View Full Version : John Brown

23-02-2013, 01:32 PM
New manager of Dundee. No real idea who he is?

23-02-2013, 01:33 PM

Ex Dundee and Rangers player. Called Bomber Brown. Was he not Manager of Clyde a but back?

23-02-2013, 01:33 PM
Ex Dundee and Rangers player. Called Bomber Brown. Was he not Manager of Clyde a but back?

Strange appt in my opinion

23-02-2013, 01:36 PM

Yes I would agree, surprised by this....

23-02-2013, 01:38 PM
Always thought he was a class act when playing with Dundee. Signed for rangers and turned into a nasty wee thug with boots on.

23-02-2013, 01:38 PM

You mean you have not seen his inane ramblings on the steps of Ipox yet? Get yourself on youtube, it will cheer you up......

23-02-2013, 01:39 PM
You mean you have not seen his inane ramblings on the steps of Ipox yet? Get yourself on youtube, it will cheer you up......

:agree: Total Phanny

Capt Mainwaring
Apparently he's already asked for the title deeds to Dens Park!

Show some respect.

23-02-2013, 01:50 PM
Apparently he's already asked for the title deeds to Dens Park!

:faf::faf:

23-02-2013, 01:51 PM
Is he not just been appointed on a temporary basis. Slightly off topic but john brown scored the winner for dundee in my first ever hibs game in 1985, he played as a striker in those days

23-02-2013, 01:53 PM

The old school. Step back for Dundee I think.

23-02-2013, 01:57 PM
Dundee fans are up in arms over his appointment. He is everything that is wrong with Scottish football.

23-02-2013, 02:00 PM
once saw him extremely drunk with Hun blazer on in pub up town, nothing like bringing the wrong type of attention to yourself! arrogant fud too.

23-02-2013, 02:03 PM
if you want his job interview youtube spud on trainspotting.

all dundee fans ive spoke to are disgusted with this appointment

23-02-2013, 02:05 PM
Terrible appointment. Really don't see him doing anything that Smith wouldn't have managed.

23-02-2013, 02:23 PM
Very strange decision.

I'll never forget watching his rants a few months back from outside Ibrox when he was rallying "the people" to get into Charles Green.

Total numpty.

23-02-2013, 02:36 PM
Very strange decision.

I'll never forget watching his rants a few months back from outside Ibrox when he was rallying "the people" to get into Charles Green.

Total numpty.

23-02-2013, 02:56 PM
failed a medical at tynie before signing for the old rangers

23-02-2013, 02:59 PM
Very strange appointment, I would've thought they would've went with someone like Tangoman with quite a bit of experience behind them.

magpie1892
23-02-2013, 03:30 PM
Show some respect.

Why? He's that jakified he's got no idea who he is.

23-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Always thought he was a class act when playing with Dundee. Signed for rangers and turned into a nasty wee thug with boots on.

Was thinking exactly the same, A prime example along with Alan McLaren and David Robertson of boys that turned into bampots the minute the ink was dry on the contract, Dee fans are disgusted with this as betrayal

23-02-2013, 03:37 PM
Why? He's that jakified he's got no idea who he is.

Who is jakified?

23-02-2013, 03:37 PM
Show some respect.

How on earth don't I show respect?

magpie1892
23-02-2013, 03:50 PM
Who is jakified?

Er... John Brown perchance?!

23-02-2013, 04:01 PM
Was thinking exactly the same, A prime example along with Alan McLaren and David Robertson of boys that turned into bampots the minute the ink was dry on the contract, Dee fans are disgusted with this as betrayal

Add Ian ferguson from st mirren to this list

magpie1892
23-02-2013, 04:11 PM
Add Ian ferguson from st mirren to this list

You'll have to add Goram to this list, without the slightest of doubts.

23-02-2013, 04:12 PM
You'll have to add Goram to this list, without the slightest of doubts.

And Lee Wallace is on his way

Mark79
23-02-2013, 04:29 PM
Very strange decision.

Total numpty.

http://youtu.be/Tnf2ee6xhnc

Mr Deeds

GlenrothesHibee
23-02-2013, 04:30 PM
Made himself sound like an idiot during the Rangers saga. Id be stunned if i was a Dundee fan.

