we have celtic on the run

to tune of season in the sun

Russell The Dug
24-02-2013, 12:02 PM
We are hibs we are good

You forgot the second part...

Hartley is a ****er and he takes it up....

24-02-2013, 12:05 PM
We are hibs we are good

Im all for new songs but not keen on this one bud sorry

24-02-2013, 12:06 PM
We had joy, we had fun, we had <insert rivals here> on the run. But the joy did not last, 'cos the b******* ran too fast.

It's an oldie :greengrin

Up The Bracket
24-02-2013, 12:20 PM
Stick to your day job son.

24-02-2013, 01:09 PM
We are hibs we are good

Wow...:dizzy:

GlenrothesHibee
24-02-2013, 01:33 PM
Glory on the fields of Easter Road
Where once we saw the Famous Five play
Gordon Smith on the wing
We had dreams and songs to sing
About glory on the fields of Easter Road

ZIBBY'SGLOVES
24-02-2013, 01:46 PM
See you outside, see you out side, hello hello.

Your gonna get your *****in heads kicked in.

Excursion 1 never run excursion 1 fight for fun. (old eastern scottish footy busses)

Come and have a go wie the Hibees AGGARO.

As he lay on the battlefield dyeing, with the blood streaming down from his head. As he lay on the battlefield dyeing, he turned to his comrades and said (clap clap ,clap clap clap, clap clap clap) HIBEES.

Ah the good old days, dont write em like that anymore.

24-02-2013, 01:59 PM

Excursion 1 never run excursion 1 fight for fun. (old eastern scottish footy busses)

As he lay on the battlefield dyeing, with the blood streaming down from his head. As he lay on the battlefield dyeing, he turned to his comrades and said (clap clap ,clap clap clap, clap clap clap) HIBEES.

As he raised himslef up to his elbow, As the blood from his wounds ran red, He turned to his comrades beside him, And these are the words he said: Hibees
;-)

ZIBBY'SGLOVES
24-02-2013, 02:07 PM
As he raised himslef up to his elbow, As the blood from his wounds ran red, He turned to his comrades beside him, And these are the words he said: Hibe
;-)

Nit picker :na na:

24-02-2013, 02:09 PM
We are hibs we are good

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/2/2f/Thumbs-down-icon.png

24-02-2013, 02:12 PM
We are hibs we are good

Total Facepalm

24-02-2013, 02:21 PM
No offence...but that is *****:agree:

24-02-2013, 02:24 PM
Wow...:dizzy:

We had joy we had fun
We had the jambos on the run
But the fun didn't last
Because they ran too f***in fast

24-02-2013, 02:28 PM
We had joy we had fun
We had the jambos on the run
But the fun didn't last
Because they ran too f***in fast

Nah.

24-02-2013, 02:32 PM
Nah.

Here better than Paulo natinis effort a few posts ago

24-02-2013, 02:47 PM
'we are hibs we are good' :faf:

24-02-2013, 02:57 PM
'we are hibs we are good' :faf:

My thoughts too, far more appropriate for the negtive lot on th match update thread would be:

We are Hibs, we are crap.

24-02-2013, 03:28 PM
Drink? Drugs? Sleep Deprivation?

Whaddaya all think?

24-02-2013, 03:53 PM
Lack of iq

ZS DOOM
24-02-2013, 04:23 PM
We are hibs we are good

Good song mate

24-02-2013, 05:29 PM
We are hibs we are good

wearethehibs
24-02-2013, 07:00 PM
Top tune. Only wish Id seen this earlier, would have belted it out at the game.

24-02-2013, 10:27 PM
We are hibs we are good

to tune of season in the sunI can see you've though very deeply to bring us this new tune(probably took you a few hours to write it).but i'm not sure it'll work at matches.

24-02-2013, 10:42 PM
it would need tae rhyme at the very least :rolleyes: the correct words we used to that tune(late 70's-early80's iirc) have already been posted further back :)

HibeeN
24-02-2013, 10:46 PM
I'm reminded of Abdul and his Cup Final song - Mon Dieu and Hibsbollah might remember his amazing song from the old BBC boards :greengrin

24-02-2013, 10:58 PM
Epic - Fail........:not worth

Sweet Left Peg
24-02-2013, 11:21 PM
All your soap is gone
You wash your teeth in dog *****
And your hair as well
Today's the day the huns are on the dole ( na na nahhh )
Another day without a job
I've never met a weedgie who didn't rob
Tomorrow never comes to a hun who's on parole ( na na nahhh )
You need a little time for washing
You need a little time to wash your body
You need a little time for washing
You need a little time to wash yourself
I know you won't so I guess you might as welllll

(F&ck off!!!)

Same old story
Huns are filthy

Might be a while before we get to sing that to them though.....

25-02-2013, 05:30 AM
I think the nominations for the Ivor Novello award will remain the same.

HibeeMuzz7
25-02-2013, 08:07 AM
http://p.twimg.com/Ax_mA-aCMAAsDM6.png:large

25-02-2013, 08:27 AM
I'm reminded of Abdul and his Cup Final song - Mon Dieu and Hibsbollah might remember his amazing song from the old BBC boards :greengrin

haha legend

Hibees for the clup, for this day and on and on

25-02-2013, 08:38 AM
haha legend

Hibees for the clup, for this day and on and on

You couldnae beat Abdul.

