cant cope with this

Dundee equalised aswell :thumbsup: Incredible stuff.

I Cannae keep up with this!

A winner would be nice!

27-02-2013, 08:33 PM
spare a thought for our pink chums going 2nd bottom

:lolyam:

HiBremian
27-02-2013, 08:34 PM
FT fair result.:cb

27-02-2013, 08:35 PM
damn....well done to Motherwell though - hate Celtic and if Hibs can't come 2nd on own merits the club is a shambles

spare a thought for our pink chums going 2nd bottom

:lolyam:

I wouldn't spare them the steam off ma pish!

FT 2-2. Would of taken it 20 minutes ago.

The Yams are 2nd bottom of the league :cheers::party::partyhibb.

I went to make a nice cheese and ham roll when it was 0-1..

Come back and it's 2-2 !?! :grr: We needed a win though !

27-02-2013, 08:36 PM
damn....well done to Motherwell though - hate Celtic and if Hibs can't come 2nd on own merits the club is a shambles

Really :confused:

Important we didnt lose and let Killie go above us.

Bull****.

84:39 Goal - Ryan McGivern - Hibernian 1 - 1 Kilmarnock

85:29 Goal - Jude Winchester - Hibernian 1 - 2 Kilmarnock

87:50 Goal - Leigh Griffiths - Hibernian 2 - 2 Kilmarnock

Off the bar
not a bad point to keep us in the top 6, any idea what the attendance was?

Wait for Kenny Sheils post match drivel.

27-02-2013, 08:37 PM
FT 2-2. Would of taken it 20 minutes ago.

True enough

FT fair result.:cb

3 wins in 15 - isn't it about time we started winning a few games?

So if we finish 3rd, we're a shambles?

Disappointed to be honest, with our fixture list we could be struggling to make top 6.

27-02-2013, 08:38 PM
Why a shambles? Seems rather strong to say the least

27-02-2013, 08:39 PM
Just Can't Get Enough blaring out the Fir Park tanoy. If that was Hibs the DJ would get the sack!

27-02-2013, 08:43 PM
10pm BBC alba st.mirren v hertz

27-02-2013, 08:44 PM
3 wins in 15 - isn't it about time we started winning a few games?

Agree totally. Improvement in recent weeks but need a few wins.

Benny Brazil
27-02-2013, 08:45 PM

Seriously??

After last season most of us would have been delighted with just making top six - your not happy if we dont finish 2nd :confused:

27-02-2013, 08:46 PM
These are games we should be winning if we want to make the hallowed reaches of the top six.

27-02-2013, 08:47 PM
Looking forward to the derby, we should be going in quietly confident but not taking anything for granted. Wonder if we will beat the SC att? Sunday will be a big factor.

27-02-2013, 08:52 PM
not a bad point to keep us in the top 6, any idea what the attendance was?

8,121 according to the beeb

27-02-2013, 08:53 PM
Attendance : 8,121
2-2 final score. Great fighting at the end. The team need to learn to let go a bit earlier in games? They might actually start scoring!!

Must haven been a tough first 80 minutes to watch though..

HMMM. Work in progress indeed.:rolleyes:

27-02-2013, 08:56 PM
Seen nothing of the game as had training myself, but one word seeing as how the scoring went........................CHARACTER. Well done Hibs for that at least.

27-02-2013, 08:56 PM
Seriously??

After last season most of us would have been delighted with just making top six - your not happy if we dont finish 2nd :confused:

Are you sure?

Benny Brazil
27-02-2013, 08:57 PM
Are you sure?

Yes