View Full Version : AC Milan v Barcelona

20-02-2013, 11:51 AM
Ladbrokes will refund all losing 1st scorer bets as a free bet if Messi scores 1st or last tonight.
Not a bad offer.

Time For Heroes
20-02-2013, 01:56 PM
Ladbrokes will refund all losing 1st scorer bets as a free bet if Messi scores 1st or last tonight.
Not a bad offer.

3 goals against Serie A teams all from the penalty spot.
8 Games in total, not a bad ratio...

Quite fancy Milan to take atleast a point from the first leg.

20-02-2013, 03:48 PM
So if you put Messi on as first scorer, you win your bet AND get a refund? :greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
20-02-2013, 04:01 PM
Technically wouldn't be losing though Jones if he did score eh ;)

20-02-2013, 04:40 PM
Look who the Ref is ------------ none other than Mr Craig Thomson himself. Talk about being out of your depth!

:embarrass

20-02-2013, 04:58 PM
I hope its one of those games where top class European players are left fuming about how an "inexperienced/from a small country/not used to this kind of game" referee absolutely ruins it.

Let the rest of the world in on our suffering.

Apparently that other throbber Willie Stauner is refereeing the Galatasary game. He turns in a stinker there, he'll leave the stadium in about 50 bin liners!!

VickMackie
20-02-2013, 05:09 PM
Sweepstake on how many incorrect pens given.

Ill go for one

20-02-2013, 05:19 PM
should be interesting.

20-02-2013, 06:04 PM
So if you put Messi on as first scorer, you win your bet AND get a refund? :greengrin

Eh?

H113EE5
20-02-2013, 06:16 PM
He'll be fine, we're not playing. :wink::wink:

20-02-2013, 06:17 PM
Oh FFS a third class referee from a second class country refereeing a first class game. :wink: :greengrin

20-02-2013, 06:20 PM
Will the bookies take money on my bet of "He'll ruin the game" !?

20-02-2013, 06:22 PM
I think he is a decent referee when no refereeing a Hibs game.:tin hat: Anyway can't be worse than that ref at the Arsenal-Munich last night, EIGHT bookings.

JHFC
20-02-2013, 06:28 PM
channels this on?

20-02-2013, 06:34 PM
channels this on?

Sky Sports 2

suavegav
20-02-2013, 06:46 PM
AC Milan game the commentator just said Craig Thomson is from Edinburgh. We all knew that, at the same time, we were constantly told he was from Paisley. COVER UP EH!

20-02-2013, 06:49 PM
channels this on?

RTS Deux, RSI 2 or SRF Sport.

Commentary in French, Italian or German respectively :greengrin

Edit: This Barca strip. Dearie, dearie me. Looks like a multi-flavoured cough lozenge.

20-02-2013, 06:54 PM
RTS Deux, RSI 2 or SRF Sport.

Commentary in French, Italian or German respectively :greengrin

Edit: This Barca strip. Dearie, dearie me. Looks like a multi-flavoured cough lozenge.

I recon we should steal it......very Sunshine on Leith!

20-02-2013, 07:01 PM
Could be an interesting night for Mr Thomson. He's already upset the natives!

20-02-2013, 07:03 PM
Beat it Boateng ! Yer names Kevin. There is only one Prince and its the purple one from Minneapolis.

20-02-2013, 07:10 PM
1-0 Galatasaray in the other game. Never knew they had Sneidjer and Drogba!

20-02-2013, 07:23 PM
There is a better game on sky sports 3 :-)

Greendub
20-02-2013, 07:30 PM
Fox soccer in English :-/

I like the strip, I swear I don't have it...

20-02-2013, 07:38 PM
I like the strip, I swear I don't have it...

Looks like a Calippo. :bitchy:

Greendub
20-02-2013, 07:49 PM
Calippo's are gid :-)

20-02-2013, 07:50 PM
Calippo's are gid :-)

As a tasty frozen snack, aye. As a football top, naw. :na na:

DarrenSQH
20-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Strange decisions from the clown with the whistle. How Busquets got booked I have no idea.

20-02-2013, 07:56 PM
Woaf. Prince brings the Purple Rain.

20-02-2013, 07:57 PM
Wee hand ball in there.

DarrenSQH
20-02-2013, 07:57 PM
Imagine this ref getting a call so wrong. Clear handball.

20-02-2013, 07:58 PM
Strange decisions from the clown with the whistle. How Busquets got booked I have no idea.

He's a prick, Milan score from a slam dunk pass from Mumtari. He wouldnt know a foul if it smacked him straight on the nose.

Wee hand ball in there.

Cracking assist from the Milan player. If we were playing basketball.

Will be interesting to see how Barca react.

Wee hand ball in there.

Scotland's finest ref somehow missed it. I suppose he's allowed the odd mistake.

20-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Barca have found their match...

Craig ***** Thomson

20-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Cracking assist from the Milan player. If we were playing basketball.

Will be interesting to see how Barca react.

This is what it sounds like when doves cry.

VickMackie
20-02-2013, 08:03 PM
There's a picture doing the rounds of a bet slip with a boy waiting for 2-0 Barca and 1-1 in the other game.

20-02-2013, 08:06 PM
What an absolute clown!!

How does he get such games, he surely cant be Scotlands best ref??

He's a disgrace and needs to be stripped of, well, being a referee in general!!!

