View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games

23-02-2013, 11:49 AM
Fulham v Stoke just kicked off.

23-02-2013, 12:09 PM
The Rangers 2-1 up at Berwick. Shiels dived to earn a penalty in the first half which put them level. :rolleyes:

23-02-2013, 12:14 PM
The Rangers 2-1 up at Berwick. Shiels dived to earn a penalty in the first half which put them level. :rolleyes:

Forgot that was on. Don't generally watch D3 matches. My friends son Dean Carse is on the bench for Berwick

23-02-2013, 12:15 PM
The english game is crap.

Capt Mainwaring
23-02-2013, 12:16 PM
If you happen across the Rangers game on ESPN best turn the sound off. Travellers giving it the full UVF, No Pope of Rome Songbook. In the 3rd Division shouldn't mean going back to the last century!

23-02-2013, 12:29 PM
If you happen across the Rangers game on ESPN best turn the sound off. Travellers giving it the full UVF, No Pope of Rome Songbook. In the 3rd Division shouldn't mean going back to the last century!

Sad but they will never ever change........

23-02-2013, 12:31 PM

Not at all. I speak to one who is still a very bitter pathetic person with regards to football. It's a little sad actually.

23-02-2013, 12:33 PM

Also it is shocking that this none sense is on television

23-02-2013, 12:33 PM
Lovely goal from Berbatov just on half time, 1-0 Fulham.

23-02-2013, 12:34 PM
What do the five stars mean on the rangers badge?

Benny Brazil
23-02-2013, 12:34 PM
The english game is crap.

Agreed - apart from that goal from Berbatov - just makes it look too easy

23-02-2013, 12:35 PM

I started watching just as the anchor handed over at start of second half. Sure he said they would be mentioning to the authorities about the rangers fans song choices. Fair play to espn if they do

Capt Mainwaring
23-02-2013, 12:42 PM
I started watching just as the anchor handed over at start of second half. Sure he said they would be mentioning to the authorities about the rangers fans song choices. Fair play to espn if they do

They best check that Gordon Smith wasn't singing along first!

23-02-2013, 01:03 PM

i don't watch or even listen to any game involving the neanderthals nowadays but according to the radio 'The Rangers' have issued an apology re: the singing, said it before and i'l say it again...the SPL has been a breath of fresh air this season without they vile bigots in it :aok:

23-02-2013, 01:05 PM
Rangers have released a statement about the singing, why don't they do something about it then and ban them!!!

23-02-2013, 01:07 PM
i don't watch or even listen to any game involving the neanderthals nowadays but according to the radio 'The Rangers' have issued an apology re: the singing, said it before and i'l say it again...the SPL has been a breath of fresh air this season without they vile bigots in it :aok:

RANGERS Football Club has issued the following statement in light of events at this afternoon's game at Shielfield Park.

A spokesman said: "The Club is disappointed by certain outbursts of inappropriate singing by a section of the support at Berwick.
"Our fans have been excellent this season both home and away and we do not want to see this tarnished."

Do not need these idiots in our league

23-02-2013, 01:09 PM
Rangers have released a statement about the singing, why don't they do something about it then and ban them!!!

Because Regan + Longmuir = no backbone

23-02-2013, 01:10 PM
How people watch a game of live football never mind on the TV and worry about what the fans are singing about is totally beyond me! I never listen to the songs, I just concentrate on the pitch. Numerous times in the past people have posted on here about the away fans singing certain songs at Easter Road and despite having been at the game I haven't got a clue what folk are talking about. You need to develop selective hearing guys it will make you a much happier person.

23-02-2013, 01:12 PM
Rangers Football Club.
Club Statement.

"The club is disappointed by certain outbursts
of inappropriate singing by a section of support at Berwick.
Our fans have been excellent this season both home and away
and we do not want to see this tarnished.

Yes they will come back,but they it will be with more hatred and bile to tarnish the scottish game.

They will never change imo.

23-02-2013, 01:13 PM
Really vicious, vile stuff from a section of the Rangers fans which was loud and clear on TV. ESPN have said the police are involved, and credit to Ally McCoist for his public apology afterwards. A reminder of what we're missing today!

23-02-2013, 01:15 PM
What do the five stars mean on the rangers badge?

