View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesday's Games

CalgaryHibs
26-02-2013, 04:12 PM
Well Barca vs Real tonight

Will needing updates please this game is not showen n North America.

Vamos BARCA!!

26-02-2013, 06:18 PM
Aberdeen v Ross County kicks off at 7:30pm.............

26-02-2013, 06:19 PM
Guessing draw best result for us?

26-02-2013, 06:26 PM
County & Sproule To score 9/1 :hmmm:

26-02-2013, 06:33 PM
Aberdeen win means we go above Ross County but behind Aberdeen, (unless lots of goals and defeat by one), Ross County win means we go 3 points behind them with the potential to go 4 points clear of Aberdeen tomorrow, a draw means we go out the top 6. God knows what we want other than a Hibs win tomorrow.

26-02-2013, 06:35 PM
Aberdeen should be fined for the state of there pitch.

Hibee Ryan
26-02-2013, 06:37 PM
El Clasico starts very soon as well...

Can't really understand why ESPN have this game on at the same time :confused: is it simply to have a game on at the same time to show that they offer "competition"

They aren't going to get very high viewing figures and it just decreases the attendance even more, such a silly decision!

26-02-2013, 06:39 PM
Everton v Oldham is on Sky 973.

26-02-2013, 06:39 PM
Aberdeen win means we go above Ross County but behind Aberdeen, (unless lots of goals and defeat by one), Ross County win means we go 3 points behind them with the potential to go 4 points clear of Aberdeen tomorrow, a draw means we go out the top 6. God knows what we want other than a Hibs win tomorrow.

We don't really need favours at this stage, we just need to win our own games!

26-02-2013, 06:40 PM
Everton v Oldham in FA Cup replay on channel 853 Virgin.

26-02-2013, 06:40 PM
El Clasico starts very soon as well...

Can't really understand why ESPN have this game on at the same time :confused: is it simply to have a game on at the same time to show that they offer "competition"

They aren't going to get very high viewing figures and it just decreases the attendance even more, such a silly decision!

They can't really avoid putting games on on case it clashes with another game on the continent somewhere.

I know they come up with some raj kick off times but a Tuesday night is fine imo.

26-02-2013, 06:41 PM
Aberdeen should be fined for the state of there pitch.

Didn't know this was in ESPN

I agree, the pitch is absolutely terrible

26-02-2013, 06:43 PM
We don't really need favours at this stage, we just need to win our own games!

Was just responding to Bingo. As I finished with we really want a Hibs win tomorrow

Hibee Ryan
26-02-2013, 06:44 PM
They can't really avoid putting games on on case it clashes with another game on the continent somewhere.

I know they come up with some raj kick off times but a Tuesday night is fine imo.

It's more the size of the clash. I mean some random punter in England is more way more likely to watch Real v Barca than Aberdeen v Ross County. I don't really see how it benefits ESPN that's all

26-02-2013, 06:50 PM
Everton v Oldham in FA Cup replay on channel 853 Virgin.

973 Sky. Jonathan Grounds playing for Oldham

wearethehibs
Ex Hibs legend playing for Oldham

It's more the size of the clash. I mean some random punter in England is more way more likely to watch Real v Barca than Aberdeen v Ross County. I don't really see how it benefits ESPN that's all

Sorry, thought you meant it might put people off going to the game.

26-02-2013, 07:00 PM
1 0 Everton

26-02-2013, 07:13 PM
Adams having a dig at hibs saying sproule has a point to prove. perhaps sproule should have proven his point whilst at hibs second time round

El Classico has started at an unbelievable tempo, end to end for 1st 10 mins.

Penalty real

Piqué brings down Ronaldo

26-02-2013, 07:15 PM
GOAL - Ronaldo

26-02-2013, 07:15 PM
Ronaldo 1-0 Messi :aok:

26-02-2013, 07:18 PM
973 Sky. Jonathan Grounds playing for Oldham

havent seen him kick the ball yet, penalty for everton

26-02-2013, 07:19 PM
2-0 toffees game over

26-02-2013, 07:19 PM
2-0 think time to watch el Classico

26-02-2013, 07:21 PM
GOAL - Ronaldo

Six in his last six visits to camp nou.

26-02-2013, 07:31 PM

Vamos BARCA!!

FCB 0 RMA 1 (30 minutes)

1-2 on aggregate.

26-02-2013, 07:32 PM

Vamos BARCA!!

Do you not get FOX Soccer? Would have thought it would be on there?

The Hibee Harp
26-02-2013, 07:33 PM
Adams having a dig at hibs saying sproule has a point to prove. perhaps sproule should have proven his point whilst at hibs second time round

For those that haven't seen/heard what he said...here you go...