20-02-2013, 08:06 PM
Think Silvio had Barca at a bunga bunga party last night.

20-02-2013, 08:12 PM
There's a picture doing the rounds of a bet slip with a boy waiting for 2-0 Barca and 1-1 in the other game.

Seen that. Guy is due a million back if it came in. He'll be raging at Thomson :greengrin

VickMackie
20-02-2013, 08:14 PM
Seen that. Guy is due a million back if it came in. He'll be raging at Thomson :greengrin

What happened? I'm not able to watch the game tonight.

20-02-2013, 08:15 PM

What's the rest of the bet?

20-02-2013, 08:15 PM

Wasn't a real bet slip, look at the odds, all the games are 100/1, think its a promotion for some offer coral are running just now.

(Assuming we're talking about the same bet slip of course)

20-02-2013, 08:17 PM
What happened? I'm not able to watch the game tonight.

Milan player hit a shot, it ricocheted off another Milan player's hand and fell to Prince Boateng, who rattled it in. Lovely finish, but a clear handball.

20-02-2013, 08:19 PM
Wasn't a real bet slip, look at the odds, all the games are 100/1, think its a promotion for some offer coral are running just now.

(Assuming we're talking about the same bet slip of course)

Was a free to enter promotion Coral were doing, predict every correct score in the quarter finals and win a million poonds.

1 guy down south had 6 out of 6 correct going into tonight.

20-02-2013, 08:20 PM
Goooooooooooooooooooooolazo!

20-02-2013, 08:21 PM
Brilliant goal!

If no English clubs get to the final, the chat is that Craig Thomson could get the final!!

Greendub
2-0

20-02-2013, 08:23 PM
Was a free to enter promotion Coral were doing, predict every correct score in the quarter finals and win a million poonds.

1 guy down south had 6 out of 6 correct going into tonight.

Fair enough then, I just read a few comments on facebook and folk were saying it was a lot of pish, they must be wrong then and that boy must be spewing!

20-02-2013, 08:25 PM
El Shaarawy's hair is well shan.

20-02-2013, 08:31 PM
Meelan were a laughing stock a few months ago, mid table in serie a, aiming for 4th place at best. Quite a turn around.

Bobo
20-02-2013, 08:31 PM
Barca have been like watching Arsenal tonight, punchless up front and turd at the back. There's no point having all the possession in a match and doing bugger all with it.

Makes for an interesting 2nd leg.

20-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Say what you like about Thomson, but that final whistle was absolutely textbook.

20-02-2013, 08:38 PM
Barca have been like watching Arsenal tonight, punchless up front and turd at the back. There's no point having all the possession in a match and doing bugger all with it.

Makes for an interesting 2nd leg.

Fair enough, but they usually do something with it. I am no prepared to slate them and tell them to play differently after one reverse.

20-02-2013, 08:39 PM
Not a bad offer.

***** offer! oh well.

20-02-2013, 08:41 PM
Say what you like about Thomson, but that final whistle was absolutely textbook.

'Cos he has experience doing blow jobs.

20-02-2013, 08:49 PM
Just seen another angle on a replay and its not a handball for the goal hit the boy in the face

Thomson is still a **** but

20-02-2013, 08:50 PM
Imagine this ref getting a call so wrong. Clear handball.

It wasn't handball.

20-02-2013, 08:55 PM
He's a prick, Milan score from a slam dunk pass from Mumtari. He wouldnt know a foul if it smacked him straight on the nose.

Nope. It wasn't handball.

Obviously, you wouldn't know a foul if it smacked you straight on the nose.

20-02-2013, 08:55 PM
Just seen Yilmaz's goal for Galatasaray...that is lovely, lovely stuff.

20-02-2013, 09:09 PM
Fair enough then, I just read a few comments on facebook and folk were saying it was a lot of pish, they must be wrong then and that boy must be spewing!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151244684716886&set=a.389603261885.174734.191178311885&type=1&theater Fair play to Corals

VickMackie
20-02-2013, 09:22 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151244684716886&set=a.389603261885.174734.191178311885&type=1&theater Fair play to Corals

It says the link is not available.

Did they give him something or is that just the photo of the slip?

20-02-2013, 09:24 PM
Nope. It wasn't handball.

Obviously, you wouldn't know a foul if it smacked you straight on the nose.

I dont care if the tv cleared it up and its not a hand ball, as far as i'm concerned it was. I only deal in facts. :wink:

And he's still a prick.

Time For Heroes
20-02-2013, 09:30 PM
3 goals against Serie A teams all from the penalty spot.
8 Games in total, not a bad ratio...

Quite fancy Milan to take atleast a point from the first leg.
Delighted! Had 20 on both the draw and a Milan win.
:D

Greendub
20-02-2013, 09:32 PM
It says the link is not available.

Did they give him something or is that just the photo of the slip?

Offered to take him and a mate to the return leg

20-02-2013, 10:31 PM
Balotelli : "I didn't participate today because of the laws of the CL but I do not know why Messi didn't participate."

21-02-2013, 05:51 AM
Seeing as my boss is a ST holder for Milan, I am happy :greengrin

21-02-2013, 09:15 AM
Balotelli : "I didn't participate today because of the laws of the CL but I do not know why Messi didn't participate."

While quite funny maybe better waiting until after the second leg before coming out with that. :greengrin