The number of months that they've been in existence? :dunno:

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 01:16 PM
Forgot that was on. Don't generally watch D3 matches. My friends son Dean Carse is on the bench for Berwick

Some things never change regardless of the old club dying and being replaced by a new one

23-02-2013, 01:18 PM
Some things never change regardless of the old club dying and being replaced by a new one

M6, where in Salford are you? I have family in M6 - near Hope Hospital.

23-02-2013, 01:18 PM
Who was the female that did the post match interviews? couldnae hear it in the boozer.

23-02-2013, 01:20 PM
Until such times as the authorities really want to stamp secterianism out of football, nothing will happen and these cretins will carry on.

We all saw in the summer just how much clout they have, and just how scared those in charge are. They are scared to do anything even more now, as they will be accused of punishing them even further.

Which is funny when you think about it, as they were never punished in the first case. :rolleyes:

23-02-2013, 01:25 PM
Why would Sevco do anything about it when all that nonsense is so lucrative to them?

It's something that no-one will ever stamp out, it's ingrained into the club as a whole, the same applies to Celtic.

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 01:30 PM
M6, where in Salford are you? I have family in M6 - near Hope Hospital.

Lol live in Hume mate. Not far away. The M6 bit of the username refers to the motorway, my escape back to hibs and Scotland!

23-02-2013, 01:33 PM
Lol live in Hume mate. Not far away. The M6 bit of the username refers to the motorway, my escape back to hibs and Scotland!

Oh right, I thought it was your postcode when your location said Manchester. You're an ex-pat then. Long journey for games!

23-02-2013, 01:34 PM
Why would Sevco do anything about it when all that nonsense is so lucrative to them?

It's something that no-one will ever stamp out, it's ingrained into the club as a whole, the same applies to Celtic.

We know they should be doing something about this, but as you say its more lucrative to them to ignore it.

The authorities have the power NOW to make its fans behave, but like UEFA with the racists over in sebia, they get their hands slapped every year or so with a small fine.

This is not a new thing we are getting here, those in charge of the Scottish game have been seeing this for decades. Nobody has the guts to do anything, so it will carry on.

23-02-2013, 01:39 PM

Surprised? not one single bit i'm sad to say. Same old huns with their vile chants and bigoted fans. The utter shame of Scottish football.

But its the huns we are talking about here so will be the usual, quick slap on the wrist then nothing more is said and they continue to carry on like normal. I wish the appropriate authorities would actually grow a pair of balls and give this sickening, vile, bigoted club and their horrible fans the punishment they desevere, they have embarrassed Scottish football for long enough!

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 01:43 PM
Oh right, I thought it was your postcode when your location said Manchester. You're an ex-pat then. Long journey for games!

Well worth it though mate. Aye, I accept Scottish football is of a poor quality but something magic about hibs remains and I get a buzz from the car or train journey to games. Went to both the etihad and old Trafford on occasions with friends down here and it just doesn't appeal at all. Give me hibernian any day. Thankfully, my kids feel the same

23-02-2013, 01:56 PM
Funny how The Rangers fans get away with murder in Scotland but one step across the border and arrests are made.

23-02-2013, 02:03 PM
Funny how The Rangers fans get away with murder in Scotland but one step across the border and arrests are made.

Might make them reconsider this move to the English lower leagues they're desperate for. Lol

23-02-2013, 02:10 PM
1-0 sheep (no McGinn)

23-02-2013, 02:16 PM
Caley 1 nil up against coffin dodgers Hearts:thumbsup:

23-02-2013, 02:17 PM
Hearts 0-1 Caley :thumbsup:

23-02-2013, 02:17 PM
It might not be the best for us but in this case I'm willing to make an exception. Mon the caley!

23-02-2013, 02:21 PM
Michael Ngoo booked after 31 seconds.

23-02-2013, 02:23 PM
Michael Ngoo booked after 31 seconds.

Conspiracy.

23-02-2013, 02:23 PM
I would rarely want them to win but I might actually be wanting a draw with Hearts today to be fair!

But if Caley win and they're detached near the bottom of the table then I'm not going to complain too much. :thumbsup:

23-02-2013, 02:25 PM
QPR 0-1 Manchester Utd

Rafael

I think that might have bust a few people's "first goalscorer" coupons!