23-02-2013, 05:30 PM
My stunned Dundee pal said - This is like one of them stories you hear about the jambos.. :aok:

23-02-2013, 05:50 PM
Browns left already hahaha

23-02-2013, 05:58 PM
Er... John Brown perchance?!

Ah I thought you were talking about me haha

magpie1892
23-02-2013, 06:13 PM
Ah I thought you were talking about me haha

Paranoid much?

No, Mr Brown likes a wee tipple. Nowt wrong with that, until you see the youtube video of him outside the big house when he's clearly off his tits on Bell's or similar.

23-02-2013, 07:31 PM
Paranoid much?

No, Mr Brown likes a wee tipple. Nowt wrong with that, until you see the youtube video of him outside the big house when he's clearly off his tits on Bell's or similar.

Major paranoia. Hmm not seen that maybe have to have a check

23-02-2013, 07:49 PM
Browns left already hahaha

?? He's away ?

23-02-2013, 08:07 PM
?? He's away ?

i caught the tail-end of someone on the bbc radio saying that he and one of the directors had walked out or something.. :confused: not seen anything on any sites yet tho..

23-02-2013, 08:11 PM
i caught the tail-end of someone on the bbc radio saying that he and one of the directors had walked out or something.. :confused: not seen anything on any sites yet tho..

Brown has not resigned apparently, and will take his place in Stand against Celtc Tomorrow.....

23-02-2013, 08:35 PM
Obnoxious odious thick as sheidt hun bassa. What a strange appointment.

23-02-2013, 08:35 PM

Flippin 'eck. What a mess if true

23-02-2013, 09:13 PM
Flippin 'eck. What a mess if true

Shirley ye mean "Help ma Boab".

23-02-2013, 09:20 PM
I'm hearing Broon might not be in the dug-out at Parkheid.

Who knows?:dunno:

Maybe in cognito.

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=daphne+broon&hl=en&sa=X&biw=1024&bih=643&tbm=isch&tbnid=73KA_UGUJK8LtM:&imgrefurl=http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/scottishnews/3919011/Fit-tay-burst.html&docid=-EC0wnLyOJQH5M&imgurl=http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01403/DaphneBroom_1403426a.jpg&w=280&h=390&ei=CTIpUZ_pJ-O-0QWs0YHgBg&zoom=1&ved=1t:3588,i:100&iact=rc&dur=1341&sig=106893264561510166473&page=1&tbnh=209&tbnw=157&start=0&ndsp=18&tx=73&ty=102

23-02-2013, 10:33 PM
http://youtu.be/Tnf2ee6xhnc

Mr Deeds
Aw had nae idea that was him! Deary deary me

23-02-2013, 10:37 PM
The whole Dundee job scenario shows everything that's wrong with Scottish football. A good young manager out of a job everyone knew he'd struggle in, nobody could've kept Dundee in the SPL this year and the claim that Dundde's next boss must keep thm up is ludicrous. Then you hear who's in he frame, the likes of Tangoman - An absolute merrygoround. Then Brown gets the gig and 'jobs for the boys' springs to mind. No wonder the Dundee fans are fuming.

Talk about re-shuffling the deckchairs on the Titanic eh!

23-02-2013, 11:01 PM
I'm hearing Broon might not be in the dug-out at Parkheid.

Who knows?:dunno:

Maybe in cognito.

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=daphne+broon&hl=en&sa=X&biw=1024&bih=643&tbm=isch&tbnid=73KA_UGUJK8LtM:&imgrefurl=http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/scottishnews/3919011/Fit-tay-burst.html&docid=-EC0wnLyOJQH5M&imgurl=http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01403/DaphneBroom_1403426a.jpg&w=280&h=390&ei=CTIpUZ_pJ-O-0QWs0YHgBg&zoom=1&ved=1t:3588,i:100&iact=rc&dur=1341&sig=106893264561510166473&page=1&tbnh=209&tbnw=157&start=0&ndsp=18&tx=73&ty=102

Well if he's in cognito he's nae chance of getting back to Scotland in time for the kick off :greengrin

24-02-2013, 07:28 AM
Major paranoia. Hmm not seen that maybe have to have a check
Gonnae spell Turnbull correctly in your signature thing above your avatar :greengrin

24-02-2013, 09:27 AM
Obnoxious odious thick as sheidt hun bassa. What a strange appointment.

Half-mad, ex-Huns have good track records as managers. Fans choices are nearly always crap.