Manager Derek Adams always has the Staggies well organised and the January addition of Ivan Sproule has proved to be a masterstroke.

The flying forward is enjoying the Highland air, scoring five goals in five games since he left Hibs.

"Ivan has great ability and he's got a wee point to prove to Hibernian, even if he doesn't say so himself," Adams tells BBC Radio Scotland.

26-02-2013, 07:33 PM
Very subdued Barca so far.

RamblingJack
26-02-2013, 07:44 PM

Vamos BARCA!!

have sent you a private message Calgary.

26-02-2013, 07:49 PM
Good on Sproule. Watching the game the nite and he is playing quite well in that tattie field. Just watched him skin Hayes who tried to take him down, then dived and pretended to be hurt.

Fwiw the sheep are woeful.

26-02-2013, 07:50 PM
Was is Alba rolling about for, get up. Embarrassing!!

26-02-2013, 07:51 PM
Six in his last six visits to camp nou.

That canny be right.

I was told on here that he doesn't perform in the big matches.

wearethehibs
26-02-2013, 07:57 PM
Stirling have just equalised against newco. Flashed up in my score app 1-1

26-02-2013, 07:59 PM
Sproule and Adams having a wee ding-dong after he was subbed.

26-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Sproule having a go at Adams as he got subbed off. Nearly went for him!!

That canny be right.

I was told on here that he doesn't perform in the big matches.

So was I. I guess El Clasico isnt a big game anymore? He's scored in 11 now.

:fishin:
:fishin:

Sproule's taken off - he's pretty annoyed and then he almost thumps Adams - nice one Ivan - thought he was having a good game myself...

wazoo1875
26-02-2013, 08:01 PM
Some crowd at Pittodrie for the big mutton molesting derby!!

26-02-2013, 08:02 PM
Ivan subbed, Adams puts his hand on back of Ivan's neck as he came off and Ivan went nuts. 4th official had to come over and tell him to calm down.

Not happy at being taken off.

Commentators saying that Ivan was physically sick on the pitch during the warm up.

26-02-2013, 08:03 PM
Some crowd at Pittodrie for the big mutton molesting derby!!

You do realise it's 3 hours from Dingwall to Aberdeen? Ross County have more fans there than we had a few weeks ago.

26-02-2013, 08:10 PM
That boy smith who plays for Oldham looks a handful. Wonder if he could do a job for us??

26-02-2013, 08:11 PM
Watched first half in pub but left, not as interested in El Clasico as i used to be. 2 great teams but the rolling about etc is a bit pathetic.

HiBremian
26-02-2013, 08:13 PM
Sheep 0 County 1

That boy smith who plays for Oldham looks a handful. Wonder if he could do a job for us??

We couldn't afford him. We are looking at 3rd Division strikers instead :cb :na na:

wazoo1875
You do realise it's 3 hours from Dingwall to Aberdeen? Ross County have more fans there than we had a few weeks ago.

3 hours in a steam roller! Only 30 mins in my helicopter.
I know its a fair distance to travel, I was having a dig at the Aberdeen fans not the county ones.
6394 official attendance

26-02-2013, 08:15 PM
We couldn't afford him. We are looking at 3rd Division strikers instead :cb :na na:

:tsk tsk:

26-02-2013, 08:16 PM
3 hours in a steam roller! Only 30 mins in my helicopter.
I know its a fair distance to travel, I was having a dig at the Aberdeen fans not the county ones.
6394 official attendance

I know, it was just your use of the word "derby" I picking up on. It's the same when folk describe ICT v the Sheep as a derby. By the way, it is 3 hours, I've driven a few times when we play in Dingwall.

The Aberdeen home support is vanashing quicker than Hearts first team squad.

Sheep 0 County 1

The sheep are ***** but every time they get into the final 3rd Billy Dodds has a semi and gets a touch of zip splash.

I am glad County are winning tbh cos I really want to hear what that auld Canute Pa Broon has to say and the excuses he will make.

County deserve the win

2-0 Ronaldo again

26-02-2013, 08:17 PM
Ronaldo 2-0 Messi :aok:

26-02-2013, 08:17 PM

Mmmmmm!!! ;)

26-02-2013, 08:19 PM
As it stands Caley and County occupy 2nd and 3rd place, I don't think many would've predicted that at the start of the season!

Aberdeen could struggle to make top 6 now, Pa Broon will be getting it tight from the natives:greengrin

26-02-2013, 08:22 PM
We should have kept Ivan :( :na na:

HiBremian
26-02-2013, 08:23 PM
As it stands Caley and County occupy 2nd and 3rd place, I don't think many would've predicted that at the start of the season!