23-02-2013, 02:25 PM
What a goal by Raphael, 1-0 Man Utd. Exactly like the Lyon goal last week against Spurs.

CyberSauzee
23-02-2013, 02:28 PM
0-0 @ Lowestoft Town v Enfield Town. Even game. Sergey remarked to me that years ago we would be looking for a ruck before a match - now it's fine dining. And an excellent £12.50 set menu it was too.

23-02-2013, 02:28 PM
My fantasy team is steadily climbing the league. Up to 27,000th place last week and now goals from Rafael and Cazorla.

'Mon the team!!

23-02-2013, 02:31 PM
The number of months that they've been in existence? :dunno:

Hmm maybe mate. Really dono

23-02-2013, 02:32 PM
Looks like Ian Murray's luck has ran out.

Dumbarton 0-2 Falkirk

23-02-2013, 02:35 PM
Sproule for Ross county

Sproule scores again

Another goal for Ivan.

Ross County 1-0 Motherwell.

23-02-2013, 02:40 PM
Shows what can happen when a right winger plays on the right wing.

23-02-2013, 02:41 PM
Gaun yersel Ivan:aok:

23-02-2013, 02:47 PM
Kilmarnock 1-1 Aberdeen

Heffernan

He's definitely going to be needing close attention next week.

23-02-2013, 02:52 PM

Glory hunter

23-02-2013, 03:07 PM
Leiston 1-0 up. :aok:

23-02-2013, 03:09 PM
Swynie Attendance 11,325

23-02-2013, 03:10 PM
Hearts equalised

23-02-2013, 03:11 PM
Swynie Attendance 11,325a bit short of the usual 'sell out' :greengrin pretty poor for a club with 400,000 fans :agree:

M6hibee
Morton two up, looks like they will surely replace Dundee next season

Hertz 1-1

23-02-2013, 03:12 PM
Hertz 1-1

Boooooooooooooooo!!

23-02-2013, 03:12 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 up

23-02-2013, 03:14 PM
Looking at the table as it stands a draw is probably the best result for us in the Caley/Yam game.

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 03:15 PM
Glory hunter

I know mate. Have to take it on the chin. When I tell people down here I'm a season ticket holder at hibs, they instantly clock me for a glory hunter. Just have to deal with it on a daily basis.

Do Fertz not need sell outs for every home game for the rest of the season?

Now 1-2 Caley :)

and just as I post that, 2-1 Caley :thumbsup::greengrin

23-02-2013, 03:16 PM
2-1 caley!!

23-02-2013, 03:16 PM
Hearts 1-2 Inverness

23-02-2013, 03:17 PM
Results stay as they are, and we finish the day outside the top 6 for the 1st time in a while

23-02-2013, 03:18 PM
Results stay as they are, and we finish the day outside the top 6 for the 1st time in a while

Fenlon out butcher in

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 03:19 PM
Yessssss! Know a caley win may not be ideal in terms of league position but hearing hertz lose is just to good

23-02-2013, 03:21 PM
With the way the games are going today, it's going to be a big match for us tomorrow.

If we win it then we could be joint 3rd and just a point from 2nd and if we lose then we'll possibly be down in 9th.

23-02-2013, 03:24 PM
Yessssss! Know a caley win may not be ideal in terms of league position but hearing hertz lose is just to good

Yams getting beat is never a bad thing.

23-02-2013, 03:26 PM
Ross County 2-0 Motherwell

Brittain

23-02-2013, 03:27 PM
Alan Preston is a bias barsteward and its effin fantastic to hear the disappointment every time they lose a goal

GIRFUY Preston

Morton two up, looks like they will surely replace Dundee next season

4-0 up now. As rules apply at the moment, they won't be able to play at Cappielow as it doesn't meet SPL criteria

Deflected shot gets Hearts back on terms.

23-02-2013, 03:31 PM
Butcher out.

M6hibee
Just noticed sproule again. Like a different player. Typical

3-2 Caley:greengrin

hibbymick
23-02-2013, 03:32 PM
Alan Preston is a bias barsteward and its effin fantastic to hear the disappointment every time they lose a goal

GIRFUY Preston

Was just laughing and thinking the very same, hes gutted :greengrin

JHFC
I want to see Erskines goal..