Theres also;

Gaun my bonnnniiie bonnnnnniiieee boyyyyysss.

rosco-hibee
25-02-2013, 11:13 AM
We are hibs we are good

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0a3fg-fUWdw/T3On8vGgmVI/AAAAAAAAA4A/PJg-1gRMH5Y/s200/bunk-the-wire.gif

M6hibee
25-02-2013, 11:16 AM
We are hibs we are good

No being funny but how exactly have we got Celtc on the run?

25-02-2013, 12:21 PM

Reminds me of an old favourite :thumbsup:

Let me tell you the story of a poor boy
Who was sent far away from his home
To fight for his king and his country
And also the old folks back home

So they put him in a Highland division
Sent him off to a far foreign land
Where the flies swarm around in their thousands
And there's nothing to see but the sand

In a battle that started next morning
Under a Libyan sun
I remember that poor Scouser Tommy
Who was shot by an old Nazi gun

As he lay on the battle field dying
With the blood rushing out of his head (of his head)
As he lay on the battle field dying (dying dying)
These were the last words he said...

Oh...I am a Liverpudlian
I come from the Spion Kop
I like to sing, I like to shout
I get thrown out quite a lot (every week)

etc etc

LintonHibs
20-03-2013, 02:41 AM
We are hibs we are good

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m89kl5UlQb1rsxaw8o1_500.jpg

GreenArmy1875
19-10-2013, 05:01 PM
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m89kl5UlQb1rsxaw8o1_500.jpg

why was this not started today? We matched them goal for goal, pass for pass, tackle for tackle, header for header, song for song, chant for chant, brick for brick. wE are hibs we are good we have celtic on the run

duffers
19-10-2013, 05:14 PM
why was this not started today? We matched them goal for goal, pass for pass, tackle for tackle, header for header, song for song, chant for chant, brick for brick. We are hibs we are good we have celtic on the run

ltyf

Liams
19-10-2013, 05:16 PM
I reckon this is a deffo toe tapper, could catch on!! We are hibs we are good we are celtic on the run!!!!

19-10-2013, 05:32 PM
ltyf

dunno about launching him or not, but.......please stop him posting silly lyrics :greengrin

ditto the above yin :rolleyes:

Jonny1875
19-10-2013, 07:45 PM
We are hibs we are good

I smell *****.

19-10-2013, 07:51 PM
Gie him a break it's crap lyrics but a no bad sig. :greengrin

EH54
20-10-2013, 02:59 PM
How does it feel to be a Jambo
How does it feel to be Small
How does it feel to watch your club... going to the wall..going to the wall...

Tune off
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYF_XWTpW0o

Juice-Terry
01-01-2014, 11:13 AM
http://png-2.findicons.com/files/icons/213/south_park/300/cartman_special_olympics_icon.png

Bronson
01-01-2014, 11:54 AM
We are hibs we are good

It's beautiful, you have a gift.

01-01-2014, 01:04 PM
We had joy, we had fun, we had <insert rivals here> on the run. But the joy did not last, 'cos the b******* ran too fast.

It's an oldie :greengrin
Golden oldie Terry Jacks sang original

01-01-2014, 01:09 PM
[QUOTE=Scouse Hibee;3515967]Reminds me of an old favourite :thumbsup:

Under a Libyan sun

Oh...I am a Liverpudlian

Is that a made up football song or an actual song adapted by fans ?

02-01-2014, 01:47 PM
[QUOTE=Scouse Hibee;3515967]Reminds me of an old favourite :thumbsup:

Under a Libyan sun

Oh...I am a Liverpudlian

Is that a made up football song or an actual song adapted by fans ?

Made up .............I think.

02-01-2014, 01:50 PM
we should just sing the yaya toure song!

For the craic like! And to make an atmosphere!

AngusHibby
02-01-2014, 02:04 PM
Hows this... partly stolen from man united about chelsea.

Hollow, hollow, hollow
Hearts' success was ****ing hollow,
All that money they took
From that big ****ing crook
and they'll never win 7 and oh

Sung to the wallace mercer tune

jamesjamieson
02-01-2014, 02:23 PM
(to the tune of 'Get Down' by Gilbert O'Sullivan)

"Told you once before
And I won't tell you no more
You're going down, going down, going down
You are cheating Jambos
And we don't want you around"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXl5P2xO9-o

02-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Maybe somewehat predictable but I can hardly wait until Easter Road is bouncing tonight.

Chelsea Dagger (With all the bouncy bits before and after of course)

Why you must be a Jambo with a face like that
Or maybe it’s the Gorgie smell.
Feeling sorry for yourselves stuck on minus 2 points,
Well you can just go and rot in your own hell…oh yeah

Someone told me that you used to be a big club
And you used to walk with a lot of swagger
I said tell me does it still taste so sweet,
To fall and die on your own dagger….oh yeah

3 - 0 tonight.

03-01-2014, 01:24 AM
we should just sing the yaya toure song!

For the craic like! And to make an atmosphere!

What were the boys in the East singing to this tune?? Couldnt make out the words, its feicin brilliant though!

The tune was loud and clear after we scored! Tremendous!

Curly1875
03-01-2014, 01:29 AM
What were the boys in the East singing to this tune?? Couldnt make out the words, its feicin brilliant though!

The tune was loud and clear after we scored! Tremendous!

Replaced yaya and kolo with terry butcher and Maurice malpas