Aberdeen could struggle to make top 6 now, Pa Broon will be getting it tight from the natives:greengrin

FT. Could do with 3 points tomorrow.

26-02-2013, 08:23 PM
Great season for the Highland diddy clubs so far :wink:

26-02-2013, 08:24 PM
SPL Armageddon yet to spread to the Highlands.

26-02-2013, 08:27 PM
Varane is fantastic by the way. Class defender. Nods in to make it 3-0 Madrid.

Barca easy beat.

Falkirk Hibby
26-02-2013, 08:30 PM
3-0 to Madrid, with 20 minutes to go, if you still can't watch it.

wazoo1875
26-02-2013, 08:33 PM
I know, it was just your use of the word "derby" I picking up on. It's the same when folk describe ICT v the Sheep as a derby. By the way, it is 3 hours, I've driven a few times when we play in Dingwall.

The Aberdeen home support is vanashing quicker than Hearts first team squad.
Yeah I know mate was just clowning. I've driven it a few times myself. It's a terrible road.
Craigie Broons got a job on his hands unless he's wanting to completely empty the place!!

26-02-2013, 08:34 PM
If Real can perform like this in the CL then they'll batter United.

26-02-2013, 08:37 PM
If Real can perform like this in the CL then they'll batter United.

Dont say that you will upset some on here :-)

26-02-2013, 08:40 PM
Dont say that you will upset some on here :-)

Are there a lot of Cambridge United fans on here? :confused:

26-02-2013, 08:43 PM
Difference in turf, watched ten mins off the county game, the pitch was shocking, they are playing on a pitch of mud no grass which can`t help trying to play the ball on the deck. Turn back over to Barca game pitch is class. I'm I right in thinking that Aberdeen share there ground with a rugby team?

Frank Moon
Real have been superb tonight. Could have scored more. Not seen Barca this bad for a while.

Are there a lot of Cambridge United fans on here? :confused:

Dunno but having been to Cambridge, i doubt it.

26-02-2013, 08:46 PM
Dunno but having been to Cambridge, i doubt it.

At least they'll have been to the Abbey once or twice though. :wink:

26-02-2013, 08:52 PM
At least they'll have been to the Abbey once or twice though. :wink:

Good point. I reckon most on here have been to Old Trafford by now as tickets are aviliable for most games so they have no excuse.

26-02-2013, 08:55 PM
Difference in turf, watched ten mins off the county game, the pitch was shocking, they are playing on a pitch of mud no grass which can`t help trying to play the ball on the deck. Turn back over to Barca game pitch is class. I'm I right in thinking that Aberdeen share there ground with a rugby team?

Scotland Rugby team have played internationals up there.

Pitch is ridiculously bumpy.

26-02-2013, 08:57 PM
Milan worth a punt to qualify in CL against Barca

26-02-2013, 09:17 PM
Real have been superb tonight. Could have scored more. Not seen Barca this bad for a while.

Agreed on both counts. Di Maria is such a good player when he cuts out the theatricals while Pepe will always be a wind up merchant :greengrin

As for Barca - the absence of a strong coach proves that despite being the best team in the world they still need that role filled

26-02-2013, 09:40 PM
See The Rangers managed a draw away to Stirling tonight. Chick Dung was getting awfy excited about the run they had been on as well. He reckoned they would have league sewn up by end of March.

26-02-2013, 10:07 PM
See The Rangers managed a draw away to Stirling tonight. Chick Dung was getting awfy excited about the run they had been on as well. He reckoned they would have league sewn up by end of March.

I was at the game and a draw was fair. Rangers are big and fast, but not very skillful. I don't know what they do in training as I would expect a full time team to get on top of part-timers towards the end of a game but that didn't happen tonight. They also can't defend free kicks and corners - I blame the manager. Stirling's equaliser was a free header similar to Daly's for Dundee United in the cup. No songs from the visiting supporters tonight - they're waiting for instructions from a music teacher.

26-02-2013, 10:23 PM
I was at the game and a draw was fair. Rangers are big and fast, but not very skillful. I don't know what they do in training as I would expect a full time team to get on top of part-timers towards the end of a game but that didn't happen tonight. They also can't defend free kicks and corners - I blame the manager. Stirling's equaliser was a free header similar to Daly's for Dundee United in the cup. No songs from the visiting supporters tonight - they're waiting for instructions from a music teacher.

Playing at 3rd division level every week is bound to effect the standards the players can reach. **** them!