The head says i should be happy with a yams draw, so how come i pump the air with joy every time Caley score. :thumbsup:

23-02-2013, 03:33 PM
3-2 Inverness

Every time Hearts score, Inverness score again within minutes! :faf:

23-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Butcher back in.

23-02-2013, 03:35 PM
If the flow of yams leaving Tynie continues over the summer they could be in serious relegation trouble next season.

23-02-2013, 03:36 PM
The head says i should be happy with a yams draw, so how come i pump the air with joy every time Caley score. :thumbsup:

same here haha :greengrin

hibbymick
23-02-2013, 03:38 PM
Butcher back in.

:greengrin:greengrin

23-02-2013, 03:38 PM
If the flow of yams leaving Tynie continues over the summer they could be in serious relegation trouble next season.

If UBIG go down the pan they'll be in serious relegation trouble this season.

Hank Schrader
23-02-2013, 03:39 PM

If this is what they have to look forward to then its squeaky bum time at the PBS.

I looked at their lineup and barely recognised any of the names. Mind you, they are supposed to be the best set of youngsters in the history of Scottish football so no doubt I will see them all lining up for Scotland at the 2018 World Cup Finals. :rolleyes:

23-02-2013, 03:44 PM
Ross County 3-0 Motherwell

23-02-2013, 03:44 PM
3-0 Ross county

23-02-2013, 03:46 PM
Leiston 2-1 up. :greengrin

23-02-2013, 03:49 PM
If this is what they have to look forward to then its squeaky bum time at the PBS.

I looked at their lineup and barely recognised any of the names. Mind you, they are supposed to be the best set of youngsters in the history of Scottish football so no doubt I will see them all lining up for Scotland at the 2018 World Cup Finals. :rolleyes:

So Vlad's vision comes true of World Cup stars...

QMU-1875
23-02-2013, 03:50 PM
What does this mean for our league position?

23-02-2013, 03:52 PM
Pleasing you ***** :-). I'm just of the hospital so this has cheered me up :faf:

GlenrothesHibee
23-02-2013, 03:52 PM
Must have played a blinder today. All the Hearts fans were chanting his name as the half time and full time whistle went. At least i think they were chanting Ngooooo?

23-02-2013, 03:53 PM
What does this mean for our league position?

We're 7th now

With the league as tight as it is, one game can drop you 3 or 4 places or raise you 3 or 4 places.....only 6 games to the split:worried:

QMU-1875
We're 7th now

Massive game tomorrow! Come on the hibees!

23-02-2013, 03:54 PM
Everton lose to a last minute winner :tee hee:

Hibeesforever
23-02-2013, 03:55 PM

Yessssss, go the Caley.....league always more important than the cup!
Administration and Dundee might stay up!
Brilliant, if the Hearts Directors don't put their club into administration when knowingly trading as insolvent then "I think" they face criminal charges..... the future is bright, the future's green.
The late Mr Mercer, you reap what you sow.

23-02-2013, 03:55 PM
Is this what the Yams have tae look forward tae if they have a future at all, 'the best young team in Scotland' :faf: and Uncle Fester with sunglasses, manager of the year :faf: © 'Kenny the roaster Shiels'

The Tubs
23-02-2013, 03:56 PM
We're 7th now

Win 6-0 tomorrow and we're third. Mon' the Hibees!

23-02-2013, 04:00 PM
Is this what the Yams have tae look forward tae if they have a future at all, 'the best young team in Scotland' :faf: and Uncle Fester with sunglasses, manager of the year :faf: © 'Kenny the roaster Shiels'

@BarryAnderson_8: FT #Hearts 2, #ICT 3. Defensively Hearts looked suspect at high balls and set-pieces. Inverness not great but used their height well. #SPL

23-02-2013, 04:02 PM
I don't want to be there any year but I really wouldn't like to be in the bottom six this year.

Absolutely nothing to play for in the last 5 games since relegation is pretty much a foregone conclusion (unless Hearts go into administration, of course!).

It's quite possible that, after 33 games, 6th and 7th could be separated by goal difference.

23-02-2013, 04:04 PM
I don't want to be there any year but I really wouldn't like to be in the bottom six this year.

Absolutely nothing to play for in the last 5 games since relegation is pretty much a foregone conclusion (unless Hearts go into administration, of course!).

It's quite possible that, after 33 games, 6th and 7th could be separated by goal difference.

If we end in the bottom 6 , we would have to go to Tynie after the split, and they would get another derby pay day

23-02-2013, 04:22 PM

Remember Hearts dont have to :wink: we just need UBIG to :thumbsup:

23-02-2013, 05:16 PM
Great stat found on Twitter,

ICT centre-back Gary Warren has now scored six goals this season in all competitions - more than any Hearts player has managed

Hooray:greengrin

CyberSauzee
23-02-2013, 05:33 PM
0-0 Lowestoft v Enfield. A well deserved point for Enfield who had to sustain a wee bit of pressure at the end of the second half. Henderson for Lowestoft and Henry for Enfield best two. Either woildn't look out of place in a Hibs shirt.

23-02-2013, 06:00 PM
United 15 points clear. I hope Van Persie's injury isn't serious, they'll need him. Anything for Chelsea tomorrow ends all possibility of another miracle turnaround as per last season.

23-02-2013, 06:18 PM
United 15 points clear. I hope Van Persie's injury isn't serious, they'll need him. Anything for Chelsea tomorrow ends all possibility of another miracle turnaround as per last season.

Who'll win their league first?

Manchester Utd or Celtic? :dunno:

Think it will be a closely run race.

23-02-2013, 06:34 PM

I was down at Loftus Road today and injury wasn't that bad. He was taken off as a precaution. He slipped into the camera box hole to set up Rafael's superb goal. He still kept trying but was holding his hip from time to time. Watched the rest of the match on the bench. SAF already said that in his post-match interview that it ain't nothing serious and he will be back training on Monday for the Norwich game next Saturday.

23-02-2013, 06:34 PM
Come on city!

23-02-2013, 07:18 PM
I was down at Loftus Road today and injury wasn't that bad. He was taken off as a precaution. He slipped into the camera box hole to set up Rafael's superb goal. He still kept trying but was holding his hip from time to time. Watched the rest of the match on the bench. SAF already said that in his post-match interview that it ain't nothing serious and he will be back training on Monday for the Norwich game next Saturday.

Good to know mate. I hope he plays against Madrid on Tuesday week. Do you still live up here despite watching United in London?

23-02-2013, 07:33 PM
Good to know mate. I hope he plays against Madrid on Tuesday week. Do you still live up here despite watching United in London?

Yeah he will mate. Don't worry. He'll be wrapped in cotton wool with the rest of the team. Jones is going to be a huge miss. SAF is one of the best at rotating his squad and keeping everyone on their toes. Madrid play Barca this midweek plus next weekend as well. No I still stay in Edinburgh and am going to be moving back home to Manchester this summer. Still have my season ticket for the reds but going to have to move back home with the wife as not seen my parents for a long time.

23-02-2013, 08:21 PM
Think we need a seperate ManUre board for you luvvies?

23-02-2013, 08:26 PM
Think we need a seperate ManUre board for you luvvies?

Who are they?

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 08:46 PM
Barca one down. Don't look anywhere like the greatest team in history

24-02-2013, 08:31 AM
Re. The BBC report I read about Hearts and McGlynn, could he have said Very Very a bit more? What a complete tool.

24-02-2013, 08:45 AM
Yeah he will mate. Don't worry. He'll be wrapped in cotton wool with the rest of the team. Jones is going to be a huge miss. SAF is one of the best at rotating his squad and keeping everyone on their toes. Madrid play Barca this midweek plus next weekend as well. No I still stay in Edinburgh and am going to be moving back home to Manchester this summer. Still have my season ticket for the reds but going to have to move back home with the wife as not seen my parents for a long time.

According to this RVP could be doubtful, although I doubt they will really know for a few days, looked a sore one though.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2283345/Robin-van-Persie-limps-Manchester-Uniteds-Premier-League-match-QPR.html

24-02-2013, 08:53 AM
Who are they?

They're this team that are mainly supported by people who don't live in Manchester.

You want to hear some of their cock and bull reasons!

24-02-2013, 10:54 AM
Combined total of 11K at Killie, Ross C and St Johnstone, all teams in the top 6 in The SPL, we're doomed!